[Resolved]  Maruti Suzuki Swift LDi — Misbehavior and cheating with mental and financial harrassement

The CEO
Maruti Motors
Gurgaon.
SUB:Regarding misbehaviour and financial cheating by batra auto fridabad[D code 5803].

1. Sir i want to state that i, gagan deep, k.p physio care & sports injuries clinic, bank road, muktsar had purchached swift LDI wide bill no. VSL08002900 dated[protected] [delivery date[protected]].

2. As per the comittement by the concerned sales executive mr. amit chohan we were duly cheated and mislead in terms of delivering us the swift LDI instead of swift VDI which we have booked vide cheque no. 00001 on the name of satwinderjeet singh.

3. Our funds were misused by mr amit chohan by his personal intrests and i am still short of apporx. 13000rs/- which according to him were used by him for his own personal intrest as under:-

A. As per statement advance booking money 50, 000/-
B. Draft sumitted to batra auto 5, 20, 262/-
C. Invoice of amount 4, 67, 990. it means the due balance to be given to me 1, 09, 395 rs/-
D. from the above left amount removing the extended warranty chaerges and insurance and temporary challan charges the amount comes to be a total of 87000 rs/-
E. i received balance amount vide cheque no. 489769 amount of 74, 788 rs/-
F. I fell short of Rs/- 13000 which were used by mr amit chohan for his personal financial intrest which was told to me by him on a telephonic conversation by him.
G. A case of fraud, cheating, mental, social and personal harrassment would by soon registered against batra auto in the Honourable punjab and hariyana high court chandigarh.

MARUTI SUZUKI SWIFT LDI — ABOUT REPAIRING

I AM VERY OLD CUSTOMER OF MARUTI SUZUKI FOR THE LAST 12 YEARS I AM USING MARUTI CARS OF DIFFERENT MODELS. ONLY LAST YEAR 1ST OF JUNE I PURCHASED SWIFT LDI HAVING CHASIS NO. 225120 WITH REGISTRATION NO. UP 65 AH 3631. UNFORTUNATELY THE CAR HAD A PROBLEM DUE TO RAINS ON 21ST OF AUG. 08 AND THE CAR WAS GIVEN TO THE AUTHORISED DEALER M/S VARANASI MOTORS FOR REPAIR AND RS. 1000.00 WAS DEPOSITED IN ADVANCE VIDE RECEIPT NO. 4244 DT. 22/8/08. THE CAR WAS WITH THE AGENCY FOR 24 DAYS i.e. FROM 22ND AUG. TO 13TH SEP. 08. STILL THERE WERE CHANCES OF FAULTS, AS I WAS TOLD BY THE AGENCY PEOPLE, IT WAS GIVEN TO ME AFTER MAKING THE FULL PAYMENT OF RS 7504.00 ON TRIAL RUN BASIS. AFTER 300-400 KMS. RUN, THE CAR STOPPED FUNCTIONING ULTIMATELY THE CAR WAS ONCE AGAIN HANDED OVER TO THE AGENCY PEOPLE FOR FURTHER REPAIR SINCE 26TH OF SEP. 08 THE CAR IS UNDER REPAIR.

IT IS JUST BEYOND MY UNDERSTANDING WHY AND HOW LONG SHOULD I SUFFER FOR THEIR NEGLIGENT, ILL-EQUIPPED AND FAULTY SYSTEM OF WORKING SETUP, THE REASONS GIVEN FOR THE DELAY, (i ) AGENCY MECHANICS ARE UNABLE TO DETECT AND REPAIR THE FAULT SO TRAINED MECHANICS HAVE BEEN CALLED FROM LUCKNOW, (ii) NO SPARE PARTS IN STOCK SO IT WAS ORDERED FOR, AND AFTER GETTING THE SPARE PARTS MAINLY "SELF", REPAIR WORK WAS STARTED. BUT OF NO USE, SO FAR THE CAR IS STILL UNDER REPAIR, AND EVERY DAY A NEW DELIVERY DATE IS PROMISED BY THE AGENCY PEOPLE BUT ALL IN VAIN.

MARUTI UDYOG IS KNOWN FOR ITS HIGH REPUTE IN RESPECT OF QUALITY AND SERVICE. I TOO HAD THE SAME IMPRESSION AND CARRY THE SAME OPINION, BUT AFTER FACING SO MANY PROBLEMS THIS TIME I DON'T KNOW HOW SHOULD I EVALUATE THE REPUTE OF THE COMPANY.

