Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Prestige — leakage of gas not attended to

Sir/Madam,
I am a resident of Indira Nagar ,Chennai. I bought a Glass top w/o auto 3L gas stove from one of prestjge outlet namely M/s Vijayalakshmi Appliances ,Adyar ,Chennai on 21/02/2009.The stove has been working fine and one day one of the the burner knob came in hand and the burner has started leaking. As per the instruction given by your people at the time of purchase , I immediatyely contacted the service centre and registered a complaint on 25/12/2009. As there is a leakage of gas gas ,i constantly kept in touch with the service centre at Mylapore with contact no. 4207 4351 . But to my surprise the reason for not attending to the fault and the excuse being given as 'the mechanic is on leave'.
Till date i have not set right the thing with any outside source and i am waitng to find out how long your people will take to attend to the fault.
Till date the leakage has not been attended to. So please i request the following;
1) please do not give false hope to the customer that the after sales service will be attended to immediately,
2) please do not assure the customer that the service will be attended at their door steps at the time of purchase which is not happening practically

Regards,
Sudha Mallya,
6/46, CPWD Quarters,
Indira Nagar, Adayar, Chennai-20
Phone 2440 5202 ,Mob:[protected]
email id :[protected]@yahoo.com
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  24 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Prestige — too late too issue

Respected sir,

This is inform you that my daughter in law Syeda Safa Siraj had applied for the passport in the month of March, 2009 vide application No.HYDW673570. Dated 31-03-09.
Passport officials told that we will be getting the passport in a 1 month time, but till today we didnt get and more over the reason for the delay in not known to us.

So kinldy look into the matter and speed up the process in gettting the passport.


Regards,

Hussaini.
Hello,
sir, madam,
we purchased prestige gas stove last year this is 2 years warranty one few weeks it was making problem gas flame come out of burner over of flame so please take a complaint and send ur man to service soon thanking you
by priyadharshini house address 67c/1 new no .3 village street, rajeshwari nagar, tiruvottiyur, chennai- 600019, phone no ;[protected]
i am facing same problem i purchased 4 burner from big bazar there was lot of offer, with this i got pressure cooker, toaster and blender
but gas is leaking from one of burner and also it caught fire oneday
all defective pieces not good company
I bought Prestige Royale Gas Stove - Glass Top 03L A1 (auto burner) on 8th March 2009 at Mangal & Mangal- Trichy (with 2 years Warranty period) . It was working fine until April 2010 with out any problem.

On 5th May 2010, we had problem of flame not coming properly. Then we immediately changed Gas cylinder & tried again- found that flame was very less.

We called your Trichy office & Mr. Ramesh (Mob. No. [protected]) came & cleaned. It was working for 2 days & again the same problem

Mr. Ramesh came to my house 7 times & I signed in his invoice 7 times. But as of now the issue is not corrected nor replaced.

Your Coordinator Mr. Karthikeyan (mob no.[protected] is not at all giving proper answer & his way of talking to Customer is very bad. He is not listening to Customer problems.

He told that, ant is the problem for this issue one time & milk is the problem next time without visiting my house; however Mr. Ramesh told me that, it is a problem in stove. We had a pest control in my house every 3 months & not even a single ant in my house & Mr. Ramesh also confirmed that, this is not ant problem.

Kindly take this as major customer complaint & take necessary action. As you know very well that, Gas Stove is the most important requirement for house wife, please take immediate action for the above issue.

Since the problem is repeating for past 4 months & Mr. Karthikeyan is not taking responsibility, I am sending this email.

Note: We are totally not happy with Mr. Karthikeyan's approach & way of talking. He is going on changing his word & not lifting his mobile. (totally irresponsible).

Warm Regards,

P. KANAGARAJ
Sr. Lead Auditor
Bureau Veritas Certification
No.41, Almas Plaza, 3rd Floor,
Promenade Road, Cantonment
Trichy- 620 001, Tamil Nadu
Ph.[protected]/ 1132 Fax:[protected]
Mobile:[protected]
e-mail: p.[protected]@in.bureauveritas.com
ADVERTISEMENT

Prestige — CHEATING

I VE BOUGGHT A PRESTIGE NONSTIC COOKER...THGE VALVE OF IT WAS NOT PROPER N I GOT A BLAST.... THE COOKER HAS BLAQSTED... SO I WENT TO THE SELLER... HE SAID THAT THE VALVE CAN BE RREPLACED ... BUT HE CHARGED ME 4 THAT..SAYIN THAT COMPANY IS NOT GIVING ACCESSORIES LIKE THIS.....WAS THAT RYT? THE [PRODUCT IS UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD......WILL U PLEASE TAKE SOME STRICT ACTIONS TO THIS...SELLERS...KEEP SOME POLICIES TO THEM THAT THEY CNT CHEAT EVEN IF THEY WANT...
I purchased a gas stove, PRESTIGE ROYALE GAS TABLE Model GS03LM on 13th January 2011. Within two days after I purchased it it started giving trouble. The gas started leaking even after the knobs were turned off and slow fire was seen burning below, near the pipes. Needless to mention that this can be life-threatening, as it can create fire accidents.

I purchased the product from one of the Prestige Stores located at: Plot NO.237, Bapuji Nagar, Bhubaneswar 751 009 (Phone:[protected]. So, when I spotted the gas leak from the pipe connecting the burners and the fire in the region, I took it immediately to the store and asked for replacement of product. The dealer flatly refused. saying that it is not possible. He rectified the defect and showed that there is no leakage.

Witthin few days, once again the same problem occurred. In about a month's time after the product is purchased, twice the same defect has occurred, both life-threatening. I have lodged the following strong complaint with the customer care of the company, awaiting their response:

1. Sub-standard quality of product
2. Callous attitude of the dealer, who seems to care a damn about the safety o[censored]sers of the product.

I suggest immediate redressal of my grievances. I have already started spreading my (negative) feedback about the product as well as the dealer to all my friends and other contacts. Gone are the days, when markets used to be seller driven. Now with more competing brands of products available, we have lots of choices. We the cusnsumers can show the way that it is buyers' market.

I am sorry that the brand image of Prestige is at stake, and has already started taking a beating. It is time that the company pulls up the socks and take remedial measures to redeem its "Prestige" - pun intended!

I want the product as well as the concerned dealer be withdrawn from the market.

=======================
(Latha Ravindran Ph.D.)
Professor
Economics Area
Xavier Institute of Management
Bhubaneswar - 751013
Orissa, INDIA
========================

prestige glass top stove — leakage of gas in knobs

hi,
we have purchased a prestige 3burner glass top stop with auto ignition recently but thereis problem in it..there is a leakage near the knob ...so im not able to use it...we tried to contact the service center but no one is picking the phone...i dnt know y so reputed co. is giving such faulty nos
pls look into this matter and help me soon...


from,
D.JAYANTHI
NO:22,UTHAM NIVAS
2ND FLOOR,
SHESHADRIPURAM
BANGALORE
MOB:[protected]
Two weeks back I bought a prestige glass cook top three burner. Now one of its gas control knowb got stuck.

You are requested to send some body to attend and res=ctify the problem. My residential addres is below

SAJU JAMES K
C 4 MCD FLATS
B BLOCK, DEFENCE COLONY, NEW DELHI - 110024
ADVERTISEMENT

Prestige — Bad quality

Sir/Madam,

I have bought an Induction Oven from Prestige(Sector-18, noida, U.P.). After using 2 months there were cracks found on the body. When I submitted, they replaced that body part. But they did not provide any user instruction where as I asked about that. Now when the crack found again using after one month I submitted that again into same shop. But after one month holding the oven they are asking for replacement money, whereas I have one year Guarantee period and they even complaing abou over heating. Please suggest me for that. The complaint No is A-337

my e mail id is: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Service Complaints Not Attended Despite 10-12 reminders
Sir/Madam,
I am a resident of C-1643 RajajiPuram, Lucknow. I had bought a Prestige Gas Stove with three auto-ignition burners from CSD Canteen Lucknow on 02/06/2008. The stove had been working fine and one day the auto-ignition of one burner stopped working and a few weeks later the second burner also stopped working. I immediately lodged a complaint to the authorized service centre at Lucknow. The service centre people handed over the complaint to Mr. Wahid, the service Engineer. He visited our place and advised that the Automatic Crisis wall needed to be relaced. The same was not readily available with them and would be replaced after 2 weeks. After 2 weeks I once again called the Service Engineer Mr. Wahid. He then told me that this part would be replaced by Mr. Jai Karan. I now contacted Mr Jai Karan who promised me that the same would be replaced within a day or two. Again after two days reminder Mr Jai Karan finally replaced the faulty (AUTOMATIC CRISIS WALL) on 30/05/2011. He assured that the gas stove will now work trouble free. But again after two days one of the Burners auto ignition stopped working and the there has been gas leaking from the same. This complaint was telephonically lodged with Mr Jai karan on 02/06/2011. He did not turn up despite various telephonic reminders to him every second day. Later he stopped picking up my calls. I searched the office no. and again lodged a complaint but unfortunately he was the one who attended my telephone call. He gave different lame excuses and promised that my complaint would be attended shortly. He attended my complaint approximately 15 days back but again after two days the same problem occured. Ever since then I have been calling your office No.[protected] but my call has not been attended so far. I request the higher authorities to please immediately look into the matter or else I will be forced to approach the Consumer Forum to settle my disputes. Till date the leakage and the faulty auto-ignition burner has not been attended. Today again I have lodged a fresh complaint with the Gas Stove Division Service Centre which was lodged by Mr Wahid.
Regards,
Devendra Kumar,
C-1643 RajajiPuram
Lucknow-226017.
Phone[protected], Mob:[protected]
email id :[protected]@gmail.com
Hello,
sir, madam,
we purchased prestige gas stove last year. Out of four burner only 1 burner is working fine.
I tried to complaint several times late one person responded and gave the service but after 1 week we started facing the same problem. we tried calling to make a complain but never got a positive responce.
please let me Know whom to contact
Sumitra
[protected]
Mumbai
Sir/Madam,
We bought Prestige Gas Stove (Glass Top 03L) from Ponny's, Arya Gowda Road, West Mambalam on 10th Jan 2010. (Serial No.JK94649). We have been facing gas leakage problems consistently from the date of purchase. Complaints were given to the service centre and the Gas stove was taken for service by them once, but the same problem is recurring. Today, there was a blast in the stove and the glass top was damaged. I wanted to bring this to your notice and also the poor attitude of your service team towards the customers, that too in a product which needs to be 100% safe.

