Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Maruti Swift Dzire — Fraud - Delay - Nexus

Dear Mr. Nakanishi,

Greetings.

This mail is from a loyal maruti customer of over 20 years and now a disgruntled one.

I am another customer who booked a DZire with one of your esteemed dealers at Gurgaon.
The date i booked DZire VDi was April 04, 2008. I was told that the vehicle will take at the maximum of a month to reach me.

It has well been beyond a month. The entire amount has been credited by the bank to the dealer. There is absolutely no confirmation on when the car will be delivered. The prestigious awards that you claim to win year on year are nothing but a flash of hoax. I am totally convinced. Afterall, you have been in business for countably long years and predicting supply-demand and maintaining a good SCM should be your key competency.

One Mr. Nitish (allegedly Zonal Manager- North India) has issued a statement at http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/maruti-swift-dzire-c42203.html


The first incident of 'fraud' surfaced when i evaluated the car via multiple dealers to get the exact on-road-know-how.
The Batras @ Faridabad asked for a Rs. 25, 000 premium to deliver the car in flat 10 days. Funnily, they were willing to negotiate. The Vipuls @ Faridabad told me on March 27, 2008 that they had received 113 booking by that evening. Two days and 113 booking in Faridabad alone is a huge number. I hope you are in sync with me on this. The current dealer proudly printed on my booking documents that the delivery date was non commital.

In the growing economy where the customer decides the fate of any corporate, i fail to understand how does Maruti manage to sideline the same. Moreso, win awards to add to the agony.

Now imagine the scenario wherein, because of your known (your dealers included) practises, the media is involved with a bunch of consumer forum complaints (http://dzireproblems.blogspot.com/), would you then be able to correct your image in the market ?

Would you be able to face the emarassment if the court asked you to publicly share the delivery timelines of the vehicles and the same applied to your dealers ? Would your efficient dealer managers be able to answer phone calls then ?

I believe you follow multiple 'scientific' methods in your production and dealer management viz. SAP / ISO 9001:2000 / TS 16949 : 2002etc.

If your performance is so pathetic that you cannot meet the demands, should you not be stripped off your certificates for the above. Ofcourse SAP system remains your Enterprise Planning tool, if any. I am forced to believe that the Sales Managers have been planning using Excel sheets as to how they can create a fraudulent requirement sheet to cheat the customers and help the Maruti Dealerships earn money.

Why does an exhaustive system like SAP not offer you a small portal link that enables users to track their car bookings via the booking number. You sell probably 100000 cars / year (approximated fig). Airlines sell as many tickets in one month or less. They are able to do it.
Where is the transparency that any customer expects of you ?

My humble request to you is to get involved NOW. Talk to customers, tell them when they will get returns for their money and why you are still best while being a Desi company. Incentivise them for being loyalists. Pay their interest money, its their right.

You may definitely choose not to respond or respond in a way that doesnt describe the tangible gains.

Its purely your perogerative now.

Thanks and Kind Regards,
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Junk companies will have junk business policies.
maruti suzuki is one of big junk company
I totaly agree with Mr Nakanishi I had booked my swift dzire Car on Launching day of Dzire Car as on 27th of march-08.At Seva Auto Dhule they promised me to deliver the car by 20th of April and it is now the 15 th of may and yet non of the responsibels are abel to give me the date of Delivery of My New Dzire ZDI car.
Hi too agree completely with Mr. Nakanishi. I had booked a Swift Dzire VXI having an ex-showroom price of Rs. 498, 957 on 28th of March '08 (a couple of days after its launch) with Rohan Motors Ltd. Noida paying Rs. 15, 000 vide cheque ( receipt ref. no. 15268). I was told that the vehicle would be delivered within 30-35 days but the dealer kept delaying the delivery citing low production of the car. On 17th May morning I got a call from the dealer and was told that the vehicle is likely to be delivered within 2 days and the same evening Maruti Suzuki announced a price hike. I subsequently got a call from the dealer saying that the price of the car booked by me has been increased by a hefty Rs. 19, 000 plus which has taken me aback. This is a clear case o[censored]nfair Trade Practice adopted by MSIL and cheating customers by deliberately holding back deliveries for unusually long by not giving a clear picture of delivery schedules. The fact that for 50 days since booking I am told that the vehicle has not arrived and the day I am told that the car will be delivered within two days, the price is hiked substantially. I hereby urge all such people in similar circumstances to file cases in consumer courts against Maruti Suzuki India Ltd. for deliberately cheating customers. It is shocking to find a company like Maruti which has enjoyed a good reputation as one of the companies adopting fair trade practices. After this incident I will ensure that never ever in my life would I buy a MSIL vehicle and would suggest all my relatives and acquaintances to opt for others like Hyundai, GM or even Fiat (the last two slowly gaining customer confidence after the false starts).
I also faced the same problem.I had booked dzire lxi on 8th april by paying the full amount!On 21st May, the dealer calls me up and says that the car price has gone up by Rs.24500/- and if I agree to pay it, they"ll try to deliver the car within one month!!Just imagine the fraudulent practice.I had booked with Jalan in Kolkata.I urge all persons who were wrongly cheated by maruti to go to consumer court and teach them a lesson.
Hi Everyone,

We recently booked SwiftDesire Petrol on April with Khivraj Motors . It was just 4 days after Desire launched . We paid advance of Rs50, 000 . Till this moment we didnt get any feedback /status about the delivery .
On May 28th we went to khivraj and again asked for the dates . But the manager and the sales executive played a huge drama . All the answers gave by them was not convincing and they try to expalain in a wrong way . We then went to CARS INDIA and enquired with them that for the past months does any swiftcar (petrol)has been delivered . They said they have delivered 100 cars so far . I dont know whom to beleive and whom not to.

This is a clear case o[censored]nfair Trade Practice adopted by MSIL and cheating customers by deliberately holding back deliveries for unusually long by not giving a clear picture of delivery schedules .

I hereby urge all such people in similar circumstances to file cases in consumer courts against Maruti Suzuki India Ltd. for deliberately cheating customers. After this incident I will ensure that never ever in my life would I buy a MSIL vehicle and would suggest all my relatives and acquaintances to opt for others like Ford, Hyundai .

MARUTHI IS SLOWLY LOSING ALL THERE CUSTOMERS .
dont know how maruti is cheating people...,
or letting dealers to cheat people.
Hi All,

It is not Maruti who is doing the fraud. We booked the first or second Dzire car in kerala. We did recieved the car couple of weeks back. One thing we noticed was, dealers asked us to buy some accessories or with some premium they can deliver the car earlier.

One of my relative who wanted a car immediately bought some accessories and he recvd the care in 2 weeks, where as for us it took a long time to get the car.

So, who is responsible for all these? Is there a nexus between the dealer and some individuals who makes money like this?
I am facing this kind of atrocious behaviour from the Dealer I( Mandovi motors - Bangalore)who wants to make money upfront.While all other dealer says 5 to 6 months, these guys would promise to get the car earlier by one month.When the car I booked is already out and my loan processed the dealer told me it will take some more time and when I asked why, he told it is given to somebody else who paid more cash.Is this the way they sell cars whoever pay more money, then what is the use of booking the car.It looks like maruti itself is supporting these kind of behaviour.But Maruti should remember the day is not far that cars like i20, jazz will bring the Swift market down and will be looking for customer to sell thier cars.
Why not setup a group and sue these crooks?
The dealers are complete fraudsters. I booked at Vasanthi Automobiles in Pondicherry. After a wait of 2 months, they said the car has arrived. They asked us to pay the full amount. I paid. Then we were told that the car hadn't arrived. We were suprised. Another 3 weeks passed. They continue to hold 5.5 lakhs of our money and not giving our money back, giving one excuse or another. Perhaps Maruthi thought that some kind of exclusive image can be created by creating an artificial demand. The do not realise that this is all blowing up big time. There is no way, I will recommend this stupid overhyped car or the bunch of money laundering criminals who are passing off as dealers. Public bewarned. Stay away from suzuki.
SAME EXPERIENCE FOR ME ALSO. I HAVE PAID ADVANCE IN APR2008 FOR SWIFT DZIRE
JAIKRISHNAA AUTOSALES COIMBATORE DEALER HAS CHEATED ME. TILL NOW HE IS RESPONDING PROPERLY.

