Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 229

tariksyed
Sep 24, 2010

Address: Imphal East, Manipur

Sir I am not able to see the disaplay on the screen of my head set Nokia N72. From very few days back whenever I switch on the phone it only show the briht screen and are not able to switch off. for doing so I just took out the battery. And one thing is that while listening the music and watching the videos it hangs in the middle and not able to turn off the phone. For this also I follw the same procedure that is just taking out the battery. But now I am not able to see the display since it only shows the bright screen. So, in this regard I want a help to solve the problem.

N72 — not show display

i am very disapponted for urs custmor care poeple when i go they abuses me . so u have change my set 2 month before but now my set is not working no display 4-5 times ihave repiar or change my set from ur side .so now my set is totaly dead what can i do pl tell me and if you have not taken any action i will go to court and media also
my name kamal
cell no[protected]
(O) [protected]

Nokia N72 — Display issue

I Roop Kumar.J residing at Chennai have brought nokia N72 model mobile in the month of April

6th 2007. The I EMI no for this mobile number is [protected]. And I have purchased an

AMC for Rs 1021 with NOKIA HCL PEOPLE, MOUNT ROAD, ANNA SALAI, CHENNAI on 10th

April 2007.

In the month of August this hand set is having blue tooth issue for which I have given

the hand set for repair to the HCL People and they have taken almost 2 months for returning the

hand set. In this two months I have contacted you people more than 25 times and you people

helped me in returning the hand set in 2 months and again after I received the mobile from then

I faced the same blue tooth issue again.Then I contacted you people at 30303838 and you

advised me to give it to any other nokia care as those people are taking a lot of time to return

the mobile because of my previous experience with them

And I have given this mobile to NOKIA Care SR Trading Company Majestic Tower, 101

Eldams Road, Teynampet, Chennai-18 and finally they have dealed with Bright point INDIA Pvt

Ltd, Greams Road, Thousand Lights, Chennai 600 006. they have replaced my hand set with a

new N72 hand set whose I EMI number is [protected].They have given me the exchange

note which is clearly having the original and the exchange hand set IEMI numbers.

Today I had the problem with the same N72 mobile. and I have been to nokia HCL

care center presented at Mount Road, Chennai and met Anand.M the floor manager who says that

he cannot provide any support as the I EMI number is changed but I clearly explained him that

the NOKIA people has changed this handser and I have got all the EXCHANGE Notice with me

and i have shown that also to them. But the Anand M the floor manager says that no support can

be provided you.He says that you should have got the replaced handset from us as u got it from

Bright point u can go there and ask for repair option.I told him that when i got the handset

replaced i was having 1 year national warranty wherein i can get repaired my handset anyplace but

he says that bring the old set with old IEMI number and he will support me or else he cannot, The

Flr Manager Anand M has got no patience towards customer.RUDE.Manerless Behaviour.I finally

said that i want to speak to some body else he intend told me to move out imm with was really

pathetic situation where in i paid money but no support with silly reasons.He says that HCL is no

more with Nokia and if yo need support he says that they need an approval mail from Nokia to

them stating that as the Exchange notice was there as a proof and this new nokia N72 is eligible

for replacement.

When i am asking him his email address where i can ask the nokia people to send youapproval letter
he asks me to login to
"http://nokia.hclinfinet.com/nokiacare" But i asked him that its a website he asks nokia people to type in suggestions so that he can see it .you can understand how irresponsible he is .
his telephone number is[protected]

I want somebody to help me in this issue

For any more information or clarification you can reach me at my mobile number @ +91-[protected]

The AMC period is actually from 10/04/07 till 07/04/09

1)Why cant some body take action on Anand for irresponsible behaviour, and being Rude towards customers
2) when i am showing him the exchange notice which clearly has old and new handset numbers why he is not accepting
3)why does he is telling me that i[censored] want to replace u have to replace from them only.here when i first had a problem i went to them only they have taken 2 months and id didnot get resolve and how can i go to them again and wait for 2 more months
4)how can he ask me an approval mail to be sent to him from nokia people which is not a process of nokia
5)how can he give a website address instead of email address and when asked for the email address he says that he dont have one.

