[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson — Service and repairs

I had got the Joy stick of my Sony-Ericsson K750i repaired from a Sony-Ericsson service center in Gurgaon, but after 2 days of that the phone display went white, and when I took the phone back to the service center the manager refused to handle the phone he said that the phone may have got damaged due to the software getting corrupted or some problem in the main board of the phone, how ever he confirmed that the Cap of the Joystick was not fixed properly. The cold response from the the Store manager made me write to the Sony-Ericsson customer service mail id, how ever I did not get any response from them.

The Service station name and Add is
Mobile phones India
114, central Arcade, DLF City - II
Gurgaon - 122002
Yes (2)

im having w910i, it has broken in the sliding part.i gave the set to the sony service center which is nearby me. they are not telling the correct reason and whenever im asking about the set they r saying that ur mobile will be repaired soon by this week. many weeks gone away approximately they are having my mobile past four months. last month they said that all the thing has repaired and waiting for the panel.one month has gone away i think the panel has not reached them or they are telling lie? i cant able to judge them. what can i do. pls reply me...im living in tamil nadu...

Sony Ericsson W580i model. — Mobile phone theft

I lost my mobile on 06/Dec/2008 in Mansion (I am currently staying in Mansion at Triplicane, Chennai), Some body stolen from my room. I have used my lost mobile with the SIM – [protected].I have given all the required details below. Kindly trace the mobile and let me know. Please do the needful.

Name : T.Krishnababu

Address : Room.No : 9,

M.S Mansion,

Theetharappan Street,

Bharathi Salai,

Triplicane,

Chennai.

Model and maker: Sony Ericsson W580i model.

Last Used Number : [protected].

Email : [protected]@hcl.in or Krishnababu.[protected]@standardchartered.com

Missing Date : 06/Dec/2008

IMEI Number :[protected]

Other Contact Number : [protected].
i buy a handphone some month before from malaysia now i am in nepal but my phone has cammara has not start say another programme is running stop it then start the cammara i already phone master reset but cannot working cammara how can i do sir.model w850i
I had Purchased sony ericsson mobile phone model no. S302 on 30th nov. 2008. within 2 days i realised that many of its fuctions are not properly working just like 'Light' option included in Menu 'Organiser', Slide show Option in menu 'File Manager' which were properly working at the time of purchase. customer care executive insisting me to go their service centre and repaired it. But I dont want to repaired my mobile, I want either my money back or Replacement because i had paid 6600 rs + around 500 rs. for its Memory Card then why I repaired my mobile and used my New Mobile with Lable repaird mobile. can I got Justice?

sony ericsson -W 380 i — delaying replacement of my mobile

Ref.Call no:CBE-SE-033696/2008

Sir/Mam,

This has reference to the above said call no, that i have booked on 29/10/2008 for display not working.Already i spoke to coimbatore branch manager (Dr.Nanjappa road, coimbatore-641018), but he didnot reposne to me properly.he said spares not coiming with 10 days we 'll give another mobile.but i didn't received yet.at the same time poor customer service ( even 10 or 20 times i was called him but he
didnt pick the call).bcos, 5 times i went to the branch office they replaying to me after 1 or 2 hours.so i have faced lot of problem & lot of time loss.

so kindly arrange to replace my mobile as soon as possible.pls look in to this matter and do the needful.

I'll waiting for your favourable replay
I have a sony 790i handset but it has not working.i went to sony repairing center and they told me this set does not taking software & it will not be repaired, sorry to say this set will be repair or not ? pls inform me as soon as possible & sujest me where it repairs.

Sony Erricsion K850i Handset — unfair trade practices by sony

i had purchased a sonyericsson mobile phone bearing model number k 850i from swagat sony ericsson advantage store 220/221 kunjpura road karnal.date of purchase is 02/02/2008.the imei number is [protected] and the sr number is cb510te3gt.the phone developed hang up problem from within 15 days of its purchase and when i contacted mr lokesh of swagat from where i had purchased it, he asked me to show it to tara tele and mobile mela ram market karnal.they kept the phone and gave me after 2/3 days .the problem continued like this and ultimately i again visited them and first written repair request was recorded on 5/5 2008 seso8ttm10991.they said that software has been changed now its completely ok.there was again problem in phone and it became completely blank and second repair request was recirded on10/6/08..ses08ttm11290 and returned with set swap diagnosis.with an assuarence that it is fine now.but again on 18/7/2008 the phone developed problems with the touch screen and it again stopped working hence third and last repair request was recorded on 18/7/08 vide seso8ttm12060 .during all this they had even replaced the mother board but the phone did not function meaning thereby that there was a manufacturing defect in the handset and it was liable to be replaced that time.i am really sorry to inform u that inspite of tha fact that i have suffered huge loss in terms of financial and professional work, , the attitude of authorized dealer and other concerned persond with whom i was asked to make a complaint regarding this has been completely dissapointing rather humilating i should say .and it is quite far off from the professional standards expected from the representatives of such a big company.my endless reminders and visits to the authorized service centre tara tele and mobile have proved to be a complete waste of time.every time they ask me to come next week.on last friday they flately refused to help and said that talk to one mr sandeep suri of chandigarh head office.his mobile number is[protected].i made a call on his number on last saturday and explained him everything.mr suri asked me to call him again on monday as being second saturday the status of the phone could not be verified from delhi being a holiday.on monday when i called him he started misbehaving by saying that i am not sitting here to take care o[censored]r mobile and u can file a consumer complaint.i told him that i only wanted to know the status of my phone and when would i get it back.after this i have been calling him on his mobile but he dissconnects the phone after seeing my number.i wrote 20 odd mails to the customer care centre but only thing i got in terun was false assuarences and complaint id number.they delibrately delay the proceedings so that the warranty period may expire.and the most surprising thing is that the hanset was not working even after change of mother board.last month ie after a period of four months they again asked me to come and collect a new hand set claiming that they have replaced myne with a new one.but to my utter shock and suprise i found that some of the pictures in my mobile which i had downloaded from a particular web site were still there in the handset dating back to month of may 08 where as theyclaimed to have given me a new hanset in november 08.but again they lend a deaf ear to me.i even contacted their senior official mrs chaudhary on her number ie [protected].she also misbehaved and said that do whatever u want to.from 2nd november 08 i havent used the handset for more than 2 months.and now they have adopted cheatinf stargies against a already duped and cheated customar.i have collected news cutting adressing similar [problems of people suffering at the hands of sony erricsion people.it is really sorry state of affairs and i would suggest that these types o[censored]nfair trade practises should be placed under the category of criminal offences and customers should be compensated adequately.i have not only suffered loss of buissnes, mental harrasment besides financial loss of rs 20, 000.despite all this they are not admitting their fault and are not paying any heed to it.at last after making endless phone calls, emails and visits to service centeres served these people with a legal notice and hope to get justice via court.but crux of the matter is that dont buy sony erricsion handsets, they are faulty and i[censored] commit such a mistake like i did dont expect anything from company.just serve them legal notice and then a complaint in consumer court.this is my sincere effort to create awareness amongst people against the unfair, corrupt and dishonest trade practices being adopte by sony erricsion so that someone else may not become a victim to their allurements...thanx
probem is that the touch pad is not working at all.mobile-w960i
I have purchased one Sony Ericson Mobile Model-W 350, S.No.[protected] on 11.09.08 through Easy Cell City chennai - 84, . Later I found defective in batter (Capacity charging problem) I requested to Easy Cell City people for the replacement of defective piece of mobile and got acknowledgement from them on 17.10.08