I THINKING TO FILE CASE BEFORE REDRESSAL FORUM. THERE IS A SEVERAL JUDGEMENT IN FAVOUR OF CONSUMER. I AM PROVIDING YOU IF YOU NEED CONTACT ME ON MY EMAIL.

REGARDS

SK
THE REGIONAL MANAGER
MARUTI UDYOG LIMITED NEW DELHI

REGRET FULLY THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT
I HAD PURCHASED SWIFT DEZIRE (VDI) CHASSIS NO. MA3 EYE 41S00176402 & ENGINE NO. G13BBN1228859 ON 18th MAY 2009 FROM NAVNEET MOTORS, BANSWARA (RAJ) BUT AFTER 3 DAYS OF PURCHASE IT GAVE A STARTING TROUBLE, I CALLED NAVNEET MOTORS BANSWARA, AFTER A ATTAMPT OF ONE & HALF HOURS THEY COULD NOT START THE VEHICLE, THEN THE DRAG THE NEWLY PURCHASED SWIFT DEZIRE BY TOACHAINING THR. ANOTHER VEHICLE THROUGH MAIN MARKET OF BANSWARA ON 22 nd MAY 2009 . I WAS REGULARLY IN CONTACT WITH THEM BUT NO PROPER RESPONCE WAS GIVE TO ME AFTER THREE DAYS THEY INFORMED ME THAT AN ELECTRONIC DEVICE NAMED ECM IS NOT WORKING, THE TOTAL KMS CAR RUN WAS 200KM ONLY . AFTER THIS NO RESPOCE WAS GIVEN TO ME, I CONTACT THE NAVNEET MOTORS UDAIPUR BUT FROM NAVNEET MOTORS UDAIPUR NO RESPONCE WAS GIVEN TO ME, AFTER SEVEN DAYS ( TILL TODAY ) I HAVE NOT GOT MY VEHICLE, NOW I HAVE NO CHARM OF NEW CAR AS MARUTI GAVE ME A DEFECTED CAR . I WANT OT ASK YOU THAT WHY THIS TYPE OF DEFECTED CAR GIVEN TO A COSTUMER, WHY NOT THE NEW CARS FULLY CHECKED BEFORE DELIVERY, WHY THIS TYPE OF STARTING PROBLE ARISES IN JUST THREE DAYS & 200 KMS RUN, WHATS ABOUT YOUR QUALITY ASSURANCE, WHY MARUTI DECEIVES THE COSTUMERS ON THE BASIS OF HIGHLY ENGINEERED VEHICLE, WHY THE RESPONCE WAS NOT GIVEN AFTER THREE DAYS OF SALE, WHY NOT YOU TAKE ACTION AGAINST YOUR SUCH DEALERS WHO DO NOT CARES THEIR COUSTOMER. I AM TOTALLY FADUP WITH THIS WHOLE PROCESS OF SEVEN DAYS & STILL I HAVE NOT GOT MY VEHICLE . I HAVE ALSO LAUNGED MY COMPLAIN TO COUSTMER CARE, COMPLAIN NO. [protected] DATED 28/05/2009 . I HAVE ALSO APEALED IN CONSUMER COURT AGINST THIS TYPE OF DECEIVES . YOU ARE REQUESTED TO GO THR. THE MATTER & TAKE SOME ACTION TO AVOID BAD NAME TO MARUTI