THOUGH ONE COMPLAIN HAS BEEN LODGED ON PHONE NO. [protected] WITH REF. NO. [protected], I HAVE NOT BEEN GIVEN ANY PROPER ANSWER AND INFORMATION, WHATSOEVER REGARDING ITS DELEVERY, OFCOURSE, WITHOUT ANY FAULT, EITHER FROM THE AGENCY PEOPLE OR THE CONCERNED COMPANY CELL DEPT.

I CAN SIMPLY WAIT, AS I AM WAITING FOR THE LAST TWO MONTHS, BUT HOW LONG ...? DON'T KNOW.

I, BEING A HELPLESS CONSUMER, REQUEST THE COMPANY SALES AND SERVICE DEPT. TO LOOK IN TO THE MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL AT SHORTEST POSSIBLE, BECAUSE WITHOUT CAR MY HEALTH AND BUSINESS, BOTH ARE SUFFERING VERY BADLY, WHICH REALLY COST VERY HIGH.

I AM STILL VERY HOPEFUL ABOUT COMPANY'S GOODWILL AND SO I CAN EXPECT FROM THE COMPANY TO REPLACE THE OLD ONE (IRREPAIRABLE) WITH A NEW ONE. IF AT ALL IT HAPPENS, IT WILL BE A PLEASANT SURPRISE FOR ME.

Maruti Suzuki — MISBEHAVIOUR

SIR ...
I AM FROM ALIGARH MY NAME IS SALMAN AKHTAR I HAVE A MARUTI CAR UP-81-X-0861...WHEN I WENT TO SERVICE CENTRE FOR THE ROUTINE SERVICE OF MY CAR, I TOLD THE PERSON RELATED TO ANTI-RUST DEPARTMENT THAT PLEASE DO A COAT OF ANTI-RUST IN THE BOTTOM OF THE CAR...& I SHOWN THE RECEIPT OF THE ANTI-RUST POLICY...BUT THE CONCERN PERSON SAID THAT THERE IS NO STOCK WHEN I ASK HIM TO GIVE ME THIS THING IN WRITTEN HE SAID... JUST GO TO HELL AND DO WAT EVER YOU WANT, I M NOT TAKING YOUR COMPLAINT HE ABUSES ME AND MISBEHAVE WITH ME...I WANT THAT COMPANY WLL TAKE A STRICT STEP TOWARDS THAT PERSON ...OTHERWISE I WILL FILE A CASE IN THE CONSUMER FORUM...
I was going through the issues and complaints. There is a process of moving with complaints. I guess none follow them. I am a consumer only and going have an A-star in next 10 days or so. Be methodical in all your approaches. Your rights can be downplayed by anyone. The dealers usually show stubborn, but if you move in no time they will bend. Remember, the only thing they are afraid of is monetary loss. They don't feel abuses, bad words, threatening.

MARUTI SUZUKI SWIFT LDI — NOT GETTING CAR

Hi there

before two days i complained about a new car which i booked, but i havent got yet.

please replay me whatever your reason, then i will find another option.

i book my car in your authorised showroom which is in SHIROLI, KOLHAPUR, MAHARASTRA.

i m waiting for your replay, otherewise i m going to buy another car .

please replay me as early as posible.

thanks.

MARUTI SUZUKI SWIFT LDI — Power Window

i Installed a power window at the time of buying my car from the authorised showroom , but it is not working well their is no response to my complaint ,i m frustrated with it after buying expensive car i am not satisfied with it infact i am frustrated due to it , please take some action against it

Maruti Suzuki Swift LDi — abnormal sound from engine room

i was purchased maruti suzuki SWIFT Ldi from indus motors,ottappalam on 01/02/2010.after a week an abnormal sound comes from engine room.Both thrissur&palakkad indus service centres said that they had no idea about that complaint.so plz contact immediatley.otherwise we take the necessary actions against the company through consumer court.
cell:[protected]

MARUTI SUZUKI SWIFT LDI — allain ment of wheels

I am Alaudeen S . I have a maruthy swift LDi car .it was brought from indus motors thiruvananthapuram and i also service my vehile from indus motors mettukada thiruvananthapuram. in my second and third service i complaint adjust the wheel allainment .they did not adjust that complaint. so my front left tyre is totally damaged.I know maruthy suzuky is one of reputed ompany in the world . so kindly do the needful for rectifying the defects immediately. The Reg. No. of my car is KL 16 G 1506.
it is one of the major complaint .so please rectify it.
replace my tyres

Maruti Suzuki — does not good work in engine.

I expence 10000 for my car services. At jasdan. Dist.rajkot Maruti service center.

failure of digita meter

respected sir/ mam i have buy new maurti swift vdi car. but digital mileage meter show wrong reading . i have complate many time to dealer but they don, t help me.to correct it pls help me

Maruti Suzuki India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    View all Maruti Suzuki India contact information