Viveks India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2024
Complaints 309

File a complaint to Viveks India

Having problems with Viveks India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Viveks India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Viveks India reviews & complaints page 14

Amith Debnath
Apr 18, 2015

Hello Team It was referred by my friend to go to Vivek for AC since he felt that the goods delivered on time. However, this has become a fake promise from Vivek. The Hitachi Kashikoi 400i 1.5 Ton model was billed on 11th April 2015 from Chennai Trade center exhibition organised by Vivek and I was assured that the same will be delivered by maximum Wednesday (15th April). The Tambaram Vivek showroom's agent(Mahesh) who actually dealt with this purchase said that No follow-up is required from customer end. With all hope I waited till Thursday and when called up, another lie was told by agent that product will be delivered by Thursday night, however i received an SMS stating that there will be delay due to weather. And now its Saturday (18th April), i called up at 11 AM today and Agent told me that by evening i will get the product delivered. when called up in evening, he said that by 9 PM tonight it will be at my home. Then called up at 9:45PM and told him that I opted for 57000 Rs product and why there is no follow untill now. Then he keeps saying that it will be delivered by tonight. I dont that Vivek's personnel delivers product 24x7 . And M still waiting for a call from vivek even after 10:20 PM on Saturday 18th April .i.e. after a week of paying for an AC. I should have gone by e-commerce purchase where they keep their promises..
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
M afraid that Vivek is earning Interest from Bank by depositing Cusumer's money that was paid for a product and left undelivered for a week now.. even now there is no follow up

சத்யா விஜயன்
    Apr 13, 2015

I have booked Air Conditioner with AC Bazaar West tambaram they confirmed next day delivery but after four days they called said ordered model is out of stock. So i cancelled the order and they confirmed the cancellation amount/cheque should be returned in 3 days. When I went to shop after 3 days they said having some issue in that surely will handover the cheque in next two days. Again when i went to shop they said still issue going on with management so it will take one more week. I came to know when i called customer care they said this issue is going on for most of the customers. It clearly shows that they are not trying to understand the pain we are going through but just trying to give vague answers. Now I have come to a conclusion that not to speak with them any more.. Can somebody advice me a way out from this issue. Warm Regards Sathya
    Ordered an LG AC which was promised to be delivered the next day. But even after 4 days it wasn't delivered! When enquired, they very casually replied 'No stock'. There is no proactive communication from AC Bazaar, we have to follow up with them to find out the status. Applied for refund, its been a week now, cheque is yet to be issued. Don't know when i'll get my refund. WORST Customer relationship!

Vivekthapa
      Mar 12, 2015

My salary account was linked with Hdfc credit card de to non payment they blocked my salary account money but i have paid against the bill still my salary is showing hold I am unable to withdrown money from the bank account i have paid 2 days ago the complete amount still my bank is not allowing me to withdrown it shows the closing amount correct only but balance is showing less not able to under sand no one is helping me Credit card number is 6261 my account is inHDFC [protected]

Shiva Cool
        Jan 31, 2015

Hi Team, I am with deep frustration writing this to you to let you people know about the kind of service the end customers are getting. I ordered Godrej EDGE PRO 240lts PDS Refrigerator on 28th Jan'15 in Viveks (No 14, Shanmugam Road, West Tambaram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600045 India. I was told by the Vivek's Salesperson Mr. Raja (+91 [protected]) that the fridge will be delivered to our hour in Tambaram the next day which is Wednesday. We completed all the formalities. On friday we receive a call saying that the colour(Lush wine) that we asked for is "Out of Stock". And asked if they could deliver the Silver Colour fridge instead which is totally ridiculous. The Stock should have been checked by the seller before signing a deal with the customer and trying to convince a customer to accept what the seller has is bull . I told Mr.Raja that I need what I ordered for and he asked for another day to make arrangement to get it delivered which I accepted since I had. The next day, Saturday I receive a call from a guy named Praveen[protected] saying that he is from Ambattur Godrej Main office. He said that due to some vechile problem they cannot deliver the Refrigerator today and it will get delivered only on monday. It was not even polite, its like an information is just passed to the customer with having absolutely no sympathy or empathy. When I told the person that I have already waited for three days for the fridge to get delivered he just casually says that he cannot do anything about it and I was given no other option than to wait till Monday. I then called Mr. Raja and I get the same response from him too. I am asking you now VIVEKS, is this the kind of service you give for your customers. The reason why I wanted to get a fridge was because the one i was using has gone bad and you know how important it is in everyday work and now I had to wait for 6 days without it because of your Poor service . I work in Cognizant Technology and I have already written a mail to the entire organisation so that everyone would know about the service its giving to the customers. I am a genuine customer of viveks, everything in my house - from a microwave to ac, everything I got for Viveks. Now you have already lost that one loyal customer. Thank you. i am not even sure if anyone would read this and respond, but still hoping that someone would read this and take some steps for the benefit of your own company, Shiva Ravishankar +91 [protected]

ABOUT BLACKBERRY

MY BLACKBREEY PLANE IS NOT WORKING MY MOBILE NO IS [protected] THE RECHAGE AMT IS 12RS/-

viveksony
          Oct 28, 2014

I purchased a SONY Model: KD-55X8500B 3D LED panel 55 inches and a Sony blu ray HT 1000W HOME THEATRE AGAINST invoice no [protected] dated 13 Oct 2014‏ FROM VIVEK & CO MYLAPORE CHENNAI.The Home theatre had not been delivered as yet ON 28 OCTOBER, a good 15 days after purchase. Repeated phone calls to the Salesman either are not answered or I am given some excuse or other. Also the TV was hastily and shabbily installed by the SONY SERViCE department, so much so that that I have to insert a one-inch thick tiffin plate for making it vertical! The[protected] Sony Service number also says that due a technical glitch my complaint of 17 October 2014 (Complaint No:[protected] is not active and are forcing me to take a new complaint number as of date.

vivekjha98
            Sep 13, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, I am living in Vaartalok apartment. There is many strret dogs inside sociaty, day to day they are biting atleast one person. Child got scared, please give attention and do needful to release unwanted dogs. After days by days Dogs population increasing. address:-Vaartalok, Sec-4C, Vasundhara Ghaziabad Ph-[protected]

Rajakalirajan
              Aug 4, 2014

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

I have bought one Mixer Grinder Philips in Viveks Porur Branch on 29th July 2014 just five days before, in that Chantey Jar is leaking, so that I called Viveks and explain the problem, they told, ” sorry for the incident”, please bring the jar we will replace. Then we will bring the Jar and went to Viveks they told you have used the Jar that is why we cannot replace the Jar, we will send the service person to your home, and service send the Philips pupils care pupil will service the jar. I did not agree their word, I bought the mixer grinder 4500.00 rs which is not usable. I does not happy with all of the blades, I need the new piece. I do not want to service and use the new one. For 4500.00 rs mixer grinder is required service in new piece. Then why I have to use the new and branded Mixer grinder. And why I have to buy branded show room. I need the new piece without defect.
              Aug 06, 2014
              Updated by Rajakalirajan
              Still there is no reply from concern persons, .
              Aug 11, 2014
              Connect to Viveks's response
              Dear Mr. Rajakaliraja,

We are really sorry for the inconvenience. Please let us know your contact details, we will look into the situation immediately.

You can also reach us at 91-[protected]

Customer Care.
              I Called the mentioned number on 11 August 2014, she told, "you will receive the call from Porur branch, with in half an hour", i did not receive any call from Porur 11 of august. then i called again 13 th of August, she told, "i will check and come back with in ten mins", finally i called today,[protected].00Pm, they does not pick my call, so please guide me how to get Compensation amount from them. and guide me how to take ir responsible customer care officer and solve my problem,

also i have seen so many complaints against Viveks, all are not resolved by viveks, it means, could not replacement? Have i cheated by Viveks?

by (not able to take chutney)

Vivekes customer.
              There is no response from viveks
              still now there is no response from viveks.
              just now they picked my call from other number, and they simply said, you used the mixie that is why its got troubled, so please buy from us with high cost and do not use. they clearly explained and closed the call.

I am , that is why i thought VIVEKs is reputed company.

Thank a lot for viveks and consumer complaints forum. i have not yet used mixie, please friends do not buy from viveks, also they are doing something mistake. i do not have that much knowledge to find, so please away from them.