ER. SHARAD CHANDRA BHATT
MANGAL VIHAR, SUBHASH CIRCLE, COLLEGE ROAD, BANSWARA (RAJ)
MOBILE NO.[protected]
THE REGIONAL MANAGER
MARUTI UDYOG LIMITED NEW DELHI

REGRET FULLY THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT
I HAD PURCHASED SWIFT DEZIRE (VDI) CHASSIS NO. MA3 EYE 41S00176402 & ENGINE NO. G13BBN1228859 ON 18th MAY 2009 FROM NAVNEET MOTORS, BANSWARA (RAJ) BUT AFTER 3 DAYS OF PURCHASE IT GAVE A STARTING TROUBLE, I CALLED NAVNEET MOTORS BANSWARA, AFTER A ATTAMPT OF ONE & HALF HOURS THEY COULD NOT START THE VEHICLE, THEN THE DRAG THE NEWLY PURCHASED SWIFT DEZIRE BY TOACHAINING THR. ANOTHER VEHICLE THROUGH MAIN MARKET OF BANSWARA ON 22 nd MAY 2009 . I WAS REGULARLY IN CONTACT WITH THEM BUT NO PROPER RESPONCE WAS GIVE TO ME AFTER THREE DAYS THEY INFORMED ME THAT AN ELECTRONIC DEVICE NAMED ECM IS NOT WORKING, THE TOTAL KMS CAR RUN WAS 200KM ONLY . AFTER THIS NO RESPOCE WAS GIVEN TO ME, I CONTACT THE NAVNEET MOTORS UDAIPUR BUT FROM NAVNEET MOTORS UDAIPUR NO RESPONCE WAS GIVEN TO ME, AFTER SEVEN DAYS ( TILL TODAY ) I HAVE NOT GOT MY VEHICLE, NOW I HAVE NO CHARM OF NEW CAR AS MARUTI GAVE ME A DEFECTED CAR . I WANT OT ASK YOU THAT WHY THIS TYPE OF DEFECTED CAR GIVEN TO A COSTUMER, WHY NOT THE NEW CARS FULLY CHECKED BEFORE DELIVERY, WHY THIS TYPE OF STARTING PROBLE ARISES IN JUST THREE DAYS & 200 KMS RUN, WHATS ABOUT YOUR QUALITY ASSURANCE, WHY MARUTI DECEIVES THE COSTUMERS ON THE BASIS OF HIGHLY ENGINEERED VEHICLE, WHY THE RESPONCE WAS NOT GIVEN AFTER THREE DAYS OF SALE, WHY NOT YOU TAKE ACTION AGAINST YOUR SUCH DEALERS WHO DO NOT CARES THEIR COUSTOMER. I AM TOTALLY FADUP WITH THIS WHOLE PROCESS OF SEVEN DAYS & STILL I HAVE NOT GOT MY VEHICLE . I HAVE ALSO LAUNGED MY COMPLAIN TO COUSTMER CARE, COMPLAIN NO. [protected] DATED 28/05/2009 . I HAVE ALSO APEALED IN CONSUMER COURT AGINST THIS TYPE OF DECEIVES . YOU ARE REQUESTED TO GO THR. THE MATTER & TAKE SOME ACTION TO AVOID BAD NAME TO MARUTI


ER. SHARAD CHANDRA BHATT
MANGAL VIHAR, SUBHASH CIRCLE, COLLEGE ROAD, BANSWARA (RAJ)
MOBILE NO.[protected]
THE REGIONAL MANAGER
MARUTI UDYOG LIMITED NEW DELHI

