[Resolved]  Sun Dth — ESPN ,STAR Sports channels are not getting

Address:Kozhikode, Kerala

I am a SUNDTH customer for more than 1 year .My smart card number is [protected] and Set Top box Number is P[protected] .For viewing World Cup Football,my connection has been recharged on[protected] &[protected] and activated add-on FIFA ESPNSTSPN package on[protected] .But unfortunately add on FIFA package is not received till this day. When I am trying to view the channel 500(ESPN) and 502(Star Sports) message receiving is “E-80-35 Service is currently scrambled”. I have contacted SUN DTH customer care center (phone[protected]Chennai) ,[protected]Cochin) and[protected]Calicut)) for more than 15 times during the last 20 days. The same reply received from the customer care for the last 20 days is “It is a Technical Issue. A complaint has been registered and your problem will solve within 24 hour”. But no positive action to solve my problem is not seen taken from SUN DTH and i cancelled the addon package FIFA ESPNSTSPN on[protected]. Yesterday I contacted nearest SUN DTH dealer (MAS Vision, PP/7 393 H, Badusha Building,Opp. Ambadi Textiles,Kuttiadi Road,Perambra-673523. Phone[protected] and they advised to change the Set top box. As per their direction I have activated the addon FIFA ESPNSTSPN package again and changed my set top box with an old one (Set Top box Number H[protected]) supplied by that dealer. Now the message displayed is “No signal” and when I am trying to scan the channel, no channel is displayed. I have contacted customer care center at cochin on[protected] and they replied that it is a “Pairing issue” and will solve within 24 hour. But no action is seen taken evenafter 11 days.

I think the Set Top Boxsupplied by the dealer (MAS Vision, PP/7 393 H, Badusha Building,Opp. Ambadi Textiles,Kuttiadi Road,Perambra-673523. Phone[protected] is a defective one and it is the problem relating to Set Top Box. So it is the responsibility of the dealer to replace the Set Top Box and rectify the problems. But no positive action is taken from the dealer side.
Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SUN DTH — Dish Alignment

We have subscribed a SUN DTH long back and last few months when you changed the satellite this cause lot of channel missing. I have called SUN Customer care number of time. I am sorry to say that there is no care for existing customer.

My smart card number is [protected]
My email id is Dharam.[protected]@gmail.com
Cell -[protected]
yes really i lost my patience with sun direct...
1310 rs 1 year subscription only with one channel sun direct

SUN DTH — NO SIGNAL

DEAR SIR
PAST 2 MONTHS IAM NOT GETTING ANY OF THE CHANNELS AFTER PAYING MONEY TO SUN DTH,I HAD GIVEN COMPLAINT TO THE CALL CENTER MANY NUMBER OF TIMES BUT TILL NOW NO RESPOND AND ACTION.I REQUEST TO KINDLY TAKE IMMDT ATION RESOLVE THE ISSUE
REGS
CHANDRIKA PARAMESWARAN
Fully agree. Whom should we call ? The corporates in India are all blackholes, The customers do not whom to approach in case their complaints are not redressed. The front-end people are helpless. In case some one knows Sun Direct MD's mobile/email id please let me know.
Dear Friends,
Nice to see the feedbacks..Now a days, Homecast STB users are complaining that they could not change the values(Frequency, SR, etc..) even after entering the passwords(0000, 1133, 7799)..Earlier it could be modified easily..If anyone has the solution, pl share it here so that it will be helpful to others.

SUN DTH — SUN DTH is not capable of resolving issues.

I made complaint to SUNDTH in April 2010 as setup box is not receiving signals from dish at all. They said we will resolve the issue in two days however that two days didn't complete yet even after 8 months. I called morethan 15 times(infact phone bill become exceeds Rs. 500/-). Every time they used to tell with in twodays they will resolve, if I shout at customer guy he will tell as it is some technical issue senior team has to respond.

My complaint number is SUN108756.

Infact in April I recharged my account with Rs. 200/- for IPL3, they deducted that amount without providing any service.

This way SUN DTH is robbery from its customers without providing service and responding to customer care.

Hope it will be a lesson to the readers before choosing SUN DTH.

Srinivas.

SUN DTH — set box not working

Good evening sir,
My name is k.v.s Reddy ,smart card no:[protected]
I have been complaint my setup box not working already submitted on[protected].

Complaint No:[protected].

I am unhappy for our service,I am regular customer since last 3 years we are not watching SUN-DIRECT-TV since last 5 day's ,because of your staff .please repair my setup box as early
as possible.
thanking you.
yours faithfully
k.v.s Reddy
mobile no:[protected]

SUN DTH — No response to complaint filed a month back

I am unfortunate customer of Sun Direct in Tamil Nadu. There has been no response for a complaint stating channels clashing and hence not able to watch TV for the past one month.
I have been a customer of Sun DTH in Bangalore for 3 years. There hasn't been one issue. Wanted to take up Sun DTH here in Chennai but Chennai service is useless. I got the connection in mid of November and from day one I have not been able to watch TV for more than 5 minutes.
I filed a complaint a month back stating my channels were clashing and hence I was not able to watch any channel for more than 5 minutes. No one has even bothered to respond to that complaint.
Every time I call the customer service, they say they are sorry for the inconvenience. but who wants your sorry when it is used as just a word and not meant to resolve my issue.
I am not sure how to escalate the problem . This is not an issue of realignment. This is a new connection which is not working fine.
Hope at least after filing this complaint some one would look into my issue.
My complaint number is 1-[protected]

SUN DTH — Retuning

I have been customer Sun Dth since last 8 months. I am not able to watch TV from last 2 months and just a message only showed in the TV that we will send a Sun Dth technician there for free to retune your set topbox as they have installed some new satellite for there service. Therefore I called there customer care, they told me that you have to recharge your account so that we can send the technician to your doorsteps. I have recharged my dth account for Rs.200 after listening there words. After recharging I called the customer care again, they asked my address and some information to reach my home and gave me a reference number. Now its going to complete 1 month I never got a call from there technician at all. I called the customer care a lot of times they never answered my calls and when I got answered they told that dont recharge your account as it will take time for the retuning. I asked that how much time it will take they were not giving a proper answer simply igoring by saying our technician will call you as soon as possible.
My Subscriber Id: [protected]
I dont know to whom I am writing this complaint. Please do the needful.
I am also facing similar problem with Sun direct DTH service is totally dead and inspite after so many complaints no one from the company came to resolve the problem
Now I am pissed off with Sun Direct DTH
Sun Direct is worst Useless & dead service

http://www.consumerdaddy.com/SecureDownload.aspx?Key=VgBlAE0AeABtAEUAZABBAFMAdAA...
sun direct is worst DTH service in the entire Country
their Customer Care is Useless
Even in the net we cannot access the the Company
but in TV channels the are giving faltu advertisements
SHAMELESS PEOPLE- !!!
SUN DIRECT IS MAKING MONEY ONLY BY SELLING DTH SET TOP BOXES BUT NO CHANNELS

SUN DTH — how to add channel

i added 25rs top up in sun dth website to my pin number! but how to add particular channel in that topup amount?

SUN DTH — No service even after we paid the amount

I want to raise an complaint against the Sun Dth connection. I have got Sundth connection and it was the prepaid connection, So I have paid the amount, but, not able to watch any channels. So, I called the "Customer care of Sundth" and explain the situation, They told, they will send an technician within 24 hours to resolve this issue.

I've been calling them daily for about 20 days (since I raise an complaint). And ask, "When the customer come and resolve this issue?". Daily they are also answering, "they will come within 24 hours". I've sent an email regarding this issue through email. But still, no action has been taken.

So from this. The amount I've prepaid is useless and called around 30 times till now is also useless. Please assist what action I can take against them.

-Sabari
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
HOW TO ADD ESPN CHANNEL
how to add espn channel to my account

SUN DTH — New Software

Sir, I have one Sun DTH reciever. Before 3 months i was go to vacation, retturn back to home my reciever is not wsorking. The mecanic told me the softwar is not running u should buy new one. any soluusion for i will get for new software. My reciever is somsong DSB B- 580R

Did you register a complaint against this problem to SUN DTH customer care cell ? Read your manual book for address & phone nos. of SUN cust.care...
i also will be the existing custoumer of sun direct from last 3 years but i am not satisfied with our services.sun direct tv closed the air musice channels and Star News channels is displayed from last six months so sun direct is not good for any one

transfer my balance of old set of box to new set of box

we have change new set of box. We have paid one year plan for old set of box. Please kindly transfer my balance to new set of box. Thank you
I have done recharge but I'm not getting star sports 1 channel ..
It's showing 48-32 something

Sun Direct
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Sun Direct Phone
    +91 76 0101 2345 [Customer care]
    Sun Direct Address
    73, MRC Nagar Main Road, Mursali Maran Towers, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    View all Sun Direct contact information