Kumaran Palani
                Jun 24, 2014

I am writing this mail after I have been continuously ignored by the customer care (really ?) executives[protected], [protected]) placed in Chennai . I have been using the service since May 2012 and I must say the service was top-notch till May 2014. Since this June, I am having nightmares with the customer care executives and I feel very bad why I have renewed the AMC I have made a request to the HS Toll – Free Number for Panasonic A/C Repair service on June 6th, 2014 and I got the call from the service representative on 10th (Very prompt, uhhh ?) for an appointment. He made the visit on 10th June evening and told me that the coil has to be chemical washed to get the desired cooling . When I asked him how long it will take to get it fixed, he said only two working days. So I said Ok to take the unit for chemical wash next day morning for service. After this, I have made several calls to the customer care executive in Chennai to pick-up the unit but the unit was taken only on 20th Friday Morning (10 days). I was very anxious that day to know the delivery date of my a/c unit since the pick-up date was so delayed. The representative and customer care executive replied “maximum two days” sir. Then I agreed to give the a/c for service. I have made multiple calls from my registered number to the customer care executive to check the status but she didn’t pick up the call. Then I called from a different number, she immediately picked up the call . When I told my name, she paused for a moment and told me that the unit is under observation and coordinator will call you to tell the delivery date. But no-one called me till now. Again I made couple of calls from my number and then with a different number, she picked up a call and told me the same thing again. I don’t know how long this will continue. Please don't ever choose the service. It is really annoying
                Very poor Service. I bought a Daikin Aircon from Vivek's last year. It comes with three free services. It is a nightmare to get the services done. The technician always comes 5-6 hours after the appointment time and several follow ups with a very unhelpful call center (case in point: Job Order - 980626). They never call the customer to inform of the delay (which is invariably always). As a result the customer has to waste an entire day waiting for the technician to arrive. I understand Vivek's have given the service contract to HomeServe, but somewhere they have to take joint responsibility of such failures. It would be advisable for customers to check for a good service before buying electronic products.
                Myself susai registered mobile [protected].. I Bought voltas 1.5 ton ac on 12 may 18. Product delivered on 14th . Am calling customer care 46467700 they are giving very worst service, Nishant cc executive while saying my need .he is laughing in the call. And very rude towards me and disconnected my call and he called me from his personal number[protected] and using abusing words.. While asking his manager number.. Am very upset very worst experience I ever faced like this poor service... Still now I didn't get the installation .. I decided to return my product..
                Viveks & Home Serve, Free Installation Trap.
                I purchased two Samsung & 1 Daikin 1.5 Ton Air conditioners from Viveks and was told that the Installation would be free.
                The installation was passed on to Home serve –a group company of Viveks.
                The Installer visited my apartment in Egmore and laid conditions that since my apartment is on the third floor and there is no proper place to install the outdoor unit, I need to erect platform with railing for their safety. I spent around 12000 and got the platforms installed.
                In the meantime, they give me a list of charges for accessories that I need to purchase from Home Serve only the price of the accessories is three times that of in the market. They are selling AC outdoor stand that is available in the market for Rs. 350 for Rs.1000, similarly cotton tape is available Rs. 100 for 15 meters they are asking Rs 280 for 8 meters. Copper tubing is Rs.750 per meter whereas the same is available in the market for Rs. 300 per meter in all the free service costs 3 times the normal installation cost taken by any reputed technician.
                I Called up I called up Home serve and inform them that the platforms are ready they fixed an appointment for me for 21st May at 10 a.m., until 11 a.m. I was waiting at the site repeatedly calling the technician, he, in turn, tells me that he stuck up in traffic in Vandalur and cannot come to the site now and he will visit in the evening, in the evening he has visited the site in my absence. When I called him again he says that some other installation team has already seen and marked the places and hence he cannot do the installation, the other team will come and do it. I was given an appointment again for 22nd at 10 a.m. I waited until 12:30, calling Home Serve almost 10 times and the technician. Finally I get across to the technician and he informs me that he is not aware of it and is working at some other site and can come only at 4PM, I leave my work, go back to the site at 4pm, till 5:30 he doesn't turn up in spite of repeatedly calling up. At 5:30 his assistants turn up and say that since they are having fasting they cannot do the work and will come today morning at 9.30am. I reached the site with my electrician at 9.30am, they turn up at 11am, when I offer them the outdoor stand purchased by me, they refuse to install it and ask for Rs.350.00 for fixing each stand. I refused to be blackmailed and told them that my electrician, who was waiting along with me from 9.30am, would fix the stands, and to mark the place where they need the stands. They refused directly to mark the place, In spite of explaining to them that only they will know the exact location, placement of the outdoor units. They refused and finally I had no other option but to ask them to leave. I am posting this to make people away of the kind of cheating overpricing and malpractice being done by them, there is no such thing as Free Installation and in reality, and they are collecting 3 times the normal installation cost. They have no regrets about making people wait for hours and hours, this has been my first and worst experience, and I have decided to keep away from Viveks and Home serve.

amitkadammnnit
                  Jun 11, 2014

This is Amit Kadam and I have purchased below items from Viveks OMR Kadanchavadi branch

1) Samsung Washing Machine

2) Sharp AC 1.1 ton

Bill No:11N21401695

Viveks website diplays stale ad and they had offer for Sharp AC which was displayed right now as well and that offer was denied on Viveks OMR shop and though I bought above items

They have agreed to deliver on 10 June 2014 between 6-8 PM. None of Viveks customer care informed us about delivery and inturn we need to call viveks personnel for delivery time. The products purchased not delivered on 10th June 2014 and we have not got any call from Vivek to inform about the same. Again I enquired and they told Stock was not available and it can be delivered next day 11th Jne 5 PM IST.They dont have any stock and they simply lieing to customer . I have waited till 7:30 PM next day and wondered product is not delivered and called back to Vivek personnel and he refused to deliver on 11th June and not responding to call nows. Viveks is cheating with customers

Also staff can not speak in English and its difficult to communicate with these guys.Please stay from Viveks shop and its horrible experience with them

Amit
                  Dear Mr. Amit Kadam,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. At Viveks we are serious about our customer satisfaction and work hard to get to the bottom of any customer complaint. We will look into the situation immediately. You can reach us at 91-[protected]

Customer Care
                  Viveks
                  To further update its now 14th June Both Samsung washing machine is not installed. Viveks has stopped picking up call. Please NEVER BUY FROM VIVEKS OMR Branch...Prices are very high compared to other authorised dealers in chennai and also NO service. There is something fraud going within staff and they are showing advanced models and delivering old models. I complained to Viveks about they have billing wrong product for sharp AC but they said its internal billing for our purpose and system codes and you will receive correct model.When the old product model is delivered of less price for advance Sharp AC Plasm cluster model. If you are not smart, these people will loot lot of money from your pocket. I looked at market price of old model delivered and its 32-34 i.e again not on online snapdeal.. it with authorised sharp AC Dealers. I have boudht through finance so they are now saying they can not cancel my products. Yet no product is installed and wrong AC model delivered by Viveks. Please help how to proceed on this matter and let me know how I can cancel products.

karthikeyan kamaraj
                    Jun 7, 2014

Worst AMC ever in my life. Please some one from Viveks answer my plea. I have called your number more than 10 times and still couldn reach any of your executives. I have spend nearly 100 rs fro calling the useless number which is given by them:+[protected]. Totally fed up with Viveks AMC. I paid 1750 and i am totally dissatisfied. If anyone from Viveks really checking this message. Please regulate your process of calling customer service. Thanks K.karthikeyan [protected]
                    Jun 07, 2014
                    Dear Mr. Karthikeyan Kamaraj,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.We would like to inform that the complaint has been forwarded to our concerned department.

We will revert to you shortly, request you to kindly bare with us in the interim.

Customer Care

arunaravind07
                      Jun 6, 2014

I purchased an Whirlpool Refrigerator from Vivek showroom West Tambaram on 4-June-2014. They promised me to deliver on 5-June-2014. No one called. So I called Tambaram show room, Hari-[protected], he said that your product will reach in the noon, but no use. So I called the customer service, they told it will be delivered today for sure. but no one turned up till evening. After calling customer care several times, they told the same thing that it will be delivered . After forcing them they delivered on 5-June-2014 @ 9:30PM. Here comes the main problem, they're not ready to DELIVER THEIR PRODUCTS BY OWN, they were using private concerns to do this and they charging around Rs.200, for that they're not ready to provide a receipt.
                      Then started the installation problem. They told it will be installed on 6-June-2014. No one turned up. I was continuously contacting the cust care on 6-June-2014. They told sharply they will be reaching our house at 12 P.M. But no one turned up. I called several times, they were repeatedly telling that it will be delivered definitely today. Installation team once told that they are on the way. It is so stupid service care they have it in Viveks. All lies they tell it. Finally no one turned up on 6-June-2014. So far it has not been delivered.
                      WHAT KIND OF SERVICE IS THIS???
                      Jun 07, 2014
                      Dear Mr. Balasubramanian,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform that the complaint has been forwarded to our concerned department.

We will revert to you shortly, request you to kindly bare with us in the interim.

Customer Care

murugans
                        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                        Jun 2, 2014

i puchased a lg 1.5ton split ac on apr 12, 2013 at viveks limited located vadapalani. i raised a complaint on apr 3, 2014 for low cooling on ac. service person came and taken the part from ac on apr 4, 2014. almost two months over still now the defective part will not be replaced by viveks. bill no: [protected] bill date: 12/apr/2013 location: vadapalani vivek ph:[protected] address s murugan ph: [protected]
                        Jun 07, 2014
                        Dear Mr. Murugans,

We would like to inform that the complaint has been forwarded to our concerned department. We will revert to you shortly, request you to kindly bare with us in the interim.

Customer Care

bank detail

bank name =Oriental Bank of Commerce Account num=[protected] IFSC CODE=ORBC0100066 NAME=VIVEK

sugan14s
                          Apr 22, 2014

Hi.. Last year I purchased AC from VIVEKS and after 1 year I put AMC. Yesterday I received call from VIVEKS for general service. Up to their service person attend my AC, it was working fine with good cooling. But after finished the general service, that VIVEK technician told gas leakage is there in AC so tomorrow(22.04.2014) they will come and collect the Compressor unit and fill the gas with free of cost. That technician name is V.VIGNESH (Mob: [protected]). But today i received a call from VIVEKS service centre, Mylapore. They told VIVEKS will charge Rs.2, 475/- for gas filling. I complained up to Manager, but no proper response. So kindly avoid shopping from VIVEKS & don't put any AMC from it. It's totally waste of money & time. and it is my kind advice. Below i mentioned email id's & contact numbers that i was complained.

Mail Id's:
                          1. [protected]@viveks.com
                          2. vsc.amc.[protected]@viveks.com
                          3. vsc.ac.[protected]@viveks.com

Contact No's:
                          1.[protected]Pavithra)
                          2.[protected] / [protected] (Sankara Narayanan.M)
                          3.[protected]
                          May 15, 2014
                          Dear Mr. Sugan,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve the complaint you have regarding our service.

Customer Care

Nanda12345
                            Nov 14, 2013

I bought a new Hitachi AC a month back from Viveks Ambattur, and we have been facing problems from the day one. In two days after installation, the unit started leaking and had to be serviced in a week AC was not working and they filled GAS, within a day again the AC was not working .. Now the service team again wanted to take the AC and check for repairs. I lost confident in Viveks, and I am not getting a proper response from the Viveks group.. I am very dissapointed.
                            Nov 16, 2013
                            Dear Mr. Nanda,

At Viveks we are serious about our customer satisfaction and work hard to get to the bottom of any customer complaint. We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

Could you please provide with your Bill No & contact number for us to be able to address your situation immediately and keep you posted on the progress of the complaint.

Customer Care.

diekamba
                              Nov 8, 2013

I recently ordered refrigerator and Whirlpool washing Machine with net cash on Nov4th however still they didn't delivered the washing machine when i repeatedly calling i am not getting any response from dealer . The service provided totally unsatisfied.
                              Nov 09, 2013
                              Dear Diekamba,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

At Viveks we are serious about our customer satisfaction and work hard to get to the bottom of any customer complaint.

Please provide us the bill number & contact details, we will look into the situation right away and revert shortly.

Customer Care.

Arun kumar
                                Jun 7, 2013

I am Arun kumar and I live in Pursawalkam Chennai. I had purchased Voltas Ac in Viveks, Pursawalkam Branch on 06.08.12. I had faced a problem in my AC and contacted Viveks customer care and they did a first service by saying the problem has been rectified. After one week the same problem persists and contacted Viveks customer care and they sent same technician to solve the problem and he wrote on the customer info sheet that the problem can be solved by taking the full assembly to their workshop. I had enquired with my local technician and he told the problem can be solved in 2 hours manually. This took place on 05.03.13. After some days the same problem occurs slowly. Customer Care representative left this complaint in a cool manner and there was no proper communication from their end. Again I booked a complaint on 04.06.13 and next day they came and gave the same reason. After a long hot discussion with the customer care representative Ms. Sathya kala and her Supervisior Mr.Thirumavalavan they demanded Rs.250 as a service charge and hashed in ridiculous words. As a customer I lose my self Respect and no proper Service was offered by Viveks. During the warranty period they demand Rs.250 as a service charge and it should be legally punished. This should not happen to anybody in mere future so I seek your valuable comments to take necessary action On Viveks service centre.
                                Jun 08, 2013
                                Dear Mr. Arun Kumar,

At Viveks we are serious about our customer satisfaction and work hard to get to the bottom of any customer complaint.

We will look into your situation immediately and keep you posted on the progress of the complaint.

Customer Care.

sante1980
                                  Jun 6, 2013

To Whomsoever It may concern

Please do not remove this complaint until I get resolution for my problem.. I posted a complaint for the same issue on 25th May which Iam not able to find in "My Complaints " Tab.

Hi All,

I purchased Daikin Inverter AC on 20th April (Bill No:-[protected] dated 20th April) from AC Bazaar, Tnagar, Chennai and installed on 27th April

Since 21st May till date we are facing issues with AC Cooling performance. It started with AC Gas leak due to improper installation , then AC outdoor unit replaced, then AC outdoor mounted in three different places but ill date issue is not resolved instead it increases. Every other day Viveks Service personnel came and did analysis for 4-5 hrs without any resolution.

Having invested Rs.40000+ for Daikin AC to beat the hot summer , we were able to enjoy the performance for just 2 weeks. More than AC cooling issue, the way Viveks Sales & Service team customer service leads us to physical and mental stress.

Today (6th June), Viveks Sales Manager Mr.Logannathan, Service Manager Mr.Janakiraman , Service Supervisor Mr.Senthil visited my house to checkup.. We could cleary observe , that they have visited to try and find out reasons for escapism. They claim that AC cooling at 18'C is not there as Cooling is leaked through holes under the door, Cupboards,room size etc., I cried with all my energy left that we were getting excellent cooling for 2 weeks and now there is no cooling at all. They are asking me to close the holes, remove cupboards , wardrobes etc, to get cooling.. To my knowledge, any bedroom will have minimum 1-2 cupboards..

It clearly shows that they are not trying to understand the pain we are going through but just trying to give vague answers.

Now I have come to a conclusion that not to speak with them any more..

Can somebody advice me a way out from this issue.

Warm Regards

V.Santosh Kumar
                                  Jun 07, 2013
                                  Dear Mr. Santosh Kumar,

We would like to inform that your complaint has been forwarded to the concerned department. We have accorded it top priority and are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest. We will revert to you shortly, request you to kindly bare with us in the interim.

Customer Care

a.c inverter — disconnect my connection

pls disconnect my data card connection and refund my money and take that data card i have too much problem with card i dont need it

Happy to see response but the concerned department to whom you forwarded seems to escape out of the problem with silly reasons rather than solving the problem persisting for 3 weeks .

Having suffered without AC Cooling for 3 weeks, your Service Manager says I should have bought 1.5 T AC, room has holes, cupboards etc., Because of this cooling is getting leaked..This really pains more than all problems

I would definitely admit and gone for 1.5 T if I had this cooling issue from the first day it is installed . But I enjoyed excellent cooling for first two weeks after Installation . It was the same room, same cupboards, same holes etc.,

Inspite of reiterating this several times, nobody bothered to trust us what we say but give vague JUST to wash out problems.

We might be just a one consumer among your thousands and thousands but for us this AC at this point is more needed.

Please do take it as my humble request and accept the fact, do the needful at the earliest .

I'd be really grateful if you could take back this AC and cancel my invoice so that I can buy another AC, install in my house.
                                  Now we are stuck in the midway, unable to move any directions . Please honour this request if you really want to help us because we are TIRED of your Service Management team .

Thanks in advance

Warm Regards

V.Santosh Kumar

How long should we wait for a resolution?
                                  Last wednesday (5th June), I called your Customer care number[protected] .

I was promised by Ms.Revathy from Customer care that I will get regular updates till my problem is resolved.
                                  Neither my problem is resolved nor I have received any call from her.
                                  Even i am facing issues with the same ppl. They sold me the Panansonic AC and when they came to install, AC remote was missing. AC Bazaar ppl said they will get the same in 24 hrs but its been 4 days and still no news. They do not pick up my calls from my registered no but when i call from another no, they pick up. Had i known it belonged to VIVEK, i wouldn't have bought the AC from that place. I too plan to file a complain here if its not resolved by tomo.
                                  I too am having a problem. By mistake we bot an inverter ac for our home call them for almost 4 days and only after shouting at them they came home to fix it now after getting home the installation guy tell us that we have to get the wire that is required for the installation from the outdoor unit to the indoor unit how in spite of them taking the cost of installation from us how is that possible. there is not one responsible person in that company who would entertain customers call and also find out what problem the customer faces
                                  Hello sir/ madam, My name is Veeran from Saidapet. Last week I purchased two blue star AC at the price of 36500 each from AC Bazaar at Pondi Bazaar through Bajaj finance where I faced plenty of problems by your staff. They shouted at me and treated me like an animal. Mostly customer would be harsh but I was not harsh. They said as they wont worry even if I dont purchase because its not their own shop but they are hiring. So they would be paid even I dont purchase. They said that the initial amount would be 14000 but later that changed to 25000. However I paid that too. They took more than 2 weeks to issue it, that too they didnt deliver at my door but I did it on my own risk. Since asked them little angrily for the delay they said that they ready to return the amount and asked me to cancel the purchase. Today its 27/04/16 is 5th day but they didnt send the people for installation. They said they will make delay more purposely. Im really disappointed with your service. I wont recommend any of family members or neighbor to AC bazaar unless your staff member ask for apology. Especially the cashier Sasi and the manager Balaji they were very cruel to me. So please do me needful to install the AC at your earliest. They also gave me murder threaten if I call them anymore for the installation. please give proper training for your staff members, they very poor in soft skills. I would say the Cashier Sasi is not at all fit for the field.

peasantkiller
                                    May 29, 2013

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Technician name: L Vijaykumar Kalaiyarasan

I had a very bad experience with viveks service center and its technician. I called viveks service center to file for regular service for my window AC. The technician who came to the house cleaned all the dust in the AC and said that because of low voltage the cooling in the AC is very less, so he told me to change to double booster.

He told me to call him directly if I wanted to change to double booster. The next day I called him directly and said that I wanted to upgrade to double booster. He promptly came the next day with a Guardian double booster AC and fixed it. The stablizer seemed to work fine when he fixed it, but soon after he left, the stabilizer stopped working. The stablizer was under warranty.

I called him the next day and told him that the stabilizer had stopped working, he said that he will come in the evening and look at it, but he never showed up in the evening and when I called him he does not pick up. The next morning I again called him, he promised me that he will come in the evening and fix it, but he never showed up and when I tried to call him in the evening he never picks up the call.

The 3rd day I called up Viveks service center directly and told the representative about the entire thing, the rep told me that I need to pay Rs.450 for them to come and look at it. I told the rep that I had warranty and why do I need to pay for a fauly stablizer which is under warranty. The rep told me that she cant do anything and told me to contact Guardian dealers directly and gave me the number.

I had called up the Guardian dealer now and they are sending a technician tomorrow to get my stabilizer checked and if faulty it will be replaced.

Viveks is only good at milking money from customers and once they have sold the product they don’t give a sh t about you. The quality of the AC service is very poor. The technician who came to my house was lazy and slow like a turtle and also a liar. F ck Viveks service center in the arse. Because of them now we have sleep without AC and you know how hot Chennai is.
                                    May 29, 2013

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve the complaint you have regarding our service.

We would like to talk to you in personal, could you please provide us with your contact details.

Customer Care.

renga54
                                      May 18, 2013

Recently (15.05.2013)I bought Bajaj Air cooler from Viveks Limited ( 152M, 3rd avenue, Near rountana, chennai - 40). Actually we thought of buying Kenstar AC. But the sales person there, forced us to buy Bajaj cooler.

They said the delivery can be given only the next day. So i asked them to give at 7 PM because i will return from office at that time. They agreed and committed that the delivery will be given at 7 PM.

But the next day, the driver called me and asked me to take the delivery by 4 PM, as his vehicle is passing that way. I informed him that i asked for delivery only by 7PM. But he was arguing with me to take the delivery. Finally after severe argument he agreed to deliver by 7 PM.

After delivery, i checked the cooler. It was not at all working. I called the customer care of viveks[protected]. Only this number i could get from the bill. Cunningly they have not printed the showroom contact number.

The person who lifted the phone, said Viveks cannot take responsibility for this and i should contact Bajaj customer care. I said him that the cooler was delivered only today and why they cannot take responsibility. He did not listen to my words and he disconnected the call.

So the next day i took the cooler to the showroom. The accounts person ( Mr.Chandra Sekar - Asst. Manager accounts[protected] was speaking very rudely to us. He shouted why we brought the cooler to the showroom.

