Karbonn Mobiles Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 17, 2024
Complaints 1470

File a complaint to Karbonn Mobiles

Having problems with Karbonn Mobiles?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karbonn Mobiles customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karbonn Mobiles reviews & complaints page 67

sgprsd
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Jun 3, 2013

My Name is Sham and I am from Bangalore. I purchased a Karbonn A12 through point redemption.
On opening I found that there was some problem with the camera and the camera used to
shut down automatically.
After 2 days the camera has stopped working completely.
I tried to contact the autorised service center in bangalore and to my surprise I found that the center
had been changed and some other agency is handling the service. The I tried to contact all numbers
given in the web site but none of the numbers were answered. Karbonn being a bangalore - Delhi based company
if it is so difficut to contact them you can imagine the kind of service given to people from Other states.
Please if somebody can give me the correct contact details it will be helpful

sulaimaan. A
    May 29, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

Hi, my name is SULAIMAAN , I owned a Karbonn mobile phone ( model kt61) in february 2013. I was using it for a month then i faced some problem in my mobile like vibrating continuously for no reason and could not attend the call or swithching off suddenly then one fine day mobile displayed some fatal error and then it switched off i could not operate the mobile any more. since it was in warranty period, I searched for service centres in chennai. even called the customer support which revealed there are four service centre in chennai. i went to tambaram and egmore service centre who closed their service long before a year , finally i sent my friend to t.nagar to give the mobile for service he gave it there in T.Nagar service cente on April 1 and following them for the past two months they keep on postponing dates but i did not recieve the mobile yet. please help me out in getting mobile serviced or my money back i am really fed up of their product and service.
    mobile got serviced after 5 months on august.

vasan49
      May 28, 2013

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

dear sir may i have baying karbonn smart a4 mobile.company has give to a 250 hours battry worranty ,but the battry run maximum only 50 to 60 minuit run ant heatin this mobile.and may i have baying 23rd may 2013.so please healp me and exchang my mobile. thanks

vasant jain

Abhrajyoti Dutta Ray
        May 23, 2013

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I purchased a karbonn smart tab 2 on 21.03.2013. Not even three months have gone my device is not working properly. Apps doesnt get installed, bluetooth doesnt work, camera doesnt work. The device is just a junk. I installed avast antivirus and when i scaned my tablet, it showed each and every app a problem. Even 3g data card doesnt work in it.
        I want my product to be replaced without excuses. If necessary i can produce the product code and even the purchase bill. I want the company people to contact me regarding this or i will move to the higher official. My contact number is - [protected].

Gautam Patel
          May 22, 2013

Address: Kheda, Gujarat

Respected Sir/Madam, Good Morning, I have online purchase karbonn Smart A111 Mobile Phone Through snapdeal.com,i have received this mobile dated 20/4/2013 trough Bluedart Courier, but this product are Diffective & shut down this mobile again & again, i have Complain to karbonn mobile customer care & snapdeal but no answer for both side, i have send dead mobile photo ,customer care no & warranty card to snapdeal mobile as per telephonic tack mr.vishal ,snapdeal represnative,but no answer again.so, request to you please help me & solve my problem, i have send to you, mobile bill copy,warranty card ,dead mobile photo & karbonn mobile customer care number.

GAUTAM PATEL

NADIAD(GUJARAT)
          Respected Sir/Madam, Good Morning, I have online purchase karbonn Smart A111 Mobile Phone Through snapdeal.com, i have received this mobile dated 20/4/2013 trough Bluedart Courier, but this product are Diffective & shut down this mobile again & again, i have Complain to karbonn mobile customer care & snapdeal but no answer for both side, i have send dead mobile photo, customer care no & warranty card to snapdeal mobile as per telephonic tack mr.vishal, snapdeal represnative, but no answer again.so, request to you please help me & solve my problem, i have send to you, mobile bill copy, warranty card, dead mobile photo & karbonn mobile customer care number.

GAUTAM PATEL

NADIAD(GUJARAT)

Pasil Gragory
            from Kalpetta, Kerala
            May 22, 2013

ITS MY BAD TIME WHEN I BOUGHT KARBONN PRODUCT. I BOUGHT A NEW KARBONN ST 8 TAB FOR MY OWN USE, IN A COUPLE OF WEEK IT STOP WORKING AND I WENT TO THE SERVICE CENTRE, THEY JUST TOLD ME TO COME AFTER A WEEK. THE REASON WHY I COMPLAINT ABOUT THAT PRODUCT IS THEY DID NOT GIVE A GOOD SERVICE ON THEIR PRODUCTS, SO MANY PEOPLES ARE OVER THERE FOR VARIOUS COMPLAINTS (THE MINIMUM OF ONE MONTH FROM THE BUYING OF THE PRODUCT) I NEARLY SPENT A 1500 FOR TRAVEL EXPENSES, YES, THERE IS ONLY 2 SERVICE CENTERS AVAILABLE IN CHENNAI (BIG CITY IN TAMILNADU) THEY NEVER KEEP THEIR PROMISE, SEND THE PEOPLE COUPLE OF TIMES AND BACK. WORST SERVICE, ALSO THEY COMPLETE THEIR SERVICE AFTER A MONTH AND I BACK TO THE PRODUCT WITH LITTLE HAPPINESS, AFTER A TWO DAYS THAT THE SAME COMPLAINT THAT HAPPENS AGAIN.
            I CANT TOLERATE ANY MORE. READY TO GO TO THE CONSUMER COURT. MANUFACTURING WORST PRODUCT, AND CHEATING PEOPLE. INNOCENT PEOPLE KEEP BUYING AND SPENDING THEIR LIFETIME IN THE SERVICE CENTERS. ITS NOT GOOD TO THE COMPANY TO CHEATING PEOPLE LIKE THIS.. I NEED A SOLUTION AND WANNA TALK TO THE OFFICIALS OF KARBONN MANUFACTURERS.

jitendradhiran
              May 7, 2013

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I had purchased a Karbon mobile A-21 IMEI- 1:[protected] / 2:[protected], from National Watch House Dhantoli Nagpur, Dated 17/03/1013, as the mobile was having the problem of Hanging & was getting restarted during operations from the first day itself, however I was in not In Nagpur therefore, after reaching Nagpur I took it to the authorized service center namely Unique Mobiles, Janki Market, Sitabuldi, Nagpur on 03/05/2013, the person available at the service center changed the software of my phone & assured me that the problem was solved. Again I downloaded the data , software & games on my phone, the phone was still hanging & getting restarted. On 04/05/2013, I again took it to the same service center the person kept my phone for 4-5 hours & again changed the software & handed over the phone to me saying the problem was solved.
              Kindly note that the phone is still having the same problems & even now the colours of the screen are changing, Later on 06/05/2013, I again took the phone to the same service center, but this time the person available at the service center was in another mood, He said that the phone is defected & will be sent to the company for repairing, the process will take around one month, on asking more he said “Padhan nahi atta hai Kya?” in front of other customers & the senior person of M/s. Unique Mobiles. I was feeling embarrassed, however I didn’t lost my temper & just took both the Job sheet Numbers.
              1ST Job sheet Number – KJASPMH304513K3278
              2nd Job sheet Number – KJASPMH304513K3293
              I just want to know that if the company has produced a defected mobile, why should I face the problems? If I give the mobile to them for sending to the company, how I will manage without my phone for one month, either I have to buy a new phone or close down my operations & due to this I will face several losses.
              Who will be responsible for my losses? Why company makes such defective pieces?
              Please help me....
              I have purchase a Karbonn Titanium Octane plus through flipkart. But the mobile was defective. It is not charging. I have submitted my brand new mobile to service center. Without using a single day i have to face such kind of problem. Till now i did not get any response.

sumansenior
                May 4, 2013

my one week new phone was stolen please track my phone . my phone made is

Karbon . model S5 Titanium .

IMEI no [protected]

please return to me my mobile handset. and catch the thief of mobile stolen.

