[Resolved]  Reliance General Insurance — Non receipt of insurance papers

For my car insurance i called a Reliance Insurance agent by the name of NIPUN[protected] to my residence and gave him cheque no. 501422 dated 19/10/2007 on 18/10/2007 for the insurance of my car. But till date i neither received the cover note nor the policy. I filed a complaint with the Reliance call centre (Comp. No. 225351) before Diwali but till date no action is taken. Later i emailed a complaint on the Reliance Address. It was acknowledged but nothing was received. On 28/11/2007 a person by the name of Deepak[protected] rang me up and told me that he is sending the cover-note by courier but till date nothing is received and his mobile is not responding. Now it is more than 1 and half month when the cheque in the name of Reliance was handed over to the agent but not even a cover note is received.
I am unable to drive the car for want of papers and am waiting all the time at home for the receipt of the requisite papers.

Surender Nath Jotshi
B-110 Kendriya Vihar,Sector-51,Noida (U.P.)-201301
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

i am having reliance health wise policy, after two year i have renew the police after it was debited in my abn card there was a message in my cell that Thank you for choosing Reliance General insurance .your Healthwise policy no.is [protected].you can view your policy in nett with in 48 hours on htt://imd.reliancegeneral.co.on[protected], but till today7-1-2010 when i click this website it shows me error that means there is no website of this name cannot understand what to do, and when i call with my cell they only keep recorded voice to wait for me then phone cuts automatically till now .i have not received any documents, please tell me what to do i am HEART PATIENT and this is my 3rd policy year, please reply me immidiatly, or can i complaint in consumer court.please reply immidiatlyFrom.EKBAL ASHRAFI

healthwise policy from reliance general — paper not received

i have taken a policy on 19/12/2009,online.till today i have not received any papers nor policy no.the policy no informed on mobile is wrong.
i have complained but non is ready to solve my problems'
sangeeta ambastha

Still i haven't received my Policies, no.-

1) [protected]

2) [protected]

Please do the proper needful.
derar sir,
cliam againsrt policy no.[protected] ref.4426463
i am very sorry to inform you that i have filed al application on dt.19/10/2009 by speed post of clain against above policy but i have not received the claim till now.
on dt.07/12/2009 i received a letter ref.no.4426463 in which you required original prenumbered payment receipt against final bill and the same is send to you on dt 10/78/2009 by speed post but my claim is pending till now about that i have inform to your excutive on phone thy are deducting my call. Therfore it is again request to you please provide the claim as soon as possible. other wise you will insist me to file a complainde tothe higher authoities.
please give an early reply against that how much time you will take to pass the above policy claim?

pawan jain
policy no [protected]
Reliance General Insurance Company
K-24 & 25 Mazzanine Floor Pearl Plaza,
Sector -18, Noida-201301

Subject: Refund of Premimum paid for Insurance of Hyundai Santro Car UK-08-M5191 Roorkee due to
Worst customer service provided by Reliance General Insurance Company

I made a payment of Rs. 6450-00 for the policy No. [protected] by cheque no. 422851 for the period of insurance 26.10.2009 to 25.10.2010 of my car. After three months I was informed that above cheque could not be cashed due to reason that MICR code is not mentioned on cheque which seems to be only a lame and totally false excuse. Even than immediately I made the cash payment of Rs. 6450-00 against the insurance contract.
For the last more than one month I am requesting cashless Claim to get repair of my vehicle but the concerned authorities are not paying any attention on my request. The Hyundai Show room staff does not want to entertain the Reliance General Insurance Company because of the reasons best known to them. In such circumstances the Reliance customers like me are running here and there, getting only tension and wasting their time.
I am a senior scientist at Central Building Research Institute, Roorkee. After my sincere & best efforts, I gained worst experience of my life from Reliance General Insurance Company about its services. In such circumstances, I have left no option other than requesting the company to refund my whole amount Rs. 6450-00 with interest. I also request the competent authority to look into the matter and may take an appropriate action against the defaulter so that other customer may get relief from Reliance General Insurance Company.
If I don’t get my said amount within one week, I may approach to higher authorities or may proceed for legal action.

(P.K.Bhargava)
A-21, Shanti Nagar (CBRI Colony)
Roorkee (UK)
Mob.[protected]

Reliance General Insurance — Non receipt of Mediclaim amount of Rs. 91000.00

Dear Sirs,
I have taken mediclaim policy from relioance general insurance in the name of MANISH SABOO. My policy no. is[protected]. I have been continuing my policy since last 4 years. i had to undergoe a KNEE Surgery in August 2009, & i lodged a claim with the T.P.A of reliance i.e. Medi Assist India p. ltd. in the month of August 2009. My claim no. is 4309817. Sir, ever since August 2009, neither i recieved any claim nor any proper reply from both the companies. Neither Reliance general insurance NOR Medi Assist India P. Ltd. reply properly regarding my claim. not less then 100 complaints i have lodged with both the companies over the telephone on their respective toll free numbers.
All the Original Bills & Documents have been submitted to them in the month of August & then in November 2009.
Please look into the matter & help me getting my claim amounyt as early as possible.
Manish Saboo
A 209, India Textile Market
Ring Road
Surat-395002
Mobile :- [protected]
Welcome to Opinion poll!

Hi Friends, You can vote and express your views about this poll by clicking following URL Link:

http://www.opinionpoll.in/AG116

(If the link doesn't work while clicking, please copy the above URL and paste it in your web browser address bar.)

Which Insurance is most important in General insurance Category?

A) Business Insurance

B) Fire Insurance

C) Marine Insurance

D) Travel Insurance

E) Others

For More Polls Visit : www.opinionpoll.in
i have personally gone to your general insurance netajisubhash place office.i am an agent in your insurance co. and i had requested for the commision statement of my agency but still didnt get any positve response please do the needful cuz i really want to know my month wise done insurance and wat part and how do i get commision from your co. when i work for u.

Reliance General Insurance — claim pending...from 17th sept.

i m sunil kumar singh from ghazipur.i bought a car indigo cs from varanasi..and got reliance insurance from that dealer...my car num is UP 61 K 6746..policy num is:[protected]..my car was accedient at 12th sept. 2009 in ghazipur while returning from zamaniya..after instruction of reliance customer i deposited my car at cashless service centre at varanasi auto varanasi...at 17th sept..
after 20 days i called varanasi auto to know status of my car..they told me that we can't repair your car because reliance didn't give us any instruction about your car..but i[censored] want to repair your car deposite 30000 Rs. advance to repair...i have deposited 30000 Rs. at 23 oct at varanasi auto..

at 25th nov varanasi auto call me to collect my car...reliance serviour called me that we can't give your car because your drivers DL made in mumbai that's reason we have to verifiy that DL....
sir they took dec.,jan to verify that DL....after verify that DL they call me to estimate 1 and 2..i give him that...
but sir till todat they didn't give me any claim....so plz don't take reliance insurance....
plz help me i naver take reliance insurance....
sunil kumar singh
[protected],[protected]
I have insured with a gift pack of Reliance General Insurance issued by India Info Line Insurance for rupees one lack . It is a group policy certificate no.[protected] named KRISHNA KUMAR SINGH for a period of one year. Its regd no. IIISLS[protected] Date 31/ 03 /2009. I went to reliance general insurance on 01/03/2010 but they are responding that issuing company the India Info Line Insurance is closed now however this policy is issued from chennai and it can not be renewed. its renewal cost for yearly premium is rupees 18. It is valid upto 30/03/2010 . Please reply how to get it renewed.

I have received a chq for my motor clain, with a silly mistake made by accounts reading my name as Mr. Deopriya Banerjee, i have returned the chq on the 11th Mar.2010 & there has benn no response after that, i am ashamed to say that, the staff here does'nt know their duty towards the customer service at all. I have been repeatdly calling the branch at Ghatkoper - Mumbai, after i have been kept on hold for almost 10/12 min. i get a reply Mr.Tushar Bhandarkar is in a meeting. I honestly think that the above person is not fit to run the show at all & to cannot just be let go this way. I would appreciate the management to take a strict action against the said employee & do the needful at the earliest.

