Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Lenovo Y410 Laptop — faulty CD Drive

I bought a lenovo laptop but facing problem with the optical drive from the fourth month, most of the people i have met who have lenovo y410 are facing the same problem .I have written many mails to lenovo but no reply they are dumb people they even do not reply your mail.

kindly go through the mails ...

Dear Mr.Amit Gupta,

This email is to confirm I have received your feedback regarding your issue/complain. This feedback has been entered into our Complaints Management Database. Your reference number is 5025309.

I have forwarded your request to the relevant department and they will act on it immediately.In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me, should you have any questions.

Thank you.

Regards,

Geetha Kanapathy
Lenovo Care
Lenovo Asia Pacific

http://www.lenovo.com/
Print only when necessary
[protected]@lenovo.com

AU:[protected]
NZ:[protected]
SG:[protected]
MY:[protected]
INDIA:[protected]


Inactive hide details for "amit gupta" <[protected]@rediffmail.com>"amit gupta" <[protected]@rediffmail.com>


"amit gupta" <[protected]@rediffmail.com>

12/01/2008 03:52 PM
Please respond to
"amit gupta" <[protected]@rediffmail.com>



To

[protected]@my.lenovo.com

cc

"eservice" <[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in>

Subject

Fwd: Fwd: Fwd: Re: RE: complaint



Dear sir,

As you can go through the attached mails...
but I will explain you the issue in detail.

I purchased a Lenovo 410 Y having serial no-EBO6752310
In not more than 6 months my optical drive got down as it was not reading Normal CD's .I got it replaced from the new Delhi service centre

Case Id-[protected]

It again got down in 2 months and i again registered a complaint against case id-L8BH00M3.

The service center replaced it and it even did'nt survived 1 day and was again replaced at my residence .

Now again in 15 days I am again facing the same problem.
I have again registered a case Id with the service center- L8C10091

My warranty is ending on 28th December and i am thinking what will happen once warranty is over.

Because I cant invest more on the optical drive now...

Kindly calculate the cost i will incure if this the trend with the optical drive .

One more issue I have with your Service Center is that the guys who are giving service there are even not technical sound they even do not know the meaning of Why " Dolby digital " is written on the laptop.

Now what I demand Is the warranty extension without any cost for my optical drive.Or kindly tell how will you manage the warranty after 28th December because if you are replacing it today .

And for your kind attention please get details from the service centers that how many Optical drive's do you replace every month .

kindly do the needfull.

Thanks & Regards

Amit Gupta
[protected]


Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

From: "amit gupta" <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
To: "eservice" <[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in>
Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Re: RE: complaint



----- Message from "amit gupta" <[protected]@rediffmail.com> on Unknown -----
To:
"eservice" <[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in>
Subject:
Fwd: Fwd: Re: RE: complaint

Dear sir,

I have not Got any update from your side and now i have decided to move to consumer court Regarding your sub standard products and services.

Thanks

Amit Gupta
[protected]

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

From: "amit gupta" <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
To: "eservice" <[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in>
Subject: Fwd: Re: RE: complaint



----- Message from "amit gupta" <[protected]@rediffmail.com> on Unknown -----
To:
"eservice" <[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in>
Subject:
Fwd: Re: RE: complaint



Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

From: "amit gupta" <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
To: "eservice" <[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in>
Subject: Re: RE: complaint



----- Message from "amit gupta" <[protected]@rediffmail.com> on Unknown -----
To:
"eservice" <[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in>
Subject:
Re: RE: complaint

Dear Amit,

Thanks for you Positive Reply But, problems have not ended for me . I visited your service centre in Nehru place, New Delhi. and was shocked to listen the answer of you service guys. "That if you will use CD on the optical drive it will again go down ".

If this is the answer I am so sorry give me this in writing or please give me the escalation matrix for grievances.Now I am not concern about the optical drive but I will follow up with you on this issue.

Kindly Send me the escalation matrix for my reference .

My laptop serial no is- EB06752310
PURCHASE DATE- 28TH DECEMBER 2007



On Wed, 19 Nov 2008 eservice wrote :
>Dear Customer,
>
>Thank you for contacting Lenovo Technical Support Center. My name is Amit
>and I will be assisting you regarding the Lenovo product you are using.
>
>We really apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
>
>As per your email, we understand that you are facing some issue with the
>optical drive.
>
>Kindly provide the complete serial number and model number so that we can
>check the database and assist you further.
>
>In case of further query, please feel free to contact, we will be happier to
>assist you.
>
>You can also contact Lenovo Support at[protected]Toll Free for BSNL/MTNL
>Landline) or[protected] or[protected]Toll Free for mobile except
>Vodafone)
>
>SMS Support No: [protected] (SMS format) <MTM> <Sl.No.> <Problem Nature>
><Name>
>
>Take care and have a nice day.
>
>Thanks & Regards
>Amit Kumar
>Lenovo Email Services | <mailto:[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in>
>[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in <mailto:[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in>
>
> _____
>
> From: amit gupta [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
>Sent: Monday, November 17, 2008 7:22 PM
>To: [protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in
>Subject: complaint
>
>
>
>
>Dear Sir,
>
>I have purchased a Lenovo 3000 y[protected] Q on 28th dec 2007.
>since then i am regretting on buying lenovo .
>
>I got my CD drive replaced recently and again it has gone down. It has
>become consistent problem and I am thinking what will happen once warranty
>is over . If its Due to use of subgrade parts by lenovo then it is pathetic
>for such an organisation.
>
>Kindly Provide a solution for this inferior quality products.
>
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  37 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

y410(775787q) — I YEAR WARRANTY

I HAVE PURCHASED LENOVO LAPTOP AND I HAVE GOT OPPORTUNITY TO EXTEND 1 YEAR WARRANTY OF K7 ANTIVIRUS.SO PLZ GIVE AN IDIA HOW TO GET AND IF POSSIBLE THEN COURIER ME THE PACKAGE OF THE K7 ANTIVIRUS IMMIDIATELY
yes friend this is right i am facing the same issue

Lenovo/Y 410 — Faulty DVD-RW Drive

Lenovo Y Series Notebook
Serial No. MAA8A36

i bought this lenovo laptop on 31-aug-08 and withing 3 months its optical DVD-RW drive
is not working, first it stopped reading DVDs and now CDs also. that too when i hardly used it in
last 3 months at max used it 3 or 4 times.
so what kind of quality control this company has?
when i sent mails i got no reply...
they say that in customer satisfaction they have gone beyond expectations and now i see the actual meaning in this.
they are selling cheap poor quality chinese junk into india and taking money from us.
ADVERTISEMENT
sir,
i hve purchased lenovo y410 on 11-12-07..mechine seriel num-EB07019409.Here i want to knw how to extend my warranty..??i need to extend my warranty, becoz i hve visited 2 times for repairing the cd drive.so pls find a solution 4 me
thank you
shameem ahammed

lenovo 415238Q — Get free printer & 1year waranty

I purchased LENOVO Laptop (modal no:-415238Q & Sn.No:-EB[protected] at 31st Dec 2008.I register my free gift at lenovo web side. I received mail from your side. Now my problem is how I can send my barcode number, invoice & 500Rs.DD. Means tell me the way to send all document to CHANNEL TECHNOLOGIES. The free gift is PRINTER + 1YEAR WARANTY. I purchased laptop In AHMEDABAD (IN GUJARAT) so i[censored] have office in Gujarat so please tell me. Or If not just send me your address & contact person name & phone number so I can communicate with him/her.

MY REDEMPTION CODE NO:- RED[protected]
send me replay as soon as posibal
Thanks
Kaushal Dave
[protected]
dear sir i am sanjay yadav haryana sir i have parched lenovo laptop 3000g400/ 2048-23q on date 31march2008 sir my dvd writer is making problem any time so kindly change my odd I am sending my bill copy. Thank you
model number 2048-23q
serial number mA.8TG4X
dear sir,
I am Biswajit Mondal from hyderabad, sir i have purched lenovo laptop on 12th feb 08 from V.S.L electronocs pvt ltd, shop no 29 and 30, nilgiri block, aditya enclave, ameerpet, hyderabad, CONTACT NO [protected]

SL NO:-MA-9007B
MODEL NO:7757-82Q
Dear sir,
I have a same problem.
Here is the information of my device:
Machine Type Model No.: 59013970
Machine Serial No.: EB08993221
Part Number of DVD RW; 25007524
Please help me. Thanks
Dear sir,
I have a same problem.
Here is the information of my device:
Machine Type Model No.: 59013970
Machine Serial No.: EB08993221
Part Number of DVD RW; 25007524
Please help me. Thanks
sandeep rana
I am facing the same problem.I have purched Lenovo on 08 Dec 2007 having MT/MOD: 775754Q, S/N: MA8A1XT but from the begining i am facing problem in writing cd and palying dvd.In Nov 08 my cd rom was replaced at Nehru Place service centre in Delhi but now when my gurantee period is over again I am facing the same problem.Now I am helpless and I never recommend any one to buy Lenovo product.



Manish Kumar Singh
Mo.[protected]
New Delhi
Dear Team,
I brought Lenovo Y 410, Serial no - EBO7886314. In not more than 4 months my CD drive stopped working. It just does not detect any cd or dvd. Lenovo is the worst when comes to CD drive.
sir

mujhe ek micro soft

windwos orignal vista ki cd cahiye

mere leptoop ka orignal os hat gya hai

mere leptop ka model no.775787Q

sirial no.maa65g4 hai...

plzzz sir help me...
plz ! I HAVE PURCHASE A LENOVO LAPTOP ON DIWALI FESTIVAL BUT I HAVE NOT FOUND ANY GIFT TILL NOW .PLZ SEND MY GIFT
sir.i bought a laptop, 1 yr back approx..ita model is 776147Q and serial no is MA6g8wr..sir last 7months back i replaced..my hard disk..due to problem in warranty.complaint.complaint no [protected]. and i gave my lenovo recovery cd to coustomer care in Hyderabad. ...which i got when i purchased.and they replaced it...but that time i dint check mine recovry cd..when they return.now mine is out off warranty..now when i format it buy that cd..my system is warning me that cd is missing some file and corrupted..so mine cd when i gave to customer care..they have replaced..it un intentionally..with corrupted..
soo i request u to give me genunie recovery cd..now..plz solve it
lenovo y410 i having driver probes my friend padhu also having same lap he also having driver probes
sir
laptop purshase in 14 jan 2009, but my laptop model 415238q wifi and blutooth not waok good.
I bought the lenovo Y300 410 laptop last june 2008, and ever since have been facing problem. the computer has broken down twice. Buses replaced. Now the webcam doesn't work...the cd drive doesn't work...Please donot use sub standard parts...the cost of the laptop is not also cheap that we spend huge amount in replacing its parts...Please contact me immediately to rectify the problems...thanks Vishal [protected]
i am also same probleam i went to sevice center 4 times wast of going
I have the same problem dude... my DVD drive is down 2... it reads sometimes but gives a lot of problems... let me know i[censored] had any progress with the service center guys

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Lenovo
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    15%
    Complaints
    3555
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    548
    Lenovo Address
    Ferns Icon, Level-2, Doddenakund Village, Marathhalli Outer Ring Road, Marathhalli Post, Kr Puram Hobli, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560037
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT