TTK Prestige Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2025
Complaints 598

File a complaint to TTK Prestige

Having problems with TTK Prestige?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TTK Prestige customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TTK Prestige reviews & complaints page 29

pritha_choudhury
Jul 12, 2012

We purchased a Prestige non-stick pan with glass lid and induction base on an on-going exchange offer. It was bought from Prestige Smart Kitchen located at Rajmahal Vilas II Stage, New BEL Road, Bangalore on 26.6.12. At the time of purchase, we overlooked the the fact that there was a crack on the top knob on the glass-lid. Although we did not use the lid, but we used only the pan. As the shop is little far from our residence, only after a few days (yesterday), I went with the product and warranty card for an exchange of the lid. At the shop, I was told that the warranty was only for the induction base and the non-stick coating. However, nowhere in the warranty card could they show me that such a statement has been made. Then they started arguing arbitrarily and simply made it clear that my complaint could not be entertained and behaved rudely. In fact, one of the shop employees was in my favour, but he was asked to shut up by his colleagues.

Prestige TTK — worst service.

Induction Gas version 4.0 has been given for the service. We have been informed that the circuit board has failed, and the gas will be repaired within a week. Till date, its nearly 20 days its has not been serviced. When called for the status they dont give proper reply and told i[censored] want to go to consumer court you can go. I demanded for the early service til then the phone was cut.

We are bachelors here and are in shear need of the gas as we dont have any spares.
So kindly take the action for such personel who dont have responsibilty.
Hope the action will be take as early as possible. Hope i will get the proper and needful action from your side as the consumer court claimns to give the justice.

Thanking You..
I have purchased one gas stove from your dealer G H & SONS TRADING PVT LTD. on dt 12/01/2012. on the same day i made a complain to your dealer that on of the Burner is not working properly but after lapse of eight months he send a man for repairing after my repeated request.B ut the technician came to my house today and after checking told me that next time when he will come he will come with the nozzle and change it.But since last eight months the behaviour of your dealer is not up the mark.for his behaviour the prestige of your company is hamper .so for his behaviour the market share of your company is low in this area
The worst service i ever seen is prestige.

I am Sarangapani from Attur, TamilNadu.We bought a electric Induction Stove.It was up and ran for about 10 months well.Because of the performance of it we ha an idea even to buy prestige rice cooker.But now, in this month it has gone repaired 2 times in the past 2 months.We have given for the free service in the prestige Service center.But it is not fixed yet.We are waiting for about 1 month from now.So please take the necessary action plz.I am sorry to say this.we are not comfortable with your service.If this continues, We are pushing towards a condition to move from ur products to some other.So please, take necessary action.I have attached the necessary details for u to verify it.

The serial No as of the Customer Response card is[protected]
Model is: PRESTIGE INDUCTION COOK-TOP PIC 4.0

Please do call me in [protected] and give me the update of the complaint given.
We are not satisfied with ur service

Thanks a bunch in advance.
I am M.Muthu from Avadi, chennai, Tamil nadu. I bought a prestige mixer last year from bharathi prestige showroom cum service centre, Avadi, chennai-64. It wasnt working properly. we given for service in the showroom and got it repaired already. But problem not resolved still motor is strucking continously. Onceagain we have it for repairing on 04.12.12 vide complaint no. 1898. But there is no response from them, I am really worried about such a bad response/serivce from the showroom. Pls take necessary action.

Thanks in advance

DivyaReddy Yanamala
    Jun 7, 2012

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

Hi ,

I have purchased Presitge Delux Junior Handi presurre cooker on 1-Jun-2012 In Prestige Smart Kitchen.

With in one week of time now, pressure is coming out of the cooker from the side walls and its not working now.

Please help to check and resolve my problem. I had a gud opinion on the brand prestige, that is the reason I preferred to buy it. But I feel I am wrong now.

Address where I have pruchased :

Prestige Smart Kitchen,
    Kwik Kook,
    #103 B,Annapurna Enclave,Next to SBM&TVS Showroom,
    Whitefield road,hoodi junction,mahadeapura,Blr-48.

