Max Life Insurance — Delay tactics by Max Newyork Life Insurance for Refund

 
15 Reviews
 Munish Kapur
Ref: MNYL Policy[protected]Cancelled)

I took the above Policy (ULIP) sometine in July 2008 which was cancelled subsequently in August 2008. The refund cheque of Rs 75, 000 was made after a major follow up in end September 2008 at my residence. Since the cheque was issued in my maiden name Munish (Surname was not mentioned, Again Insurance Companys mistake) and there after I refunded this cancelled cheque to Max New York Life Insurance with a request for direct Electronic fund transfer to my account. The Nationalized Electronic Fund transfer-Mandate form was duly filled and there after I have been chasing them at their Call centre nos with no respite.

If on being alive I'm finding difficulty in getting my disbursement, god forbids what my claimaints will have to go through if I'm dead.

Munish Kapur
Kalkaji, New Delhi
Complaint comments  14 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Max New York Life — company name mistaken

my name is anil kumar i applied for credit card but till know i not know the status my ref no is 694090
completely agree i am cancelling all my policys
the worst part is i am no able to get email id of rajesh sud the ceo of mnyl
pl someone help me in getting his email id

maxnewyorklife insurance company ltd. — to cancel my policy & refund my money

i really fed up with this issue . i given my complaint at many time but still mnyl is not giving positive response .my policy no. is[protected]. this is the last time reminder to mnyl if ll not recive my money in 3- 4 days than i have to go in district court for justice. this is really unfortunatly that these type of companies making frod with consumers.
really fed up with this issue . i given my complaint at many time but still mnyl is not giving positive response .my policy no. is[protected]. this is the last time reminder to mnyl if ll not recive my money in 3- 4 days than i have to go in district court for justice. this is really unfortunatly that these type of companies making frod with consumers.
KINDLY CONFIRM MR SUD EMAIL ID, PLS HELP ME. REGARDS
for policy no[protected] &[protected] name of AJAY KUMAR paid premium online dated 12/08/09. Till i didn"t recive paid challan slip. pl arrange to mail it.
Dear Sir, TM-MNYL
Ref. your message received under call no.[protected], on
[protected], that policy pack No.[protected] would be shortly delivered by agent
Sorry none has turnedup

Champa Sachdeva.
F1U-141, Pitampura
Date:[protected] Delhi.10088
i am januba bagam, working as a advoiser in max new your life company in dindigul branch under branch manager Mr. krishnan, he is give a sex tourcher to me, i am very appset. plz i want help from u r company said. he is doing blockmail me. he strongely say to me nobody ask a question to me, so u go to complaint any person.plz i kindely i request come to dindigul, u mack enqueary. thank u sir. yours faith full advoicer. janu.
rajesh.sud@maxnewyorklife.com
.I have purchased max insurance for my wife in dec 2008. 1 year back your agent Mr AMIT GUPTA ([protected], [protected])came to me & telling me that your wife policy not worth profitable so MERGE it by purchasing 1 policy in my name. Since I thought this may be the good by merging both the policies. Since then Amit gupta trying to convince me that it is merged till December when I came to know that there is no such scheme or merging, it is to sell another policy to customer. This is what MAX insurance showing on TV. What is true? Either you merge it or refund my money. This is my final request to surrender & refund my money or else i have no option to for against MAX in consumer court against cheating.
For more information on Life Insurance Council, contact:
Mr. Ninad Narwilkar / Mr. Srikant Iyer / Ms. Genevie D'Souza
Life Insurance Council
Tel:[protected]

Email:

ninad.narwilkar@lifeinscouncil.org
srikant.iyer@lifeinscouncil.org
genevie.dsouza@lifeinscouncil.org
if you want to contact rajesh sud go to facebook rajesh sud & Do it rght the first time & post your complaints there
Insurance Ombudsman is a Quasi-Judicial Authority constituted under the Redressal of Public Grievances Rules 1998(RPG Rules 1998). The powers of Ombudsman, to receive and consider complaints, are very specific and enshrined under Rule 12 of RPG Rules 1998 which are mentioned below:

a) Any partial or total repudiation of claims by the Insurance Companies.
b) Any dispute with regard to premium paid or payable in terms of the policy.
c) Any dispute on the legal construction of policies in so far as such disputes relate to claims.
d) Delay in settlement of claims.
e) Non-issue of any insurance document to customers after receipt of premium.


Pl get ombudsman number from the website or your policy. Chennai ombudsman email id - chennaiinsuranceombudsman@gmail.com

I also echo the experience of others with Max Life especially with respect to delay tactics.

Rajesh sud email id (CEO) - rajesh.sud@maxlifeinsurance.com

Rajesh Sud
CEO and Managing Director,
Max New York Life Insurance Company Ltd.,
11th floor, DLF Square, Jacaranda Marg,
DLF Phase II,
Gurgaon - 122002.
Ph: +[protected] Extn 1100
Sir,
Due to my illness I could not pay the premium in time and deposited the premium on 10th of January 2012 instead of the due date 09.09.2011. despite the fact that the policy can be reinstated within 36 months of the lapse as per their rule 15 para 2.i) my policy no[protected] was declared as lapsed w.e.f.. 09.09.2011 despite producing the certificate of my illness and recovery from it..they refunded me the premium paid on 10th Jan 2012 along with Rs30000'/- out of the 120000/- deposited by me.I approached the ombudsman but he returned the case with remarks that my case does not come within the perview of his powers.Since 10th January 2012 the entire amount of deposit Rs 120000/- is with the insurance co.Kindly advise me where to go now for the redressal of my woes.
Vinaykumar Rastogi.
E-mail cosmic1992@gmail.com
Dated 18.05.2013

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    65%
    Complaints
    775
    Pending
    81
    Resolved
    486
    phone
    +91 11 2693 3610
    location
    Max House, 1 Dr. Jha Marg, Okhla, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    Max Life Insurance - Delay tactics by Max Newyork Life Insurance for Refund