[Resolved]  MTNL Delhi — complaint about broadband

i m user of mtnl broad band, my telephone no is[protected], i have problem with broad band since last one month, some time working some time not. but now it is completely not working from last week, i was complaint about it in mtnl office and call centre many times but problem is not solved till now

I am havibg a broadband connection in the name of my son Vishal Khatri. Our number is [protected].My net connection was working very fine upto Nov 09. From Dec onwards my family is facing connectivity problem. It is not constant. Connectivity goes off in between.

Kindly look into the matter,

RB Khatri
Indian Aviation Contingent
UN Mission In Sudan

I HAVE SUBMITTED AN APPLICATION FOR SHIFTING MY LANDLINE PHONE NO. 25142271 ON DATED 02.12.2009 AT HARI NAGAR EXCHANGE. I HAVE ALREADY SUBMITTED THE PROOF OF NEW ADDRESS . MY PHONE TO BE SHIFTED IN NAWADA BUT TILL NOW NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN BY MTNL.YOU ARE RERQUESTED TO SHIFT MY PHONE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. ALL MY PENDING BILLS HAVE BEEN PAID IN TIME.

My old Address:
KA LAL Pro. S.S Engineers
C-50GF, Harinagar
New Delhi -110064

My New Address:

H No -11
Pole No-13
Village Nawada
Uttamnagar
New Delhi-110059

KA LAL( Prop )
S.S Engineers
I am having a internet connention in the name of my son. The internet connectivity is not satisfactory. My net connectivity is going off frequently and we are not able to use it continously. I have already reposted the matter to you within last 15 days. Our telephone is serviceable only net is getting cut off .
The matter is already reported by my son also but of no use . So far the condition of the net remains same, and no improvement. From last two days we are getting net intemittent. it remains stable only for 1 minutes.

You are requested to kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

RB Khatri
Indian Aviation Contingent
UN MISSION IN SUDAN
i want to remove the internet connection for the excess billing. Please remove the internet connection

mtnl ADSL connection — brodband not secured

My MTNL landline is No.25430777.I have ADSL wireless modem
which is not working properly signals are verry verry weak and moreover my connection is also unsecured.I have complained for number of times but the person who comes to attend the complaint is unable to secure my connection or rectify my signal problem.Plese
do the needful and help me

with ref. my telephone no.[protected] i would like to submit complain for my broadband and landline on the same number having problem, broadband and lanline both are not working from last few days.
plz be needful and get it do as soon as possible
I suggest you file complaint under TELECOM CONSUMERS PROTECTION AND REDRESSAL OF GRIEVANCES REGULATIONS, 2007 with the NODAL OFFICER.

If the Nodal Officer does resolve the issue within 10 days than file appeal with APPELLATE AUTHORITY.

All this can be done on email.

Please read the following link for details.

http://delhi.mtnl.net.in/customer/zone.htm

Kapil Chawla
Mobile: [protected]

MTNL Broadband — disconnect every time

i m user of mtnl broad band, my telephone no is[protected],an my complain no -8082 on 3-dec,
40202700, 2-jan2010, and othars cmplain of three month i have problem with broad band since last one month, some time working some time not. but now it is completely not working from last week, i was complaint about it in mtnl office and call centre many times but not action still.
I am a customer of your mtnl Broadband services since 26 dec, 2006 and i am using your unlimited plans for almost two and half years, my telephone no. is 27285218 now i have switched to your unlimited plan which you are providing with a speed of 512kbps, but i'm receiving a speed of not more than 210kbps, and when i have complaint in our local exchange they have told me that this is the maximum speed you can get, and whatever or wherever you do we are unable to increase your speed.
so my first concern is that if you are promising this speed in your plan than please provide me that speed(because only for that i have changed my plan otherwise i'm getting this speed in my previous unlimited plan also). please look in to this matter and give me feedback as soon as possible.
waiting for your response.

complaint about broadband

i m user of mtnl broad band, my telephone no is[protected], i have problem with broad band since last one month, some time working some time not. but now it is completely not working from last week, i was complaint about it in mtnl office and call centre many times but problem is not solved till now.

FROM-
RAM KISHAN
M-[protected]
The speed of internet connection is very very poor. m just getting a download speed of 15kbps on a Rs 650 plan nad th custome care executive tells me that we cannot do anything, buy a 999 plan, earlier for around 3-4 months the speed was around 70kbps.
i also want to remove the connection due to speed problem. please remove it

MTNL Delhi Broadband Service — Poor Connectivity and unresponsive 1504 service

I am reproducing an email sent early today[protected] to MTNL, Delhi for favour of the info. of your users:
from Aurobindo Banerjee <[protected]@gmail.com> hide details 6:02 am (0 minutes ago)
to

MTNL CMD <[protected]@bol.net.in>,
MTNL Broadband Complaints <[protected]@bol.net.in>,
"MTNL Oprn Dept." <[protected]@mtnl.net.in>
date Jan 20, 2010 6:02 AM
subject MTNL Internet connectivity:26278154
mailed-by gmail.com

