Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 569

Paritosh Sajwan
Feb 2, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi - for the last 10 days i have been talking to the customer care unit of Tata Sky however they are unable to help me and always come up with an excuse saying my accout details are not getting reflected in their system My wife called them multiple times to remove one additional pack which they are not able to remove as they don't have my details of mine Pls Help Pls find enclosed the details: Name of the holder - Ambar Prasad ID No. - [protected] Registered Mob.No - [protected]
You must try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quiet prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their Toll Free Number at[protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and pull up your account details with your subscriber id and assisst you in removing the additional pack.

Divakar Dhaveji
    Feb 1, 2014

Tata Sky should be ashamed of its negligence to not include DD-8 National Telugu Channel (the public telecating service of Doordarshan for Telugu speaking people of this country) in its bouquet of telugu channels. What is worrying is that this wanton indifference to the only telugu channel which still retains the sanctity of proper usage of telugu in its newscasts and all of its programmes (the death of proper and correct usage and pronounciation of telugu is long dead in ALL other telugu channels, who speak a sort of bastardized language that is neither telugu nor hindi nor any other discernable language variant), has great weightage for arts and culture related programmes, has some great inhouse artists and people who know the value of public broadcasting and who continue to nuture good programmes and aspire to telecast some of the finest literary works from telugu literature through teleserials and carry out interviews of people of some eminence and cater to people from all walks of life and most of all has retained its much cherished values for serious tv viewers. It may be that some think it is a dull channel, but we can ignore these foolish and inept viewers. Tata Sky is directly responsible for this wanton negligence of one of the best channels and particularly so when they include rubbish which has meaningless content for dead minds (atleast fot the most part). I pity Tata Sky for they know not what they do and predictably could take the stupid excuse that there is not enough demand for this channel. It is neither true nor the channel knows TV viewer choices adequately. I have tried earlier to speak to the Managing Director of Tata Sky about this issue and all I got was some intermediary from his office who phoned me up to say some gibberish and some more humbug on why this was classified under ACTIVE DOORDARSHAN (nothing can be a greater insult for this channel). I hope the Tata Sky channel wakes up and takes immediate step to put this channel in its main bouquest of telugu channels (and weed out one of the several rubbish channels if need be). I will wait for a while and then this complaint will move to Mr Mistry, the TATA Group Chairman.
    Tata Sky has lately added a lot of regional and commercial channels. They usually add channels high in demand based on viewership and broadcast. If this channel is in the Actve window I hope they take-up your complaint and add it in the base package. You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You must address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quiet prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their Toll Free Number at[protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and arrive at an amicable resolution.

Hiend.Solutions.north
      Jan 31, 2014

My subscription id is [protected].I made payment on January 28 2014 for witch our service will not disturb. But from last[protected] the service not in use due to technical fault in TATA Sky. We logged Complain Against our TATA Sky Service Not working wide Complain No "BYNYTGA" on[protected]. On[protected] your Technical Executive Visited & told us that wiring is faulty but I don't have wire there for I'm unable to replace it. He make Multiple joint in wiring. we are not satisfied with this kind of service from brand for TATA Sky. Kindly Look after on this matter. We want to replace defective wiring.
      You must try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quiet prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their Toll Free Number at[protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and fix your wiring problem.

Nandini Kumar
        Jan 25, 2014

After repeated complaint lodged by myself, Nandini Kumar over signal problems and not receiving all the channels, I found that their services have deteriorated to an all time low. Their engineers who visit our homes to rectify problems, don't carry identity proofs and for some reason, best known to them, try to conceal their identity, which is a serious matter of security concern. After a week of regular visiting by different engineers, they rectified the problem . There was a deduction of Rs 150.00 which as per the engineer should have been free of cost. However, they all gang up together against the customer . The customer has no choice but to give in. Pathetic attitude that should be brought to the notice of Tata Sky'CEO. My Consumer ID Is [protected].
        You must try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quiet prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their Toll Free Number at[protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your issue.

sonia_123
          from Karad, Maharashtra
          Jan 24, 2014

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

It has been just few years since we switched from cable to Tata sky.We are availing Rs 430/- per month package .But since few days tata sky has been blocking many channels .We contacted on toll free # wherein their customer care executive informed us that Tata sky is upgrading to mpeg 4 technology which leaves us to no other option but to forcibly adopt this technology though we are satisfied with the current one.The company is imposing its technology as it always has been, by it's unethical maneuvours.When is this unethical behaviour going to end and till when are we, the customers be at recieving end?On top of that we are paying full payment for package though we are not getting all channels.I want that the company should not impose its unjustified schemes on us .Also inspite of our paying the complete package payment we have been denied of viewing of many channels which are the part of our package . This loss should be reimbursed .Waiting eagerly for the justice
          We also faced this problem but when we called up Tata Sky they immediately replaced the STB. The STB is available in two ways:
          1. Free (1 month warranty of STB)
          2. Rs. 500 (12 months warranty of STB).

