Karbonn Mobiles Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 17, 2024
Complaints 1470

File a complaint to Karbonn Mobiles

Having problems with Karbonn Mobiles?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karbonn Mobiles customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karbonn Mobiles reviews & complaints page 68

Pavan Ghanate
from Aland, Karnataka
Mar 20, 2013

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka

dear sir, i have taken karbonn smart tab 2 and it is not working properly and i have given the the complaint to [protected]@karbonnmobiles.com , and i visited to servicing center but both are not responding well and when i visited the servicing center they told me to keep tab with them for 2 months and when i install any apps from android market it wont opens so pls do needfully to me

Smart — not working

maine 20 din pahle mobile no. [protected] ki sim kharidi thi. mera mobile kharab ho jane ke karan mai use 10 din tak use me nahi liya . ab use karne par kisi ko bhi call nahi lagta, custmer care ko bhi call nahi lagta. please, meri problem solve kare.
guru sharan chakrawarti
My contact no.[protected]

Karbonn Mobiles — auto restarting , haging , 3g not supported , network connecting problem

auto restarting, haging, 3g not supported, network connecting problem, all this problems are occurred in my phone.

Imran Jariwala
    Mar 15, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

DEAR SIR/MADAM

I HAVE PURCHASE A1+ ON 10.02.2013.

SOME NETWORK PROBLEMON MY PHONE. I HAD SUBMIT PHONE ON 06.03.2013 JOBSHEET NO.KJASPGT044313K174.
    KARBONN AUTHORISE SERVICE CENTER DIVY TELESERVICES IN SURAT, GUJARAT. THEY TOLD ME YOUR PHONE SEND TO HO AND REPAIR TIME PERIOD MINIMUM 25 DAYS. I AM VERY DISAPPOINT KARBONN SERVICES.

PLEASE DO THE NEEDFULL.

GORAKH BACHHAW
      Mar 14, 2013

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I HAVE PURCHASED THE MOBILE HAND SET ONLINE FROM SNAPDEAL ON 15/2/2012. AFTER 3-4 MONTHS ITS JAG BALL GOT INOPERATIVE
      I MADE IT FREE REPLCE FROM AUTHORISED KARBONE SERVICE CENTER AT NASHIK .AGAIN AFTER 3-4 MONTHS TRAK BALL GOT INOPERATIVE .AGAIN IT IS MADE OK BY AUTHRISED CERVICE CENTER AT NASHIK. IT WORKED OK FOR 2-3 MONTHS. AND TRAK BALL FAILED TO WORK 3rd TIME .KARBONN CERVICE CENTER GAVE IT REPAIRED IN MONTH OF FEB-2013. IN 3rd TIME BUT NOW THE WORANTY PERIOD IS OVER CERVCE CENTER WILL NOW CRARGE FOR IT .THE MOBILE HAND SET NOT WORKINDGDUE TO TRAK BALL.

SO I CAN SAY THAT THE PRODUCT (MOBILE HAND SET . MODEL KARBONN K505) HAVING DEFECTIVE MANUFACTURING DESINE .AND THIS WILL REPIDLY GET FAULTY IN ITS LIFE .SO I CAN NOT AFORD THE REPAIRING CHARGES ,BY 3-4 MONTHS REPITEDLY.

DETILS AS FOLLOWS :
      NAME OF PRODUCT: MOBILE HAND SET -MODEL KARBONN MED K505 WHITE COL.
      RETAIL INVICE No.: ST-298466 ITEM COAD SP-KRBN-505-WHT.
      DATE: 15/02/2012
      SHIPPER'S ADDRESS: SPINAL TRADECOM PRIVET LTD. 246, 3rd FLOOR , OKHLA IND. ESTATE. NEW DELHI-110019.
      SNAPDEAL REFERANCE No. : #P[protected]
      AWB NUMBER : LO0443601 FIRST FLIGHT.
      TIN/ CST No. : [protected]

SO I WANT
      1 ) TO GET ANOTHER MODEL( NOT KARBONN K505.) FROM KARBONN COMPANY. OR
      2) RETURN MY COST OF MOBILE HAND SET WITH COMPANSATION (e.i. COST OF MOBILE HAND SET IS RS1999/- + RS 3000/-
      3)

matin7961
        Mar 2, 2013

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

Before couple for days i buyed Karbonn A1+ mobile and came abroad.
        After some days the phone has started restarting frequently.
        And now it dosent goes after the Boot logo.
        I mailed to Karboon support about a 50 times but there is no response from them.
        Please do check about this matter.

Thanks and kind regards,
        Matin Modak,
        Kuwait
        I use Karbonn Multiplex Mobile. It's Touch pad is broken. But still working good. I want to change that.What can I do?
        i bought karbonn a1+ on 1/4/13 after 2 months while rebooting my phone it got dead and nothing happened after that the phone not even started i called the shop from where i bought the phone they told me to take the phone to the micromax service center and it will be repaired.But the people at micromax said that they are not handling major hardware and software problem as they do not have the s/w available.So i tried calling tollfree no printed on karbonn klinic booklet which they provided with the handset but it never connects.So i mailed to [protected]@karbonnmobiles.com they replied after 12 HOURS saying that " We do not handle south area from here" and provided me the no. and email id of Madhya pradesh office. I mailed to the email address provided i.e nps.[protected]@gmail.com telling about the problem they replied requesting my bill's copy and IMEI no..I provided that, they again replied asking about the exact problem, i told that my device has got dead, she replied that i have to send my handset to bhopal as no service centres are present in bhilai. I again replied asking about some details and after that NO REPLIES ever come from that mail.

HUH! Quite a Long Process But it didn't end here

After waiting some days for reply i decided to call to the MP service centre no. and told about my problem and they said that
        "SIR WE CANT DO ANYTHING FROM HERE"

I Just want to know if you don't have service centres in the entire chhattisgarh then why are you selling your handset here and also i want my handset to be repaired as it is in warranty period.

karbonn Titanium Octane plus touch screen crack

Iam having Titanium Octane plus mobile, Purchased 17th Nov 2014.Unfortunately touch screen was hit and crack, when i had put in my pant pocket. please give a replacement opportunity.

not working karbonn a1+ duple

My name is V.M.RAO. i am living in repalle city. yesterday onwards my mobile karbonn a1+ duple is not responding if i touch on it so please help me . call to my mobile [protected]

bettery

sir, we are required a battery of karbon A 29 . Which is not being able to find in uttarakhand

smj_jaffar2u
          Feb 28, 2013

I did an order of "KARBON ST-8 TAB in WHITE, ORDER NO: 5717626" on Date 2nd Jan 2013 and it has been cash on delivery. I got a defective Karboon ST 8 in Black on dated 6th Jan 2012.

Upon complain to customer care of Karbon they have ask me send them back which I returned this tablet to the company on date 19th Jan 2013 as per the advice of your Customer Service of Karbon Mobile. Ref : PICKUP NO : 113260
          After two months on 27th Feb 2013. The customer care of Karbon Mobile has said to me "they can’t fix or replace it due to it is no warranty on it". However at the time of sale they have said there is Warranty: 12 Months Manufacturer Warranty on Napptol Website till date.
          I have spent Rs. 6780.00 on it and i haven't used it at all.
          Could anyone help me in this issue?
          Thanks & Reg
          Mohammed

Ibrahim Khan
            Feb 27, 2013

Dear Sir or Madame,

I Am Ibrahim khan i was given order of KARBON SMART TAB ST8 VELOX , order no 5717626. On date is 03/01/2013…… till now i didnt get from nearly 2 months

I recently purchased napptol company product through from a local courier and I was very upset to find that it did not work as expect. (insert nature of complaint here) I have been a very loyal customer of your company for a number of years and this is certainly not the quality that I have come to expect from you.

Under normal circumstances, I would simply return this item to the store, but I was told that this is not an option, since the item had already been used. Well, of course the item had already been used, as there would be no other way for me to learn that it was defective!

As I stated previously, I have come to expect much more from your products and, therefore, this has been very upsetting for me. If you wish to return to the top of this industry, you will definitely have to improve the quality of your products, as this simply will not cut it in the future.

I do not believe that I am asking for much in return for my time and effort, as all I want is my money back or to have this product replaced with one that works properly. I will gladly return the defective item to you, should you send a postage-prepaid box to my house.

