Philips India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 1705

File a complaint to Philips India

Having problems with Philips India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Philips India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Philips India reviews & complaints page 84

s.k.banerjee
from Darwha, Maharashtra
Sep 29, 2008

I purchased a Philips Home Theater-HTR 5000-KN[protected] about 1yr and 7 months back.It stopped working around 2 months back.Philips -Care Electronics Service Centre, Kolkata came and took the PSU for repair.Its over 6 weeks and numerous telephone calls yeilded no result.The only reply -"spare parts not received".
I am at my wits end.I have ALL household gadgets including all CFL's made by Philips in my house and has been a Philips fan from my childhood.This is about to change and I am seriuosly considering change.Can the powers that be do something please?????????

Balamurukan
    Sep 22, 2008

I purchased a Philips pure water care in Chennai where I live. I was told that I will can replace my filter myself when it needs a change. They also said I can get a filter from any of its dealers. So when the time came for a change I visited all the dealers and the big showrooms where the customer care pepople asked me to go. But I what I could find was it is available in one dealer who is located at 10k from my home. The others asked me to talk with the authorised service people who charge Rs.50 extra. Well I planned to get it from Marina electronics located at 10kms from my home.

But after a month when I had to chnage the filter I found only on e filter with Marina electronics in which the price was corrected using a correction ink and also the manufacturing date. So I called up customer care to ask what to do. The person promised that I will sure get one at T.nagar from Viveks or vasanth. But they said they never sell filters. I then called customer care and the service people for about 3 hours of calling was useless as not even 1 single filter was availabe in CHENNAI. Not for one day for one month. For THE WHOLE MONTH I HAD TO DRINK THE FILTHY TAP WATER EVENTHOUGH I HAD A 11K PURE WATER FILTER. Waste of money I say. I CALLED UP CUSTOMER CARE I SPOKE TO POOJA WHO PROMISED TO CALL ME( she was talking as if she really was trying to help me and will call me) BUT NEVER CALLED ME AND ANOTHE GUY CALLED SUBIN DID THE SAME. I HAD TO PRAY TO GOD THAT I CAN GET A FILTER IF IT NEEDS A CHANGE. GOOD CUSTOMER SATISFACTION BY PHILLIPS .

Philips Pure Water Care — did not come for installation

I purchased Philips pure water care, the technician came to instalL it, and said that we need a tulu motor as the force of the water was less, now since last 10 days we are calling the customer service, everyday they say someone will come tomorrow, but no one's come as yet. VERY VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.
    I purchased WP 3890 approx. 1.5 years back. From last 7 days there is a continuous water leakage to Inlet from which it takes out water from tap.

I am not finding any help for service in Vadoadara. Philips pure water care numbers are not working. Any other technician are not willing to repair as they suggest that it has to be taken care Philips persons only.

Sr no[protected]

Pls help.

KR
      Sep 15, 2008

Our 50" Plasma TV, costing Rs. 3.35 lacs, has completely stopped working after 2 years. We bought an extended warranty for Rs 15, 000 at the time, which is not being honored by the company now. Customer service is giving us a run-around, sometimes claiming the TV screen has to be "imported" from abroad, hence the three month delay in addressing our complaint. At other times, we are told they are no longer making this TV, so the best they can do is give us a 3-4 yr old piece they have lying around, but with no warranty/guarantees. Then were told it would be replaced with a 52" LCD TV instead (costing Rs 2.20 lacs), but later this offer was withdrawn as "not possible." Overall, we are being given lies, delays, deception from their customer service office in Andheri for the last 3 months, probably because they do not want to bear the cost of delivering on their so-called "warranty." Moral of the story: Buy expensive Phillips products at your own risk, because if they stop working, you're on your own.

Rishi
        Sep 2, 2008

I bought Philips 29" TV around 3 months back where I bought an extended 2 years warranty from Croma. Now in just 3 months TV stopped working and AFTER A BIG STRUGGLE i lodged a complain in Philips.
        Finally they took my TV around 12 days back witha promise to deliver it back in just 2-3 days. Now it's more than 10 days and we have not received it yet. The worst part is that in their service centre bangalore no one bothers to even receive our calls. Most of the time it's just rining and that's it.

Now I dont want to take that TV back and would certainly take the worst possible action against them. In the mean time, I have asked Philips senior manager to suggest me which TV brand should I go for other than Philips.

Please help me in this regard,

Regards / Rishi

Philips — tv repair

i bought a tv from a philips retailer and it was dead by 6 months, the showroom guys promised me a gaurantee of one year and they havnt bothered to look in to the matter, even after reporting to the service centres
        Siri strongly agree to your complaint. philips has got the worst after sales and service, i bought a philips mp3 a month back and in a weeks time the display is not working .since its under warranty i gave it back for repairing and they promised to give it back in a week time, but now its almost three weeks and didnt get any responce .i phoned them thrice, but they didnt have basic decency to give me a call and now they are asking me to wait for an other week or i should take it back unrepaired .Even i have decided to take the worst action against them.
        i strongly recomment every one not to go for philips products

PHILIPS / TELEVISON — OTHER COLOURS ON SCREEN

I HAVE PURCHAGED 29' COLOUR T V THREE MONTHS BACK.
        AT PRESENT ONE SIDE RED AND OTHER SIDE GREEN COLOURS ARE COMMING ON SCREEN.DUE TO THIS WE ARE NOT HAPPY WHILE WATCHING THE T V.

PHILIPS/TV — Bad Beheviour of Service Executive

The service executive of PHILIPS Service centre at Cuttack, Mr. Mishra does not know, how to talk to customers over phone, He does not have the minimum manners also.

Philips 21 inch Colour TV — TV is not working

My Philips TV 21 inch Colour is not working now. When switch on TV scanning programe is being run and therefore no channel is fixed. Pls send your executive to look into it.

M J Joseph, New Delhi
        Mob : [protected]

We too are facing the same problem with the Phillips TV bought two years back it has be got repaired from your authorised service centre thrice but after every three months we are facing some or the other problem in the unit and are being asked to make the payment for the repairs being carried.

Day before yesterday again the unit have stopped operating and we have already informed your authorised service centre but only assurance of getting the issue attended is being made but no action is being taken till now and from today onwards these people have stopped attending to our calls too.

Your immediate action in the matter will be highly appreciated.

Arun Kumar Jaroli
        Cell No. [protected]
        Kota (Rajasthan) India
        your after sale service is really a pain in the neck.

My 29 inch colour tv is now a junk with in 4 years of purchase.

Compare this with sumsung or optonica, the other two tv that i have, are giving flawless services for last 10 year and twenty years respectively. Their after sale services are excellent, attending complaints within 24 hours and rectifying defects on the spot. There have not been any occusion to lift the tv.

Basically service personels are incompetant and unablr to correctly diagnose the fault.
        URGENT COMPLAINT

DIRECTOR
        PHILIPS ELECTRONICS
        SUPPORT/SERVICE
        INDIA.

Subject: Consumer`s problem are not sorted by your service center.

With respectfully I beg to say that, i was purchased my first colour television of your brand Philips.I suffered some major problem in my TV set since it was purchased.Actual problem
        in my set is, when the TV is on then after between 5 to 10 minutes, the sound and picture is disappeared.This problem is suffered by us since the TV set was purchased.When the set was in gaurenty period the same problem suffered by me (about 5 times with in the 3 months), then the set was repaired and give to me.With in the gaurenty period my TV set was not repaired properly.Then I was communicate to Philips company, after many arguments the set was replaced by service center.But the newly replaced TV set was also not work properly and with in the gaurenty period newly replaced TV set also have same problem and I was also.
        Now the gaurenty period was over and set also have the same problem(sound & picture problem) .My TV set is not repairable properly in the gaurenty period and after the period is over, because of manufacturing defect in the particular model.
        Thats why I would like close this chapter because since the TV set was purchased I can not enjoyed and too much suffered by Philips brand colour t.v.I used many products of Philips but the experience of Philips is very bad.Now I don’t accept the repaired set and I want to cash back of this TV set and returned TV to the Plilips company.
        Kindly, please solve my problem as early as you can.

Your Consumer

Geeta Gupta
        266/195, Allengunj,
        Allahabad.
        pin:211002 (U.P)
        mob:[protected], [protected]

Model No.21PTRF2004 Vardhan(CH.No.IL[protected]
        Date of purchase:[protected]
        Shop: Asha & Company, Civil Lines, Allahabad.
        Service Center: Pangoria Bhawan, Allahabad.
        Can Anybosy provide me the nos or email id of some seniors of Philips I want to make companint for my 52" lcd bought last year in the month of oct and now from past one and a half month lying at service centre, they are unable to get the part.
        I HAVE COMPLAINT REGARDING MY 29'INC TELEV.., I HAVE COMPLAINT TWO TO THREE BUT THERE IS NO SATISFACTORY ANSWER FROM THE TECHANISATION I THINK THIS IS THE STANDRAND OF PHILIPS...,
        Can any one provide me the phone number of the Service Manager's number for Philips.

philips/tv/ — non working under warranty

we purchased philips tv from local dealer on11.11.2009,make philips model.21pt5438/94,sr.nobj1a[protected] not working .we register complaint on31.0.08.2010 but still tv not working no actionhas been taken to rectify the defects .
        kindly take immiidate action for repiar of tv set,
        I bought a 47" PHILIPS LCD TV 1080P JUST A LITTLE OVER 2 YEARS AGO, AND IT HAS ALREADY WENT ON THE BLINK!! i WAS GLAD I BOUGHT THE EXTENED WARRENTY ON IT, BUT WHEN THEY CAME TO FIX IT THEY FOUND IT NEEDED A INVERTER KIT AND THEY ORDERD ONE BUT ONLY RECIEVED 1/2 OF THE KIT. SO NOW I AM GOING ON MY THIRD WEEK WITH A BROKEN TV. THE EXTENDED WARRENTY WAS PURCHASED FROM PINNACLE SERVICE SOLUTIONS GROUP AND I ASSUME THEY ORDERED THE KIT FROM PHILIPS... I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THIS PRDUCT AND WARRENTY SERVICE... THE TV MODEL IS 47PFL5432D37

Philips induction cooker 2100 model no-HD 4929/01 Not Working 01-06-2016

My ind. cooker not working[protected] please help me .invoice no ; 14660 date[protected] tin [protected], BANSIDHAR CHIRANJILAL ( ELECTRICALS ) SHOPE NO- 1831, BHAGIRATH PALACE- DELHI -110006
        14 Comments

Sambit Mukherjee
          Aug 25, 2008

I have purchased a PHILIPS HOME THEATER system Model No.HTS31552 Ser No.MF1A[protected] Purchased on 12/7/08 from PHILIPS ARENA JAYNAGAR 5th BLOCK BANGALORE. Invoice No. D1736. There was a disturbing sound in the background there was 3 visits from the service people (No. [protected]) but neither they were able to detect and rectify the problem. Finally the agreed there is some problem with the device but they are not Aquainted with that so they have started postponing the matter. Please help me in this regard. Thank you.
          I have purchased a PHILIPS HOME THEATER system Model No.HTS31552 Purchased on 16/02/08 from Chennai . Now problem is power board is failur
          I sent on philips service center. they said, service charge + metrial Charge = around 3500.
          so I am decided to buying new Tech only(that is mean With out speaker). i tried and sent a mail to customer care also. but i cann't able get a new tech only.
          Please help me in this regard.