You can choose one of these and start watching what you are missing.
          Even I faced some message that said your current box does not support this service. I called the customercare at tataky and found out that I need to upgrade my STB to the new MPEG-4 technology. They also said that they would swap the box at no extra cost. Tata Sky is also providing attractive offers to existing subscribers. Existing subscribers can return their box and bring home a new Tata Sky HD or Tata Sky+ HD connection at a special offer price.

Vikas Kedia
            Jan 20, 2014

I have been a Tata Sky customer for 6 years. On 18th Jan 2014 I upgraded my box to Tata Sky HD box by paying Rs 1000. The technician who came to my house to replace the box told me that I will get 1 month free of HD channels. I also checked on the website and that also mentioned the same. The technician also told me that HD channels will start coming from 11 am next day. When by evening of next day, the channels did not come I called there customer care. I was told that technician only update them today that he has installed the box so it will take 24 hours for HD channels to come. He asked me to wait till the next day. Next day I got a call from the tata sky service center that since I have a Mega SD pack the offer of 1 month free access is not available to me and asked me to talk to customer care. I talked to customer care and told them clearly what had been communicated to me. But they also refused to give me 1 month free access saying that it is not applicable on the package I have. I told them that this is not mentioned anywhere and the technician had clearly mentioned that I will get free access. But they just refused saying that this is the policy and they cannot do anything. This kind of miscommunication and lying to customers just to get them to buy HD box is very disappointing and not at all acceptable from a company like Tata Sky.

ratishmohan
              Jan 19, 2014

Tata Sky is doing all their tweaks to cheat their customers. I have been their customer for 5 to 6 years and always using their Mega Pack where they state that any new SD or HD channel will be activated to my connection automatically and listening to this I always went ahead with this offer and have been using their Mega HD pack as of now. However they are cheating their customers by adding new channels to a "New" category saying that these channels will be part of special package. If that is the case where does their statement stand? This way they would never add any channel and add any new channels to some "Special" category to shell out more money out of their customers. Recently this has been done second time by adding 2 new HD channels to "Special" category and depriving their customers of their rights. This is a genuine consumer forum case which should be take to court and I am sure Tata Sky will learn a lesson.

AdvocateRam
                Jan 19, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, Our Subscriber ID is [protected]. We had registered several complaints vide Service Request No. SR[protected] and Tata SKY service Reference No. BTXDCJB regarding our inability to use tata sky services due to faulty settop box provided to us. We registered complaints both via online chat and online service system along with call to your call center as mentioned above and your engineer/executive Mr. Panchal (Mobile No. [protected]) visited our registered premises. He confirmed that the set top box provided by your company is malfunctioning and needs to be replaced. However he expressed his inability to replace the same telling us that the box is not available in any of your stores. Thus we are left with no cable connection at our home. We are involved in several businesses and need to watch News (Business and General) on TV most time of day and so we are needing our box to be replaced immediately. I have explained the situation to the executive as well as at call centre but all in-vain as no body is interested in restoring our connection. On top of this we have subscribed to annual channel pack, english movies pack and HD Access fee and all are going wasted on time for no fault from our side and due to non-replacement of the faulty set-top box provided to us. I thereby request you to change our box immediately with suitable & equivalent replacement box on urgent basis failing which we will be forced to seek justice from consumer & civil courts as we are being barred from watching news due to fault in box and serious deficiency in services for not providing alternate box on emergent basis as Cable and TV connections fall under the purview of essential services. This mail may be considered as notice before filing consumer court complaint. In case we need to go to courts for justice, we will be filing for complete refund of the amount paid towards cost of box and subscription charges together with interest and compensation for loss in our business due to barring us from essential news items and deficiency is providing essential services. Apart from this all expenses and legal fee arising out of such legal proceedings lay upon your company. Looking forward to resolution to our problem within next 24 hours. With due regards, On Behalf of Mr. Uma Shankar Goel (Subscriber ID:[protected] Ram Niwas Goel ADVOCATE M.Com, LLB (Delhi University - 1985)

Truptiranjan
                  Jan 19, 2014

The TATA SKY connection i have its not working since 7th dec 2013.My registered mobile number is [protected]. Its more than 10-15 times i have talked to them from December 9th onwards. They are just saying that we are sorry for the causes and the problem will be resolved soon. but till now they have done nothing. some of the reference no of my complains are 1007960, 1018751, 1020657. Can you please look in to these matters. Every time i talked to them or they call, first thing they tell is to recharge the account. And in this way i have lost 720 rupees already but the service is not working from the date mentioned above.
                  yeah my subscriber ID is [protected]

veedhi desai
                    Jan 18, 2014

the permanent symbols that come over tata sky screen are the message button and the code

IRRRITATION CAUSED BY MESSAGE BUTTON

since it flashes again and again, on top it causes interruption in viewing, and many times u cant read the full news scrolling on top .
                    also th e procedure to remove that icon is very hectic and people have to follow a long procedure to remove it, also it takes time upto 30-40 seconds to be removed
                    AND THE BEST PART IS
                    when you remove it, it comes again after some time, and you repeat the same procedure

i think tata sky has found a good method to make learn people, how to fight irritation :) : )

NOW SOMETHING ABOUT CODE BUTTON

i think the people from other DTH services are giving money to tata sky people, to flash the code button again and again, everywhere they like on screen, to prevent viewing of any kind of program or news .so to de-motivate the people to watch TV :) : )
                    You are right the message on screen blocks viewing there should be some settings to get it off.

Complainant22910
                      Jan 16, 2014

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

My Self [removed] resident of mundra kutch Gujarat. My Tata Sky ID is [protected], I am using Tata Sky service main gujarati channel DD Girnar which Tatasky should broadcast we cant see it in full screen.Tata sky provides us DD Gujarati in very small screen (active door darshan) which we can not see as other channels. As per norms of Broadcasting Department of India TATA sky should broad cast the DD Girnar in full screen. In this matter I frequently requested and gave complaint to TATA sky customer care but till date no action taken from TATA Sky in this matter. After all we have right to see our regional channel DD Girnar to see in full screen. Waiting for earlier response in the matter. / my mob no [removed] plz help me
                      Nov 14, 2017
                      Mar 21, 2014
                      Updated by Complainant22910
                      Sir tatasky vale bol rahe he ki gujarati channel DD Girnar full screen kab ho ga ham is pe kuchh keh ni sakte ab me keya karu sir plz help me . PLZ HELP ME.
                      Yes you are right they should atleast have an option for those who would like to watch it in full screen mode.

vimal0005
                        Jan 16, 2014

I have recharged our Tata Sky DTH account on[protected] but still ammount is not credited in my DTH account and amount was deducted from credit card. Kindly look itno the issue. CitiBank Approval code: 074836 Regards Vimal Tiwari [protected]
                        You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly. Provide them your transaction details with a supporting document. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I tweeted regarding this complaint and tata sky immediately responded to my tweet. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. The customer service team instantly gave a callback and my account was activated. I suggest you too should provide your subscriber ID either here or tweet regarding your issue with this complaint link. I am sure they will look into your matter credit and activate your account.

rakeshthebos
                          Jan 15, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

My Name is Rakesh Sharma and My Tata Sky ID No.[protected] I have change my ([protected]) mobile no. My new contact no. is [protected]. In future I would like to use my new mobile no. [protected] and in future you contact me contact from my new no. ([protected]). So please you update my new mobile no. in your system. Thanks with Regards. Rakesh Sharma Mob. [protected]

hemantyl
                            Jan 3, 2014

I am a tata sky subscriber since last 2.5 years now, subscriber ID [protected]. Few days ago, i got my set-top box replaced with a new HDPVR box with TataSky Plus service. There are multiple issues and none of them getting resolved. First, i was told on phone that since this is a replacement box, with a one time charges, there no additional installation charges, and after that i was charged Rs.100 for non-standard installation. Upon inquiring, i was told that, the technician used some additional component to make it work. However, it was Tata-sky technician's decision to use it and the installation did not follow the instructions on phone. I raised number of complains on website, but all of them were closed without proper justification. Second, the online info of the HDPVR box claims many features, but the box installed by Tata-sky does not support it. For example, the on-line info claimes 7.1 channel surround sound capability. whereas the actual box delivered supports only 5.1 surround sound. The MRP of the box is Rs3999, but tata sky charging me a whopping 991 Rs for activation and it does nothing. The wifi on the box is also not working. Tata-sky claims that this box is 3d ready, but the manual does not specify so and we have no guarantee. The box installed at my place was manufactured in 2012 and tata-sky is trying to earn money with cheap boxes and wrong comittments. TataSky must provide my money back for additional installation and replace the box with the features as claimed on the website.
                            You must try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quiet prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their Toll Free Number at[protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter, refund the additional installation charges and resolve your issue.

