Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Sony — Defective products and bad customer service

I have purchaged one SONY DVD RW from VORA COLLECTION CHAS BOKARO on 02/12/2007 vide invoice no 907 and it is defective.
I have already sent you my complain few days back in redif mail with no response till now.Please solve my problem.I have logged complain to sony india care on 24/12/2007&my complain no. is 2609484 .Till no action taken.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  22 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sony Music system model FH-CX45 CD drives are not working. The same has been given for repair at your Local Sony service centre at Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India.(Ph:[protected], 3293793)
They say that the belts are not available and the model is old.
Pl give detail remedial action to take to make the system right.
Immediate action is requested.
Thanks,
PK Nayak.
Cell: [protected],
[protected]@paraphos.com
Hi,
I have purchased a Sony music system from the Sony authorise shop in Shipra Mall Indirapurum GHAZIBAD on 5 Feb 2007.

On same day when a person comes from Sony does not able to install the music system completely. A promise made by the worker of Sony that he will fixed the defect next day.

When no one visited from Sony even after a week we gone to Sony show room to discuss the matter. They again made the promise that they will send some technician to fix the defect, even then no one visited.

The same process repeats and even after 11 months of purchasing the components of sony no one visited from sony. I had made the complaint more than 10 times about this in Sony but no action has been taken.

I always assume that purchasing a good from Sony means a good customer support but it seems that no body is their to listen the complaint of Customers.

This is my another effort to fix the problem so that I communicate a positive experience of Sony.


Regards
Animesh Kr. Singh
sir,
This is to state that i had bought a sony dvd writer for my computer last year and I was very joyous at my decision then because I had heard a lot of SONY's commitment to quality and customers.I was severely disillusioned later to learn that neither is the product quality even average nor is the customer satisfaction as promised.Inside one year, the stipulated warranty periiod, I had to replace the product three times with the last one barely lasting 2 months before it began not reading dvds and cds.It had been only a few days past the warranty but the people at the care centre told me to trash the thing and buy a new one.I dont think that a thousand rupees is a trifle that I can throw away just to get a product which doesnt even work for couple of months.
I request the company to please suggest a remedy for me and also tell me how to get AN ORIGINAL MADE IN JAPAN sony dvd writer so that I can save my self from unnecesary hassels and counterfeit product.

thanking you yours truly
VARUN VIKRAM
Sir,
I purchased sony handycame. But in i-link wire has not given with handycam. i-link wire is very useful to send our vedio recording to computer. When i purchased i didnt aware about it. So it is requested to do needful.

yours
Pravin
my sony vaio cr 353 laptop speakers are not working & there are some patches in screen & there is no display.my laptop is in warrenty period & servise centre is demanding me 15000 rupees for it.

Sony — poor product/service

Bought the phone(W380i from the Sony World) in June 2008
Has gone dead repeatedly
Service centre refusing to honour warranty saying motherboard is to be replaced on customers cost
Complaint to the customer care centre on web has not been fruitful. They asked for all details and then have refused to respond for more than a month.
Would not recommend any one to buy any product of Sony Ericsson

Sunil Khanna, New Delhi
To,
Customer Care

I am resident of Jabalpur, M.P., India. I have purchased original 5.1 DVD of "Kuch Kuch Hota Hai" of "SONY BMG" but sound quality is like a pirated one.
This seems to be like being cheated one of a big brand name. This is so terrible. Where this company is producing low quality product and pretend to be humming like best product.

If there anyone has concern to this matter, Kindly see to this.


Regards

Nitin Shukla
[protected]@gmail.com
Yes, you go to the site you will not find any section regarding customer complaint. Even if you contact them as per the guidelines mentioned in the site they do not respond. Very bad.
hello sir / mam i have purchased sony mp3 player nwz133 f after 4 days by chance i have losted the cap of mp3 player can i change this mp3 player or get another cap sir plz reply me without cap this mp3 player looks like without cloth man

SONY BMG MP3 CD — DEFECTIVE CD

I purchased a MP3 MICHAEL JACKSON MP3 40 GREATEST HITS from Music World Great India Place,Noida.

The cd was skipping tracks which I attributed to some other fault but I discovered that the CD carries an inherent manufacturing defect and has a mark as shown in the photo.

I dont know whom to complaint as SONY BMG site shows under construction.

Incidentally it was purchased on MJ's birthday last month,on 28th Aug 09.

