Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Times Of India — Non delivery of News Paper

Dear Sir ,

i was regular reader of your paper ans have subscribed the same again though the delivery last time also was not proper no papewr on sundays but this time you have crossed the limit as we have not recd single issue
am very offended by the content on Times of India portal for publishing sleaze in the name of entertainment on the front page of the web-site while relegating most of newsworthy items to a link that one has to click on; The absolute lack of censorship offends most moderate sensibilities, and is very demeaning to women...

my receipt no CR 1764
payment mode cash by R.Sam Raj [protected]
he asked me to contact Mr.Kaja [protected]
he is asking to cxontact one more person u people r playing fool o[censored]s pls do the need ful because your hewlpline no [protected] is always in voice mail which is again not correct
thanks
Sanjay Rathi
[protected]
146/1 first street
pearl apprtmnt
3 Rd floor
vardhaman garden
secreterait colony,
Kellys, Chennai - 600 010.
Non delivery of News Paper
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

We have subscribed for 6 months scheme and paid full amount for newspaper Times Of India at hyderabad, We started receiving news paper from 15th november. It was delivered well till 2nd of march, we are not receiving newspaper since 3rd march, we have contacted distributots but they are not responding, one of them is giving same answer 'I will look for that tomorrow' and that tomorrow didnt come yet. another one is not picking up my call. I am very disappointed with Times Of India team as I feel I have been cheated by them, as I have paid for 6 months and got service only for 4 and 1/2 months. These are contact numbers of Distributors Shiva- [protected] and Ramesh - [protected]. I am writting to you so that you can take some actions against these people, I believe this complain will be processed soon. thanks in advance.
sir,
I reside at Nerul, Navi mumbai.I was a subscriber of DNA newspaper.I wanted to subscribe to Times of India& Maharashtra times .Accordingly i had given cheques of required amounts to my vendor in december.I received my copies regularly.But two days back my vendor(Salvon-[protected]) informed me that he is going to stop the subscription since the cheques have not been collected yet by the Times people.He informed that many subscribers are affected like me in Nerul .Thanks.
For the past 1 week I'm not getting my news paper, they r not
delivering of news paper why? I don't know
I have taken 1yr subscription. My order no.NAC053411.
My name is Subhendu Roy staying at Ramapuram,Bhajanai Koil Street
Contact No.[protected]

Subhendu Roy
ADVERTISEMENT
This is third time I'm complaining abt times of india, they are such a shameless
inspite of calling to their office 5 times then even I,m not getting my news paper
my order no NAX053411, they r not at all bother abt the customer. I told them to changethe boy who is delivering paper but they r not listening can any tell me where to complain?

Times of India/ news paper — cheating don by times of india

dear all ,
i tell you the real thing how the times of India Chennai use to cheat the customers. i subscribed to the times of India for daily newspaper by paying 300 rupees. and they provided me the reciept of times of india with hologram, on 29/09/2010. and i got newspaper from 1/10/2010 only for 10 days. i didnt get any newspaper further. when i made a call to the agent mobile no, he said me that they will provide regularly, but never and after 2 days his mobile was out of reach, then i contacted to main branch in Chennai on[protected], she( her name was Priya) assured me that within 48 hours they will resume the service, but not really. after 2-3 calls, she asked me to talk to the manager whose name was mr. guru... i talked to him he also assured that, he will take the action, and said the local agency fellow will solve the case when i talked to this guy whose name was balaji, he started talking very roughly, moreover he scolded me telling that this is not his responsibility, not to call him again...again i spoke to manager but he was just as before and never took it seriously, what can i do other than this...i ddnot receive any newspaper till today 08/02/2011., friends i am not the alone who is suffer from cheating done by times of india people, i came to know about so many people around me who is suffering from this type of cheating by TOI... so beware of TOI..
sir,
I have taken yearly subscription of your news paper from 02/01/2012.the person in-charge of the delivery is one Mr. KANNAN
( his phone no: [protected])since the day I subscribed I have never got the paper before 8.30 - I get it only after I leave for the job or sometimes I never get it at all in spite of informing him many times.

because your's is one of the reputed media we subscribe hoping that we get a satisfactory service from you.but shockingly the case is different.
please see that your reputation is not at stakes.and don't push us to the extent that we seek legal help.
Note: if you can supply regularly before 7.00 a.m which is the time to read news paper you take the subscription otherwise you do not go for it.

