Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 348

ravikanth kraleti
from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
Sep 24, 2010

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

i Dr.K.Ravikanth using sony ericsson W995 mobile since 1 yr, and since 30 Aug i had problem with my ear piece ( i wasn't able to listen any voice) in my mobile so i had given my mobile to sonu ericsson service centre in Udupi on 1/09/10 with bill no: 6876 and since 24 days there is no response from service centre to give the details the delay ,they are completely irresponsible and when ever i call they used say that no stock to replace and i took back the mobile from there so that i can give in other service centre on 24/09/10 and now its not getting switched on which was not the complaint before and even now there is no response from the service centre . so please do the needful.

Sony Ericsson — no response from the company

I am a customer of your company. I had purchase a sony ericson C510 on 23-MAY-2010.

but my phone got damage due to some technical problems. the screen got split up in two parts,started showing problem while charging and even the keypad stopped working plus there was some problem in the speakers!! according to your engineers there was some problem with the motherboard and it needed to be changed!

I gave my handset to vaishnavi services-laxmi nagar plot number 45-46,shop number 6-7; mohan park-west guru angad nagar on MARCH 12 2011.

My work order number is SE311VSL10756.

Its been more than a month but i haven't received any information regarding my handset instead what i have received is the rude behavior of your illiterate staff!!

AS i am a customer, i have not seen such type of POOR, LAZY, DUMB SERVICES AND STAFF YET!!

THE NAME IS SO BIG BUT THE SERVICES ARE POOR!!

I shall be highly obliged if you look into my matter and deliver my phone as soon as possible!

thank you and i am expecting your earliest reply!

kushagra aggarwal

workorder number-SE311VSL10756

delhi

Rajnikant Patil
    Sep 24, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I purchased SonyLCD 32T400A dt.[protected] from dealer at Borivali(E) with Sr. No1205149. Now the picture quality is not proper, The complaint lodged to Sony services attended & charged the fee & told that it has a problem of colour processor as this problem is unique. This can though solved by replacing the colour processor by the company in few rupees the company will ask to get entire board to be replaced & charged heavily is the policy of company.Hence my prayer is that the company may replace the colour processor & take the repair charges.The company only for attending charge Rs.990/-is also non acceptable, since the product is belong to them & instead repairing their prouduct they take the undue advantage of the situation.I hope you may help in this matter & do the needful under intimation pl.

abayemen
      Sep 23, 2010

My Telephone was purchased on 20th April 2010, Vivaz Silver S/N [protected] company invoice no. 0658 (copy attached) On 3rd of July the phone was dropped at the maintenance section of the company due to a problem with the charger (following charging the Unit, I proceeded to remove the charging plug from the Mobile in which the whole socket came out with the plug). Receipt no. 0139 (copy attached) When taken to the mentioned section there was an argument concerning the problem and how it happened.
      The phone was only two months old and this problem can not happen to a well made Mobile.
      We finally resolve the issue with a 30 USD payment to fix the problem, even though I still think that warranty should cover this yet capitulated to what the agent demanded since I realized that they are just not concerned about my plights.
      In a week time when the parts arrived. I was told that the screen of the mobile was not working; I replied that I have brought the phone for the charger socket only. Why I was not told that there was a fault with the screen before hand? I had no problems with the screen before hand.
      I mentioned again that the phone was still under warranty and they have replied that the warranty does not cover such faults.
      Up to this point I was given promises that the phone will be fixed. Not replaced.
      I am shocked that a reputable company such as Sony Ericsson is not being able to satisfy its customers; personally I would call that agent in Yemen and rate his service as in unsatisfactory customer service and a RIP OFF.
      Grateful if you could look at this matter, Sony Ericsson will not lose their reputation for such an agent.
      On 19 August I went to Sony Ericsson to check on the progress on my phone, I was told it was ready to be picked up with a payment of $100 up front.
      Now when was It a common practice to get things fixed prior to customer approval, I should have been told before hand what the problem was with the phone and whether or not the warranty should cover the cost. Also, who authorized the dealer to change parts without my approval?
      How cans the dealer, tell me that they have changed parts and give me a price after the fact. This is bad business and gives Sony Ericsson (a reputable company) a bad name. Thanks.

