Titan Industries Ltd — Faulty watch and high making charges on gold coins

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Case:1 Titan Watch
I purchased a Titan watch from Titan showroom located in Pimpri Chinchwad on discount of 20%. Watch giving problem within 2-3 months. I changed the machine in warranty period but it gets almost 1month after fighting and so many mails with customer care etc. After that I got problem of day showing hand which was came out from watch. These Titan showroom and titan selling their product under Tata Brand spoiling the Tata reputation. Please I request don't buy any product from Titan, they are simply cheaters.

Case:2 Tanishq Coin
I brought 8gm 24K coin from Tanishq, making charge almost 1300/- and gold price is almost 3000 higher than market price. Also Tanishq having very headache product exchange or return policies. Please decide where to buy gold.

Case3: Tanishq Gold Harvesting scheme
I kindly request you all, don't go with this scheme... Why let me explain..
Tanishq says that if you pay 3000/- (or5000/-) installments for 11 months then they pay last (12th) installment and you can purchase any jewelry of 11x3000+3000=36000/- . Even you get last installment from Tanishq, still you remain under loss let me explain..

After 12th month you need to buy jewelry of Rs 36000/-

Let me do reverse calculation of 36000/-

1] Accumulated amount: 11x3000+3000=36000/- (As there is no cash back option, you need to buy jwellary)

2] VAT 1.1% deduction from accumulated amount (1) :[protected]x0.011)=35604/-

3] Making charge 5.51% deduction, after VAT deduction (2):[protected]x0.0551)=33642.22/-

4] Now you can get gold of rupees 33642.22/- only

5] Suppose you get gold of rupees 33642.22/- and resale again same gold in Tanishq there is 3% deduction on it..(there is no cash back option, as told early)

6] Finally you get money, after deduction of 3% : 33642.[protected].22x0.03)=32632.95/-

7] And you go under loss of:[protected].95=1009.267/-

Suppose you invest same amount in bank, you can get at leat 33000 + intrest at the end of the day
Or simply collect monthly 3000 you can get 33000 but you will not go under loss of 1009.267..

Muft me kabi koi kabi nahi deta socho..:)

Titan Industries Ltd — credit card not working

i am subhra mukherjee, and my card no is [protected].I was seen in last two days my card was not working at the time of swap, and it was showing " please call by user".after that i call to your custermers care at kolkata against the calling number is [protected] but they are not picked up phone.

For this reason please sove the matter as as possiable.

Yours truly,
Subhra mukherjee.
Ph:-[protected]

titan industries — cheating by not providing info

i have invested in golden harvest scheme in Tanishq ,two installments have been taken by me through cheques .I have opted ECS service for payment of further installments .Three months have gone but yet not a single installment has been drawn.And whenever i make a call they don't provide any correct information.

Steve here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for the difficulty you have faced and we want to reach out to you. Could you please share your contact number or email id, so that our team can contact you.

We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,
Steve
At cuttack I was went to purchase gold at tanishq shop then the salesman told that the price of gold plus more than 12 % making charge plus vat charge extra. So price of gold on that day was 2441 but due to extra charges the price reached more than 3100. Please explain why it is ?

Titan Company
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Titan Company Phone
    +91 80 6660 9000
    +91 80 6660 9028
    +91 43 4466 4199
    Titan Company Address
    3, Sipcot Industrial Complex, Hosur, Tamil Nadu, India - 635126
    View all Titan Company contact information