hoping you provide what you promise. .
This is about The Times of India, Chennai region. Times of India collects one year subscription in advance at a lesser rate in order to catch the market share. They advertise in a big way and they proudly say that they are the number one paper in Tamilnadu circle. This is the outside picture, but the reality is very different, I have subscribed to the Times of India, Chennai edition for one year (Subscription No.[protected]. Have duly handed over the subscription receipt copy to the local vendor (Amman News Mart) who delivers the news paper which is valid till 31st August 2012. He was delivering the newspaper till middle of June ‘ 2012 ( even till June the newspaper was not delivered for several days in between). When we contacted the local vendor who was delivering till middle of June ‘2012, he replied us very rudely and he abruptly disconnected the call saying that my subscription is expiring on 30th June ‘ 2012 and he cannot supply the news paper anymore and he said we can complain to anyone and he is least bothered about that. The local vendor speaks a like a rowdy. The Amman news mart guy says that “don’t call me, you go and ask to Times of India, you have paid to him and not to me”.
We took up the matter with Mr.Amudan, Manager, Times of India ( [protected]) and he had instructed Amman news mart to deliver the paper regularly and had confirmed that the subscription is indeed valid till August 2012. The agent had also agreed on the same, while on the con call. Surprisingly, the paper was again not delivered till today morning. We had sent a message to Mr. Amudan in this regard we could not contact any one in times of India.
Have registered a written complaint through email on 11th July ‘ 12 to the email id crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com but the result is same, no action is taken. The beauty is we have received a renewal letter from Times of India asking us to renew it for a further period of one year commencing from 01st September ‘ 2012. The renewal letter clearly acknowledges that my subscription is valid till 31st August 2012. They have given a number[protected] for the subscriber to call if the payment is ready. I even tried that number, most of the times no one picks up, very rarely some one picks up and say it is a canteen and they disconnect the line immediately. This is how Times of India functions.
Times of India speaks, writes, points out mistake of others, but they are least bothered about the subscriber, since they have collected the money in advance and they have achieved the market share they required. Times of India have no rights to comment on our Politicians or bureaucrats, saying that they are not doing their duty. It is the duty of times of India to make sure my paper is delivered throughout the subscription period, since they have collected the money.
If they can’t sort out a simple issue how can Times of India pin point mistakes of others, their attitude towards mistakes will be the same. Mine is not the unique problem, if you google it you can see lot of similar problems. Don’t go for fresh subscription of Times of India newspaper or don’t renew it if you have already subscribed.
I have subscribed for Times of India Newspaper for one year. Now-a-days my vendor is not deliverying newspaper at odd times. When I asked him about this, he stopped delivering the newspaper.
subscriber no: 27123196

yearly subscription paid in may 2010 news paper not delivered

i have sent several complaints to times of india but no use

though the issue is more than one year old the purpose of this complaint is to

bring to the knowledge of the newspaper that the public are cheated in the name of newspaper


venkatraman
I had taken an annual subscription for Times of India by paying Rs. 299/- in October 2013. Order No. NAN 068350 – Subscriber ID 32323720 The delivery was to start from 01.11.2013. Till today I got the paper only on 5 days after changing the agents twice. I had sent a written complaint asking for a refund to the local office and lodged a complaint online to the paper in their website. Even after repeated calls, which are generally not answered there is no response from the company. It's a shame for a national newspaper to treat its customers like this.
Dear Team,
Subject Regarding: Poor delivery of news paper & arrogant behavior by agent: From date of issue of cheaque in name of time of india there is very poor response from your end.
After getting clearance of cheque & we have received coupon, but they are not all delivering the paper properly.
if we ask the agent & he in not responding using abusive languages & he is responding that u can complain to any one nothing can done. This is arrogant behavior from the agent. & his name Panner pattabiram agent [protected].As you mentioned in your statement it will be door delivery
But till now they throwing the paper in some place, some of the days are not even delivering the paper, we are paying money not for free of cost if this continues in same fashion &action will be taken legally
My order no mentioned below.
ORDER NO NAO027338
a) Supposed to be delivered the paper on[protected] but the delivery starts from 21.3.2014 but they are not regularly delivering it.
b) Again insisting my point clearly, it should be rectified immediately.
My contact details
Sabari
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
I RENEWED MY SUBSCRIPTION WITH THE ORDER NO 35495 AND LEAD NO [protected], DATED 13.06.2015. I AM NOT GETTING THE PAPER. PLEASE RESOLVE THE ISSUE

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Times Of India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    14%
    Complaints
    2222
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    306
    Times Of India  Address
    I-World Tower, DLF Golf Course Road, DLF City Phase V, Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT