Tata Sky — Poor Service partners

Address:Sector 20, Thane, Maharashtra

Customer Harassment

I am not sure how to start. One of the legs of my Tata Sky Dish on the roof has come off and the bolt needs to be fixed. The Dish is not receiving signal as it is not aligned any more.

On Thursday 25th July, I contacted customer care via Online Chat. I had a chat with Kavita Dive Chat Ref Number 645784. I was promised service on Saturday 27th at 5:00PM. I waited till 6:00PM and then called[protected] to enquire on my services. The agent was not helpful at all, I was just asked to wait and the service engineer will call. (WO: 1-[protected])

Nobody came on Saturday 27th July. Then I get another SMS that the service is scheduled for 5:00PM on 28th July which is not what I wanted.

I get in touch with chat support again to be promised that service will happen between 12:00noon & 3:00PM on Sunday 28th. I get a call from an unknown number asking what the problem is. After explaining the issue he tells me that he is wrongly assigned this WO and needs to transfer to another department. This WO is now closed.

I go back to chat support asking what went wrong and another WO (WO: 1- [protected]) is assigned, I am promised by the handler that the service will happen before 4:30PM. Well again nobody turns up and guess what I get an SMS that my work order is completed by some engineer “Anurag Agrahari” who has not even called me forget fixing my problem. This is ridiculous and unbelievable from a corporate like Tata.

So after 2 WO’s being opened and closed, 3 interactions with Chat support and 1 call to an unhelpful handler. One full weekend wasted waiting for your service engineer. NO Issue resolution at all.

SR[protected] – is the new SR and now if my issue does not get fixed. I will write to the consumer court and ask for a full refund on my annual subscription

Tata Sky — SMS Not Sent

SMS to 56633(TATA Sky) not sent by BSNL Pre Paid (Rajasthan Circle) I have complaint many times since last 5 months but TATA Sky not solve the problem. BSNL Officer tell me that the number is blocked by TATA Sky due to some economical problem with TATA Sky but TATA Sky not agree with this, whether It is true

Tata Sky — about service

I am Vivek Masih, my ID No. [protected]. I did recharge on date 28/09/2008, Sat, with the recharge no. [protected], but I am not getting service from your side till date. If you cant provide me proper and good service refund my mony and take your DABBA'S as soon as posible, I am very sad and puzzle from your bad service.
Thank You
Vivek Masih
Mob. [protected]

Tata Sky — not customer service and poor service

I asked my dealer to recharge my account and he recharged but i am not getting thier service and i am trying to contact their helpline but no one is picking phone only computer speaks and it ask us to hold the line and this the std call and no complaing add on the net on their website.now i ask to them where the custmer should go.
I have called their customer care before and the procedure they follow is simple. I have had no trouble getting through and once through they ask if you are an existing subscriber or new. oafter that they ask for your subscriber id followed by which they hear out your complaint and fix it by either fixing an appointment with their technician if necessary or just tell you what has to be done next. Its quick and hassle free.

Tata Sky — Misinformation and cheating

I have a complaint against TataSky offering 'Megapackage'.

We have one primary and one secondary connection at home. We subscribed for one more year by paying Rs. 2600/- and Rs. 3000/- respectively for both the connections.

Subsequently my wife received a call from TataSky's employee on 18.03.09 offereing us 'Magapackage'.

During the discussion, thrice my wife said that the caller should call later, as she was busy at that time and unable to pay attention to the call. But the caller wanted to complete the transaction on that call only.

The caller offered the Megapackage on both the connections for Rs. 5000/-.

THe caller further said that he was unable to see our account statement online, and that we would have to pay subscription charges on second TV.

My wife understood that as he was unable to see the account, he was not aware of the fact that we had already paid the annual subscription amount. She told that caller that if it is monetary beneficial to her, she would go for it.

The caller was certainly not interested in revealing all infromation. Later on when she checked the account she found that most of the subscription money we had paid has been charged towards Megapackage. As soon as she realized this she made a complaint on 20th March 2009. The receiver of the call promised to revert after getting the details, which he didn't.

Again we have made a call today on 5th April 2009. One lady took our phone call. We were first asked what is the harm in paying Rs. 125/- per month. I enqired from TataSky if the lady would mind paying Rs. 125/- on our behalf. If that is the case I request them to charge the entire sum from her salary and credit my account. This is necessary to make her understand that Rs. 1000/- neither a big sum for TataSky nor for me, but the fact is that we feel cheated.

Anyways, after the complaint we are told that the caller on first day had revealed all rules and regulations. We do not agree to this fact.

When we said to revert the amount and cancel the transaction, we are told that this deal is non-revertable (this was also not shared with us).

We have requested TataSKy to revert all debits and just have the package which we had before this offer. I am not liable to pay anything from 20th March and we made a complaint on that day. Else they should share with me the recording of all the conversations.

Else I am questioning their action of charging me an extra amount and I claim that Tatasky has cheated us.

I hope I would get reply at the earliest.
My dear friend, you appear to be misinformed. Downgrading in Tata Sky is a very very simple and easy process. All you have to do is call customer services and they will downgrade it. Thats all! Lot of people upgrade their packs during matches and later downgrade them. I am really surprised to see this. Don't worry! Just as customer service guy to downgrade the package.

Tata Sky — Willful Poor Service

Tata Sky is a cheating company. They offer options to add a channel / package. But they do not offer options to drop a channel / package.

I had been trying hard to get the lifestyle gold pack dropped from my package. But even after talking to them several times, they tease you by keeping on talking and never listen or do what you want.

Can somebody guide me how to take them on legally and stop them from cheating the poor subscribers through these unfriendly methods.
our box is not working . because tv per percent [%] chalty hai uske bad st top box nahi chalta hai ...kaya kare please help urgent ...

Tata Sky — Service Support

My remote was not working. I complained on 11th Sep at 1045hrs. I was told that paid service / replacement would be attended between 48 to 72 hrs. Despite my repeated complain on call centre number on 13th/14th nothing was done. On 15th I made a complain to withdraw connection then at about 1400 hrs remote was replced on payment.

TataSky — bad service

my tatasky id no. is [protected]. despite of complaining to them from past 3 months our digicomp has not yet been started. the service is extremely pathetic. even after recharging as per they said the digicomp is nt started just false promises are made by them.its a real waste by getting a tatasky connection n a great money is wasted with ZERO SERVICES.

TataSky — poor service and information

i have tatasky DTH comnection for last 4 years ID no.[protected]. i am not much satisfied with its services . once u purchase it u have no sevice support from them . their helpline number are just to cut ur pocket, it goes on long ringing and then transfer of lines and in last cut the phone resulting in fruitless deduction of amount from ur mobile. i came across this situation several times.
once u added any additional pack their is no chance of withdraw it . u can add additional pack on their site but no option of withdrawl. the only option is again the helpline which never responed completely.
their are no service centres information .once u get any technical problem u have no way to rectify
every one ask to go for helpline.
tatasky helpline itself need help.
today[protected], my dth set top box get off , it may be problem of adaptor or in settop box. i search tatasky site and tried helpline for two hours but it was fruitless.

Tata Sky — Poor Service--no complaint

Dear Sir:

I hold a tatasky connection and had lodged a complaint with Tata Sky on July 1, 2011 at 14:10 p.m. stating that there has been no signal and set up box gets hanged very frequently. The complaint number is SR[protected]. They had promised to send their engineer within a period of 24 hours and till date i.e. 4/7/2011 until 4.40 p.m., their engineer has neither turned up nor given us a call. Despite asking for their senior personnel contact number and service engineer's contact number, they have not provided us any details. I request you to kindly look into the matter at the earliest.

tata sky + — Poor service

My tata sky account id is [protected]. I have 2 connections. 1 normal setup box and the other tata sky +, both are connected on the same dish. But my tata sky + is showing no signal and the other setup box is working fine. I had called on the helpline no. and spoken to Taushik on 16/7/11 at around 11.45pm. He gave me few instructions which I carried on and when the setup box was still not working he told me he will arrange to send an engineer within 24 hrs. On 18/7/11 morning at 9.51 am I called up the helpline again and spoke to Sushma, she informed me that the request for sending the engineer is not raised on 16/7/11 so she will raise the request on urgent basis and arrange for an engineer today itself. At 2.48pm I called the helpline again and spoke to Mohammed Idris and again I had to explain him all the details he assured me that he will raise a request again on the urgent basis and send the engineer at the earliest. But no one called or came. Then at 5.01 pm again I called the helpline and spoke to some other person and the same thing was assured to me and he also said that I will receive the call within half an hour. Then at 5.50 pm again I called the helpline and told to be transferred to any senior person. The guy reluctantly transferred the call to Mr. Dilip. And again I had to explain to him the whole scenario he assured me that someone will get back to me within 2 hours but again no one called up. After 2 hrs at 7.49 pm again I called up the helpline, some other person picked up I requested him to transfer the call to Mr. Dilip but he was unavailable so Mr. Gajanand (cant recollect the exact name) call on line and again the same explainations and same thing over and over and then he keeps me on hold for 15 mins and informs me that the engineer will not be able to come today and he will be coming tomorrow morning. After continously calling them whole day I am informed that the engineer will come tomorrow morning. And after that as my husband's mobile no. is registered with tata sky he receives the call from the engineer telling him that due to rain there are too many calls so the request was not taken earlier and he won't be able to come next day in the morning but will be coming in the evening . Its will be more then 60 hrs when he will be coming hopefully. Then why do they assure that they are giving the service in 24 hrs. This is ridiculous !!!! Its a clear case of pathetic service from tata sky. Wouldn't recommend to anyone in future.
Still the problem is not solved by tata sky. Just delaying ... 4th day still tata sky not working...
I had opted for TATA SKY only to view Malayalam channels. TATA SKY is only DTH withour email id for subscribers to contact
i am also facing same problem...
I think you should contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quiet prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at[protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7.

How to recharge for one year

How to recharge for one year, my Packs is Dhamaal Mix. What is charge of one year.

Channel Not Work

Dear sir this is to inform you that our tata sky setup box does not work todays afternoon .. Request you kindly check and resolved problem as soon as possible..

Deactivation of jingalala saturday subscription

Cheaters... dont charge me for the subscription i have deactivated

Tata Sky
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information