Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Samsung — Washing Machine Malfunctioning

To Great surprise, even after reporting the matter to Mr. Jung Soo Shin, (President and CEO of Samsung South West Asia Operations and President & CEO of Samsung India Electronics Ltd.) and Mr. Yoon-Woo Lee, Vice Chairman, NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN !!!


Overwiew of my complaint :-

A. Washing Machine

The machine has water drainage problem. Seems to be the manufacturing defect.

We purchased the following;

Vide invoice # 1970 dtd.[protected]Next Retail Vikaspuri, New Delhi)
We regret to say that your after sale service is useless. In this connection BP. No. [protected] was created on 24.5.2009.

As nobody attended the defect we called on;
27.06.2009 M/S. Sarita, Manish, Pratibha, Pushpinder & Nisha.

On 25.07.2009 #[protected] M/s. Manmohan, Sunny, Abhishek ……………..Complaint not attended

On 26.07.2009 #[protected] M/s. Sidharth, Abhinav …………………………... not attended

On 28.07.2009 #[protected] M/s. Nitu, ……, & Abhishek……..………………...Com... not attended

Seeing all this we felt like to inform you before placing the facts in Distt. Forum, Janakpuri under the Consumer Protection Act 1986.

This proves beyond any doubt that your company is not pushing substandard products but also poor service provider.



B. Air Conditioners

Apart from above we purchased two (2) air conditioners vide invoice # 0022494 dtd. 28.06.2009

(Next Retail Vikaspuri, New Delhi)

Thank god that we purchased only two from your company out of five (5)

We had to struggle for more than 20 days to get the defective grill attended.


May we know?
1. Is this the S. Korean standards?
2. Is there no body in the company to think for the customer?
3. Is your area service manager in hand in glove with your franchisee M/s. Boscos?
4. Is he so irresponsible guy?
5. Have we committed a crime in going for your product?


We await your response regarding quality of products and poorest after sale service.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

SAMSUNG AC / Washing Machine — SAMSUNG Washing Machine / AC

I bought a SAMSUNG Washing Machine and Samsung Air Conditioner on 15th March 2009 in Hyderabad.

A Person came to show the Demo of Washing Machine - He opened the seal and started explaining how it works.

Water is draining from the bottom of Machine - Not through Out let pipe.

First Impression itself is so bad for me. My experience with the SAMSUNG Washing Machine is so bad.

I thought atleast AC is Okay - Today I realized that AC is also not working. No one is bothered to reply why so.

When ever I am calling the Service Centre - one is telling - they will respond in 2 Hrs...one says by 8 PM they will call and other says they may respond in 24 Hrs.

So pathetic. I am feeling bad that I bought SAMSUNG Products by mistake.

Sharma./ 8-Apr-2009

samsung AC and Washing Machine — worst service

we complaind about the AC and Washing machine on 12-5-09 with complaint no--[protected]. Same day the ac mechanic came and said that gas has to be filled and the next day their person would come and take the ac to the workshop for filling the gas. But no one had turned up till now.

When we again called up the customer care they were telling that we had to complain again to fill up the gas. if we had given a complaint it means that we need to get the product repaired. ?Then what was the need to complain again? Is this the way they were supposed to react? It is highly rediculous.

If the ac is not used in this hot days then why to buy? Just to keep it as a show piece?


Regarding the washing machine----- the person came next day and told that the whole panel has to be changed and he would bring it the next day and change it. But even in this case no one had turned up.

I am very to say that the customer service is very irresponsible in this matter.

If my ac and washing machine are not repaired within 24 hrs the matter will be taken very seriously.

The ac, mainly, has to be repaired by evening
complaint not attended B.P.No.[protected] which is pending from lost 45 days
ADVERTISEMENT
sir,
the drainage system of my samsung washing machine is not functioning properly.
sir,
the drainage system of my samsung washing machine is not functioning properly.

samsung ac machine — malfunctioning of ac machine

Last year i raised a complaint. Service centre people attended the complaint but unavble to solve it. However, the machine is not working properly, most of the time the compressor doesnt start. Suddenly for a few minutes it works but after that the compressor stopped.

This year i lodge a complaint (complaint no:[protected])

Samsung AC, Washing Machine — Products are just useless and service is the worst

Recently (March 2010) I bought Samsung AC {window 1.5 tonne}, 6.0 Kg fully automatic washing machine and double-door fridge. I think that is my worst decision of life till now.
I requested samsung service center using their so-called customer care centres for installing AC, but all in vien.They make me fool by pending 1 more day sir,2 more day sir. Finally I got it installed by local vendor.Just after 02 days of installation my AC and machine both got down. Again I registered complaints with customer-care. But all samsung guys/gals are mother-. They are just for lying to customers, always give fake commitments. Nobody has arrived from their side till now(12 days have gone) and moreover I have no hope for that.
I will suggest to never go for Samsung products.
I have learnt numbers and names of all Samsung Gurgaon guys. Usually they dont pick phones but whenever they commit u big and quick things, so please get aware of all these.
I will definitely take revenge from Samsung India in some way as they have frustated me a lot and moreover have taken my mental-piece.
Numbers of muther- are as follows :-
Service Manager Mr. Mahajan[protected]/3
[protected]
Some guy named Mr.Bhardwaj - +91-[protected]
I'm also having a service related problem with a Samsung Washing Machine, in Allahabad.
The PCB Assly burnt out and was replaced in march '10 at a cost of Rs. 3042/-.
It has again burnt out on 7th. Sept. and is to be replaced at cost, but the "part is not available" as per the service centre. "It has been ordered and will come from NOIDA in about 3/4 days". Nothing happened. On enquiry, I was told the "PO has been deleted by mistake" so "we are agin placing a requisition and it will take another 3/4 days".
I think I have made a serious mistake by relying on the Samsung Brand !!
I logged a complained of samsung washing machine on 11 Nov 2010, complaint no is [protected], problem is outer body rusted, but till date nobody respond me, I call the call centre many time every time they told me our engg visit with in 24 hrs but nobody visit. Today 11 Dec i call the call centre for confirm the status of my call...I surprized my complined is compete in samsung knowledge and comments update Estimate is over so customer not agree for repaire and if customer wants he will call the call centre again,
This is shame for samsung...
I purchased one fully automatic, top loaded washing machine on 3rd Nov 2010 from lucknow . We take care of our machine v much as after use, it always covered with cover and polythene but with in six months it started rusting from top side.



we also complaint in your customer care and your engineer ask to pay Rs800 to paint the body.

My question is " Is your washing machine body's is so poor quality? " that it starts rusting as washing machine means wash clothes and even we always try that washing machine body's come least contact with water.

I wanted to know that are you using low grade quality so that washing machine body start rust as from the first use??

Regards

Namrata Jain

email: namratajain.[protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Samsung India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    61%
    Complaints
    16433
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9765
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT