Philips Water Purifier — Poor product and Pathetic Customer care

 
22 Reviews
India
 Prashant Dhanavade
Please do not ever buy this Philips Water Purifier. Rather do not buy any Philips product. Once you buy the product, Philips will no longer pay heed to any of your problems.There customer care center is again a bigtime cheating business. They are hard to reach and once you reach them, they will not be able help you in any way.They will hear your query but never take any action on it. They will promise you that a technician will visit but that never happens. Its ridiculous way of fooling consumers. It was a big big mistake to buy this Philips product so I would like to tell everyone, not to go for any of Philips products.For installation of the product I had to make several calls.They never kept any appointment or even bothered to call back. Immediately within a week, there was a problem with the switch.Again the same experience, no one botherd to respond.Then after several days a technician came, he struggled with it for an hour and declared that it cant be rapaired and I have to manage it as it is.
Even after one year the problem persists. Now since last four days I am daily calling the customer care, everyday they give an appointment but there technician never turned up or called. I have mailed them twice and got an automated reply promising response which never happened.I am seriously thinking of taking this issue to Consumer Court.
Complaint comments  21 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Philips Water Purifier — NOT INSTALLED AFTER PURCHASE

WE PURCHASED PHILIPS WATER PURIFIER FROM SHOPPER'S STOP, HYDERABAD. WE WERE SOLD THE PRODUCT WITH THE ASSURANCE THAT IT WILL BE INSTALLED IN LESS THAN 24 HOURS. AFTER REPEATED CALLS TO PHILIPS CALL CENTER, EVEN AFTER 1 WEEK THE WATER PURIFIER IS NOT INSTALLED.
IF NEW PRODUCT IS NOT INSTALLED, IT IS OF NO USE TO US, ALSO, THIS SPEAKS VOLUMES OF PHILIPS AFTER SALES SERVICE - HOPELESS.
REQUEST TO ALL - DO NOT PURCHASE ANY PHILIPS PRODUCT, ATLEAST IN HYDERABAD - NO SERVICE.
WE PURCHASED PHILIPS WATER PURIFIER FROM HYDERABAD SHOPPER'S STOP. WE WERE ASSURED THAT IT WILL BE FIXED WITHIN 24 HOURS. EVEN AFTER REPEATED CALLS TO PHILIPS CALL CENTER, THE WATER PURIFIER IS NOT INSTALLED. ITS 1 WEEK NOW.
THE SERVICE IS HOPELESS AND REQUEST FOR CONSUMERS NOT TO PURCHASE ANY PHILIPS PRODUCT, ATLEAST IN HYDERABAD.
ITS A SHEER WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME, THE PRODUCT IS USELESS UNLESS INSTALLED.

Philips / Water Purifier — Installation is getting delayed

I purchased a Philips Make Water Purifier from the dealer M/S Aadheeshwar-Rajajinagar, Bangalore. While purchasing it was confirmed taht installation will take palce on 22/4/2008. When I called Philips Help line [protected], on the confirmation of todays installation, I was told that installation is booked for 24/4/2008. I was disapponted about service of the Philips. As a customer, after purchasing the product, wait for installation 4-6 days is a rediculous.

Philips Water Purifier — Delay in installation

I bought Philips Water Purifier UV AU, vide invoice no.[protected]/11.10.2008. I called the customer care for installation support on same day. One of their representative called me once for appointment. Till date, i.e 17.10.08, no one from the co. has turned up for installation. I even placed a complaint with the customer care dept. on 15.10.08, for which they said will look into the matter. It's really frustrating. The customer care is simply carelss about its promises.

Water Purifier — PRODUCT SOLD ON FALLS PROMISE

PRODUCT NAME: EUREKA FORBES WATER PURIFIER
S.No: [protected]
Shop: EUREKA FORBES . Near Burma Shell Compay. SODPUR. KOLKATA. WEST BENGAL
PURCHASE DATE: 13.3.3009

SALES PERSON NAME: SAURAV SARKAR Code: 9013660
Product was sold on falls promises, that company gives dinner det with the product. But after purchase neither gift nor even proper receipt provided.

SHARMILA CHAKRAVORTY

Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
you all are right, i have also bought in Feb' 08, and after buying i got problems every month, and every month i paid 300-500 Rs. to customer executive, he was saying "coil is burnt" etc. etc. and you have to paid for this replacement.
SO DON'T EVER BUY THESE PRODUCT OF PHILIPS AND CUSTOMER CARE IS ALSO VERY BAD.

Philips — customer care do not take any action

dear sir,
I have registered my complaint in philips customer care as my tv is not working properly.I have make call many times but they do not take properly and send any engineer to solve problem.
Say big NO to philips
Same here. I suggest not to buy any Philips products. Their customer care is very bad. It takes months and 100 of calls to their customer care center to fix any problem.

Philips Water Purifier — Service is not provided as per given time

I am calling from last four days regarding UV lamp which is not working. They take my compliant but they are not sending any technician to resolve that proble.
I talked with so may telly caller (Name are Pavan, Rachna, Arun) but no body is taking responsibility for this.

they will promise you that a technician will come on 11th sep between 13.30 to 15.30. But that never happens. Its rediculous. This way they fool their consumer.