sanjeet1
        Sep 22, 2010

This is regarding my Sony TV serviving given to Digital services,Kamothe,Navi Mumbai 400 209.
        My Tv was taken for rrepairing on 298th July 2010 TV was dead. On 31/7/2010 the mother board was brought back after repairing and i paid Rs 3150/- receipt no 794 dt 31/7/2010. After two days the TV became dead and i had to call for repaiiring as they had offered me 6 months guarantee. digital services sent the engineer after 15 dyas insipe of repeated calls and then they started the game of transfering by saying call this person or that and sometimesnot even attending to the call. The TV was taken again and after 15 days was repaired and as soon as the mohterbooard was fitted the Tv worked only for 10 minutes. i had to call again for repqiring which they came that too after repeated calling day and night after 10 days. from the time they have taken and upto today they have not repaired the set and whenever we ccall no one answer nor if picked up say i do not know and at last connected to owner says it is ready i shall senf it to you tomorrow moning. But sadly no one comes . Upto today 22/9/2010 no one has come. Please look into this matter.
        i would like to know how do you decide to give autorisation to any one without proper scrutiny because this is spoiling the name of Sony which is the brand i had always faith on.
        this digital serives has most poorest service it does not deserve to be giiven the autorisation.
        I have been taken a very big ride and made to go round and round and made a fool by the service centre.

I hope u will being a reputed company will seriously look into this matter
        I had similar experience with Digital services Kamothe...these people are totally fraud...after repair they returned my TV dead...don't trust them

vyas.paritosh
          Sep 21, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I was gifted my sony ericsson mobile J105i in December 2009. From approx. last two months my mobile is not charging properly and also the receipient is not able to listen to what i am speaking. I have to speak very loud so as to make other person listen to me. After a very poor experience with sony ericsson's service centre in baroda (RT OUTSOURCING SERVICES LTD.-BARODA), I finally gave my mobile for service on 1st sept. 2010 to them which they said would be repaired in 15 days and get back to me. Today after 21 days on inquiry i came to know that my PCB is not passed and they will be sending my mobile as it is and i will be getting it by this weekend(i.e. 25th sept. 2010). They say that my mobile is not in warranty. Company claims to give 1 year of warranty and my warranty period expires in december 2010.

My question is why they take this long time for getting the service done and what's the meaning of warranty of big company like sony.

I am fed up with this mobile and would request everyone to not to buy sony ericsson's mobile.

sony ericsson mobile J105i — mobile not repair

Pls give me my mobaile pls sir workorder.No.SE311BC210801.dt.[protected]complaint four time pat no raspans sony ericsson comany is god .sony ericsson combany sarvice center is world no.1.sarvice cender is super

Sony Ericsson — Improper service for repair

I am Chaitanya G. Mahajan, I have sony ericsson cellphone model number J10i2, My display was not working properly so i had given it to the service centre at Andheri East, Mahakali Caves road, Mumbai, India. I have submitted the model on 5th march 2011 any yet the problem is not solved. Today is19th of April. Does Sony Ericsson handsets requires more than a month to identify the problem? I had a word with the zonal manager Mr. Ashish, he is also not at all supportive and just good in giving fake promises. I am seriously not happy with the service provided. please look in the matter asap. Hope to get a positive feedback from your side.

WORKORDER NUMBER: SE311RT110307

Sony Ericsson — improper service

Phone Details
          IMEI – [protected]
          Bill no. – 1723
          Purchase shop – Sound Electronic, shop no 12, Heera Panna shopping center, haji ali, Mumbai-400026
          Purchase Date – 31.07.2010
          Model no. – E10i (X10 mini)
          Subject: - complaint about Sony Ericsson mobile and service.
          I had purchased Sony ericsson E10i on date 31.07.2010. I had faced a problem of “Automatically switch off & on” and cell also used to get “Hang” while an application was running. I had submitted the phone for repair on 1st April 2011 at
          CCOM SERVICES,
          SHOP NO 113, 1ST FLOOR PLATINUM MALL, STATION ROAD
          GHATKOPAR (E)- 400602
          PH: [protected]
          regarding the same problem. The service center told me that there is software problem with the phone and they updated the software. The problem was yet not solved and I faced the same problem again,
          I then decided to submit the same to their Thane service center
          CCOM SERVICES,
          F11, 1st Floor ETERNITY MALL,
          THANE (W)- 400602
          Ph: [protected]
          Which was the head office of that zone. They too told me that it was software problem and again updated the software, but this time also the problem was not solved. Again for the 3rd time I submitted the phone to the Thane service center this time they replaced the side key saying it might short the PCB inside. This also did not solve the problem.
          I submitted it again and they kept the phone this time for not less than 7 days for testing, but yet it did not solve the issue. Finally, after being fed up of the problem, I asked for replacement of the phone and submitted the phone on 28th may 2011, also register the same complaint twice to Sony Ericsson Customer Care, Case ID no is 90441282. After 15-17 days, I got the phone back which was not yet replaced as said by customer care, but only PCB was changed, and IMEI no was changed but yet the issue is not solved.
          I have suffered a lot with this handset and would like to take serious and stringent action against SONY ERICCSON and its SERIVICE CENTER for torturing me for so long and yet not solving the problem.
          I lost lot of my business and other necessary and important works because of this problem solving cycle.
          Please take necessary action and help me in achieving the desired result for the problem faced.

Samiksha Jain
            Sep 21, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a Sony CYBERSHOT Model DSC-T90 from ShopNo 37,LGF Shipra Mall, Shipra Sun City Indrapuram Ghaziabad in Feb 2010.Now my camera charger is not working and i want to replace it as my camera is in warranty period of 1 year. When I went to shop and talk about it, they said Serial number of camera and the serial number mentioned in warranty card are different, we can’t do anything. They also said to complain to SONY as its fault from company side not from us. When I contacted SONY about my problem they said Serial number on Camera is different what is mentioned in Invoice and warranty card. So you have to show the proof that this is the same camera you have purchased and dismiss by complain.

Please help me as i haven't get any postive response neither from shopkeeper nor from SONY company.

vijay_hs
              from Udupi, Karnataka
              Sep 20, 2010

Address: Karnataka

We purchased Sony Laptop Model VGN-Z58GG about 6 months back ...from the
              day one lots of problem ..we send to service center 4 - 5 times there are not able to
              rectify the problem and they are not capable for proper digonise they are not fit for
              laptops ........we informed Manager no action taken still we are facing lot of problem
              and now they are telling this model is out dated go for new model with Extra cost .....this is the way of do the business or support from Number 1 Brand ?????? SONY

MIPS Information technology Ltd.,
              Bangalore
              23581719/1808

pradeepkbagaria
                Sep 19, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I bought SONY VAIO in the month of April'2009.

My Laptop was suddenly shut down. I went to the Lajpat Nagar, Service Centre, New Delhi, they recd. my laptop and after 3 days they called me that the set is o.k. I picked up on 31.08.2010. Interestingly they said that there was no problem at all, they once removed the batttery and the set was running. I took the set home. After reaching home it was not starting.

Again around on 3rd Sep September,I took my set to Lajpat Nagar Service Centre, They kept the set and on 07.09.2010, I received a call that my set is ready. After asking that waht was the problem, they said the fan has been replaced, now everything is perfect. I reached home , one day it was working fine but second day it was completely dead again.

Again I called them about the same problem and took the set to Lajpat Nagar on 11.09.2010, the same day in the evening , I received a call from the Service Centre that the Mother Board is faulty and it has to be replaced. According to them, that will cost me around Rs. 15000/-.

I mean, what is this, did I make any crime buying SONY products. It has passed only one year and the Mother Board is gone. I spent around 55000/- for what. Look at your service department and there quality, efficiency. Thay did not trace out the problem 3 times they got paraded and now they are saying somethiong else.

REPLY RECEIVED FROM SONY INDIA:-

The VAIO Model No. VGN-CS24GH, serial no. 7002706, was received for service support at Sony service Centre, vide Job no.[protected] dated 27.08.2010 with symptom “Dead (No power)”. Upon inspection of the set by our engineer, no symptom was observed. The set was kept under observation for 3 days and delivered to you on 01.09.2010.

We have received the set again on 03.09.2010 vide Job No.[protected] with symptom “automatically shut down”. The fan assemble was found defective. The repaired unit was collected by you on 07.09.2010.

The set is recently received on 11.09.2010 vide job no.[protected] with the symptom “Dead (No power)”. Upon inspection it was observed that Motherboard is defective and needs to be replaced, therefore, initial estimate of Rs.15095/- was informed to you on 11.09.2010 which was not approved by you.

I REQUEST THE INDIAN CONSUMER, NOT TO BUY ANY SONY PRODUCTS, BECAUSE ALL THE PRODUCTS ARE MADE IN CHINA, THEY CHARGE PRICE O[censored]S & EUROPE, THE PARTS ARE DEFECTIVE, QUALITY OF THE PRODUCTS ARE VERY BAD, AFTER SALES SERVICE IS HORRIBLE. IT IS NOT THAT SONY, JAPAN NOW. IT IS SONY CHINA, THEY DO NOT HAVE CONTROL OVER THE QUALITY.
                I too bought sony VIAO VGN CS24GH fo Rs 55000 bucks. It soon developed a problem of shaking of shaking screen every 2second. My life is hell and now they say Rs 15000 are required to replace the motherboard. WTF?? what I paid 55000 bucks for?? QUALITY or HEADACHE??
                I completely agree that "made in china' products are troubling and of very poor quality. I had purchased 'made in japan' sony lap top in Jumbo in UAE in 2007; it was highly resistant and well functioning laptop i have seen. In 2011, i decided to buy another sony lap top in the same center and i did buy one for USD 1200 but this time when i got it, i noticed it was made in china. It worked well only for three or four days. First the problem was power on/off, and now keyboard is not working.

Iif you don't want to be in trouble, I advise you all not to purchase 'made in china' it is headache, and frustration.

Abasin,
                Manager, Sales
                Corporation in Afghanistan

Sony VAIO — Worst quality of service

I had bought a Sony Vaio laptop from UK in the year 2008 (from John Lewis website). The details of the laptop given below -

Model - VGN-NR21S
                S/N No - 5000396
                Material Code[protected]

Since the last 1 year or more I am not able to use the laptop because of so many problems. Details of the problem at the end of the email.
                I had not been given a recovery CD with the laptop.

For one month I am in touch with Sony Customer services (sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com) Refernce no -6949196, but they are still not able to provode me a recovery disk and even not respnding to my series of emails.
                As things stand now, I bought a laptop from UK and I would not be able to get it repaired in India. Why would this happen? Sony Vaio is a global company, why Sony India can't arrange a recovery CD for me.

The problem I am facing with the laptop are-

1. Serious Performance problem. If two or more application or internet pages are opened, the laptop hangs.
                2. If the laptop goes idle, it hangs
                3. It doesn't create any restoration point, although this has been enabled.
                4. CD.DVD drive not working for most CDs/DVDs
                5. Cannot open any pictures or videos, Windows explorer crashes
                6. Mouse pad not working
                7. etc

I never expected this kind of support from Sony, most of the appliances in my house is from Sony. I expected Sony India would be proactive and collect the recovery disk from UK, since its all the same company.
                i had brought a sony vaio E series laptop, modei no VPCEA16FG. serial no is 7000840 in my laptop has some complaints that is my OS has corrupted first time then i formated it by rocovery and that complaint has arise intermidietely for some times so i contact KG ELECTRONICS, COIMBATORE sony service centre, and they help me and after several times (4 times) that problem has arise, when i contact ur sony online customer care they said there may be a chance to be hard disk problem,
                PROBLEMS IN MY VAIO:
                1. OS IS NOT RESPONDING WELL
                2. SCROLL IS NOT WORKING
                3. WHEN I DELETE SOME THINGS IN MY DRIVES THAT FILES ARE DELETED BUT MEMORY IS NOT REDUCED
                4. SOME TIMES WHEN I COPY SOME FILES TO A DRIVES IT HAS COPIED BUT THAT FILES IS NOT SHOWN BUT WHEN AGAIN I COPY THAT FILE THAT SHOWS ALREADY HAVE
                AND ETC
                but the KG ELE staffs did not take care about my problem and did not troubleshoot my problems i.e did not changing the hard disk, and ur service is free but what about my transport cost for 4 times it nearly cost 1000RS BUT ITS OK i will take care about it but how long i struggle with ur customer care service, in case of other companys like DELL, lenovo and etc are come to home and trouble shoot lap problems,

pls help me to change my harddisk and i trust you to take about my laptop,

PRADEESH
                pradeesh.[protected]@gmail.com
                ph no: [protected]

radhekant
                  Sep 18, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had Purchased this Laptop a Month Ago

Not 1st I wanted to Load Windows Vista on my laptop therefore I asked Customer Several Times to Provide me the Drivers for Windows Vista, they are just saying it that No Drivers are available for Windows Vista

A Almost Latest Windows and they are not providing me the Drivers

2nd I have HP Laserjet M1005 All in One Printer, I Installed the Drivers which i took from HP Site, but the Scanning is not working on this Laptop, the same HP AIO is working perfectly fine on other PC

After Contacting HP regarding this (as they told to contact Sony) I Contacted Sony Customer Care, so again they are Saying that it might not be compatible so we cannot do anything

Please Let me know what should I Do, After Spending more than Rs.50000, I always get the reply not compatibe or not available

Please Help Sir in getting this solved or take the piece return and refiund my money

Awaiting Reply, Thanks

Ksheeraja
                    Sep 18, 2010

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

This is Ksheeraja Agnihotri here from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, I was using this Sonyericsson Mobile for the past 1 year, Now the mobile display has got to repair, i have given for Service in Gorakhpur (Sony ericsson Authorised Service centre on 26th August 2010 ) But when it has been more than 3 weeks, still there is no response, They keep on Saying "We have no Mobile parts, when parts will come,i'll give you your mobile, the time not certain. even when i talked to service center they performed very-very poor behavior and not only i am suffering this type of problems but also there was many people are suffering they tell that they will not use sony ericsson again becoz of very irresponsible service " My job order form is SE[protected].. My model is W395 Sony ericsson .

What the Bloody Service is offering to customers., I am working and suddenly my mobile got crashed,, but it has been more than 3 weeks so, & they will not give a certain time and I cant belive on that stupid excuse -WE HAVE NO SONY ERICSION PARTS SO then what the difference between brand service and local shops?.

But the service u give us is very very poor.. No response /No call back / nor No confirmation.
                    If You are not able to provide a good service so close ur company and please dont say Happy to help.

Worst service.. I need my mobile repaired back soon, Please do the needful..
                    Ksheeraja Agnihotri

Sony Ericsson — worst customer service

At the outset, I am disappointed by your service. I have written to you last year (a copy of my email is attached with my case number) regarding my problem and I have no response from your side. I have even sent you a reminder and yet the same. I again called your Sony Ericsson call center today regarding my problem and they were unable to give me a solution. They gave me a dealer’s number and told me to contact him to resolve my problem. I had even called him today for which he was unable to provide me an answer. I am really wondering is my problem really that big.

I would like to convey my problem to you again. I think it’s just a compatible problem, for which I require your confirmation.

I have a Sony Ericsson P1i and I am using the desk stand CDS-65 which came along with the phone for charging the phone at my office. I have no problem in charging the phone. I purchased a Bluetooth headset HBH-PV702 which works fine with my P1i. I have no problems in compatibility and pairing issues with my phone. I face a problem when I charge my Bluetooth headset HBH-PV702 in my desk stand CDS-65. It’s not charging. What could be the problem?

Kindly provide me with a suitable response and don’t tell me to contact any further person to resolve this issue. I have lost my patience in holding your call in doing so.

I am yet to receive a response from sony ericsson after sending numerous reminders. i am shocked to see such a response from a reputed mobile company.
                    I am really disheartened by your sony ericsson service center.i had given my cell c902 to the service center here in faridabad but did not get any good response from them.i had purchased the cel 3 months back and had speaker and camera problems in it.its being 25days now tht my cell is there with them and they are paying no heed to it.i am regularly going to dere shop but they are always ready with a new excuse.. hope to get a positive response atleast from here..
                    Hi Ksheeraja ji,
                    you are correct. for past 2 months i am also facing same problem.

Sunil Sahu

gahlothimanshu
                      Sep 17, 2010

I have purchased LCD Bravia from sony authorized dealer on Feb'09.
                      It got malfunctioned in Mar'09 and entire LCD pannel got replaced by service centre.
                      Now LCD pannel again got defective in Aug'10, i have registered complaint through customer care and mail to sony care. Till now it was not resolved. Sony service centre told me that your LCD pannel needs to be replaced, i doubt this time it will be rightly replaced or not or if this problem can come again.
                      LCD pannel is so expensive that i can purchase a new TV in that cost.
                      Today i have reached again to customer care and they have booked a new complaint and when i asked them for the escalation matrix of sony india, they refuse to give it to me.
                      I want to escalate this issue to the highest level of sony india so that they are aware about the quality of products and services they are offering here in India.
                      I have been facing the same problem.I bought the sony digicam and since i purchased it didnot work at all.I gave it for repair as it was in warranty but it did not work.I took it again to service center for the same repeated problem but to my utter shock they put the blame on me saying that there is moisture in the camera and cant repire it irrespective of the fact that it is still under warranty period.

I am really fad with the service which Sony provides there call center people can only have a caliber to repeat things without understandings the concerns of a person.

Now i am trying to escalate the matter but not able to find any information regarding the same.

I have completely lost my faith in Sony product.

Deepti
                      First of all let me re-iterate the think that, the device was purchased on July’10 Not on 15th Jan 10 as wrongly mentioned on your mail.

As mentioned in my mail, after purchasing o[censored]nit, its been wall mounted by your engineer and I would like to know why its happened to display panel.

I can understand, if its a Chinese product worth 5000 or 6000 Rs, the quality of the display unit will be low and damage may happen in a short span of 30 months.

But, please understand that I have purchased a SONY brand TV, and invest Rs 30300/-, because of the trust and reputation of your brand. Are you trying to tell, your products will last only for 30 months and customer has to invest almost 50% of the purchase price again for repair?

I am not ready to pay anything towards repair, since the damage is happened not because of my fault?

If you are not in a position to provide a solution, please provide the escalation matrix for escalating a genuine customer issue.

Hope you will understand and help to sort out the issue

arunviki756
                        Sep 16, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Sir, i have brought a new sony ericsson G700 mobile on 19.9.2009. Last week on 12.9.2010. i took my mobile & went for service to a authorised service centre of sony ericsson,but they told that free service is valid for only 26 months from the date of manufacturing & now they are not taking my mobile for service......... so sir please take necessary action before my service validity of 1 tear over.......
                        I have brought the Sony cell Phone K530i it series of proble ( its mother board has been replaced) But no customer help has been provided.
                        ( customer care[protected]
                        IF ANY SONY ERICSSON PERSONNEL IS READING THIS MAIL KINDLY RESOLVE THE MATTER
                        I have sony j120 mobile problem a want address for new delhi new south ext,
                        Hi, I am Saravanan from Bangalore, I purchased Sony Ericson W150i Yendo on April 03, 2011 from Sangeetha Mobiles Indiranagar Bangalore. Within a week my mobile got hanged and it was not getting switched on, I took it to the Sony Ericson authorized service centre called Shrishti Services[protected], #72/1, Old Airport Road, Domlur, Bangalore – 560071. They said it was a small software problem & they reinstalled the software, after a week again same issue in my handset, even now they did the same what they did for the first time.

But on May 3, 2011 my mobile was unable to capture video; it was showing as FAILED again I went to that same service centre but now they acted smart they gave me a Work order number: 311SS210856 and said we will have a check & get back to you in couple of days. On second day after I submitted my mobile to them they called up & said Mobiles mother is corrupted so they will send the mobile to Chennai for further service and asked me to wait for 10 days.

After 11 days I gave a call to service center but no proper response, they said from Chennai they have not sent it till now so call up to customer care… I even called up to customer care and registered a complaint on the same (Complaint Number:[protected], they asked me to wait for 48 working hours, after 2 days I again called up to customer care but they said: your Mobile parts are not available right now so it will take a week or 10 days but we are not sure that you will get your mobile within 10 days but we can assure you that you will get your mobile after we get parts.

But still now I have not got my Mobile & whenever I call up to customer care they give me the same reason. I request you to take necessary action on this scenario. Please help me……. I need my Mobile back with proper service or I want them to refund the amount what I paid to purchase the mobile. I believe that you will help ME & OTHERS who all has a problem with this kind of company who doesn’t provide proper service to the customers.
                        hello sir i need to change the display for sony ericsson xperia mini x10i and wat is the cost of the display

vishaysingh
                          Sep 16, 2010

Virender Singh
                          Kharadi
                          Pune

my Sony TV suddenly stopped working on 26th December 2009.which i got repaired.but to make it happen i had to make several phone calls.the Tv eventually got fixed and i was told that there was a problem of transistor.after that i used the tv only for 3 days n i left for out of town for 6 months. after 6 months in June i came back home(i stay alone in my house). i came started the Tv n the Tv was again not getting on the same way it was 6 months back.
                          Again had to call up the service centre and had to make several calls for them to send some technician to come n pick up the TV. 27th June the TV was taken.then for nearly 3 weeks they kept telling me that TV is still not done,as everytime its about to be done,there was a new problem.so we are still figuring it out.and by tomorrow "WE WILL GIVE YOU A CALL". but there call used to never come.everytime i kept calling n nobody knew the correct picture. i also told them that because i stay alone in my house whatever time they will give me for sending the TV back,i'l stay in house so that there trip shouldn't go waste. so "Margarette" used to give me a particular time n i used to wait at home thinking the TV is going to come.it never came. Finally when i started screaming n shouting.they sent my TV. it was working fine n again now in september same problem.
                          So once i again i called up on Monday asking them to send a technician."Margarette" says he will come tomorrow. She also tells me that she will give me a call for confirmation at 3.i never got a call.i called back the next day saying that i again kept waiting at home,u should have atleast the decency of calling me n telling me that plz dont wait the technician cant come.but no.nothing...till thursday i got no call. then on thursday "Venkatesh" the technician calls up to tell me hello sir i couldn't come for so many days,but i have called u just now to say that i cant come today also.i will come tomorrow...
                          that is it.i got really frustrated.i'l make sure that neither me nor anybody who is in touch with should ever depend on such people who value their customer's time.i will also make sure i never buy any sony product again.thought i was thinking of buying a 45" LED...i will surely go to the company that gives better service than it promises....
                          VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED

koolvinamra
                            Sep 16, 2010

I gave my sony ericsson mobile for repair some 25 days back and still i am getting the same reply which i was getting 15 days back. "the mobile has been sent to chennai and they are waiting for the IC".I dont really think this wait is ever going to end until i bring it to the notice of authorities.
                            My mobile was bought in september and it was launched just last year.It is still under warranty .I want to know if they cant find IC for just an year old mobile then what is the point of giving warranty cover at all.The model is still in the market.Its not like they have stopped making that model so they cant find the parts.
                            I just hope i get my mobile fixed as early as possible
                            can anyone help me with this issue...i am thinking of going legal its been enough of waiting now.even their helpine sucks.they put you on hold for some 5 min and then disconnect