SUMAN

karandarji
                  Apr 28, 2013

My name is Karan Darji. I had given my handset Karbonn Smart A1+ (IMEI NO: [protected]) (under warranty period) to the Karbonn service centre (authorised by Karbonn company – National Institute of Mobile Technology, A/40, F.F, Shaktidhara Complex near Dinesh Chambers, india Colony, Ahmedabad, Mobile number: [protected]) on dated April 13, 2013. For which they provided the Workorder Number # KA[protected] to me. The problems reported by me were -

1. Low Voice reception in loudspeaker
                  2. speaker not working

They told me that I will get it back within 5 days but i didn’t get it back since 15 days. even I have visited the service center for almost 3 times, they are not giving me proper information on the status of my phone. Initially they told me they are sending to their L3 level of service center in Ahemedabad,
                  I am really frustrated to hear lame excuses and but sorry to say that the service of
                  Karbonn which they provide to the customers is really pathetic

Please help me get my phone repaired back to me.
                  I have purchased the Karbonn handset S29 Elite on 16th Oct 2014 from Snapdeal.com. The phone was sent to the Service center: AVL Telecom, Thane, Maharashtra on 10th Feb 2015, as it started giving a continuous flickery display. Almost two months now I have not received my mobile. And the service center has no status details or doesn't know why it is taking so long. Despite continuous follow-up thru mails and phones, i have not received any satisfactory reply. Please do help in this regard to resolve the issue. Thanks in advance.

taiyab
                    Apr 26, 2013

I, Taiyab Hussain purchased your product karbonn A12 on 22 april 2013, from my nearby shop in azadpur delhi. it was seal packed. when i opened it at my home i found its Ringer/Loudspeaker not working. i went to that shop to replace it, he advised me to go your authorized service center T.R LALWANI TELECOM {c-679-80 new sabzi mandi azadpur Delhi-110033}. i went there, they checked and provided me a job sheet and asked me to come tomorrow. i went there again now they provided me a DOA sheet, sealed my mobile into handset box and told me to go to the shop from where i have purchased it, assuring that they will replace it. Now the shopkeeper have refused to replace it. shopkeeper is now suggesting me to go to D-170 okhla indl. area delhi-110020. no one is going to take responsibility for this.

JOB-SHEET No= KJASPDL076413K2160

DOA No= KJ/2013/24/40502
                    model no-- A12
                    purchase date 22/04/2013

price= 7000 INR

IMEI-1=[protected]

IMEI-2=[protected]

ASC name: T.R LALWANI

ASC CODE= KJASPDL076

Waiting for an early reply,

taiyab hussain,

mobile- [protected]

email- [protected]@yahoo.com, [protected]@gmail.com,

THANKS A LOT FOR REPLYING

yes, i have gone twice to the dealer and also contacted his distributer both denied for the replacement of new handset. both of them told me that we do not take such responsibilities. they advised me to go service center again, i went there again. now they are advising me to go to jaina marketing and associates, D-170 okhla industrial area phase 1 Delhi-110020. i am going here and there but all seems to be a worthless exercise. i am very frustrated and angry now. tell me whether going to jaina marketing and associates, D-170 okhla industrial area phase 1 Delhi-110020 will be beneficial.

KINDLY TELL ME ANY DISTRIBUTERS ADDRESS AND CONTACT DETAIL IN NORTH DELHI WHO CAN REPLACE THIS HANDSET AFTER SHOWING MY DOA SLIP.

WITH REGARDS,

TAIYAB HUSSAIN
                    is there anybody to help me

Manpreet2807
                      Apr 22, 2013

Address: Punjab

I bought Karbonn A18 for Rs9500 in September 2012. In feb 2013 display started to flick i submitted my device to Karbonn Klinic i.e Dhir Electronics then this was the service:-

Feb 9th 2013

Device was submitted to Karbonn and as per them this was a software issue.

Feb 12th 2013

They returned my Device but this problem was still there so i resubmit my device to be sent Delhi for few days to repair.

March 5th 2013

I received my device and the problem was still there but i need my phone for work purpose so i decided to let it be and start using it.

March 11th 2013

Device started to flick even more and now complete display was unreadable and complete display was needed to be changed.

March 12th 2013

I submitted my device in hope that this Karbonn will not let me down and will send me device after fixing as soon as possible.

March 28th 2013

I got the news from Karbonn Delhi that the device has been received on 26th April and it came to me as a shocker. As i submitted it 15 days back back and in their conversation they told me that they are going to call the device ASAP.

April 10th 2013

I got a device from Karbonn which was by mistake handed over to me and as per the athourities i can use that device till i get mine back.

April 16th 2013

I got a replaced device from Karbonn which was even more bad. Display was full of dust and lots of scratches. I made first call and device hanged and was immediately submitted back to Karbonn for again sending to Delhi.

Till then my device is with Karbonn. They are not answering my emails now and they are not even talking to me as well. I am helpless. Please help me out with this issue my whole month's salary was spent on that thing and it has been with Karbonn more then with me.

I have email records and conversations with them also i have call logs and i can try to get call details as well. I have the original bill and replacement serial number document signed by karbonn as well.

manojramteke
                        from Anand, Gujarat
                        Apr 21, 2013

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I have purchase karbonn titanium s1 smart phone from The telecom shop nashik 10000/-. on mobile box specification of memory show 1GB ram & 4GB rom but when i check storage capacity total space show 1.41GB.I was went to mobile shop but he can't give me proper answer,pls give me proper suggesion on this.thanking you

prakruth
                          Apr 14, 2013

i've brought karbonn a11 on 5th feb 2013 after using the mobile for 15 days the data connection was not connecting
                          As i brought the mobile handset at sangeeta store the store gave an offer of providing free services for a year
                          after getting my mobile after servicing the problem is repeating repeatedly
                          i asked for replacement of handset and i got reply that only within 15days of buy exchange of handset is possible, so
                          i want a replaced handset or the problem should not arise again in my karbonn handset

saket1978
                            Apr 13, 2013

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

This Is Saket Bilgaiyan From Indore, I would Like to Inform you That I Have Purchased a Mobile Phone FromPrakash Radio and watch co. Indore, Mobile Phone Company is Karbonn and Brand is A2, I Have Purchased this Phone on Date 14.01.2013, Warranty of this Mobile is for one Year, But Now Charging connector detaced from PCB(Motherboard), Acccording to Ayushi Electronics(Karbonn Service Centre Indore) PCB Is Not Repairable and Not Under warranty,it's Chargeble (amount is Rs.2200.00). sir It's the Main part of Mobile Phone so how it's not Cover under warranty, Now we are paying this amount cause it's very urgent for me, I will submit the Receipt of Payments as u required,
                            Plz Sortout this Matter as they are Harrashing Alot.
                            Awaiting ur Prompt and Positive Revart

Saket Bilgaiyan
                            Indore
                            [protected]@rediffmail.com

dwariknath
                              Apr 13, 2013

ARBONN ST-9 TABLET:

Here you go with another interesting complaint against Karbonn Company.I don't know why they are still in the market.One answer off course due to innocent customer like us.

The issue is like i got ST9-Karbonn tablet before 4 months(at the time of lunch). Unfortunately the display touch screen got damaged, i don't know how it is.

Again i started inquiring the service center and call center.God sake till now i didn't get a response from call center neither service center.In fact you will be surprised that in Bangalore you wont get a service center. they are just name sake.Service center people saying we cant assure you when can you get the display screen. AS company it self has no assurance.This is my big mistake in my life choosing Karbonn Tablet.
                              I don't what will happen to me .But i suggest you people never go for at least KArbonn.There thousand better product in the market.

vinothodc
                                from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
                                Apr 10, 2013