Total Amount I paid : 1690

My Bill num as per the shop :914

Divya

ekrishnarao
      May 21, 2012

Address: Cachar, Assam

I had purchased one Prestige Induction Cook-Top model PIC 4.0 on 06.10.2011 vide Sl. No.[protected] from Guwahati Big Bazar. They have given one mobile number i.e. [protected] for repairing purpose but the same number was switched off.

Krishna Rao
      I have purchased Prestige inducton cook top on 2nd feb 2011 though it is having 1year warenty, and am calling several time to service centre but no body answaring me.
      I purchased Prestige induction cooker from Big Bazar - R mall mulund on 28.09.11.After almost three months later it's not working. So i had taken it to the big bazar and ask them what is the procedure for repair it from service center .i have one year warranty card for that.The concern person ( manager of the Big Bazar - R mall ) told me that you send me your contact details i will tell them for your service .After that i am calling him continuously but he is not picking up the phone.Then i called to prestige service center then they told me that thay are not able to do home service u have to keep your model in Big bazar only.Then i called prestige regional office in mumbai that lady again given me that Big bazar managers no and told me that u contact him.
      Now i don't know what to do whom i have to contact for repair. As prestige is branded model for appliances even their people treat like this.someone suggest me what to do please.
      I have purchased an induction stove (Prestige) last year April. Already two times not working but they are rectified. Feb 9th again not working I gave the induction stove for repair, they are not informed to me till yesterday. Yesterday I phoned to the service centre then only they told me stove is ready. Today I went to prestige service centre they told there is no electrical supply till 3 -.00 pm they are repaired the stove. Take the stove no problem. I take the stove from the service centre. After coming from office I check the induction stove still the induction stove is not working. Prestige servicing centre is cheating me. Wat can I do for this. I think I will pour some kerosene over the stove and burning the induction stove in front of servicing centre (I will take photographs also)
      my induction cook top is not working and i tried to contact service centre at delhi on [protected],mant times..but i didnt get any response till now...realy fed up with this branded product..take steps to get their service for me,other wise i vil moove to concerned court
      ajithkumar.c
      assistant professor
      IGNOU

arun.lak
        May 16, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

This was the letter, I drafter to the customer service of TTK Prestige on 22 Feb 2012. Pathetic, no responce. Be(a)ware of Prestige Service.

National Service Manager
        TTK Prestige Ltd.,

Dear Sir / Madam

In lieu with a fault in Induction Stove, I had been to the door steps of your Service Centre at Coimbatore on 03.02.12.

The issue was with the power supply getting tripped off while switching on Induction stove. The turnaround for repair was given as a week time, but even after repeated follow-ups, I’m sorry to say that your service centre were giving plenty of blame excuses.

After few long day of swivel, today (22.02.12) I came to know that the stove is ready.

Asking about the fault, they were telling the power cord is damaged and internally IC, Capacitor and resistor were also replaced. Also informed that the power cord will not be covered in warranty and I have to pay Rs.300 towards the power cord.

Is your machines power cord so fragile and can’t with stand even a year?

Then & there I asked for a multi-meter and checked the faulty cord and found across the terminals one of the phase / neutral track was lacking in conductivity rest two tracks were fine.

If any one of phase or neutral is internally disconnected how come the power supply getting tripped off while switching on Induction stove? In no grounds it’s possible.

While physical examining, the faulty power cord was tampered with soldering iron. It’s whose mistake getting imposed on me?

The people were trying to fool me rather than realizing their mistake. Even after asking for job sheet copy, in which details were supposed to be furnished, they refused to honour.

It was a horrible experience with prestige service and made me deeply regret for buying this product for the unpleasant service.

Model No: PIC 1.0
        Sr. No:[protected]
        D.O.P: 02.03.11
        Job Sheet No: 1841, Dated: 03.02.12, Ms. Vishakan Electronics, Coimbatore.

Regards.

Arun

dameg my stow

Ramakrishnanmeena
          May 2, 2012

I have purchased Glass Top 02 Prestige Royale Gas Table on 5/6/2009 vide serial No.JB44289. For the past 6 months right side burner is not burning at full length. Very low flame is coming. For this I have complained to Luz/Mylapore, Chennai customer care in the phone No.[protected] more than 25 days back duing April 2012 vide complaint No.22500. But still no body came to repair the stove. On 27/4/2012 once again a new complaint lodged vide complaint No.23758. Even after 6 days there is no message from the customer care about the deputation of the technician. The customer care centre is not responding properly and continue to ringing without attending.The customer care executives are also not politely responding. They are not connecting to the Asst.Manager (Services) to lodge a complaint. Crores of rupees are being spent for advertisement for sales, but not even 1% is spent for after sales service. Very poor status of this type of corporate company.

arin_c12
            from Bankura, West Bengal
            Apr 7, 2012

I have bought a new TTK Prestige 3 burner Galss top just a week back. One of the burner is not working. I called up their Regional service number 33441111 and lodged a complaint for repair for which i was told that there should be a mechanic at my home in 3 days. Since, then there has been no response from them and when i try to reach them again on the same number, i am unable to get through. Request some one from the team to help me in this regard. Thanks. You can contact me @ [protected]

Makeshlumar T
              Mar 4, 2012

I'm Makeshkumar.I have bought Prestige Induction Cook Top Pic 3.0 on November 2011.
              with in two months i have issue with the product and its automatically turned off during working so i take the product to the nearest authorized service center.after 4 days they have given back the item and told having circuit board faulty.
              Again after two month same problem happened and i went to the service center and i told it was happening frequently and its a repeated issue.they have done something and they given the product to me and told they have changed the circuit board once again.

The service center is far away from me nearly more than 20 km every time i taking the product and running to the service center and again one more time i need to run take back.after few months the same problem happened that my induction cook top not working properly and its turned off completely and i cannot able to press any buttons on that.

I'm totally frustrated because of these issue ,how many times i need to go for the same problem again ,again and again.
              they are providing the proper permanent solution to this issue .Right now my warranty period ended and the same problem happened again and i have given that product to service center on 25th January 2012 but till now its was not resolved and its in service center itself for more than 40 days.In that website they have not mentioned escalation matrix so I'm helpless to take it forward.

I'm facing the same problem after four times with this product from the warranty period to till the warranty period ends and they need to accept to cover this fix in warranty section as it's repeated fault and they haven't provided permanent solution for my product.

i want my product with fully fixed at no excuse and i need a permanent solution fix for this issue.It was supposed to concern as a repeated issue since from the warranty period I'm facing the same kind of issue so its a defective product .i request and i hope you to please kindly take it forward my complaint to some senior high level persons who should be responsible for that.

thanks,
              Makeshkumar T

kaliappan n
                Feb 18, 2012

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

My son-in-law was purchased a prestige cooker model
                "Deluxe+,baby handy (red) on[protected]" at "prestige smart
                kitchen-384 brough road -ERODE-1 for my usage.
                when purchased they told this cooker model was working in all
                types of induction cook top.and also in your instruction manual book
                page 2 in"vI" and 3 in "F" noted that this cooker will work in all
                induction cook tops.
                But i used in my induction top PREETHI-Dial model (branded
                item) i found that the cooker was not accepted .
                i did not know why this problem occurs in this cooker.In
                this matter i approached the dealer where i purchased but they were
                not given proper explanation to us and also they said this was the
                fault of the customer and they were not responsible for this .Also we
                argued by showing the manual book let .but dealer was not willing to
                hear our queries and take any remedical measure.
                Hence i am submitting my query to you in order to know the
                reason why this type of the cooker was not accepted in" Preethi-dial
                "model induction cook top.i have spended nearly rupees 1200/ for
                purchasing the cooker to be used in induction cook top.but now the
                money spended was utter waste.
                so if possible kindly let me know how to replace the
                purchased cooker with another model which is working in preethi-dial
                cook induction top.
                Please do the needful in this matter and i am expecting a
                favorable reply as early as possible.
                Thank you ,sir

PURCHASER address:
                S.muruganandham,
                M.Thondaimaan apartment
                vidya nagar east,
                Thindal, ERODE-12

Dealer Address
                Prestige smart kitchen
                384-Brough Road
                ERODE-1

baskar33
                  Feb 10, 2012

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

i purchase one prestige Electric chimney in pondicherry
                  after 1 years. fan coil was burned
                  after 3 month same was attended by pondicherry service team.
                  Now some smoke came from chimney and it was not running. it was happen in the end month of warranty period..

i registered the complaint in pondicherry. they committed within this week we will attend.
                  For past three month. no response from pondicherry service team.
                  They are refusing to attend this complaint. we agree to pay the service charges also. But no respond.
                  i need to know, can i scrape the chimney or not.
                  Is there any exchange offer in other make.
                  i need a good solution.
                  N.Bhaskar
                  Fire came from our Prestige Chimney and from last two weeks we are trying to call Prestige customer care and no one is coming for the service

Prestige — Chimney choke failure

Kitchen Chimney Choke failure - Chimney light is not functioning. Complaint registered with Prestige Service Centre on 19.07.12, Complaint No. 1294 - No response till date

iamkumar
                    Jan 23, 2012

I bought prestige 4 burner gas stove with glass top for 6.5K on 17th with Warranty. We started using this after 18th. The day when started using it, we smelt that gas is leaking. Thought it could be due to rubber tube. we replaced the gube and still it was smelling. Also we felt hot on the glass top when we cook.

Yesterday suddenly to our shock, we found that even after switching of Knob, fire is still burning from jet under the gas stove continuously. Due to this glass top is getting heated.

We contacted the dealer. He sent a serviceman and told that it should be attended by Company person.
                    We logged a complaint at[protected] and Reference # is 29066. When we call them there is no proper response. They said service man will come but not confirming the date and time. They are saying no technician available. How we have manage without a gas stove which is mandatory for daily usage?

We have purchased prestige as we thought is branded and good. But it looks like our assumption is wrong. We are fed up with this product.

A consumer product is falied within a week of delivery and there is no proper response. Can someone look into his?

Muthukumar
                    [protected] / [protected]
                    absolutely fact what u said...offcourse they are worst in service...also they does n"t know what is customer satisfaction...

chinta murthy
                      Jan 23, 2012

Address: Dhenkanal, Odisha

I have purchased ttk prestige induction cook top-1.0 delux model in March 2011. It got repaired till 4 times.And the service takes more than 15days for each time. And it is the only source of cooking for me. I completely depends on this equipment which use food to me. Yesterday I have given for repair and the same problem is persisting. It was informed from the dealer in Dhenkanal(Beauty House) it takes 15days to rectify the problem.
                      Since I am fully depended on this I am unable to face any other sources.It is very rediculus to know such a big branded organisation unable to rectify and fulfill the customer need.If it is not cleared with in a week I have no alternative and force to go to Consumer Court and dn't make me to responsible for any legal activities taken from them.

Sincerely yours
                      Narayana Murthy.CH
                      ([protected])

dsr1960
                        Jan 10, 2012

i have purchased prestige two burner gas stove from near by dealar on 27.11.2011.after 10-15 days the bottom of the vessels put on the gas stove becomes black due to black smoke.at the last week of december, i registered a complaint at the ttk prestige call centre[protected] and the ref.no. 20080.they said within two days the service man will come . but daily i am phoning they say today they will come.but till date no body has come.the dealer told me to go to consumer court againt ttk coy.the staff bharati and mariya are attending my calls at the call centre. but no response from service persons.

kanagarajm
                          Jan 10, 2012

I have raised a complaint about my Wet Grinder(table top) that is making a noise more than a month back. Complaint no: 3990.

