Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 353

moazzali
Jul 19, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I had submitted approximately 6 months old Sony Yari (U100i) phone for service after its keypad started giving problems to the nearest Sony ericsson certified service center: RT Outsourcing Nehru Place New Delhi on 28th June 2010.
I was told that tentatively my phone will be ready in 2-5 days time by the service personal at MobileTech. It has now been 23 days and I have been informed it may take one week more. I have called the customer care of Sony Ericsson ([protected] and [protected]) on three ocassion's and each time was falsely promised that the phone would be ready by next week.
Numerous of my mails to the customer care ('questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com') have received no attention from the company.

I have also noticed that similar is the case with other Yari (U100i) phones the company manufactures.
Can anything be done to make the company take notice of the inconveniences it is causing its customers?
Please suggest/ assist.

My complaint record with the company:
Phone: Yari (U100i)
Work Order number: SE310NPL12301
Complain ID: 87697310
Service center number: [protected] and [protected]

Sony Ericsson Yari — slider belt not working properly

Complaint is regarding the service department of the company sony erricson. my phone has been given in repairs twice within 8 months. it takes 15-40 days for the cell to come back. I am disturbed as am not able to use my number and my warranty period has also been hampered by the company. It should be replaced by the company if such is the condition twice.
I own a Yari too and am afraid will end up giving the phone again and again for repairs. I haven got my phone back from the service center since 25 days. This problem seems to be with a whole lot of Yari phones.
Can anything be done to make sure the company answers?
I AM FACING THE SAME P;M WITH MY YARI PHONE AND I SUBMITTED MY PHONE ON 10th JUNE .
Apart from keypad malfunction, I am also getting trouble with the slider and the outer speakers of Yari.
Mu phone is just three months old.

Amritesh Kanpur

Sony Ericsson Yari — FREQUENT FAILURE

I purchased a sony ercsson mobile in 11 dec 2011 from sree laxmi telecom service shoopped at Suhatta complex(Durgapur). After 4-5 months usage the mobile giving trouble in mother board. Given for service at Benachity,Durgapur. After making ok they returned after 3 weeks.But,Immediately within 2 days repeated and furthed added problems are found in the same mobile. I am fed up with the mobile, could not be used even after spent a considerable amount for the costly branded set.The utility of the set is very low left with very less reliability. What is the use of such highlighted brand like SONY.Even the low cost china mobiles are working properly for a considerable time.

anantmt
    Jul 18, 2010

I bought Sony ericsson T715 mobile on 14th June, 2010 from Sony’s
    authorized Showroom,(JLK Enterprises, CS-217,DT City Centre, DLF City,
    M G Road, Gurgaon.PH[protected]. Mr. Rawat was the store incharge.

As soon as I started using it I started facing from problem in my set.
    The voice started melting after 4-5 minutes, whether it’s the incoming
    voice or the outgoing voice and also the memory card started giving
    problem. It wasn’t storing any data.

Next day on 15th June, 2010 I went to Mr. Rawat and told him about the problem I was facing. But to my surprise he gave me a shocking answer saying I sold the phone, now if you are facing some problem, its your headache and when I told him that he has to take an action he gave me a vague answer saying I can't do anything about it as my salesman is on leave, so you come tomorrow.

I went to the store again on 16th June, 2010. This time Mr. Rawat
    asked me to go the Service center and said that the problem I was
    facing was a very small problem and would be solved easily at the
    service center. I told him that I am not going to the service center
    as I had bought the mobile a day back and I told him that either you
    replace the set or get it repaired.

He said I can’t leave the store and started making stories. Then he
    asked me to leave the set and told me that he’ll go to the service
    center in 2-3 days whenever he gets time. I was shocked to hear his
    answer.

I took my phone and went to the service center situated at 114,DLF
    Central Arcade, DLF City-2, Mehrauli Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon.ph
    no.[protected].

To my surprise the service center people were one step ahead, when I
    was standing at the reception at 8:30 in the night, they switched off
    the lights, then when I told them about the problem I was facing, they
    said may be because of too much of construction happening in Gurgaon,

I would have been facing network problem, I clearly told them that the
    voice starts melting not cracking and that too after few minutes of
    talk. Then they took it and just upgraded the software and said that
    it would be fine.

I went back and started using the set, but was still facing the same problem.

Then I went back to the service center and told them that It is still
    not working properly. Then finally they took my cell and said that
    they’ll send it to their Head Office in Chennai and it will take 10
    days to come back.
    The WORK ORDER no was SE310MPH10744.

When after 10 days my mobile didn’t come back I asked what is the
    matter and they gave me the customer care no.[protected] and asked to me to talk to them.

I called the customer care no. and explained them the whole story.
    They filled my complaint and gave me this COMPLAINT NO. 87741515.

Few days later the customer care people asked me to mail and file my
    complaint again and I mailed the whole story on
    questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com

After a couple of day they called me on Sunday 4th June, 2010
    referring my complaint. Then after two days I got a message from this
    no.[protected].

And finally after 20 days I got my phone back that too in that same
    condition. I went to Mr. Rawat again and told him the whole story, to
    which he said I can't replace the set, its been a month and you should
    have come back to me when it was taking too much time to get repaired.

After all this Mr. Rawat the store inchargeamde me talk to the Amit Bose some Sony head for north India who asked me to send him a mail explaining my problem. I did that and then Mr. Rawat said they had got a response and I need to submit the phone at the service center again.

I went to the serivice center again and this time they chaekced the phone and said there is no problem in the phone ana dgave it back to me. I told them the problem comes after using it for some time. They said we can't see any problem hence thya can't do anything about it.
    On top of this Mr. Rawat told me that now the phone is fine and the matter is closed.

This is the kind of response a customer gets at the authorised Sony
    showroom and Service center. I am very upset now and want a strict action to be taken and my phone to be replaced.

I request you to look into th matter and halp me.

Nidhi Mutreja
    91-[protected]

J K Kaul
      Jul 18, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I , JK Kaul, had purchased LCD 32" ( Sony Bravia) model KLV-32S550A IN5 from M/s AARCO ELECTRONICS (Sony Center) - Lajpat Ngr.- Delhi on 17th Oct'09 . Unfortunately it got out of order (Video Failure) on 8th July'10 & a complaint was booked with same daeler same day under Complaint ID 5582968
      with an assurance from dealer that it will be rectified within 48 Hrs. But after 3 days when no Service Engr. turned up for repairs, I called back to dealer who in turn gave me contact no. of Sony Authorised Service Centre (M/S A.P.Network Sevices - New Rajdhani Enclave - Delhi) . After various attempts of contacting Service Centre we were fially sent Service Engr. on 11th Jul'10 who confirmed that the Panel of the LCD has gone out of order& it will have to be imported from Singapore which will take one week's time. After one week when we contacted Service Centre they had no idea about the delivery time of the reqiured part from Singapore. The only reply was that "we will inform you when it will be received" As the complaint still remains un-resolved for indinite time. Pls intervene & support.

vaio laptop — poor repair of laptop

this is a complaint against adil electronics, regal chowk, srinagar j&k, india who claim that they r registered sony repair centre in kashmir. i haddeposited my vaio laptop with them 1 and a 1/2 month back for repair as it had fallen down and suffered some breakage butevry thing was functioning well but i received my laptop back in a poor shape although they claimed to have repaired it plus my dvd drive wasnot working after the repairs they finally put a sticker to hold the parts in place and charged me1500 rs for the same. following this i called the area manager sony india north but i have received no reply from them
      Poor Response Time / Service

I had purchased Laptop (Sony Vaio) model VPCEB16FG/B.

I send this machine to the service center address: Global services Jaipur (Sony Authorized services center) on 28th september 2010 but could not get any response from them.

I am losing my work due to poor Customer support from Sony.

When I call to service centre for any update they are either not picking up the call or not responding well.
      Due to this I am losing my patience. They are keeping on postponing the due dates. This loses customer faith on them.

If they could not repair it, then please return my laptop back & refund my money ASAP.

It's been 15 days I have given by laptop to repair. If by this Friday I could not get my laptop then I am going to complaint in consumer court.

Laptop repair job code is: - ws[protected]
      Laptop Serial No. is: - 7003509
      My Contact no. is: - [protected]

SONY VAIO LAPTOP — Bad computer bad maintenance

Uregent
      Ibought a labtop from Dubai mall sony shop on 13/9/2010
      cash memo no :RI 809138
      Two weeks ago I had a problem with the hard disc I took to the sony Agent 51(al-darwish)in Qatar where I live but when they knew it is from the shop in Dubi they refused to fix it although when I bought it the salesmen ensured to me that the guranitee is in Qatar also, so pls answer me on my e-mail
      and also agent e-mail
      [protected]@darwishholding.com
      ITo tell you the truth I have bought different types of computers before and Sony is the wearst one ,since I bought it always had problems and to my surprise for the first time in my life I hear that the gurantiee for a big name like your company does not fit in all the countries.

Manish Vijayraj
        from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
        Jul 17, 2010

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Work Order # SE310ABH11817 followed by Complaint ID - 8781177
        Adding to it, now, within 2 months of purchase the Touch Screen of X2 failed, my handset is with SE service since 7th July with assurance that it will be fixed within 2-3 days (unending till now). But, leave apart repairing of handset, Sony Ericsson is not providing the repairs nor giving any feedback neither escalating my complaint registerd with it.

Its Support Center is rather acting as a barrier as it is neither providing me any solution nor allowing me beyond so that I can speak to responsible authority in the company.

Please Help!

Sony Ericsson / Xperia X2 — poor response of customer care executives

i went to the customer care centre of sony ericsion,ehich was shifted to another location without any intimation.my phone's screen had gone white.the response i got was that the phone was externally damaged.and they did not do anything even when my phone was in gurantee period,also the phone is hanging too much and it does'nt recognize the sd card supplied by the company.
        i was shocked by the cold response of the executives.
        i hope this mail woul prove benificitial

wadhwa.aks
          from Panipat, Haryana
          Jul 16, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM

I PURCHASED A SONY ERICSSON HANDSET (MODEL NO.: G900; IMEI: [protected]) ON 25TH DECEMBER, 2009 FROM HOTSPOT RETAIL SHOP WHICH IS SITUATED IN PITAM PURA , FOR RS. 10700.
          FROM THE VERY FIRST WEEK I STARTED FACING SOME PROBLEMS LIKE SLOW PROCESSING, HANGING AND SOMETIMES TOUCH SCREEN NOT WORKING ETC.
          I WENT TO THE SONY ERICSSON SERVICE CENTER AND COMPLAINED ABOUT THE SAME.
          THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE IS SOME SOFTWARE PROBLEM AND IT WOULD BE FIXED BY UPDATING THE SOFTWARE AND THEY UPDATED THE SOFTWARE.
          FOR FIRST FEW DAYS AFTER THE UPDATION, HANDSET WORKED FINE BUT IT AGAIN STARTED SHOWING THE SAME PROBLEMS.
          I VISITED THE SERVICE CENTER AGAIN AND AGAIN THEY UPDATED THE SOFTWARE.
          THIS EXERCISE CONTINUED TILL MAY AND BY MAY I VISITED THE SERVICE CENTER FOR 7 TO 8 TIMES FOR THE SAME PROBLEMS BUT I DID NOT GET ANY CONFIRMED SOLUTION.
          THEN IN JUNE 2ND WEEK I WENT AGAIN TO SONY ERICSSON SERVICE CENTER (NAMED VAISHNAVI SERVICES ROHINI) AND I ASKED THEM TO SEND MY HANDSET TO THE COMPANY FOR REPAIRS. THEY TOOK MY HANDSET AND ASKED TO TO COME AFTER A WEEK TO COLLECT IT.
          (WORK ORDER NO.: SE310VSR11274)
          AFTER A WEEK I COLLECTED MY HANDSET AND I WAS TOLD BY THE PEOPLE AT SERVICE CENTER THAT HANDSET HAS BEEN REPAIRED AND TOUCH AND DISPLAY PANEL HAS BEEN CHANGED THOUGH I DID NOT FIND THEM CHANGED, RATHER I FOUND SOME SCRATCH LIKE MARKS ON INNER SIDE OF SCREEN AND TOUCH ALSO DID NOT WORK PROPERLY.
          ON COMPLAINING , I WAS TOLD TO USE IT FOR A WEEK AND THEN TO SUBMIT IT AGAIN.
          I DID THE SAME, AND AGAIN SUBMITTED IT ON 26TH JUNE, 2010.
          (2ND WORK ORDER NO.: SE310VSR11454)
          I RECIEVED MY HANDSET ON 8TH JULY,2010 AND DID NOT FOUND IT REPAIED. AND NOW EVEN ITS KEYPAD IS NOT WORKING AS WELL.
          I CALLED SONY ERICSSON CUSTOMER CARE ALSO BUT NO ONE HELPED ME THERE TOO.
          NOW THE CONDITION OF MY HANDSET IS THAT IT WORKS ON ITS ON WISH.
          MY PROBLEM IS STILL NOT RESOLVED. AND I M UNHAPPY WITH THIS HANDSET AS WELL AS THE SO CALLED SERVICES PROVIDED BY THE COMPANY.
          I M VERY UPSET AND TENSE.
          I WANT THE REIMBURSEMENT (EITHER IN THE FORM OF MONEY OR A NEW HANDSET WITH SAME FEATURES OR PRICE RANGE) AND I WANT AN ACTION TO BE TAKEN AT THE EARLIEST.

HOPE TO GET A RESPONSE AT THE EARLIEST

CUSTOMER'S DETAILS:
          BILL NAMED UNDER: MR. AJAY KUMAR WADHWA
          USER NAME: AKSHIT WADHWA
          CONTACT NO. [protected];
          EMAIL ID: wadhwa.[protected]@gmail.com

COMPLAINT DETAILS:
          1st WORK ORDER NO.: SE310VSR11274
          2nd WORK ORDER NO.: SE310VSR11454

SERVICE CENTER:
          VAISHNAVI SERVICES ROHINI
          CONTAVT NO. [protected]

Sony Ericsson — Faulty new handset

I brought a brand new Sony Ericsson C702 handset on 23rd August 2008. Upon opening the box pack, I found that the front panel of the set was not fit properly. I went to a service center - Shrishti services, Airport Road, Bangalore. They said they had to replace the front panel and they did not have it in stock and asked me to come after 15 days. I visited them after 15 days, they still did not have stock of the spares. I gave my set there and asked them to get the spares soon. I have registered complaints with Sony Ericsson customer care and they too reply in the same language. I ask them for replacement of the set, they say it is not possible, I feel I have wasted my money and time on a Sony Ericsson handset.
          respected sir,

i have taken r 300 mobile and when i start the mobine it shows that ;;thre is temprory error ocuured after that it work properly and the 2n thing is that when i down load any theme then it is not set why plz answer me
          I purchased a Sony Ericsson mobile on 4th January 2009. Given below are the details of the mobile
          Model Number - R300i
          Bill No : 305
          Serial Number[protected]
          The problem was that the phone used to get discharged in 1 hour though the battery was showing as 100% charged. I showed it to the Sony Ericsson service centre which is opposite to Shreyas Cinema, Ghatkopar, Mumbai. They kept the mobile for 10 to 15 days and returned back saying the problem was with battery and it has been changed. But unfortunately the problem existed.
          It is just not feasible to keep the mobile for another 15 days until it get repaired. Moreover, the customer service people said that SONY ERICSSON donot give handset replacement even in the worst case.

This kind of service is just not expected from such brand names. Please taken an appropriate action and kindly notify us, what would be the appropriate measure that we can take to get the handset replaced.

Abhijeet Kadwe

sony ericsson / g900 — Poor service by sony ericsson

It should come under notice that sony ericson was my worst experience, after sales sony representative didnt help beside this they were misleading and were using haarsh language.i want the senior officials to take a strict action.
          Tarandeep singh,
          ludhiana.
          brought a brand new Sony Ericsson F305 in at 27th april in two days there was problem in massage alert tone.so they updated my phone. but after two days my mobile hang several time so they again update it. but still problem is remain so they told to replace handset but it take 15-20 days which is too long.but i can't wait 20 days.ihave to suffer lot so you are reqested to take action.
          services-tation:-Sony Ericsson service centre opposite to fire station, majuragate, surat
          Hello Sir/Madam,

My name is Arun I had a problem with my phone from the day when I bought it for the first time I have given my Sony Erricsson cell phone (IMEI NO. [protected]) (model G502) for servicing to an authorized Sony Ericsson service center (in ascentel, B.O. No. 1038, Dr Rajkumar road, 4th Block, Rajajinagar, Bangalore – 10 Ph:[protected] they said it’s a software update problem, after the repair the next day itself it was not working so I went & gave the set for repair second time, even that time also they have said it’s a software update problem & they took 9 days to repair that, I received the set on 13/6/09 back but end of the same day it was not working. again for the third time I given to repair Since the set was within warranty they said it's having mother board problem & it has to be changed, for that they took 11 days, finally I received set on 24/7/09 but by the evening again it was not working so again I went and given for repair, so I have asked them to replace my set, but they said I need to raise an complaint & after that only they can tell me the status. For this they have given online work order no. – SE309AT210349

I want to raise complaint with customer court

So Pls help me to replace this set or at least give me back my money.

Arun
          Or pls Contact me on this no. [protected]
          i complant my sony ericsson mobile f305 this mob display the normal default your custmer care

Sony Ericsson — G900 handset under repair is not being returned

For close to a month now, my mobile handset G900 of Sony Ericsson has been with their support for repair purposes. This handset is in warranty period and is less than a year old. Despite repeated requests at the support contact numbers and the support email id's, no clear response has been provided as to when the handset may be returned in good condition.
          i[censored] have any compaint regarding sonyericsson phone write to below given ids and forward this ids to all se users 'hideki.[protected]@sonyericsson.com'; 'lennard.[protected]@sonyericsson.com';'nayif.[protected]@sonyeri... Jens.[protected]@sonyericsson.com, dominik.[protected]@sonyericsson.com, anders.[protected]@sonyericsson.com, bert.[protected]@sonyericsson.com, grahame.[protected]@sonyericsson.com

sony ericsson / g900 — returning broken product after repair and unresolved problems

the sony ericsson service centre (vaishnavi services sec-3 rohini delhi) gave back the product with broken side strips saying a result of repair and camera image blur problem unresolved and mobile still hangs frequently
          The people sitting at Rohini Service center are big time . They are not at all fit for handling customer requests.
          11 Comments

gaut
            Jul 16, 2010

I submitted my mobile W595 at Sony Ericsson service centre (Kaiser telecom) on 21st June, 2010. The peice is under warrnaty. Since then, they are telling me that the parts are not available and expected delivery is 2-3 days. Sony ericsson does not have a policy of providing standby handeset.
            Emails to their complaint center yeild no response. (seems they do not check their emails . Useless service provided. Complaints to the call centre give a complaint no. Further they inform that a response will be available afetr 48 hours. This 48 hours is supposed to @ 12 hrs/ day (I doubt).

rohitkkr
              Jul 15, 2010

Address: Haryana

I was gifted by my relative, a Sony TV Model No. SW21M83 (S. No. 6240948) that was purchased on dated[protected]. We have valid warranty card with the purchase date mention on it. As this was a gift so we don't have bill for the same.

Now there is a minor problem in the TV that the speakers are not sometimes working properly whereas woofer is working fine. We lodged a complaint to Sony India on date[protected] with complaint no. 5548555. The executive from "Raj Service Centre, Karnal (Haryana) Visited at our site and took out a card for repair at his site and committed to be fitted back with in the next day. There after I didn't get any response from Sony regarding the same. After one week when I followed up I came to know that this is not covered in warranty as we didn't have invoice. Then I talked to Mr. Viraj (Head of Raj Service Centre, Karnal) and Mr. Sumit Saini (Manager Sony Service Centre Gurgaon) and tried to explain that the warranty card is equally valid document and is accepted by every company and has been accepted by LG and Samsung of which we have other products.

I am still not able to come out of the shock of the way Mr. Saini responded. His word-to-word response was "I don't know about others but this is our style of working and in future, you may buy their products for better services". He clearly indicated that I can do whatever I want, but he will not consider the warranty. He also refused to give me the email address and the contacts of the higher authorities.

From the above incident and response, it looks that Sony is having enough revenues and is no more bothered about the customer satisfaction or the above person intentionally wants to spoil Sony's image. But in today's competitive market, I doubt this type of pathetic attitude can sustain for a longer period and can definitely hit any giant and reputed company.

This is not the only product of Sony I am using. I also have SONY Camcorder, Sony Camera's, Sony Music Systems, Sony TV from last ten years but didn't face any problem with that device. This is first time I used after sales services and faced this issue.

I could find only your contact on internet, so sending my concern to you. Can you please look into the matter or forward to the appropriate authority, as I am tired of following up with the service team and convincing about my situation.
              Note: Its been more than 14 days now that my TV is lying in open condition.

ritesh7714
                from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                Jul 13, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I lost my mobile on[protected] as details are mention below:

Model : Sony ericsson C510
                IMEI number: [protected]

I request you to kindly register a complaint and try to track out the location of handset.

I have the Bill Payment Receipt.

I am waiting for positive response from you side.

Jitender Thapa
                +91 [protected],
                LOST of Mobile: Sony ericsson C510

I lost my mobile on 01.10.2011 as details are mention below:

Model : Sony ericsson C510
                IMEI number: [protected], I request you to kindly register a complaint and try to track out the location of handset or block the hand set.

I have the Bill Payment Receipt. purchase from Sangeeta Inv no - SI / ASR / 1953 dt-06.07.2009

I am waiting for positive response from you side.

T.V.SUNDER
                Cell No - [protected]

Bheemesh
                  Jul 13, 2010

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

hello sir, my name is Bheemesh, i purchased c903 mobile inthe month of may 17th 2010 and i got problem with navigation key down button bocame very hard within 22 days means june 9th and i went to service center ACCEL FRONLINE LTD, ABS plaza, opp. city hospital,2nd floor,kadri,mallikatte road, mangalore, karanataka,contact number [protected] .they said that they want 4 to 5 days to replace it so i said ok, and now today date is[protected] till now mobile is not yet repaired. the wprkorder number is SE310AMG11220.

so plz make it as soon as possible... my mail id [protected]@gmail.com. my contact number is [protected]..plz reply to my mail...
                  I am using Sony ericsson C903. I think this phone is not very good because:
                  1- Volume is very low.
                  2- No security options in phone.
                  3- It's Camera works like 2 mega pixel.