Nearly after 2 months i get a call from napptol ,the person name is mukash his phone no is : [protected] he said my tablet condition was in no warrenty and also he will send my tablet return as same defectively condition . thank you so much mukash sir "

I IMPORTANT THING IS THAT YOU PEOPLES STILL DOING SAME THINGS WITH OTHER , INSHALLAHA YOU MAY HAVE TO LARGE NUMBER OF LOSS SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I HOPE INDIAN CONSUMER COMPLAINTS WILL HELP ME SOON
            I do not feel that I am being unreasonable with my request.

Sincerely,

ibrahim khan

pbaby123
              Feb 25, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I had given a Karbonn A15 for repair in Cell Service Customer Care Karbonn,Tughlaqabad(Contact No.[protected]),Delhi on 28/01/2013.They said that it will take a maximum of 15 days to repair.But today is 25/02/2013 and the phone is still in repairing stage, whereas when I called Karbonn Customer Care many days back, they said that it will be done by 18/02/2013. But its still not repaired.

Karbonn Customer Care No.[protected].

Kindly answer my problem and please refund the whole money as soon as possible

ajit_25
                Feb 18, 2013

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

bought mobile phone Karbonn A21 (IMEI [protected]) around 25 October, in december its touch screen stops displaying.
                i took it to the local service centre, he told me that this needs to be sent to head office. on 27.12 12 my hand set was received by the head office of karbonn mobiles for repair. on 08.01.13 i called karbonn mobile head office they informed me that my phone has been recived on 27.12.12 has has been sent for replacement which would be dispatched in 1-2 days time.On 13.01.13 when i called them again they told me that it is under observation and would be sent to you ASAP. then i mail them on 16.01.13 to inquire about the status of the phone answer was "the handset was received at H.O it was already in under observation. So please, wait for some time we shall repair your handset as soon as." . i again asked the same ques on 17.01.13 and 22.01.13 i received the reply. on 28.01.13 when i wrote to know the status they replied that phone has already been despatched on 23.01.13 and i may collect the same from local service centre.

when i went to service centre to collect the phone i was surprised to discover that phone has been despatch without repair and problem still persist.

from 29.01.13 till date i have written 6 (six) mails to know about my phone each time answer is standard i.e. "he handset was received at H.O it was already in under observation. So please, wait for some time we shall repair your handset as soon as.possible".

i request to to please help me to get my phone repaired from the company at the earliest as i am facing lots of problem due to nonavailability of the dual sim phone as i carry two sim cards.

shank31
                  Feb 4, 2013

Address: Karnataka

Hi ,

i have purchased one karbonn SmartTab1 on 03 July 2012 from Univercell, SanjayNagar,Bangalore.
                  after purchase with in one month charging port of the tablet started giving problem and was unable to charge.
                  after that i went to Padmavati TeleLinks,Kamanahalli one of karbonn service center.
                  he didn't repair it properly and gave it like that and said we did repair so i used to charge the tablet with USB cable by connecting it to computer.
                  after some days o[censored]se power on/off button broken and i went to same service center to rectify the problem.
                  but after one month of follow up they ended up that there is no stock of this button and they are unable to rectify the problem
                  still i did not receive my tablet.service center people are saying that give us 2 more days of time
                  but i am really frustrated by the service center people and the way karbonn provides service to customer.
                  kindly do the needful asap and improve the quality of service.

S.no of ST1 is I009162

veekasvij
                    Feb 3, 2013

sir i had bought a karbonn mobile model no A30 on[protected] AND FROM THE FIRST DAY ITS BATTERY ONLY LASTED HALF DAY AFTER A FULL CHARGE.AFTER FIVE DAYS ITS TOUCH STOPPED WORKING AND WHEN I WENT TO THEIR AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTER ON[protected] THEY SAID IT CAN ONLY BE REPAIRED BUT NOT REPLACED.SIR I HAD SPENT 11,500 RUPEES ON THAT HANDSET AND WHAT I GET IN RETURN IS A PIECE OF JUNK WHICH ONLY LASTED FOR SIX DAYSI FEEL CHEATED PLEASE HELP ME GET MY MONEY BACK OR NEW HAND SET COZ II DONT WANT THAT REPAIRED SET BACK
                    VIKAS VIJ
                    MOB NO [protected]
                    JOB SHEET NO; KJASPDL066113K3892
                    IMEI NO:[protected]
                    i am having very bad experience about karbonn A30 mobile. i have bought it before 2 days and now i can see the red square is blinking always on the screen. also while calling somebody, screen is disappeared suddenly. it is very very bad experience about the karbonn phone.

