Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 395

T.SHANMUGA SUNDARAM
Jul 7, 2008

MOBILE MODEL : SONY ERICSSON K220i

With ref to sub, i have purchased the Sony ericsson mbile model no.K220i on 13/01/2008 with Wave Tel communication in chennai . From feb onwards my mobile was not working properly. I am getting problem of " EMERGENCY CALLS ONLY " often due to improper function of network accepting/receiving signals with my mobile.

by the time am sending this msg mobile is in " EMERGENCY CALLS ONLY' status.

i request you to kindly explain the problem of " emergency calls only" how it is coming and why it is coming.

i hope that you would not put me in a situation where buying sony ericsson product is very big mistake and i believe that to avoid these problem we need to avoid using Sony Ericsson's by world wide.

Kindly advice what needs to be done for my mobile in order to work normally.

T. SHANMUGA SUNDARAM
[protected] OFTEN WITH EMERGENCY CALLS ONLY )
Pls send your reply to my e mail [protected]@yahoo.co.in
SONY ERICSSON K220i network problem
sony ericsson k220i network problem solution
NETWORK PROBLEM

Andrajula Sreenivasulu
    Jul 7, 2008

Dear Airtel,

My naem is A.Sreenivasulu, My mobile no. [protected], someone was theft my mobile and he track the my contacts numbers from sim and phone (sonyericsson W810i), he called up to them and talking with rubbish language, please help me.

it was theft on 4th jul 2008 eveining at between 4:00 pm to 4:30 pm, please block my phone, eventhough i got new sim from airtel at ameerpet office, but he is using.

I want last 4 days outgoing numbers, please trace out, my details are:

NAME: Andrajula Sreenivasulu

SIM PURCHASED: This sim have one year incoming, it was pur. on Oct2007 from Malakpet, Dhilshuknagar, Hyd.

IMEI NO:[protected]
    SNO: 090585CPLCLV 07W24
    MODEL: Sony Ericsson W810i
    my lost mobile no: [protected]

please trace out it, my present Airtel sim No:[protected].

If any thing required plz call to: [protected];

thankyou.

sreenivasulu. a

Sudhir
      Jul 7, 2008

I have a problem with my phone M600i. I called the Sony Ericsson call Centre to find out the Service Centres in Pune which could repair the phone. They gave me around 5 Tel nos. to call and beleive it or not none were working. When I asked them why they were giving me incorrect information I was told that this is the best they can do. I am now stuck as it seems Sony Ericsson in Pune is not cntactabale.

If anyone can help in giving me the address/ Tel no of a place I can get my mobile repaired in Pune - it would be helpful.

Next time you buy something from Sony Ericsson check the service response

Sudhir

Andrajula Sreenivasulu
        Jul 7, 2008

Dear Airtel,

I was purchased your Airtel on Oct, 2007 in Hyd. some one stolen my mobile in 4th Jul 2008, and he track the my phone and sim contacts and he calling through my number and my mobile upto 7th Jul, 2008 morning. I was applied new sim in 5th jul at ameerpet customer care center but your people not ativated it, 7th afternoon it was ativated.

I HAVE PUT COMPLAINT IN S R NAGAR, HYD. POLICE STATION, I have proofts watever u want, i will ready to submit.

I want to know what are the outgoing calls he using through my mobile and IF ANY BODY USING YOUR NETWORK BY THROUGH THIS IMEI Please track him and tell to me. my mobile details are:

MODEL: Sony Ericsson W810i
        IMEI NO: [protected]
        BKB 193203/21R1A 900MAH,

MY NO: [protected]

thankyou Airtel,
        Your name: Sangamesh M Sheeparamatti
        Address: Sundae Men's Hostel,
        Kondapur X Road,
        Hyderabad 500081

Phone model:NOKA5300 ALLBLACK
        Make: NOKIA
        Last used No.: [protected]
        E-mail for communication:[protected]@gmail.com
        Missed date: January 12, 2009
        IMEI No.:[protected]

Could you please help to track this mobile and who is using this
        mobile and their contact no. That only i blocked my sim and took new
        same on the same number. That mobile is stolen in my room in Kondapur
        Hyderabad, Andhrapradesh.

Sangamesh MS

Andrajula Sreenivasulu
          Jul 6, 2008

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am Andrajula Sreenivasulu working in Amstech Solutions Pvt. Ltd. Hyderabad. I am staying in BK Guda, SR Nagar, Hyd. on 4th Jun, Someone stolen my mobile while travelling in the bus. My brother (A.Prem Kumar) was purchased this mobile in 10th Sep. 2007 in NANDI CELL WORLD, NANDYAL(KURNOOL dist) for an amount of Rs. 10.800. I was stored my personal & office numbers in Mobile Phone Book. He track my numbers and by using my name he called to all those numbers and talking with rubbish words even he called to my officials also. I was put complaint in Airtel Office which is in Begumpet, Hyd, they given my new sim with same number, but it still in pending to activate.

Please help me if he use any other sim in this mobile can u please track it or otherwise you can totally block my sony ericsson w810i mobile. if any thing falls wrong what iam saying i will total responsible for that. Please Please help me in this case. My details are,

Name : Andrajula Sreenivasulu
          Presently Iam staying Address : Hno:7-1-307/14/13, Subash Nagar, BK Guda, SR Nagar, Hyderabad-32

Permenent Address: S/o: A.P. Krishnaiah, Hno: 26/341 E2, MS Nagar, Nandyal-518502, Kurnool (dist), Andhra Pradesh, India.
          Mobile and Make : Sony Ericsson W810i
          Last Used incoming Number :
          IMEI Number :[protected]
          S/No: 090585CPLCLV 07W24
          LI POLYMER 3.6V-BJT-37

Email Address : sreenivas.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Address for communication : +91-[protected] /
          my previous last mobile no: +91- [protected],

I hereby declare that all the above given information are true to my knowledge.Looking forward for you reply.

A.Sreenivasulu.
          Hyderabad-32
          Dear Sony Ericsson,

Someone stolen my mobile while iam travelling in bus, my mobile was sony ericsson w810i, he tack my personal and officeal contacts and he called to them by using by name. please help me to totally block my mobile. my details are:

NAME: ANDRAJULA SREENIVASULU
          MY LOST MOBILE NO: [protected]
          MY IMEI NO:[protected]
          SNO: 090585CPLCLV07W24,

Please contact To my new no: [protected] or
          my last no: [protected]

thankyou.

sony ericson w810i — track and block my mobile

This is seshu, i requesting you to track and block my mobile and give message to my e-mail id, i am sending my mobile details as follos,

sony ericson w810i satin black,
          mobile phone GSM/GPRS 850/900/1800/1900
          DPY 101 2947/22 R6C EN
          charger in box: CST - 60/INDIA
          S/N: BD3059BNQL
          IMEI:[protected]
          Please go through all the details and track out my mobile.
          sdsadasd

Monika
            Jul 1, 2008

I had a Sony erricson mobile phone K790i.
            I was not able to switch it on because of some problems .
            I thought of getting it repaired at SE service center located at Cunnigham road, Bangalore but i was not knowing they people are fraud, sitting there to cheat the customers and making money rather than giving genuine services .
            What they did is they said coem in2 days, when i call them after 2 days they said the component they require ot repair is out of service .
            Afterwards they charged me 15o service charge and took out the speakers from my phone and returned the phone saying they cant repair it .
            I was not knowing that and when i took it to the other vendor he said its speakers are taken away by some 1 .

I dont the exact forum to launch complaint against these fraud people .
            If anybody knows plz mail me at [protected]@gmail.com so that they can gt the punishment which they deserve rather than cheating few more frnds of ours .

I dont want anyone to suffer because of such people .
            i am furiously angry and planning to go CONSUMER COURT for the fraud services provided by sony erricson service centre at commericial street Ascentel, i had given my k660i mob for service on 27 feb 09 and still today 3.4.2009 my mob is not yet reaired by the service centre, they told lots of problem this and that but still they r not able to give me back my mobile, , , the customer service centre people are the sony erricson call centre[protected] are the fathers of these cheaters they will tell d stiry that they will get back to us in half an hour but they never turn back, , i am fed up of the sony erricson mobile and STORNGLY RECOMMEND ALL THE CITIZENS OF INDIA NEVER TO BUY THE DUPLICATE CHINA MOBILES PROVIDED TO US BY SONY IN INDIA, , don suffer as v r suffering

arun
            my call refence no in sony call centre is SE[protected]

i am furiously angry and planning to go CONSUMER COURT for the fraud services provided by sony erricson service centre at commericial street Ascentel, i had given my k660i mob for service on 27 feb 09 and still today 3.4.2009 my mob is not yet reaired by the service centre, they told lots of problem this and that but still they r not able to give me back my mobile, , , the customer service centre people are the sony erricson call centre[protected] are the fathers of these cheaters they will tell d stiry that they will get back to us in half an hour but they never turn back, , i am fed up of the sony erricson mobile and STORNGLY RECOMMEND ALL THE CITIZENS OF INDIA NEVER TO BUY THE DUPLICATE CHINA MOBILES PROVIDED TO US BY SONY IN INDIA, , don suffer as v r suffering

arun

Aryabartta Sahu
              Jun 30, 2008

I purchased a new sony ericsson K550i mobile from "SOVEENA MOBILE ZONE, 6-8/1, Green Park, New Delhi, 110016 " on date 29-Jun-2008 with invoice No:10872 and it cost me Rs 7100.00.

It was supposed to be new, but unfortunately it was a used mobile. At time of purchasing he opened the new set and shown to me.

When I connected this mobile to computer, I got some back contact numbers in side the phones. Its was store in a file "PB_Backup.vcf". It contain the information of a mobile user. From the information, It can be infered that the mobile was used in Delhi.

Aryabartta Sahu

More details about phone and backup file information are given bellow

Detail of the mobile are : Sony Ericcson K550i, mobile id- IMEI-[protected].

Partial part of PB_Backup.vcf is :

N:;AARTI FN:AARTI TEL;CELL:[protected]
              N:;AKASH FN:AKASH TEL;CELL:[protected] TEL;WORK:[protected]
              N:S.E;AMARJEET FN:AMARJEET S.E TEL;CELL:[protected] TEL;WORK:[protected]
              N:;AMISHA FN:AMISHA TEL;CELL:[protected]
              N:;OFFICE FN:OFFICE TEL:[protected]
              N:;PAPA FN:PAPA TEL;CELL:[protected]
              N:;PAWAN FN:PAWAN TEL;CELL:[protected]
              N:GYM;PHILLIP FN:PHILLIP GYM TEL;CELL:[protected]
              N:NO;PIN FN:PIN NO
              Hello All,

I am disagree with this compalints and withdrawing this complaints

As there is fault with memory cards inserted with in ..

Hello All,

I am disagree with this compalints and withdrawing this complaints

As there is fault with memory cards inserted with in ..

hi hw r u i want to know Soni K550i is dual sin mode or single sim mode
              yeah hi people sony ericsson phone on 12/27/2008 and the phone had so many problems like camera was not working, it used to hang up, etc... i gave my handset to the service center on 08/06/2009 and till now there is no response... i beloeve they have sold my cell phone somewhere... sony ericsson is such a worst co. i have come across... i will tell my friends and ny relatives don't go for sony ericsson...
              Hi Everyone,
              Do not buy Sony Ericsson C903 ? I have very bad experience about this mobile .

I bought this mobile at 18-june-2010.It's bulit-in speaker & camera, FM 104 voice cracking problem from first day were out of service at 20-june-2010.
              8 times i have been visit Sony Service Center and N no. of times send e-mails at :- questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com .Till[protected] no solution .They avoided my Lawyer's Notice and Consumer Online Resource & Empowerment Centre Notice also .

Unable to resolve my mobile problem till now .
              1st Workorder Number:-SE310NPL13197
              2nd Workorder Number:-SE310INP10091
              Call Center Complain No is :[protected]
              Consumer Online Resource & Empowerment Centre Complain No. is :-21070/2/2010

Sony Ericsson Service Center support is very bad Please avoid to buy Sony Ericsson C903 mobile .
              Rahul Kumar

NITIN KUMAR GULATI
                from Anand, Gujarat
                Jun 29, 2008

i own a sony ericsson K550i and its within warranty period. i went to sony ericsson service centre B.M.SERVICES shop no-6, pearl palace, ghumar mandi, ludhiana. they gave me the set after 25 days of regular harassment of every two days. now also the cell is not fit to use as it shows alien charging whenever i try to charge the mobile. they just want to pass away the warranty period of my cell. i want to take a strict action against them. and want to file a complaint againt them in district consumer forum.

Sony Ericsson — harassment by service centre

i own a sony ericsson K550i and its within warranty period. i went to sony ericsson service centre B.M.SERVICES shop no-6, pearl palace, ghumar mandi, ludhiana. they gave me the set after 25 days of regular harassment of every two days. now also the cell is not fit to use as it shows alien charging whenever i try to charge the mobile.i took the delivery of the set on 27/06/08. they just want to pass away the warranty period of my cell. i want to take a strict action against them. and want to file a complaint againt them in district consumer forum.

nitin k gulati
                I went to sony ericsson service center at Dadar (Opp. to Portuguese church). I went there on 24th (Friday) of Oct 2008. I went around a 4 pm. . There was only one girl sitting in the counter. My token number 46. Present counter number is 44. I went for a headset problem. My mic wan't working. They have taken almost 1 hour to complete. I was about take a flight by 5.55 pm. I requested/ shouted them many times that i am having a flight at 5.30 pm. They never turned back. They were very cool.
                I asked a fellow 44 token number is for last 30 min why can't check the next. He said it may go for next 10 min also. You knwo something that 44 token fellow left that service center 10 min before. 45 token number was having same headset problem. When they come to me. The girl left on personal call. They wantedly took 30 min to test, print etc... They were literally harassing people. Whomsover coming there for support everybody is getting time. They are all very lathagic.They are very careless people. Time consuming. Irritating people. Feel like give a slap to those people.

The stoy is this. Finally i reached the airport at 5.55 pm The flight already left. It was diwali time. No flight to my city. I cancellled the ticket and got ticket on sunday. I paid 5300/- extra. You know people i missed a flight cz of the Sony ericsson support. Cz of 450/- cost matter i spent 5000/- . Can anyone believe this. I wish to put a case in the court for this harrassment. why can't sonyericsson put more people for support. why dont you solve the case imm.

Can sony ericsson pay my 5300 which i paid for flight. Can they give the day i didn't spend with my parents. Can they these support people will understand the urgency of people who come there for suppport.

Can anyone look into this seriously. Or this is just a complaints. Will any one read this..

Gopal
                i own a sony ericsson W810i and its within warranty period. It is giving frequent display problem,
                every time i went to sony ericsson service centre, and they are doing something after three to four day again the same problem.this happend 5 time in 6 month duration. since from last time they are taking 20 to 25 days time.they just want to pass away the warranty period of my cell. i want to take a strict action against them. and want to file a complaint againt them in district consumer forum.
                Sony Ericsson Complaints - harrasment by the service centre/deaily in services

harrasment by the service centre
                I own a sony ericsson w580i and its within warranty period. i went to sony ericsson service centre on 25 June 2009 at Technocare E-17 Central Market Lajpat Nagar-II N.D. 24 they gave me a one week period to repair the problem and told me that they don't have a part this time and it will take one week. the set after 16 days of regular harassment my cell is still it is in services centre.Even they useullay not pickup their phone. They just want to pass away the warranty period of my cell which due on july 2009 . i want to take a strict action against them. Because i am facing a problem so if they are doing the same so there is none other option to go to the consumer forum and file a complaint againt them.
                Sony Ericsson after sales service is the worst service i have ever faced. I am really feeling that WHY i bought a Sony Ericsson mobile when there competitor has such a good sales service...

Sony Ericsson Service Centre, Employees, environment all are so dam Pathetic.

I am using P990i, and my flap got broke, since then i am visiting the service center at lajpat nagar, for the flap, and they are just not able to get the flap from the company.

The people out there are so illitrate, and do not have a bit of technical knowledge. the staff just do not know how to deal with the customer.

If Sony Ericsson is not able to provide the spare parts of the mobiles they produced, then why are they into this.

I would recommend all that just do not go for Sony Ericsson mobile phone.

~ARGHYA
                i own a sony ericsson xperia x10 which i got 3 months ago. i was unable to charge my battery to which i showed in the vaishnavi enterprises hyderabad and they said that it was due to problem in mother board and also said that it will be replaced as i do have the warranty. i have submitted on 30th nov 2010 and till date wen i called the service customer care they are unable to ell me the status of my mobile.
                Is this the service they provide to the customer.
                wen i called them they said that they will transfer my call to the higher authority i was on line for almost 10 mins but they havent responded me.

Because i am facing a problem so if they are doing the same so there is none other option to go to the consumer forum and file a complaint againt them.

julie amala harry
                  Jun 28, 2008

I am Julie Harry living in dublin purchased sony ericsson k750i in the month of january 2006. Now i really dont know what happened to my phone it is not working, as before, suddenly the keys are not functioning, and the screen shows unlock, and the main menu is not working, and once if i switch off the mobile and remove the battery only once it works with the activity menu and with much difficulty can go to the menu and go to contacts or any thing but if we make a call we cannot cancel the call by our self. Please let me know what i should do to solve this issue.

Sony Ericsson K750i — ACCEL FRONTLINE LIMITED.Madurai region,Tamilnadu.India.

i am aldren amamence and my comment is i don"t know how to claim my price, i got so many message from the lotto servis.
                  i just want to know what i'm going to do about this.
                  this is my #[protected]

Sony Ericsson K750i — blank dispaly

i had bought an sony ericsson k750i just 18months back n i had problem for first time(ie blank dispaly)

so i gave phone for reparing to sony ericsson servicing center in panjim(goa, india)

and they told me that they cant repair it, coz it has sum BOARD PROBLEM

i dont understand how this problem happen or are the servicing labours are tooo lazy to repair

many thnx
                  jose

Sony Ericsson K750i — recurrent problems

my name is upam deka.i am from guwahati, assam.i gave my cell for some repairments one month back, the customer care people said its due to faulty PCB circuit.they took 18 days or so to return it.but after gettin it back also it didnt work as earlier, sometyms it does get hanged, then suddenly starts vibrating, and at last gets dead.then i have to open the battery and keep it for 2-3 hrs..after tat sometyms it does start but gets hanged again...and sometyms not...but when my cell got dead again(only after 5-6 days of getting my 1st complain solved) i gave it again to customer care and they did they same thing again...changing the so called PCB.but for my ill luck again, the cell went dead the next say...and i have to repeat the same...thsi tym i requested them ro replace my cell, as i am very busy and i need my cell very often...but they replied tat in case of a PCB DEFECT cell cant be replaced.i dnt knw whether it will be ok in the nxt tym or it will keep on showing the same problem.so please have a permanent solution of this problem or replace it with a new one, because i am tired of going service centre so many times.pls do it as fast as u can.

MODEL NAME---K750i
                  customer care provider---RT OUTSOURCING SERVICES LIMITED, GUWAHATI
                  POP SUPPLIER---MOBILE JUNCTION, LAKHTOKIA GUWAHATI
                  POP DATE[protected]
                  PERSONAL CONTACT NO---[protected]

Sony ericsson Mobile K750i — Camara is not working on mobile

I purchased my mobile, Model No.K750i from Mobile Store at Shyambazar, Kolkata, West Bengal, India . Some days ago my Hnads free was not working .I have launched a complain to 3A Ripon Street, Kolkata . They have repaired instead of replacement on 20.06.2008. For your kind information, my phone is still within guarantee period, it will be end on 08.09.2008 . Now My camara is not working .I never feel that sony could make this kind of defective materials . it is too costly rather than other phone . Please suggest what can I do . My contact details is given below :

Name : Praloy Sarkar
                  Address : 22/82 Raja Manindra Road
                  Kolkata - 700 037
                  West Bengal

Phone : [protected] & [protected]

Praloy Sarkar .

Sony Ericsson K750i — Board Problem

I am Sathishkumar from Coimbatore District.I purchased K750i before 2.4 Yrsin sony world, Avinashi Road, Coimbatore.(with bill).Presently the mobile gets problem.Display comes clearly but the keypads are not working suddenly.I issued the mobile to sony world service centre in coimbatore.They said around 500 we will clear ur problem.But now they are saying that, we want to replace the board its cost above 3000 like tat..Is it correct...Then for what purpose service centre is having...I want to service the same board itself but not new one...No problem occurs before this...I want to use the same mobile only..I like tat very much..I am a business man.all the contacts are in phone memory.Please do the needful.

Sathishkumar.R
                  Hai Sir,

Sony Ericssion K750i Complaint

I am Viswanath.I purchased at sony world, CBE on 16.6.07.The mobile is working properly.
                  1.But the back battery cover is loose.while handling its gets few sounds.I asked in purchase centre(Sony world).they said its not a problem.Whats this..My mobile cost 10600.
                  2.My friend also using the same mobile but in my mobile zooming in camera is upto 2.5 only in my's but in my friends upto 4..Why whats the reason.he purchased before 2 Yrs.

Sony Ericsson K750i — data cable problem

i hav sony ericssion k750i...but i am not able to connect the data cable the system doesnot detect the phone atall...n deres no problem with the system atall...
                  the driver cd has the code name..sony ericssion k750...
                  please help...
                  i have lost my sony ericssion k750i handset what i can do for it

Sony Ericsson K750i — i lost my mobile Phone

i'm Sathish Kumar i lost my mobile on 15/11/2008 near chromepet Chennai, my mobile IME no is [protected].
                  mobile model is : Sony ericssion K750i.
                  mobile no is:[protected].
                  but now i got a duplicate sim
                  so kindly trace my mobile
                  my contact no is [protected]
                  Sathish Kumar
                  I lost my mobile phone and my mobile no is [protected].
                  So, kindly trace my mobile.
                  D.K.NAYAK
                  Surya Apartment, modeltown, bhilai, chhattishgar
                  please send me sony ericssion k700i softare at my id (attari [protected]@yahoo.com)
                  the CD provided with the K750i mobile was worst .It doesnt support Windows pro XP-64.so any one can provide where i can download SonyEricsson K750ipc suite for Windows pro XP-64bit 2008 OS...

Sony Ericsson K750i — turn off camera sutter sound

hi i m Abhishek i am using sony k750i first times old model and latest i want know that when taking pictures from its camera pictures are good but the shutter sound does not shut down if i put on silent mode than also the sound comes so if some one face this prob.or know about it than pls. give me proper solution on my prob my email id is kumar.[protected]@gmail.com
                  i lost my samsung d900 mobile on 15.12.08 in bhimavaram. It was dropped in an accident and it was not there when we checked for it . Its imie no is [protected]. Kindly tll me how to take steps regarding its recovery.

Sony Ericsson K750i — Charger IC Complaint

I bought K750i before one and half months. no we put into charge, is not charging. i consult with one local technician at dubai. he said its charger IC complaint he can't repair it. please give me authorised service centre at dubai of sony ericson.

Sony Ericsson K750i — Mobile phone lost..

Name:V.Ganesh Kumar
                  Phone model:Sony Ericssion K750i
                  Last used No.:[protected]
                  E-mail for communication:[protected]@rediffmail.com
                  Missed date:3.4.2009

Sony Ericsson K750i — Find the theif

Today i lost my cell, but the cell is swithed off, i think the person who taken my cell is using my set with other sim. sir is there any no. or code no. in that set that help to find the theif, or cell no. of person talken.
                  please note the product code-imei[protected]
                  and other no. is[protected]

please help me in finding the theif...

shashidhara A N
                  Mysore

Sony Ericsson K750i — lost my mobile

i am amal from vellore, tamilnadu, , i had lost my mobile in the exam hall while writing the exam on 07/05/2009, , some one took it, , i hve lots of contact numbers in it for my mba admission, , please find it sir, , please please, ,

mobile make; sony ericsson
                  model ; k750 i
                  colour ; black
                  imei no ;[protected]

my contact address, ,
                  C.amal prabhakar
                  no 8/18, first street,
                  DR, MGR nagar,
                  katpadi, , 632007
                  vellore dist.. tamilnadu, , , , , , contact no: [protected]
                  want the replacement which is sent to you from kohima
                  wht is the status of my mobile..FLY SL500i
                  iam sundar from chennai i lost my k750i phone on 17.9.09.my relative and my friend contact is their.please find it sir please please.my imei no is[protected]
                  iam sundar from chennai i lost my k750i phone on 17.9.09.my relative and my friend contact is their.please find it sir please please.IMEI :[protected]
                  IAM SUNDARfrom chennai .i lost my k750i phone on 17.9.09 my contact s very important 2 me sir.imei[protected].please find it sir.my contact no is [protected].

Sony Ericsson K750i — mobile lost

MOBILE LOST
                  Sir, Last week i had lost my new mobile Sony Ericsson K750i oxidised black, which was very well stolen at gandhipuram bus stand.
                  IMEI no is[protected], it had BSNL prepaid sim in it.

Please do the needful or advise whom should we contact for the same.

B.toni krispin,

Sony Ericsson K750i — Lost my mobile

Dear Sir/madam,

I lost my mobile 3 months back. I am having the IMEI number. The number is IMEI[protected]. I saw an add in dinamalar in that they told to register the IMEI number, and send the 15digit number to 53232 as a sms. I also sent message and registered. I dont know where to contact. Is there any possibilities to trace out my mobile? Will i get my mobile back? Whom to contact?

Awaiting for your reply,

Nithiya Gopinath.

Sony Ericsson K750i — i have lost my mobile

salam
                  my name is athar masoor aslam.i have lost my mobile last week.i am from joharabad district khushab (punjab). i want to unactivated my mobile.the IMEI No. of my mobile is
                  my sony eriscon k750i purchased 2years ago still working, recently my mobile suddenly switched off and i will try to switch on but not switch on,
                  past weeks switch on the bluetooth, mobile will hang in 15 minutes
                  by
                  stephian(indian)
                  lost my mobil

Sony Ericsson K750i — joystick

i really upset now,i bring my cellphone to sony ericson outlet to fix only the joystick,but since then my cellphone is not working well,and they damage my sony ericson k750i..
                  I lost my Sony Ericson w395 mobile. I have the EMI number attached to it.Please help me in what should be done, whom to contact. Thank you.
                  I lost My mobile on[protected].The details of my phone is given below.please help me to find my lost mobile.

Make = sony ericsson
                  Model = k750i
                  colour =oxidized block
                  IMEI No =[protected]
                  Last used mobile No =[protected] viedeocon)
                  my Name = s.viswanathan.
                  Address = SF No 501, Malli colony,
                  Manickampalayam,
                  Erode- 638004
                  Tamil Nadu

Contact No=[protected]

Sony Ericsson — Network unlock

I have a sony ericsson j100 i hand set which was in pack with airtel sim 4 two years. I used it for 2 years. and after that my phone is locked for changing the network. i have tried it with inserting another sim but i am unable to use it. So please send me the code or solution to unlock the network. IMEI no is [protected] and sim no i GID-A[protected]

led

defective set. at the time of instalation product not work.
                  33 Comments

Asif Shaikh
                    Jun 28, 2008

First Email sent to Sony Ericcson dt:[protected]questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com)

Hello Team,

This is in sequel to my conversations with the Sony Ericsson service centre in Mumbai, thereafter a executive from the call centre which went in vain to complain that I had purchased a W910i and within a week's time the hands free started malfunctioning.

I visited the service centre (Code: 2002952) and was told that I would get a replacement after 10days. To my surprise the handsfree provided to me as a replacement was BLACK in colour(which comes with W810i) whereas I had given a RED handsfree which is my phone colour as well.The service centre guys refused to provide any support nor did they show any intentions to put any efforts towards getting a red handsfree. Instead they straight away guided me towards the customer care call centre number. I did speak to an executive and explained him the problem for which he could not provide me a complaint number after 10mins. of conversation. He too directed me to your email id.

Request you to sort out the matter ASAP.

Asif Shaikh

Hereafter I have been following up with them, as many as 6 emails as reminders have been sent without any satisfying reply. Numerous phone calls have yielded no results. To make it worse they have asked me to wait for some time. Below is what I replied back to their BOGUS response.

Harish,

What a BOGUS reply this is? After 5 emails and numerous phone calls, this was least expected. I want you to get back on the following points ASAP:

1. You asking me to wait for sometime: How much time do you expect me to wait for. Its been over a month already without the handsfree.

2. You looking for the best possible solution: I don't feel this case requires any rocket science sort of thinking or so, the solution is pretty simple, I need an original handsfree which should be red in colour similar to the one that came along with the handset. That's the only solution.

3. Co-operation: Its always been me to call up and write emails to you as reminders. I have been waiting over a month without a proper response till date, whatelse do you expect from me in terms of co-operation. Can you tell me what sort of a role have you played in co-operation?

Looking forward to hear from you at the earliest.

Asif Shaikh

questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com
                    06/24/2008 06:02 PM
                    [protected]@Countrywide.Com
                    cc

Subject
                    Case : 72282551

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on World Wide Web.

As per your we understand that your handsfree is still in the servcie center. We would like to inform you that we have already forwarding your case to the concern department. We would request to kindly wait for some time and we will surely get back to you with the best possible solution. We need your co-operation in this regard.

In case of further query, please feel free to contact, we will be more than happy to assist you.
                    (Prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.)
                    (Toll free number from BSNL & MTNL)
                    You may also visit our website: www.sonyericsson.com to know more about Sony Ericsson Products.

Harish
                    Sony Ericsson Customer Care

The details of this case are as follows:
                    Case: 72282551
                    Engineer: Kishore Garg
                    CaseOpened: 17/Jun/2008 05:10:07

Would be of great help if anyone could chip in.

Thx n Rgds,
                    Asif([protected])

Jineesh T
                      Jun 25, 2008

I had purchased a Sony Ericsson K790I handset from TOTAL MALL, MADIVALA, BANGALORE on 03rd May 2008. From day one it started giving me problems. The screen will turn to a blank white screen some times if I speak on the phone for more than 10 mts. It happened 7 times in one month time.So I went to the authorised sony ericsson service centre located in HSR LAYOUT, BANGALORE. They said it may be a software problem and asked me to wait for 1 hr to get the software reinstalled. After 1 hr they said, it may be a problem with the motherboard and they would require 4 days to get it repaired or replaced. So, I have decided to surrender the phone only after 1st of July 08 as I will be out of station for some days.
                      But, when I returned home from the service centre, I realized that the VOLUME INCREASE button is not working and the panel inside the phone which holds the battery is broken. I found the broken part inside the phone. So I rushed to their service centre again. However, they were not ready to accept that it was their fault.
                      I went there with some software problem and returned home with two new issues. I am very much disappointed about the way handsets are handled in this service centre. Now I don't know if I will get a replacement for the phone.I am scared to give the phone to the service centre people.
                      Please help me to get SONY ERICSSON international contact mail ID. So that I can register my complain about the phone as well as the service centre.
                      Jineesh
                      i think u better to buy new one...:)
                      I think it is better to buy a NOKIA hand set. I don't think your problem will be resolved.

Sony Ericsson K790I mobile — in that get so many problems

i have purchase sonyericssion k790i mobile 3months back that is new phone.purchase at hot spot in hyderabad it work properly only three months after that it not working i went the service center they saying in phone mother board is problem it not clam in guarenty u have to pay fourthousand then we will do they r saying like that what can i do
                      SE service center in HSR is good for nothing.
                      Even they will be servicing the phone in the below address.

OVEZ Communication,
                      Richmond circle,
                      Ph:[protected]

My other SE phone which was spoiled by service center in Kerela, Chennai and left out by HSR is finally rectified by OVEZ

Pranay Bhatia
                        from Sangli, Maharashtra
                        Jun 24, 2008

Submitted the phone for repairing for the past 12 days and still they have no answer nor they have repaired the phone. Purchased the phone recently 3 months ago.
                        PLease help for the same.

I am Sushil Talathi using Sony Erricsson from last Five year in this five year i was using W300i, K700i models. In this models even i wasn't face a single problem regarding any software or even handsfree ever. But this time i am very disappointing with your model W580i. I bought this model on 6th july, 2008. I am facing the display problem cosecutively from last two months, Firstly on 25/08/2008 & then on 22/09/2008.

i think the piece which i have got is definately defective. so please give me replacement of this piece, otherwise i have right to lodge a complaint against you in Cosumer Court under Consumer Protection Act, 1986.

My Phone Deatils are here under:
                        Model :- W580i
                        IMEI NO:[protected]

Repairing Centre Details are as under
                        ASP Code E26
                        Service Center Code:- 410921
                        Shop Details:- Point-2
                        Add:- Phadke Road, Dombivli (East)- 421201
                        Phone No:[protected]
                        I also have the W580i and my phone has had numerous problems including, buttons cracking, space button not working, center menu button falling off, white screen, freezing, and other buttons coming off the pphone when you press them. I have taken very good care of my phone and it is only a few months old. This phone should not be just falling apart, its not even a year old yet!!
                        I am very dissapointed in whats happening to my phone. I will be calling in a complaint about this and i hope somebody gives me answers because this is rediculous. The phone wasnt cheap and i'm not going to keep sending it in just to pay the same amount to get it fixed as i did to purchase it.
                        My friend has the same phone as i do, and everytime she sent it away to get fixed, ti came back with more and worse problems!

You will be hearing from me..
                        i have sony mobile model w580i and there is a problem of conector in, my mobile i have visited service centre also they replace it 3 times already but i cant use my earphone in mobile its walkman phone but i cant hear songs b coz of this prob and there is no sloution also with the service center now what i have to do i m also ready to pay money for service my warrnty is also not over but i cant get its benifit they dont have solution of this problem now what i have to do plz tell me briefly thank u
                        I own a sony ericsson W580i and even i have the problem of the phone's charging port, it does'nt work at all.the buttons have shown up cracks and the slide is getting rough day by day.the phone switches off all by itself most of the times when the slide is closed.it has'nt completed an year and is
                        just deteriorating day by day i am really fed up with this particular model i have used K750i and W700i earlier but they never showed up such things and are still in working condition.
                        I owned ny w580 I in May 09 and after two months it started giving problem. Its taking 5-6 hours to get charged and within a day battery is discharged without using so much. Its get switched off and on without touching the phone. Very frequently it rejects the memory card then I take out the memory card and insert it again then it starts to work again.Some times keys stop working..

Nilesh kumar
                          Jun 21, 2008

This is regarding my DEFECTIVE Sony Cybershot digital still camera set, which has a problem with its battery lid.Inspite of my constant followups and requests the camera is not getting replaced and the same problem is recurring.I have purchased this camera on 24th December 2006 from Foto Best Pvt ltd, 204, Forum Mall shop in Bangalore.Within a year of its purchase, I started facing problem with regard to its battery lid which had a problem in getting closed properly and the same got cracked as well.This was due to the defect in its manufacturing.

I approached the SONY service centre in Bangalore on 22nd December 2007 and I was told that it will be taken care of.After around a month of follow up, I was given the same camera with the battery lid replaced.When I told Mr Sudhakar, who is the officer-in-charge of customer care, that it was a manufacturing defect and will again get damaged, he gave me an unreasonable answer that it has not been reported by others in karnataka, so it cannot be taken up for replacement.

Again within 3 months of its repair the product developed same problem and the battery lid got cracked.This time when i approached the Sony service centre on 14th June 2008, and discussed this with the representatives over there I was told that Mr Sudhakar is the person who will look in to it.On trying to contact Mr Sudhakar he never bothered to take my call (I tried at least 20 times in a week's time) and sent me an SMS saying this is because of mishandling and i should use ONLY SONY batteries.When I revisited the service centre today (21st June 2008), the digicam was repaired and the lid was not getting closed properly even by the representatives present over there while trying to do so by inserting SONY batteries.

The issue still remains UNRESOLVED with a false assurance given again of looking in to the matter...

I would like to highlight the following points here :-

Why should anyone pay PREMIUM price for products like SONY, when the company cannot take up customer's issues just because nobody else has reported the same ?????? I believe this is a compromise on quality..(While paying the price for my camera, I was never told that any issues will be taken up only if there is a crowd to support that...)

Who is going to pay up for my HARASSMENT ???? For the past six months this issue is continuing and i feel the officer-in-charge of customer care should have taken a proper decision on this, rather than providing me a STOP GATE arrangement.(In fact, I believe that it's a mere formality to have such an officer-in-charge for customer care like Mr Sudhakar in companies like SONY who never ever CARE for individual customer concerns)

I also need to know whether this can be taken up by you or I need to take this up with CONSUMER FORUM ...

Please reply as soon as possible.Also find below my details and the details of my camera :-

My details :-
                          Name - Nilesh Kumar
                          Address - 302, Garden View Appartment, 1st C Cross, Kaggadaspura Main Road (C V Raman Nagar), Bangalore - 560093
                          Mobile No.- [protected]

My digicam details :-
                          Company - SONY
                          Modal No. - DSC-S500//C E32
                          Serial No. - 1061821.

SONY Cybershot digital still camera — Replacemnet of defective SONY Cybershot digital still camera

This is regarding my DEFECTIVE Sony Cybershot digital still camera set, which has a problem with its battery lid.Inspite of my constant followups and requests the camera is not getting replaced and the same problem is recurring.I have purchased this camera on 24th December 2006 from Foto Best Pvt ltd, 204, Forum Mall shop in Bangalore.Within a year of its purchase, I started facing problem with regard to its battery lid which had a problem in getting closed properly and the same got cracked as well.This was due to the defect in its manufacturing.

I approached the SONY service centre in Bangalore on 22nd December 2007 and I was told that it will be taken care of.After around a month of follow up, I was given the same camera with the battery lid replaced.When I told Mr Sudhakar, who is the officer-in-charge of customer care, that it was a manufacturing defect and will again get damaged, he gave me an unreasonable answer that it has not been reported by others in karnataka, so it cannot be taken up for replacement.

Again within 3 months of its repair the product developed same problem and the battery lid got cracked.This time when i approached the Sony service centre on 14th June 2008, and discussed this with the representatives over there I was told that Mr Sudhakar is the person who will look in to it.On trying to contact Mr Sudhakar he never bothered to take my call (I tried at least 20 times in a week's time) and sent me an SMS saying this is because of mishandling and i should use ONLY SONY batteries.When I revisited the service centre today (21st June 2008), the digicam was repaired and the lid was not getting closed properly even by the representatives present over there while trying to do so by inserting SONY batteries.

The issue still remains UNRESOLVED with a false assurance given again of looking in to the matter...

I would like to highlight the following points here :-

Why should anyone pay PREMIUM price for products like SONY, when the company cannot take up customer's issues just because nobody else has reported the same ?????? I believe this is a compromise on quality..(While paying the price for my camera, I was never told that any issues will be taken up only if there is a crowd to support that...)

Who is going to pay up for my HARASSMENT ???? For the past six months this issue is continuing and i feel the officer-in-charge of customer care should have taken a proper decision on this, rather than providing me a STOP GATE arrangement.(In fact, I believe that it's a mere formality to have such an officer-in-charge for customer care like Mr Sudhakar in companies like SONY who never ever CARE for individual customer concerns)

I also need to know whether this can be taken up by you or I need to take this up with CONSUMER FORUM ...

Please reply as soon as possible.Also find below my details and the details of my camera :-

My details :-
                          Name - Nilesh Kumar
                          Address - 302, Garden View Appartment, 1st C Cross, Kaggadaspura Main Road (C V Raman Nagar), Bangalore - 560093
                          Mobile No.- [protected]

My digicam details :-
                          Company - SONY
                          Modal No. - DSC-S500//C E32
                          Serial No. - 1061821.
                          my cybershot 7.2 mega pixel sony crop.model no.DSC-W[protected] fall in water now not working i hope battery status is ok now is full charge if you need any service charge may i ready to that also
                          my contact address is varun nair, s/o K S Nair out side main gate air forse station nalliya kutch gujrat
                          mob:[protected]
                          i have purchased new sony cybershot lasr year.when i asked about his feature the shopkeeper replied that next day company reprentative will come and give answer all your queries.but sir i m feelin lot of disapointment that no one come for resolving my query yet.sir plzz send a reprentative to me.
                          I have the same camera and the same problem and Sony won't fix it. No more sony for this family of six.