VRamesh
                    Jul 13, 2010

Address: Rayagada, Odisha

I had purchased H- 55 model Sony camera bearing serial No. 8653371 from M/s Goldie Camera World Visakhapatnam ( Andhra Pradesh ) vide invoice No.485 date 08.05.2010, but from the date of purchase a black spot is visible on display screen as well as on the image print. I had brought to their notice from dt16.5.2010 and request has been logged as : 5315693, and I had earlier send the image copies by e mail to their good office on 19.5.2010. I am sending the images now. As per their instruction I gave the camera for repair at Sony service centre to M/s Sudha Electronics, Visakhapatnam ( Andhra Pradesh) for repair ( vide job card No. VS 67984 dt. 14.6.2010 ). The engineer of service centre said it is a manufacturing defect of lens so the lens is to be changed and it require 7 days for replacement of the said lens, but till date the camera has not been repaired.
                    I had paid for a new and good condition camera but the camera is defect from the date of purchase, in spite of paying a heavy amount for the camera I am unable to use it, why should I suffer for their manufacturing defect, so I request to give me a new camera instead of repairing the defect one.
                    I am staying at Rayagada ( Orissa ) 210 K.M away from Vishakapatnam it’s not possible to go several times for a camera. Please instruct the Sony India /dealer to replace with a new camera, as it is 2 months passed, hope a justified and early reply.
                    Yours Sincerely,

(V.Ramesh Kumar)
                    I fully agree with the complainant. If it is a manufacturing defect certified by the Service Engineer of Sony authorised dealer, then they should offer a new piece instead of repairing and returning it to the Customer. Hope, Sony India has replaced the piece with a new one - Ramgopal

ricky25gupta
                      Jul 12, 2010

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

i purchased my sony vairiday ito laptop from meerut auth seller around 1.5 yrs back, on friday it caught fire . resulting heavy losses above 2 lakh rupees and most of all a risk to my family , i lost all imp data stored in the laptop, what should i do now.
                      my cel no is [protected] , if any one can help i will be greatful
                      dinesh gupta
                      This seems to be a case of overheating, company should take responsibility of it . I faced an issue of overheating of Viao E series Laptop( 13 Jul 10) wherein its plastic melted, luckily it did not catch fire. My matter is still under consideration with Sony. Frustrating part was when an engineer at service station instead of empathizing alleged the charred plastic to be due to external heat like table lamp or use of heat gun for Lamination . My Laptop is just 6 days old, brought from authorized dealer .I called up customer care reporting the issue and the interesting executive offered to replace the melted plastic, silly and Idiotic stuff to offer when this is a case of customer safety. I am repenting now for buying a Viao model .There is something wrong with the company, Sony is not the same any more which used to be a pioneer of quality. I learnt that about half a million Viao's were recalled ( Viao F @ Cw models) due to over heating.I think the image of Sony has taken a beating in comparison to its competitors.
                      Its high time Sony, focus on quality and not on quantity and restore the confidence back to the customers.

P Salaria
                      Jalandhar
                      Punjab
                      Viao E Series Overheating & Plastic Melt Issue

Hi This is in continuation of my complaint mentioned above.

This is about my Viao Laptop I purchased on 7th July From Reliance Digital, Jalandhar. Model No. VPCEA15FG, Serial No: 7004294 . On 13th morning I discovered that the plastic on the left has melted also some part of the panel also deformed, I took it to the Service Center at Jalandhar, Mr. Malhotra upon examining said that it because of external source and after further argument he sent it to Ludhiana Service Center, they kept it for 4 days . Mean while I had a word with Eng. Sanpreet Singh and Abhay from Ludhiana over the phone, Initially they argued and then they tried investigating the issue. I was contacted by Mr. Simarpreet Singh (Area Service Incharge) who decided to replace the cosmetic part and assured that it will take 7 working days to order it and the problem will not happen again.
                      After all the deliberation they sent the Laptop back to Jalandhar and I received it at 9 PM through Mr. Malhotra.The very next day i.e Sunday I turned the Laptop on only to see it shutting down after 2 -3 minutes and its left side seemed very hot, it kept happening .I called up Mr. Simerpreet and informed it, he seemed indifferent to it and finally he asked me to take it to service center Jalandhar . Today at 10.15 AM I reached service center and showed it to the engineer, he also witnessed it shutting down in 2-3 minutes . He opened it up and found that the Fan was not working, he replugged the fan cable and it started working again. I made Mr. Simerpreet talk to the engineer here at Jalandhar who clarified that the fan cable was not plugged nicely . This is sheer ignorance and incompetency of Ludhiana Service Center. Then came into picture Mr. Manoj ( Branch Service Incharge, North ), he argued about the Fan cable and attributed it to the transportation . He was trying to transfer the entire blame on me . After much arguement he decided to escalate this issue to his superiors and gave me an SLA of EOD today i.e 19 th July 10.
                      Now The big question is :
                      1. Isn't this issue a question of safety hazard for a customer, plastic melting because of overheating.Anyone could be at risk.
                      2. Callous customer care : I called up the Sony Customer care guy and within a minute he offered to replace the cosmetic part.He didn't even try to figure out the reason of melted plastic.
                      3. I had been cited by many people from Sony that no one has reported such issue with this model. Am I going to wait for someone else to get affected before I could get justice ?
                      4.What if it reheats and this time more severely with disastrous outcomes, it sounds scary.

I have lost faith now in this brand, I had been very passionate about Sony brand, I have almost everything with Sony's label, I am afraid my thinking will change here on.

With all the harassment, mental torture and wastage of time caused I look upon Sony to take my case seriously and replace the entire system as its not even fortnight old.
                      I am an informed customer using Laptops for the past 5 years now and could make out where the problem is.

Please let me know when my issue will be addressed .

Parveen Salaria
                      Mob # [protected]
                      Thanks Sony for showing great concern over the issue and exhibiting prudence in deciding to replace the affected Laptop with a new one.

I think this is enough to restore my faith back to Sony.

Thanks Once again to Team Sony .

Parveen Salaria
                      Mob # [protected]

I have Sony Digicam model no T70. My camera got started vibrating continously. My camera is under waranty and given to Mira Road service center in mumbai on 26.07.2010. This is my follow details of my job sheet.

Model No: DSC-T70
                      Customer Name: Sujeet Sinha
                      Serial No: 2441788

after submitted my camera to Sony service center, I have been called me up 3 times to return the camera and they always says that the camera is ok and I can collect the camera. But till now the camera is in same condition and after 3 weeks they could not able to repair my camera. Now they stopped talking with me on phone and not able to give the status about my Camera. It is very sad that if any customer calls to the service center and they don't reply or not in a condition to tell me about my camera.

I think service center should take more then 2 weeks to repair a camera. If this camera is not in condition to repair then The SONY company should give me a new camera insead of my fault camera.

I have given a complaint on Sony Toll free number and my complaint number is 5769502. This email is my last approch to you and next I am going in consumer firm to claim for Rs. 2 lac for the camera and harasment done by service center from last 3 weeks.
                      I have SONY VAIO model no VPCCW26FG. It is just 3 months to purchase this i5 model at 58000. I have invested huge amount in this. Now many time when I trying to start the machine, it doesn't start only. After removing the battery and on charger also it doesn't start, I have submitted this machine to Santacruz Service center, and in last 1 month they are trying to repair this machine. They have changed the mother board and harddisk in last 3 weeks. and they returned me this machine in ok condition but after using 4 days, its stopped again and doesn't taking power at all. This happend to me every week from last month, They have taken my laptop 4 times and returned also in running condition but my laptop runs for 4 days and it stopped.

I heard that this model also stopped selling and this CW is changed to E model. Now if this CW model having some problem then They should change my laptop also. It is very sad that I hv invested 58000 and the laptop doesn't work.

This time they have changed my hard disk and I am working with same machine and this is working proper till last time. Yesderday night again it stopped and doesn't getting any power, but this morning it starts autometically.

I am thinking to give a legal complaint againg SONY company of CW series and wanted some money for harasment done my service center from last 1 month.

Sujeet Sinha

I have purchased a sony Vaio E Series laptop on 18-August 2010. and it's not even a week past, the laptop has stopped working. The details of laptop are as follows:

SONY VIO
                      Model # VPCEA25FG
                      S/N # [protected]

As soon as it boots, the laptop hangs with no lights blinking. will stay like that and then restarts. This problem started on immediately before I could make a recovery disk for the same. I tried calling to customer care and they without probing told me to take the new laptop to service station as they don't have any resolution for the same. I tried to tell them I have tried to run the dis gnostic tools but the Laptop will just hang after sometime.
                      Later on I discovered that BIOS interface status showing hard disk as "NONE"(refer to attachments) that means 'No hard'. and the message now coming on laptop is "Operating System not available".

