[Resolved]  Vivek & Co — No Care about Customer from Vivek & Co

I Purchased an A/C from Vivek & Co on 21/04/2009. The company guy (Called Technician)had installed the A/C in my house . You can find the installation in the picture. After installation there was a power trip for few times, It took 30 mins to get the room cool. We were not aware that the A/C should be fixed 2 ft away from the wall. After 20 days the A/C noise level increased and disturbed the sleep, so reported to Vivek Service Centre & Show room, they came and checked after many calls and many complaints. Also visited the show room (T.Nagar, Chennai).They said that their senior engineer will visit the site and give the report. But after 10 to 12 days they visited and said that the A/C cant be fixed in my house due to unavailability of the space. And asked us not to use the A/C further.

I have purchased the A/C and the guys from Vivek & Co did the experimented in my money. Earlier Vivek & Co Supervisor said that they can only change the faulty spares(if it is faulty). After so many discussions they agreed to change the A/C but they won’t change the cabinet. This shows their cheating stuff.

I am afraid whether I got the New A/C or Faulty one.

I have spent 1000 Rs for installing the window A/C. And purchased the A/C for 23000 (1 ton) which is 1400Rs. extra When compared to other showrooms.

Everything has gone waste, the final result, I cant use my A/C .

* Service will be done by Vivek & Co ( No-one will pic the call if you call the service centre)
* Technicians from Vivek & Co will look into the issue if you compliant any fault ( You can see the pictures how they work and how they care about the customer.)

Now a days consumers were cheated like this for the money.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (2)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

Dear Sir

I have purchased 1.5 inverter (Hitachi) A.C. from Tambaram chandra tower viveks on 14.04.2014. The product was delivered to me after so many requests. on 18.04.2014. The mechanic (one Mr.Tamim) came for installation on[protected] around 3.00 p.m. They have try to install the product till 9.00 pm and they unable to install the product and some noise is coming out of the machine. They finally left my house without any word. Then i approached to Tambaram vivek on[protected] and they have told me they will sort it out today[protected]. Mean time yesterday evening[protected] one person calling him self mechanic of vivek and informed that he will come to install the machine around 6.00 P.M., but every 15 minutes he informed that he will come in next 15 minutes and after 9.00 p.m. no call from him and he switched of the mobile. Apart from this today some one from viveks called my wife and informed that the product will be delivered to you today. We just confused that we are frequently complained about non installation but suddenly one call for delivery of new machine.

Our original request of installation is still not attended and we are very much irritated for this purchase from vivek, since no one is either the show room / customer care center or the mechanics are not informing correct position to us. This is highly irresponsible attitude of vivek towards customer and i am ashamed of purchased a product from vivek.
.

Rinitha Juli

contact number [protected] / [protected]
email [protected]@gmail.com
bill number [protected]
At last Vivek & Co has agreed to replace the A/C. As it has been escalated to higher level, the reaction was too fast.
REGARDING DISH TV RENEVAL CHARGES ACTUALLY I PAID THE RENEVAL AT VADAPALANI BRANCH ON 05.09.2009 BUT SO FAR MY DISH TV IS NOT ACTIVATED SO CANNOT ABLE TO VIEW THE CHANNELS PLEASE DO THE NEED FUL AT YOUR END WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT.
MY VC NO: [protected].
I billed for a LCD TV (samsung) on 24.09.09 & till 30.09.09 no technician has come for the installation. I have made umpteen number of calls and there is no proper response. I am totally dissatisfied with their service.
yes i purchased a sansui t.v. 21 inchs .within few days it went out damaged totally. Inspite of repeated complaint to vivek vadapalani branch and sansui customer care there is no truthful committment from both the people. we are totally disgraced and we are further proceeding to consumer court in short time. I never expected such an attitude from vivek and sansui service center.
Some people who committ are totally untruthful. I am going to claim damages from them, as i am an advocate from chennai.
Vivek and co is horrible, They dont do all that is required to ensure that the AC works.

I have bought 3 acs before form Ratna Fan House and their service / installation is professional. I made a mistake by buying from Vivek.
We purchased voltas 1.5ton ac on 4.5.2013 from annanagar viveks..my advice to friendz dnt buy any products from annanagar viveks.poor service and wrost feedback from viveks..they dnt know how to treat customer..compare to other company viveks is wrost..
Dear Mr. Siva,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

At Viveks we are serious about our customer satisfaction and work hard to get to the bottom of any customer complaint.

Could you please provide with your Bill No & contact number for us to be able to address your situation immediately and keep you posted on the progress of the complaint.

Regards,
Customer Care.
I have bought AC from T Nagar viveks on 18.6.2019 for 47, 700.it was delivered on the same day.i was assured by Mr. Lokesh([protected]) and Mr.Suresh([protected]) from AC division that it will be fixed by the technical person that day itself .But till date they didn't fix and its almost 3 days.Due to heavy summer only we bought AC but what is the use of we keeping it as a show case doll. I even spoke to Mr.Lokesh, Mr.Iyappan ([protected])and customer care. Perhaps, no response at all.I wish to bring this to higher offices notices about the very very poor customer care with viveks. .kindly help me out of it and do take necessary action on the people who are lethargic in the technical division. i have already send mail to your vice present . for further clarification contact [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Viveks India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    41%
    Complaints
    308
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    126
    Viveks India Phone
    +91 44 4213 1616 [Customer Care]
    Viveks India Address
    150, (New 68), 2nd Floor, Luz Church Road, Mylapore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600004
    View all Viveks India contact information