Then, 10 days back one service guy came (his mobile no: +91 - [protected]) and dismantled everything and said we need to replace baring, wheel and then top portion of the grinder and said he doesn't have the spare parts now and will get back to next day. But till then no one turned up and not picking my calls. I called service centre as well[protected] and no one picking the calls. Now, we are not able to use the wet grinder at all due to dismantling.

Please address my concerns as soon as possible. My contact no: +91 - [protected]
                          Given a complaint a month back. The complaint no is 4900. A service person by name Dayanand came after 10days and removed the bearing shaft and the same is yet to be replaced. There is no response till date. There is no use contacting[protected]

I wonder whether the concerned authority will look into this issue. Prestige being a well known company is supposed to have a very good servicing division. It will be of a great help if the authorities take initiative to resolve the issue

Its high time we all should think many times before purchasing any of the prestige products.
                          I had raised a complaint that my grinder is making too much noise complaint no wgr 0027.
                          The technician named Zameer was here twice, dismantled the whole grinder, did something and said it would work fine but of no use. Still the same problem persists. After repeated calls( would have made more than 10 to 15 calls) the service center lady keeps telling she would send the person the same day, but no one turned up till now. From past 10 days i m continously calling them everyday, but no use.
                          I wonder if we would again go for a prestige product or suggest someone for it with such a bad and pathetic service provided by your service guys.
                          It would be nice if the concerned authorities take necessary action on these people and get issue resolved quickly.
                          Service center contacted is Indiranagar, Bangalore service center. Contact[protected]
                          My name and contact no is as follows: shree vidhya,[protected]

Singh Gunjan
                            Jan 10, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

This is in reference with Prestige induction cook top i purchased around Diwali. The product was purchased from Big Bazaar, the 'isse achha aur sasta kahin nahi' store!
                            the cook top has been serviced once because while in use it all of a sudden stopped working. i took it to the nearest service center and it was given back to me in 5 days, not to forget the induction cook top was my only means of cooking food, obviously though, nobody keeps two or more cooking stoves for cooking. the cook top worked fine for a week and has again stopped working day before yesterday.
                            m i meant to take this product every fortnight to a service center? what after the warranty gets over?
                            m not sure about 'indian consumer complaints forum' as to who all visit this forum and do the complaints ever get seekers or not, however i tried to lodge this complaint on Prestige TTK's own site and did not reach any favorable page, so thought of putting down the complaint here.
                            m not sure what time will it take for cook top to be serviced again, but the next time this happens m very sure of taking this whole episode to the Consumer Court! So u beeter take care Prestige. The service center has not replied to my phone call yet and m just waiting for this thing to get into my head and make me lose control! what else does one expect when i got to throw all the veggies i bought, i got to order the food everytime i feel like m hungry? how does Prestige intend to take care of that?

dsr1958
                              Jan 4, 2012

i have purchased a gas stove from prestige dealer of our area in the month of dec 2011. within 15 days the stove is burning as coal fire and the bottom of the vessels become black.when i complained to the dealer, he has given a call centre number of yours. Last week (end of december) i booked a complaint and the number is 20080. i was informed that within two days the service person will come.Every two days i am phoning but no body is coming.when i asked the dealer about it , he is saying to go to consumer court and also telling that these service persons are not doing service but they are claiming from the company leaving the customer in trouble.i request u to solve the problem as black flame is a serious problem to cooking ladies.

by
                              d.sundararaman.
                              8/12 Dr.Ambedkar street,
                              palavanthangal,
                              chennai - 600 114.

dr.rajnish
                                Jan 2, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a ttkPRESTIGE INDUCTION from BIG BAZAAR,ADITYA CITY CENTRE, GHAZIABAD on 08 OCTOBER' 2011
                                It stopped working only in one & a half month.
                                Then it was repaired at my home

NOW, IT AGAIN STOPS WORKING AND I HAVE ALREADY SEND IT TO BIG BAZAAR,ADITYA CITY CENTRE, GHAZIABAD FOR REPAIR ON 24TH DEC'2011

BUT YET NOW (2nd january' 2012) NOBODY HAS REPAIRED MY ITEM
                                I have called MR.PAWAN SINGH (INCHARGE, PRESTIGE, UTTAR PRADESH). HE DIDN'T EVEN PICK-UP THE PHONE
                                What is this ?

