Philips India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 1598

File a complaint to Philips India

Having problems with Philips India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Philips India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Philips India reviews & complaints page 77

Rajesh Subramonian
Nov 9, 2010

My name is S.Rajesh. I got an sms on my mobile no.[protected] on 04-11-10 that I am selected for a DVD player from Philips Electronics, and was asked to log on to www.diwaligift.org with a note that the last date for log on is 07-11-10. I visited the website and was directed to register my self (name, age, DOB and address) and so i did. Today I got another sms saying that my name and address been registered successfully and was asked to logon to www.philipsofindia.com to get the confirmation of the delivery information. Another sms followed within 5mins saying that the login time is upto 12.30, after which the gift will be cancelled. So I logged on to this Web site (www.philipsofindia.com) and read the contents. I was asked to pay Rs.440/- as Consumer Service Tax, which was to be deposited in SBI a/c no [protected] (a/c name Swapon Roy), after which, it was instructed to fax deposit slip to [protected]. Here, I got suspicioius about this entire theme and tried to contact the fax number to find the genuinity, and as doubted, this number did not got connected. Then I searched the internet about this fax number and came to know that many people have been cheated with similar sms for different products, but in all cases, the account number and name of the account holder are same. Many people have paid and tried to fax the deposit slip to the fax number, which never got connected. My sincere request is to find the culprit and put him behind the bars. I was cautious enough and thus was not trapped, but most of the people may not be that cautious and paying Rs.440/- is not a huge amount, but if we see the overall picture, if on an average 1000 people from whole of India is paying this money, it amounts to Rs.4.4 Lacs and doing this for 10-15 days would lead to a money laundering of around Rs.50 - 60 Lacs, which is a huge amount. My mail is [protected]@yahoo.com.

My name Lakshman, even i too got the same sms to my mobile no [protected] . Its a fake sms, people be careful regarding this sms. Those people has to be punished regarding this. Soma Biswas has to be punished, he has given SBI bank ac number so that the people will get caught in his trap.
His account no has to be blocked and the amount has to be return back to the person who has deposited the money.

Acct Holder Name - Soma Biswas

Acct No[protected]

BE CAREFUL!!!

Lakshman A
i also received this sms waiting to deposit money wat can i do frnds please tell me...
My name is Vinoth. I got an sms on my mobile no.[protected] on 04-11-10 that I am selected for a DVD player from Philips Electronics, and was asked to log on to www.diwaligift.org with a note that the last date for log on is 07-11-10. I visited the website and was directed to register my self (name, age, DOB and address) and so i did. Today I got another sms saying that my name and address been registered successfully and was asked to logon to www.philipsofindia.com to get the confirmation of the delivery information. Another sms followed within 5mins saying that the login time is upto 12.30, after which the gift will be cancelled. So I logged on to this Web site (www.philipsofindia.com) and read the contents. I was asked to pay Rs.440/- as Consumer Service Tax, which was to be deposited in SBI a/c no [protected] (a/c name Swapon Roy), after which, it was instructed to fax deposit slip to [protected]. Here, I got suspicioius about this entire theme and tried to contact the fax number to find the genuinity, and as doubted, this number did not got connected. SO I CALLED CUSTOMER CARE OF PHILIPS AND GOT CLEAR ON IT. Then I searched the internet about this fax number and came to know that many people have been cheated with similar sms for different products, but in all cases, the account number and name of the account holder are same. Many people have paid and tried to fax the deposit slip to the fax number, which never got connected. My sincere request is to find the culprit and put him behind the bars. I was cautious enough and thus was not trapped, but most of the people may not be that cautious and paying Rs.440/- is not a huge amount, but if we see the overall picture, if on an average 1000 people from whole of India is paying this money, it amounts to Rs.4.4 Lacs and doing this for 10-15 days would lead to a money laundering of around Rs.50 - 60 Lacs, which is a huge amount. My mail is [protected]@gmail.com.
My name is Malcolm Anthony. I got an sms on my mobile no.[protected] on 04-11-10 that I am selected for a DVD player from Philips Electronics, and was asked to log on to www.diwaligift.org with a note that the last date for log on is 07-11-10. I visited the website and was directed to register my self (name, age, DOB and address) and so i did. Today I got another sms saying that my name and address been registered successfully and was asked to logon to www.philipsofindia.com to get the confirmation of the delivery information. Another sms followed within 5mins saying that the login time is upto 12.30, after which the gift will be cancelled. So I logged on to this Web site (www.philipsofindia.com) and read the contents. I was asked to pay Rs.440/- as Consumer Service Tax, which was to be deposited in SBI a/c no [protected] (a/c name Soma Biswas), after which, it was instructed to fax deposit slip to [protected]. Here, I got suspicioius about this entire theme and tried to contact the fax number to find the genuinity, and as doubted, this number did not got connected. Then I searched the internet about this fax number and came to know that many people have been cheated with similar sms for different products, but in all cases, the account number and name of the account holder are same. Many people have paid and tried to fax the deposit slip to the fax number, which never got connected. My sincere request is to find the culprit and put him behind the bars. I was cautious enough and thus was not trapped, but most of the people may not be that cautious and paying Rs.440/- is not a huge amount, but if we see the overall picture, if on an average 1000 people from whole of India is paying this money, it amounts to Rs.4.4 Lacs and doing this for 10-15 days would lead to a money laundering of around Rs.50 - 60 Lacs, which is a huge amount. My mail is [protected]@rediffmail.com.
AKAL LAGAYA KARO SAALO FREE MAIN KUCHH NAHI MILTA

Philips India — DVD player

On 9th November, 2010 I recieved a message from a unknown business number. The message informed me that my number won a Philips DVD player and asked me to log in a website "www.philipsofindia.com". But when I did, the website take my number and said it is invalid number. I think this is fake message. It is request to everybody not to respond these type of message.
Appropriate lagal action should be taken to such fake site and company.

PHILIPS OF INDIA DVD PLAYER — REFUND OF MONEY

Respected Sirs,

I wish to bring to your notice that I got a message regarding winning of a Philips DVD player and asked me to logon to www.philipsofindia.com. Now after logon there is a notice displayed on screen that you have to deposit INR 440/- to a State Bank of India account named as Swapan Das having Account no.: [protected]. It is mentioned in the notice that above said person (Mr. Swapan Das) is a Senior Executive in Philips Kolkata branch office. I request you to kindly take an action on this person and also please disable this website so that no other person will get trapped in this fake offer.

I hope you will take action on my plea.

Bharat H. Pachchigar

Philips Electronics / Philips DVD Player — Refund the deposit Consumer Service Tax

I have received one SMS from Philips company for Free Gift Hamper as “ PHILIPS DVD. I have registered as per the instruction in the sms and finally I received the following document saying to deposit the Customer Service Tax Rs.440/- in Name of Swapan Das, A/C Number:[protected] in STATE BANK OF INDIA. I have deposited the amount and when I tried to fax the receipt of the to the FAX no. given in the document. I could not succeeded. Then came to from Philips Comapny that this is fake. Please do the needful and if possible, try to refund my money. I have the bank receipt with me. If needed I can show for the verification.

It seems some people have used internet, mobile phones and State Bank of India to cheat some people. At least mobile phone operators and Bank should take care of this type of frauds.

Sanjoy Bhattacharya

The following was the document given me for the deposit.

During The Time Of Advertising Survey You Will Get a Free Gift Hamper From Philips Electronics “ PHILIPS DVD Player” And The Gift Will Be Shipped to You At Your Registered Mailing Address On 12/11/2010 At 2:30 PM .At 5:00 PM The Time of Delivery You Will Have To Show An Identity Proof it Can Be One Of This Three Option Your Voter ID Card, Driving License Or PAN Card. And You Will Have To Submit A Xerox Copy Of Any Of The Above Mentioned ID Proof With 2 Passport Size Photo Graph And These Following Thing You Will Have Give At The Time Of Delivery and the person need to be present who is registered with us this Gift hamper Rs.4299/- Which Is Absolutely Free Of Cost Only For Your
Mobile Number And Even You Will Not Have To Pay A Single Penny In Future However You Need To Pay The Customer Service Tax That’s Your Consumer Service Tax Only Rs.440/- And You Can Deposit The Amount At Your Nearest STATE BANK OF INDIA Branch to Deposit The Amount Details Are Mentioned Below.

Name: Swapan Das

A/C Number:[protected]

The Above Mentioned Details is One Of Our Senior Executive From Kolkata Branch office moreover deposit last time is at 3:30 PM and date on 11/11/2010 And the Moment You Will Deposit The Amount In The Bank You Will Get A Deposit Receipt Which You Will Have To FAX It To Our Fax Number[protected] And Once You Will Fax The Receipt Our Representive Will Contact You Within 4 Hours if By Any Chance You Will Not Be Able To Deposit the Consumer Service Tax Than The Confirm Delivery Will Be Cancelled Kindly, Please Follow The Rules And Regulation Of The Company .Dear Customer Please Use The Privileges Given By Our Company. Dear Customer, Pay The Customer Service Tax That’s Your Consumer Service Tax Only Rs.440/- Deposit Last Time:Thank You For Choosing Philips Electronics.

Philipsofindia.com
I too got SMS on my mobile from BT-D V D on[protected] at 09.32 am that "Dear Customer congratulation you are selected a DVD Player from Philips Electronis.More details login www.philipsofindia.com Last Date 10/11/2010." When I logged to the website I was asked to give my name address mobile number etc. On[protected] I received another SMS confirming my visit to the website. I also paid Rs.440/- in State Bank of India on the Account of Swapan Das A/C No.[protected] and tried to fax the receipt to Delhi Fax no.[protected], but the no. is getting disconnected immediately. All people who are receiving or might have received such SMS, be alert and do not fall prey to such foul trap.

OMPRAKASH CHILLAL

Installation

Hello, Please installation process in my tv. [protected]

Monitor going to sleeping mode

when turning on the power switch monitor suddenly going to sleeping mode.
11 Comments

rajendra.singh
    Nov 5, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Hi All

I am Rajendra from new Delhi and today on Diwali I bought a PhilipsSHPI900 headphone just in Rs500.00 only, from Nehru place at 4:ooPm, but it is my surprise to check product quility.(If this is a Philips product quality then I will never buy Philips product in my life).
    Friends please note a local 50rs product is far better then this Philips branded headphone.
    I would appreciate if i will get my Refund or a better quality product from Philips. I did not use this product more then 10 min, and it is waste for me now....

Rajendra Singh

Sunil Gawane
      Oct 26, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I wish to bring to your kind notice that I have a old music system - Philips Power House AW636 - 280 PMPO.
      I have purchased this around the year 2000.
      It was working fine till recently and now it is totally dump.
      On 4th Sept, 2010, I called up Philips Consumer Care[protected] and they guided me to approach nearest Authorised Service Center - E care, at Vakola, Santacruz, Mumbai.
      I called up E Care and explained my problem. They informed me that they do not give home service to this product and requested me to bring it to their service center.
      I did the same immediately on 4th Sept 2010.
      On reaching there, after seeing the model, they informed me that this model is obsolete and they no more provide service.
      I requested them to at least open and have a look at the problem, which they refused.
      I then called up Philips Service Center and informed that E care is not accepting the product for repairing.
      Philips consumer care representative Mr. ASIM had a word with E care representative and advised me to take the product back home and promised me that company will some representative within 48 hrs to my residence.
      I was given complaint number 413717.

