[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson Mobile — Service center services

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I have purchased this mobile around 6 months back and now it is not working.I have given it for repair at Sony authorised servicecenter.
now after 1 month they tell me that one part of mobile is not available with
service center. Order for that part is given in sony company but company is not supplying that part.......

My brother bought a new sony erricson k850i phone 5 month back from UK.Now my phone is not giving display.I showed it to sony erricson authorised dealer Allied Info Tel here in dehradun, Uttrakhand, India.He is telling that the main board of the mobile is faulty and it will cost me 75% of the total cost(that will come arround Rs15000/-).Also he is telling that i cannot avail warranty since it is purchased from UK and not from India.If this is quality of phone as well as service then i will never recommend any body to buy sony erricson product.
sudeep
Dear Sir/Mam
I had purchased a sony ericsson handset w200i on 1-Nov-2008.
when the scratch card offer was valid for the consumer as per the news in amar ujala.But at the same time when we went to the to the shop for getting our scratch card then the dealer says .that the scheme was only upto 28- nov-2008.and He didnot gave any scrat chcard to us.
Dealer Address- City Communication /shop no 22/city plaza /DD Puram Bareilly (UP)243122
dealer phone no-[protected]
so my request to you is please kindly look into the matter and give me favourable reply.
My contact no is [protected]
thanks...
Arvind Kumar Goel
i need a full housing of k 550i, i hv the phone since 1n half yr .. n the network of this phone sucks .. ppl don not connect on mah phone evn tryin it some 50 times .. n i hear lots of complains 4 sony ericssion service center .. i dnt want additional problems giving it in service centre 4 repair .. any suggestions ...?
I was purchase the Mobile (Sony W302) from Poorvika mobile shope.. When i bought the mobile problem start.. following problems...

1). Mobile Sound is very very low. - Note: it is Walkman Mobile
2). hearing voice is very noising
3), Headphone is make a Ego.. etc..

these are the problems

I Was Purchase the sony W 302 Mobile from your authorised dealer Poorvika Mambalam branch at chennai.. On 5.12.08 my invoice No is 2592 ..Area code 0 7 1...
When i bought the mobile problem is start.. My problems are followings...

1). Mobile sound is very very low - like the mobile is a walkman mobile...

2). hearing sound is very noising...

3). Headphone is make a Ego lik bouble voice

4). Etc..

these are the problems are made..

Note: I want replace the mobile..

please kindly look into the matter and give me favourible reply.

My Mobile No is : [protected]
My E-mail ID Is : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

M.Mahendran

Sony Erricson W 580i mobile — 3 repairs in last 5 months - Still not received the handset.

Am Huzefa Saify,
I bought Sony Ericson mobile W 580i on 03/01/2008.
IMEI# [protected].
(With 1 year warranty)
Invoice No 18181 from Zoop, Mumbai.

Complaint : This handset was repaired previously two times at Salora International Ltd, Mumbai. Now it is again lying at Salora for last 20 days since 03/12/2008 under third complaint.

Concerned Complaint id and details are:
1) SES08MUM19627. Problem description: Auto OFF, Inner Keypad not working, Speaker voice problem, etc.
Date of Depositing Handset 30/08/2008 ;
Repaired & returned on 20/09/2008.
No of days taken ; 21 days.

2) SES08MUM22036. Problem description: No ring tone sound, MP3 songs not playing, Auto OFF, Inner Keypad not working, Speaker voice problem, etc, .

Date of Depositing Handset 11/11/2008 ;
Repaired & returned on 13/11/2008.
No of days taken ; 3 days.

Now Third time
3) SES08MUM22756. Problem description: No ring tone sound, MP3 songs not playing, Speaker voice problem, No Video Recording etc, .
Date of Depositing Handset 03/12/2008 ;
Repaired & returned on still not returned.
No of days taken ; already 20 days & still not done.

This whole issue was communicated to[protected] Sony Ericson call centre New Delhi ) on 15 Dec 2008 complaint no SE 750-9538 . Concerned Executive confirmed to escalate the same & delivery of handset within 48 hours, " This was very impressive to hear .

Till 19th Dec no communication was received from Sony Call centre, I called up again, talked to Mr Jitender asking the status, to my surprise he told my handset is ready & I should collect it from Salora. I called up Salora at the same time asking for time to come up . Very shockingly Mr Vinay at Salora said " We have yet not received required parts from Delhi, kindly call later .
I took Mr Jitender at Sony Ericson on parallel call with Mr Vinay at Salora, what I discovered from their talks was that Internal communication system was a total failure at Sony & not at all unto the mark, Both of them kept on arguing about their respective status being right, that too at my call cost.
Conclusion from Mr Jitender came that I will get my Handset by 20 Dec, or else they will call me to update.

As usual I received no calls from Sony Service centre / Complaint department till 22nd Dec .I called up to Delhi complaint dept again
This time it was some lady, Not at all clear in speech & not knowing what to reply, at 22nd Dec 10:30 AM.

I called up to Delhi complaint dept again at 02:00 PM of 22nd Dec, this time it was Mr Ajay chauhan, giving me all excuses, even accepting that the Systems at their ends are not working & to give me a call in One hour .