Literally he was harassing us. We were really taken aback by his way of treating customers. He asked us to get out of the showroom. The floor supervisor also joined him. We paid money to buy good products. But they cheated us by selling worst product and even were not ready listed our pain. They only tried to push us outside the showroom.
                                      Dear Public, pl. do not trust Viveks Limited. I do not want other citizens who may be lower middle class to suffer the pain which I underwent.

Dear M.D of Viveks, is this the way you treat customers who trust you ?
                                      May 27, 2013

Please provide us the bill number & contact details, we will look into the situation right away and revert shortly.

Customer Care.

VIVEKS LIMITED — LG HOME THEATER

IN CHENNAI NONE OF THE DEALERS HAVING STOCK OF LG HOME THEATER AND THEY ARE PROMOTING ONLY SONY AND PHILIPS BRAND AND WHENEVER I ASK LG HOME THEATER DEALERS ARE RECOMMENDING QUALITY IS NOT GOOD WHYN'T YOU GO FOR SONY ESPECIALLY IN VIVEKS AND SATHYA DEALERS.

PLEASE ARRANGE TO KEEP SUFFICIENT STOCK AT ALL DEALERS IN CHENNAI ENABLE US TO BUY LG BRAND HOME THEATERS.
                                      I am Sambathkumar of R.A.Puram and my bill no. is [protected] for 3 burner Gas Stove - Glenn make. I ordered around 2 weeks ago and I paid full amount of Rs. 6014/-. The Adyar Show Room Manager told me stock of the product will be available in next 2 working days. But till date I have not received the product. whenever I call your customer service they are making some promises and the product not reached me. I suggest you to arrange either from your other Vivek show rooms or arrange to refund my money with you.

this is my last request to you if I am not receiving the product or money within 2 days (Monday-31.10.2011) I have to move legal activities.

my mobile number is [protected] email id : sambathsowmiyanarayanan.[protected]@gmail.com

I have lodged a complaint with Viveks customer care. And now it is solved and appropriate actions were taken.

Thanks for the concern.

I have purchased a Samsung Refrigerator and a Samsung Washing machine from your Vadapalani Show room on Thursday Evening. They have promised to deliver the Goods by Friday Afternoon and sent Technician by evening to give connection and make it function. By Staturday evening by 6 pm there was a call from samsung stating that the technician from their office could come only after Monday. I went immediately to the show room and asked them to organise a technician immediately as my family was planning to leave the house for summer vacation. They promised to send a technician by saturday night itself, But till sunday evening no body has turned up and we have to delay our programs due to your show room peoples wrong commitment.

I would have purchased from some other show room or else after my vacation i would have purchased.

I want a proper reply from your end before i proceed with other actions.

Vijayabhaskar
                                      I bought an A/C last year and it started to give problem and it went to service a month back. They said there was a gas leakage and they fixed it by soldering. It came back to home and it was working only for 10 days. Again it was not working and they had taken back the to the service center 10 days ago.

Now again they say like they have done a soldering work and it should be fine.

I bought this A/C with Extended Warranty. I paid extra money for the extended warranty as advised by the sales person in the showroom.

What is the use of buying the Extended Warranty? This A/C has gone back to service center twice I don't understand why are they not replacing the parts though it has warranty.

If this they hadn't replaced it using the warranty then I have to move it legally.

Sruti Sekar
                                        May 12, 2013

Last Sunday, I bought Voltas AC from Viveks Exhibition in Trade Centre. Your representatives promised to make the delivery and installation within 48 hrs. Delivery itself took 48 hrs. And for installation they said we will send by wednesday, then on wednesday, they said thursday, on thursday they said you are scheduled for friday and on friday they said sunday, today sunday they say sunday not working.

WHY SHOULD THE REPRESENTATIVES LIE ??? - WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE , I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM VIVEKS AGAIN AND I WILL SHARE MY EXPERIENCE ONLINE TOO IN CONSUMER FORUMS.

WHY DO THEY MAKE FALSE PROMISES ???

THE COMPANY IS MAKING CRORES OF PROFIT CANT THEY EMPLOY FEW MORE TECHNICIANS FOR FEW THOUSANDS AND GIVE AT LEAST A NORMAL CUSTOMER SERVICE ???
                                        May 13, 2013
                                        Dear Sruti Sekar,

Please provide us the bill number & contact details, we will look into the situation right away and revert shortly. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Customer Care.