Times Of India — non-delivery of newspaper

i have been trying to get delivery of TOI newspaper at my new residence since 11.12.09. I have been contacting CRM dept. of the daily since then through mail. Last response from the newspaper was on 26-12-09. i was assured via mail on that date that my grievance will be redressed within 48 hours.

till date i am not getting teh paper at my new residence and there is no response to my mails after 26.12.09.

b gopikrishna
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Complaint comments 

Comments

I have shifted my residence from mambalam to Maduravoyal. I have been following up through mail & phone to Times of India for the change of address. I got a confirmation from times of india stating i will receive the paper from Aug-15th. Till now i have not got the paper. I have called the customer service 'n' number of times. No proper response. I have no clue where to complaint. My customer ID is NAD001082. This is one of the worst customer service / news paper service i have ever seen.
Dear Sirs,

Ref: Order No. NAE 027496.

I was a subscriber to THE TIMES OF INDIA since the introduction of Chennai Edition. I have renewed my subscription in the month of September 2010 for a period of 12 months vide the above referred Order No. and given Cheque No. 036407 of Axis Bank.

Since, the newspaper for the renewed subscription was not delivered to me, I made several representations to you and you advised me to contact the local newspaper vendors. But the vendors in my locality refused to deliver the newspaper on Coupon. Subsequently, I came to know that my cheque is not presented by you for clearance. Therefore, I left the matter in view of no fruitful results and also my cheque is not cleared.

Now, from my latest Bank statement, it is noticed that my above cheque is cleared on 19.02.2011 ie, after a gap of 5 months. Therefore, you are requested to arrange for delivery of newspaper to me at the earliest and if not possible, please refund the amount subscribed by me
(ie., Rs.299/-).

Thanking you.

SUNNY PHILIP,
OLD No.22/1, NEW No.75/1,
EAST SEEYALAM II STREET,
VILLIVAKKAM,
CHENNAI - 600 049.

PH: [protected]
i renewed by subscription on 17.09.12 with my cheque No.154738 dated 17.09.12 on State Bank of Travancore for Rs.299/- being one year's subscription.their order No.NAK 010828 NAG 039553 RRE code 3166 cheque was collected by V.Veerasamy
regret to inform you that newspaper is not being supplied from 01.10.2012 despite renewing subscription in advance. emails sent to them
are not being replied. even no response to telephone calls
pls arrange to give wide publicity to this complaint so that let consumers know about reliability and service of Times of India
C.Ramakrishnan
99A, Elango Street
Thiruvalleeswarar Nagar
Annanagar West
Chennai-600040
Ph: [protected]
08.10.2012

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Times Of India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    12%
    Complaints
    2760
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    325
    Times Of India  Address
    I-World Tower, DLF Golf Course Road, DLF City Phase V, Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Times Of India contact information