This time I warned him of Consumer complaint & legal actions if no response comes within 1 hour & asked fro escalating the issue to required ranks for getting the Handset replaced .

I received a call for the first time at 03:00 PM from Sony, this time it was Mr Amar .He confirmed me that a handset could be replaced only if the total talk time is less than five minutes. He told me that same will be escalated to required seniors & if possible I will get my handset repaired before weekend.

I am not at all satisfied with consumer dealings / Responses from Sony Ericson Service centre & Complaint Dept.
I need replacement of my handset ASAP
& to be compensated for all mental trauma & Efforts put in for a simple thing like Mobile .
Rgds
Huzefa Saify .
I purchased W910i from ur dealer in DLF Galleria, DLF CITY-IV, Gurgaon in the month of April this year.

From the first week of my purchase, Iam facing lot of problems with your product.Initially I went to the dealer and he just formatted the phone with the assurance of no problem again.But very shortly, it occured again.Now that dealer has shut down from that place and I approached your service centre at Old Gurgaon Road, Opp Maruti factory.

They also formatted the phone as well as the memory card, due to which all my stored data like photos, songs, clippings and ring tones were erased.They promised for no furher trouble.But within a week, it was same problem with the phone.

I'm really fed up with the repeated problem and just want to give up this phone.i'm a regular user of mobile for the last 11 Years with only NOKIAand it was for the first time we opted for Sony Ericsson to have some new experience, but not like this.

So, U are requested to let me know where should i go with my problem .I don't want to continue with this phone.
My mobile no is [protected].It's rgdng W910i phone .I'm facing no of problems with the phone .Pl see to it asap.

My name is DEV and I am working as Administrative officer in HCL, Noida ...I have given my Sony Ericssion Mobile (MODEL K550i) for repairing of LCD display Screen to M/s GNH TELECOM, SONY AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTER, 1ST FLOOR TILAK BHAWAN, SHARMA MKT NOIDA .

I have given this mobile on dated December 17, 2008 and JOBE No. 1281.

Since 2 weeks covered but my mobile was not repaired, I have even spoke with service center manager M/s BHARTI PUREL and get dissatisfied response saying ..."Parts not available".I never expect this type of response from a authorised service center ...WHAT U PEOPLE ARE DOING SITTING AND LODGING COMPLAINTS WITH NO RESOLUTIONS.

KINDLY SUGGEST WHEN MY MOB GET REPAIRED ???

MY EMAIL ID : debjeet.[protected]@gmail.com
Mobile : [protected]
hello, , , , !!
i m really disapponited towards the service provided by the service centres coz ur toll free numbers r not working and i cant get the information about ur uthorised service centres in Bhopal M.P.
My mobile W 510i i have brought it 2 months back n now camera is not working and its not even getting charged.
I need to consult the authorised service centre as sooon as possible.
Could you please revert back to me as sooon as possible coz i m not able to use my mobile.
My mobile number is [protected].

Namita
i had purchased a w350i in june'08...its flap broke 5 days back...jus tel me wil it get repaired and how much will it cost...its in warranty period...please reply as sn as possible...
POOR SERVICE from SE . My G900 is under repairing since last three months, but due to stupid service engineers & more careless stupid dispatch concerns of Mumbai Service Center. I'm been facing and come to a conclusion that when u Buy SE phone enjoy till it works, when it stops working throw it in garbage, instead of contacting any hopeless service concerns...
mobailservice
sony is good mobile

tejasvi — Shift the Net Cable

Shifting shop beside complex, Please Shifting Cable to my shop,
Regarding details pl. contanct:[protected]

Sony Ericsson K790i — i lost my phone memory can i get it again

i lost my phone memory can i get it again ...
I had purchsed a W350I in Nov 08. It is in wrranty period. From las 15 days flapping is not working, handsfee not working

Pls suggest what can i do?
yes..
the same problem happend with me also.
sony ericssion w 200i set has its own problem. it gets moisture from the atomosphre and hence, even i[censored] never pour anyliquid on it, it gets rusted on the connector portion.
i also went to roop nagar, delhi service centre today, but they told me..that i have poured some water so, not repairable... now by sony..

this is really disgusting.
are sony ericssion people listening it? i have one 300i mobile also but the same proble happened with me again also.
why with only sony ericcsion mobile??
please, do anything ..for me..
rakesh [protected]
I purchased a handset Z555 sonyericsson on 31 August 2008. and i had a continues problem with Speaker phone, in just 3 months duration 2 times i given for servicing and still i had a sample problem. along with Battery charging problem.

Z555i — Display contact problem

I purchased my mobile phone around 2 - 3 months ago. after the 2nd weeek itself the display went off and i could not see anything took it back for repairs and then the customer service tried to fix it which took them 10 days as they said there were various problems which ii dont believe to be true. when i got my phone back after 10 days the panel was completely scratched and damaged. The service centre in Bandra said that they would replace it and call me when they received the part however i havent yet received any call. Moreover the display has gone off again as the contact issue seems to be a manufacturing defect.The services of the centres is really unprofessional.
I need to know what is my solution regarding this as soon as possible as i am highly dependant on my mobile with regards to work.

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information