Ref: Requisition letter dt. 14.10.08
Easy Cell City, Ch-84 Purchase Invoice No.872 dt.
Certificate from Accel Frontline Ltd, Chennai.
i totally agree with the opinions mentioned above.i m a resident of mumbai.i had purchased a K750i on 16/01/2008 from a store called alfa in andheri west.the phone worked perfectly for the first month.in march however i started experiencing problems with my phone.initially i just ignored it cz it used to hang sumtimes but very rarely..in april however i had a problem with a cam slit..they replaced it n said it was fine but that was whn it actually got worse..after that the phone started hanging often.i visited almost 8 service centres and was paid no heed.i was just given the phone back saying the software has been updated and the phone will have no problem..i so much wish it would have been true but as expected it was false.. same problem n my phone was send for mother board replacement..i got the phone after a month n the phone was in same condition.thn i again gave it to the service centre..n it is still there..as i m writing this i truely wish i cud help sumone who wants to buy a sony erricson by suggesting that any unbranded phone wud work better than this.atleast u will not repent buying a branded..

Mobile Store & Sony Ericsson — Phone Not Working Even after Work done by Sony Ericsson Service Station

I bought a Sony Ericsson G 900 phone worth Rs.20000 in the last week on October from a Mobile Store Outlet at Somajiguda, Hyderabad . In the 3rd week of November the phone suddenly started giving problems but turning off itself, the display going haywire. I went with this complain to the same Mobile Store outlet after which they directed me to the Sony Ericsson Service Centre. The technicians there said it will take 15 days after which the phone will be as good as new. I got the phone on the on Dec 10th. The phone again got spoilt the very next day with same problems. I finally called the Mobile Store Customer service with the intention to get my phone exchanged but no-one wanted to help. They instead again asked to goto the Sony Service Centre and again get the phone fixed. Now I just bought the phone worth Rs.20000 and have not been able to use it for more than 25 days. I want my money back or my phone exchanged. Can anyone help me?
I would never buy Sony Ericsson anymore, i was big fan, i used SE since T
World worst services. So don’t buy any product form sony Erricson. I[censored] got any problem in ur phone it never be resolved. Even I mailed lot of time to questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com. But always got reply “Dear Mr. Chandra,

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on World Wide Web.

This is in reference to your complaint regarding Sony Ericsson handset. We assure to restore your faith in our services.

It is unfortunate to hear of the difficulties that you are experiencing with your Sony Ericsson mobile phone and we thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We sincerely apologize on behalf of Sony Ericsson for all the inconveniences caused to you. However, we would like to inform you that we have already forwarded your complaint to the concerned department on high priority. So, we would request you to kindly wait for some time and assure you that we will surely get back to you with the best possible solution. We need your co-operation in this regard.
In case of further query, please feel free to contact, we will be more than happy to assist you.
(Prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.)
(Toll free number from BSNL & MTNL)
You may also visit our website: www.sonyericsson.com to know more about Sony Ericsson Products.

Vijay
Sony Ericsson Customer Care

The details of this case are as follows:
Case: 72871107
Engineer: Vijay Sharma
CaseOpened: 09/Dec/2008 09:19:32”

Same reply form 39011111. you can not talk any seniors.
So don’t buy any product from sony Erricson.

"jago grahak sony ka koi product mat kharido agar ek baar problem aa gayi to kabhi bhi thik nahi hogi"
my name is jagadeeswaran
my sony ericson g502 mobile is missing
pls help me

Sony Ericcson mobile model K7501 — RETURNED THE CELL WITHOUT REPAIRING & CHARGED OR IT

