Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18964

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 769

Vishal Sharma
Jan 20, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

dear sir/ mam

my name is pawan sharma and i have a complaint about complaint about the samsung service center.(noida sector 27)
actually 1 week before i have give the my mobile to the Samsung service center for repair. because my mobiles volume keypad ot working properly and 2nd problem was my mobile switching off and on automatically.. but after repair my phone is almost damage... mobile camera is not working and volume keypad is not working and mobile is is automatically is switch off and on... so iam requesting to you please take the action immediately through the samsung service center.(noida sector 27) of all staff.. and mobile in warranty period..please accept my request .. i will always thanking you..

pawan sharma and renu singh
ph-[protected],[protected]
mobile-samsung-3410
imei no.- [protected]

Greetings of the day!
We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your concern to our department. Our service specialist would get in touch with you shortly.

We appreciate your patience and request you to bear with us till then.

Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

Customer Satisfaction Team
akhilesh.[protected]@partner.samsung.com

amitvaish3176
    from Malappuram, Kerala
    Jan 19, 2012

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

We were looking forward to purchase fully automatic washing machine Model no: WF8550NMS since 12.12.11. Jodhpur showroom persons have committed to arrange this model within 15 days and told to inform us as it was not available at that time. But more than one month has been passed and we have contacted them many times, but there approach is very casual all the time and there is still no confirmation. It is shockingly very poor & pathetic response from a renowned company like Samsung. It needs to improve drastically.

Jodhpur shop address: Srishti, Samsung Plaza, Near Durga badi, Behind Nehru park, Sardarpura 1st D road, Jodhpur, Mob: [protected], [protected]

kindly look into the matter.

Amit Vaish
    Cell No: [protected]

saeed elnahas
      Jan 19, 2012

NO WARRANTY + NO GURANTEE + NO SERVICE AFTER SALE = SAMSUNG MOBILE IN EGYPT
      Below I enclose MY first complaint Dated Jan 13th 2012. On Sunday Jan 16th I received a mobile call from Samsung Cairo[protected] , from a person called KHALED, who advised to deliver the PHNOE to their office in ALEXANDRIA ( 40 al fardos st. semoha ).
      As I sent the PHONE Yesterday 18th Jan, nobody agreed the receive it, Saying that they are not going to take it. I tried to call KHALED on the mentioned number, but with no reply!!!
      Once again A Young lady called ME from SAMSUNG Cairo[protected]. She was kind and tried to apologize, but give me no solution.
      Sir, I don’t need nice words or compliments. MY request is simple, a NEW PHONE.

Saeed El Nahas
      Mobile No. [protected]
      P O B. 21918 Alex. Egypt
      NOTE
      I enclosed hereunder MY first Massage Dated Jan 13th 2012.
      ==============================================================================

SAMSUNG YOU ARE LOOSING CUSTOMERS IN EGYPT
      As I am a SAMSUNG customer, I have a complaint concerning a SAMSUNG mobile I bought since 21st March 2011, with a (14 months which is written in red in Arabic ) guarantee. I enclose herewith the warranty paper, dated 18/12/ 2010. The SPEAKER of the phone needed some repair. The agent in Alexandria city ( Egypt ) refused to receive my PHONE unless I give him the invoice, and said that the warranty certificate is not enough.
      Please I need a solution for this PROBLEM , I think that Samsung overseas is honest enough to fulfill warranty against the customers.
      I think SAMSUNG have to protect reputation against Negative Advertising.
      Best Regards,,
      Saeed El Nahas
      Mobile No. [protected]

vivek9600
        Jan 18, 2012

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra

myself vivek agrawal from gondia(ms).i have purchased a samsung mobile
        named by model number GT-B3313(CORBY MATE)FROM GONDIA ON DATED
        10/05/2010.within the purchase of 2 month i found 1 mfg defect & auto
        switch off defect in handset.then i reach to samsung authorised service
        center situated in vazirabad ,nanded. I submit my handset 2 times but
        they fails to solve my problem.then i send a written complaint by
        registered post a.d on dated 17/11/2010 at address samsung india
        pvt. Ltd.,nehru palace ,delhi. But they don't give any feedback to
        me.that's why due to defective handset and problem related with
        handset i face physical & mental harasement.so i reach to advocate &
        he send a legal notice on the above given address of Delhi but the
        legal notice come back due to some address error,then i contact samsung company for proper address but they are not co-operating with me,that's why i contact you.
        please help me,it's my humble request to you.
        thanking you.