Hitesh Kumar Prajapati
                            Jun 19, 2008

Hi Sir,

Please find the details of my lost mobile phone. & I have already raised a complain in police station.

Your name: Hitesh kumar prajapati

Address: S-4/45, Old Mahaveer Nagar, Near East Janakpuri metro station, New Delhi - 110018

Phone model: K530i
                            Make: Sony Ericsson
                            Last used No.: [protected]
                            E-mail for communication: [protected]@gmail.com
                            Missed date: 3rd MAY 2008 at 18:30 PM
                            IMEI No.: [protected]

Please do needful. Your help will be appreciated.

--
                            Hitesh Kumar Prajapati
                            Ph. [protected]
                            E-mail :-
                            I'm Vinoth, While i travelling in bus my mobile sony ericssion black colour mobile of model K530i is thefted by some body.

Can you able to find my mobile phone. Please...

sony ericsson k 530i — Lost

Lost Mobile
                            Hi Sir,

Please find the details of my lost mobile phone(K530i). & I have already raised a complain in police station.

Your name: Kshitij Vinay Palkar

Address: A/1104, Runwal Towers, near Runwal Nagar, Kolbad Road, Thane (W) 400601

Phone model: K530i
                            Make: Sony Ericsson
                            Last Received No.[protected] name stored as (Ajya)
                            E-mail for communication: kshitij.[protected]@yahoo.in, [protected]@gmail.com
                            Missed date:8th July 2009 between[protected]

Please do needful. Your help will be appreciated.

--
                            Kshitij Vinay Palkar
                            Ph. [protected], 25478803
                            E-mail :-
                            kshitij.[protected]@yahoo.in

Sony ericsson mobile K530i — Lost phone

Please help me recover my lost cell phone. Here are the details:

Name: Mr.Vishal Neema
                            Phone model: K530i Phone (warm silver)
                            Make: August 2008
                            E-mail for communication: [protected]@gmail.com
                            Missed date: 12 July 2009

Sony Ericsson K530i — Lost Mobile

i lost my mobile Sony erission K530i while i was travelling in bus i couldnt able to find my mobile so
                            kindly find my mobile neither block my mobile using imei number

IMEI Number is :[protected]
                            MObile Date of Purchase
                            :4/5/08
                            i have lost my mobile on 3rd nov 2009..at vikhroli station..
                            i just know how much is de cost of k530i call back on my number [protected]

Aatish Prabhu
                              Jun 17, 2008

I had bought Sony Ericsson P1i in November 07. The phone was working OK. Recently I noticed that the touch screen is not responding properly. After speaking to Sony customer service about it I gave it for repairs to Air connection ( Sony Ericsson authorised service center). I submitted my P1i on 23 May 08 for repairs, where they told me it would take maximum of 7 working days and they would call upfrontly once the phone is repaired. Till date I have not recived my Phone back. When I called air connection after 8-9 days they told me that touch screen is not available with the company and they have to get it from Chennai. I am speaking to almost like 5 - 7 persons related to sony ericsson service centers but all in vain. I spoke to Sony ericsson customer service on 7th June regarding this issue. They told me they would get back to me in Next 4 days. They didnot call me, when I called them on 5th day they told me to wait for 2 more days, and this matter is still going on. Please help me to get my phone back!!!

Sony Ericsson / P1i — Quality of Product

I'm a customer from Indonesia in Provinci of North Sulawesi in Manado Town .
                              I want to say to Sony Ericsson that I really...really ....feel unhappy and dissapointed right now because for 5 years i using sony ericsson product and now, this newest product called P1i is very completely defect product.
                              I just bought it for one day and then it's completely shut down. The point service in my town (Manado) said it must sent to Jakarta and the time for service it take for 1 month....!!!!! Look i really need and respect the product and its company....BUT.....where is the company's responsibilities...?????
                              Is product control or distribution control or quality control being forgotten ...????
                              Thank you very much for attention

Sony Ericsson P1i — Defective handset replacement not done

I had bought a New sony Ericsson P1i from HOTSPOT MOBICARE on 29th of March, 2008. Right from day 1, the mobile is totally not ok. Full of restarts if i touch any menu. Always ends up restarting saying "Dump file created". I am not able to use it as its not at all responding to any request.

None of the functionalities are ok. I had already given to your authorized service centres in chennai, INDIA but with absolutely the very poor response i never had. I want a replacement but they are not able to get me a working piece till now. My phone is defective piece. If you cannot respond within atleast a week, i will be filing a case against sony ericssson for dumping defective pieces in INDIA. I want my cash back or else give me a replacement. I did not expect this from SONY.

Very poor quality of service. None of the features are working in this mobile. I want hardware replacement. Already for the last one month, my mobile was in service centre. I did not have a chance to use atleast for a week. Full of problems..Worst service from you guys..I want immediate reply. I cant wait for years together..

Billed Shop:

HotSpot MobiCare
                              #A6, Gemini Parsan Complex
                              Kodambakkam High Road
                              Nungambakkam
                              Chennai - 600034
                              Phone:[protected]

Service centre - SOny authorized:

Salora International Limited (Branch Office)
                              New no 8 old no 34 Jumbullngam, Street Nungambakkam, Chennai-600034

Sony Ericsson — Service issue for Mobile P1i

My name is MA Mandal. I have purchased a sony ericsson mobile P1i on 11Nov 2007 with one year warranty.
                              On 2nd sept 2008 i have given the handset to their authorished service center at Ho- chi- Min sarani for service for software and ear speaker. As it was under warranty so they were unable to ask for any service charge. But they had ask to take the delivary after 11 sept 2008 when the warranty period was over.
                              I have notice after got the set that they had given the set for repair to some other place and mis reported the problem as network problem and touch screen problem which was not actually true. After that I did not take the delivary and i was roaming to their service center 2 to 3 times in a day for my handset. But finnaly i got angry and I taken back my set without solved my problem at all. The problem with the set remain. and now they are asking for service charge for the same.
                              I request you please look into the matter to get it resolve.
                              My mobile details as follows
                              Sony Ericsson : P1i: GSM
                              I.M.E.I : [protected]
                              Secive Center name: Usha Infocom pvt Ltd
                              Bell's House, 10A Ho-Chi Minh Sarani
                              2nd Floor, Kolkata-700071

Job Sheet no: SE/W/107

Ma Mandal

Sony Ericsson — Bad after sales service

Dear sir / Madam

i purchase Sony Ericsson W350i on 4th nov 08. It suddenly got dead on 12 feb. I deposited it to service center called Salora Internations at chennia. I was told is that mother board needs to be replaced. I called up the customer care of Sony Ericsson, i was quite pleased to here that they would be able to tell me the exacte date of delivery in 2 days time. But unfortunatly, i was unware that that my nightmare had actually begane. It is now 28 feb, 14 days since i deposited my cell phone to the service center and i have no clue when will i be able to get my cell phoneback. I am constantly calling customer care and only response i get is "we have escalated the complain, the status is pending".

Please, never by a Sony Ericsson cell phone.

Sony Ericsson P1i — can not attach file to send email

I would like to send email to my friend through handphone. when i try to attach a file which i have save it into memory card. but i can not search "attach file" key when i am in yahoo email.

can you teach me what should i do so that i can attach file when i send email in yahoo.

0n 21april2009 i gave my mobile w580i in gallery at vashi in bsel tech building bcoz d display has been lost
                              now they r telling dat the display has still not came frm d company
                              my mobileno [protected]
                              waiting for ur early reply
                              Sony Ericsson w580i is ...
                              PLS SEND ME THE SONY ERICSON SERVICE CENTER CONTACT NO.

Sony Ericsson P1i — Repair Scam

Authorized repair centre in Vapi for Sony Ericcson was goin to put fake touchscreen in my phone but I was there when he was about to change it and luckily it wasn't working either and saved me from loot.
                              I think most of these authorized service centres are fake.