Please contact [protected].
          I also have same problem with my philips same player as urs. I also get disturb sound when I listen to music say after 20 minutes. Is your philips player now working or still the problem is there.
          Can you take little time and reply if you had solved the problem or not. I also want to know what is the problem in my same player.
          [protected]@rediffmail.com
          NOT WORKING PROPERLY
          I have purchased a PHILIPS HOME THEATER system Model No.3510.Purchased on 29/12/10 from No.3, Regent Insignia, No.414, Opp To Sukh Sagar, 100 Feet Road, 4TH Block, Inner Ring Road, Koramangala, Bangalore - 560095. There was a disturbing sound and CD in and Out . not working there is some problem with the device but they are not Aquainted with that so they have started postponing the matter. Please help me in this regard. Thank you.
          my ph no [protected]

Philips India — chaithra mg

moulder case circuit breaker repair

Induction not working

Hey Team, We purchased a induction in the month of Jan'2014 but from last evening their is some problem in its not getting on. Require ur support for same. Mrs Renu Gautam Dehradun [protected]

Water Purifier Candles

I am from Hyderabad, Using Philips UV Water Purifier and i have to replace Candles for every 3 months .

There is no availability of candles at any Philips Service Centre .

I am enquire for candles every day.And they say wait for a week.

Mrityunjoy Ghosh
            Aug 13, 2008

Here I am launching my complaint against the philips service centre situated in Benachity, Durgapur, Westbengal. The complaint is launched out of an extremely bitter experience as this centre which is said to be an authorised service centre by Philips India Ltd. showed their dishonesty, harassing attitude and trying to deprive. I faced a very small problem with my DVP-3046/94 DVD player purchased on 28.06.07. The problem was that the remote control was not working properly for the last few days, but the switches on the system were working absolute perfectly. when I took the player with the remote to the above mentioned Philips service centre on 08.08.08, they checked the remote and returned it and said the problem was in the board not in the remote. So, they kept the DVD player with them . When we went there on the due date to receive the system, that was on 12.08.2008, they said the problem has been corrected and gave a receipt where only the total amount has been mentioned, which is 615 Rs. By asking them, with difficulties they agreed to mention only ‘exchange spare part’ but not the name of the part.

Now, Firstly – I suspected they are trying to fool me and I asked what exactly happened to the system. The owner replied [through phone as other representative or workers present over there were not able to open their mouth] the problem was with the FLASH ROM and they had to exchange it.

Secondly - I said I wont mind to pay the full amount but you have to mention on the receipt, the detail with relevant specification of the spare parts you have exchanged. The representative replied we don't give all this details when the column for these were already mentioned on the receipt for the concerned purpose. And he again talked to the owner for at least thrice. By questioning him I came to know that they don't give such records.

3rd ly - after awaiting us at least for 75 minutes and arguing, the person present there informed us that, their owner had denied to deliver the system even they didn't agree to mention the specification of the spare part which was the only demand to them. An I think which is a customer’s right Because he (the owner) would not able to come on the spot that time.
            With these harassing attitude and mis behavior when we informed that we will make a verification of the system from other authentic place. And will check the actual cost and relevancy of the exchange of the parts, and would complaint against them to the company. They hesitate and immediately scratched the name of the spare part FLASH ROM, saying that they had done a mistake, it was not FLASH ROM but something else. We have kept the proof with a signature of the person on the scratch in the receipt.
            Now almost 1 day is gonna be over. Still I didn't receive the system.

I didn't expected such a worst service and dishonesty from a authorized service centre of such a renowned and world famous PHILIPS company “PHILIPS INDIA LTD”. In this situation my request is to take an immediate step, so, that I can receive my system by proper service charge and look after the matter so that all genuine replacement is done without hampering the originality.
            I will once again request you to take a strong step against this fraud service centre so that they cannot do such fraud deeds with such ease in future, and we could keep at least that much faith on PHILIPS.

The details of the PHILIPS SERVICE CENTRE-
            “Authorised PHILIPS SERVICE CENTRE.”
            M/S. SERVICE SYSTEMS
            NATUNPALLY, BENACHITY, (OPP.BHIRINGI KALIBARI) DURGAPUR-713213
            TEL NO[protected]/[protected].

TYPE - DVP 3046/94
            Sr No- IL[protected]
            PURCHASED DATE - 28.06.07
            PURCHASED FROM - National electronics, Bhiringi, Nachan Rd.
            Durgapur

LOGESH PALANI
              Aug 12, 2008

I bought this philips pure water dispenser in Rathna Stores (siva comples) located in pursasaiwalkam chennai. At the time of buying they said like whenever the water filter needs to be changed u can buy the water filter in the same shop where u bought this product. Every two months once this filter has to be changed. But now if we go and ask for the water filter they are saying that they won't sell the filter here only the purifier will be sold. And they are giving an address which is some where far away from my residing place say like 30 to 40 kms far. And the Customer service of this Rathna Stores is very bad. They are speaking to the customers very badly. Now we are not using the water purifier we are boiling the water and drinking. The Water purifier cost is about INR 8, 995. which is loss to us. Please take some action for this problem. And banned this product which is neverthless helpful to people. Thank you.

