Complaints 12300

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky

Tata Sky Phone Numbers

1860 500 6633
1860 208 6633
1860 120 6633

View more phone numbers

Tata Sky Website

Tata Sky Head Office Address

Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East)
Mumbai City District

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 579

agvarun
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Set-top-box charge

Address:Delhi

I had a TATA Sky connection (Subscriber ID : [protected]) which was giving some problems. On my request a technician was sent to correct the problem. He checks and changes the set-top-box with one in his bag (not in a box/wrapping of any kind). He didn't inform me, what was wrong with the old one, didn't tell me I will be charged for the new one, didn't give me a warranty/bill or any document regarding it. Next thing I notice...
KRISHAN@

CHANGE MOBILE NO.

Address:Umaria, Madhya Pradesh

DEAR SIR
I WANT TO INFORM YOU THAT MY TATA SKY ID [protected] SIR MY REGESTERED MOBILE NO.[protected] IS LOST SO CHANGE MY REGESTERED MO.NO., MY NEW MO.NO. [protected] .
SO SIR ANY INFORMATION SEND ME MY NEW MO. NO. [protected]
onemarchindia

Unfair Marketing Offer

Subscriber no [protected]-Prashant B Pai

I have a slight issue with TataSky’s Marketing Strategy. This week I have renewed my account due on 6th Sept12 by Rs.6000/- for Mega South Pack for 1st connection and Rs.1760/- for 2nd connection...

However one of my friends who didnot have DTH.....got a offer from Tata Sky and i have noted that Addon benefits are given to new subscribers like 1yr subscription to Businessworld...
Sunny Joseph

hidden charges...

Address:Gujarat

I have taken a connection from TATA SKY with ID [protected]. I am getting my DESK TOP problem every four months and I am forced to pay Rs 350/- each time. They replace the SET TOP BOX with an old one each time and charge Rs 350/- each time. I don't have any option other than paying each time as I an not opt for other service providers on this DESK TOP BOX.

Please don't take TATA SKY Connection....
getsamirs

No Reference against purchase

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I made a purchase of TATA Sky Simple set top box, for which I got the reference no & work order no next 2 hours along with
Suscrier ID {1-[protected] }.
after 2 days, on suggestion of my friend I cancelled the Simple set top box by calling to Tata Sky Call Center @[protected].
and then I made a purchase of TATA SKY HD {High Definition} set top box, for which i did not get any Purchase Reference...
sneha hole

no service since 48 hours

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

i have been facing a technical problem with my set top box since the last week. on 31/08/12 i called up tata sky to lodge a complaint. they promised to send the associate at my premise by 1 o' clock noon on the 01/09/12. i keot on receiving messages from them that the visit has been rescheduled at a later hour. and at 8:30 pm i received a message that my complaint has been resolved by a installer Mr. Rajan Singh. However no body has...
Umesh_Kundapur

Changing of channel packages without permission

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Tatasky services were fine until Olympics and Wimbeldon happened.
Earlier I had subscribed for a pack without any sports as we do not watch sports.
But only during the season I subscribed for the sports channels on a monthly basis of 25-30rs /month/channel.
And I had also taken confirmation with their call center that my current existing package would not be affected and i can take off sports once...
mukesh_bh

Tata Sky unfair and illogical charges.

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

My Tata Sky subscriber ID is [protected]. I’m not able to view some of the channels including Animal Planet, Sony PIX and CNBC Awaaz because the signal is really terrible, whereas rest other channels are working really fine. Initially I thought that it must the problem from the Broadcasters’ side, i.e. Animal Planet and Sony itself. Today on 29/08/2012, more than after 2 months of the problem still persisting, I contacted Tata Sky online...
ajaya gupta

MA:PRACTICE BY TATA SKY

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I am TATA SKY user with sub id [protected]. I recharged my account on 02/08/2012, as per them the due date was 01/08/2012. After 13 days without informing me they revised their DHAMAAL mix package from Rs. 180 to Rs 200 which I use. Now the due date has come to 30/08/2012. On asking that why they have done this without informing me they says I am sorry but we can do nothing against it you have to pay on the newly given due date else your service...
NiteshJoshi

FREQUENT SERVICE CHARGE/ POOR QUALITY?

I had complained for "No signal Prob." on 23rd Aug. and said the receiver was loose & tightened! It is mounted on terrace & nobody has access to it then how got loose? Charged 120Rs. Now again same Prob. on 29th Aug. Now said receiver is not working changed 350Rs. No garentee !!! Now is it due to bad Quality or Bad service provided by service man. Ultimately the user is suffering by paying money again & again...
I...
Uma Mahesh

Not servicing

Address:Chitradurga, Karnataka

My name is Mahesha.U. I have a TATASKY DTH connection([protected]) since 2007. From last 2 weeks i'm facing some technical problems with my connection. Pictures are freezing and some channels are unable to view. On August 13th I have lodged a complaint regarding technical issue. An installer named Shashikumar came on 14th evening 7.15. It was dark already. He tried to check problem what we complained to...
Jay

Change of package without permission

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

1. I wish to submit complain against the tata sky direct to home service provider. I am customer of tata sky dth services since approx 4 year and my set top box ID no is [protected]. I have selected certain channels at the time of obtaining services.
2. Last year in the month of mar they added a ‘fun learning pack’ without my knowledge and deducted rs 39 pm for approx one year. When I notice this action last month, I asked them...
santosh trivedi

non credit

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

I HAD PAID IN RS. 500.00 TOWARDS MONTHLY SUBSCRIPTION TO MY TATA SKY SUBSCRIBER ID NO. [protected] ON 17.08..2012 AT 19:22:40 HRS. THE TRANSACTION ID BEING[protected].
THE CREDIT FOR THE SAME HAS NOT BEEN AFFORDED TO MY ACCOUNT AND THE TATASKY PEOPLE ARE SAYING THAT THEY HAVE RECEIVED NO CREDIT TOWARDS MY ACCOUNT AND MY CONNECTION WILL BE DEACTIVATED TODAY.

KINDLY ARRANGE THE CREDIT IMMEDIATELY SO THAT MY...
santosh kumar trivedi

non credit

I HAD PAID RS. 500.00 FOR SUBSCRIPTION TO MY TATA SKY (SUBSCRIBER ID [protected]) ON 17.08.2012 AT 19:22:40 HRS. THE TRANSACTION IDENTIFICATION NO. WAS[protected].
IT IS A MATTER OF CONCERN THAT THE REFERRED CREDIT HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVED BY TATASKY SO FAR AND THEY ARE THREATENING TO DISCONNECT THE SERVICES TODAY.
KINDLY LOOK INTO THE TRANSACTION AND ARRANGE THE CREDIT IMMEDIATELY SO THAT MY CONNECTION IS NOT DE-ACTIVATED...
K K Sinha

Adding new channels without my permission.

I am a TATA Sky subscriber. My Id no is [protected]. I started with a monthly charge of Rs. 500/. But slowly and steadily the charge has gone upto 676/ and whenever I have contacted the helpine nos. they say that such and such channels were added with ur permission. But never ever I nor any of my family members have gone for the new additions. So far I have kept quiet but now I am thinking of quitting this TATA Sky and shifting to another...
Sharma Deepak Kumar Sharma

Recharge

Address:Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

Res Sir

Maine Rukamani Sales & Services, Ujjain ko Rs 500.00 Payment Date 11.08.2012 ko ker diya hai. Iski Jama hone ki suchna nahi mili. Bulki mere Mob per recharge jama kerne ke message aa rahe hai. Kripya Mujhe jama hone ki suchna bhejiye.

Dhanywad

Deepak Kumar Sharma
'B' 11/4 ahananda Nagar, Ujjain.
ID [protected]
Mob [protected], email [protected]@gmail.com...
niftkislay

termination of service before due date

Address:Bihar

I am a Tata Sky subscriber. the due date of recharge is 15th Augst 2012 mid night but when i switched on the TV at 2:00 pm on 15th august 2012, the screen was blocked ( around 75% of the screen) by a message reading " urgent payment reminder" which is discontinuation of service to all intents and purposes because one is not able to see the programme due to screen blockage. it was a continuous blockage of the screen
further...
mehtakumar
from Barh, Bihar

link providing to activate my account is not functioning

Address:Katihar, Bihar

i have registered three times on the website of tatasky and all the thre times the company sent email on my email id no. [protected]@yahoo.in for link provided to activate my account but the links are not responding.Further in this regard i have sent two mails to the company but they are also not responding.please do something so that i may activate my account....
Address:Thane, Maharashtra

6 days back, I have upgraded my multi TV connection from a regular set top box to a HD set top box for which I paid Rs. 2,880. When the technician came with the set-top box I asked him for a bill for Rs. 2,880 to which is response was to get in touch with the customer service team.

The nightmare begins from here. It has been 6 days that I have been calling the customer care department to request for this bill to be sent to...
RahulSahoo

3 Times money deducted

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I have recharged my Tata SKY DTH recharge last week through "FREERECHARGE.in".

VC Number: [protected]

Three times money(Rs 500/500/510) has been deducted from my credit card(Mastero) but still no recharge has been successfull.
Tried calling customer care on mentioned number[protected] but service seems to be unavaible.
Fouth time was successfull done by service provider...