Since then I am following up with Philips Consumer Care representatives - ASIM / ANJU / BABITA. But, there is no response yet and no one visited to inspect my product.
      To my surprise, I was informed by Philips Consumer Care representative that, E care, Authorised Service Center has replied to them that the product was opened by third party and completely broken.
      This is absolutely false. They did not even bother to have a look at my product when I went to them.

Every week I am calling Philips Consumer care division and get the same reply that company representative will get in touch in next 48 hours....which never happens.

I seek your guidance in this regard.

Sunil Gawane
      M-[protected]

Philips Power House AW636-280 PMPO — No response for last 6 months

Hello, I have lodged a complaint on Nov 10, 2010 but till date I have not received any response.
      Request you to kindly look into my following complaint.

Sunil Gawane. Vile Parle (E) - Mumbai.
      M - [protected]

Philips Audio System Complaints - No response for the complaint lodged
      View all Philips Audio System complaints
      Philips Audio System

Sunil Gawane on Nov 10, 2010

No response for the complaint lodged
      philips Complaints - No response for the complaint lodged
      View all philips complaints
      philips

Posted:[protected] by Sunil Gawane Send email

No response for the complaint lodged

I wish to bring to your kind notice that I have a old music system - Philips Power House AW636 - 280 PMPO.
      I have purchased this around the year 2000.
      It was working fine till recently and now it is totally dump.
      On 4th Sept, 2010, I called up Philips Consumer Care[protected] and they guided me to approach nearest Authorised Service Center - E care, at Vakola, Santacruz, Mumbai.
      I called up E Care and explained my problem. They informed me that they do not give home service to this product and requested me to bring it to their service center.
      I did the same immediately on 4th Sept 2010.
      On reaching there, after seeing the model, they informed me that this model is obsolete and they no more provide service.
      I requested them to at least open and have a look at the problem, which they refused.
      I then called up Philips Service Center and informed that E care is not accepting the product for repairing.
      Philips consumer care representative Mr. ASIM had a word with E care representative and advised me to take the product back home and promised me that company will some representative within 48 hrs to my residence.
      I was given complaint number 413717.

Since then I am following up with Philips Consumer Care representatives - ASIM / ANJU / BABITA. But, there is no response yet and no one visited to inspect my product.
      To my surprise, I was informed by Philips Consumer Care representative that, E care, Authorised Service Center has replied to them that the product was opened by third party and completely broken.
      This is absolutely false. They did not even bother to have a look at my product when I went to them.

Every week I am calling Philips Consumer care division and get the same reply that company representative will get in touch in next 48 hours....which never happens.

I seek your guidance in this regard.

Sunil Gawane
      M-[protected]
      Dear Sir or Madam: The following complaint has been undertaken against both Philips India & their authorized service center Micro Services located in Goregaon, Mumbai. We had called Philips Customer Care to report a complaint of our Philips LCD not powering on. The call center dispatched a Mr. Rai, a technician from Micro Services to our residence. The technician took the TV apart and tried to repair it. While doing this he blew up our house fuse 3 times. Luckily we had a tripper so no other electrical component in the house was damaged prima facie (fingers crossed). I was shocked by such actions and told him to stop his experimentation. In the end he decided to take the power board with him for repairs. He said that 1-2 components on the power board will need replacing and he will charge Rs.780 (his service charge) + approx Rs. 300-400 per component that will be replaced. He came back after 3 days and installed the power board in the TV and the TV worked fine. Next he showed me the bill for the repairs and I was shocked to find that the total charge was now Rs.5600/-. I asked him how can the charges escalate by such variance for a Rs.25000 LCD, he merely replied that he has fitted a brand new power board as the one taken from our TV was totally dead!!. I was surprised when he said a new board as the power board he took out from his bag in front of me was wrapped in an old, torn plastic cover (I have retained this cover for my records) and on being asked why the brand new board was not in its Philips sealed box with original warranty and bill, he said that all parts come loose and the warranty is only 1 month (this was no where written on his Rs.5600/- bill, however I did notice that the bill mentioned "Goods sold once will not be taken back". All this happened after purchasing the brand new Philips 32" LCD from Croma and using for a mere 1.5 years!! I threatened to take the matter legally as my Dad is an Asst Commissioner of Police in Crime Branch Mumbai and I had secretly recorded the whole followup installation on a video camera in Full HD with stereo recording to boot!!. My question is that there are numerous online complaints on Philips power boards going bust within 1-2 years. They claim that their LCD's last 15 years. Well for me even a 5 years stress-free ownership would be heavenly with Philips. If these technicians know this why not remove the power boards and repair it professionally at the first instance to save on charges instead of trying their best to short-circuit it till their fuses blow out rendering it 'Rest in Peace'? We have an LG TV and VU LED in our bedrooms which were on at the time the technicians tripped the entire house into darkness 3 times. If those sets were damaged who pays the damages? Secondly, why not supply a brand new power board with a decent warranty and original Philips material supply bill? What is the guarantee that should the replacement power board (obviously old, recycled from an old second-hand set) blow out after 30 days who will help us and supply a new board free?? Thirdly, why give a non-original memo as bill and mention 'Goods once sold will not be taken back'?? We are simply fed up with Philips and their cronies. We are launching legal action against these characters and will seek compensation for damages due to the technician trying out his luck by shorting our house three times with no regard to the safety of my family (2 small kids present in the house at the time) or electrical appliances present in the house. The first time the TV shorted, he asked me to put the power on. Can you imagine the total disregard to human safety. Also trying to induce damage to the LCD by his adventurism and then presenting a hefty bill for an obviously recycled, second-hand spare part with a verbal 1-month warranty and a bill which read 'Goods once sold will not be taken back'. Therein lies the story. Luckily we are NRI's and after traveling the world we know our rights and we will be giving these people hell. There are a few more horror stories about Philips and Micro Systems on India Consumer Court. This is a new entry. Regards, Say No to Philips Email me: [protected]@yahoo.in

shivarajsingh
        from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
        Oct 19, 2010

head of the cassette is not working properly (TAPE NOT WORKING)
        i gave this system on 04/10/10 for the repair tiill now there havent repair there are saying part is not available in the market today date is 19th oct 2010 after keeping so many days now their tell cannot repair.
        one of poor service station everbeen heard!!
        i am attaching copy of work job no-[protected] & JL000886
        MY MAIL ID [protected]@yahoo.com