THEY DON'T YOU PROVIDE HOME SERVICES
                                This is an example of worst product as well as worst customer service.

NEVER BUY PRESTIGE

FROM-
                                DR.SUKHDEV SINGH
                                H.NO-157, H.I.G. FLATS, ABHAY KHAND-1,
                                INDIRAPURAM, GHAZIABAD. UTTAR PRADESH.
                                PH- [protected]

Anil Gupta
                                  Dec 31, 2011

I bought oven from TTK Prestige. We have not used it much. After one year of purchase I found that bottom rods of the oven OTG are not working. I called their after sales support people. They advised me to bring the oven to their service station, which is situated at congested place at Kirti Nagar, New Delhi
                                  They were to change one rod only. At the service center the repairing persons were sitting ideal and were segregating the old stock. I requested them to repair the oven, even one lady sitting there also requested to the service engineer to repair the same. The service engineer Mr. Sanjay told me take a receipt and come and collect after 2-3 days. I told him this is not fare, you just need to change one rod which will not take more than 10 minutes. But like an municipal office they misbehaved with me told me that I don’t know the appliances are being repaired.
                                  Their service Manger was amazing person his name is Mr. Rajeev Sharm he told me that following is our process:
                                  1. First we clean the product
                                  2. Oven the same
                                  3. Investigate why the part failed
                                  4. Change the part, and operate the equipment for 2 hours
                                  5. Then we give the same to the customer.
                                  I asked him you can always keep investigating the failed part. And you should be confident of your parts which you are changing that it will work.
                                  However Mr. Rajeev Sharma told me no they will operate the equipment for 2 hours before giving the same to me.
                                  I told him in 3 hours Honda give me back my car after service, therefore whatever you are saying has no meaning you are justifying your disgraceful service engineer Mr. Sanjay and causing me lot of in convinces. But Mr Rajeev Sharma do not have any spine to get the work done by his engineer.
                                  The repairing cost I am going to pay is INR 80/- My petrol cost would be more than INR 200/- one side and lot of in convinces.
                                  Customer Complaint No RSC-244 dt 31/12/2011
                                  Any resolution to this problem...i am also facing the same problem...

carunan
                                    Dec 14, 2011

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

On 20 sep 2011, I bought a Table top Wet Grinder from TTK prestige show room at kottayam. About two weeks ago the appliance stopped functioning. I contacted their serive engineer the day itself. Even though they promised to send the service engineer the the same day itself, he did not turn up. This happened several times, till this time. They assure the service engineer would be attending the problem and trouble shoot the same day I make them the call. What sort of service do you offer? If you cant give proper after sale service take out the machine and refund me the money.

-Arunan C

kanchan24
                                      Dec 6, 2011

what is e3 error code in prestige induction stove pic 1.0

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

what is e3 error code in prestige induction stove?
                                      using prestige induction stove from last 6 months it working properly, but from last 8 days its gives me e3 error on display and get off.
                                      Please suggest permanent solution....
                                      nitin.2783
                                      Nov 26, 2011

This is to inform you that i had bought Prestige GS-04 gas stove with a steel top in August 2011. Since then i have had a complaint with the pan stands ( all of them are tilted ). I had registered a complaint in the month of August. This is despite o[censored]ncountable calls that the service guy came twice only but to no help giving the excuse that they are short of pan stand supply.

I wish to know how can a big company like Prestige suffer such shortage for so many months.There is no body to help from their customer care. I had spoken to Ms. Nisha (customer care exec) n asked to transfer the call to the manager but as usual with an excuse she said she will call back which she didn't.

Complaint No. 2442

Nitin Aggarwal