Saroj Patel
                Aug 9, 2008

Whenever you want to buy any consumer product make sure they are efficient with the service support in your town, I had very bad experience with the "Philips".

This is I am writing not as complaint but more than I would like to make you aware of the scenario which can be very much damaged the name “PHILIPS”.

I have bought Philips projection 43" TV (43PP8421/69) along with Philips home theatre system on 23, August 2004, Since last one year I am having problem with my TV.

I contacted to “Sales India” from where I bought and they redirected me to a local Philips authorized service centre which is “Aalap Services”. They said that I have to pay for the visiting charges Rs. 1300 because warranty was over – which I agreed, and than they sent one of their technicians who is completely unqualified and around 20 years old boy who came and seen TV and without even touching the TV asked me to fill-up form which I was denied as he has done nothing and he was not even qualified service person. He even could not recognize the problem and unable to quote me repairing expenses or what it takes to repair. So, I simply called their office and requested to send proper qualified person who can come and at least give me some satisfactory answer and able to pin point the problem and quote me the proper reasonable repairing charges and able to let me know that what time it will going to take to repair it. But than they never responded me back even after several phone calls to them.

After so many phone calls and very disappointed, I was fed-up with them after one of the representatives from Philips “Aalap Services” upfront told me that it will be approx Rs. 30, 000 to repair it, and we cannot tell you the time, it may take one month or more as they do not sure whether they have particular parts in the stock or not. I was very upset with the “Aalap Service” people as they are given me rude replied without checking my TV. Their intention was cleared to me.

I really lost faith from local service people. I am very upset as I have trusted brand "Philips" as a brand name and chosen “Philips” to purchase but I am highly unsatisfied with service centre. After this entire painful struggle, and even against my will I found local repairer to repair my TV – infect I knew it will not going to work as they are going to do try and error kind of job as they are not the authorized trained Philips service persons but I had no choice as my TV was out of order since last 2-3 months now. They repaired it and I was again start using it but again after few months TV was out of working.

Now I was very much upset with the TV problem. So I finalize to call higher authority and I found number of Philips Customer Care – Delhi (India) and I called them I have made first call and launched my complaint with them on 26 June 2008 with complaint Number – 77806 given by one of the representative. As I told them my problem they told me that senior level person will be visiting my place within 24 hours. But no one was visited, so again I called them on 2 July 2008 – there was a different person so I explained it all over again – as usual he also promised me the same. After waiting for 12 days I called “Philips Customer Care – Delhi” again on 14th July 2008 – and person there told me that your service order has been cancelled, I was shocked and very upset. I asked for the explanation but they said they don’t know and just very normally they have re-activated my complaint with the same complaint number 77806 and told me the same thing again someone will at your place “within 24 hours”. Entire month passed, I was tired calling them at last I called again on 4 August 2008 and requested to transfer line to their superior and spoken to Mr. Aargit Tondon, after hearing my history he promised me that he personally take care of the problem till the solution and make sure that someone from local service centre will be at your place “within 24 hours”. But as usual no one showed up. I called him again at 12 noon on 7th August 2008 and asked the person on the line to transfer me to Mr. Aargit Tondon, the guy said he is busy but he will call you back. I waited till evening but he did not called me back so I called “Philips Customer Care – Delhi” again around 5 pm and requested for Mr. Aargit Tondon, guy told me that Mr. Tondon left for the day. I asked to check again but he mentioned me that he just seats next to Mr. Tondon and he is gone and with the same he mentioned that they have contacted Philips authorized centre “Aalap Services” regarding my complaint but they have told them that because of I have repaired it once from unauthorized local technician they can not repair it – I requested them over and over that I am going to pay for it, its not that I am asking for warranty or anything but still they did not listened. So ultimately after spending money on phone calls and making 5-6 calls to Delhi eventually I left with very disappointing, filthy and lousy reply from “Philips Customer Care – Delhi” too.

I heard that all the customer care centers records the conversation between client and the representative for their training purpose – in that case I would like to request you if you people can listen to those recording you can able to find out that how they work and how they response to the client – for whom company is paying fortune to give better service to client to keep “PHILIPS” brand name up to its mark. But I personally think that Philips are wasting their money and spoiling their brand name “Philips” because of such few unreliable service centers like “Aalap Services” – Ahmedabad – Gujarat – India and the “Philips Customer Care – Delhi - India”. Company should take some actions.

Besides my entire group used to suggest me different brands like “Samsung”, “LG”, “Sony”, etc., but since my father time we were using “Philips” Appliances and I grew up watching and listening Philips products. I was very happy and glad as I also brought my choice to “Philips” when I purchased it. But now because of this experienced I believe that my friends were right I should have bought other brand whose customer services and follow-up are more efficient and satisfactory.

I will share this experience with others too. Finally I have decided to purchase Samsung 52” LCD TV. I don’t want any compensation from Philips but I felt that I should share my experience with Philips senior level people. I being my-self a management person I should think that this kind of things are very crucial for the company like PHLIPS.

From one of your past brand lover,

With Best Regards,
                Saroj Patel
                A-51, Amaltas Apartments,
                Behind Fun Republic,
                Satelite, Ahmedabad – 380015
                Gujarat – India.

Res: +[protected]
                Mobile: [protected]
                Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                Philips Products are really good. I've been using them right from my childhood, I didn't find any of their products to be cranky or fuzzy in operation. They gave good and satisfactory performance. Why I'm telling this? I've been a Philips Employee for 5 years, and I know the products better than any one.

But what you told about Philips Service staff may be true.
                It is better not to blame these poor people. The Philips Corporate policy needs to be blamed. They give a very bad treatment to their employees. Most of philips staff are old/senior people, who torture young, productive employees. The whole Philips Team is full of old/senior people who cannot be tolerated due to their fuzzy behaviour, corrupt handling of deals etc. The HR Team itself is headed by a real B-----d, who used to be a sales Guy, who knows nothing about People Handling. He thinks HR is just 'Policing'. Due to this, no young, competent staff join this company. He lays off employees by delegating with managers, and puts the headache to regional HR people to handle. After I've left Philips, He called me and asked if I'm willing to join another Company. A good Poacher, I don't know how and why philips entertain such people on their machinery.

Though Royal Philips Holland is a very good Enterprise, their Indian Counterpart is just the opposite.

People on the Higher Human Resources 'TORTURE' all of others who report to them. This is their culture. And this is true with almost all departments. Lighting, Domestic Appliances, Lifestyle, Consumer Electronics, Medical Equipment and even HR(PPS).

My cousin who still works with Philips for 18 years told me now the company is biased as North Indian and South Indian, and is harassing Employees from South. He tells that Philips is unable to cope up with the growing demands from market due to lack of good young 'pushers' on their corporate selling team.

Most of all Good Employees are either leaving or forcibly laid off. It seems the company is making the most out of the Economic Slowdown as a lame excuse for this. More than 60% of Philips Employees have joined Samsung or LG due to this torture.

Philips have decided to close all Regional offices and is planning to get operated from their Gurgoan Office. So they ask most of all employees to quit. They Torture each other and make the company a horrible place.

Best remedy is, Exchange your Product with Sony(technically good as Philips) or LG or Samsung(Cheaper, with more features)

All the best.

Amit Parashar
                  Jul 29, 2008

I am looking for some help.On 20th March'08, I bought one home theatre system (Model No.-HTS 3545) & one 32" LCD TV (Model No.-32TA 2800) from--Electronic Home, J-40 A, central Market, Lajpat Nagar-2, New Delhi-110024 (Invoice No.-1307 & 1306).

What quality we saw in the shop, when TV we received & got installed, it was not of that quality, even after using Hi definition cables. Everything was installed by the company's engineer. After few days, one of the speakers of home theatre started giving disturbing noise along with the normal sound. After giving a call for the same to the concerned person, one of the Philips engineer came to check the speaker & according to him one of the five speakers was having the problem & therefore he changed it with a new one.

Even after changing of the speaker, the same disturbing noise kept coming with another existing speaker.Since then we have been giving call to the concerned person of the Philips showroom, but nothing has been done so far for the same.He always gives one or the other reason, that either the engineer is not there or he has met with an accident. Now, he is not even taking our call anymore.

I have been a Philips customer for 6-7 years & never came across with such kind of problem, but this time I am very sorry to say, for the poor quality product & service. Don't know where to go, so I contacted you, thought you might solve my problem.

Please send this mail to the concerned person at the earliest & help me out because even after spending a good amount of money on a branded product I am not getting what I want. Sorry to say but a few people are making bad name for PHILIPS.

Looking forward for a quick response from PHILIPS.

Amit Parashar

Philips — home theater poor quality

This is to inform you that myself Ashim Halder of Chowhati, Promodnagar,Sonarpur,Kolkata-700149,West Bengal; my Customer ID-[protected]. My hometheater was not in working condition and so why I called to Authorise Philips Service Centre on 05.10.2009. As a reply Philips representative came my residence on 05.10.2009 evening. They suggest me to submit my hometheater to Philips service center at Garia. As per suggessiong I submit my system to Philips service centre on 06.10.2009 & their promise delivery date was 07.10.2009. After promise delivery date still today I called service centre near about 10(Ten)times regarding delivery. But they have no response; just reply that call after 2(Two) days.

Therefore I am requesting you to please help me......................

Thanks & Regards.
                  Ashim Halder
                  Mob: [protected]
                  Email : ashim.[protected]@rediffmail.com

N.B.: Pls see the attachment of Job Sheet for your information.

rashpal singh
                    Jul 28, 2008

I have philips mucis system model no:FW-y320/12 having srl no IL[protected].I have annual contract valid from 11/1/07 to 10/1/08.my system got defective on 6/1/08, the same I deposited to philips service center i.e SA enterprises 60, Maharana pratap nagar near ush colony gwalior-2(MP) under AMC period.after seven month of delay company say we dont have part for your system.you take it back.my complaint is that my system is under AMC period company has to repair it or otherwise provide me new system
                    My Philips 32" LCD TV is dead for 16days and is remaining the same due to non-availability of spares, as said by the customer service after repeated follow-up against complaint no KOL[protected]. At first they told me that the TV will be replaced but after 14days when i have called up the concerned person he told me that the parts is coming to there stores and they will try to repair, if then also the TV don't work then they replace, which will take 2 week more. Now this is ultimate level of bad customer service, where the service department of PHILIPS will do the R&D on a product at the cost of customers inconvenience.
                    I have called up no of times to customer care, and every time they say that someone will call me within 6 hr., till date no one has called up to inform me the status.
                    This is how the customer service of Philips is working.
                    Request Philips to look into the matter.

rashpal singh
                      Jul 25, 2008

I have puchased philips three cd changer music system in year 2003, I have done AMC for the said product in 9th Jan 2007 for one year.My sytem get defective on 5th Jan 2008, I deposited my sytem to philips service center at gwalior(MP) on 6th Jan 2008 under AMC period.first service center told me that we are not getting part which is going to replaced in your system.Now after six momth of delay, company say take your system back because we are not getting part from any where.when I asked my system is under AMC period it is your prime responsibility to repair it otherwise provide me new sytem.so far company not giving any reliable answer to me .

Francis
                        Jul 25, 2008

Sir, WE purchased Philips 29 inch T.V from Mangalore. Now some problems have occured & we contacted your authorised Philips Service Centre, No.5 Shalom Shopping Complex, Fr. Mullers Road, Near Roshani Nilaya College, Valencia, Mangalore 2 (your authorized dealer) . They removed P.C. B board for testing & promised us to return within a day. Now your authorized Serviceman is complaining that the spare parts are not available in Mangalore!

I am very much disappointed with them and with the Servicemen. They are stating that the spares have to be obtained either from Bangalore or Mumbai. Please let me know why you cannot supply spare parts to the Serviceman?

Please take immediate action in this matter and give me a response in this matter as soon as possible.

FRANCIS D'SOUZA, Tel.[protected].

cc: Consumer Items Court Office
                        Mangalore
                        D.K.
                        Sir, WE purchased Philips 29 inch T.V from Mangalore. Now some problems have occured & we contacted your authorised Philips Service Centre, No.5 Shalom Shopping Complex, Fr. Mullers Road, Near Roshani Nilaya College, Valencia, Mangalore 2 (your authorized dealer) . They removed P.C. B board for testing & promised us to return within a day. Now your authorized Serviceman is complaining that the spare parts are not available in Mangalore!

I am very much disappointed with them and with the Servicemen. They are stating that the spares have to be obtained either from Bangalore or Mumbai. Please let me know why you cannot supply spare parts to the Serviceman?

Please take immediate action in this matter and give me a response in this matter as soon as possible.

FRANCIS D'SOUZA, Tel.[protected].

cc: Consumer Items Court Office
                        Mangalore
                        D.K.

sansri
                          from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jul 14, 2008

I had purchased a 29" modle 29 PT 5016 colour TV from M/S Sangam Electronics, Sector 18, NOIDA on 07 Jul 07.

The TV became defective in 2 months time with burning of some components and stopped functioning. After the complaint the TV was taken for repair and made functional in Aug/Sep 07.

The TV however again started troubling with the screen going blank for a few seconds before the picture reappeared. The frequency and the duration steadily kept on increasing and another complaint was lodged on 06 Jul 08 just prior to the expiry of warranty vide complaint registration No [protected]. Although the complaint was attended promptly within 24 hours, the defect ths not been rectified. Subsequent reminders made thereafter have not yet yielded any results. Request issue suitable directions for suitable action.

Colonel Sanjay Srivastava
                          i am one of your custumer from more than last 25 years i.e from my childhood

NOW I have purchased PHILIPS CTV 29PT 6807/94 (Date 10/09/2008) From DASS (Chinchwad, Pune, Maharashtra)
                          Excatly after delivery from DASS Electric I observed some dents at corners of picture tube bonding & are to all other pices also. Is one of manufactuing defrct of philips. This was shown to you DASS & your chinchwad area servise agency But No Reply from Them.

Now again, on 6th Jan 2009, one more problem occured to my TV. Only audio with out picture.
                          when I have given complaint (complaint No.B100271)to DASS Electric. Initially response from them was aloso very slow. After that Service agency checked my TV set & replied, Picture tube blown OFF.
                          They will change OR replace TV set with in 2 to 3 Days.
                          Till date i am waiting for the NEW TV set. in between these days they commited me ( almost 4 times )different dates for new TV set

Dass Ph Nos.:[protected] / 27452020 / 27443622
                          Philips service agency (chinchwad) :[protected] / 27486549

Request to you pl suggest suitable directions for next action.

Your customer
                          M S Shendkar
                          (+91-20-[protected])

Ravindra SD
                            Jul 10, 2008

I have purchased the above system during Nov 06. It started giving trouble about 2 months back. We contacted Philips & one person visited on 28May 08 & serviced it. Charged Rs.350 for it. But the problem persisted, on contacting, Philips requested us to handover the system for servicing. We gave it on 13Jun08. Afterwards, we have followedup till today (10Jul). At least 10 times we calledup, wrote from internet 3 times, but no proper response. One gentleman (may be a senior person) about 3 days back called us & said, he will set it right next morning. But no use of it. The service center Pacific Electronics in Ganganagar, Bangalore is having the system with them.

I am afraid that, the system is being mishandled. I request you to please takeup & advise philips to provide us the new system.

Thanks & with best rgards,

Ravindra
                            Bangalore

Naresh Sharma
                              Jul 9, 2008

I purchase water filter of Philips from CROMA (Homw Town) Pune. We were assured that company person will get in touch and will do all the work right from plumbing to installation. Service person came but said didn't have tools of plumbing and asked to get it done. We asked him several time to come and do the installation as we have paid service fees for one year.

If any one can look into this issue and resolve the same would be highly appreciable. As Water filter is still in box pack only waiting to get installed and serve us.

Waiting for positive response.

Contact [protected]/[protected]

Philips — no proper service

I have given my Philips FWD185 Audio System to the Philips Service Center on 22nd May 2010 for repair,but still I havnt received my the system back as they still telling part is not avialble.Also its a poor service from their end...as i need to follow up 2-3 times in a week to get the proper udpate from them, but still will be the same answer.