REGRET FULLY THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT
I HAD PURCHASED SWIFT DEZIRE (VDI) CHASSIS NO. MA3 EYE 41S00176402 & ENGINE NO. G13BBN1228859 ON 18th MAY 2009 FROM NAVNEET MOTORS, BANSWARA (RAJ) BUT AFTER 3 DAYS OF PURCHASE IT GAVE A STARTING TROUBLE, I CALLED NAVNEET MOTORS BANSWARA, AFTER A ATTAMPT OF ONE & HALF HOURS THEY COULD NOT START THE VEHICLE, THEN THE DRAG THE NEWLY PURCHASED SWIFT DEZIRE BY TOACHAINING THR. ANOTHER VEHICLE THROUGH MAIN MARKET OF BANSWARA ON 22 nd MAY 2009 . I WAS REGULARLY IN CONTACT WITH THEM BUT NO PROPER RESPONCE WAS GIVE TO ME AFTER THREE DAYS THEY INFORMED ME THAT AN ELECTRONIC DEVICE NAMED ECM IS NOT WORKING, THE TOTAL KMS CAR RUN WAS 200KM ONLY . AFTER THIS NO RESPOCE WAS GIVEN TO ME, I CONTACT THE NAVNEET MOTORS UDAIPUR BUT FROM NAVNEET MOTORS UDAIPUR NO RESPONCE WAS GIVEN TO ME, AFTER SEVEN DAYS ( TILL TODAY ) I HAVE NOT GOT MY VEHICLE, NOW I HAVE NO CHARM OF NEW CAR AS MARUTI GAVE ME A DEFECTED CAR . I WANT OT ASK YOU THAT WHY THIS TYPE OF DEFECTED CAR GIVEN TO A COSTUMER, WHY NOT THE NEW CARS FULLY CHECKED BEFORE DELIVERY, WHY THIS TYPE OF STARTING PROBLE ARISES IN JUST THREE DAYS & 200 KMS RUN, WHATS ABOUT YOUR QUALITY ASSURANCE, WHY MARUTI DECEIVES THE COSTUMERS ON THE BASIS OF HIGHLY ENGINEERED VEHICLE, WHY THE RESPONCE WAS NOT GIVEN AFTER THREE DAYS OF SALE, WHY NOT YOU TAKE ACTION AGAINST YOUR SUCH DEALERS WHO DO NOT CARES THEIR COUSTOMER. I AM TOTALLY FADUP WITH THIS WHOLE PROCESS OF SEVEN DAYS & STILL I HAVE NOT GOT MY VEHICLE . I HAVE ALSO LAUNGED MY COMPLAIN TO COUSTMER CARE, COMPLAIN NO. [protected] DATED 28/05/2009 . I HAVE ALSO APEALED IN CONSUMER COURT AGINST THIS TYPE OF DECEIVES . YOU ARE REQUESTED TO GO THR. THE MATTER & TAKE SOME ACTION TO AVOID BAD NAME TO MARUTI


ER. SHARAD CHANDRA BHATT
MANGAL VIHAR, SUBHASH CIRCLE, COLLEGE ROAD, BANSWARA (RAJ)
MOBILE NO.[protected]
THE REGIONAL MANAGER,
MARUTI UDYOG NEW DELHI,
DEAR SIR,
I AM INFORMING YOU THAT I HAVE BOOKED MARUTI SWIFT DEZIRE VDI ON 11/05/09 WITH HOSHIAR PUR AUTOMOBILES HOSHIARPUR ROAD JALANDHAR.THEY SAID IF YOU PAY FULL PAYMENT THEN WE WILL DELIVER THE CAR IN ONE MONTH.WE BUT AFTER TILL DATE THEY ARE NOT GIVING ME CAR.I HAVE PAYED THEM FULL PAYEMENT.PLEASE GO AGAINST DEALER STRICTLY.
YOURS
RESHAM SINGH

Maruti Suzuki — Alto k10 tyre crack issue

Sir, I had purchased Maruti Alto K10 on 2012 (Rohan Grater noida). The car is running only 25K KM and three tyres are cracked. Please take action.

dealer service complain

katariya automobile service complaints

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    5646
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1657
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070