This shows the customer care is making fool of me as the problem looks like of Hardware and not of software

Although the laptop was overpriced I purchased this laptop because of the reliability and Quality assured by "SONY".However, This came out to be a very poor quality product delivered by "Sony". This has been a disappointment by "Sony:.Now, I want "Sony" to take their laptop back and I shall be refunded my money as they have just delivered me a very poor quality product and made no effort to even fix the my problem.

Please consider this a formal Notice and appropriate action shall be taken immediately from "Sony", failing to which I will be bound to approach Consumer Forum against Sony for delivering poor quality product, providing false information to customer and providing nearly no Service

I would request for compensation for harassment I have gone through on.

Sunil Mehta
                      Hi Sony,

Its just to bring in your notice about your ridiculous service which have harassed me a lot after the purchase of Rs32000/- handset"xperiax10".

Please go thru the mails to be familiar with the issue

fromAnkur Narwania, CPIM <cpim.[protected]@gmail.com>
                      toxperia.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com,
                      sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

cc"ankur.narwania" <ankur.[protected]@jda.com>

dateSat, Nov 6, 2010 at 3:55 PM
                      subjectFwd: Complaints-Xperia X 10(Informal:Notice)
                      mailed-bygmail.com

hide details 3:55 PM (1 minute ago)

Its with regard to the below mail
                      I am really feeling pitty on my purchase of sony xperia x10 about 4 months back.
                      Since from the purchase date till now am just harassed.
                      The set has manufacturing defect and we brought this to the notice of the retailer also who asked us to got to service centre.
                      From last 3 months approx. am just busy talking and visiting service centre and not able to use my handset on which i have spent
                      Rs32000/-.And now more then a month has been passed, the service centre has kept my phone and not giving back my handset, stating a reason that its not repaired yet.That was the 2nd time the set was taken back by the centre for repair.
                      I am emotionally, mentally, physically harassed so much that i simply want my money back asap.
                      My last work order no is
                      work order nodate on which set was given to centre
                      se[protected]th oct2010

So, its just like the sony has taken my money and now handset as well.Is this the way to treat the customer who have bought
                      your most premium hand set-xperia x 10...
                      Also your helpline numbers are useless, i have tried many times on the below mentioned no but no body replies [protected]

i need immediate action.

The Earlier Mail wich i have sent to sony was

I have bought xperia X 10 some 2 months back.Since from the purchase date the handset speaker and mic are behaving weirdly
                      I also took it to service centre-sony but of no use, they changed some part but the problem is still not solved
                      I came to know that xperia x10 has manufacturing defect as I met many guys facing the same problem.

If I don’t get a positive reply back soon then sony will hear it from me for the mental, emotional harassment it has created.
                      I won’t mind going to Media to articulate the harassments sony has done to me and still doing to other users who are buying this product even after knowing that there is a manufacturing defect and still selling it in the market .Why anyone would buy Sony products which are not even solving the basic purpose but creating troubles only and that too for a product targeted for niche segment.

I need this product to be taken back and paid for all the harassments

Ankur Narwania
                      [protected], My new contact no is [protected]
                      I purchased a Sony NWZ B 142F last year. The first piece I got gave defective audio and was replaced on spot within 5 min of purchase.

The player soon in 2 months time stopped delivering bass and I being a student gave it to sony center Jaipur during vacations I collected it 2 months later only to be informed that there is no defect.

I myself the went to another service center in Jaipur where I myself explained to the incompetent staff there the problems as they claimed as " how can they know the problem " I had to demonstrate that there was really a problem I insisted for a replacement as I recognized that the matter might be due to blown up circuit inside. But I was given a repaired piece.

Frustratingly, the repaired piece only delivered mid range sounds with distorted treble and missing bass. I left it with sony again.

Next time I came back to jaipur I collected it and the piece was repaired such that sometimes it used to switch on and sometimes it wont and many a times the letters were upside down. Since it was problem which came only sometime and explaining to the sony service center guys and making them believe that there is really a problem is in itself a harrasment I continued using it.

The piece was more with service centers across jaipur here and there rather than with me as I got barely 2-3 mo on/off to enjoy the product or rather bear it. Despite repeated failures of your staff to repair the product. they refused to replace it, even Chinese players fare better than your products.

Due to denial to replace and shabby repair which goes haywire within days of repair, its been a month since I got my product back from service center & my warranty expired few days back and the piece again has gone haywire on its own blinking all along and not being recognized by computer.

I used to trust Sony products and paid a high price for it versus the Apple music player only on the basis of trust with and the so called superior audio quality.
                      But your services are really bad now. Due to harrasment at your service centers and denial in replacing the piece despite constant failure of your service men to fully repair it. The product is not working now. I feel cheated.

I know that since the warranty has expired I have no remedy but still I had to get this matter to you show the quality of service you are offering and how you are losing customers who swore by your company. I am going to opt for a Ipod next because I cant face more harrasment from Sony again. Your poor service and tendency to cheat customers has left me looking at other companies for my other electronics and wont turn back to sony again.

It is not the same Sony as it was some years ago when paying your higher prices were accepted for getting peace of mind.

BUYERS BEWARE : SONY IS NOT THE SAME ANYMORE.

[protected]@hotmail.com
                      Sony is a reputed company. It has now as a notorious one to dishearten its own customers. My experirence with sony was so worst. I purchased one sony Vaio Laptop (E SERIES, VOCEH 25EN SERIAL NO. [protected]) at Rs 30000/- in november 2011. Within one year it developed some problem and there was no voice. I thought it was a minor problem. I kept waiting.. It was complained to the sony my times. I was received even feed back to wait for some time. It is a genuine request from such a reputed company. Hence I waited. It is more rean 6 months now. I continue my waiting... What a customer service?. I contacted the service Centre at trivandrum. They demanded 12000/- for replacing the MOTHER BOARD. After much pursuation, they werre ready to repair, replace the MOTHER BOARD by charging Rs. 10000/- offering me a great discount of Rs. 2000/- To my surprise, there was no response from the company.

After 2 months one fine day, I got my laptop rectified automatically. It has now sounds. Now where does the service centre stand?. Why did they reported damage of mother board. to fleece the customer.
                      My advice to all would be never ever by SONY PRODUCTS
                      [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                      9 Comments

adityabillu
                        Jul 12, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

my name is Aditya and i bought a sony ericsson w995 on sep 26 2009, i debited my phone second time in service centre on 3rd july 2010 my workorder no. is SE[protected] and complaint no. is 87773663and till now there is no response from them.whenever i ask for delivery of my phone they say that we need some more time to repair ur phone. i m very sad for putting my 21000 rs on a sony ericsson phone.can i need some help?

Sony Ericsson W995 — lost mobile

A few months ago i took out a contract phone through mobils.co.uk, it was with o2, a 24 month contract, and the handset was a sony erricson w995, the insurance was with phonecare, i was walking home from a party, and i was hit in the face, i was knocked out for a few seconds, i got my sel[censored]p and walked a few steps, rang for a taxi to take me to my brothers flat, got threre and paid for taxi, went into my brothers, i was there about twenty minutes then walked home and realised i had not got my phone, went bak to my brothers and asked if it was there he said no, the next day i rang the taxi company and asked if it had been handed in they said no.
                        I then rang o2 and had the phone blocked, rang insurance up explained wot had happened they sent me a letter saying that i wasnt insured for loss, i've rang o2 and asked if there was anything they could do they said no, i feel like i've been robbed by every one.
                        I know that you dont deal with this kind of complaint but would be very greatfull if you could look into this matter for me, it could be happening to other people to,
                        yours mr matthew pardoe.

Sony Ericsson W995 — w995 is in warranty -- complaint for sony centre thane mumbai

I have bought W995 phone in 27/09/2009 and is in warranty.

My phone is facing some keypad and performance issues.

Yesterday i.e. 02nd July,2010 i have given my phone to Thane Centre, Mumbai, INDIA for repair & not submitted the bill because the bill was not with me.

They created the job sheet and taken a Rs.300 for diagonoses purpose.

Now today i.e. 3rd July 2010 they called me and told me that you will be charged Rs.799 for mobile repair.

I told them its in warranty and the bill i was going to submit today.

They are not considering it and told me they will not repair my phone.

i told them i will complain to the consumer court.

They told whatever you want to do and go to hell.

This really ridiculous act.

Sony Ericsson Centre -->

R.T.Outsourcing Services Ltd : F-11, First Floor, EternityMall Thane (W), Mumbai - 400604, India Contact.:[protected]

Karan Kharbanda

Sony Ericsson W995 — Poor and Slow service support

I,Rumman had brought a W995 mobile phone from sony ericssons showroom (angel I-mart near CST) just 2 months ago,and within 20-25 days i had problems with my memory card(8Gb) which was provided as a free acessory by the company, so as i had it in the warranty period i submitted it to the sony ericssons service centre at vashi (Kaizer Electronics),they were not at all helpful in the service and even denied to tell me the fault in the memory card,the workorder no is SE310KT112830,they returned the memory card after formatting it, and within a week i again had problems with it.
                        So i again returned the memory card at their service centre,they assured me that the memory card would be replaced within 7-10 days,i submitted it on 3rd july,2010.(Workorder No. SE310KT113323)but when i called them after a week they told me to call at the call centre. i called there,and the problem just got even worse,i had to wait for 25-30 minutes before the costumer care executive talked to me,again they assured me that it would be replaced within a week,but none of it happened,every time i again called them they told me to launch a complaint,wait for more 4 days for the status,and when i again called them thay said me that the service is under progress,so call after 1 week,and when i called them again they told me that they don't make any commitments like this,weeks have gone and still i dont get any response from them,every time i only had to approach them,call at their costumer care no[protected] which just doesnt work,again go through the same procedures,same assurances,and same reasons to further delay it.they are replying that a 8gb memory card is not in stock in Mumbai ,,so why do they sell such kind of products whose stocs parts are not available or they must have told it earlier the same.I have never experienced this kind of slow and so bad costumer support ever and waiting for more than a month just for a memory card just doesn't work,this itself shows that how slow and unresponsive is Sony ericssons service support.so I kindly request to look into the matter.
                        I purchased Mobile hand set sony ericsson w995 on 24.11.10 @ Rs.16, 200 by M/s Green Channel, Gole Bazar, Bilaspur (Reciept No. 1506 Dated 24.11.10) Phone No[protected].
                        Mobile hand set W995 is not working properly e.i.
                        1-Battery is so high Temperred
                        2-Display Screen is total Fated colour only display is Dark colour.
                        I told to shop keeper h & he advise me your mobile hand set is under warranty period so you are give to M/s Preet Service Center, Arpa complex, infront of Nav Bharat Press, Bilaspur, Phone No[protected] & Mob No.[protected].
                        I submit my mobile hand set to M/s Preet Service Center, Arpa complex, infront of Nav Bharat Press, Bilaspur, Phone No[protected] & Mob No.[protected].
                        On 03.05.2011 but he told me your hand is pending for repair approval from sony eriction department.
                        Kindely manage & repaired my hand set or replacement early, please.

Yours
                        Baldau Tiwari
                        Bilaspur,
                        Mob No[protected]

sony ericsson w995 — Bad service

i have given my mobile phone in Sony Ericsson certified service centre for software changing, when they give my phone back my phone keys are not working properly and my phone case is damaged.

PreetiV
                          from Basi, Punjab
                          Jul 8, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I just want to alert you about the Sony W595 handsets.Please don't buy a SONY ERICSSON HANDSET EVER specially w595. It has got a very delicate keypad and slider LCD screen which gets broke off after every now and then. The body of this handset is not worth spending 13K bucks. Moreover the service which this company provides is awful.

I bought this handset in july 2009. Within 1 yr I need to replace its LCD once, slider spring once and now having prob with its keypad. God knows which type of testing they had done. Sony ericsson service centre is charging 1650 bucks for repairing it.

My advice to the management of SONY ERICSSON is please stop fooling people buy selling such type of handsets.
                          And open service center where customer can easily go there. not in outskirt area.
                          Sony Ericson w205 wrest mobile handset

aveer
                            Jul 6, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased C510 mobile from HotSpot Retails Ltd (c-134/B Sectore-61 Noida 201301,UP).After 3months i was facing the problem in the display, screen is divided into two parts then i visited the Sony authorized center for the problem that they were said me that mobile software is not working properly so we need to update mobile software, they updated and problem was resolved for few days. but again we are facing same problem
                            so we again visit to Sony authorized service center in Noida(Neeru Enterprises, P-21,
                            KFC Basement, Sector-18,Noida).my work order number is SE[protected] and My Phone is in Warranty period .
                            they took 100/- rupees from me for service and said we inform you total charges required
                            to repair your phone. So they called me and Service center people are saying that you have to pay 1950/-Rupees
                            to get it repaired .

Please help us.

Arya Veer

Q
                              qcyasin
                              Jul 5, 2010

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

I and my collegues have purchased your Sonyerisson mobile model W205 each one. When we purchased, the shopkeeper told that this mobile is having GPRS facility and it can be connected with PC with suitable PC suite using USB cable. We downloaded the PC suite from internet and we bought the recommended USB cable DCU-45 also. We downloaded the dialup facility from our Airtel network. When we connect this mobile to computer using USB cable, the display will be : "File transfer". It has not changed to phone mode to work as modem. We took this mobiles to the nearest service center, Krishna Cell service,Erode and they told that this mobile doest not have the facility to work as modem. We cannot use this mobile as modem using PC-suite. We shocked by hearing this statement. Because we bought the 2 nos of this model for browsing the internet using GPRS as well as with PC suite.

1. can we use this model as Modem in PC with suitable pc-suite?
                              2. If can, what is it pc-suite software?
                              3. And what should we change in the mobile setting?

Note: IME no: [protected]
                              Battery no : 144604SWLBTM
                              Purchase on: 05/04/2010.

Waiting for your reply

A.Mohamed Yasin & V.Vijayakumar
                              M/S Mahindra Water Utilities Ltd,
                              Erode
                              I and my collegues have purchased your Sonyerisson mobile model W205 each one. When we purchased, the shopkeeper told that this mobile is having GPRS facility and it can be connected with PC with suitable PC suite using USB cable. We downloaded the PC suite from internet and we bought the recommended USB cable DCU-45 also. We downloaded the dialup facility from our Airtel network. When we connect this mobile to computer using USB cable, the display will be : "File transfer". It has not changed to phone mode to work as modem. We took this mobiles to the nearest service center, Krishna Cell service, Erode and they told that this mobile doest not have the facility to work as modem. We cannot use this mobile as modem using PC-suite. We shocked by hearing this statement. Because we bought the 2 nos of this model for browsing the internet using GPRS as well as with PC suite.

1. can we use this model as Modem in PC with suitable pc-suite?
                              2. If can, what is it pc-suite software?
                              3. And what should we change in the mobile setting?

sony ericcson w205 mobile — text messages cannot receive or sent

sir i have a sony ericsson w205 mobile phone in that mobile i cannot sent or receive text messages / multimedia messages please give solutions

Sony Ericsson mobile W205 — text message received or sending errors

sir, i have a sony ericsson w205 mobile hand set in that mobile i cannot receive or sent messages please rectify this problem

Sony Ericsson Mobile W205 — mobile phone faulty

i bought sony erricson w 205 on 01/05/2011 from Baoji Communication .the day i bought the ph the phone is giving me lots of problem 1) The ph does not show inbox msgs 2) msgs do not get deleted 3) without any data memory card shows full 4) phone switches of frequently its not even 2 months .Sony errcison people are cheats the cost of this phone is rs 3500.

ggtshihab
                                Jul 4, 2010

Address: The Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu

I AM USING SONY ERICSSON AINO,WORKING FINE.BUT THERE IS ONE PROBLEM THAT, I AM NOT ABLE TO CHARGE MY AINO THROUGH ITS ORIGINAL CHARGER BUT WHEN CONNECTED VIA USB CABLE TO PC ITS CHARGING. I TRIED WITH NEW CHARGERS ALSO, BUT NO SOLUTION. I AM NOT ABLE TO CHARGE MY HEADSET ALSO.BUT MY PHONE IS WORKING PROPERLY. CAN YOU PLEASE HELP ME WITH THIS

SONY ERICSSON AINO — Theft

Loss of Mobile Phone (SONY Ericsson Aino IMEI No.[protected], Mobile No.[protected])..I was travelling by my Car (KA-14 8727) on Old Madras Road, Bangalore on 21.09.2010 near KR Puram Rlway Station. An unknown person asked for directions. After giving direction, I resumed and I saw that my mobile phone next to me in the next seat is missing. As it was heavy traffic area, some how i managed to park my vehicle and searched for the person, but i could not find him. Soon after i lodged complaint in Krishnaraja Puram Police Station and got the acknowledgment. Police authority informed me that if not traced, they will issue Non Traceable Certificate after 2 days. Once i received the same, i will furnish all details to your kind authority. I got the duplicate sim.

I request you to kind process this and treat this as an advance request.

Thanking you, Yours faithfullly, BM Laxmi Prasad, POLICY NO.413905/48/2010/Univercell

TOUCHJESUS
                                  from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jul 2, 2010

I MADE AN ORDER FOR A CAMERA FROM INDIAPLAZA PAID RS4000/-WITH MY CARD ENDIND 3674 ON 28TH JUNE, WITH THE ORDER NUMBER IN[protected]. IMMEDIATELY I RECEIVED A CONFIRMATION IN MY MOBILE FROM MY BANK THE AMOUNT IS DEBITED, AND ALSO A SMDS IN MY MOBILE FROM INDIAPLAZA MENTIONING TANKINK YOU FOR THE ORDER. BUT WHEN I ENTER THE INDIAPLAZA WEBSITE USING MY USERID, IT SAYS, THE ORDER IS CANCELLED. THERE IS NO EMAIL ID TO CONTACT INDIAPLAZA. ANY EMAIL ID IS A CHEAT THAT ALWAYS RETURNS BACK. I RECEIVED AN EMAIL FROM THE INDIA PLAZA WITHOUT ANY NAME, MENTIONING THE AMOUNT WOULD BE REFUNDED. ANYONE WHO ORDERS THROUGH INDIA PLAZA WOULD BE CHEATED. I DO NOT KNOW IF THERE IS ANY GOOD IN REGISTERING THIS COMPLAINT IN THIS WEBSITE. WHEN WILL THIS INDIAPLAZA WOULD SHUTDOWN WHO IS CHEATING MONEY. WHO IS GOING TO TAKE ACTION. HOWTO TAKE ACTION. INTERNET FRAUD BUSINESS COMPANY.
                                  worst company indiaplaza. let all the people in indiaplaza die and go to hell immediately. cheating company.

kamuni
                                    Jul 1, 2010

I K.Venkata ramani purchased sonyericsson mobile model T715 from VAIBHAV ENTERPRICES,Himayatnagar.on 06/03/10 vide invoice no:803996.
                                    ON 28/03/10 display lost we on 29/03/10 we rushed to near by service center SREETEL complaint receipt no:2358 he asked us to come after 3 hours it will be rectified, but after 3hours when we cheked in service center it was on and took back and we replaced our sim again the same problem,we went again to complaint the person irresponsibly throud our mobile and said us to getout and complaint where ever you like we wont repair your mobile,so i went near by police station and complained about the situation the cops came and asked them to come P.Station but on several request wetook our complaint back and he promise us that he replace new handset wehanded over the set,after so many requests he gave back telling that new hand set 0n 1 April 2010 2;27pm work order num;se310st110478,IMEI/serial no;[protected] fault code 16-HW part defective,10-ship ti/escalate,16-HW part defective 11-swap handling but from last 2 months loosing memory from phone and camera not working at all.

sarita_01a
                                      Jul 1, 2010

I have purchased this mobile s-312 , Rs. 5,150/- at andheri Shop on dt.12/06/2010 and next day have a little liquide damage, now it is not working.I have given it for repair at Sony authorised servicecenter. Service center people are saying motherboard is totaly Damage that you have to pay 4500/-Rupees to get it repaired & Costomer service charges RS. 150/-
                                      My Phone is in Warranty 1 year period
                                      This product is having lots of problem since from the day it has been launched. Pleas give us any solution for this matter becuase handset is Rs. 5150/- & its service charges 4500/- plus Rs. 150/- its to high. what i can do legal action please tell me.

faizankhan_30june
                                        Jun 30, 2010

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have made following complaints to the Sony India regarding the poor quality of service they provide to vaio laptops under warranty but they are doing nothing except that their product is all right. please pursue my matter.

Flag this messageRegarding poor quality of service provided to the Vaio Laptops under Warranty.Wednesday, 30 June, 2010 8:32 PMFrom: "faizan khan" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>Add sender to ContactsTo: [protected]@ap.sony.comCc: sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.comBcc: "Subhashis Bagchi" <subhashis.[protected]@ap.sony.com>To,

The Service Head,

Sony India

Sub: Regarding poor quality of service provided to the Vaio Laptops under Warranty.

I have the following complaints:

1. That I have purchased VAIO notebook model No. VPCCW12EN bearing serial no.[protected] from UNIQUE INFOWAYS (P) LTD. Nehru Place , New Delhi on 23.12.2009

2. That I was observing white spot on the LCD of Laptop, and when I took the laptop on 02/06/2010 to the Authorized Service Centre of Sony at Allahabad U.P. i.e. CARE & CARE, I have been informed by the Service Engineer that one Pixel of LCD is dead and the LCD will be replaced.

3. That on 04/06/2010 I have taken the Laptop back from the Service Centre. I observed that the colors on the LCD were not the same as earlier. I tried to calibrate the colors but haven’t been successful. The colors tend to remain the same after restarting the system.

4. That the Authorized Service Centre of Sony at Allahabad U.P. i.e. CARE & CARE, was then under renovation so I didn’t received any help from them till 22/06/10.

5. That on 23/06/10, I again took the laptop to the service centre where the service engineer failed to solve the problem of colors and color calibration.

6. That I deposited the laptop with the service centre having Job Information No. CCA169 dated 24/06/2010 and on inquiring on the 24/06/10, the service engineer said that there is some problem with the replaced LCD. he said that on connecting the laptop with a different LCD, the colors were as they should be

with the VAIO laptops.

7. That I didn’t take the possession of the laptop. The service centre at Allahabad has sent the laptop to the Lucknow service centre for further rectification. Service engineer at Lucknow said that there is no problem with the laptop and that I m unnecessarily bothering the service centre people. The views of the service engineers at Lucknow and Allahabad seem to differ on the same issues of colors. And if there was no problem then why did the service centre at Allahabad sent it to Lucknow service centre.

8. That my laptop is still in possession of your service center at Lucknow and no concrete reply has still came from your people.