M/S Pacific Electrionics
        no.2, 10th cross, CBI Road,
        ganga nagar, Bangalore 560032

AUTHORISED PHILIPS SERVICE CENTRE

rajendra962
          Oct 14, 2010

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

This is for your kind attention that I purchased Philips 32'' LCD TV on 11.02.09 with invoice NO 32 PFL 3403/94 It stoped functioning from 29.06.2010 within a span of 14 months. Registred complaint on 30th June at Philips athourised service centre at keshwapur Hubli & work order number of that is [protected] & the SR no is CQ[protected]. Inspite of repeated requests they are list bothered to attend the same. Further called custumer care at NOIDA several time again is of no use. My problem still persists. ..

Kindly attend the same at the earliest & oblige

For Mrs Nanda Bulbule,

Rajendra Bulbule,
          HUBLI
          [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Philips India — Repair of HI-FI music system, product not repaired in 2 months

Phillips Hi- Fi music system was purchased from Reliance Web world, Shipra Mall, Ghaziabad, a complaint was lodged after the system stopped functioning and the conpany send a representative of their authorised agency, who took the system for repair on 31st December 2009.

Despite repeated reminders and requests, the repir/service agency is not repairing or returning the music system even after after 2 months 4 days, there is no response or reversal, despite a complaint lodged at the phillips website one month after the repair agency did not respond

purvish
            Oct 14, 2010

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

I have suffering last 4 month of bhavnagar philips service center. my product name is philips tv. model no is 21 pt. Is there problem of picture and woofer . 4 month a go i went to service center to solve those problem. I have pay Rs.750/- After 15th days. they solve the both the problem. then after 4 day woofer problem is continue. i was call MR.JAYESH HIS NO IS [protected]. he was come after 1 month calling. and he said to me have to sent TV at service center. I have deposited on 18/09/2010. and still problem not solve. during this time he gave me another no.of MR. PAVAN his no.[protected]. he mostly not received the call. pl. do something as soon as possible.

A.K.Chakraborty
              Oct 5, 2010

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I sen my Phillips Audio Player Model-AZ1030/12,set sl. no. IL[protected] to M/s Acacia Electronic Care,Lucknow (Authorised Phillips Service Centre in Lucknow) for repairing as the CD player was not functioning. They repaired it in two months time and delivered it on 18.09.2010. But the problem is not solved. I immidiately contacted them. They told me to get the set again to their shop. Is it justified? Because who will pay for the carriage cost and this is the the fault from their side. They are not responding although I have paid the repairing charges Rs. 1750/-. I need immidiate response from Phillips India side so that the set can properly be repaired within a week.

Philips — Improper service

This is reminder to our previous complaint. The philips service centre in Kasutribai Nagar, Adyar is not responding properly and our system is lying with them for the past 2 months.

could you help us in this regard.

Our work order number which is generally quoted while enquiring is 10377

Srinivas
              Dear Sir or Madam: The following complaint has been undertaken against both Philips India & their authorized service center Micro Services located in Goregaon, Mumbai. We had called Philips Customer Care to report a complaint of our Philips LCD not powering on. The call center dispatched a Mr. Rai, a technician from Micro Services to our residence. The technician took the TV apart and tried to repair it. While doing this he blew up our house fuse 3 times. Luckily we had a tripper so no other electrical component in the house was damaged prima facie (fingers crossed). I was shocked by such actions and told him to stop his experimentation. In the end he decided to take the power board with him for repairs. He said that 1-2 components on the power board will need replacing and he will charge Rs.780 (his service charge) + approx Rs. 300-400 per component that will be replaced. He came back after 3 days and installed the power board in the TV and the TV worked fine. Next he showed me the bill for the repairs and I was shocked to find that the total charge was now Rs.5600/-. I asked him how can the charges escalate by such variance for a Rs.25000 LCD, he merely replied that he has fitted a brand new power board as the one taken from our TV was totally dead!!. I was surprised when he said a new board as the power board he took out from his bag in front of me was wrapped in an old, torn plastic cover (I have retained this cover for my records) and on being asked why the brand new board was not in its Philips sealed box with original warranty and bill, he said that all parts come loose and the warranty is only 1 month (this was no where written on his Rs.5600/- bill, however I did notice that the bill mentioned "Goods sold once will not be taken back". All this happened after purchasing the brand new Philips 32" LCD from Croma and using for a mere 1.5 years!! I threatened to take the matter legally as my Dad is an Asst Commissioner of Police in Crime Branch Mumbai and I had secretly recorded the whole followup installation on a video camera in Full HD with stereo recording to boot!!. My question is that there are numerous online complaints on Philips power boards going bust within 1-2 years. They claim that their LCD's last 15 years. Well for me even a 5 years stress-free ownership would be heavenly with Philips. If these technicians know this why not remove the power boards and repair it professionally at the first instance to save on charges instead of trying their best to short-circuit it till their fuses blow out rendering it 'Rest in Peace'? We have an LG TV and VU LED in our bedrooms which were on at the time the technicians tripped the entire house into darkness 3 times. If those sets were damaged who pays the damages? Secondly, why not supply a brand new power board with a decent warranty and original Philips material supply bill? What is the guarantee that should the replacement power board (obviously old, recycled from an old second-hand set) blow out after 30 days who will help us and supply a new board free?? Thirdly, why give a non-original memo as bill and mention 'Goods once sold will not be taken back'?? We are simply fed up with Philips and their cronies. We are launching legal action against these characters and will seek compensation for damages due to the technician trying out his luck by shorting our house three times with no regard to the safety of my family (2 small kids present in the house at the time) or electrical appliances present in the house. The first time the TV shorted, he asked me to put the power on. Can you imagine the total disregard to human safety. Also trying to induce damage to the LCD by his adventurism and then presenting a hefty bill for an obviously recycled, second-hand spare part with a verbal 1-month warranty and a bill which read 'Goods once sold will not be taken back'. Therein lies the story. Luckily we are NRI's and after traveling the world we know our rights and we will be giving these people hell. There are a few more horror stories about Philips and Micro Systems on India Consumer Court. This is a new entry. Regards, Say No to Philips Email me: [protected]@yahoo.in

neetu256
                Sep 30, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have PHILIPS TV and I got it repaired last month but again there is some problem in it. I again logged complaint on call center [protected] and got the complaint number 422303 on the name of " kuldeep Kandari' dt 17/09/2010. This complaint is assigned to local service center"KRISHNA SERVICES" but till date no body has came to my residence or given me a call.Infact I had called them for 7-10 time asking that when your person will come to repairs the TV always they replied that today some one will come but atlast no one came.Today I spoke to Mr. Bakshi , he also told that his person will come by 6-6.30 p.m but no body came.

I think I have to contact consumer court reporting that PHILIPS company is having tie ups with these kind of Service Center who doesn't care for customers and they give faake commitments to the customers.

I hope necessary action will be taken against that person or Service Center.
                Also I hope for the revert for this.
                My contact details are:
                Contact No:+ 91 [protected]
                Email Id: [protected]@yahoo.com

Neetu Kandari

j.t
                  from Mavelikara, Kerala
                  Sep 16, 2010

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

I bought a Philips 29 inch television late November last year. On the 30th of August the television would'nt switch on. I called up the Philips customer care & they told me that a technician would be visiting me in the next 48 hours. Nobody turned up. On repeatedly enquiring why no one came to help for almost a week, one chap told there was some confusion about which service center would help me as my home is a little far off from all the service centers. On repeatedly asking for help for almost 2 weeks and with no assistance from the service center I finally called another service center whose number i got online & asked them which service center would help me & they gave me a number. Finally a technician came on the 9th of September, took a look at the television & found a fault with some board in the television and took it with him to the service center saying that it needed to be replaced & would return on the 13th and everything would be back to normal, but on enquiring on the 13th, the service center told me that the part that needed to be replaced was not available & they would help me at the earliest. Today the 16th, I again called them up & the part is yet to come & they told me that they would give me feedback on whats happening about it on the 20th!!! I have been very disappointed with the service & indifference they have shown to me & request you to help me or advise on what to do next.
                  Thank you..

- My initial complaint number with the customer care center was JS No-[protected] & I have talked with the entire staff over there i think!
                  - My present complaint number with the Cherthala service center in Kerala is 1090803.
                  -My TV model number: 29PT5607/94

BKASSURE
                    Sep 7, 2010

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

I Purchased a philips home theatre on 1.7.2010 from LIVING MEDIA(INDIA TO DAY ,DELHI)for Rs.7598/- through credite card on 1.7.2010 payment refrence no 49376585 against booking Id no[protected] surprisingly enough no delivery has been recieved till date against my order & also no information from their

Philips Home Theater — Holiday Gift Voucher

I had placed an order for Philips Home Theater, which promised a holiday voucher/coupon for 3days/2nights stay with veg meals. The holiday voucher as mentioned was not recieved. Instead on inquiry at help line in this context itwas told that to claim the free holiday voucher gift we have to log on to www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm but to my surprise the said site does not exist. When the remittance was already credited to India Today Book Club, why the Holiday Voucher was not send alongwith the Home theater.
                    Kindly arrange for necessary action in the matter.

Philips Home Theater — no delivery of Philips home theater

i have not yet got my redemption gift sent from "hp redemption cell,[protected] Lines)" on aug, 1, 2009. the consignment no is 83248840. the gift has to be delivered to following address-

awadhesh nandan verma,
                    C/O-Sh. ram kishor verma,
                    C-1120, durgapuri colony,
                    opp-anand bhawan school,
                    barabanki(225001), UP.

please check the details of above consignment and reply me soon.my contact no is [protected].
                    THANKS.

Philips Home Theatre — Holiday voucher not available

Membership no. : ITBC0912928

I have received following items against invoice no. ORA[protected]TS against order no. 0GA[protected] by bludedirt courier with docket no. [protected] today (29.09.09).

However , Rs. 5000.00 holiday voucher and Air ticket voucher is not enclosed along with the consignment as promised during ordering.

PLEASE SEND THE HOLIDAY VOUCHER AND AIR TICKET VOUCHER IMMEDIETLEY.

Philips Home Theater — goods not delivered

My name is Murtaza Merchant. I had booked a product (Philips Music System) by responding the tele call from India Today book Club on 21/02/2010 for Rs. 7598/-. I was told that the same will be delivered to my address within a week. I had paid the amount through my credit card. I was offered free gifts of 2 Night - 3 Days Holiday stay for 2 adult & 1 child in a 5-star hotel alongwith a rebook watch worth 2600/-. Till date I have sent mails so many times and got the response to wait for so many days. It is too much frustrating to trust on such a reputed organisation.

