Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Nokia / N73 — NOKIA CARE SHIMLA NOT EQUIPPED TO REPAIR N73

I have NOKIA N73 set purchased in June 2008. The problem with the mobile is that it hangs when its memory card is installed in the mobile. I visited NOKIA care (03/sep/2010) "Dizitech * Shimla #1, The Mall, Shimla, Pin - 171001" the NOKIA care centre as per the website of NOKIA. When the executive of the centre was told about the problem of the moblile she without checking the mobile gave her own conclusion that the memory card needs to be formatted and this you have to do get it done from outside. I told the executive to please see the mobile set and please check what is the actual cause of the problem and not to just go by imagination as until and unless you will not check the product how could you jump to your own conclusion and solution. She on hearing this checked the mobile and repeated her own conclusion to get it done form outside. When I enquired please let me know the name of the dedicated shop from where it can be done she plainly replied you can please search it for yourself we dont provide this service. So I asked her that why have NOKIA opened this service centre when it cannot repair its own products. She had no reply for that.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 17:19:50
Complaint comments  18 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Nokia/N73 — Nokia care is clueless harasment

I was having a problem while starting the FM radio(Visual radio) on my Nokia N73. One fine day i gave it for servicing. They(Nokia Care, Jayanagar, Bangalore) gave the mobile back saying that it will take atleast 20 days to resolve the problem. I thought of giving it later for repair.
When I came back to home, I realized that I'm now unable to call anyone.....!!!! Strange but true. It is a new handset. They haven't even fixed the outer casing properly.. what to do ... I'm totally frustrated now. I showed the mobile to another Nokia care and they are saying that it is a hardware roblem and i'll have to wait for atleast 2 months...
What is this?? I want to lodge a complaint againt these clueless fellows.

Nokia — Repair of Nokia N73M .

Dear Sir,

I am using Nokia N73 Music edition for 4 months, it was working fine. yesterday accidently my mobile dropped on water and got immersed for around half an hour, afterthat it is not working.
I contacted to local Nokia care (Raigarh, Chhattisagrh) and ask about repairing but they are telling that it is impossible to repair the set, though there is no physical damage is visible nor any short circuit is looking. Battery is exausted, but physicaly ok.

Kindly suggest me what should i do? are they correct or I have to contact some other Nokia Care center. Please let me know as soon as possible.

Thanks and Regards,

Johnson Chandrakant
Contact[protected]
Cannot open my account since the evening of 26th May 2008

I am using the correct e-mail Id and password.

Please call +91-[protected] / [protected] Himmat Mehta; Executive Director, ADL Management Consultants Pvt. Ltd.

Alternate e-mail Id: [protected]@hotmail.com

n73m — PROBLEM IN CELL

i HAVE NOTICED THAT SINCE LAST FEW WEEKS MY CELL N93M IS NOT RESPONDING AS EARLIER IT IS BEING HANG UP DURING SOME WORK WHEN EVER i HAVE FIND A NAME OR READ A MESSAGE IT TAKES A LONG TIME ALSO I HAVE NOTICED THESE DAYS THAT WHEN EVER ANY ONE CALLS ME UP NO SOUND COMES OF RINGING...

Nokia N73 — Frustrated with N73

My Nokia hand set N73 becomes too much irritating things to me. I'd bought this hand set on May 2008. Within 3days my new mobile was hanged and one of the Nokia care in Kolkata said that the memory card has to be formatted. But till now ( from May, 2008) I don't get back my memory card from that Nokia Care . Nowadays, I feel that my mobile N73 gets hot automatically even when I don't talk.
Its very frustrating for me. Can you give me any remedy of this disgusting situation?

Nokia N73 — Nokia Care Service

Dear sir,
I am facing one difficulty for getting service from Nokia Care, I bought one Mobile phone (Rs:14500) 7 months back(I have Bill and all other docs), After 5 months I give to my mobile phone to Nokia Care (Noida sec 2) and they repaired and it was working properly, Yesterday I went Nokia care for another repairing my mobile because of another problem, They opened my mobile and they opened circuit board and they found one of the component is missing(Some shield under keypad) and because of this they will not repair, I went to many Nokia care center and they are telling the same, My mobile warranty expire on 9 th of Feb 2009, Today I went to Nokia customer care(that I went to 5 months back) and informed that what to do and how I will get my missing component, They informed me that their contract is over now, Nokia care is running by some other contractors and they are not able to solve my problem. I complained many times to Nokia care, still no improvement, So like to go for one complaint against Nokia care, So please guide me how to proceed, I am staying in Delhi & working in Noida sec 11m, I bought my mobile from “The Mobile Store Noida sector 18”, I don’t know what are the documents need to submit and where to go, So please help me

Nokia / N73 — Phone hang and not Ringing or vibrating many time when someone calling

1) Many times while someone call my phone Not ringing nore Vibrating only light blink which cause call missed...

2) Phone get hang while operating like while opening Messages, Music, Album or Camera
please do something otherwise i will never buy any nokia handset.

Nokia / N73 — My cell phone model no.N73 stolen

This is PIYUSH PRAKASH, and my cell has been stolen on 4th of feb 2009, But through a my friend i come to know that there is a technology by which I can track or get back my cell phone. It was very costly phone for me and it was very dear to me as there was some great memories saved also my some secret. So, if possible can you people please guide me how can I will able to get it back?

The cell no was [protected](when phone[protected]stolen) now I have not started this numbers services yet. And the cell phone is Nokia – N73 IMEI no [protected], I have registered this phone on Nokia.co.in site you can go and check there I have all the documents regarding this cell phone. So, please help me to track it.

Nokia N73M — repairing

we are submitted my hendest n73m for repairing to your cell care ulhasnagar-421002 against manual job sheet no. 78 dt. 16 jan.09 after 24 days my cell is deliver to me but my problem not solved,
than 09/02/09 new job sheet no.is[protected]/090209/10 against this job sheet deliver to me at16 feb 09 as same problem.
again submit to cell care 16 feb.09 as per old job sheet continue for swap my handset . but no solve my problem as it is cell care call to me your hanset is ready on 21.02.09 . we are recd. my cell but problem as same.
sir please solved or swap my handset early as posssible. otherwise we very heartly to say going to consumer court.
imei no. --[protected]
nokia --n73m
my mobile no. [protected]
purchase from mahesh cassette corner ulhasnagar-3
bill no. 3454 dt. 21.03.08

Nokia/N73 — defective product

i m sunil gaur.hard believe on nokia phones.i hv purchased a nokia phone from chandigarh(india).after using its joy stick was not working properly.then want to nokia service staion.they just cleaned the joy stick when i asked them still there is some problem in joy stick .they said that it will be fin after using it regurarly.but now my joy stick is completely damaged. its warranty expaires on 21/03/2009.plese do the needful.
my contect number is [protected].
email:suny.[protected]@gmail.com

Nokia / N73 — BLANK DISPLAY

I have purchased Nokia mobile N-73. i faced a lot of problems in my handsets such as BLANK DISPLAY so i gave it to nokia care center within date and they gave me a swap mobile with my N-73 after 50 days
But i phased all problems in new swap mobile NOT RESEVD and i.
Now i spent 50 days with out mobile
[protected]@yahoo.com
Nokia/N73 Complaints - My cell phone model no.N73 stolen
View all Nokia/N73 complaints
Nokia/N73
Posted:[protected] by PIYUSH PRAKASH Send email

My cell phone model no.N73 stolen
This is SUBHASH CHANDRA, and my cell has been stolen on 28th of March 2009, But through a my friend i come to know that there is a technology by which I can track or get back my cell phone. It was very costly phone for me and it was very dear to me as there was some great memories saved also my some secret. So, if possible can you people please guide me how can I will able to get it back?

The cell no was [protected] (when phone [protected]has been stolen) but I have started this number again. And the cell phone is Nokia – N73 IMEI no [protected]. Please help me.
Dear sir,

I'm BHAVESH GOHIL, While i travelling in BIKE my mobile nokia N73 BLACK colour mobile thefted by some body. Here is i have given my IEMI no, i have no other sources to help me except u!INSIDE IS DOLPHINE SIM NO IS [protected]
PLease help me,
Please help me sir.

Name : BHAVESH.GOHIL
Address: 34, KAILASH BLDG NO.3
BEHIND VIJAY SALES, OPP HIMALAYA HIGH SCHOOL
RAMNAGAR BORIVALI(W)
Make : NOKIA 73
Colour : BLACK
Last used No: [protected]
E-mail : [protected]@YAHOO.COM
Missed date : 26.06.2009
IEMI No : [protected]

Please help me sir
I never forget your help,
Thanks
BHAVESH.GOHIL
[protected]

Nokia / N73 — Services

TO,
The authority
Respected sir,

I have got very horrible / Disgusting / Humileting treatment from your Nokia care center at:

Nokia Customer care
Gandhi Bag Near Agrasen chauk
Nagpur M.S. India


I am anand shriwas From Nagpur/maharashtra/India
I have Nokia-N73 imei:[protected] purchesed on:Dec.-2008
(it's steel in warrenty)
Some day's ago i want to backup my phone data with nokia pc suite
but it could not connect to usb cable.
I goes to your authorized customer care center
they open it and say's that it is liqvid damege (fungus on Vibretor)
and it is not in warranty.
I told them that I am not a technical person and dont know that what are you saying is true or not.
and if what you are says that is true kindly give me early report in writing that
what problem i reported and what is your observation.
they are only agreed to give only their observation
NOT MY PROBLEM WHAT I REPORTED TO THEM!!!!!!!!!!
AFTER THAT

The Owner of Customer care(or Maneger)
got angree and through away me from my seat
AND SAYS that do what you can go in police or courte and used very humaliting word's for me they send back me without solve my problem
and not giving any type of report (any document that prove that i reported them my problem)
the only proof is that whear the take eantry registor for waiting customer
in which they mention my name model no and my waiting no. i.e.:112

this is very horrible / Disgusting / Humileting treatment from your Nokia care center which i got at:
Nokia Customer care
Gandhi Bag Near Agrasen chauk
Nagpur M.S. India

Do the need full
that nobody can face that type's of tretment in future
(if any body got i pray for them)
still my problem is not solved

Anand shriwas
anand.[protected]@gmail.com

Nokia/N73 — Poor Service from your service centre, jeevan shah, jhansi branch

Dear Sir/Madam,
I gave my N73 on 15/11/2009 due to technical problem (phone showing memory full, and asking to delete some data), the problem was resolved on the same day, but after some hours the phone display disappeared. Today i.e.16/11/2009, when I contacted them, they said this is due to moisture and that water has entered the phone. My phone was working properly until I had deposited it for the afore said problem, but now the nokiacare centre staff are asking Rs 850.00 to replace some part, saying that it is malfunctioning due to moisture. I am damn sure that there is something fishy, because I always protected my phone from moisture or getting wet. How is that possible that the phone's display disappeares on the same day when I get my phone back from the nokiacare, and not on anyother day. You are requested to take necessary action as early as possible and communicate it to me on my given contact numbers. Please note that the phone was purchased on 14/3/2009 and is under guarantee period. The IMEI no. is [protected].

-Deepak Agrawal
[protected],[protected]
whenever message comes my phone does not ring or vibrate or showm anylight .
even if the sound message tone is on.what to do plz suggest

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    70%
    Complaints
    5507
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3828
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016