It was at my instance, being a serving officer then of the IRS, that my nephews had opted for MTNL internet and broadband connection. [I happen to be one of the first customers of the BSNL Broadband in Chennai.] This has become a curse now. For the last 4-5 days, there was hardly any connectivity. The connectivity, if it is there at all, is so awfully intermittent that no serious work can be performed at all. In the midst of sending a message, or composing one, the connectivity goes.
Yesterday, after hours of wait, we were lucky to get through, after exactly 5 attempts, the most user-unfriendly 1504 and voiced our problem. The connectivity came and stayed.
Early this morning, at 4.45 AM today (as is my daily usual routine), there was no connectivity. Suddenly it came for 7 miniutes and went. And thus it went on, coming and disappearing. Tried with 1504. The IVRS did not function. Customer Rep. advised me that my waiting list was 100 !. The connectivity kept on coming and going-it is now 5.57 AM. Taking a chance to send this, for whatever it is worth.
Some time back, one of your employees severely and indecently admonished me for taking up the matter with the CMD. Even as a serving Chief Commissioner of Income-tax, I used to encourage assessees to directly approach me with their problems. There must have been a sea change in the bureaucratic culture in five years!
Can something purposeful be done relly, at least to make the connectivity a bit more stable and the 1504 service really responsive (and decent too)?
Shall feel obliged.
I am copying this mail on a consumers website too.
A.BANERJEE, IRS (Retd.)
complaint about broadband
i m user of mtnl broad band, my telephone no is[protected], i have problem with broad band since last one month, some time working some time not. adsl is inconsistent and we are getting maximum speed of 15-25 kbps, some times not even that much of speed comes regularly, i was complaint about it in mtnl office and call centre many times but problem is not solved till now.

MTNL Garude Wll Conection Free Rental With MTNL Connection — GARUDA CONNECTION TRF

SIR MY FATHER IS HAVING GARUDE WLL CONECTION NO 24521946 IN THE NAME OF BRIJMOHANLAL DHAWAN. HE EXPIRED AND I SUBMITTED THE TRF PAPERS ON 15/01/2010 VIDE RECEIPT/DIARY NO 966165 TO KHURSHID BHAWAN CON CIR N DELHI FOR TRF IN MY FAVOUR. MRS SHEELA HAS CHECKED ALL THE PAPERS AND ASKED ME TO SUBMIT IT TO GATE NO 4. I HAD SUBMIITED THE SAME. AND TODAY WHEN I ENQUIRD ABOUT TRF IN MY FAVOUR THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY HAVE SEND MY PAPERS WRONGLY TO GARUDE CENTRE DARYA GANJ N DELHI AND ASKED ME TO COLLECT FROM THERE AND SUBMIT IT AGAIN TO KHURSHID BHAWAN. I CONTACTED TO ANIL SHARMA AGM GARUDE KHURSHID BHAWAN BUT HE IS ALSO ENABLE TO HELP ME. SIR I AM 84 YEARS OLD . I HAD GONE TO GAURDE KHUIRSHID BHAWAN FOR 6 TIMES AND STILL THE CONNECTION IS NOT TRF IN MY NAME. PLEASE HELP ME IN TRANSFERIONG THE CONNECTION IN MY FAVOUR. MY NAME IS SUSHILA DHAWAN O-57 MALKAGANJ DELHI 110007. MY TELE NO IS 23859301 AND MOBILE NO [protected]
i am using MTNL from last 4 years. my MTNL no. is 29911151. there is earthing in my phone from last two months. iam complaining to D.K.Singh from last one and a half month but he is not listening to my complaint. i am not able to call to anybody nor able to attend any calls as it's very difficult for me to listen anybody who is at phone abd our net is also not working.so i request u to take immediate action.
thanking u
yors truly,
suman devi aggarwal
D-129/1 krishna park devli road khanpur

MTNL Broadband combo plan — Newly installed broadband not working from day one.

I got my MTNL BROADBAND - connection 22482543 Installed on jan 23 ( actually I was attracted by MTNL Metro Train Advertisement and FM radio Advertisement and acted against my wisdom and opted for MTNL ) and since then my internet mostly not working for whole day. Even if it luckily get connected it only lasts for few hours and link get disconnected and never connect again.

I have been complaining to 1504 from day one and few of complaint are given below.

8535 dated 28 Jan 2010
7133 dated 31 Jan 2010

Now I wonder if :
>My decesion to go in MTNL Broadband was a disaster ?
>Is there any service dept./customer care in MTNL and if answer is yes is it actually working.
>Is MTNL breathing its last if one go by daily disconection of their Telephones.

Is there anybody in MTNL who can solve my problem and problem of few other before we all migrate to other consumer friendly Service Providers and MTNL has no no consumers left???

Gautam Upadhyay
My phone number is 23070617. It is installed at my Res- 269, A block, Pandara Road, New Delhi-110003.
Since begining the instrument is faulty & nobody in MTNL responded to my sreams & cries. Always your complaint cell is not working. I got tired in trying to contact the right person. I am sorry, now I am all down. As a last effort to replace the faulty instrument I am lodging complaint here. If not, as others, I too have to surrender the phone with sad note.
Regards-Bharathadri ( Mob: [protected] )
MY PHONE NUMBER IS[protected].I am residing at 269, A block, Pandara Road, ND-3.
Please replace the faulty instrument. Nothing is done even after several complaints.
_Bharathadri

I am user of mtnl broad band, my telephone no is[protected] i have problem with broad band since last one month, some time working some time not. but now it is completely not working from last week, i was complaint about it in mtnl office and call centre many times but problem is not solved till now.I think Modem Adopter will faulty.

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    32%
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2335 6666
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Address
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] contact information