I am really feeling bad that being brand like Philips , they are not even bother to deal the costumer in a good manner.

The Service Centre located in Jayanagar (philips Authorised Service Centre)

G.siva shankar
                                from Mysore, Karnataka
                                Jun 25, 2008

I bought 29pt2204 on[protected]with in two months it was getting on&off on its own, i contacted Phillips serivce center persons @ Marathalli in bangalore and registered a compliant in the month of Jan-08 vide comp no-F-55 after a lapse of 3 months they attended my compliant did something and went, to my surprise on the same day evening again same problem occured again. Added to that some times no audio some time with heavy echo sound its started giving some more troubles. I called up several times to Marathalli service center persons. No responce, again i registered a fresh complant with Philips customer care no-[protected] on 4-4-2008 vide comp no-60141
                                summery of calles made during the period.
                                4-4-08**60141
                                2-5-08-called to know positin
                                5-5-08-called to know positin
                                7-5-08 they called & said that 7/8-5-08 they will come for service.
                                12-5-08/case tansfered to HO with in one week cal bak
                                20-5-08/ within 2 days they r going to call bak and confirm the action taken.
                                21-5-08/ around 5.50 mr. ravi taken tv kit for repair and promised by mr subramani to return by 2-3 days or more within one week.

30-5-08/2.10pm said they call bak within 1 day
                                3-6-08/thursday fianl or else they repalce
                                5-6-08/within eveing call expextd CALLED UP INFORMED THAT SATURDAY THEY R FIXING IT
                                16-6-08/with in two days they reply with replacement or refund.
                                19-6-08/within 5 pm call expected.
                                19-6-08/within 5 pm call expected on 20-6-08.
                                20-6-08/Domlur service center person called up for service when i said abt the case he said will inform to branch head.
                                21-6-08/called up for status they said they r going to callup today before noon.

so this is the way of giving service, is 6months time required to repair a TV. So i cant call any more to get my TV repaired, im requesting you to Replace the TV and give New TV or else Refund the money i paid for the TV.
                                Expecting ur replay

siva shankar

Phillips 29 TV 29Pt2204 — Replacement of defective tv

I bought 29pt2204 on[protected]with in two months it was getting on&off on its own, i contacted Phillips serivce center persons @ Marathalli in bangalore and registered a compliant in the month of Jan-08 vide comp no-F-55 after a lapse of 3 months they attended my compliant did something and went, to my surprise on the same day evening again same problem occured again. Added to that some times no audio some time with heavy echo sound its started giving some more troubles. I called up several times to Marathalli service center persons. No responce, again i registered a fresh complant with Philips customer care no-[protected] on 4-4-2008 vide comp no-60141
                                summery of calles made during the period.
                                4-4-08**60141
                                2-5-08-called to know positin
                                5-5-08-called to know positin
                                7-5-08 they called & said that 7/8-5-08 they will come for service.
                                12-5-08/case tansfered to HO with in one week cal bak
                                20-5-08/ within 2 days they r going to call bak and confirm the action taken.
                                21-5-08/ around 5.50 mr. ravi taken tv kit for repair and promised by mr subramani to return by 2-3 days or more within one week.

30-5-08/2.10pm said they call bak within 1 day
                                3-6-08/thursday fianl or else they repalce
                                5-6-08/within eveing call expextd CALLED UP INFORMED THAT SATURDAY THEY R FIXING IT
                                16-6-08/with in two days they reply with replacement or refund.
                                19-6-08/within 5 pm call expected.
                                19-6-08/within 5 pm call expected on 20-6-08.
                                20-6-08/Domlur service center person called up for service when i said abt the case he said will inform to branch head.
                                21-6-08/called up for status they said they r going to callup today before noon.

so this is the way of giving service, is 6months time required to repair a TV. So i cant call any more to get my TV repaired, im requesting you to Replace the TV and give New TV or else Refund the money i paid for the TV.
                                Expecting ur replay

siva shankar

Gaurav Jain
                                  Jun 23, 2008

Hello Sir

I have purchased Philips DVD Home Theatre HTS3105. This product is faulty and despite my continous talks with their customer care, no action has been taken to replace the system. The faults keep on coming and resurfaces again and again. The major problem is it is unable to load the disc, sometimes even the lens cleanser is not detected.

I would not recommend anybody to buy Philips product considering my bad experiences with the Philips DVD Home Theatre. I have now even lft the hope that this problem has some permanent solution.

Dont Buy PHILIPS.

Please see if anything can be done.

Thanks & Rgds
                                  Gaurav Jain

M. Saxena
                                    Jun 22, 2008

About 6 weeks back, my very expensive 50-inch Philips plasma TV developed a minor problem. It took 2 weeks for the Philips service center to pick it up for repairs.

Now after 4 weeks have elapsed, I am still waiting to get my TV back. Every time I call them to inquire, they have a standard answer -- "we are still waiting for the parts from Pune." Now they have even stopped answering my phone calls.

This should serve as a warning to all consumers. If you are thinking of buying any Philips TV -- CRT, LCD or plasma -- better think again. If it ever needs any servicing, you might as well forget about it.

Learn from my experience. Stay away from Philips and warn all your friends as well.

Caveat Emptor -- Buyer Beware.

- M.Saxena

Sunil Govind patil
                                      Jun 17, 2008

I Purchased the Divx Player Model no DVP3166.This Product D'ont support USB external hard disk (160GB) when connected.

Sunil
                                      I have purchased the philips DVD 3166 model before 3 months. Now, if we put any cd in the tray it is loading for 1 minute and displays the message NO DISC. What is the problem?
                                      I have purchased Philips DVd player 3166 with usb port terminal but it is not playing VLC programmed Video file from pen drive.
                                      Pls suggest the solution
                                      I have purchased the philips DVP 3166 . It seems to work pretty well. But there is one problem. It did not detect my USB external Hardrive. I have a 80 GB hardrive and a 2 GB pen drive. It detects the 2 GB hardrive but when I connect 80 G hard drive.. there is no response. I have tried with both partiontion NTFS and FAT32.
                                      Ha ha ha... Those Philips guys were cheating us man!...
                                      There are lots of problem with DVP3166. Notable one are:

(1) Cannot automatically jump from one folder to another while playing.
                                      (2) No easy volume control + mute
                                      (3) Doens'nt play some of the high resolution videos & exits the player abruptly.
                                      (4) No firmware upgrades available.
                                      (5) Lots of problems with high capacity pendrive (USB greater than 4GB) and inability to play from external harddisks.
                                      (6) Doenst navigates and shows the active playing song or movie in the directory view.
                                      (7) No external display to show the content it plays. (You should need a TV to operate it !!... , it doenst even auto detect and play the disc or pendrive it detects!...

This is just the tip of iceberg problems...
                                      I have purchased the philips DVD 3166 x/94 model Sr no FJ1A [protected] before 8 months in udaipur(Raj). Now, if we put any cd in the tray it is loading for 1 minute and displays the message NO DISC.

Many Times I tried and found same problem with different disks.
                                      I am unable to use it at all.

I used the DVD player very carefully all the time, but facing problem very soon . I purchase this because of big name of PHILIPS, but now not satisfied.

Please suggest me the solution to repair it.
                                      Ha ha ha... Those Philips guys were cheating
                                      There are lots of problem with DVP3166.

Cracking sound in audio.
                                      Disk not detected.

Many of the complaints are because of software problem.
                                      No firmware upgrades available.

The authorised service centre are charging exorbitantly for reloading software,

It doenst even auto detect and play the disc or pendrive it detects!...

Very poor engineering design.

Please dont buy any new phillips DVD players.
                                      The phillips name has gone. Indian phillips bstards and phillips authorised service have spoiled the name of Phillips.
                                      I have purchased the philips DVD 3166 before 10 months . Now, if we put any cd in the tray it is loading for 1 minute and displays the message NO DISC.

Is this due to overheating?
                                      I have this DVD/DivX/USB player and its working best, mine support 500gb external HDD and eveything is working really well, I am so satisfied with this player and now I am going to buy the one with HDMI, I dont know why people say that its not supporting 160 hdd maybe you are having more then ONE PARTITION in HDD, it supports single partition and you can use any capacity USB pen drive...

rajneesh
                                      I have a DVP 3166 player and can I connect it with a Lifestyle V-20 Bose, would I get the 5.1 effect ?

Since there are 6 points at rear part of the DVP 3166, can it be connected. ?
                                      where are the periodic upgrades for this product???????
                                      my dvd 3166 is problem in sound not come
                                      i bought dvp3166 player, at the begining it was working very nice and plays everything within 10 seconds.but i meet one problem that the sound was something noisy and low quaality, then it doesn, t plays the dvd video cd nowadays, if we use home theatres and if we the hometheatres volume fully then suddendly it will get hanged and i couldnt play further.one day i brought it to the nearest service center they told me that we didn't attended this type of repaires and all,
                                      so please give me a solution for this...

Philips — Output sound port not working

I bought a Philips LCD TV -5000 Series Model 24 " this March. The port for routing the sound from TV thru the home theatre system also a Philips was not working and I lodged a complaint with the consumer care on 24 th March. After several follow ups I was assured by their Regional Sales Manager Mr. Major Gill the set would be replaced. After several follow ups for the past 2 months all their assurances saying within one hour , one day, one week has not worked. All assurances are not honoured and the TV is only 2 months old. Probably they are waiting for the warranty period to be over by next March so that they can comfortably say the 'the Warranty is over"
                                      14 Comments

Rajendra Prasad Kar
                                        Jun 16, 2008

I bought a PHILIPS LCD TV (Model 23PF532‏) from USA on Jan 31st 2007. Before I bought it, I called their pre sales team and verified that it is compatible for India (NTSC/PAL). This model is also little expensive than the normal model with only NTSC. Also it supports 110-240 volt - 40 to 60 hz.

When I came back to India in Apr 2007, I found that it didn't work. I immediately called PHILIPS and logged a complaint. It has world wide 1 year warrenty. The local PHILIPS people verified the user manual. It is also available on their website. They tried 3 times to change the inner PCB. It didn't work. Now they concluded that there are different kinds of PAL and this particular PAL is not suitable for India. But we all (PHILIPS and me) got wised up at my expense. As per my understanding as a global consumer product PHILIPS should write this in their user manual and specification in detail. Now they are asking me to pay Rs 31593 and offering me a 32" LCD whose cost in market is Rs 49990. When I bought it from US I had paid $585 = Rs 25623. So now they are asking me to spend Rs 25623 + Rs 31593 = Rs 57216 for a TV which is available at Rs 49990 in any retail store. It's very hard to get any response PHILIPS. This offer also they made after one year of struggle. Definitely I am not ready for the above option after they made me suffer for one year (Also they are asking more than the market value).
                                        Please guide me, what do I do? Whom to approach in consumer forum (I am in bangalore)? Is there any way to file a complaint online? What is the procedure and how long it takes to get any resolution?
                                        Rajendra