Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Rail Way Pension

My father has a Railway Pensioner last year he has expaired after my father daed my mather have to pensioner we opend new account in State Bank of India, Jawahar Nagar Branch Chennai 82 (Code 7582) we follow up with bank manager to get our pension but we are not yet get
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:26:48
Complaint comments  33 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

State Bank of India — Non-Delivery of Envelope

Speedpost envelop No.ED[protected]IN sent to me by State Bank Of India on 14082008 has not reached/delivered at my address:Flat No.207, Punjabi Bagh Aptts.DDA-SFS, Rohtak Road, New Delhi 110063. I don't know as to how I should proceed in matter.I fear it may not have fallen in to wrong hands. Plz. help.
This is Sahadev Halder a retired person from Indian Railway who seeks your help to start his Pension which is stopped for last 10 months. After many efforts and request in this old age still my pension is not started due to change of Bank location from SBI Kolkata (DIAMOND HARBOUR ROAD, JOKA, Branch Code 6210 ) to SBI Jamshedpur (AGRI-MKT-YARD, Parsudih, Branch Code 6354 ).

I am not sure whether this is the right palce for this Grievance, if not then kindly forward this mail to the right person mail box or at least take pain to let me know the appropriate email ids/ LINK to address this issue.

If you are the right person for this then I would like to request you to kindly listen the sequence of incidents happened and respective measures that I followed step by step which will make the case more clear to you to understand.


1. On 16/06/2008, I requested SBI Bank Manager (DIAMOND HARBOUR ROAD, JOKA, My pension account number : [protected]) to transfer my SBI Joint account (Jamshedpur, Parsudih Branch, Joint account number : [protected]),


2. Dispatched the above documents by SBI (DIAMOND HARBOUR ROAD, JOKA) on the same date to SBI – Centralized Pension Processing Cell (CPPC).


3. On 02/12/2008 CPPC returned the documents to SBI (DIAMOND HARBOUR ROAD, JOKA), Reason was Unknown to me.

4. When still up to Dec’2008 my pension was not started then I again visited to SBI -DIAMOND HARBOUR and asked Bank Manager about the delay and I came to know from him about above information (Point 2 & 3) and same time Bank Manager asked me to post the above documents ( inside a sealed envelope) to SBI -AGRI-MKT-YARD, Parsudih Branch.

5. On 08/12/2008 again I came to SBI (AGRI-MKT-YARD, Parsudih) and tried to handover the sealed envelope to Bank Manager, but Bank manager denies to received the envelope from me and suggested that these papers/envelope should routed through CPPC-Kolkata to CPPC-Patna and then from Patna to SBI- AGRI-MKT-YARD/Parsudih.

6. On 12/12/2008 again I visited to SBI-DIAMOND HARBOUR ROAD and handover the sealed envelope to Bank manager.

7. On 18/12/2008 SBI-DIAMOND HARBOUR sent the envelope to CPPC – Kolkata by Courier service.


8. After waiting up to Feb’2009 my pension not started, then again I sent letter to CPPC kolkata by registered post on 06/02/2009 but did not get any reply.


9. Again on 02/03/2009 I sent another letter to CPPC kolkata by registered post but still date neither my pension started nor I get any response from CPPC kolkata about the status.


Kindly suggest... if any one have any suggestion for this issue.

Regards

Sahadev
Respected sir,

My father retired from his services on 1st August, 1994. He was subjected to receive his pension at State Bank of India, Sompeta(Code:0964). Upto November, 2008 he got his pension regularly. Because of his late submission of his live certificate, till now he is not getting his pension. Though he submitted the concerned certificate two times in January to febrauary, , again he was asked to submit once again and was informed to wait for the next month. I am requesting to your concern to take necessary action in this regard and help a pensioner to live his life peacefully.

Thanking you sir,

Srinivas Kadamba.
S/o Kadamba Chiranjeevi (Pensioner),
A/cNo.[protected]
Sir,

I am drawing pension from SBI A/C No[protected] SBI Jagjivan Nagar Dhanbad. I am drawing two pension one from Service Pension and other one is Disability pension. My Service pension is OK but in my disability pension only flat rate 1163/- per month is crediting in my account. No DA on Rs 1163/- they are crediting. I requested PDO to release the same they refuse to accept the matter and advise me to talk with CPPC, Patna. Sir as per rule I am eligible to get the DA amount in both the pension. You are requested to settle the case at the earliest please.

Thanking you sir
SBI anywhere in India do deal with the cases relating to pension of their customer in a very casul manner, most of the officials in the Bank, have the same attitude of avoiding their responsibilities towards the customers (Pensioners).
Any complaint/grievance from the customer has to be attended, even if the case has to be referred
to SBI Central Pension Processing Cell, the paying Branch has to take the initiative to act/ resolve the issue.
Officials at the CPPO are good lecturers & they do not listen to any problems of the individuls who are
supposed to be the cuctomer of SBI & they avoid their responsibilities by saying that any delay is because of the system.
SBI CPPO in Metro like Kolkata are having bunch officials who do not care for the pensioner's problems, but the fact is that the CPPO is for the pensioners only & they have no exsitence wihtout the Pensioners.
Sub: Non-receipt of arrear of VI PC of Central Government
incurred by my Late Husband Sakti Kumar Ray.
Ref: i) P.P.O. No. ER/ASN/1990/5525.
ii) Joint Pension A/C No.[protected] with SBI/Asansol Main Branch.
iii) Director(PP)/New Delhi’s F.No.38/37/08-P&PW(A) dated 18.05.09.

With deep regret and humble submission, I would like to inform you that my Husband Late Sakti Kumar Ray, having the Joint Pension Account in State Bank of India, Asansol Main Branch vide No. [protected] & PPO No.ER/ASN/1990/5525, expired on 27.11.2006.

Accordingly, I am getting Family Pension w.e.f. 28.11.2006. As per VI PC of Central Government my total Family Pension enhanced from Rs. 4849/- to Rs. 5747/- (including Rs. 100/- as Medical Allowance).

It is known to all that the arrear for VI PC comes into effect on and from 01.01.2006. As per Calculation of arrear w.e.f. 01.01.2006 up to August/2008; the amount would be Rs. 35, 580/- (Approx) (Arrear of my husband Rs. 19374/- up to 27.11.06 + myself Rs. 16206/- up to 31.08.08).

But as per Pass Book, it is seen that only my portion Rs. 6484/- (40% of 16206/-) has been credited to my above A/C on 12.12.2008. I cannot not find the arrear of Rs. 19374/- (Approx) (40%-7750 & 60%-11624) incurred by my Husband up to 27.11.06 in the said A/C.

In this regard, I have already submitted the total arrear calculation incurred by my late husband and myself along with the xerox copy of P.P.O. Book, Death Certificate, Statement of the above A/C & Pass Book, which shows the arrear of Rs. 6484/- only credited to my Pension A/C along with endorsement of AGM/SBI/Asansol Main Branch, which was duly received by your office on 27.03.09.

Now, it is seen from the Director (PP)/Ministry of Personnel and Public Grievances & pension, New Delhi’s Memorandum F.No.38/37/08-P&PW(A) dated 18.05.09, duly forwarded by Dy. Director Finance (Estt) III, Railway Board, New Delhi vide No. F(E)III/2008/PN1/12 dated 22.05.09 wherein it is clearly mentioned in Sl. No.1 of para-2 that – “Where a pensioner has died on or after 01.01.2006, the updated pension (including enhanced family pension wherever applicable) shall become payable to the family pensioner from the date of death of pensioner.”

I would, therefore, request you to kindly arrange for the payment of the above arrear of Rs. 19374/- Approx. (40%-7750 & 60%-11624) incurred by my husband during his tenure (01.01.2006 to 27.11.2006) at the very earliest.

On 10.07.09, I met with the Pension Official at Asansol and once again hand over the copy of PPO Book (3rd time) for finalisation of the case.

I hope you will be kind enough for early payment of the said arrear.

Thanking you in anticipation,

Yours faithfully,
sd/-
(Pratima Ray)
The cases should be finalised within one month.Delay causes finacial problem .The credibilty of the organisation is also lost.
Respected sir,
My mother smt.Gita Das is a family pension holder since 19th may'2006 and she is drawing her pension from SBI/ Bally -Durgapur, Howrah, 711201 Branch ( 5766 ).My father was expared on 18th May ' 2006.But my mother did not get the arrear revised liftime pension of my father Late Basuki Nath Das during the period of 01/01/2006 to 18/ 05/ 2006. The PPO No of my mother is [protected] and the pension A/C No - [protected].
You are requested to take necessary action for my above said facts and kindly arrange to pay the revised lifetime arrear pension into my mother's pension account as early as posible .
Thanking you.

Yours faithfully
Dated :- 06.08.09
Bally, Howrah
Avijit Das
I am also facing the same problem with SBI/SRKV post.I am not given the arrears credit till date after my husband expired as Railway pensioner on 26.08.08.
To,
DGM, Customer Services
Corporate Centre, Mumbai

Copy to: Ch.Branch Manager, SBI / TNT Studio / Tollygunge (05680)

Dear Sir,

Sub: Detail calculation of fixation of pay in terms of Recommendation
by Central 6th pay Commission in respect of:- Chinmay Kar,
P.P.O. No. MR / 2004 / 75 dated. 05.10.2004

A request was made to CPPC through my pension disbursing banker i.e. SBI / TNT-Studio Branch / Tollygunge to supply me Detail calculations of fixation of my revised pension and arrears drawn in terms of recommendation of Central 6th Pay Commission vide e-mail dated 30-03-09, copy endst. to you followed by reminders dated. 27-04-09, 31-05-09 & 29-07-09. In response your office advised LKO-Kolkata for necessary action vide e-mail dated 01-04-09, 27-04-09 & Kolkata-LHO / CPPC-Kolkata vide e-mail dated 30-07-09.

Probably you are aware of the fact that I am a Hemaparasis Disabled (60%) patient, right side of body totally paralyzed, cannot move freely out side for any type of chasing but can only operate computer / internet to communicate rest part o[censored]niverse, virtually became entirely dependent on e-mails. Because of this situation Metro Rail official attended me and informed that fixation of revised pay, furnishing particulars and recording refixation of pay etc for pre 2006 retired persons will be made by CPPC only.

Hope you have realized the entire position and initiate necessary action so that I get the details asked for with out any further delay and oblige. Thanking you,

Annex: 2 Nos.

Yours faithfully,

Chinmay Kar 24-08-09 [Mailed]

[protected]@yahoo.co.in
[protected]@gawab.com


Centralised Pension Processing Centre, 2nd Flr SBI 83-1/A Vivekananda Road,
KOLKATA, KOLKATA, WEB

SBI, TNTS BRANCH, KOL:40(E-MAILID :sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in),

This letter has been referred to Kolkata-LHO / CPPC-Kolkata by DGM, Customer Services Corporate Centre, Mumbai for necessary action but till date no details as asked for received. Meanwhile 2nd installment for balance 60% is due this month and detail calculations demanded.
Iam Anandh .Iam Running Xerox Shop In Teynampet(Near S.I.E.T womens College ) For Past 1 Year.
So Many College Students Request Me Put Recharge Cards And Simcards.Because There is No Recharge card Shops,( Near College).So I Contact teynampet area Distributors(one month before) for sim cards and recharge vouchers. Now Iam selling All Sim Cards, Recharge vouchers, Easy Recharges..(Except Aircel).Because No Proper Response From Your Distributors. I Called Jayalakshmi Agency For Aircel Sim Cards, Recharge Cards And Easy Recharge.But They Told Me To Buy First Recharge Card Then Only You Will Get Easy Recharge Sim Card.
So I Accept That,I bought recharge vouchers forRS.1500/= I Filled The Form For Easy Recharge sim Card and Given One P.Photo and address proof(photo copy)on 31/08/09
But iam Still Waiting For Easy Recharge Sim Card. Almost One Month Completed called TSM also But No Proper Response from him. I Never Seen Like a Worst Service. I Totally Fed Up For This Issue. Kindly Do My Need Full.

Thaking you


with regards

K.ANANDH
[protected]


DISTRIBUTORS DETAILS :-
JAYALAKSMI AGENCY
ADYAR
PH:24916988
SALES MAN #MR.MAGESH : [protected]
TSM # [protected]

DIAMOND XEROX — WORST SERVICE

Iam Anandh .Iam Running Xerox Shop In Teynampet(Near S.I.E.T womens College ) For Past 1 Year.
So Many College Students Request Me Put Recharge Cards And Simcards.Because There is No Recharge card Shops,( Near College).So I Contact teynampet area Distributors(one month before) for sim cards and recharge vouchers. Now Iam selling All Sim Cards, Recharge vouchers, Easy Recharges..(Except Aircel).Because No Proper Response From Your Distributors. I Called Jayalakshmi Agency For Aircel Sim Cards, Recharge Cards And Easy Recharge.But They Told Me To Buy First Recharge Card Then Only You Will Get Easy Recharge Sim Card.
So I Accept That,I bought recharge vouchers forRS.1500/= I Filled The Form For Easy Recharge sim Card and Given One P.Photo and address proof(photo copy)on 31/08/09
But iam Still Waiting For Easy Recharge Sim Card. Almost One Month Completed called TSM also But No Proper Response from him. I Never Seen Like a Worst Service. I Totally Fed Up For This Issue. Kindly Do My Need Full.

Thaking you


with regards

K.ANANDH
[protected]


DISTRIBUTORS DETAILS :-
JAYALAKSMI AGENCY
ADYAR
PH:24916988
SALES MAN #MR.MAGESH : [protected]
TSM # [protected]
indian railway family pensioner getting her pension through iindian overseas bank.chennai. now she has gone to her son who is at london and she will be back after 6 months ie in feb.2010. now she has to give live certificate to iob chennai. what is the proceedure to get the live certificate at london and how to submit to her bank in chennai through whom her railway pension is credited to her account with that bank. pl advice the proceedure to get her live certificate at london
My PPO NO S/CORR/017772/08 issued during Oct 08 last year and is is lost in transit while sending to my bank. After lapse of one year duplicate PPO issued by CDA Allahabad and forwarded to my bank ie. SBI Narayan Bagar, Distt-Chamoli (UK). SBI Narayan Bagar sent the same to CPPC New Delhi vide their letter No 2008/09/16 dated 19 Sep 09. My Disability PPO also forwarded to CPPC during Aug 09 which is still not materilise. I request to concerned bank official to kindly release my due at the earliest as I am facing financial problemshanking you
Dear sir/Madam

My mother gets family pention from Railways through State Bank of India (a/c#[protected] Nizamuddin branch)
According to the 6th pay commission the arrears was to be credited in two parts ie 40% before march 2009 and 60 % in april 2009
Not even a single penny against the declared arrears is yet been credited in my mother's said a/c.
After several follow ups with the bank branch, and two written complaints the branch manager is unable to give any satisfactory assurance
Pls suggest where to follow up and how to go further

Ramesh Aiyer
[protected]
Sir,
My dad expired last year in july, due to some shifting and all we couldnt complete the pension tranfer earlier. i. e. transfering my dads pension to my moms name, family pension. and we havent informed the railways about his death. i want to know where to send his death certificate in railway.

s.b.i.,dehri(bihar) — pension

sir,
SBI,dehri is taking a lot of time to start our family pension of SITA DEVI, w/o-LATE BHAGWAN PRASAD. that bank didn't reply properly when ask about pension. what i do to start the pension immediately. do suggest me regarding this matter.
Thanks.

SIDDHARTH PATEL

State Bank of India — Delaying The CLAIM of my Dad's Ac with SBI who has passed away

Respected Madam/Sir

There's no guidance from the employee name (sonawane of SBI Masjid Branch ) in proceesing the Claim of my Dad's a/c [protected] in the favour of My mom's name Suharsha Sankaran .I have submitted the application on 10 Sept 2009 . But he just put something or the other hurdle saying that u have provided wrong information after 3 weeks or month . Siill now i am chasing him in getting the claim of my dad's account. He says this all takes time to process it is not so easy and u got to come after 4 PM on the working day which is after the bank hrs . This all needs to be done with his comfort and easy . It is mental harasement to a customer who could not take his own money and had to beg for his own money. If this is the kind of service is been provided to customers , then u will lose the creditabilty of the customer and no one would open account in your bank.

Request you to please take action against such process and make it approachable for the customers in getting their claims.

Thanks and regards
Sajit Sankaran
FIRST CASE

I, Jwala Prasad, Retired from East central Railway, Mughal Sarai Division of Indian Railway as a Senior Loco Inspector on June 2005, would like to put before you the unsolved matter, kept aside by your Branch Manager in spite of repeated reminders for early solution, and to get actual dues in time.
To get regular correct pension, I have opened Saving Account having Account Number –[protected] at Dalmianagar Branch, SBI, Dist- Rohtas, Bihar.
Last basic Rs. 9850+30% running allowance = 12805/- of which 50% i.e. Rs. 6402.50 fixed as pension per month. According to Ministry Of Finance, (Department of Expenditure), Notification G.S.R. 622(A), clause – 9, sixth pay revision of pay commissions, dated 09.08.2009 would be 6410/ i.e. fractional digit to be converted to 10 (tens).
It was conveyed to Branch Manager on 18.03.2009 by written application. 1st and 2nd reminders were put to branch Manager on 03.07.2009, 06.10.2009 respectively.

SECOND CASE

Another case i.e. as per sixth pay revision, 40% of arrear worth Rs. 32686 and rest 60% of arrear worth Rs. 49029 to be paid. But your Branch paid only Rs. 45029 i.e. less net Rs.4000/. I immediately wanted to know the discrepancy by an application on 03.10.2009.
But it is a matter of regret, I could not wake up your staff neither to reply me nor to activate to meet my acquired dues to live a peaceful retire life.
Hope for cordial cooperation.

Thank you
Yours faithfully
Jwala Prasad
SB A/C No –[protected]
Residential Address: Mo- Gandhi Nagar, road No- 3, P.O – Dehri-on-sone, Dist- Rohtas, Bihar, Pin – 821307
Phone –[protected], Mobile – [protected].
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

Eastern Railway — correcting father's name

Hello sir/ madam,
My name is KIRTI KUMARI.In my pan card my father's name is written PANKAJ KUMAR SINGH instead of PANKAJ KUMAR SINHA.My pan card no. is BKTPK8453M.
So, I am requesting you to correct my father's name as PANKAJ KUMAR SINHA.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22604
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6742
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001