Tata Sky — My account

 
11 Reviews
India
 Dr. Amirtha Besant Raj
My id number is [protected] On 19th May when my balance was Rs. 344 .50, I paid Rs. 2750 on the annual offer you made. But Instead of applying it as the previledged annual offer, you have been deducting Rs. 260 from the amount I paid till now, thereby causing me loss., although we had informed Tata sky about the annual payment made.
We had been out of the country and on our return in the second week od July, after several unsuccessful phone calls we were able to get the Hyderabad help line and wasted money talking from chennai for more than 20 minutes., .I was not able to reach any Chennai call center or assisstance guys as promised. Ultimately Your Hyderabad office adjusted Rs. 1300 for 6 months as a favour, (as only that offer was available on 15 th July '09 ) and told me that i will be left with a balance of Rs 980.45 on 14 th January '10 . I am unable to send an sms bec I do not know how to send it and your sms number every time when someone helps me to send it comes back with a response saying ineligible request.
Hence please send me an e mail to confirm my account balance. Also for your faults, the consumer should not be penelised. Hence make good the losses which I have incurred.
I would be very thankful for an early reply.
With regards,
Amirtha .B
(Dr. Amirtha Besant Raj )
Complaint comments  10 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Sirs: My Tata Sky Box ID [protected]

I shifted from my Palavakam residence to T"Nagar address, consiquently requested that the Sky Box fecility to be shifted to my new address on 8th Feb 2010. Your techenical staff acted quickly and I had this service from you immediately on that date. They informed me that the shifting charge of Rs. 350/- will be debited to my account with you. I reimbursed this amount on 12th Feb 2010. Till now I get on 'screen' of my TV the yellow letter signal informing that I am due. I am unable to understand this. I have your SMS for acknowledgement of receipt of this amount on my Cell phone. Why this could not be acted and rectified immediately? I will be deeply obliged to have your kind attention immediately. Thank you. Kindly rply in my e-mail address given above.

Signed
A.V. Pathi
Hi
Tatasky
why some channels not working. pls check info of our account, .. why its not working properly...pls solve it

...
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 9, 2017
Verified Support

Hi, we have duly noted your concern! Could you help us with your RMN/Sub ID for further assistance.
Subscriber ID: [protected]:David Arjun Thomas : Tata Set-top box not functioning with the remote.Please check and have rectified. Thank you very much.
Address: Dr John A. Thomas: Darussalam, 2nd Cross III Block, Koramangala, Bangalore560034
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Dec 12, 2017
Verified Support

Hi, we have raised a service request (SR# 11VLEH36). Rest assured, you will hear from us soon ^Rohit
please drop star sports channel immediately.. my id [protected]. M.Arasu.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Apr 13, 2018
Verified Support

Hi, we have raised a service request to address your concern and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
Subscriber ID:[protected]

From today tata sky showing that
"" This is the wrong card for this set box (Pairing Error)
NDS No:[protected]
Digicard ID is[protected]

we are not touch on the set box and since we are watching the same,
I called [protected] and he said we are touching the card and also told me that card take out and back, I did the same . but not resolved and again called repeat the same and the other person told me that called below number [protected] and the answering machine not recognized my registered mobile number ([protected]) again I called the same person and he told me that he will connect local agent but no one solve the issue.

kindly solve my issues please if not I am discontinued your service.

Regards

Jos Panackal
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jan 20, 2019
Verified Support

Hi, we hope your entertainment is back on track. Let us know if you require further assistance, we will help you right away!
My Connection is deactivated
My id number is [[protected]] I paid Rs. 223 on 26.3.19 and Rs 29 on 29.3.19 and Rs also paid 323/- on 29.3.19 by mistake the monthly offer you made.

Hence please send me an e mail to [email protected] confirm my account balance. Also for your faults, the consumer should not be penelised. Hence make good the losses which I have incurred.
I would be very thankful for an early reply.
With regards,
Dinesh Thakur
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Mar 30, 2019
Verified Support

Hi, we are here to assist you. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
I notice that Republic TV has been forcibly inducted into my selection of channels.
I want this to be immediately removed even though it is a free channel. If this not done I shall be forced to change my service provider. Keep on your mind that I am one of your oldest clients.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Apr 2, 2019
Verified Support

Hi, The Republic TV channel is made visible for FTA Promo packs as part of the promotional offer.
I had not included Republic TV in my selection of channels. I find now that it has now been forcibly introduced.
I want it to be taken off immediately otherwise I shall be forced to change and seek the services of some other provider. ee[ in mind that I am one of your oldest clients.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    8834
    Pending
    37
    Resolved
    2573
    location
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    Tata Sky - My account