vivek agrawal

sushilkumar9450
          Jan 18, 2012

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

I purchesed a Samsung LCD Monitor B2030 S/n.0012HPGB104807 which manufactured january 2011. the monitor have showing a after 10 month.I sent complant to retailor or dealor but they have no response then I sent my complant to you. Pl. take N.a................ Sushil Kumar Dwivedi.................. Election Office (Police) Disst.Aligarh

Samsung — Defective LCD Monitor

I happened to purchase 2 months before a Samsung LCD Moniter Synchmaster 2033 (20 inches) within a fortnight problems started with it as it used to display no cable connected even if everything was fine. I called up service center and they said they will replace the defective part, it has been a month till no response from them, I am really fed up and realise made a mistake by selecting Samsung, in addition it has caused me a lot of mental agoney of having to call up and wait for favourable response.

Please suggest what do I need to do, I have few records of the chat I had with their customer service staff.

Pavan
          Dear customer

Thank you for writing and sharing your concern with us

In order to help you in a better way we would require your contact detail .Please provide your contact detail .We assure you our best services always .

Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.
          Email:- akhilesh.[protected]@partner.samsung.com
          Dear customer
          Greetings of the day !!

Kindly reach on the below given address and provide your contact Detail .
          We would take care of your complaint and will resolve on priority

kanil ranjith
            Jan 17, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

sir, i got samsung galaxy r on 9 th dec.it is not getting on after 20 days. when i contacted service centre, they are not replacing the mobile. the problem is entirely of faulty mobile set. is there any way to get replacement, plz adv
            Dear customer

In order to help you in a better way we would require your contact detail .Please provide your contact detail .We assure you our best services always .

SAMSUNG GALAXY R
            this is Dr.kanil ranjith (mobile no. [protected], email id- kanil.[protected]@gmail.com)
            My 1 month old galaxy R mobile has got a serious hardware problem and is not even getting switched on for past 2 days.
            I went to samsung service centre at Nerhu place delhi.The chief executive, Mr.Amresh Chaudhary, there was so rude and
            kept repeating the same point that no replacement shall be made.I didn't expect such a rude behaviour after pushing a defective
            handset to a customer.If its an internal policy to provide replacement only for 4 days from date of purchase, do you drive us the thought
            that your products are worthy for just 4 days.Why cant SAMSUNG accept its manufacturing defect and provide a replacement?I feel really
            CHEATED..IF THIS IS THE FATE FOR US, WHAT ABOUT AN UNREAD PERSON!!!
            I have a Samsung Galaxy R set it also had some problems from the very starting It gets restarted on its own... it is just 6 months old.. but earlier the occurring of the restarts was less which has now gradually increased

Please let me know the replacement policy

Expecting a reply

Ankur Gupta
            ankur.gupta.[protected]@gmail.com

R Giridharan
              Jan 16, 2012

I have bought a new Samsung Tv during March 2011 from Singapore (Musthafa stores).
              During the time of purchase they have not provided me any international warranty.

Presently I have a problem with the set that the display is having
              Ghost image (as per samsung technician).
              Since Musthafa denied international warranty during the time of
              purchase itself I am not able to claim warranty here.

Pleasefind below the TV details.

Model LA32C450EIMXXS
              Serial no NECK3MLZB00683J
              Version SQ02
              Complaint GHOST IMAGE
              Date of purchase March 2011

The parts suggested by local Samsung technician is one of the following
              Display board.

BN07 - 00807A
              BN07-00819A

Please help me to get my Tv alright with in warranty. My contact details
              4E Kumaran nagar
              2nd cross street Chinmayanagar
              Chennai 92
              Ph[protected]

kiran r v
                from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                Jan 16, 2012

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka

Respected sir as i switch on my computer all my ups ,sound system everything get automatically but my monitor takes nearly half an hour to on
                it has ruiened my career during my exams it gave very problem to me as jan 16 2012 my warranty ends up so please REFUND our money or REPLACE a good product hope u gave a responsible reply .kiran R.V

Samsung Electronics — Samsung LCD not working

We purchased a samsung 26 Inch LCD in the month of October 2010.We hardly used the LCD as we were travelling,but when we powered on the LCD in the month of January 2011 ,Display is not at all working.

I called up the call centre and raised a service ticket [protected] on January 14th.Service enginer came home on Jan 17th and checked the LCD and said that the Display needs to be changed. from then on I have no idea about what is happening on this case and struggling to get any information from contact centre.

I have called up the Contact centre atleast 10 times during the week and have not recieved any help from the authorities there.I tried to escalate the case within the centre by wanting to speak to a supervisor,but the supervisors never come on line either they are too busy or in a meeting.Each time I have called the contact centre I have been assured that the Supervisor call me back in two hours ,but have not recieved any call.

At once I was able to get hold of the supervisor with great difficulty,I was put on hold for 12 minutes.This was on thursday Jan 20th and he assured me that I would recieve a call same day in the evening and the LCD would be replaced or a refund would be provided.Till now I have no clue about the replacement or a refund or the replacement of the faulty part.

The entire experience in the contact centre has been frustrating.I as a consumer have made a wrong choice of buying a samsung LCD.there is absolutely no concern from the contact centre to serve a customer.I have been living without a TV for 10 days now for no fault of mine.It is very disgusting to recieve no response from the contact centre for so long.It has been a night mare with the contact centre.
                Dear Kiran,

Thank you for becoming a patron of Samsung product and writing to us

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. With reference to your query, kindly provide us your address details along with contact numbers so that we may forward your complaint to our department concerned.

customer Satisfaction
                Dear customer

Greetings of the day!

Phone: [protected]

vinodpatidar
                  Jan 16, 2012

Address: Dhar, Madhya Pradesh

SIR MERI SAMSUNG TV MAIN KAI DINO SE KHARABI AA RAHI HAI

Sir Please Sahi Karvane Ka Kasht Kare

From
                  Vinod Patidar
                  Address - New Colony Kheda Badnawar Distt. Dhar 454660 (M.P.)
                  Mo. No.- [protected]
                  My TV has some problem in the power supply, we called up the service fellow after 2 days he came, he opens the TV set and told that in 3 days he will fix the problem and it will again start. But its almost more than a week he haven't repaired that.

We are keep on calling him again and again and what all he is saying was he will give that tomorrow, now its being more than a week our TV set is not stared yet can any one on earth help me with that.

One thing to notice my TV is still in warranty period.
                  I have registered a complaint for repair of LED TV UA40D5003 BR No. 20343ZNBA01515K on 15/9/13 around 8 am through toll free number Complaint was registered and no. given was [protected].Despite contacting Samsung several times no one visited for Inspection till18/9/13.On 18/9 around 6pm service engineer came and informed that there is power problem and some parts need replacement which are not readily available. He told that it will take 3-4 days. Service Engineer had visited twice after that but without the required parts. On 3rd Oct he said that mother board is defective and he will arrange replacement from Chennai which will take another 7 days. Kolkata office as well as Delhi office assured that definitely by 10/10 TV will be repaired. Today on 10/10 also no body turned up & on contacting Samsung I was told that I have to wait for 4/5 days more. My TV is out of order for last 25 days & Samsung has not cared to get it repaired. This TV was purchased on 29/1/2012 and its speakers and panel have already been changed within warranty(free of cost) and now SMP and Mother Board are proposed to be changed at cost of around Rs.10000/-.Thus Samsung has not only sold me a substandard TV but is also not providing proper after sale service

Shahid Bashir
                    Jan 15, 2012

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

i purchased samsung galaxy y,i am facing problem with battery back up.since this phone is 3g N 2g i get 4hours battery back on 3g and 5 hours on 3g.i wad informed this phone carries 12 hours battery back up.
                    secound concern is i sometime find no option in mobile for call end i tried several short cuts but call get stuck and it gets rectified only if i.restart my mobil.
                    shahid

muthugraphics
                      Jan 15, 2012

I had purchased a 'Samsung Galaxy S2' mobile on 1st January 2012. Before buying i had read all the reviews about I9100 handset I felt good then and purchased it from PAI mobile in Bangalore. I was getting used to it for a week and noticed it was lagging when in use and mobile was hanging at some times. I had showed it to my colleague who is also a Galaxy S2 owner. When he compared with his he found that my model is infact I9100G not I9100! :(

I immediately checked the box and it was written as I9100 and IMEI number was same in the box and phone. I'm confused and felt cheated because there was no mention of I9100G model name anywhere in the box except you unpack and switch it on the phone and check by selecting 'About Phone'. Also the hardware was used in the I9100G is lower when compared to I9100. Especially when you play a 3D games my model is not good.

I actually wanted to buy I9100 and not I9100G.. Now I'm not sure how to exchange this model to I9100 because Samsung is not mentioning which box has actual I9100 model and all the box looks the same.

