[Resolved]  PureIT Water Filter — BATTERY REPLACEMENT

I HAVE BEEN REPEATEDLY CALLING THEIR HELPLINE SINCE 2 ND JUNE FOR A BATTERY REPLACEMENT. THEY HAVE STILL NOT REPLACED IT. I SPOKE TO THEIR SUPERVISOR ON 16TH. INSPIOTE OF ALL THIS THEY HAVE NOT REPLACED IT.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
Sep 24, 2010
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response
Dear Mr.Sesha,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 21st Sep 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 24th Sep 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
Complaint comments 

Comments

Pureit Water Filter — BATTERY CHANGE

sir

several times i call the purit centre for replacement of battery kit but there is no information from them
I HAVE BEEN SO MANY TIME REPEATEDLY CALLING THEIR ENGINEER NOT FIT BACK PROPERLY,
I PURCHASE ON 28TH APRIL 09 AFTER 1 MONTH FEW DAYS M/C BATTERY NOT WORKING, MY CUSTOMER ID [protected] . I REQUESTING YOU TO PLEASE SEE THE ABOVE MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE .

THANKS & REGARDS
CHANDRAJIT CHAKRABORTY
87A/18, BOSE PUKUR ROAD
FLAT NO-1A
KOLKATA 700 042
MOB-[protected]
Replacement of Battery
Sir,

I have ordered for replacement of Battery on dated 20.10.2099

I have made several Phone Calls to your Helpline No.[protected]

Till date, neither the battery is replaced nor received any response from your side.

I am very much upset for not giving any type of service once you have sold the Pureit Water Filter.

Kindly send your Service Representative along with New Battery
immediately & oblige.

Thanks
RAM MILAN
([protected])
Dear Mr. Ram Milan,

This is in reference to your blog posted on https://www.consumercomplaints.in site regarding your concern on GKB Delivery

We would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to reach us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

We would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our personnel visited you and had resolved your concern & trust the action taken had been done up to your satisfaction.

We would also request you to confirm me regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to us for any further queries or feedback regarding our services to pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or call up the helpline @ [protected]
Rest assured of continued support always.

Regards,
Pureit Team.
I registered for replacement of battery costing Rs.510/- on 19.09.2010. It was asssured by representitives of M/s Pureit that the battery will be replaced before 20.09.2010 evening. On enquiry on 20.09.2010 it came to light that no booking was made on 19.09.2010 and that booking for replacement of battery was registered and that it was assured that battery will be replaced by 21.09.2010 evening. On enquiry today(21.09.2010) the representatives of M/s Pureit are not certain as to when exactly the battery will be replaced.
The deteriorated service of the company will definitely cost its customers leading to loss of customers. Will the concerned take remidial action to set right the delay in attending to the customer needs.
My Ph;[protected] Address:881/F, II Stage, WOC road, Bangalore 560086.
My email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    63%
    Complaints
    1720
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1061
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Address
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all PureIT / Hindustan Unilever contact information