sanu_sony
                              Sep 15, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I want to see and then probably project the real picture of this Electronics Giant to the prospective victims.
                              I have a 32 inch Sony Bravia Series S LCD Tv purchased in October 2009. Even though I was getting a Samsung 32 inch 1080p at the same price I still opted for Sony due to its Brand name.
                              For the last few days I was having a problem with the HDMI display. The display was going on and off on a HDMI dvd player.The DVD player ran fine on HDMI in my neighbour's LCD TV.I lodged a complaint on 8th September 2010 and was given docket no ' 5925632 ' .I was promised a service within 48 hours. Anyways later I talked with guys and since they were not ready to work on Sunday , so I took an appointment on Tuesday ( 14th September 2010 ). I took a leave from my Office on that day , waited for the entire day to get a call or message and to my utter dismay nobody turned up. I even called to make sure that my job will be done but they simply made a fool out of me .This is a blatant breach of appointment . What hurt me most was nobody even bothered to call or give message that the engineers are not available.
                              Nobody deserves to be insulted in such manner by such a boasting company name SONY. You buy something for 40000/- and this is the behaviour you get.
                              Now later that night I recieved a SMS in my mobile which was funnier coming from 'TD-Sony Ind' saying that if my problem is unresolved then please call '[protected]' . To my surprise that number rang the whole day long but no body picked up.Anyways I again called up the toll-free support and this time again they promised me to send someone on 15th September ,2010 . But alas nobody again this time . Again a breach of appointment .This is the real picture of the support department of such company.
                              Now that I did not even have chance to interact with them or even see whether actually my problem will be solved or they will just use some escuse for ignoring services
                              So a company which do not value a customers time and appointment has no right to stay in Business playing with innocent customer's hard earned money and most importantly trust.

S.Biswas
                              Kolkata
                              Same experience I had with Sony Service Centre, They give a token No. but never turn up even after repeated calls and reminders from our end. My Sony Bravia also facing the same problem like this gentleman. I started facing this problem from the 3rd month of purchase and I want to get this serviced within the waranty period. SONY is just left with a brand name nothing else.

s.s.chopade
                                Sep 14, 2010

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I purchased your company made handset(Model Naite J105i) from M/s Mona Traders, Gokulpeth, Nagpur on 25th December,2009 for an amount of Rs.7300/-. The handset was nicely working for first 4-5 months after purchase i.e. up to June2010 but after this period onward I am facing various complaints due to technical faults in it. The complaints I have to tackle during these days & those were corrected at the authorized company service centre - RT Outsourcing Services Ltd, Shop no.14 & 15, 2nd floor, Sanskrutik Sankul, Zansi Rani Square, Sitabldi, Nagpur-440013, are enlisted below:
                                1. Loose connections : corrected by changing mother board
                                2. Language disappeared & data was seen in the form of codes
                                3. Games get deleted automatically
                                4. Not started(No switch on) i.e. dead
                                5. Got switch off in working condition(again dead)
                                6. Data gets deleted automatically sometimes if SIM card changed
                                The problems were solved/corrected at companies authorized service centre free of charge as this is a warranty period, but after completion of warranty period what would be the fate of my handset? I am doubtful about proper functioning of this handset in future and it may be more troublesome, hence, it is better to change handset.

gourav87
                                  Sep 13, 2010

Address: Jammu and Kashmir

I want to complain about the Sony Ericsson service center located at Jammu, Jammu & Kashmir, India.

I gave them my new mobile U100i Yari which was having some colour problem with the front camera and a volume key was also not functioning well (at 7 sept 2010).
                                  My workorder no. was SE[protected] and it was in its warranty period. They say that it would be returned in 7 to 10 days.

But after 7 days, when i went there to see the status of my mobile repair, they said that it would take 10 or more days for it to repair. Due to which i took it back from them.

Sir, i run my business with the help of my Sony Ericsson phone, and contacts in it. So it was not possible for me to leave my mobile for one month.

And shockingly they also told me to repair my phone from next time at New Delhi (which is 600 KM far from my place) and abused me. These people don't know how to talk and use abusive languages to the customers.
                                  They also provide a good feedback themselves to Sony Ericsson team at http://sein.servicetrack.in/ which is actually for the customers like us.

I request you to please respond to my mail, as i am still using an unrepaired phone which is in warranty too.
                                  Thank You.
                                  Gourav Jamwal (gourav.[protected]@gmail.com)
                                  I want to complain about the Sony Ericsson service center located at DELHI
                                  I gave them my new mobile W20 which was having some display problem (at 18 sept 2010).
                                  My workorder no. was SE310RTS10046 and it was in its warranty period. They say that it would be returned in 10 to 20days.

But after 20 days, when i went there to see the status of my mobile repair, they said that it would take 10 or more days for it to repair. Due to which i took it back from them.

Sir, i run my business with the help of my Sony Ericsson phone, and contacts in it. So it was not possible for me to leave my mobile for one month.

They also provide a good feedback themselves to Sony Ericsson team at http://sein.servicetrack.in/ which is actually for the customers like us.

I request you to please respond to my mail, as i am still using an unrepaired phone which is in warranty too.
                                  Thank You.
                                  Rahul ([protected]@gmail.com)
                                  sony ericsson service center very very bed and very very poor and sony ericsson customer care center service very very poor and very very bed thats not good for sony ericsson company's

I want to complain about the Sony Ericsson service center AHMEDABAD (GUJARAT) & CUSTOMER CARE CENTER
                                  I gave them my new mobile XPERIA X10 which was having some display problem (at 29 JUNE 2011).
                                  and it was in its NO warranty period. They say that it would be returned in 20 to 30days.

But after 30 days, when i went there to see the status of my mobile repair, they said that it would take 10 or more days for it to repair. Due to which i took it back from them.

Thank You.
                                  JIGNESH ([protected]@yahoo.in)

vipul bansal
                                    Sep 13, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

sir/mam, i purchased a vaio which is under extended warranty period , i face so much of problems in this laptop . i take this laptop more then 10 times to service centre which is in ghaziabad . and every time they repair my laptop and after some time the same or new problem arise . i have almost all the job sheets issued by service centre . last time their even misbehaved with me.
                                    they take so much of time to repair my system , like 1-2 weeks.
                                    and when i say them taht i will file a case on you and your company for this kind of behaviour , they says do whatever want we will handle it.
                                    i hope that you will help me.
                                    i have all my bills and job sheets.
                                    and this is my second time i am filing a case against them
                                    by:-
                                    vipul bansal (customer name)
                                    [protected]@yahoo.com(e-mail id)
                                    phone number:-[protected]
                                    address :- d-168 , sector - 23 , sanjay nagar , gjaziabad

shailendrasambargikar
                                      from Akola, Maharashtra
                                      Sep 13, 2010

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra

I Shailendra N. Samargikar residing "Heritage",335-A]Shivaji Road, Miraj 416410 Dist- Sangli Maharashtra State. I have purchased Sony Ericssons mobile handset model Name U100i from Satyam Shopee, Sangli as on 10/4/2010. My handset have Navigation Key's and hang proble so i laungh a complaint at Sangli vide Workorder No. SE310SS110643 as on 14/8/2010. Untill my handset was not repaired from company. Please do neeful. My Email address is - [protected]@gmail.com, Mobile No.[protected]

Sony Ericsson U100i — Defect in U100i,Servicing not done properly

I bought a Sony Ericsson U100i ,Yari series mobile handset on 10th January,2010. In two months time I got a defect.While talking , the phone gets muted. I cant hear anything, neither the person with whom I am talking can hear anything. I went to service station. They told me a software update is enough.they did that. For 20 days it worked. then again the same problem appeared. I again went there.this time they told we will change the ear phone. i told them to check properly as I visited the service centre 3 times within 4 months of purchase of the set. They told it will work.But then exactly after one month same problem reappeared.I have again submitted the phone with the service centre & have urged them to come with some permanent solution. the work order number is SE310SP113551. Please advise what should I do?
                                      Pkease do something

Sony Ericsson U100i — not giving my phone back

i have purached sony ericsson model no u100i yari on 08 march 2010 now the model not working i have complaint sony ericsson service centre vaishnavi services sector3 he sent my hand set to company on 08 july 2010 my comp no (se310vsr11630) whenever i call thes they says that parts are panding it has more then one month they are neather repairing my phone nor responding that how much more time will they take to repair it. tell me what soulls i do.
                                      they r froad

Sony Ericsson U100i — part pending

this complaint is regarding to Lajpat Nagar technocare authorized service center, I had submitted my phone at about two months before for that time they keep on saying that part is not available in their office. I am so disappointed and they destroyed too my phone's keypad.
                                      please I highly request you take stern step against them.

mystikalarun
                                        Sep 13, 2010

I have a serious complain against the sony ericsson service center people sitting at the Rohini Sector 3 area.

of the 7 months it had been of me buying my new Vivaz handset, it had a broken screen for 4 months for which the service center guys are totally hapless in helping out. they are neither escalating the issue nor they are helping out in any way.
                                        They are big time ,frustrated and rude guys who i think got the customer handling jobs either by mistake or by throwing money at the owner.

i am utterly disappointed.