Vodafone — WITHDRAWAL OF SCHEME AFTER SELLING NEW CONNECTION

 
116 Reviews
India
 RUCHIR MATHUR
I bought a new vodafone prepaid connection for rs.295 with the schemes that i would be getting 3 months validty, 1500 local sms free, 300 min vodafone to vodafone free, n 25rs talktime n 5 family n friends no. On which i can make calls at half rate... N the expiry date of the connection was 28 june 2008 that means i could have got that connection activated by that date...
But when i got my connection activated from vodafone store at nirman vihar on 10 dec i was shocked to see that i only got 2rs as talktime instead of 25rs n only 1 day validity instead of 3 months & there were no other schemes which i mentioned above.
N when i contacted the customer care i was told that the schemes have been withdrawn & now u will not get any of these schemes.
I want to ask that is it right on the part of the company to not give the schemes for which the customer has bought the connection???
N how can they say that only the connections activated before 3 dec have got these schemes!!!

This is really unfair because for a customer like me that connection is of no use now & my hard earned money has been wasted just because of this ridiculous plicy of the company!!

Plz do something for consumers like me!!!
Complaint comments  115 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I am consumer of Essar after that Hutch and now Vodafone since 2001. But after coming vodafone instead of Hutch I am totally confused that what is the solution of this no.. Because I had given this no to all of my nears and dears all over world they use to call me on this no. I think that TRAI have to take decision early that "WE CAN CHANGE SERVICE PROVIDER RATHER THAN THE NO" The services of Vodafone is pathetic. Whenever I make a call to customer care than its takes around 1 to 2 hrs. to connect. After that it will be your good luck that you will not be dissconnected automatically. When I contacted to the senior officials of the customer care regarding this they replied that there are a lot of consumers in que. I don't know that It is my/consumer's problem that they have a lot of consumers in the que. If I don't have time 2 hrs than it means I can't talk to customer care regarding my problem. If they can't give the satisfactory services to their consumers they have to close their shop. There are a lot of service providers in this industry who are giving the best services. I will suggest that TRAI have to give a clear ultimate to these companies that if they will not satisfy to their customers, they have to close their shops. I think the Vodafone only wants to make the money from India and not more than that. Vodafone is making mistake to compare us before freedom time.
Dear sir,
i want to a new connection for prepaid and life time validity...plz send me scheme..
I have 299 vodafone post paid plan, but I am totally confused how you people charge the amount with me, I am not sending more sms after that you charge me more then that, and same condition I am facing when I will be on roaming, plz satisfy me, through phone or mail, other wise, I have to stopped Vodafone services, and move out to chose any other company
I want to know the address and contact no of vodafone delhi headquarters office please tell me today
Whenever i try to connect to customer care from last 10 days i m getting a message that there is a system updation in progress try after some time.
Tell me any number on which i can contact.
I would like to bring to your attention the problem I am e facing because of ridiculous service of Vodafone. My Number [protected](prepaid) and I got message on 16 & 17 & 20 & 21/02/08 from Vodafone “100% Talk time!! Recharge karein Rs777 ya Rs300 ke recharge se aur paayein 100% talktime, Limited Period offer”. …. Sender Vodafone. I recharge my number with Rs 300 on 20/02/08 which transaction id DL[protected]. But My number was recharged with Rs. 267 and when I called up customer care number 111 on 20/02/08 and talked with female Customer care, She told me that the balance money would be transferred to my number within 24 hrs . unfortunately I did not get balance talktime on my number and when I dialed again toll free number 111 on 21/02/08 and spoke with care executive sharad who disconnected the call when I asked him to transfer his call to his team leader and again spoke with ashwani (under team leader Amit Bhandari team). They told that my number [protected] is not eligible for this kind of scheme.