Philips Water Purifier — Extremey POOR Service & No Commitment

Dear,

I have bought Philips Water Purifier about 8 months ago from Dass Electric, Aundh, Pune and all of a sudden it has started showing "RED" signals and later water stopped coming out of water purifier although we did not use the purifier for long period.

I lodged the complaint almost one month ago with Dass Electronic in AUNDH, Pune and also with Philips Service Center on 19th Sep, nobody has attended the call till date, which is almost one month from the date of the complaint nor Philips has any system to check which calls are open and not been attended.

I want to alert the consumers here about extremely poor and non professional service of Philips. Please do not go after the name of the company when their service is of such quality when they do not attend the service call.

I do not know what help can I get from the Consumer Forum. However, with this I can atleast warn the consumers.

Many thanks.
Tushar Shah
Aundh, Pune.
we have purchased a philips water purifier from a dealer in bangalore.now we are trying to call a customer number for installation of purifier, but your custumer care number will be always busy since we are trying from past 3 days. so now i provide you my address so you must take request on this.
SURESH CHOPRA,
6/2, 4 TH CROSS, UTTARADI MUTT ROAD,
SHANKARPURAM,
BANGALORE-04
PHONE NUMBER- [protected]
THANKING YOU,
My Audio system is not working since a Dec 1st 2009, I have given a complaint on 7th Dec.
My JS No is [protected]. I have received a call from Service Centre on 8th evening and I have told him very clearly as no one will be available at home in the evening and asked him to vist in the morning hours. He said ok and disconnected the call but not turned up till 12th. When I enquired on 12 on the call centre I was told my complaint was cancelled but they were unable to trace why the same was cancelled and I was given a new comp number 308968, for which no one attended till now. Followup with callcentre is of no use.

2 weeks to solve a technical problem is too pathetic.

Even higher escalation levels are not available on the Philips website. The website doesnot carry any info about the complaints to next level other than the callcentre.
I had purchased a Philips Hand mixer(HR1351/C, 250W) recently in April-09, with 2 years warranty coverage. This piece turned out to be faulty and I was forced to return it to the vendor in July. The replacement piece also has developed the SAME fault and I am forced to claim warranty on it.

The Philips toll free support number that I call, tells me that I will have to personally take it to the service center, which is 30 kms away, and on the outskirts of the city(I reside in Pune).

I think this is unjustified when the appliance itself is faulty. The toll-free help is also unwilling to send an engineer to my residence to retrieve the appliance.
I purchased a Philips Staem iron on 30.11.09. After using it for 15 days, I found that the coating beneath the sole plate has started coming out. I took this to the Philips Service centre and after much repetaed requests the same was replaced with a new sole plate on 05.01.10. After taking back the iron to my house I am seeing that now it has developed a new problem. The heating of the iron is not proper. The same has already been referred to customer care and my complain No. is 057141. The customer care is yet to take any action on the same.
May I pls request you to kindly take this issue on priority and replace the entire unit if required and defective product to be returned to company for testing.

Philips Water Purifier — its not workinr & red light is blinking

philips water purifier is not working & customer care is not responding properly . i need some t help me out.

Philips — uv displayed

i am using philips company water purifier. uv is being displayed in red colour. i tried to contact customer care but did not got satisfactory reply. it is not working .
please provide help.
i am frustated by the service provided by philips .they are selling the products on falls promises of providing the service 24 hr. even after complaining 15 times to customer care no reply came from them.extremly poor service should not buy any philips product
Mr. Prashant, i am totally agree with your views as least year month of Sep (09/11)i have brought an Philips Water Purifier and withiin 6th months time it stops working and when i started making calls to their coustmer care dept then the number mentioned on the booklet was wrong. For last three days we are just facing and fighting with the dealer from where i brought this hell machine.Finally i have done blunder mistake to switch off from auqa guard to philips.

Regards
Prabhat Kumar Yann
I HAVE PURCHAGE A PHILIPS ULTRA SLIMLINE TELEVISION SINCE LAST 2 YEAR FROM VIJAY SALES AT PIPLOS SURAT IN SHORT TIME SOUND PROBLEM OBSERVE IN MY TV OLREADY COMPLAIN DOING ABOVE PROBLEM BUT TECHANICINE COME AND NOT GIVEN RESPONS AND HE WAS SAYS NO PROBLOME FROM OUR SIDE SO I AGREE WITH HIM BUT NOW SAME PROBLEM COME IN TV WITH MORE DEFECT SO PLEASE SEND PERFACT TECHNECIAN AND SOLVE MY PROBLEM MY CONTACT NO IS [protected]

REGARDS
BHARAT MAJETHIYA
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    1377
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    36
    phone
    +91 22 6691 2000 [Mumbai]
    +91 80 4189 0000 [Bengaluru]
    +91 44 6650 1000 [Chennai]
    location
    9th Floor, DLF 9-B, DLF Cyber City, Sector 25, DLF Phase – 3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Philips Water Purifier - Poor product and Pathetic Customer care