Beware of this FAKE SONY ERICCSON Service Centre in Vapi. Their office is above Hotel Paris, Opp. Sudeep Hyundai.
                              when am use camera that time mobile will be hank, , but some time only. when am on flask that time camera and mobile hanking problem will be accure so give me good solution so pls dont ignore

Sony Ericsson — SONY ERICSSON P1i

I had purchased a SONY ERICSSON MOBILE [ Model P1 I ] from Calicut - KERALA on 21/11/2008
                              IMEI No [protected]-5, in good faith, with high ambition and expectation. I really I love to buy
                              your branded products and use them with full confidence,

One fine day (within in the guarantee period) it stopped working. Hence I gave the mobile at Bangalore Service centre.Theytold me that the problem is with the battery. They kept the same for one day and gave it back telling that they have observed it andthe battery problem is rectified. But the same day the problem cropped up. Hence on resubmission, they kept the same for one week and told that
                              the problem is with MOTHER-BOARD. After this two weeks i got the mobile back and they told that it is rectified and I can use it as before.

But to my astonishment I found that it is "back to square one". Is this the real haplessness of your cell user? By loving your brand and spending a sizeable amount we get this type of post sales service?Sorry to share the same with you,

The cell phone"s warranty period ceases in the offing,

I had submitted the phone again with Work Number SE309CP110062 on 01/08/2009. I had received the phone on 22/08/2009 with a broken panel. I had recieved the phone stating the condition of the phone on the delivery sheet.
                              To my surprise the phone is still showing the same problem. The warranty period is for 1 year and the phone was with the service center for more than 2.5 months.

I had expected a fair trade practise from the company and the service they provide is horrible. I had sent mails to the concerned department and there is no response from them. When i call customer care the reply i always get is " Systems are down"

More than that when i gave the cell for repair they broke the sides of the cell phone and tried to handover to me

Is this the way a reputed people behave to the customers . So hapless are your customers and they are deprived of

good customer service.

I ask help of he law to get my grievances addressed and provide me a good solution

Sony Ericsson P1i — Poor quality product and customer service

I had purchased SE P1i few months ago. Within three months, the phone stopped working. I had the phone repaired from an authorized service centre in Mumbai. However, again within few months, the touchscreen of the phone failed.

I gave the phone for repairs on 01/08/2009 with a complaint number SE309SAP10646. After repeated follow-ups, I was told to call customer service. The customer service personnel had no idea on when the phone would be repaired and told me to call after 48 hours. The complaint number given by him was 78999547. The person had no information on when the touchscreen would be available or how long it would take them to return my phone.

As I was not happy with the overall experience, I asked the person to return my phone in as-is condition. However, the person declined to do so and told me to contact the service centre.

I wish to know if there is any way to get my phone repaired / returned at the earliest. I would also like to know if there is any way to penalise companies which sell such defective products and have such pathetic after sales support.

Dev
                              Khammam sony ericssion service centre was very bad there are no response member, they are cheating me for spare parts, how can conform my mobile problem currect are not

plz conform me.
                              thaking you
                              R.sridhar
                              Mobile Modle W910I

Sony Ericsson P1i — accessories not available

I bought one sony ericsson mobile from qatar few months back,now i want to change the front silver panel tried to contact many of the sony ericsson service centre qatar,but all are telling that its not available why because company stoped the producation.But i came to know that india,dubai the company selling that same mobile,so please advise me where i can buy that front panel and how much it will come?Here they are giving very pathetic service.

Sony Ericsson — Poor quality product and poor service

Quick inputs for anyone considering buying a Sony Ericsson phone especially newly launched Xperia ST15i.. Product is of poor quality.. It cannot withstand more than 5 mins of continuous usage.. It heats up and then the software hangs.. After this it is frustrating to use the phone becuase it starts behaving erratically..

In case you are existing Sony Ericsson customers in Bangalore, it is a sincere advice that you must at no cost visit Jayangar Service Center.. Firstly it will be terrible experience to get any service, moreover the center manager in charge is rude, connected with police, etc and will not hesitate to get to street level acts with customers..
                              Yes i am agree that there is very poor quality of Sony Ericsson ST15i. I purchhased it 1 month ago and just after 15 days the touch screen stop working properly.
                              I was the Big fan of the Company but it really really disappoint to me.

Sony India — timings

change timings of mahabaratam

Sony Music System

Sony Music System is not working Serial No. is- 6102779, Model No.- HCD-GZR77D

Laptop Service - Sony Vaio

Service centre: Clarity Services, Anna Nagar Chennai 600040. contact no: [protected] Mr. Jayakumar. Technician. Seriel no 7000753. Model no SVE15115EAS. Date of service given 09/06/2014.

Sony LCD TV problem

My Sony TV is blinkin k different function automatically...
                              20 Comments

gd
                                Jun 14, 2008

i purchased sony ericsson W700 in Dec 2006.now i am facing network problem since 2 months.authorised service centre refused to repair (saying repairing is not possible).local mechnics saying that IC is weak and Original IC is not available .I dont know that what to do now ?

Sony Ericsson — Signals

We are staying at Srinivasa nagar, Padmarao Nagar. We cant take a call when I am at home. There were signal Problems.
                                Kindly take a step towards solve my problem.

Sony Ericsson — signal problem

i am residing at the area subramaniapuram, 13/D, valluvar street, trichy-620 020. Inside my residence i am not getting the airtel signal completely. please kindly do the need ful. my mobile no. [protected].

eswaran.
                                network problem
                                i purchased sony ericsson k510i in jul28 2008.now i am facing network problem since 2months.authorised service centre refused to repair (saying repairing is not possible).I dont know that what to do now ?
                                I'm having similar problems with my Sony Ericsson W810i. The service centers and the customer care personnel are very weak at handling such situations and I'm afraid they are ill-informed. I asked the local mechanics too and was surprised to hear from them that the network IC being weak is a very common issue with Sony Ericsson and the average life of ahandset is just about 1-1 n 1/2 year. Well, if that is the case, the company must do something about it. Its very sad to say this, but the company must realize that although their sales might be good and increasing over the years, the customer satisfaction remains diminshed and extremely poor.
                                I have purchased a Sony Ericsson F305 cell phone (IMEI No. [protected]) from M/S Mobile Hot on 26/03/2009 for Rs. 8000 (Bill no. 12737). After using it for a week, a network signal problem was noticed. The problem was serious and I complained the same to the authorized service centre of Sony Ericsson (SALORA BM Services, Shop No-6, Pearl Palace, Ghumar Mandi, Ludhiana, Punjab Phone No.[protected], Mob. [protected].) on 11/4/2009 and deposited my handset vide complaint ID - SES 09DMS11160. On 23/04/2009, I collected my phone from the above mentioned service station and found that the same problem was not yet rectified. I again go to the service centre they agin told me to deposit your phone and left my phone at the service stationwith new IMEI number [protected] on dated 24-11-09. I requested them please forward the request to head quater to re[place the phone but they denied. Please replace the same with the new one as it is under warranty period.

I am a common consumer and facing a tremendous hardship due to such practice of the authorized service centre. I seek your kind intervention to get me the replacement and the compensation for the delay and the strict action against the authorized service centre, M/S SALORA BM Services so as to curb such unjustified and unreasonable acts of the manufacturers and service providers.

Consequences : I am without phone. Being a scientist involved in forecasting weather conditions for the farmers of Punjab, myself as well as the farmers are facing a lot of trouble for the last fort night due to unavailability of cell phone.