Deopriya Banerjee

Amit Singla — Insurance Claim

Our truck met with an accident and the insurance company is denying the claim on the basis of fake license of driver who was driving the vehicle at the time of accident. Since we have more than 90 trucks to our fleet its not possible to always verify the authenticity of the driving license of drivers. Since its unintentional, kindly guide us how to get claim from the insurance company.
Looking forward to hear soon from you,
Vinay
please look into the accident claim on TATA INDICA, KA 22 N 2746.
CLAIM NO : [protected]
REPORT SUBMITTED BY : Mr. SHAHA of Hubli on[protected].
No proper response from Hubli office, they are telling file is forwarded to Bangalore office. No response from Bangalore office.Pl. do the needful at the earliest.

Reliance General Insurance — Change in policy without notice to customer

I have took Reliance car insurance in the month of october 2009 and certainly now as my car got damaged, i had called up reliance for the claim request and the shocking update i get is "reliance has update the policy for the Tata vehicles and we called-off the cash-less facility at all the service centers". The surprising thing here is no company can update the policy features once issued until the policy enddate and that to without any notice to the customers, where as reliance answers to this as "the decision has been taken by the top management and we cannot do anything on this and its hard to inform each and every customer about the changes been made.

Finally now i am getting repaired my car with my own money, need to wait how reliance responds on payment of the claim.

In all, i have only one concern if the relaince can change the policy features and benefits and customers are not given importance, then its of not value in getting insured yourself or your assets.

Dont repeat the mistake
Jago grahak jago

Reliance General Insurance — non receipt of claim

I, am Dr.G.K. Agrawal is the registered owner of vehicle No. DL-4CAB-6180 Honda city car which is stolen & claim No. [protected] is registered against the motor policy No. [protected] issed by reliance general insurance company ltd.
The vehical got stolen on 1st of oct 2009, and I have completed the full formalities of the insurrance company with in one month, but yet they are not giving me my claim of 3,50000/-. I tried to contact at there office several times they always told your cheque will be given within 7 days but till date I didn't got any cheque nor any reply from the company.

My Policy Number :[protected]

pincod mentioned wrong (500037)
to change the pincode : 500054.
and schintal to chintal.
my name anil kumar verma I am heart patiant my monthly medical expenture 5000 .
I am working lic agent .

Reliance General Insurance — rejected medical claims

I, Mrs. Aparna Hemant Kulkarni working with Emcure Pharmaceuticals Ltd., want to lodge a complaint regarding rejected mediclaim.

My reliance healthwise policy no. is[protected].

I had claimed mediclaim for 3 times and for all the time it got rejected. I want insurance company to give me full reimbursement.

1. In the month of May 2009 for Kidney stone hospitalisation
Patients Name:- Mr. Hemant Hanumant Kulkarni
2. In the month of Feb-Mar 10 for accident hospitalisation
3. In the month of Mar 10 surgery on fingers

Looking forward for your help.

Aparna Kulkarni

Reliance General Insurance — policy not yet recd

paid cheque against mediclaim of in the month of feb , but till date i have not yet receieved my policy. my old policy no is[protected].

Sub :- Change of Address in my Motor car Policy No:[protected] -reg.

Kindly find below the change of my address :-

K.S.KRISHNAN
C/o. Basavaraj, Chitra Nilaya, 3rd Main Road, 100 Bed Hospital Road,
M.J. Nagar, HOSPET-583201, Bellary Dist., Karnataka.

Kindly send all the correspondence to above address and confirm the same immediately.

Thank U

K.S.KRISHNAN,
Mob No:[protected].

Reliance General Insurance
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    Reliance General Insurance Address
    C- 42, Pawane,T.T.C, Industrial Area, M.I.D.C, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
    View all Reliance General Insurance contact information