By going through this link, I also see that a lot of similar complaints have been posted by customers throughout the country. If the model itself is defective, please make sure that you replace them with a model which is absolutely safe. I expect that after reading this complaint (I am not able to get you through phone, which is always unattended), you will take this as my formal complaint and send your service person to my house.

My house address is Flat No.5, Sucons Ambalapuzha, No.2, Ashok Nagar 48th Street, Chennai 600083. Mobile : [protected]

Rajaraman
Chennai.
ADVERTISEMENT
Hello,
sir, madam,
we purchased prestige gas stove last week. Out of three burner only 2 burner is working fine.Other Burner is not working.Pls solve the problem
please let me Know whom to contact
Manas
[protected]
Bhubaneswar
We have purchased a 2 burner glass top auto ignition gas stove from prestige showroom, a.s.rao nagar in the 2nd week of december. After delivery when we started using the stove there was gas leakage with the flame shutting off by itself with a sound (which is very dangerous). Inspite of several complaints to the company they have not replaced the stove. Everytime when we complain they are attending to it after 1 week. We have asked for replacement from day 1 but they are repairing it and asking us to use. But the problem is repeating again and again. We are fed up with the behaviour of the sales service. Mr Vasudeva Murthy, service staff attended to the complaint and he asked us to replace the burner but not willing to replace the stove. But it is very dangerous for us to use this stove. The product which should be 100% safe is made carelessly. We are fed up with the attitude of the staff and this can be taken as my last complaint after which I am going to lodge a complaint with the consumer forum.

Ranganayakulu
Flat No, 304, Vijaya Windsor Residency
Jawaharnagar
Moulali.[protected].
I had also bought Prestige Glass top 3L from Big Bazaar last Nov 2011. We could always smell a leak. Finally, we noticed flames coming out from the inlet pipe. The entire rubber pipe near the inlet got burned. We were very lucky to notice it on time and switch off the regulator. This model is extremely hazardous and should have been removed from the market long ago. Instead Prestige tried to dump a known defective model by giving huge discounts. Someone needs to go to jail for this kind of callous attitude to wards consumer safety. What is the next process for this? Do we need to file a FIR ?

Prestige — GAS BURNER IS NOT WORKING

I lodged a complaint at your bhubaneswar office on 06.07.12 but till now my complaint is not resolved. After several complaint your bhubaneswar office staffs are co-operating. Please do the needful. My contact no. [protected],[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
horrible service by prestige
I had purchased Prestige gas stove 4 burner, after installing we observed that out of 4 burner 3 are having manufacturing defect and hence not getting slip, we logged complain (complain no 175) but they are insisting to repair the same but i wanted to get this replaced under the warranty period. We are chasing a lot to them but the company response is very casual. we have not received solution even after one month of logging the complain.

Please help me getting MD no. so that i can send an email to him.

Vinay k Sinha
B 606, Radhamit CHS, Sec 18, Nerul (W)
Navi Mumbai - 400706
Email sinha.[protected]@gmail.com

Prestige — Gas Stove not working

bought a Prestige Royal Gas Table GT 04 A1 self ignition stoveon 15/08/2012, with in a week the auto igniting in both the big burners are not working.So please do the needful immediately
Dear Sir/Madam,
I bought a glass top 3 burner stove in Chennai some 8 months ago and i have shifted my home from chennai to vadalur of cuddalore district. i have a small problem in my stove.So i reported to Chennai customer care and they gave me Pondicherry customer care number. I registered a complaint that instead of blue flame yellow flame is coming some 45 days ago and i made them multiple calls. First they gave me a technician number With name Mr.Rajkumar and he did not visited my home at all. After few days they gave me another technician number whose name is Mr.Gopi and he is not picking up phone.When i told them i have just told them only one month guarantee is available and now the guarantee period also exceeded.Still there is no response.i don't know to whom i can contact.These are the following nos.given by them.
1.[protected]
2.Mr.Gopi-[protected]
3.Mr.Owner-[protected]
4.Mr.Rajkumar-[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    28%
    Complaints
    345
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    95
    TTK Prestige Phone
    +91 11 4509 2366
    +91 11 4509 2377
    TTK Prestige Address
    38, Sipcot Industrial Complex, Hosur, Tamil Nadu, India - 635126
    ADVERTISEMENT