Dr Harpreet Singh
                                House No 1283, Urban Estate, Phase II, Dugri, Ludhiana, Punjab
                                Mob. No [protected], [protected]
                                Dear Sir / Madam

I send mail from Faridabad i purchase a K530i handset 08/08/08 so is not working I sumbit this set 28/07/09 so this set problem pcb so call me your customer care & seepik your set is ded so i provide you a new handset G502 and you visit service center and collect your new hand set i visit your service center no positive response and after 2 days 2nd time your call your customer care and seepik conform collect your new hand set from service centre i visit service center this time not positive response and 5/9/09 i call your customer care and i seepik Mr. Sharma conform me you visit service center and take me and i tock service center executive or u collect your set this time i not receive this time hand set so Plz help me and provide my hand set urgent my work order no SE309FMV10297 and i customer care compliant no[protected] i not use next time your service per this time solve my problem

Regard

Om Parkash
                                k-750i no network
                                i purchased sony ericsson k530i in 2008.now i am facing network problem since 1month.authorised service centre refused to repair (saying repairing is not possible).The network IC is weak and the IC can changed the mobile phone facing many other problems.I dont know that what to do now ?
                                Sony ericsson sucks ive got w395 with the same [censored]in no network problem...and its happenin almost 10 -15 times a day..it is very disappointing that many of the customers r facing the same problem...the customer service centre is of no help...I dont knw y dis co. manufactures the phne with such inferior quality...evn aftr paying a lil high amt compared with limited functionalities...
                                dear sur,
                                main sony ercsson (mdr-j10) headphone lena chahta hu . mujha j headphone nahi milla rha . so aap mujhe btaya ke mujhe headphone kha se milla skte hai.
                                mera name puneet hai or main bernala(punjab) mein rhta hu my c/no. [protected]
                                plzzzz mujhe jarur btaya ke main kha se lu headphone...
                                I SYED KHLEEL having a sony erisson mobile is not working showing proper network in my mobile,

so, hence i request you to provide me some useful tips which will solve my problem

Sony Ericsson — Mobile phone is having problem - Noticed the problem in a week after purchase

Sony Ericsson - the worst customer service in the world....and the mobile phone always comes with a problem..i don't if the promoter of Sony Ericsson are aware of this or not. Mark my words - this stupid phone is going to loose its market soon in India.

The customer service in T nagar , Chennai doesn't know anything. The just keep the mobile phone for 10 days and give us back with the same problem or with some additional problem. And the customer care is another bunch of managed by an useless. They never listen to what you are saying, we only have to listen their comments. If not they will disconnect the call.

Its the worst service i have ever seen. If you are not going to believe this please try calling the below numbers and see what happens

[protected]- Toll free number - but this doesn't work
                                [protected] The call will be in queue for a long time and then they will keep you on-hold for a long time for giving a stupid and irritating response

Even their server crashes frequently then they wont even give that stupid response.

Guys please don't go for Sony Ericsson. There are thousands of good mobiles to choose. If anyone is using it now and having problem, please go to consumer court and demand for your money

If you need any details please send me an email @ komar.[protected]@gmail.com
                                k530i network problem

Sony Ericsson — MOBILE SERVICE PROBLEM

RESPECTED CONSUMER COURT,
                                I HAVE A COMPLAINT AGAINST SONY ERICSSON SERVICE CENTER(METRO PLAZA, BHOPAL) I GAVE MY MOBILE FOR SERVICE BEFORE 5 MONTHS BUT STILL THEY ARE NOT GIVING MY MOBILE. SO I WANT MY MOBILE RETURN BACK PLEASE HELP ME FOR THIS ISSUE AND I WANT MY CLAIM.

THANKING YOU

tv display screen fault

i complaint my tv half display screen not working at 28 th august morning, the customercare person told me within 48 hours any service person come to see the tv, but nobody come from service upto three days
                                15 Comments

ASHISH BAKSHI
                                  Jun 13, 2008

My Name is Ashish Bakshi.( [protected]). I m belong to Bathinda ( Punjab ) in India. I have by mistake a cell phohe make sony ericsson model no. W580i .When, I purched this cell phone since 3 to 4 month That time I was very happy with sony product but I was completelly wrong My faith complete break about this non-commeted company, becoue I face some problem My NAVIGATION KEY PAD ( BLACK ) give me great truble me that not working since last one month . When i m visited the Sony Auth Service Centre at Bathinda (Auth. Person Mr. ASHWANI GARG ) to service my set they totaly refused and said me it will sewrvice on paid job very sorry to service in Warranty period.
                                  Then they excuse me we have not any spare this model i.e is parts not avilabe in our city.
                                  I am very bady suffer from my Cell Navigation Key Pad ( Black) to operate it.
                                  Please I[censored] can to do like a any commetted co. Replace my Navigation Key Pad under worranty.

ASHISH BAKSHI
                                  BATHINDA
                                  PUNJAB -INDIA.
                                  MOBILE NUMBER :- [protected]
                                  Being in Delhi, i know there was some problem going on within company itself. Company was not providing spare parts to dealers for long time. I think the reason was sony erricson company get broken there partnership with Salora and tied up with other company...and salora who was providing all spare parts stopped the service...
                                  Now think about service centers whose lacs of ruppees get struck up with company...
                                  In this recession time, companies are tightening there hands for spending on customer...
                                  Just think what the problem is to service center for replacing..Afte all they are going to get money for repair of mobile set even under warranty...So in any case if set is in warranty or not..Service center is going to get same money...in both cases it is from company...
                                  I dont know how much you know about all this circle being in bathinda...this is reality which i explained...

Though i do not know when you visited the service center, and by chance if this was in 2009..i think you should appreciate service center..atleast they listen to you and did not say we dont have service center
                                  Hey dude, i dont agree with you...I personally visted Sony ericsson service center Bhatinda..As far as i know the team there, they are very good and coopartive to customer...they do there best to accomodate..
                                  But i[censored] faced a problem, did you speak to company...

Vijay Choudhary
                                    Jun 12, 2008

I had purchased a Sony Tv (having woofer) from Noida. Till 5 days back it was working fine, but now there is no voice in the tv. I lodged a complaint in SOny service center, their engineer came and he said that the IC is damaged. Just after a day, its voice came back to my surprise. But now the problem is the voice is not very good and it seems that there is some minor problem in the sound system. I just wanted to know that such a big brand name with so great creditibility, can cause problem in just a year's time. I believe that this is more related to the reputation of the company. I am having one more Sony Tv at my home, which is around 7 years old and still without any problem. And this new TV (around 14000 Rs) has caused problem in just one year time. I believe that this complaint should be solved free of cost whether it is in warranty or not. This is just because even after paying so much for good quality i am facing problem in just 1 year. Please respond.

sony wegatv — stopped working

my
                                    sony wega tv has stopped working thus now it is displaying only a single line of ray in middle of the screen.

along with the light beam it switches off automatically as it is switched on after certain span of time.

thus kindly reply me with the nearest service station for quick assistance.

thanking you.

Sony — problem regarding sound

hello sir/madam,
                                    i have purchaced my sony LCD tv with model KLV 32V 300A some 5 to 6 months back in PONDYCHERRY RUBA ELECTRONICS...i have some problem in my LCD regarding volume...i can get a clear sound only if the volume is from 50...kindly consider my problem and solve it...i will giv my adress and my phone details...
                                    L.ANBAZHAGAN,
                                    211, "AARALAGAM",
                                    Periyar nagar north,
                                    Nehru Street,
                                    viruddhachalam-606001
                                    Phone No..[protected]
                                    Mobile No..[protected]
                                    these r my details...i trust in you that u ll take steps to solve my problem..thank u in advance

Anurag Agarwal
                                      from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jun 11, 2008

I am having a SONY DIGITAL CAMERA, Model No. T - 11. The screen on the Digi Cam was appearing very dark, and i was unable to take the snaps.
                                      I took my camera to your authorsed service centre by the name SUDHA ELECTRO SERVICES, 338, SHOPPING CENTRE, NEAR R.N.T. SCHOOL, KOTA, RAJASTHAN, PIN CODE - 324007 on 19.05.08. The problem diagnosed was BLUR PICTURE.
                                      I was told that there was some IC problem, and they committed me to give it within 7 days, but till date to my surprise i haven't received my camera nor any proper response from your service centre. Please help me, as almost a month has passed by.

Anurag Agarwal
                                      750, Pratap Nagar,
                                      Dadabari,
                                      Kota - 324009
                                      Rajasthan
                                      +[protected]

Sony Digital Camera — NOC

I had taken a Sony Digital Camera from Seema Electronics, Western Market Building, unit-II Bhubaneswar..My Loan amt will clear from the month of June 2010, but till date I have not recd any NOC.
                                      Pls look into the matter urgently.

Bipra Charan Dash

Pradeep Kumar.N
                                        Jun 9, 2008

I brought cell phone from From Sony Ericsson Model no: W810I, Invoice.No: 1664, dt of purchase# 30th Mar'08 worth of Rs.9000/-. The cell phone ringing output is low and getting hanged which happened more than 2 consecutives times and show room executives took the cell phone and repaired it. And again i facing the same problem.

Now i want my cell phone to be replaced rather going again and again to show room for mending purpose !!

Rgds,
                                        Pradeep Kumar. N
                                        Mb.no# [protected]