karbonn A30 — always blink red square on screen

i am having very bad experience about karbonn A30 mobile. i have bought it before 2 days and now i can see the red square is blinking always on the screen. also while calling somebody, screen is disappeared suddenly. it is very very bad experience about the karbonn phone.
                    Kisi ke pass a30 ka black flip cover hai kya plz mail me [protected]@gmail.com plz sent me mail

not get any reply after 85days not get mobile from karbonn gallery

please do something at least call me and solve it. please we want your best service

Vinay Heartstealer
                      Jan 31, 2013

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Respected Sir/Madam,
                      I'm Sundaravinayagam. I brought a mobile phone Karbonn a5 from flipkart. Due to some problem in On/Off switch, I gave my mobile to the Karbonn a5 service centere in Tirunelveli, Service centre name is ' Mobile Lab ' which is located near old bus stand junction. I gave my mobile to the service centre on 17/12/2012 they said we want to send your mobile to our Head office in Chennai, It will took 30 days for service. I said ok. After 30 days I went there and ask them they said wait for two days. I waited. Then after two days I went there and ask them. They said ' Sorry we closed our service for karbonn, We'll give you head office number ask them '
                      I called to the head office on Jan 26th they said today and tommorow holiday call us on monday. So I called them on monday they said ' You ask Mobile Lab we are not responsible for that ' . My question is what happened to my mobile? I'm feeling very bad due to the non responsibility of Karbonn. So I want to file a complaint against Karbonn service centre. And please I want my mobile ASAP.
                      Proofs :
                      *I have the purchase bill which I brought in Flipkart.
                      *Also having service centre bill too.

My details :
                      V. Sundaravinayagam,
                      S/o S. Venkatachalam,
                      18 Pitchivana street,
                      Palayamkottai,
                      Tirunelveli -02
                      Contact, [protected], [protected].

Mobile Lab (service centre) details :
                      Mobile Lab,
                      56/16/9, Zainab Arcade,
                      Near - Hotel Semmen, Old Bus Stand,
                      Tirunelveli Junction - 1
                      Mob: [protected]
                      Ph :[protected]

Karbonn Chennai Head Office Number :
                      sir,,, i was buy a karbonn k360 mobile on jan1-2010 with in 7 month it has problem in connector (2 time).. Each time they take minimum one month time for service.. if i ask why this much time na?.. they wont give a responsible answer to me..and they were not treat me as customer treat me like chit..
                      Service centre name: Mobole India ,Dealer of Karbonn mobiles..
                      This mail is in hindi fond Kurti Dev 16

lsok esa]
                      l{ke izkf/kdkjh]
                      dkcZu eksckby]
                      egksn;]
                      vkidks voxr djkuk gS fd esjs }kjk ladV ekspu ekssckby ‘kki]09&11 ch&16 Jh jke VkWoj] 13 v’kksd ekxZ] y[kuÅ ls fnukWd[protected] dks, d ux KARBONN K-10 ftldh bZ0, e0vkbZ la0 [protected], oa [protected] Fkh] eksckby :0 3300-00 esa [kjhnk FkkA mDr eksckbZy esa dqN fnuksa ckn fofHkUu izdkj dh [kjkfc;ksa vkus yxhA mDr [kjkfc;ksa dks Bhd djkus gsrqq fodzsrk dh lykg ij vkids vf/kd`r lfoZl ls.Vj esa Bhd djkus gsrq esjs }kjk fn;k x;kA dqN le; ckn iqu% mDr eksckby esa rduhdh [kjkch vk x;hA mDr dh f’kdk;r ysdj eSa fodzsrk ds ikl fnukWd[protected] dks x;kA fodszrk }kjk esjs lkFk vius deZpkjh dks mlh lfoZl ls.Vj Hkstdj eksckby ijh{k.k gsrq dgk x;kA lfoZl ls.Vj ij eq>s crk;k x;k fd mDr eksckby dk enj cksMZ [kjkc gSA bls Bhd djkus gsrq ckgj Hkstuk iMs+xkA esjs }kjk ;g iwNus ij bls Bhd gksus esa fdruk le; yxsxkA lfoZl ds izfrfuf/k }kjk crk;k x;k fd de ls de, d ekg dk le; yxsxkA esjs }kjk chp&chp esa muds }kjk fn;s x;s eksckby uEcj&[protected] ij eksckby ds laca/k esa tkudkjh izkIr dh tkrh jgh gSA izfrfuf/k }kjk ;g dgk tkrk fd eksckby vHkh Bhd gksdj ugha vk;k gSA ¼ lk{; Lo:i lfoZl ls.Vj }kjk nh x;h fjlhfoax layXu gSA½ bl rjg ekg twu O;rhr gks x;kA ekg tqykbZ esa eS Lo;a lfoZl ls.Vj x;k rks lfoZl ls.Vj ij mifLFkfr deZpkjh }kjk eq>s crk;k x;k fd vkidk eksckby Bhd ugha gks ik;k x;k gSA ;gkW ij vc FLY eksckby dk lfoZl ls.Vj gSaA dkcZu eksckby dk lfoZl ls.Vj vc ;gkW ugha gSA iwoZ esa ;gh ls.Vj dkcZu dEiuh dk lfoZl ls.Vj Fkk ftlds rgr esjk eksckby muds }kjk izkIr fd;k x;k Fkk ijUrq dkcZu dEiuh us viuk vf/kd`r lfoZl ls.Vj rks cny fn;k ijUrq mlds ikl miyC/k dEiuh ds vufjis;MZ eksckby lsVks esa ls esjk lsV gLrkUrfjr ugha djk;k ftlls vkt Hkh gekjk lsV fdlh nwljh dEiuh ds lfoZl ls.Vj dh vfHkj{kk esa gS, oa eS bl xkjUVh vof/k ds ykHkksa ls oafpr gWw fuf’pr :i ls bl ekeys ij vki] vkidh, tsUlh] o vkids lfoZl ls.Vj, oa rrlaca/kh deZpkjh dh ykijokgh dk urhtk gSA eS le> ikus esa vleFkZ gWw fd vkf[kj blesa esjk D;k nks”k gSA bruh egRoiw.kZ dEiuh ds izfrfuf/k;ksa }kjk bl izdkj dh ykijokgh dSls dj nh x;hA brus fnuksa ds njE;ku tks eq>s dfBukbZ mBkuh iM+h mlds fy, fdls ftEesnkj BgjkÅWA
                      vr% vkils esjk vkxzg gS fd esjk eksckby Bhd djkdj 03 fnol ds vUnj eq>s izkIr djkus dk d”V djsa
                      ln~Hkko lfgr]
                      vkidk]

nsosUnz flag
                      [protected]@233 ch vk’kh”k Hkou]]
                      y[kuÅA
                      eks0&[protected]
                      E-Mail:[protected]@yahoo.com

board problem

mother board properly not working. automatic touch working. but whenever i want to oprate it not working.

krishnajamadagni
                        from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
                        Jan 29, 2013

I bought Karbonn A9+ mobile phone on December 1, 2012. The mobile set started having problems with respect to battery backup, and every now and then it used to stop responding. I got the mobile phone serviced in the Karbonn mobile service center in Jayanagar 4th Block, Bangalore. The service center guy said he has serviced the mobile phone and there would be no further problems. But, I am found no improvements. I followed up the issue with Karbonn customer care. I received a call from Karbonn mobile, New Delhi asking about the complaint. The call was abruptly disconnected after the customer service executive found that the call was from Karnataka, and I was informed that they do not support Karnataka complaints. I followed up again with Karbonn customer care. There was no further follow-up from the Karbonn mobiles.

I would like to inform the Karbonn team through this forum that I will not shy away from going to the consumer court with my issue. I have previously taught lesson to a defaulting business in the consumer court. If I do not get fair service from Karbonn, I will exercise my consumer rights.

Karbonn Mobiles — No Service after sales

Karbonn mobile don't have any services after sales, you will hardly got any service centre of Karbonn mobiles in your city, parts of karbonn mobiles also not available in market like other mobile companies.

raj mugaonkar
                          Jan 19, 2013

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra

Sir, i want to submit complain about karbonn
                          I buy karbonn a9 handset 3 months ago and after ten days the handset got lot of problems as
                          Handset had hanging problem, battery and most important that the bluetooth is not working so went
                          To nearest service centre he took my hanset for two days but my prob not solved he told me to keep handset for 15 days to send for repair to company but he took 30 days but my prob not solved
                          The service said that u want send it to company again.

BLUETOOTH — FREQUENT PROBLEMS

I have purchased bluetooth head set on 16.7.2009 from your Dealer REDIPHONE, ALKAPURI, VADODARA. Within 10 days I noticed the problem and approached your Service Centre, they advised me that it is to be replaced they replaced the same and given me after 15 days. It run for further 15 days and again given problem. I approached your Service centre( RAYRHYTHMS VADODARA) and I have been informed that it is to be replaced again. I would like to mention here that they warranty period is 6 month and out of which already 2 months the instrument is kept in your service centre. Will you consider the warantee period from the date I receive the fresh instrument.
                          "ALSO THE QUALITY OF NOKIA PRODUCT IS TO BE IMPROVED because one should buy the product with your Brand name NOKIA I think it should be trouble free at least during warantee period"

THE ORIGINAL BLUETOOTH HAND SET NO. IS BH 103 SR. NO.[protected]
                          SERVICE JOB SHEET NO.[protected]/090922/44 DT. 22.9.2009
                          PRODUCT CODE : 02706W9
                          plz.do the needful

Sitendu Goswami
                            Jan 19, 2013

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I am Sitendu Goswami, I purchased a Karbonn A21(black) in 2012 from an online retailer. After a couple of months, I met with an accident and the back cover of the device was broken. This rendered the device practically unusable, because without the cover battery falls off. I went to the nearest karbonn Service center, Ujjwal telecom ph no: [protected], I told them about the issue. I also informed them that I do not seek to avail the 1 year warranty, instead i would pay for the back cover myself. The customer care executives said it will cost me INR 200/- and it will be shipped from Delhi, happy with the response I agreed and left. One month passed and there was no response, suddenly these customer care people call me up and say "the exchange process will be faster if you had the original back cover". To this I said that the back cover is in a dilapidated condition and I threw it away, kindly look at this as a request for an individual component and not as a warranty claim, and please get it as soon as you can but they still keep speaking in a very strange tone. It seems as if a simple issue like this is being blown a bit out of proportion by the Karbonn customer care. And my brand new phone has been rendered useless by their lackadaisical approach to customer redressal, and I think I deserve a quick response from the Karbonn team.

pts55555
                              Jan 16, 2013

Address: Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu

Your name :tamilselvi
                              Address :d/o ramadoss,pondy road, tindivanam
                              Phone model :karbonn 102+
                              Make:
                              Last used No. :[protected] and [protected]( airtel and tata docomo)
                              E-mail for communication :[protected]@gmail.com
                              Missed date :14.01.2013
                              IMEI No. :[protected]
                              note; i missed my phone in brammadesam primary health centre. i informed to police station. but not favour to me. so request to block my mobile handset only.
                              Namaste(pts55555),

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
                              Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd
                              [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                              Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                              Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

AISSWARYA
                                Jan 4, 2013

Address: Kolar, Karnataka

I have purchased Karbonn Mobile just 3 days back Model no. K4444m at M/s. Shiv Mobiles, Ist Cross Road, Robertsonpet, Kolar Gold Fields - 563 122, Karnataka for Rs. 1800. After two days I am observing a White Line on the half portion of the Display. I think it is a product defect. Kindly advise the seller to replace the mobile immediately. I had also been to karbonn Mobile Service Centre at Kolar . They checked and advised me to come after two days to get DO letter for replacement. I expect your Honest Services and anticipate immediately. My IMEI Mo 1: [protected] and IMEI .2: [protected]. Also please advise your seller M/s. Shiv Mobiles, Ist Cross Road, Robertsonpet and Mr. Rajesh, Kolar accordingly for immediate needful. Regards