I did not believe until it happened to me with my sony home theatre set
Dear Sir/ Madam 18 OCT 2009
1. I am Major Vikas Sharma (Army Officer Presently posted in Amritsar) who owns one of your products ie. SONY Cybershot DSC-T5. The year of Purchase is 0ct 2006.(under warranty Period or already Expired yet to be confirmed as I am still tracing my cash memo).¬¬¬¬
2. I had no complaints regarding the product till recently on 08 OCT 2009 it started giving some trouble when its screen did not illuminate but I could still click snaps.
3. I took it for repairs to one of your authorized dealers in Amritsar ie SONY Brothers, 24 National shopping Complex, Amritsar.
4. I am sorry to say that the services provided by them are to my horrors is not as per the good reputation of your company. I have the following complaints:
(a) My camera was deposited to SONY Brothers, 24 National shopping Complex, Amritsar on 08 oct 2009, Job card number was 6596149. Camera is SONY Cybershot DSC-T5 (MKN on camera is 5596148- I assume it is the make number)
(b) After two days on 10 oct 2009 I am told that the card/ motherboard of the camera was burnt. I was also advised that it was better to dispose off the camera then to get it repaired as the cost of the card itself was Rs 10, 000 approximately. That set me thinking on this aspect as the equivalent or better models with same features would cost less than that.
(c) Also my question was that if the Motherboard was burnt then how was it possible for me to click the snaps even though I did not see the illuminated image on the rear screen.
(d) Luckily I had the toll free number of SONY India and I lodged a complaint. The Gentleman I spoke to was Mr Rais( as I heard him on phone). He noted down all the details including my mobile number. The complaint number given to me was 4404682.
(e) I also requested Mr Rais (in toll free Customer care) to give me the number service manager of the region which he denied to give and said that there was no such data available to him and assured and promised me to come back to me on my mobile number within two days which never happened till now.
(f) On 16th Oct 2009 the service center was again contacted and asked if the spare part was available or what would be the exact amount for the repairs. I was told to wait for their call as they will intimate the same to me on phone.
(g) I am still waiting for a response from both the ends. (Customer care as well as service center)
5. Now this makes me feel being robbed by some rotten staff of such a reputed company. Does this mean that all the things we say of buying brands still have a loophole for you being cheated by quoting wrong price for the spares by their service centers?
6. It is my last attempt by the help of this mail to try to put things in order for me and for you take corrective measures towards your service centers. With the trust that I have on SONY I shall have no reason to approach the consumer court.
Warm Regards
Sincerely Yours
Maj Vikas
[protected]@gmail.com
(mob :+91-[protected])
SONY DVD RW, DVD/CD ROM, it works for 6 - 7 months correctly with no issues, maximum of 10 months, then is stats the problems. I have got writing problems, i always use sony disks to write Datas. When we go the dealer shops to ask about the services of sony, they will say sony servicing are too bad, if you got the problem within the warrenty period then they will look. Otherwise they wont!!! My SONY DVD RW, DVD/CD ROM is only 18 months old. Now onwards i suggest to every one, not to buy SONY DVD RW, DVD/CD ROM. They only got a good brand names, the other things are really bad. Buy some other burnner. If you ask to the dealers also, they will say Sony DVD RW, DVD/CD ROM is good, but buy other other DVD RW, DVD/CD ROM thats good. What is this means?
About 4 years ago I had gone to Mynamar.There I purchased a Sony Transister, thinking that I am purchasing a good quality product of one of the best electronics company of the world.To my utter surprise within 3 years there was some trouble in the transister and it stopped functioning.
With great trouble I located the service center of sony at Bhopal and took the transister for repair.Again I was greatly surprised to find the utter callousness shown by the persons sitting there, who without examining the transister told me that it will be very costly to get the transister repaired and it will be wise to purchase a new transister in place of getting that one repaired.
I had purchased a Sony transister thinking that it will give me a quality service for at least 10-15 years (which is the usual age of a common India made electronics equipment), but alas it was not to be, and I learnt about poor quality of Sony equipments and still poorer after sales services, in this way.
K.K.Thassu, 39A, Govind Garden, Bhopal, M.P.India
([protected]@yahoo.com)
I posted a complaint against Sony electronics ltd about 2 months back.It is surprising that no one has taken note of the complaint till now.It goes on to show the importance which is being paid to the customers by the sony elec.corp. k.k.thassu
purchased a Sony T-1- camera and had heating, image vibrating and blurr images when pics taken. had sent to RMS Service statio i Bangalore and was recieved by me after 20 days, but to my dismay the zoom function isnt working, theeby cannot take pics fron far. i hope the service sation is capable of handling service problems and ensure perfecr working of the camera.
already sent a mail to them. yet to recieve reply.
Regards,
Satish
Hubli.
its T-10
ctually I have got finaced A bajaj XCD 135 from BAFL, , Kanpur (U.P) & the vehicle was picked from Authorized Dealer of Bajaj Society Motors, Mc-Roberts Ganj, KAnpur .After 20 days or 1 Month From the date of purchase the vehicle is making problem & after regular follow up for the problem at the workshop it was not completely rectified till date.Now they are saying that for these problems, it will be chargeable.
Do you think, there is no feaseability in case that if any problem is regularly noted but no proper solution is provided.In this case I will not be able to pay the emi's .This is now possible for me to pay the emi in these circumtances.

Manish Chaudhary
Kanpur(UP)
[protected]
I purchase a Sony home a theatre system about 15 months back.Recently something happened to the Power supply system.Sony service centre is asking exorbitant charges for repair.(Total system cost including speakers is Rs 10000/ where as they are asking Rs 6000/ for repair of the DVD player.Even you cannot buy a new same Sony DVD player, as this is not sold separately.
I do not know what to do.
The only thing I can do is not to buy any Sony product hereafter
C BABU
e mail;[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Ph [protected]

Facing lots of problem

Windows 8 is taking long time, processing speed is very bad and hanging many times... back side screw is not fitting properly nearly i changed 3 times again its coming out...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    6053
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2151
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034