Now could you explain why I am getting this messages and why you are making fool to customer by sending wrong message. As I have recharged with Rs 300 as I have got message which I have not deleted so far,
This is a humble request to you to transfer my talktime balance on my number and stop to send me wrong message in which my number is not eligible.
I am vodaphone customer. I purchased new color mobile(1555). According to law I should get 6 month of incoming. But the phone showing 3 months of incoming. I purchased pnone in 23rd Feb.I want to know Is this no is registered by Dvendra Singh. And Is this number([protected]) was activated before 23rd of Feb. Plz tell me.
my vadofone phone. no. [protected]
news massage deactivate . my mobile number pls deactivate news massage.
pls
sunil kumar
i m chandra mohan from iit delhi, research scolar.
what u people are doing there? u r doing customer care or simply doing fraud? i phoned thru customer care more than 10 times, but till my problem didnt solve, i[censored]r activities and service is not linear, u cant satisfy ur customers, ur customer care officers also simply balance and try to cheat others. then hw the customer will manage with ur vodafon simcards? i need proper answer from u, otherwise i will take further step regarding ur irregularities, and misbehavior.
also most of our student communities of iit delhi are refusing ur customer care, we people are talking day by day about ur irresponsibilities. also the day that they will change from ur simcards to other simcard is not so distance, they are trying to change their simcards and we are talking to our other friends to change the vodafone simcards.

this is my problem,
today(05/03/1980, wednesday, at 3.00pm) i recharged rs.222 with the voucher of rs.75(for reduced rate of std and local at rs.1). my problem is till i didnt get the activation of 75 rs voucher. when i talked with ur customer (don't)care officers, they told it will come after 15 mins, after 4 hourrs, again u hav to wait for 3 hours, and finally they told u hav to wait one more day. this is the high tech growth o[censored]r essential customer services, ur higher authorities and senior oficers hav to congratulate ur respected(!!!!!!!!!?????) customer care officers. u can give better prefrerence for ur customer care officer's improvement that those who hav irresponsibilities, misbehaviour, it will use for ur company growth also(??????????)
dear sir,
i am facing a very crucial problem regarding my gmail account-mukesh.[protected]@gmail.com. , my password is correct but it is not accepted by your side. so please give the solution immediately
my alternate email is- mukesh.[protected]@yahoo.com
regards,
mukesh kumar
I have vodafone prepaid connection, I bought another prepaid connection from vodafone to my mother so that we can get connected through family and friends. The call is getting cut automatically after I give the confirmation. This is very bad and still i am spending more amount. For this I could have bought some other connection and have enjoyed the same family and friends option. More worry I am not sure what needs to be done for this. Anybody aware of how to resolve this issue.
A Person is Disturbing Us, His Phone Number is [protected]
Can Anyone Provide me the Name and Adderss of the Person who is Having This Number.

Plz Send His Name and Address to Me.
Just fifteen minute ago i foned to nepal to with family. I was very gareful for time consumption. I talked just two minutes and not one second more but my prepaid money was cut for three minutes. I surprised that why Vodafone has made such type of luting police. vodafone is looting cunsumers day by day by doing such type of activities. I have another experience with Vodafone. Last month I bought a world calling card. I recharge it as mentioned in the card but never could talk with friends who are living abord. What happened with this card, you know when I dailed any international number the ring tone had gone but reply was without voice (no voice no talk). I searched local vodafone customer care centre and went there but that fellow whowas say working there did nothing. I became very frusted and return back. These are the some examples of pre-plained luting police of Vodafone. The question you may do "Why you are using Vodafone? The answer is I have paid money for one year validity. If I through the sim of Vodafone I will loss that money also.
my vodaphone prepaid mob no [protected]
i am trying to connect customer services to know how to stop news and joke messages. but not getting any support from customer services no [protected].
please give me correct no, so that i can speak to concern person and can stop news and joke messages which cost me very high.
or, if the reader can help me please stop these kind of messages with immediate effect.
I would like to bring to your attention the problem I am e facing because of ridiculous service of Vodafone. My Number is [protected] and my plan is Rs998 according to this plan ur executive told me if I take this plan we give 1000 min free on one number I agree this and submit all documents wat u required and number suggest [protected] if I m calling on this number I will free 1000 min but ur last bill 571 the charges will include on my bill after that I called up customer care number 111 on 28/03/08 and talked with female Customer care, She told me that the balance money would be transferred to my number within 24 hrs . unfortunately I did not get balance on my number and when I dialed again toll free number 111 on 30/03/08 and spoke with care executive sharad who disconnected the call when I asked him to transfer his call to his team leader and again spoke with ashwani (under team leader Amit Bhandari team). They told ur complaint number is[protected] and ur last amount paid by u will be adjust in ur next bill.