PLS Help ME i am Upset

Nokia N 72 — Hanging & screen off problem

I have Nokia N72 mobile. I am facing problem of hanging since i brought the mobile. Recently I also face the problem of screen off but mobile is working i.e. if anybody's call come mobile rings but can not display the name or number as display is off.
Please suggest what should i do ?
my nokia n72 display issue

N-72 — regarding display

being lover of nokia handsets i want to know how much it will cost me to change display
of my n-72 handset which is got damged.
please guide me as early as possible

thanks in anticipation

from

suman.[protected]@gmail.com

renu shrivastava
    from Mysore, Karnataka
    Sep 24, 2010

Address: Chhattisgarh

i have a nokia classic 6303 bought less than a yr back unfortunately the camera remains on stanby. on contacting the local care centre i was informed that there is water in my cell.i was asked to leave my cell.however after a few days they informed me that some part had got spoiled and returned the cell.can u please tell me what & how i,m supposed to get my cell repaired

dr Renu Shrivastava
    i have nokia 6303 classic mobile, but it have a small problem in camera that is when camera is on it gives a message like " on standard by ". please give me any instrusctions to repare it.
    have nokia 6303 classic mobile, but it have a small problem in camera that is when camera is on it gives a message like " on standard by ". please give me any instrusctions to repare it.

dipent
      Sep 24, 2010

RESPECTED SIR,
      I OWN THIS HANSET SINCE MAY 2009 AND ALL OF SUDDEN MY PHONE GETS HANGED AND AFTER RESTARTING IT STARTED SHOWING CONTACT SERVICE.

AFTER APPROACHING YOUR CARE CENTRE AT PHONIEX COMPOUND LOWER PAREL, THEY HAVE GIVEN THE QUOTATION OF Rs 1638/- WHICH IS NOT ACCEPTABLE AND NEED TO BE VERIFIED BY A RESPONSIBLE ENGINEER FROM NOKIA COMPANY HEADQUARTES .
      THIS CHARGES SEEMS TO BE EXHORBITANT IN TERMS OF VALUE OF THE HANDSET AND PERIOD O[censored]SAGE WHICH SHOWS THAT NOW A DAYS NOKIA DESIGNS THE HANDSET FOR 1 YEAR LIFE WHICH IS NOT JUSTIFIED TO A MIDDLE CLASS PERSON LIKE ME.

I AM DEEPLY GRIEVED AND NOKIA HQ HAS TO HELP ME OUT FOR GENUINE VERIFICATION OF THIS TYPE OF ISSUE.

nokia 5130c — Pathetic Service

4 months back, i had unfurtunatly choosen Noikia 5130 C as my mobile & purchased the same from Hotspot with a Carepack option by paying additional Rs. 1000. Till then i have used the device effectively for one month so far and remaining time it always with the service center.

Now Nokia Care has given me in written that this phone can not be repaired and they asked me to through it out while the handset is still under warranty. The only explanation they have is that the system is damaged by water leaked in the handset which i dont agree by any means.

I am not sure where should i go which door to knock.. Can some one help.

I have all the documents are relvant information available with me.

Thanks.. Satya
      Ur message looks really funny!! Do you know what is carepack means!!!. it means the company will take care of your mobile for ever!. so its better to be there in service center he he.

Nokia 5130c-2 — unsolved repeated problem by nokia care

it`s a painsome to wait for weeks .My Nokia 5130 C-2 IMEI No. is [protected].It was repaired by the so called COMPANY HEAD QUARTER CARE but invain.MY persent job card no is[protected]/100310/13 dated 10 mar 2010..even after 14 days there`s no inch of progress by the so called Company headquarter.

Nokia 5130c-2 — ALWAYS MY CELL HAS TO REPAIR

I HAVE NOKIA 5130-2 SINCE 1 YEAR I AM ALWYAS HAVE TO REPAIR MY PHONE BY 2 TO 3 MONTHS WHICH I DONT LIKE AND THE MOKIA CARE IS ALWYAS JUST MAKE MY PHONE WELL BUT IT AGAIN GIVE SOME PROBLEM AFTER 2 TO 3 MONTHS I AM TIRED TO REPAIR MY CELL AGAIN AND AGAIN :-(
      i wnt to replace my cell
      my mobil is blhlenk dispalya plz sola

kodwaninew
        from Kottayam, Kerala
        Sep 24, 2010

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

RAJESH KODWANI
        MANAGER IT
        2421 SECTOR 32 A
        NEAR SHOPPING CENTRE
        CHANDIGARH ROAD
        LUDHIANA – PUNJAB – 141010
        MOBILE : [protected]
        Email id : [protected]@yahoo.com

Nokia India Limited
        Re: X6-8GB IM-NO-[protected]-hardware problem.

I bought a X6-8GB at SETHI TELECOM SYSTEM ,baba than sing chowk samrala road Ludhiana-141008 NOKIA Dealer dated 22/08/2010.

I am disappointed because your X6-8GB purchased has not performed as it should, was faulty because sound quality very poor or hanging problem after 1 or 2 hour repeated or picture quality very poor. Therefore this product is not of satisfactory quality, as laid down by the law.

I require you to replaced my nokia set X6 within 3 days . I have many times verbally nokia dealer about problem but not here. I have contact nokia care Shop no 1&2 ,Hotel zoom complex Ind Area-A Ludhiana Phone no:[protected] 3-4 times Mr. Tejender Pal sing not responding proper. Checked my hand set in front of Mr. Tejender pal sing nokiacare enginner found hardware problem .

I look forward to hearing from you and to a resolution of this problem. I will wait for 3 days before seeking help from Please contact me at the above address or by phone .

Let me know is that something can be replaced for my phone or should I send you a legal court notice and you will have to bear for all conveyance charges and my mental torture and my time loss

Yours sincerely

Rajesh Kodwani

shah abhay
          Sep 23, 2010

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I am Abhay shah from Rajkot(Gujarat). I Have Phone 2700 Classic. His Problem is in the Phone : Not Calling at Emergency Number 100 & 101.. I Complaints Regerstd on 6 Sept.2010. but i Recevied My Phone on 23 Sept.2010. But My Problem is Not sholve. I Send 2nd tray . I Send 2nd ray My cell Phone Your Company..
          Plz Give me a answer..

ABHAY SHAH
          +91-99 13 32 33 34(GUJARAT-RAJKOT)

Job Sheet Number:[protected]/100906/69
          IMEI Number: [protected]
          My Complaint Number : 1-[protected]
          ( recevied complaint are "KAVITA

manish.singh87
            Sep 23, 2010

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

since 26 augst 2010 i will give my headset remote to nokiacare the pproble is 1 side headphone is not working so i will paid headset to nokiacare and my jobsheet no[protected]/ 100826/38 and i will send my friend to resive the remote he give them remote is normal its not multimedia remote and when i connect the headpphones its defult accesries when i call the nokia care he told me we can not do any thing what is thish we bye the handset for thish servise he change the my handset and give me normal headphone

geeta_sjp
              Sep 22, 2010

I have purchased Nokia 6303i Classic handset and it is defective and I asked Mobile shop owner to give me replacenet .and they talk very rudly after taking money from us. now customers are no more after purchasing from then. and also going tomorrow to Nokia . But after seeing all related complaints for Nokia 6303i defective and custom input. I Think Nokia should stop manufacturing this kund of handset when they are not ready to give us replacement.how custimer know about the handset before selecting they are totaly blindly believe on Nokia but these people are cheating to customer like anything.

Please help me to get Nokia 6303i replacemnet. and also I am travelling to Europe for long term. I am in need of my handset replacemnet.

dr sanjiwani dhale
                Sep 22, 2010

on 18th sept my husband gifted me nokia x2 and the very next day it started to hang when i clicked 7-8 photos and played games for a longer time.later it started to hang when i was doing my normal work on mobile.when i asked the dealer he said it was the problem of memory card.i had to repeatedly has to visit the nokia care.
                when such a big shot company can mistakes than what abt other comp
                Dr. Sanjiwani Dhale
                dude... i heard that x2 firmware update 4.9 can fix this problem..

surya97852
                  Sep 21, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

sir i went to nokia care with my nokia mobile for display problem but the shopkeeper took some money for that problem and still that problem is not solved so what to do for the same
                  we have purchase the nokia6300 balck and now he doesnt work sir his battery show full but after 30 mon he shows empety i give three time in nokia care but he has no response now my mobile goes to repeat case on 29/09/2009 my job sheet no[protected]/0909
                  imei no [protected] pls change. thanks
                  arjun singh
                  Nokia 1661 moble purchased on 30/08/2009. from FONO mobile shopee, Taliparamba[protected] found not working just after 2 months. Approached
                  authorised Service Centre at kannur- Appasons Mobile Gallery[protected] they said Mechanical Defect- sent the Handset to Delhi replaced the phone with another one by 12 days. again not working by one week---approached Appasons again- said Mechanical Defect- sent the phone again to Delhi and replaced the set again by 10 days----the phone found not working by the same day evening...What is this fate of a Phone of such a big Company...request refund of Rs.1800/- plus compensation for the sufferings or final replacement with a fresh Phone of differant better MODEL. Don t want this Defective Model...I am a person working in a reputed newspaper company in Kerala...your redressal of this complaint is the apt one to save the image of your BIG company-----suresh k v mOB. [protected]

NOKIA MOBILE MODEL 1800 — MOBILE SET CHANGE DIFFECTIVE

I HAD PURCHASED MOBILE FROM GANPATI MOBILES LUCKNOW VIDE BILL NO. 10-11/32993, DT[protected] AFTER 4 MONTH MOBILE POWER DOES NOT SWITCH ON. I COMPLAIN TO SERVICE CENTER ARYANS COMMUNICATION, JOB NO[protected]/110205/62, DT-5/2/2011. THEY RETURN ANY OTHER MOBILE AFTER 10 DAYS BUT THE CHANGE MOBIL'S COLOR WAS NOT CLEAR & THE KEY PAD WAS HARD .

SO YOU ARE REQUESTED TO KINDLY CHANGE SAME MODEL FROM THE SHOPKEEPER NOT FROM SERVICE CENTER ARYANS COMMUNICATION OR RETURN BACK MY MONEY.

REGARDS
                  DEEPAK GULABANI

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
                  [protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
                  someone from the team connect with you.

Team Nokia

NOKIA -1800 — COMPLAINT IN NOKIA MOBILE SET

I purchased Nokia handset mobile vide modle nokia 1800 on 29.11.2010 but after passed 9 month being faced problem in handset as displey problem, this problem facing automatically, May be very poor quality problem by mnc co

DEEPAKBSF
                    Sep 21, 2010

Address: Nalanda, Bihar

I am DEEPAK KUMAR. I had given my mobile handset NOKIA 5310 xpress music(IMEI NO.-[protected],job sheet no.-100908/06) not in warranty period on date 08/09/2010 for repairing purpose to the NOKIA CARE CENTER, BIHAR SHARIF,DIST-NALANDA(BIHAR) for the following faults:-
                    *out going volume is very less
                    *A lot of hanging problem
                    *music player key is not working
                    *reminder is not working
                    and called me in afternoon but when I went to the nokia centre in afternoon and when I checked my handset, my mobile is totally different like display etc. and problem was also not solved, after that the man representing the nokia care centre said me for coming after 4-5 days but till now (21/09/2010) they are not solving the problem and not responding the answer that when my handset will repaired and say every day for tomorrow with very rude behaviour "MAIN KYA KARUN" and when I want to my mobile handset come back then they said for charging approx Rs.800/- + misbehave, because of this I have forced to registered complain against the nokia care centre.
                    I hope for better and quick reaction from your side.
                    sincerely,
                    DEEPAK KUMAR
                    EMIL ID:- erdeepak.[protected]@rediffmail.com

Nokia — Not returning Mobile handset and rude behaviour

I had given my mobile handset for repair at Nokia "Care" center,Indiranagar Bangalore on 15 June 10.
                    The promised delivery was 16 Jun 10.

When i went to the service center few days after the due date they told me that it was not ready.

I was told they would call me and confirm.They never called me.

I followed up and called them numerous times each time i was told " I will call back and confirm tomorrow"
                    The tomorrow never came.I called them back several times

Today was the limit- After failing to call me i called the agent again. He spoke to me rudely in a manner to threaten and intimidate.

It could be possible they have lost the phone or are using for their personal use.
                    It has become impossible to deal with these people and there is no peace of mind.

If this is the manner a reputed service center treats the consumer there will be no option but to ask for help.

Please consider this matter as this is a threat to all the common consumers that are dependent on this product.

very true..Nokia customer care is no good.Evident from the number of complaints in this forum

Nokia5310 — Menu, UP & Down button not working

I purchase nokia5310 may2010
                    working in only one year good condition
                    after July2011
                    this phone button Menu and UP, Down Buttons are not working

i went to customer care, their employees not response
                    so i complaint you
                    plz. check and solve that problem

thanking you sir

K HEMA SUDHAKAR

rakesh786
                      Sep 21, 2010

YESTERDAY I LOST MY MOBILE NOKIA5130 XPRESS MUSIC DURING TRAVEL IN TRAIN FROM MUMBAI TO DELHI AND I LODGE MY COMPLAINT TO NEAREST POLICE STATION AS WELL AS SIM SERVICE PROVIDER AIRTEL TO BLOCK MY SIM NUMBER SO, THERE IS NO ANY CHANCE OF MISUSE BUT I ALSO WANT TO BLOCK THE IMEI NUMBER OR SERCH THE MOBILE IF YOU CAN I WOULD APPRECIATE THAT SIR PLEASE TAKE THE NECCESARY ACTION .
                      MYSELF : RAKESH BHANDARI
                      MOBILE : NOKIA 5130 C 2 RED
                      SIM MOBILE NUMBER : [protected]
                      IMEI NUMBER : [protected].
                      MADE : NOKIA
                      PURCHASE DATE : 13-06-10.
                      LOST ON 19.09.10.
                      COMPAINT LODGE TO SAROJINI NAGAR THANA .

Nokia 5130c-2Red — Lost while traveling

Name : Karan Singh Sonta
                      Address : Behind Bld # 29, T/6, Chembur Colony, Mumbai 400074
                      Modle : Nokia 5130C-2 Red
                      IMEI : [protected]
                      Email : k.[protected]@yahoo.com / sonia.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Contact number : [protected]
                      i forgot the security codes for clearing the call logs..

can u plz help me out???/

Md salam Ansari
                        from Barh, Bihar
                        Sep 20, 2010

Address: Supaul, Bihar

My name is Moin Ansari. I lost my mobile model nokia 5130c-2 W.Silver on dated[protected] and took by someone and switched off . I want you to lock it so that it become useless as soon as possible here are my details below thanking you
                        name - Moin Ansari

Last used no.- [protected]

Model nokia 5130c-2 W.Silver

IMEI No.- [protected]

Contact no.- [protected]

Correspondence address- Momin Tola, Ward-18, Supaul [Bihar]

Email address- [protected]@gmail.com
                        Lost date[protected]

Nokia 5130C- 2 W.Silver — Nokia 5130C Mobile Phone Lost

Please helpme to find out my Mobile Phone.

Details:-

IMEI No : [protected]

Date Of Purchase :- 09.09.2009 8.01 PM
                        Date Of Lost :- 01.11.2009 3.00 PM

Mobile lost want to lock it - Comment #1847096 - Image #0
                        Mobile lost want to lock it - Comment #1847096 - Image #1

nokia5130c-2 — mobile lost i want you lock it

I am Himalay Dewangan have lost my nokia mobile on[protected] some where, requesting you to lock the phone and terraced where it is as soon as possible .

Mobile details :

ITEM:002N7LB
                        Model : nokia 5130c-2
                        Serial / IMEI : [protected]
                        Date of purchase :[protected]
                        Purchased From : MOBILE BAR Nawapara Rajim
                        District:Raipur(C.G.)

Date :[protected]

Request By:

Himalay Dewangan
                        Gandhi Chowk Nawapara Rajim
                        ( C.G. ) INDIA

Phone : [protected] [protected]

nokia 5130-2c w.silver — lost

i have lost my nokia 5130-2c w.silver mobile phone ...
                        its IMEI no is: [protected]
                        item: 002L832
                        please track it or if not found lock it.. i have already reported a FIR.... i will be thankful for this kind deed of yours..
                        my number was [protected].

nokia 5130c -2 Silver — lost

I have lost my mobile at afzal gunj during when i was travelling suddenly i lost my mobile,

I purchased this mobile on 3 november 2010 and mobile IMEI Num is [protected]

Please help me out to find my mobile my optional number is [protected], [protected]

manasik86
                          Sep 20, 2010

I am Ms. Manasi P. Kher. I bought Nokia 5130 handset in April 2010, which has 1 year company waranty.

In September 2010 the mobile phone stopped working.I submitted it to Nokia care in Dombivli, district Thane, state Maharashtra. Company replaced my old handset with new one within 15 days from submission of phone (In September 2010) , because the problem in old phone was not repairable.

My complaint is regarding the waranty period of new Nokia 5130 handset
                          which should have fresh 1 year waranty period that is till September 2011 but Nokia care people are not accepting this and saying it will be considerd as per old mobile phone,as per company policy.

I dont understand this logic of considering old waranty period for new handset.

I regret about this.

Give me your reply / feed back / comment / action on this problem.

