[Resolved]  Vodafone — billing

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

1 month internet + mobile bill more than 7000/- bhai loot machi hai loot sake to loot.
Dec 3, 2016
Nov 30, 2011
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi Nitesh,

We're sorry for any inconvenience caused to you. We kindly request you to wait until your bill generation date so that the details on the charges can be checked. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for assistance in future or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Vodafone Customer Care, Haryana
Dec 08, 2011
Hello Shantanu,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call. We kindly request you to visit your nearest Vodafone Store/Mini-Store for further assistance. You can reach us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for assistance in future or register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Vodafone Customer Care, Assam
Mar 07, 2012
Hello Prafull,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Could you please share your number and an alternate number here http://bit.ly/xhwdAc We'll get back to you at the earliest to address the matter.

Vodafone Customer Care
Mar 12, 2012
Hello Prafull,

Please email vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com with the details of the matter and mention the concerned mobile number. We'll get back to you at the earliest.

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai
Apr 09, 2012
Hello Sir/Madam, (parsia10)

Thanks for writing to us with your concern. We are sorry for the inconvenience faced. Please share your number with us at http://bit.ly/I9qc3Q so that we may assist you better.

Vodafone Customer Care
Apr 09, 2012
Hello Praveen,

We kindly request you to visit the Vodafone Store where the documents have been submitted for better assistance. You can email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
Aug 27, 2012
Hello Guneet,

Kindly share your contact number with us at http://tinyurl.com/79emtab so that we can assist you further.

Vodafone Customer Care.
Sep 05, 2012
Hello Govindsuneja,

Please share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/NcnQEA and we will get back to you with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.
Sep 21, 2012
Hello Tensanz,

Please share your contact number here http://bit.ly/R4frmC so that we can assist you with your concern at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care.
Sep 26, 2012
Hello Tensanz,

We appreciate your time on our call. We assure that we are looking into your concern. We will get back to you soon with an update.

Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa (except Mumbai).
Jan 03, 2013
Hello Kaushalarora,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/ZWA7ny so that we can address your concern better.

Vodafone Customer Care.
Jun 10, 2016
Hi Pankaj Dugar Thanks for your time on call, please send the scan copy of the cheque to nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com so that we can work on your concern and help resolve the same. The service request number is[protected].

I would suggest to get a itemised bill and know the call details. then you can be 100 % sure that this was not made from your no. After that go ahead and drag them to consumer court.
I am rishabh trivedi,i would like to launch a complaint against vodafone company.this month i received a bill of rs2598,even i havent used my phone to such an extent.i called vodafone services but i couldnt get satisfactory answers.according to them my gprs cost me rs 800 and my vodafone live cost me rs 700,even though i can gurantee it that i havent used them.so i would request u to take certain actions and provide me with some useful information
vodafone number:[protected](whose bill was rs 2598 in the previous month.)
my(rishabh trivedi) contanct number:[protected]
gmail id:trivedi.[protected]@gmail.com
address:34 shivampuri bholaramustad marg,near bhanwarkua,indore M.P
Sub: Vodafone Mobile No. [protected]
Ref: Bill Dt.[protected] and[protected] & all email to Vodafone care
This is with reference to my Bill dated[protected] & Bill dt[protected] & all mail to vodafonecare.com & [protected]@vodafone.com regarding deactivation of Vodafone TV I have to inform you that I have deactivated Vodafone mobile connect with Vodafone TV on[protected] Request No.[protected] & your executive informed me that the same services has deactivated on my phone thereafter your executives cinfirm me that no value added services activated on my phone whenever I called to customercare(111) but when I received above dated bills it has shown that Vodafone TV charges on my bill in this matter I mailed to Vodafone care & vodafonecare.com & [protected]@vodafone.com after that Vodafone TV charges withdraw & Vodafone carer Nodel officer sushma called me that the charges withdraw and confirmed me that further there are no any value added services activated on my phone but I was shoked when I received my bill for the month[protected] as there has charges of same again (Vodafone TV charges) in this regard when I mailed to above officers your nodel officer RACHNA called me & told me that all previous mails can forward to her when I farwarded all mail to her she again called me & told that you can send SMS CAN TV ALL to 111 , I send SMS to CAN TV ALL & I received reply that No packages found with packages ALL.I also inform you that I received mail that my Vodafone TV Asianet TV & Sony TV services deactivated on[protected]. Also inform you that when I cheked MYSERVICES with 111 SMS Reply received that Vodafone mobile connect activated on my phone but there has no shown that Vodafone TV services activated. It also inform you that when received bill dt[protected] further it has shown that Vodafone TV charges Rs.150/- on
In the above matter I inform you that for the last 2 months I have informing your executives by mail or by call that my Vodafone TV services has deactivated , so how can charge for the services which I deactivated.
Please do the need full for an earli withdraw of above charges
i have vodafone connection
i dont use gprs but it still shows that session last 0.0 mb and 10 p is deducted every 15 to 30 min
i have complant vodafone customer care too
complaint reg. no.36795638
but nothing was done
every day lots of balance are deducted only by showing these flash messages

please help
mob no. [protected] (Assam Circle)
email - shantanu.[protected]@gmail.com
dear consumer court,
i want to complaint you about vodafone billing system.my number was off from 3November to 18 November 2011 due to Sim damage this fault was created by company but they repair my Sim in 15 days .and then on the same Sim my blackberry services were stopped on 3 November2011 by the company and they start it again on 28 November 2011.and they are asking me for the paying the bill .when my number was off by them. i cannot pay that much amount.i will not pay the rent of these days . kindly help me out.
yours costumer,
nitesh gahlawat
We have corporate account...there is lot of guf[censored]p happening in monthly billing......No proper assistance given.....the executives dnt reply..our connections are off...huge business loss!!!! Not expected atleast from Vodafone...expects immediate action.....
I have been charged for Internet for over a period of six months (App 1500 each month) in my bill which i was not aware of and after asking several time that why was my bill was coming so much they gave me no reason.
Now i have stopped vodafone number from last 3 months after paying an amount of Rs 3000 and settled all my account they are sending me letters and calling me every single day for the payment of more 3000Rs.
After sending return complains to Vodafone no action has been taken by them.
Vodafone has sent me court notice even after Paying them which is very irritating for me.

Requesting your help to compensate for whatever i have paid Extra to Vodafone and for troubling me a lot by sending guys to collect money and threatening me
Despite of requesting of collection of cheque and cancellation of services, we have been sent a note from Office claiming pending value with 18% interest.
I applied for this 3G Sim card thrice & was rejected right from the month of Aug'2011 till Oct'2011. Last time when I called to find the activation status of my application, it was being told to me that once again it was rejected. Couple of days later surprisingly once again i received a call that it was activated and i can use the same.
this was back in the month of Nov'2011 so first usage bill was awaited which never reached me, so when I had personally attended a call from your service centre, wherein I asked them to collect cheque from my residence (had give them full details of cheque) and once again there was no revert. while in this conversation, I clearly requested them to cancel this service as I was to travel from December'2011 and will not be in country again.
Last week, your colleague (ANAMIKA - [protected]) called/threatened that she is calling from BORIVALI Court legal department of vodafone & that there will be a LEGAL action for a non-payment of bill.
I took 2 post paid connections from Vodafone in 2009.all the issues discussed here is related to only one number out of the 2 connections i got.

Initially i do not used to pay much attention to my bill details and just pay whatever the bill was. However in early 2010 i decided to go through my bill an understand what i was charged for since the bills were abnormally high, and found that there were discrepancies on both the numbers.

I got refunds when i complained to them about the issues. However there was one issue about which i complained in 2009 and that was not taken care for a long time in spite of me mailing it to the next level of escalation.

i cancelled the hard copy of the bills for both the numbers and opted for soft copy of an itemised bill for both.

I got an itemised e-bill for one of the numbers and a hard copy for the other. i requested to send itemised e-bill for both the numbers. i although got that done after several requests however for the second number i got only an ebill which was not an itemised bill.

i requested them to send an itemised bill for the 2nd number as well however until 2011 it was not done. i was on a 199 CUG corporate plan and without my knowledge one of the numbers were changed to some other plan.when i complained about it they said that i requested for a tariff change. i asked them to change it back to the original tariff. they asked me to send an email from my office email id requesting the same. the plan was changed back to 199 but only for about 3-4 months. it now got changed to a higher tariff plan of Rs. 349

Due to these discrepancies i decided to use only one number and take the other Sim out of the cellphone and keep it aside.

Now surprisingly i was getting bills for some downloads. i now decided to change the connection to prepaid (i cannot give up the connections as both the numbers are used for official uses and opting for number portability will disrupt the connection for 1-2 days as told by the vodafone cust care).At the customer care outlet in koramangala i was convinced that they will look into the matter and refund the amount back provided i keep the post paid connection until the refund otherwise they cannot proceed with the refund.i agreed. Once again no action was taken and when i went back after over a month i realised that the customer care officer actually forgot what was discussed and gave some irrelevant answers to my query. Without wasting much time in discussing the matter i decided to change the connection to prepaid.
I got the connection changed to prepaid but didn't get the refund of the amount that was taken from me as refundable deposit when i first got the connection.

Kindly help me in settling this matter
I have been charged excess for data usage whereas I had informed the Vodafone customer service, Ghatkopar (W), Executive Name: Sonam to activate 199 unlimited data plan on my Vodafone billing number the day I took this connection.
I had informed them many times about the activation of this plan but still on the day of bill generation I was informed that they did not activate the plan on my number.
I had even asked my credit limit to be Rs.500 I had sent many messages to 111 and 1901 to decrease my credit limit but it did not happen. from the day I switched to Postpaid I am only facing issues.
I got an sms this morning saying that services on my number have been restricted as my bill has exceeded the Credit Limit. My credit limit is Rs. 6000.

Later in the day when I called the Customer Care, they couldn't even explain what exactly is my bill and how much I'm supposed to pay in order to get my services restored. What the hell !! She said that I would have to pay at least 80% of my bill for it to be restored. So I asked whether I should calculate 80% of 18k, which she said is my unbilled amount till date. And I shouted at her saying how and why should I pay 80% of 18K which adds up to 14k. I usually pay 1000 to 1500 per month with net/gprs activated on my phone. Then she faltered. And wasn't quite sure of what she was saying. It's making me so angry that they themselves don't how the bills are calculated and then they are restricting my services. What the heck!!!

I don't understand their billing details. They just want to confuse us by mentioning different details when we ask for the bill.

I have found the Top Management people's names and email IDs. If they don't do anything about my bill then, I will send each and every one of them a mail about how unprofessionally sick this is. Let them be inconvenienced with the complaints!!!
I have shared my contact no with the comment "I have been heavily overcharged" in the Complaint Box.

Please do something!!!

I checked my post paid bill today and came to know that it is Rs. 10, 525.50 for which the due date for payment is 13th Oct. 2012. My credit limit is Rs. 6000.My question is if my Credit limit is Rs. 6000, how could my bill come to Rs. 10525.50? The moment it exceeded Rs. 6000, I should have been informed.

I need a proper explanation from Vodafone as to why I wasn’t informed the moment they thought I had exceeded Rs. 6000 o[censored]sage. I want a fair and proper bill generated according to my usage.

This is an extreme breach of customer experience!!!
IN SEP 2012 , I CONVERTED MY PRE-PAID TO POST-PAID SERVICES , AND TOLD THE VODAFONE EXCUTIVES MANY TIMES ABOUT ADD ON SERVICES I"LL BE USING , I TOLD HIM TO ACTIVATE VODAFONE MOBLILE CONNECT SERVICES PLAN COSTING RS.198(2G) BUT UNFORTUNATELY THEY OVERLOOK MY REQUEST I WAS UNAWARE FOR THE SAME AT THE END I PAID 1200 BECAUSE OF THEIR MISTAKE , I COMPLAINT THEM BUT NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN FOR THE SAME. TICKET NO. MY COMPLAINT WERE [protected] AND[protected] ON 8TH OCT 2012

IN THE END OF SEP THEY STOPPED MY SERVICES BECAUSE OF SOME UNBILLED AMOUNT WHICH WAS (BECAUSE OF THEIR NEGLEGENCE ) WITHOUT ANY INTIMATION
ON 28TH OCT I CALLED VODAFONE AND ASK THEM TO ACTIVATE MY BBM SERVICES BUT UNFORTUNATELY THEY AGAIN OVERLOOK AND I PAID HEAVY AMOUNTS 2ND TIME
ON DEC 31ST I HAVE RECIVED A BILL IN WHICH THEY CHARGED ME WITH 800 PLUS AMAOUNT FOR BEING USED VODAFONE MOBLIE CONNECT AND PLUS RS.30 FOR SOME STUPID SERVICE WHICH I DONT EVEN KNOW , I COMPLAINT FOR THE SAME BUT ALL IN VAIN , TICKET NO FOR THAT WAS 38013583

THEY SHOUD UNDERSTAND THAT ITS HARDEND EARN MONEY FOR A CONSUMER
LOOKING FORWARD FOR JUSTICE
I had requested to port out of Vodafone, but I received a call from the marketing team, (retention division) and was offered a new talk plan for me to stay on. I am having the following problems regarding my connections and would like to request you to sort them out ASAP:

I changed my talk plan to Rs. 999 rental on 27th of April, 2013, and facing the following difficulties since then:

I lost all 3G data connectivity on Saturday and my phone only showed EDGE and I was told that I will be charged 2p/10kb for surfing. If my rental plan was active, and if i am supposed to get 2GB data free with the rental, then why can't I use the free data from the time the rental is active?

On dialling *111# and selecting to show the data plan, it is saying "data not found".

I am supposed to have a free 2GB usage of 3G data on my talk plan, but when I am dialling *111# to check my 3G data balance, it is showing 'no 3G plan activated on your account'.

I went to a local Vodafone store on Sunday and I was told that "the data plan has not yet been attached to my plan" and will be done soon. But it did not happen on Monday also.

I again went to a local Vodafone store and they said the data will be active shortly, and surely I hot 3G network on my phone after that.

However, I wanted to cross check and talked to the customer care, they were not helpful at all and the customer care officer reacted in the following way:

First he said that there is no free data in my plan
Then he said that there is free data but it is not showing in the system
Then he said I might or might not be charged for the data
Then he said all he can do is a call back

So, the problems are:

I did not have data connectivity for 3 days in spite of paying for the 999 plan with 2GB free 3G data.
I still don't know (even the customer care does not know) if the data plan is active or I have to pay for any surfing
*111# does not show any details regarding my talk plan, data plan or 3G data balance

I find this extremely disappointing and I think I have been harassed enough by spending so much time in the long queues in the 3 visits to the local Vodafone stores for the past 3 days and calling customer care @50p/3mins for hours every day.

I will seriously reconsider my decision to stay on this network and continue with Vodafone.

Arjun Onkarnath
we have made a payment of Rs. 4, 040/- to Mr. Ritesh ([protected]) through check of Bank of Baroda Cheque No. 401 and has been debited in my account on Date 25/04/2013, but unfortunately only Rs. 2, 968 has been credited to my bills, and remaining Rs. 1, 072 has not been credited to any of my accounts, and Mr. Ritesh is not attending our calls. on Friday, 17th May, 2013 at 10.55 am he promised to meet within 1 hr but he did not met, Our 4 mobile no. [protected]-774 has been deactivated and on [protected] continuous irritating message of paying is spoken on every call.
I had requested internet 3G plan

Plan requested : Rs 250 for 1 GB.
Method of request: SMS to 111 - ACT MI250
1st Request sent : May 3rd
2nd Request sent : May 16th, 13:30
Received confirmation from Vodafone: May 16th, 13:32

However in 3 days o[censored]se, after using 84MB, I was charged Rs 883 (10 Rs per MB). When I called Customercare, they say that there is no such plan. I have emailed vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com, nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com and appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com with the screenshot of the plan and details given in the Vodafone site.

No reply still.
In Reference to Vodafone complaint ticket No [protected]

I have Taken Vodafone mercury 149 Postpaid Plan. It was activated on 06 July 2013 on number [protected]. I was charged with 100 MB Data usage which is definitely not acceptable as per my use. I register complaint at store and and raised a request with req no [protected] and deposited advance amount of 300 Rs. After 4 -5 days my no was totally deactivated.

Requesting to please take care of the issue, and analyze the data usage and restart my services again which are very critical to me.

Please find the complaint screenshot
---- Original Message ----
Sent: 03-Sep-2013 13:53:02
To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com; nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com
Cc: [protected]@trai.gov.in; m.[protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: About my Vodafone bill.

I am a continued Vodafone customer since 2005.

I have got three numbers as

1)[protected]

2)[protected]

3)[protected].

First of all let me appriciate and thank you for the best services so far.I never had a single problem or complaint about coverage, services or billing etc.

this was the situation till last month.

I have purchased a new handset sometimes in june for my 3rd number which has got internet facility.I naturaly started using the same.

last month I got a message from you that the bill for the same number is 3000/- plus.

the avarage monthly bill for the same number for last year or so is about 300/-

when I calld your custmer care number, i.e.111, I was shocked to hear that its because I have not opted for any internet plan.

my questions are,

1)IF I HAVE NOT OPTED FOR ANY INTERNET PLAN THEN HOW THE NET CONNECTION WAS ON?

2)IS THERE ANY RULE OR LAW STATING THAT IF NO PLAN IS OPTED THEN THE COSTLIEST PLAN IS GIVEN BY DEFAULT?

3)DOES ANYONE IN VODAFONE THINKS THAT ITS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO INFORM ME ABOUT THIS THING?

4)HOW COMES THE SAME PLAN IS STILL ON WHEN ITS BEEN GIVEN TO YOUR NOTICE THAT IT WAS NOT I WANTED?

5)DOES VODAFONE THINK IF THERE IS ANY BETTER WAY TO GENERATE FUNDS THAN BY USING SUCH TRICKS WHICH KEEPS THE CUSTMERS IN DARK TILL END.

6)HOW COMES THERE IS NO COMMUNICATION FROM YOUR END WITHIN LAST ALMOST 15-20 DAYS WHEN THIS ISSUE HAS BEGUN?

7)WHATS THE WAY OUT??

now on 3rd sept as well, the same plan is still on.

Sirs,

I request you all to kindly look into the matter at earliest as its a very painfull episode in my relationship with Vodafone for last 8 years or so.

last but not least is,

I AM READY TO PAY THE FULL AMMOUNT IF AT ALL I GET SATISFACTORY ANSWERS FOR MY SEVEN QUESTIONS.

kindly consider,

with best regards and looking forward for our smooth continues relationship,

Amit Bhide,

Pune.
true

more charging for local sms

Sir, Today i sent 8 sms each time charged 1+1 Rupee means two rupees my mobile number [protected] kindly refund my money back and make me confort otherwise there is no option to change my service to other company

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information