This is a humble request to you plz take a action and resolve my problem I m very thankfull to u
yes i can say that fodafone is the worse service provider, infact they cheat the customer a lots!when you call up the customer care service it take more than 3hrs to connect and on top as soon as they received the complain they will put you on hold and disconnect the line, cces are very rude, here why iam saying that vodafone is cheating, whenever i make enquiery regarding how much they charge international sms, they said that rs-5/-per sms but most of the time they take rs-7-8 per sms!now iam just waiting for my validity period to be finished to use another service :-)
Hi There,

Firstly i was using IDEA Sim Card, and recently i have connected to your vodaphone..

The main problems is that i cant received any call during my office hours, coz i am in a basement, there is no networking or i cant have any networking..could you please retified my problems..or is it ur services becoming weak or poor..
Plis could you maintain your good service like before..
Even my ofis clique, have the same problems like mine..

Above all i cannot reach you or cant communicate with your customer service..OR, did you guys stop responding complain call from your clients..

An immediate response from your side will be highly appreciated


with Redg

Raymond
[protected]
We have postpaid connection. [protected]. i am using this numberfrom past so long. But last month vodafone changed my plan from 333 to 280 monthly rent. i come to know after my bill recieved. In my 333 plan i had 150 calls free of cost but in my new plan nothing is free and other charges also.
I want to sattle and made complaint to sattle the things but bill amount is not yet sattled and no amount reversed. and my phone is also disconnected so give me solution and activate my phone.
Dear sir,
I would like to bring to your attention the problem I am e facing because of ridiculous service of Vodafone. My Number is [protected] and i converted PRE-PAID TO POST-PAID for the plan is Rs250 according to this plan ur executive come to my office on 16.04.2008 at 1.30 pm and i given all document (DL, COMPANY ADDRESS WITH Details) for the activation of vodaphone post-paid. till date not activated my cell and now from 20.04.2008 at night 10.30 pm my all incomming and out going call is also disconnected

This is a humble request to you plz take a action and resolve my problem I m very thankfull to u

Vodafone — Sold a scheme that didnt exist...

Hi,

I was a Vodafone prepaid user, I was approached by vodafone officers on phone and forced to change from Pre-Paid to Post-Paid. I was lured by the offer specified below.
I agreed to change only because I was given 600min of free talk to any no. and 30ps per sms.

But on activation, I was surprised to see that the talk plan says some other plan and on checking the details on the myvodafone site, it says "system error"

On calling, I was horrified to know that the plan that was sold to me didnt exist, and I was suggested some other plan which didnt make any sense in me moving to Post Paid.

Now Vodafone says they can't revert my no. back to prepaid, nor can they activate the offer that they sold to me.

Please help.

Offer i was given under the corporate plan...
Rs 249 monthly + Rs 99 for free sms's
First 600 min to any no. is free.
First 200 sms is free after which its 30ps per sms
For Rs99 I get Rs 300 worth sms, which is 1000 sms free.
This I was told was some corp249 plan.


Thanks & Regards,
Sandesh.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21778
    Pending
    454
    Resolved
    4270
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone - WITHDRAWAL OF SCHEME AFTER SELLING NEW CONNECTION