Nokia — Nokia mobile phone in warranty

Sir/Mam,

My mobile is in the warranty period. I submitted it at Nokia care center( Micronas Telecom, C-4 SECTOR 2 Noida. Tel: [protected]) on 25 may 2009 After 9/10day I received it after repairing but after half an hour I found the mobile have the same problem.
                          There I show the mobile is not accepting SIM then they reply it is a problem of SIM and not with mobile set. Then I went outside and take the SIM from other customer and check the mobile set and it was not accepting that SIM also. After more then half an hours of conversation with the Nokia care manager and checking 2- 3 more SIM they accept the mobile for repair. But today is 16 June 2009 and they told to me you will get the mobile on or after Saturday. I am fed up with the Nokia care center and without the mobile set which I don’t have for last 20 + days. Till now I call Nokia care center many times and visited the same also. It’s really wastage of time and money. Kindly do needful for the same or suggest me. If you require any further information kindly convey me the same.

Mobile : Nokia 5310 express Music

Pradeep

NOKIA MOBILE PHONE — failure of touchpad

I bought a nokia C6 mobile phone on 3/6/2011.but it has lost its functioning of touch pad in the month of october ,which is very early!the IMEI NUMBER is= [protected].when given in nokia care ,we were told that there will be some parts that have to be from the head office.we want to know the reasons for the malfunctioning of the phone.also we want to know if the modal is a failur one.if so we need the right compensation for it!

rachit.coolg
                            Sep 19, 2010

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

I beg to say that I have purchased a Nokia 5800 XpressMusic handset.Due to puschase time it has been work properly since 6 months but now the many problem are occuring in my handset and i have shown my handset to the nearest Nokia Care Center(NCC) but they heven't solved my problem.It has been 2 times i have complained and given handset to them to solve my Handset problem but they didn't.So its been a third time i have given my handset to them and they told me to wait for 20 days but the time is over and my handset is not been given me back.My handset problem is that it is hanging after every 10 minutes
                            IMEI:[protected].
                            Jobsheet no:FD4/100915/506
                            Please contact to Nokia Care Center And Check my problem I will be highly obliged to u for act of kindness
                            Thank You
                            Rachit Gupta

Nokia - 5800 xpressmusic — many features not working

i purchased Nokia 5800 on 5th Oct 2009 and now two of the Home Screen themes are not working. If I select the basic theme the Icons for the keypad and contact list is not working. If i switch to Shortcuts theme then the shortcuts are not displayed. The messages and pictures all of a sudden got erased twice by doing nothing. I lost 600 messages and 100 messages in the same way. Its still in warranty period but the shop where i purchased (Gautami Cellular) did not support for the same.

Nokia Xpress music 5800 Mobile — Creating problem with in a month of purchasing

I have purchased a Nokia Handset Model Name. Xpress Music 5800 which costed Rs. 13,629 with IMEI No. [protected] from The Mobile Store, M. G. Road Gurgaon. 122001 on 7th march 2010.
                            With in one month of purchasing i found problem in that as the vibration mode is not working. I went to Nokia Care against this on 27 March 2010 Saturday but i didn't got the satisfied solution from there.

Now i want the replacement of my Handset form the Manufacturer company.

Please help me on this matter.
                            Abhinav Jain

Hanging Problem in my Mobile - Comment #1802133 - Image #0

Tapan Patra
                              Sep 19, 2010

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Dear Sir(S), Date-18/09/2010