The detail of my booking is
                    Booking ID No : MCIT[protected]

Philips Home Theater — False promise and wrong booking after payment on credit card

I have first booked philips homtheater on 10 Feb 2010 through conversation on mobile with Priti Order No[protected] at around 1900 hours. Soon there after Mr Anil sharma came on line and requested fore one more purchage in order to qualify for draw (group of 15) at night 2100 Hrs which include Ist prise Rs 6 lacs, IInd prise Rs 2 lacs, laptop and assured price of Rs75000 Jwelry voucher. I had doubt therefore checked repeatedly about the same, but after getting repeated conf. about assured gift. I have booked kodec digital cam order no[protected]. I have paid through credit card

I have checked back with india book on 12 Feb 2010 about order. I came to know about the following:
                    Your Rep has given wrong information about assured gift and they have booked Philips home theater to different address. Your rep repeatedly asked about my credit card no. I got assurance that every thing will be corrected. I have complained about the matter and I got complain No 363047.

Immediately there after again your agents start contacting purchage for more item stating that anomly about your purchage already corrected and they persued matter hard inorder me to entitle assured gift. One of your agent name is Mr Praveen Desai.

There after I have spoken twice with your rep twice but I got assurance but no concrete action. On my insistance to put me through their senior I have spoken with Mr Rashid. He checked and told me we received your payment but item wrongly booked and the same will be correctled.

There after again nothing happened I tried to contact Mr Rassid through person on telephone but to my surprise he never came on line stating he is busy but I got assurance that ever thing corrected and i will get my item with in 7 days.

But I have doubt, the way your senior and junior person behaved. No action on my complain. I don't know when I will get my item

Request for immediate action

VK Pareek
                    same complaint
                    I was purchase philips home theater on 11.09.2010. but when i am opne the box of home theater the cable of dvd connection is missing in it.when I ask about it to the dealer He use very bad language and not give me any type of feedback on it.sir till date my home theater is in off position. I was purshase it for Ganesh Festival .but now the festival is also at ending point.sir Philips is a very branded company but this types of delars are damege the name and reputation of the company.
                    pls do the streect and serious action against him.
                    i[censored] not take any action I will complaint in Consume Court.
                    Adress:-

Dealer Name: -Bafna Electronics
                    Opp.state bank .Lekhanagar, cidco, Nasik-9.Maharashtra
                    Ph.no.[protected].

Yogesh R Sonawane
                    Mob-[protected]

Philips Home Theatre — cancellation

I had booked order of RS 15998 on 24/9/2010 by borrowing credit card of friend which booking ID no is[protected].Because i have been told that u will get rupees fifty thousand clubbed gold voucher but on 25/9/10 i was asked for confirmation but due to earlier BAD experience i again wanted to confirm about clubbing of gift voucher which was refused so i had cancelled my order but till today money (RS15988)did not returned in credit card account so please return my money as soon as possible.

Philips Home Theater — india Today booking id 880106512

Dear sir ,
                    Ihave been promised to give a Philips home theater plus other gifts and over telephone my credit card number have been asked and immediately my account was debited by rs. 5198/ as on 31st may 2010 but tilldate my gift hasnot been reached to me on number of occassion i have telephoned at [protected] but nothing have been realised .Thus request please to refund my money immediately.

Pandurang T Kumbhar.
                    9 Comments

Sandeeppradhan
                      Sep 5, 2010

I own a Mens grooming kit- model no.- QG3080 (7 in 1 grooming kit), bought the same from Pantaloons Bhubaneswar in 2008 July.

One of its spare part i.e Hair clipper comb developed a crack. I acled up customer service supprt on 18/07/2010 and got the address of Philips authorised service centre at Balasore (Orissa).

I visited authorised service centre at Balasore (Orissa) on 19/07/2010. I was told by Mr.Ramesh of Philips authorised service centre to hand over the spare part at the service centre and the same would get replaced after 14 days.

I again called up call centre at[protected] and confirmed them that my product is registered and i have delivered the spare part at authorised service centre.

Even after calling customer help lines i.e[protected] on 19/07/2010 - ref no.-303236 my problem has not been resolved. How can i recommened a philips product to anyone???I own a Mens grooming kit- model no.- QG3080 (7 in 1 grooming kit). I had handed over one the spare part i.e Hair Clipper Comb to the authorised Service outlet at balasore to Mr.Ramesh (contact no.[protected] of Philips on 19/07/10 and was told that the replaced part i.e Hair clipper comb will be delivered within 14 days. But till date I have not received the same. Since then I mhave been following up for the same but i have not got even a call from philips call center and neither the service center. I have made the calls to call enter on 13/08/10 (talked to Puneet), 24/08/10 (talked puneet) and again on 25/08/10 (talked to Rahul)where in they promised that a call back would be made to me by the officer but till date the call has not been arranged and neither the spare part has been returned. Request you to look into the case on priority.

Sandeep Pradhan
                      Contact no.-[protected]/ [protected]
                      [protected]@rediffmail.com
                      Balasore

Philips Consumer Care — Complaining since last six month but not response

Constantly last six months I am complaining about product LCD problem but no one response. I have registered my first complain on 3rd Apr 2010 but still date no solution.

When we contact consumer call center then they every time they suggest contacting local service center and when we contact local service center they replay very rudely.

I have spend lot of money behind tell phone call and chatting with support executive and result is zero. Philips has very bad service. I am really fed up and I never suggest for Philips.

Immaneni Sharmila
                        Sep 3, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

We brought a PHILIPS DVD Mini Hi-Fi System (FWD 576) On June 4,2006 at Tirumala Music Center, at Hyderabad for Rs22,300/-.
                        It has been working so well until recently (July 2010) when the system displayed “No Disc” error and unabled to play the disc.
                        We gave the system at “Clarity Electronics Services” (Adyar, Authorised PHILIPS Service Center in Chennai (13, 2nd Main Road, Kasturbai Nagar, Adyar, Chennai-20)
                        When enquired about the system problem and we were informed that 1200CDM Flex foil S-Motor has been replaced and was charged Rs.3300/- (work order No: 9581 and
                        Bill No: OD 6040 dated July27, 2010) though nothing was mentioned in the bill. We were also mentioned that the warranty period is only one month.
                        After we brought the system home by paying Rs.3300/- we found that sometimes the disc gets stuck while playing and on some occasions it skips few tracks, so we again took it to the above service center on July 31, 2010 and the problem mentioned in the work order No: 0377 is “CD struck problem”.
                        On repeated phone enquiries we were informed that the system is not ready and required software updation and today they informed that the system id ready and we have to pay around 500 rupees as some spares are being replaced (as the system was with the service center from July 31,2010 to till date)

chandu67
                          from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
                          Sep 1, 2010