Samsung! I trusted you for once and all gone! Why did you guys do this India only? whereas in other Asian countries atleast it is mentioned in the box with correct model number. Moreover when you change the hardware, is it not fair to be highlighted and mentioned to the customer? rather than releasing it in the same name and cheating the customer?

Also people please guide me to what steps can I take to get the replacement for my phone with I9100 model?

Muthu
                      email:[protected]@gmail.com

Krishna prajapat
                        Jan 14, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I bought this phone on 6 January from pimpri. It was seal packed but when I opened it at home.. I found a crack in display and because of that small part of display was not working. I went to the shop from I bought the phone and told him everything them he told me to go to Samsung service center. . I went to the service center next day and told the problem about mobile but now they are not replacing it and said that the cell have to be repaired and it will cost rs.1200.
                        What should I do?? ?
                        Dear Mr. Prajapat,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. With reference to your query, kindly provide us your address details along with contact numbers so that we may forward your complaint to our department concerned.

customer Satisfaction
                        Dear customer
                        Greetings of the day !!

Chandru Rathinam
                          from Muvattupula, Kerala
                          Jan 14, 2012

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

1) Mobile not switch off when pressing power button,It reboots once again.
                          2) No sound and audio after reboot
                          3) Frequent hangups.

customer Satisfaction
                          Dear customer
                          Greetings of the day !!

I have aiready send an email on 18 feb 2012 with my contact number, but still I get no reply from you.

visu1980
                            Jan 13, 2012

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

2 years SAMSUNG LCD TV was working fine (bought it for around 35k)

Power Card Board was not working. So disply was not coming 9 SEP 2011.

Replaced by service center (Mylapore- Chennai) ( board + service 1200 + 400 = 1600 RS) TIPS = 150
                            TOTAL 1750.
                            BILL NO 12766

Service man gave hint that day itself. They will not replace this board if any problems comes within one months.

Surprise: yes. again display gone after 35 days.

My mistake : didn't call customer care immediately. (because sometime it was working)

21 Dec 2011 - Second time changed the same board. COST 1200 + 400 = 1600 (50 RS TIPS)

BILL NO[protected]JAN13

venkatasai1996
                              Jan 13, 2012

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

This is to inform you that i have purchased the above said mobile GT C6712. In sbi mobile banking in using mobile topup " Select Account to be debited " --> Option for down arow function is not operating. i checked with bank officials they said check with customer care they will inform you how to operate or software problem. pls look into and do the needful.

warm regards
                              prasad
                              Dear Mr. Prasad,

Thank you for becoming a patron of Samsung product.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. With reference to your query, we request you to contact

SAMSUNG Customer Contact Center on 30308282 /[protected]Toll free from BSNL and MTNL), and our service specialist will be glad to assist you.

Thanking and assuring you of best services always. Please feel free to contact for further assistance

SAMSUNG GT C6712 — i enter a sim and every time deducted 1.50 Rs. please note my complaint earlier

I have enter a simCard in my handset every time deducted 1.50 RS. in my a/c. please note my complain and give immidiate fruitfull feedback ...
                              Thanking you very much..

sat.babu
                                from Tellicherry, Kerala
                                Jan 12, 2012

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I bought Samsung Galaxy gt-i9003 on may 2011, last 7 month i am using this mobile and the feature are good, but last 2 weeks I have face lot of problems in my mobile. please the below list of problem I face in my mobile

1. The Back button and Menu button are some times not working
                                2. The mobile process is very slow
                                3. some time the head set is not Working
                                4. frequent mobile hanging
                                5. Flickering of screen at times

I have seen lot of compliance here, many customers are not satisfied with their service centre and they are facing lot of issues again and again so I am also afraid about the service. so here, I request you kindly give the information about service centre that who can handle Samsung galaxy GT-i9003.

I am waiting for your valuable reply

sathish
                                my mobile no [protected]

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your concern to our department. Our service specialist would get in touch with you shortly.

Hi Samsung Team,

I have Samsung i9003. However it is still not good as touch screen back button and menu button is not working... Service centre said it needs to be replaced new touch screen if small back button.. it is wasted...

Pls help me to resolve this issue.

I will appreciate your advice and hope you resolve this issue..