9. That your service head person at Lucknow has been calling me since Friday the 25/06/10 ,who is having the possession of my said laptop, and saying that there is no problem in your laptop and its that unnecessarily I am bothering the service centre persons. In contrast your service centre people at Allahabad are saying that there is some problem with the replaced LCD.

10. That upon calibrating the colors in the laptop, the colors tends to just stay till the time of restarting the system and returns to the original state as it was before calibrating the colors.

11. That your service centre person at lucknow called me again on the 28/06/10 at 10.55 am to take permission to start recovery in the said laptop but didn’t even called me till 29/06/10 until I called him at 8.28pm to ask as to what has happened after starting the recovery in the laptop. It seems as if I have given the laptop for some research and development purpose.

12. That the yellowish shades in the videos appear grayish on the LCD. Upon reiterating this point to your service centre person at Lucknow , he is saying there is still no problem with the laptop.

13. That if you continue giving such service to your customers, it may happen that the customers will loose the possession of the product because it will be with your service centre for most of the time as in my case.

14. That it shows the ability of your service people which you have installed at various places calling them as service centers where two people differ on the same issue. As in my case where your people at Allahabad and Lucknow service centers are differing on the same issue causing the harassment of the Customer. And Sony being a multinational brand, this is not expected from your people.

15. That if the problem arising in the Laptop will be not be resolved at earliest then I will have alternative except to take the Legal recourse against Sony India, and you will be also saddled with the cost of the Litigation.

I therefore request you to kindly do the needful in the matter immediately so that the matter be resolved.

MOHD FAIZAN KHAN

R/o- 30C/9 KANPUR ROAD

CIVIL LINES, BEHIND HARI MASJID,

ALLAHABAD-211001

Mob.no-[protected]

Dated: 30/06/2010

--- On Tue, 29/6/10, faizan khan <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

From: faizan khan <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                                        Subject: RE: complaint
                                        To: "SubhashisBagchi" <subhashis.[protected]@ap.sony.com>
                                        Cc: [protected]@ap.sony.com, sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com
                                        Date: Tuesday, 29 June, 2010, 11:47 PM

To Sony India

Sub: Regarding poor service of your product.

I have the following complaints:

1) That my laptop is still in possession of your service center at Lucknow and no concrete reply has still came from your people.

2) That your service head person at Lucknow has been calling me since Friday the 25/06/10 ,who is having the possession of my said laptop, and saying that there is no problem in your laptop and its that unnecessarily I am bothering the service centre persons. In contrast your service centre people at Allahabad are saying that there is some problem with the replaced LCD.

3) That upon calibrating the colors in the laptop, the colors tends to just stay till the time of restarting the system and returns to the original state as it was before calibrating the colors.

4) That your service centre person at lucknow called me again on the 28/06/10 at 10.55 am to take permission to start recovery in the said laptop but didn’t even called me till 29/06/10 until I called him at 8.28pm to ask as to what has happened after starting the recovery in the laptop. It seems as if I have given the laptop for some research and development purpose.

5) That the yellowish shades in the videos appear grayish on the LCD. Upon reiterating this point to your service centre person at Lucknow , he is saying there is still no problem with the laptop.

6) That if you continue giving such service to your customers, it may happen that the customers will loose the possession of the product because it will be with your service centre for most of the time as in my case.

7) That it shows the ability of your service people which you have installed at various places calling them as service centers where two people differ on the same issue. As in my case where your people at Allahabad and Lucknow service centers are differing on the same issue causing the harassment of the Customer. And Sony being a multinational brand, this is not expected from your people.

8) That some serious and necessary direction is required on your part, so that the problems be rectified at earliest and I get the service of your product.

MOHD FAIZAN KHAN

30C/9 KANPUR ROAD

CIVIL LINES

ALLAHABAD .

Mob.no-[protected]

Dated:29/06/10

--- On Fri, 25/6/10, Bagchi, Subhashis <subhashis.[protected]@ap.sony.com> wrote:

From: Bagchi, Subhashis <subhashis.[protected]@ap.sony.com>
                                        Subject: RE: complaint
                                        To: "faizan khan" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                                        Date: Friday, 25 June, 2010, 10:08 AM

Dear Mr. Khan,

Greetings from Sony India.

Thank you for writing to us and giving us an opportunity to support you.

We are expediting all necessary actions to resolve the matter as early as possible. We are advising our Regional office to look into the matter and extend immediate support so that the product may be repaired & returned back to you.

The inconvenience caused to you is sincerely regretted.

With Regards

Subhashis Bagchi

Customer Centric Division

From: faizan khan [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.co.in]
                                        Sent:[protected]:20
                                        To: Care, Sony India
                                        Cc: SID ServiceHead
                                        Subject: complaint

this mail is in reference to the service provided by the SONY INDIA to me at ALLAHABAD

through CARE AND CARE SERVICES PRIVATE LTD.

I have the folowing compalints :

1) That i have purchased a sony laptop on 23/12/2009 model-VPCCW12EN having serial no.[protected] and the month of june 2010,one pixel on the LCD screen got dead for which the sony service center which is CARE AND CARE -ALLAHABAD has given me replacement for the faulty LCD.

But after the repalcement of the LCD,I am not getting the same color features for which i have mailed you earliar.

2) That your sercive center here in allahabad reamained closed for almost 15 days because of renovation aggravating the problem of quick service.

3) That on taking the laptop to your service center, the people there have failed to give me service for which the Job and Log information is as:CCA169 dated 24/06/10.

4)That your service center people will now send the laptop to your head office in Lucknow on the 26/06/10 which means further delay in your service.

5)That on inquiring with the service center people, they said that there might be some other problem might be on the mother board but when i have given the laptop for the first time to your service center people the only problem was with the dead pixel on the screen.

Kindly take immediate action so that i get the best service of your product.

please revert back.

MOHD FAIZAN KHAN

MOB.NO-[protected]

--- On Thu, 10/6/10, SonyCare <Sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com> wrote:

From: SonyCare <Sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com>
                                        Subject: RE:'SonyIndia=[protected]' General Info - MOHD FAIZAN KHAN
                                        To: "faizan khan" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                                        Date: Thursday, 10 June, 2010, 12:02 PM

Dear Mr.Khan,

Greetings from Sony India.

This is in reference to your email.

We would like to inform you that VAIO is a Carry in Product.Therefore, we would request you to kindly deposit the set at M/s Care & Care, Allahabad.

We assure you that matter will be resolved at earliest and upto your satisfaction.

Assuring you best of our support always.

For Sony India Pvt Ltd.

With Warm Regards

Vineeta Tyagi

Regional Customer Care Incharge-North
                                        hi sonym india i coplaint daily but no body care it i purchase a lcd tv sony bravia my vga cable point is not working i complaint 18 july complaint no is 5639494 ur custmr care deptt said ok today, today ????????????? my tv is under varranty then nobody care it sony but after varranty ???????????? sandeep [protected]
                                        hi...i gave one one sony mp3 including casette deck(job information number(MSU 8584) to madonna sales and service near medical college thiruvananthapuram...its been two months no response from the service center...if i ask them they will tell "the parts r on the way from the company"...they r givin a bad mark for the sony company...the receptionist somtimes wont attend the phone calls...anyway we have a trust in sony company ..pls dont break it...thanks...
                                        Hi, I purchased my sony bravia LCD TV Model no BRAVIA - KLV-32 NX500IN5-SOI-1013689 ON DATED 6TH OCTOBER 2010. I found problem in TV and susequently lodged complaint on 20 th april 2011 with a complaint no. 7388844. the next day your technician inspected my TV and told us that some part is defective and will have to be brought from Singapore. From then and now my complaint has not been resolved. I wanted to know exact date when my issue will be resolved. If a company like Sony will take so much time then what to talk of others. This issue is affecting the credentials of SONY. I request you people to resolve my complaint without delay.

Nirmal Kumar
                                        Mob- [protected]
                                        Email Id - [protected]@yahoo.co.in