I purchased a Karbonn A21 mobile on Oct 2012. The product had excellent features at an affordable price which made me to choose an indian made mobile product for the first time. The product seem to be of worst quality as the charging cables broke on the first month and the headsets turned out next month and the complete handset died on march 2013 with less than 6 months old. I took the mobile to the karbonn service center and they said there is a board problem and it will take 10 days if fixed earlier they will notify me they said. I called them after one week and they told me they will call back after getting the service status but they didn't so i called the next day again they replied the same and told me they will call back. I lost my patience and contacted karbonn customer care through email and notified them. They are much worse than the service center as they responded back as i am having issues with my karbonn smart tab which i don't even have one. I tried calling the TOLL free no but the line will always be busy and if you get the ring then there will be no answer. I tried reaching the headquarters and same result no one picks the call. I again mailed to karbonn email support and they again replied in regards to karbonn smart tab. I got irritated and told them that i will escalate this on consumer forums and they came back with a local coordinator to support for the issue. That local coordinator replied after 2 days that mobile is ready and can be collected. I asked for description of the issue and the details for such long time (15 days) to rectify and they never responded. How to rely on the same mobile which took 15 days to rectify the problem. I already lost lot of valuable data on my mobile as punishment for choosing karbonn mobile. If someone looking for karbonn products for its attractive price my suggestion you are wasting your money on a worthless product with an irritating customer service.

Karbonn Mobiles — Price variation

Karbonn mobile don't have any standard price, I have purchased karbonn mobile model no. KC750 @Rs. 4550/- same has been available through time of India offers @ Rs. 3250/-. So they are doing cheating from customer by not having any standard price in market.

Saurabh Munot
                                  Apr 3, 2013

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

Repected Sir/Madam,
                                  I purchased a karbonn Tablet phone before 6-7 months and just after 3 months from purchase it had an software issue for which I show it to a Service centre in Ahmednagar named Abhi Services on 17/01/2013 the person said its an software failure so it will take 10-15days for it to get repaired.On 30/01/2013 the person called me to the centre and told that the phone is been repaired but camera was unable to start. He then send the phone to company for further assistance on 30/01/2013 and told me that it will take 30days. But after 30 days when I called him back he said its not yet repaired.On 15/03/2013 he got the phone done. I just took the phone along and the phone was dead after few hours on that day itself he send the phone back to company. And till now I am unable to get my phone.The toll free number provided by company is never been received and the person in charge of karbonn service for Ahmednager also does not pick up the phone calls neither mine nor of the service centre.
                                  Hope I shall get some help from your forum to get a replacement or my refund. Please help me out from the issue.
                                  Your faithfully,
                                  Saurabh Munot.
                                  Mob-[protected].

kaushalgupta
                                    Apr 2, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

on 28 th march 2013 from NAAPTOL.COM order ID 6217037 , i ordered Karbonn A4 Mobile Handset. the Handset was delivered on 2nd April 2013, which is DEFECTIVE piece, it has a major problem in the hearing unit. The problem is with the fresh piece itself, when I talked to the Customer support they are not taking the Complaint properly. as the problem is in the fresh piece I need the Handset to be replaced or Money back.

kindly help and take appropriate action .

Sundar Bala
                                      Mar 28, 2013

I purchased karbann k1515 mobile in "UNIVERSAL" at 22nd july, 2012. My mobile repaired after 1 month. I gave mobile to universal for service. He gave serviced mobile after 3 month, date of[protected]. After 1 day again my mobile repaired[protected] and i gave to universal again . He didn't service my mobile yet. He also worst response.
                                      Please help to complaint Karbann mobile for worst service and universal for sale "unquality " product to me. I have all the document. Please help me.

My mobile number is: [protected]

Jyoti Pancholi
                                        Mar 25, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

Greetings,

I purchased a karbonn A3 from Star CJ Alive with referance to the ads they display and their website too which boasted of a high performance android phone for a very low cost.
                                        They also promised refund on incorrect product within 48 hours.
                                        Now this product does not support internet, google play store does not open, camera removes dark pictures inspite of high resolution,etc.
                                        When i complained within 6 hours itself, Star Cj forwared me to Karbonn.
                                        I am highly disappointed & cheated by Star CJ.
                                        Please help me get my money back.

Jyoti Pancholi
                                        pancholi.[protected]@gmail.com
                                        Dear Ma'am,

We hope our Customer Care team has resolved your issue and we hope you will visit Star CJ for your next purchase.

Kind regards,
                                        Star CJ Team