[Resolved]  Tanishq — poor service

Address:Faridabad, Haryana

This is in regards to poor service and argumentative nature of tanishq employees. We bought this gold necklace from Tanishq's faridabad showroom which din't have the matching earings with it. So the sales guy named Suraj Verma assured us that tomorrow positively he'll be asking the design team for the matching earings and will give us the call. But it never happened. After around one month, we again went to the shop and met the same guy called Suraj Verma but he started arguing and instead of apologizing he stared to argue and said "Mam i did call you but you never answered the call." So to that we said that if you actually called us then designs must be ready, to this he couldn't answer as designs were still not ready.

For the poor service provided by Tanishq's employee we and our friends and relatives will definetly opt for some hallmark jewellery showroom NOT TANISHQ.

Dear Neha

We apologize for the inconvenience that you had to go through. We shall look into the same and revert to you. In the meantime, we request you to write to us with your contact details to tellus[at]titan[dot]co[dot]in and tanishqonfb[at]gmail[dot]com so that we can address your query/complaint at the earliest.

Team Tanishq
COMPLAIN ABOUT LOSS THE DIAMOND FROM THE RING.
DEAR SIR, WE HAD PURCHASE THE DIAMOND RING BILL NO:VAP/CM/2083 DATE:06/08/2010 FROM TANISHQ AT VAPI (GUJARAT). SORRY TO SAY BUT THE FIXING OF DIAMOND WAS NOT PROPER IN THE RING SO WE HAD LOST 1 DIAMOND FROM IT . SO WE IMMEDIATELY CONTACT TO VAPI TANISHQ AND THEY SAID THEY WILL PASS ON OUR COMPLAIN TO YOU, MY CCAF NO :VAP1100099 . BUT AFTER 15 DAYS THEY CALLED US & DIMANDED RS.1200OF THE MAKING CHARGE OF FIX THE DIAMOND. SO WE ARE NOT SATISFIED OF THIS DIAMOND SO WE COMPLAIN TO YOU WHY SHOULD WE PAY THE CHARGE WHEN THE FIXING IS NOT PROPER. SO PLEASE LOOKING TO THIS MATTER AND KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL IMMEDIATELY.

MRS.KOMAL ZALA
A-202, SHREENATHJI PARK
GIDC
VAPI, TEL:[protected]
GUJARAT-

I have opened one GHS account in the name of my wife on 03.07.2011 in Tanishq showroom in Hubli. The account no. is THU/10498/2011. I used to pay GHS instalments of Rs.5, 000/-vide Syndicate Bank DD's.As I was away from Hubli, I could not take my passbook for updation very often. Meanwhile I have lost few of the receipts. However I have all the details of DD's sent by me. After completion of 11 months period, I went to Tanishq showroom at Kammanhalli, Bengaluru to redeem my wife's GHS account. To my surprise, the staff at Bengaluru showroom informed me that I have not paid last instalment.To complete the transaction, I paid Rs.5, 000/- at Bengaluru showroom on the assurance that on locating the missed instalment the same will be adjusted to my account.Thereafter, I took the case with your Hubli showroom;I have provided all the details to officials at Hubli showroom (to one Mr.Manohar).He promised to look into the matter, verify the accounts and inform me. It is now six months are over. Nothing has moved. Before making this complaint, I have called your Hubli office.The receptionist every time I make a call, asks who was calling. On hearing my name, she used to give some excuses and tried to avoid me. This is very pathetic to say the least. The name of Tanishq is being tarnished by these people at Hubli showroom. Hence I request you to make desreet enquiries into the happenings at Hubli showroom and try to set right my transaction.

Mrs.Trishaladevi Kalghatgi,
w/o D.B.Kalghatgi,
Sr.Branch Manager,
Syndicate Bank, #26, 5th Main Road, Jayamahal Extn.
Bengaluru-560046
Mobile No.[protected]/[protected]
Email:dayanand.[protected]@gmail.com
DEAR SIR/MADAM,

ITS VERY SORRY TO INFORM YOU, BECAUSE OF MISCOMMUNATION

FROM YOUR EXECUTIVE I WAS UNABLE TO REDEEM THE BENIFIT ON

THE DIMOND JEWELLERY GIVEN BY TITAN.

MATURITY OF MY PASSBOOK No.969846(MY CUSTMER ID -32673) WAS

ON 3rd OF MARCH, I ASKED YOUR EXECUTIVE(FEROZ GHANDI Mrt. LUDHIANA)

THAT IF I CAN TAKE THE 20% DISCOUNT ON DIMOND JEWELLERY, BUT THEY

DENIED.

TODAY I HAD GONE TO YOUR SHOWROOM IN MODELTOWN LUDHIANA,

KAMAL DEEP SINGH THEY TOLD ME-THAT I WAS ELIGIBILE FOR THE

DISCOUNT.

THEN AGAIN I HAD CONTACTED YOUR EXECUTIVE(FEROZ GHANDI Mrt. LUDHIANA)

HE SAID SORRY AND WAIT FOR NEXT OFFER THAT IS COMING SOON.

TELL ME WHAT WAS MY FAULT, WHY SHOULD I SUFFER,

I HAD CHOOSEN DIMOND JEWELLERY WORTH 84000/- I SHOULD GET THE

OFFER 20%.

WAITING FOR REPLY

CUST. ID 32673

GHS A/c No. 6192

PASSBOOK No. 969846
HI,

I had invested in your golden harvest scheme in bhubaneswar in date 22/01/2012.
When i joined than it was told to me if i get transfer anywhere than i can transfer the scheme as well.

In october 2012 i transsfferd to Pune and since i was busy in relocation & settling-down activities so could not deposit some installment on that time.
later i deposited all amount in Laxmi Road branch of Tanishq Pune.

When i went to this branch for purchasing than i got the information, amount which should be added by Tanishq is very less.(30-40 %)
I came to know that this is due to late payment.

But I didn't have this information from your side when i started this scheme and at the end of scheme if you are saying this than its disappointing and hurting.

So i think since nobody from your side had informed about this earlier, I should get full amount as committed.

Please resolve it as soon as possible.

Krishna Kant
I had bought 4 bangles from Tanishq Cantanmont road, cuttack on 19th October 2012.
It is very sad to express that it had broken down from the very first day itself. I have already giving those bangles twice for repair and I was assured that I would not face such type of any inconvenience after repair and in case I do I will be allowed to replace it with the new ones but now after it has literally broken down the cuttack store demands that they will exchange it at the old price in which I will face a great loss.

I had bought those bangles at 1, 75, 508 rupees but now I feel that I have faced a great loss having bought those bangles.

I am a regular customer of Tanishq and I expected good service but sadly tanishq in cuttack is least bothered about the problem I have been facing and just telling me that they would exchange it when the offer comes . I was informed that the offer would be in May or June but now I m being said that it is between June to July.

I request you to kindly look into the matter and take proper actions at the earliest because it has already been above 6 months and I have not worn it for once also. I expect that I would be returned all the amount that i have payed or I should be allowed to replace the bangles with the new ones at the same price .

I will be highly obliged at your kind response.

REGARDS
Rajashree Satpathy,
Sir, This is in reference to the Golden Harvest Scheme that i have in Guwahati, Assam. There is an agreement that the cheques are to be collected from my residence. But every month after ringing the executives for around a dozen ties, there is no response. Above that, I keep getting sms after sms about non-payment. You have no business to dupe the people of Assam in this manner. I[censored] cannot give business, just move out! This is for the last time i m lodging a written complaint after which i shall move to the consumer court. My account number is 9956.
DR.C.BHUYAN

Titan Company
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Titan Company Phone
    +91 80 6660 9000
    +91 80 6660 9028
    +91 43 4466 4199
    Titan Company Address
    3, Sipcot Industrial Complex, Hosur, Tamil Nadu, India - 635126
    View all Titan Company contact information