NOTE: KARBONN MOBILES CEO, BANGALORE SHOULD ENSURE CUSTOMER SATISFACTION, SO FAR NO RESPONSE EITHER BY PHONE OR MAIL

I have purchased K560 mobile on 28.12.2009 and by 25.01.2010 my cell got display problem with many colured lines on the display.so i contacted the dealer for the replacement but he said that i need to give it to the service center and he gave one address in chennai,but the service does not exist. Kindly help me in replace my mobile give the contact of service center in chennai.
                                I have purchased Karbonn mobile Model No. K4444M at M/s. Shive mobile, Ist Cross, Robertsonpet, Kolar Gold Fields - 563 112, Karnataka State on 29.12.2012. Within 3 days, I notice a white line on half of the display. I am really upset, because I purchased this mobile and gifted to my senior most citizen my mother aged 72 years. When i contacted the seller, he told that when you purchased the mobile it was in good condition and asked me to contact on 02.01.2013. I have lodged a complaint at karbonn website. Please help me for replacement of new mobile as i feel I have gifted very low quality mobile to my senior most citizen mother. Help me to resolve this issue as early as possible please. regards
                                I purchased your Product Karbonn Smart phone on 05 Dec 14 from Galaxy Mobile at Shyam park extn. in Sahibabad (UP). The mobile was working good, recently from last 5 to 10 days back, during switching on of mobile the display was coming in white line. On 28 Mar 2015 the set is given to your service center "CHAUHAN COMMUNICATION " Shop No. 304, Hans plaza complex, Ambedkar road, Ghaziabad (UP). the service center is saying to give my mobile after 25 days which is a long time to survive without mobile. I am a defense personnel working away from my family. The mobile is the only way for communication. How can a man believe on your costly product like Smart phone, which is gating unserviceable within 04 to 05 months. Pls resolve my problem as soon as possible.

sameer.esi
                                  Jan 1, 2013

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

it is vey unfortunate that your after sale service is so poor. Even though you are providing good mobiles at low price, but you have failed to provide a good after sale service.

My karbon A5 is pending for repair with you for a month. details are
                                  job sheet no KJASPDL0261212K1596.
                                  MOBILE No. [protected]

when i reached to collect the mobile as per their instructions i was shocked to see the brocken screen ans lost battery .
                                  I have refused to accept the mobile in that condition so you are requested to look into the matter and return the mobile at the earliest.(I should not be waiting for another month)

majumder2458
                                    from Siliguri, West Bengal
                                    Dec 30, 2012

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I purchased one karbon tab1 in october. But with in 45 days its charger got unserviceable. I went to the service centre on 11/12/12 and complaint about that but they placed the demand on 18/12/12 ( complaint number- KA12C[protected] till todate i am not able to get the new charger. And this charger is also not available in any where in open market in visakhapatnam. So this tab i am not able to use. Secondly i contacted to the support centre via email provided in karbon website but not got any good results. The customer support number for south zone provided by them in website is wrong. So not able to directly contact them. Another thing when i got a call from delhi ofgice of karbonn they provided many other numbers but trying those numbers also gone in vain. And regardig the product they told thatit supports SKYPE and i have to upload a new software from service centre but this service centre in visakhapatnam is clueless about the softwae. Its really frustrating for me as i amnot able to use my tab and its not fulfilling any requirements of mine as promised by the company. Please help . My contact number is [protected].please help me out as i am not finding any ways to go forward but to repott to you for resolution.
                                    Apr 30, 2019
                                    Updated by majumder2458
                                    This site is useless nothing happenning by complaining here. Dont know why its created

informaniac
                                      Dec 22, 2012

I purchased a Karbonn Smart Tab 2 after seeing their advertisement during the Champions League T20. In their advertisement they showed that it is capable of handling video calls using Skype. However the fact is Video calling is not supported in their Tabs.

The Smart Tab came pre-installed with Android Ice Cream Sandwich. When I found out that Skype is not being supported I wrote in to their customer care email regarding the same. The customer care replied saying please visit the nearest customer service center and they will upgrade a software which will in-turn allow you to use Skype. So I deposited my Tab in the nearest Service Center i.e. Vashi. And they upgraded the OS to Android Jelly Bean.

Even after upgrading to Android Jelly Bean, Skype didn't work and neither did any other video calling software. The service center guys then told me that Karbonn is still trying to work out a fix for the same. If that was the case why do they advertise saying Video calling is supported.

Upgrading to Android Jelly Bean(Karbonn has re-written the name to Karbonn Smart Tab 2 Jelly Beaner), has caused another major problem. This problem has rendered my Tab totally unusable and I can't even trash it(I've paid for it). The problem is:

To connect to the Internet I connect to my home Wifi network. Once I connect to the Wifi Network, I need to sign-in using a login page on my webbrowser to be able to access the Internet. Till ICS was installed this worked perfectly on the Tab(Atleast something worked). However with the installation of Jelly Bean, the tab just restarts each time it connects to the Wifi Network. So now I am not able to connect to the Internet.

So now it has become just a gaming device which is not what I wanted. And secondly even bluetooth has stopped working. When I visited the service center, they were totally unhelpful and said please contact the customer care and they gave me this no.[protected]. This no. was never reachable. I don't think it even exists.

Please help me what should I do. I need a replaced device or atleast this device needs to be working.

I have also got the same problem. The Karbonn people is cheating with its customers. They have pre-installed skype application which is no towkring. In there website and other promotional sites they are adverstising that they are supporting video call. But none of the app available in Andorid market is supported in this Tab.

Gagandeep
                                      whatever is explained above is true. i have recently got one karbonn smart 2 tab. ivory white with android4.0.2 version and skype was there but not working. i was asked to reset and when i did it the skype disappeared!!!quite a lot of people said that skype or any other video calling is not possible through this. n.ramaswami
                                      I'm having the same problem, i recently bought smart tab-2, the skype opens up well but when we try to login it will disappear and not sure where it is gone. i have tried to login many times but no luck. Customer service people never responds when we made any query.I was ditched by the karbonn people.

sauga30
                                        Nov 28, 2012

I have bought a new Karbonn Mobile Handset Model Name A9 on September 3rd 2012 from Poorvika Chennai and after few days back faced problems like Low voice reception in loudspeaker and music player auto off speaker problems and also software issues.
                                        So, I already intimated to Karbonn authorised service center based out Chennai : Cell Tech
                                        No.8, First Floor, Cison Complex, 150, Montieth Road Egmore Chennai. They took my phone for repair and informed me that the set is to sent to Bangalore for repair on 29th September 2012. Work Order Number: KA[protected] but till now I have already visited Cell Tech thrice and they are telling that the handset is having some problems.
                                        I am just running out of my patience as I have bought the handset and not able to use the same

Guys,
                                        Its my request please don't believe Karbonn and go for it as they are purely nonsense. Please go for some branded Nokia, Samsung, HTC, Blackberry...

Tamil Nadu Service centers guys even dont know to speak English. Nonsense Illiterates.

Karbonn Mobiles — No Customer Care services

Email ID given on website is not working, even there are no regional offices or customer care centre in cities for Karbonn mobile.
                                        Please do the needful as I have been cheated by the Karbonn as they are selling products in Tamil Nadu as well as South India but they told me they are not providing services to South region. Only Bangalore head office and [protected]@utlinks.com are not really responsive since 2 months.

From: Support [[protected]@karbonnmobiles.com]
                                        Sent: Wednesday, November 21, 2012 11:17 AM
                                        To: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                        Subject: RE: Hopeless Service From Karbonn Service Center

Thank you for contacting Karbonn Customer Care.
                                        With reference to your query regarding A9 Model, we would like to inform you that, we are not handling the Southern Circle Area from here, we Just Handling only northern circle. So you Just contact with Tamilnadu customer care no[protected] OR mail [protected]@utlinks.com also Bangalore head office number[protected]/[protected].

We hope the information provided above is up to your satisfaction so we request you to provide your valuable feedback in order to improve our customer service.

Customer Support
                                        Karbonn Mobile
                                        Guys, 100% true, very bad service provider, i have given my K9 in the month on May13 and we are now ending July13. Still these guys couldnt deliver the product after service.
                                        '
                                        The service associate Mobile India, CIT Nagar, Chennai will attend 1/18th call and will say another "1 week" 1 week". Shameless people.
                                        am thinking for taking legal action on this.

pl pass to your friends, not to buy Karbbon products
                                        regards -sankar