I HAD GIVEN MY MOBILE FOR REPAIRING IN SERVICE CENTER ON[protected]. THEY SAID THAT THEY WILL SMS TO ME ONCE IT IS READY ALONG WITH ITS COST. I DID’NT RECEIVED ANY REPLY FROM THE SERIVCE CENTRE AND I CALLED UP TO THEM ON[protected] TO KNOW THE STATUS. THEY SAID THE PHONE IS READY & IT CAN BE TAKEN AWAY. ON ENQUIRY ABOUT THE COST OF REPAIRS, THEY SAID THAT THEY WILL BE ABLE TO TELL ONLY IF I COME THERE. I LET IMMEDIATELY & ON REACHING I WAS GIVEN THE MOBILE AGAINST CASH OF RS.225/-. I TOLD THEM THAT I WANT TO CHECK IT WHETHER THE REPAIRS ARE PROPERLY DONE. THEN THEY SAY THAT THE PROBLEM COULD NOT BE RECTIFIED BECAUSE OF RF LIQUID.
IF THE PROBLEM COULD BE RECTIFIED BY THEM, THEY SHOULD HAVE NOT CHARGED ME. DO YOU THINK THIS IS FAIR? THEY HAVE NOT REPAIRED YET. SO PLZ TELL ME WHAT WOULD I DO.
THE DETAILS OF THE DOCUMENTS ARE AS FOLLOWS:
SONY ERICCSON MODEL K7501 GIVEN FOR REPAIR BECAUSE OF ON/OFF PROBLEM
CALL NO. : MUA-SE-067855/2008
DATE:[protected]
ADDRESS: ACCEL FRONTLINE LIMITED
UNIT NO. 2 & 3 GROUNDFLOOR, SAGAR TECH PLAZA, B WING. OPP. CHAKRA HOTEL, KURLA ANDHERI ROAD, SAKINAKA, ANDHERI (EAST), MUMBAI – 400 072
TEL:[protected]/01
EMAIL: mprc.[protected]@accelfrontline.in.
CASH RECEIPT NO. 1267 DATED[protected] TOWARDS INSPECTION CHARGES

THEY CALLED UP FROM[protected] ON MY MOBILE WHETHER I AM SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICES. I LODGED MY COMPLAINT TO HIM OVER THE CELL ITSELF - REFERENCE NO. 067855 DATED[protected]
MY CONTACT DETAILS
ANTHONY RODRIGUES (GWENDOLYN RODRIGUES)
CELL: [protected]
LANDLINE:[protected]
ADDRESS: 401, VAISHNAVI CHS LTD., OPP. SHIV MANDIR, KARNIK ROAD, KALYAN (WEST) – 421 301
PLEASE URGENTLY LOOK INTO THIS MATTER.
i want to know the problem my cell is facing
sometimes themes donot get applied later after one week
or so they get applied themselves the same is condition of camera.what should i do? I have no sony ericsson service centers around our town

Sony Ericsson — replacement of charger

I have purchased sony ericsson w800i on 19/12/07 from Cell point Dwarakanagar, Visakhapatnam. On approaching to authorised customer service centre located at 3rdlane, Dwarakanagar, Visakhapatnam-530016 on 06/12/08for check up of charger where it is not working properly, i was told it can not be replaced after pressing it hard and told me that it is damaged after making me to wait for more than one hour at that I have no option to purchase a new one. In this connection I request your esteemed organisation for give a replacement of charger which is under warranty for one year at the time of purchase.

Sony W580i — Outgoing password locked

Hi Sir,
My complaint is regarding my phone W 580 i which I have purchased in January 2008.
Due to some reasons my outgoing password is locked and I am unable to make any outgoing call.
When I went to the service provider(Airtel) they said that this problem is not due to Airtel but this is handset concern.
So I went to your Mahavir Enclave authorised Service Centre (Near Dwarka Subcity).
But they also said that this can be resolved by Airtel only.
Now I am totally confused what to do .
As i can understand this is handset feature only.
So please help me out.

Contact Details:
Naveen Yadav
[protected],
[protected](Alternate no.)
Rz C-21, Jeevan Park,
Pankha Road, Uttam Nagar,
New Delhi-110059
even i have a similar problem in my case they returned the cell saying that it cannot be repaired.I didnt have warranty but i payed once to get it repaired and once the problem started so i gave it again.sony service is the worst i have ever seen.They are so unprofessional.ill never buy sony ericsson again.
sony ericsson w580i this mobile is only for keep in showcase plz don't buy any cell phone of Sony Ericsson I never expect such a worst, cheating response from Sony they can change their brandname as PROBLEM ERICSSON
i have a sony erricson handset..past few months its giving me trouble with blue tooth applications. when i went for a repair, i was told tht its a motherboard problem and cant be repaired .Can anyone tell me what is to be done. (The phone is out of warranty period).

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information