jkmohanta
                              from Joda, Odisha
                              Dec 23, 2013

Dear Sirs
                              I have a connection of Tata Sky sience 03 years, My id No is [protected], But I am uable to view some channels due to upgradation of MPEG4 technology. I have called to customercare somany times(from 07.11.13) to change the set top box, but till date couldnot change of my set top box. When I contact to customercare, they are telling no stock of set top box in your area from first to now also but set top boxes available in this area, Shopkeepers are telling, if you'll give Rs200/- then we'll give a new set top box, so I have stopped recharge my set top box from last recharge, and also customer support telling, we'll refund from which date u are not able to view some channels. If Tata sky will not solve my problem in short period, I bound to buy an other connection.
                              You must try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quiet prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their Toll Free Number at[protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and assist you in upgrading your set to box to MPEG-4.

nath_vishwa2000
                                Dec 20, 2013

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

Tata Sky signal has gone weak and company has sent some people to attend the problem by moving dish to set right the issues. unfortunate thing is after 2 days, they have cut Rs 200 from account quoting relocation charge.
                                They don;t even informed us about this charge or had courtsey to check with customer.

Tata Sky is a non-trust worthy company, please use other dishes like DISH or SUN TV network than getting stuck with thug like Tata Sky. These don't live up to TATA VALUE OR BUSINESS ETHICS.
                                You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quiet prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their Toll Free Number at[protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. In case you are in-warranty charges shouldn't have been applied, if not charges are applicable. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your issue.

Vinoth27
                                  from Munnar, Kerala
                                  Dec 19, 2013

We have tatsky connection for the past two years. Two months back from the tatasky dept they came and changed our set top box, after that any of the tamil channels are not coming well..soo irritating .. so try to solve this problem soon.. Subscription ID : [protected]
                                  You must try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quiet prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their Toll Free Number at[protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and fix the clarity issue that you have been facing with Tamil channels.

amit.ashirwad
                                    from Satellite, Gujarat
                                    Dec 16, 2013

Dear Sir, Our subscriber registered mobile no is [protected] in the name of Tikamchand agrawal. We have upgraded our tata sky setup box to HD setup and got 1 month free trail, during the free trial peroid we have informed to the call centre to discontinue the service automatcally on exipre, same 2 other offer we got at that time of kids channel and cooking for that also we have informed the customer care to discontinue automatically. Also you can varify through the call record facility which is avaible on each call. As usually tata sky has debite bothhd channel and other offer charges form our account and continued the services. and now they are refusing the refund, in call centre they just take the complaint and thereafter no solution. Tata such a big group is really pathatic which are indulged in such pratices and lost of customer faith. we request you to refund immediatly, our main bal was around 296.00 regards amit / [protected]
                                    You must try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quiet prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their Toll Free Number at[protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and provide compensation for the unintimated deductions.

laxman9
                                      Dec 9, 2013

We are fed up with the customer care of TATA SKY. These company customer care executives do not receive our calls and at the payment of the bill they are very much ready to inform and cut the connection if one day late also.It became expensive to call to customer care also. Overall customer grievances are ill treated by this customercare officials of TATA SKY.I need to get the right customer care number of TATA SKY and the right person who solve my problems regarding the connection.
                                      I recommend you to address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their Toll Free Number at[protected]. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I tweeted regarding this complaint and tata sky immediately responded to my tweet. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. The customer service team instantly gave a callback and my account was activated. I suggest you too should provide your subscriber ID either here or tweet regarding your issue with this complaint link. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your connection issue.

chandansah
                                        Dec 5, 2013

The day I took Tata Sky DTH, my life became hell. A lot of signal problem and very bad, irritating customer support. I lost thousands of rupees to call customer care. After several call only it will connect and after that they will tell you to wait for collecting the details. And after more than 10 minutes also they will not come up. They wont provide service before 9.00AM and after 8.00 PM. They only play with you and cut the calls in middle. Even spending lots of money, I am not able to watch TV for weeks. And for a single installation they charge double or triple. I want to register complaint for their poor service and enchantments.