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

sir, I'm using Philips mixer for the past 3 years. It developed some technical snag in the small jar for which I went service here at Dehradun and told them to get it Serviced and look into the trouble. Apart from it I also told them if any trouble you feels to be looked into that can also be made so. Unfortunately, inspite of the day of delivery they promised I've to go there more than couple of times. Each time, we found that the appliance just kept like the way we deposited it. One day after charging an amount of Rs. 750/-, I found it such a noisy that neighbors started complaining on it. Again they've to say that it was problem related to mortar and you've to keep it for some days. Again I paid Rs. 800/- unfortunately to say that problem still persisting. What I should do now. My mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com

philips mixer — product ,service very very poor

respected sir,we had taken u r prod. on[protected]. philips mixer 1643 price worth 3,190.after few month it was not working proply we had gone to repair at its service center they told, they put new machine in that but they had not done any work on it .and at u r service center they dont respond properly and the thing is that u r product is so poor that the word poor is less for it.

ml_verma
                            Aug 31, 2010

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

I was purchased a DVD Player Model No. MCD 288/ 98 from Sunderam, Gumanpura Kota on 11.01.2009, this set required to repair twice during warranty period, thereafter it again given to Service Centre " Prachi Electrocare Kota, due to problem lens was not reading the disc, they demnded Rs.1150/- which we had paid, they repaired lens but creat another problem that Sound System and Remote not functioning. We had immediately given the set to the service centre kota, they checked and advise us to leave the set for repairing, it was March 2010, since then they are not repairing the set, even 5 months over, our set is with service centre, they are doing experiments with the set, due to that, problems reached at extream, Now Service Centre KOTA Further Demanding Rs.2624/- more as reairing charges,we had lodged over mobile/ phones with Service Head of Rajasthan and Toll Free No. [protected] on 23.08.2010 and on their Website also, thereafter we are enquiring about our complaint regularely, but we had not received any response.
                            Sir, set was not reapired even payment of Rs.1150/- by us, now Rs.2624/- more they are demanding, why we should pay for mistakes created by service centre.

Please help us in the matter, and suggest to the company to replace the set, as set has has been damazed by the Service Centre Kota.
                            We seek your kind co-operation in this regard.
                            M L Verma
                            310, Basant Vihar,
                            KOTA ( Rajasthan)
                            Mobile[protected] & [protected]

nots
                              Aug 30, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Ill Complaint for the Servicing of my TFT Monitor and They comes Twice in my home everytime they tell we demand part and today i m calling their they didnt take my phone call.
                              Philips is not a good company in TFT monitor & customer service is very bad. They should to improve there service. i purchased a TFT 15'' monitor but after three months it is not working. I have contact customer cater but they are not responding.
                              Yes This Company & His Product is very bad

Philips is not a good company in TFT monitor & customer service is very bad. They should to improve there service. i Sealing this companies TFT monitor but after sealing customer canter is give me response for any problem. I have contact customer cater but they are not responding.

I'm Computer Seler
                              Ms ASHISH COMPUTERS
                              NARSINGHPUR MP

javedakhter
                                Aug 28, 2010

Hello every body, Attention Please!

Nobody should purchased the Philips TV Products. I specially know about the TV Products. His service charge is too expensive.
                                When my Flat 29" TV created some problem. His executive's service charge Rs. 560/- without any changes on it + Product's Replacement charge.
                                Can you imagine is this reliable to customer? Of course not. If any any body comes to see the problem of your product then nobody can pay Rs.560.00 .

Javed
                                email: javed.[protected]@hotmail.com
                                Every body should aware about the services of PHILIPS product that what amount will be charge during the problem of the product.

mrktheni
                                  Aug 27, 2010

Worst customer service I have ever faced with any products. When it comes to customer service, I would claim Philips as little above than platform Chinese models.

TV Model is 34/PT9421. Excellent TV till the problem started. I reported the problem, that picture tube doesn't start and no picture.

Problem was reported on 7th August 2010 and a person arrived after 3 days, incompetent and could not diagnose and said he would come back. No one showed up and the complaint number was closed. One more complaint after a couple of days, and almost I called every day, the India customer service number, don't know how to track with the same cutomer complaint number and the create new one every time.

So today is 27th August, no response by any one.

The service center they assigned me in Chennai, Adyar, Clarity electronics, is a trash. No one responds correctly, for them next day means for ever.

Made up my mind, not even a single product next will be philips. Useless after sales service

A.K.Kohli
                                    Aug 26, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

We are sorry to complaint after a long waiting all cheating promises made by your call center as well as service center we purchase our L.C.D on 8/2/2009 your product was fail & send to your service center on 18/5/2010 and for these repairing we are paid RS.4080.00 but unfortunately after 2 month your product poor quality failer seems and once again we send to the same service center after 13 days we recevice a call from the service center that L.C.D t.v is not repairable and they ask for bargaing that you pay RS.6500.00 & get the portable t.v as exchange offer.
                                    IF YOU FIND OUT THE COMPLAINT REPORT THAT.
                                    1. PHILIPS IS THE NAME OF FROUD/CHEATER & A HOPE LESS PRODUCT COMPANY THEY ARE CHEATING A COMMAN MAN.
                                    2.HOW FOR IT IS JUSTIFY THAT A ONE WHO PURCHASE THE ITEM A SPENT A LOT OF MONEY & WAIT FOR A LONG TIME FROM COMPANYS RESPONCE.
                                    3.NOW A DAYS IS IT POSSIBLE FOR A COMMAN MAN TO SPEND EVEN ONE DAY WITHOUT T.V BUT WE ARE THE SUFFERER FOR THE LAST ONE MONTH AND THEIR IS NO RESPONCE.
                                    4.THIS IS A SHAME FULL ACT OF THE COMPANY.
                                    PLEASE DUE FAVOURABLE ARE ALLOW US TO COMPAINT IN CONSUMER COURT WE ARE WHATING FOR QUICK RESPONCE.
                                    Name:A.K.KOHLI
                                    Adress:144,Hakikat Nagar
                                    G.T.B Nagar
                                    Delhi-110009
                                    PH.[protected]
                                    MAIL:[protected]@yahoo.co.in

manojdas
                                      Aug 23, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I have bought phillips ambi theatre HTS 6200 and their is no sound output. This is under warranty and i had given no of complaints to Philips customer care and there is no use or reply. My complaint no is 398009. My first complaint was lodged in 1st week of Aug and now it is 23 Aug, everyday they are telling we are a call back and the service center will call you back. Really frustrated and need help.

Manoj Das

Gangadhar K
                                        from Kalavai, Tamil Nadu
                                        Aug 21, 2010

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have given my Philips audio/video/radio set (Model No. FWD872/98, Prod. Reg. ID: [protected]) to the authorized service centre (Vijay Electronics, Thekkumoodu Jn., Trivandrum) on 22nd of last month (July) for repair. I visited the service centre 5 times now and called them nearly 20 times. They are not giving proper response and they are just postponing saying that the IC unit is gone, motherboard is gone, that they have not got the spare parts, etc, etc. I doubt whether they have yet identified the problem. They tell that they will repar and give the set the following week. But the next week the same old story that this is not working, that is not working, give one more weeks time, etc. It is one month since I have given the set for repair. Today also I contacted the technician and he said that he will give the set after repar next Saturday. This is the worst customer care by Philips. I have given the technician one more last chance to give the set next Saturday.
                                        We brought a PHILIPS DVD Mini Hi-Fi System (FWD 576) On June 4, 2006 at Tirumala Music Center, at Hyderabad for Rs22, 300/-.
                                        It has been working so well until recently (July 2010) when the system displayed “No Disc” error and unabled to play the disc.
                                        We gave the system at “Clarity Electronics Services” (Adyar, Authorised PHILIPS Service Center in Chennai (13, 2nd Main Road, Kasturbai Nagar, Adyar, Chennai-20).
                                        When enquired about the system problem and we were informed that 1200CDM Flex foil S-Motor has been replaced and was charged Rs.3300/- (work order No: 9581 and Bill No: OD 6040 dated July27, 2010) though nothing was mentioned in the bill. We were also mentioned that the warranty period is only one month.
                                        After we brought the system home by paying Rs.3300/- we found that sometimes the disc gets stuck while playing and on some occasions it skips few tracks, so we again took it to the above service center on July 31, 2010 and the problem mentioned in the work order No: 0377 is “CD struck problem”.

On repeated phone enquiries we were informed that the system is not ready and required software updation and today they informed that the system id ready and we have to pay around 500 rupees as some spares are being replaced (as the system was with the service center from July 31, 2010 to till date).
                                        it's my personal experience that all the product you buy will last just after the warranty expires. I had three products Television, Home theatre and SP050 5.1 channels in all three products i found that problem occured within one year of expiry of warranty. anyhow these products got repaired but were again had problem within nine months. So i feel that they earn more money from repairing centre than selling a product.
                                        In case of SP050 i faced so much problem that i have decided to never buy a product of Philips. In the case i lodged a complained to service centre and they sent the mechanic within three days and he asked to pay hindred rupeed and gone saying that he will come after one week with the part to e replaced. He gone but not came till now. I contacted several time to service centre and every time they say that " you have to wait for one week as part has not came to service centre. After every 7 to 8 days they say the same thing. Recently after a long conversation i lodged complained directly to customer care but they closed the call after discussing with their service centre. when i asked on 01st feb 2011 calling service centre they told that call is closed as service centre had confirmed that they have contacted me and product has got repaired. When i told that you should close a call by getting assurance from customer the person ask me to note down new complain no and follow up again.

I am fed up with Philips service centre and customer care persons.

SO NEVER BUY A PHILIPS PRODUCT !!! IF YOU WANT TO BE RELAXED AFTER PURCHASING A PRODUCT
                                        yes i am having the same problem, i purchased and extended warranty for my LCD TV, iv call Phillips and their Audio Video Repair center 3 times and have got the same BS story each time. They have came out to my home for about 4 minutes, looked at the TV for about a minute and since the problem wasn't occurring during the minute he looked at it he said to call them back when it happens again. I tried explaining to him that the problem with the picture does not happen on command, it does it when it does it. So purchasing and extended warranty i figured they would take the TV in to be looked at for more then a minute by a guy that didn't look like he finished grade school, but no, they said if the problem doesn't happen when they are there, there's nothing they can do about it. I called in to speak with a manager and he gave me an attitude and when i asked a question, he responded but with a tone that was like, yeh . Terrible customer service and the warranty Phillips offers is a scam and a rip off, even the extended warranty, which i have. Please save your self the aggravation & DO NOT BUT A PHILLIPS PRODUCT OF ANY KIND., TRUST ME!!!
                                        My Philips hifi audio player is not working..
                                        It is powering on but all the buttons are irresponsive. Given for service at Philip's authorized service center at PMG trivandrum.
                                        They kept it for more than 2 months in their custody, saying the parts is not available.They are least bothered and interested to check this.
                                        Please advise where can I get this repaired.
                                        This is an awesome product..my mind is not allowing me to get rid of it

Authorised Service Centre Repair not responding - Comment #3751190 - Image #0