I owned a Nokia Hand set 6233(Type:RM-146,Model:6233,FCC ID:QTKRM-146,IC:661AD.RM146,CE-0434,001F019F56FD,CODE:0548994,352915/02/052157/4... purchased in the year 2008 from Mobile Centre, Lansdown, Kolkata which was working properly till date.
                              But recently, it was not functioning properly like and facing the following problem:-
                              a) Audio was not working and forced to talking through Microphone only. Every time a received a call or tried to call other, the Head phone symbol is appearing on the screen and I would have to on the Loud Speaker for talking.
                              b) Paralyzing of Keypad partially-The 3,6,9 and slash key could not be operate.
                              As a result visited the Nokia Care shop, Expression Novelities Pvt. Ltd. at 18,Sarat Bose Road,
                              Kolkata-700 020 on 13/09/2010 at 13.30 hrs and deposited the same to Mr. Vinoy([protected]/[protected]-Cell No.)which to be returned on next day against a service charge of Rs.880.00
                              For lack of Mobile, purchased a new set also from their shop but on the way after purchasing at about 16.00 hrs. asked them whether I would visit them on next day or next to next day.
                              To my astonishment, they returned me the hand set after repairing and take back the receipt(No. not noted) they have issued me against the hand set deposited to them. Checked the function and found there was no Hand Set symbol on screen and all the keypads are functioning properly.
                              But to my astonishment, after returning home at 20.00 hrs. found the headphone symbol again on the screen. No call has been made by this handset as I have already another set which was purchased from their shop.
                              Returned the handset again on 14/09/2010 at 13.50 hrs.( Deposited without any receipt but they issued me a Visiting Card of the Director Mr. Amit Shah and a hand written note that they received a Nokia Hand Set of 6233 only without the Mobile set Serial No) and received the same after duly repairing at 18.30 hrs. on 15/09/2010.
                              Found the headphone symbol again on 16/09/2010(as this handset became a spare and handover to my daughter only for miscall, not for operating). Also found, this time they have deleted all the in-built function like game(This mobile has three no. in-built game like Motor Racing, Football and Snake game),demonstration of model 6233 and other also.
                              Deposited the handset again on 18/09/2010 at 15.00 hrs(The shop was closed on 17th due to Viswakarma Puja)and to be returned after one week. They also informed that the set would be sent to Nokia. Regarding deleting of in-built function like game etc, they informed that it may be due to virus and they have worked only with hardware and as such, they have no responsibility of deleting in-built memory.
                              In view of the above, I would not accept any deleting function of my handset as well as the loss for visiting 3 days even after paying your required service charges.
                              My mobile set to be returned after duly repairing and restoring all the in-built function, otherwise I have no other way but to consult the Consumer Care Services.
                              Tapan Patra
                              Dy. Manager,
                              Customer Service
                              Elecon Engineering Co.Ltd.,
                              68, Sarat Bose Road,
                              Kolkata-700 025,
                              [protected]Cell)
                              [protected]/0904/0926/0876.
                              Fax[protected].

sidhu_ind007
                                Sep 19, 2010

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am one of the Nokia mobile users for the past 6 years. All my family members are using only Nokia mobiles and I also
                                recommended my friends & colleagues to go for Nokia.
                                I had trust on it before but not now… I am sorry to say that…. Because you people made me to do so.
                                I am really Sorry to say that I lost all my confidence and faith with NOKIA..
                                I never had such a worst experience from the NOKIA Mobile Phone..
                                Let me explain the problem..
                                I have purchased one Nokia 5130C from Baguiati,Kolkata from the last November'2009.Primarily there is no problem in my phone
                                but after the one months there is severe problems like hanging problem,automatically deleting sms from my SMS inbox and
                                browsing problem.previously I think that this is minor issue.But after that the problems are much bigger than previous.I have
                                got the gprs activated on my phone, the problem is that i am not able to connect to internet using operamini browser,the
                                inbuilt game is stopped working,default song is not playing in my phone and calculator application is totally vanished from
                                my cellphone.Last week I think that restoring all could be resolved the problems but after restoring all my phone could not start
                                after several tries.After all I had managed to do so.But the problems couldn't be resolved. My warranty period is still not
                                over so please change my defecting phone to a new one otherwise please refund my money.
                                If I don't receive proper response from this Mail I am going to take severs action against the company and
                                also I am going to publish an article on all the local magazines. And I going to forward this mail to all the over web and
                                also through my company intra net to all of my colleagues.
                                I need a Solution for this….
                                If any one of the concern person directly from Nokia contacts me will be highly appreciated…..
                                Hoping for a reply soon…

My Name - Siddhartha Chowdhury
                                Phone No - [protected]

sabra
                                  Sep 19, 2010

Hi, i purchased a new NOKIA5130c-2 Xpessmusic mobile.I had downloaded music from the nokia music store using USB cable.After that when I tried to play music on pressing music player it shows "not enough memory" . i format my memory chip and try to play phone memory but it's comes There is not enough memory my phone memory had 21.6 mb free memory.

Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Nokia — Media player problem

I am using Nokia 3110c model, after using aroung 4-5 months, some poblem arose that whenever i trieeed to play musics, The library starts updtaes, but before completion some error, esssage sown that Music files not found. so Music player can not be open... so can you help my to solve my problem,

Ruata Pachuau
                                  I am sajid from India (AP).5130c-2 is my favorite Mobil but it has some problem that is "Not Enough Memory" i had repaired 6 or 7 times but it again gets same problem. please tell me what to do?
                                  yuououio
                                  Hi, i purchased a new NOKIA5130c-2 Xpessmusic mobile.I had downloaded music from the nokia music store using USB cable.After that when I tried to play music on pressing music player it shows "not enough memory" . i format my memory chip and try to play phone memory but it's comes There is not enough memory my phone memory had 21.6 mb free memory.

shankardeo
                                    Sep 19, 2010

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand

till now i know that nokia care is being opened for the service olf nokia customers but not for damaging the phone & not for money. i had nokia 3500 .it was not working properly so i had gone to nokia care for software update bcauz it was in guarantee. but the owner of nokia care (M/s Piyush Jaiswal) told his engineer to damage my phone in private by disconnecting internet connection & after that my phone goat dead & i several times went nokia care but he didnot service my phone.I also saw that they are busy on servicing other company phones.
                                    I therefore to request u to take strict action & open another nokia care so that customers can get good service.I[censored] donotb take strict action then i have to go for higher complaint.

JADHAVMOHIT1986
                                      Sep 19, 2010

The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Re:- malfunctioning of 5233

I M.D.Jadhav resident of Dombivli regularly using your Nokia cellphones since 2000. Recently I have purchased one Nokia mobile model 5233 having code 0594741 & IMEI - [protected] from Nokia dealer in month of march. After two months it started giving me problem of touchscreen.Due to its resistive screen i cant scroll At the Call-List screen, i can not change the tabs from dialled calls to any other tabs (like Missed calls,Received calls) as the touch to their respective icons does not work. Same things happens at the In-box screen i.e. cant switch between In box-Outbox-Sent Items tabs, because the icons don't respond to touch.For these reasons i visited Nokia customer care ,they inspected the phone & said that there is a crack in the connecting strap of your touch pad.They told me to pay 2000/- for replacement of that strap or touch pad saying that it is a physically damaged phone.But my cell was neither water damaged nor dropped having no signs of dropping; then also Nokia customer care officials denied to replace me my touch pad. I am very sorry to say that the service provided by your company is unsatisfactory. So I request you to replace my cellphone with new piece at your earliest.

M.D. JADHAV, A/101 SUVIDHI DARSHAN NAMDEO PATIL WADI ,DOMBIVLI (EAST). CELL NO- [protected]

ajay ashwani
                                        Sep 18, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

sir this is to inform u that i had given my handset(nokia 5233) to {maa communication} for repair....actually the phone got switched off itself when it was put on charging.i gave it to nokia care in laxmi nagar radhu palace road.when they checked the phone they said the internal plate has bend so you have to get it replaced.it would cost you around Rs. 3000/-. the phone is still in warranty...but they said that your phone is physically damaged that's why the plate has bend inside....and after few days when i reached nokia care to collect the handset..they said that your phone cannot be repaired...even factory cannot replace the plate.

sir actually they had replaced the new plate of my handset with the old one which was already damaged plate of some other nokia 5233.i am very upset with this kind of assistance.i have lost faith in nokia from now...because if the company franchises will do this kind of service so what can i say about the local centers.sir you have to take strit action against this kind of behavior of your own franchises.otherwise i have to file a complaint against you in the consumer court directly.so you please verify from ur nokia care centre that what they have done with the phone.and u have to replace either my hanset or the damaged plate for free.

i had given the handset to nokia on 14.08.2010 and the jobsheet number's last two digits are (43).you please get it verified from maa communication laxmi nagar,opposite v3s mall,radhu palace road as soon as possible.

it is a humble request to you that please take strict action against this matter.this is really bad on part of your nokia care units.otherwise i have to take legal action against this matter.so please sort it as soon as possible.

my email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                                        contact no. [protected]
                                        (ajay ashwani)

nokia handset 5233 — very bad service

My self Parminder Singh
                                        i borrow my handset 20/feb/2010 nd my iemi no [protected] i have repaired my handset 6 to 8 times from nokiacare model town krishna mandir. i have same problem every time i am so upset i am very angry last time i complaint in Nokia care the service is soo bad nd i am unsatisfy from your service the same problems create again and again and again service is soo bad my handset work not properly plzzz do something and change my handset i am going nokia care to repaired my handset in every month and some times 2 or 3 times in month. i am not satisfy with ur service nd ur handset i[censored] do nothing i will case in consumer court. my no [protected]......
                                        poor service in nokia