Abhishek Jain
                                Hi, im from bacolod city Philippines, my phone is not working i have Samsung i9003. When I attempt to turn it on, it stucks in the Samsung logo..pls help me..

syed arif raza
                                  Jan 12, 2012

Address: Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh

I have bought samsung microwave over model no; C103 FL-5 on 27/01/2007. Recently it has stopped working. when it is switched on it shows E2 or E3 error and machine not starts. I complained about this in first week of December 2011. Service engineer from samsung customer center visited my house on 13/12/2011.he said that switch panel has to be changed and part is not available right now, please deposit Rs 275 as labor charge and i will change the parts later.Now the customer care is saying that part is not available in the company so we can not change the part. you can claim for refund of 10% of cost price from the company as compensation.
                                  I do not want to claim the compensation. I only want my microwave oven repaired. I am ready to pay for the parts.
                                  with regards
                                  syed arif raza, 1266A, Manas nagar colony, Mughalsarai, chandauli 232101. Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com

ZAKIRYA ATTAR
                                    from belgaum, Karnataka
                                    Jan 12, 2012

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

I ZAKIRYA ATTAR RESIDENSE @ BELGAUM KARNATAKA INDIA.
                                    I HAD PURCHASE A SAMSUNG LCD TV 32" ON 20/12/2011 FROM THE AUTHORSIED DEALER EAGLE ELECTRONICS.
                                    JUST AFTER 22 DAYS THE PICTURE IS NOT COMING.I CALL UP THE AUTHROSIED SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTRE.THERE ENGR HAS CAME WITH TWO HOURS AND CHECKED THE TV AND HE FOUND THE DEFECT WITH LCD PANEL.I ASK HIM WHAT IS THE QUALITY PROVIDING BY SAMSUNG JUST AFTER 22 DAYS THE PANEL WILL GET FAIL. THEN HOW CAN WE TRUST THE LCD WILL RUN FOR LONG PERIOD.WITHIN A MONTH SO MAJOR DEFECT WHAT IS THE QUALITY SAMSUNG IS MANTAINING.I AM FULL UPSET WITH THE PRODUCT.AFTER INVESTING RS2800/- FOR A BRANDED COMPANY I AM GETTING THIS TYPE OF QUALITY THE IT WAS BETTER TO GO WITH SONY.I WAS USE SONY FOR LAST 4 YEARS I DID.NT GET ANY PROBLEM THINKING THE SAME I WAS PURCHASE THE SAMSUNG BUT MY DISSION WAS WRONG.

Samsung LCD 32" TV — No installation even after 20 days

I had purchased a Samsung LCD 32" TV from Sowndarya Digital Mall in Visakhapatnam on 16th June 2010 vide their bill no. 1852 for 34,500/-. The delivery was made same day and we were assured that company mechanic will come to install it next day. Even after 20 days and many calls we are only getting false assurances from the dealer and the company.

It seems the Company is leasty bothered about after sales service.

B.K.Agrawal
                                    WAITING FOR POSITIVE REPLAY FROM SAMSUNG

I Zakirya Attar. I really Thanks to all samsung teams who has coordinate to solve my problem.
                                    The Samsung company has Replaced the full set of LCD TV.I Really Thanks to them.This is first company i my life which they have taken step so fast.In future i will buy only samsung product and i suggested my near & dears to go for Samsung Product.

Thanks Samsung Team
                                    Thanks a lot for your support.

Leejat Pradhan
                                      from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                                      Jan 11, 2012

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I bought Samsung Galaxy S2 I9100 from infibeam but inside the box I found the model Samasung Galaxy S2 I9100G which is a downgraded model of the former phone.The name on the box states I9100 but inside the box all the contents of I9100G is present.
                                      Still waiting for samsung reply.Apathy of samsung towards customer is terrible.Already complained to many executives but no one has replied back.

balarajesh
                                        from Avadi, Tamil Nadu
                                        Jan 11, 2012

Dear Customer Support Team,

I Have Purchaced Samsung Mobile phone (Model-BT5310, Purchasing month-Feb-2011) on Poorvika mobile showroom Avadi.

My phone Service sent to ambattur service center last week.but phone recived on without warrenty.i'll paid service amount Rs.850,but mobile problem is continuved.i am totally disspointed.

Ambattur customer did not proper responce, mobile return time Min Rs.75 Paid, this our requirment.

I have attached for Mobile purchace bill & Mobile service bill.

Pleace request me, my mobile status what can i do?, My amount refund. i not satisfied for samsung models.
                                        & I wait for your proper replay & feed back.

My name:S.Rajesh
                                        Mobile no: [protected]
                                        Mail id:[protected]@yahoo.co.in,sekeran.[protected]@gmail.com

Seems Akilesh has provided a genuine response and should resolve this customer's isse.

Kumar