[Resolved]  Tata Sky — Signal Problem

Address:Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My Tata Sky Subscriber ID [protected]
I am facing the problem in Network signal
Most of the channels are not running like Movie Channels,Songs Channels, News Channels, Sports Channels

Just 2 days back I had registered the complain regarding this and one of the tele sales representative told me that with 2 days somebody will visit ure place and rectify your problem but till now I am not getting any feedback from you People

Kindly send somebody for picking your setup box I have already made the call to airtel and by the end of day they will install airtel connection at my premises. I want this month my recharge ammount back from you people because I am not able to view your services properly. I am fedup with your services there are not any action taken by you people while registering so many complaint against the services. The most important thing that if you people are not able to solve the problem then there are not any need to make me phone call that Sir we resolve your problem ASAP. You people have very pathetic services and have wrong field engineer they don't have courtesy to resolve the customer's problem because they did not want to visit the client place they are manipulating with your services
No (3)

TAT Sky — Feedback of customers and need for solution

Sub: - Feedback from Customer

Happy Diwali to you and your family.

I am living in Rajasthan and recently have become the subscriber of TATA Sky. Therefore I would like to give feedback on this.

Sir, the picture quality is really good than the cable we had earlier. But sorry to say that except this nothing is enough or at the level of satisfaction.

Let me explain it: -

I am all talking about the channels are being provided by the TATA SKY. You are providing India TV, Star Plus and some more channels (10+) in Rs.100/ month, which are not enough since new generation is not watching these channels only.

In terms of your another scheme of Rs.200/month, I would like to say that you are providing 50+ channels in Rs.200/month, but sir your kind attention is invited towards one fact that out of 50+ channels only 20-25 channels are watchable, mean to say that Sony, Max, (being watched by all age group people) Star One, Star Plus, Sahara, Zee TV, Zee News, Star News, Aaj Tak, (being watched by 20-50 above age group people) Disney, Toon Disney, Discovery Animal Planet, Star Gold, Utsav, Zee Cinema (being watched by 15-30 age group people) are watched every day by people, except these channels lots of regional channels (tamil, urdu panjabi, malyalam and some more 20-25 channels) are being provided, which are senseless (sorry to say), no sports channels, no English are being provided in that scheme, that is really shocked and now in global world is not expected from TATA.

Sir, regional channels (tamil, urdu panjabi, malyalam, bangla, napali doordarshan and some more 20-25 channels) were necessary to provide in earlier era but do u think that now a days people are interested watching these kinds of channels? My answer is no (on the basis of the views received by your customers). You have given maximum channels of these kinds, which make no sense.

Sir, lots of new channels have come now a days like colors, 9X, 9XM, bindas and many more but you have put these channels on irregular basis, people have to pay extra amount for this on month to month basis even after having the scheme of Rs.300/month. This is really shocking, maximum people between age group of 18-35 want to watch these channels (may be you are losing maximum customers from this age group).

The people who have bought tata sky could not watch these channels because of channels restrictions.

Sir, I would like to have your attention on one more fact, that in Rs.100/month Big TV and Digital TV are providing 170 channels with all the new channels, sports channels, no need to pay extra amount for colors, 9xm, bindas and lots of sports and English channels.

One more reality I would like to mention is that our cable TV provider is providing more than 70 channels (all new channels, no regional channels, all sports channels, all English Channels and local channels and every day one new film, one old song channel also) in Rs.150/month will you believe on this?, sir this is fact. All the people in our city and / or in Rajasthan are enjoying it, with good picture quality.

Respected sir, these all data have been collected by me (being an MBA student of Marketing field).

Sir, this is really unexpected from the reputed brand of TATA, which is distinguished as Good brand with great reputation in India & abroad as well.

But sir it is really painful to say that with this condition TATA Sky will not able to survive more, among its competitors.

Prayer / Request / Suggestion (if I May): -

Respect Sir, we (group of people have tata sky) were having lots of expectation while buying TATA Sky, but we are really not entertained by this or I may say by your product.

Lots of people now a days are ignoring buying tata sky and emphasizing on buying Big TV or Digital TV.

Respected Sir, I am not saying to reduce the price or high the price but saying for adding more channels so that people can be attracted to buy this product (atleast 9xm, colours, bindas, NDTV Imagine, AXN, star movies, tranz, star sports, neo sports channels, Start Cricket, ten sport) should be added as regular channels for having better amount of customers.

If you reduce the cost of schemes and add atleast above mentioned channels as regular channels, than it would be the positive steps towards having large amount of customers.

Please sir, do the needful so that your customers can enjoy it well and be loyal to your brand, for long.

With Regards,

On behalf your customers or subscribers.
Hi Guys,

If somebody is looking or surfing for the TATA Sky Setup Box review on internet, then my blog will help these guys a lot.

The service or the help desk by Tata Sky in Pune is totally rediculous one.

Even at the start of the Service (I mean before the delivery of the Settop Box) such a selfish, foolish, grade leass, faulty, wrong comminttments you will be getting that at the end of the day you guys will decide to better switch to other or to be happy with the traditional Cable Systems.

God knows what kind of service these guys give to their customers when the box gets delivered or Post Sales Support you can say.

I will prefer to move away from decision.

Lets hope, TATA Sky will return my money in time (I pray at least this committment should be genuine one from side).

TATA ko tata kiya.

Bye.

Tata Sky — TATA SKY NOT WORKING

REF. SUBS. I.D. [protected]

I MADE COMPLAINT TWICE. REF.[protected] DT. 28.07.09,[protected]O DT. 29.07.09. IT WAS TOLD TO THE CUST. CARE OFFICER RAHUL, MR. VENU THAT WE AREA WORKING COUPPLE AND CAN GET THE THINGS DONE AFTER 7.00 PM. THEY ARE CALLING IN OFFICE HOURS AND TELLING WE ARE REACHING YOR HOME. IF WE EXPLIN, THEY ARE MISBEHAVING THE ENGINEERS NAMES ARE DEEPAK, DHEERAJ. I THINK THEY ARE SPOILING THE NAMES OF TATA GROUP.

Tata Sky — non working of most of channels in tata sky

I had subscribed for tata sky. Since the time i had bought Tata sky. The services has been deteriorated ever since. Now most of the channels do not work. One drop of rain it stops working. I applied for STAR TV sports. After a while it stopped working. Max has been perpetually down. We complain. People do not listen. The only standard answer they have is clean the card. But it does not still work.

Then these people start telling us to rectify they will charge us Rs.300 to come fix the problem

My SUB ID is [protected].

slowly all the free channels are becoming pay channels.

It is nothing but exploitation of the viewers.

Please do something
Hi Mr.Deepak Joshi,
Tata Sky has provided good and are improving the services offered they are striving to meet customer needs to face competition. In Dth Tata Sky provides far better customer service. They have also increased the number of channels to 172 and are still adding more channels.Natural cause like rains affect all DTH. If a specific channel is down then it needs be looked at demand for a technician to look into the matter. Technician visit will be needed in case the issue is not resolved on call. The minimum base pack is Super Hit pack @ Rs160/- there are no FTA. In the interest of customers there will be more addition of channels as well as services.

Tata Sky — signal complaint

cannot get signal even digicard is charged Rs.165
what we do?
reply through my email immediately
or
phone no:[protected]
my name is gayathri prakash my tatasky customer id is [protected] when you put the id you might know that i am how much old customer my complaint is now when we mwde complaint the action was too fast but now it is, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ? if they come also they may tell us that this not in stock that is not stock if possible please get back with the reply we are feeling so bad about your service .every day the charges are going from our account if you do .like this how much money your company making a day without any services

I am Kamlesh Patel. I am Using Tata Sky DTH Service and My User ID No. [protected]. From Last 15 Days I am Facing Signal Problem and Tata Sky DTH is not working. So I Kindly Request you to solve the Signal Problem.

Kindly do the needful and obllige.

Yours FaithFully

Kamlesh Patel
User ID No.[protected]
Mobile No.[protected]

This email is written to bring to your notice on how Tata Sky deals with
its customers and we are not satisfied with it.
My family got Tata Sky installed five months before. It was working very
well then.
After five months,suddenly signals stopped coming and Tata Sky is not
working now.
We lodged complaint (Complaint Number [protected] registered in the name of
Mrs Usha Arora )and the officials came to our place.
They replied that since the instrument was new three months back,so the
signals were coming properly and now since it is old ,there are no signals
coming....
Even before installing the instrument ,your officials had inspected the
area for signals and had agreed to the signal availability. So now how is
this is possible.I don't feel that this is the way Tata Sky should be dealing with its
customers.We expect a lot better service from such a reputed company.We opted for Tata Sky Dth service over above DTH service , but we really very disappointed now. We have lodged a complain a week before , but till now our problem has not solved. Please, do the needful work and solve our problem.

Please look into this matter and provide some feasible solution to us.
The address of the place of installation is A 501,Lorepur Halwaysia
Apartments,Dr B.N Road,Near New Hyderabad Post Office, New Hyderabad,
Lucknow,U.P - 226007.
You can contact Mrs Usha Arora at [protected].

Tata Sky — Installation Nightmare!!

I am usually not into writing reviews around brands but Tata Sky has managed that rare feat of testing my patience to the extreme.

Last Week (on the 11th of Feb) I had placed an order for upgrade of an already existing connection to HD and an add on connection with HD+. The order was crisp and clear...and the amount for the same was successfully paid through a phone banking channel. While this process was smooth what was soon to follow is a lesson on how not to do customer service.

The next day, the engineer landed up at my place, executed one order o[censored]pgrade but refused to do the other since he apparently did not have clear instructions from the brand. We immediately called up c ustomer service which confirmed the order but had no clue on how to communicate this to the engineer at my place!!

The engineer left, claiming that he needed an email confirmation from the brand to execute the order. Since that day, we have called the customer service multiple times in a day. Every Day assurances are given that the installation will happen that very day but nothing ever gets done. Every day work orders are cancelled and new ones are issued, apparently because the engineer cannot come after 4 pm on a weekday!!!

Yesterday I was fortunate enough to be put in touch with a senior at the call center (Someone by the name of Girish), who assured me that the order will be executed today, at whatever cost. He admitted that it was a process lapse at their end and was duly apologetic about it. False promises they turned out to be, as even today, the order was not executed!!

It is in frustration that I now pen these words as I did not expect this type of callous attitude towards a consumer from a reputed brand. If it takes more than 6 days to correct a process lapse and you are willing to inconvenience the customer even more because of it...there seriously is a problem at the brands end since the focus seems to be more on selling to a consumer than helping out a consumer!!

For me it clearly is a no no as far as recommending Tata Sky to others is concerned. If a brand does not have the seriousness and capability to address customer issues, even if it means going out of the way to address it, it is not worth the money in the first place!!
I think you should contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quiet prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at[protected]. The best part is, it is available 24X7.
I am existing customer of last two years, in first year the setup box having some technical problem it was changed.at present box was repaired box having problem also.many time complain but all request closed without rectify it.the tata sky demand 150Rs for visit & 350Rs for exchange the setup box.finally I bear the 500Rs annually for mistake to take the connection of TATA SKY.this the other way to earn the money & customer hunt by this monopoly.
sunil

Tata Sky — Getting a 'No Signal' for most of the channels

Registered Mobile number: [protected] Description: Most of the channels are not working since noon. We are getting a 'No Signal' message.

Tata Sky — non resolution of secondry set top box deactivation request

I have filed a request for the deactivation of my secondry set top box on 13.04.2015 the resolution time is 24 hours but it is not resolved till now 4 pm 20.04.2015. My customer id is [protected] My name is nitin kumaR

Tata Sky — Taat Sky ID 1080852351

Though I am a mega pack subscriber i am not getting English News Channel Pack and Sorts Panel Pack. Mt Tat Sky subscriber ID is [protected]. Nitin Parikh

Tata Sky — only 3 - 4 channels are working

I have tatasky hd box my register no. [protected] from 1 april channels are not working properly. this is twice in a month. Very poor service they are charging their changes without providing service.

Poor customer care service n dth service

Since morning box showing no signal n no proper feedback provided to us how much n haw many time this no signal problems will arise it is kind of doth service provided by tata a reputated brand in the market

set top box is not working

Respected Sir, set top box is not working regarding this i complained but not proper step has been taken now what should i do. Thank You Sandeep Chouidhary Advocate [protected]

No signal in HD Box

We are not getting any signals through HD box, which has been changed approximately 2 months back. Please contact Parveen nayar at [protected]@pneumocare.com / [protected] Tata Sky Id [protected]

T ABLE TO REACH CUSTOMER CARE EXECUITVE IN THIS NUMBER;18602086633

Customer id:[protected] I am totally fed up with the chennai customer care number. i am not able to talk to the executive... can u please share the number..very bad experince for mwe my contact number:[protected]/[protected]

Tata Sky
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information