[Resolved]  Vodafone Postpaid — delay in activation of postpaid connection

this is megha bhatia my no. is [protected]. i submitted my documents on 22th may and paid 250 as activation charges till then no one has come for verification and no body has called me in this concern . i call up vodafone customer care everyday nad they say they, they have no information about my documents . i also visited nearest vodafone office but even they say "we cant do anything". i m soo suprised to see such ignorance and slow service. kindly help me with this matter. my receipt no. is 28102.

Vodafone Postpaid Connection — delay in activation

I took a new postpaid connection on 23/11/07.
The dealer gave me a sim with Mobile no.[protected] and told that the account will be activated by 9pm 24/11/2007
the account is not activated till now (25/11/2007- 10pm)
My sim No. is[protected]
am not getting the bill time 2 time 2 my mail id.

postpaid vodafone — wrong information and activatio of sim

Dear Sir/Mam

i had submitted all the documents to the vodaphone executive. i had applied for the migration from prepaid to postpaid on 11 apr. He told me that migration from prepaid to postpaid within 48 hours. when i want to know the status from the customercare, the first executive name is vivaks he told me that there is a problem in your DL, your photo is not cleared, them he transfered my call to the next senir person Mr. manan he told me that we received a document where simno. of prepaid is not cleared.He is very aggresive and told me that you have to given all the documents to the vodaphone shop and then it will be activated.Then i request him the executive who collects the all documents and told me every thing is ok.i think Manan attitude is not good for customer.after that he transferd my call to the team tealder Heena verma, she told me that we have no any update regarding your documents.because saturday and sunday is not a working day.she also told me that there will be no problem in document.i just want to know why there is differences between three executive vikas(customer care executive), Manan(Floor incharge), Heena Verma(TL).i am Very Very upset to talk with these people.plz. do needful.
Shankar kumar
Mob.no:[protected]

Vodafone — delay in activation of new postpaid connection

I am Vinay Kumar has took a new postpaid SIM from Vodafone store by submitting the required documents on July 14 2008.The store people said that sim will be activated within next 48 hours.Till today (July 23) it is not get activated I am trying call them but they are not lifting my call.I never expect such bad service from Vodafone.Please help me in this concern.
delay in activation of new postpaid connnection

i called the customer care no.(111) and requested for new postpaid connection they provided me the no. and said ur no. will b activated in next 48 hours.some representative came and took all the necessary documents and 500rs. for activation but my no. is not yet activated.when ia call thecustomer care they said we dont have details of your no. kindly visit the nearest vodafone office i went dere the also said the same thing.i am really fed up.they are saying my no. is not registered. i have submiited my documents twice and still the same thing.kindly help me in this matter as it is very urgent my no .is [protected] and receipt no. is10788
I had purchased the above mentioned sim card on 24-11-08 from Fast Track shop at Naraina New Delhi. As I bought the Sim I was told that the same would be activated within one hour which was further clarified later by the Vodafone customer care that the process will take 48 hours. Now even after 48 hours there has been no improvement in the situation. The vendor, on the contrary now has refused to respond to my calls. I am seriously exasperated and disgusted by this rude, uncouth, unprofessional and irresponsible behavior from your representative. Moreover as of now I have not even received the Cell No.
I therefore request you to kindly look into the matter and take reasonable action against the vendor or who so ever is responsible.
Also pl inform me about the status of my connection and by what time can I expect any action.

Hoping for an early reply and respite.
The sim details are below:
Sim Card no: [protected]
Serial no: 14012
Manoj Kumar
Mob No: [protected]
I have paied bill but still its not activated so pizzzzz check do so...
i have brought two sim of vodafone .both are postpaid the number is [protected] i am calling to customer care i am getting no response on it .and when i call to customer care they say we are not here for such problem please contact the dealer you have purchsed from in a very rude beheviour .we fill vodafone is the best service but they are putting a bad name of vodafone im the market so i am requesting you kindly do the needfull as soon as possible . Otherwise i am going to withdraw my all connections due this negligency of dealer i am facing problem in my business .and specially the number [protected] this number wass purchased from dealer.
your customer
sourav bajaj
contact no:-[protected], [protected]
e-mail:[protected]@hotmail.com
ser my mo no [protected] abhi tak activated nahi huwa hai vodafone ki service bahut kharb hai aaj 5 din ho gaye .na to diler phone uthete hai aur na hi customer se koi jawb ata hai

Vodafone — Activation of new Postpaid Connection

Hi, This is Vardhan. I have applied new postpaid connection[protected] on[protected] at that time they are saying it will be activated once verification is completed (max 2 to 3 working days). My verification was completed on 17th and they got positive feedback. Still now my number is not activate.

I have visited the branch on 20th evening 7.30 PM and they are saying that we got positive feedback from verification department but by mistake we written wrong sim card number. They said on that time within 30 min your number will be activated.Next day also its not activated.100 times per i am doing switch off and switch on my mobile for checking whether it is activated or not.

Again i have visited the branch on 21st evening 7.00 PM again they are saying same thing that its mistake for writing the sim card number it will activate with in 30min which is not happening still now.

For number activation they took almost 8 days still how many days they need i dont know.

Vardhan
As i am working in Nanakramguda which is too far from HimayathNagar every

as i am working on Gachibowli which too far from HimayathNagar.

By using the Mobile Portability Network i have converted from Vodafone to BSNL as per the 1901 instructions i have paid the bill on Feb 5th 2011 Rs.445.00 and requested the vodafone associate to disconnect the connected he told me that it will disconnect within 3 hours. and its disconnected on Feb 6th 2011.

I have received a SMS on Feb 10th 2011 it is showing as you bill amount Rs 126.54 is due and pay the bill before feb 10th 2011. I have already paid bill how can you send the message the bill amount is due 126.54 due to that my mobile number [protected] got disconnected ? Please let me know the reason.

I will complaint on the Issue to TRAI.

Reply me to the mail id: srirama.[protected]@genpact.com

Ramakrishna
Hello Team,

I had purchased Vodafone sim card of postpaid connection Bussiness 149 plan on 06-02-13 from Blue Riedge SEZ IT park Hijewadi at Pune New Delhi. The vendor, on the contrary now has refused to respond to my calls. His name is Gaurav and his mobile # is [protected] & [protected].
I am seriously exasperated and disgusted by this rude, uncouth, unprofessional and irresponsible behavior from your representative. I therefore request you to kindly look into the matter and take reasonable action against the vendor or who so ever is responsible.
Also please inform me about the status of my connection and by what time can I expect any action.

Hoping for an early reply and respite.
The sim details are below:
Sim Card no:[protected]
New MOB.# +91-[protected]
Product On- HLR'1
Aakash Amrutkar
Mob No: [protected]
i have brought two sim of vodafone .both are postpaid the numbers is [protected] & [protected], i am calling to customer care i am getting no response on it. pl inform me about the status of my connection and by what time can I expect any action.

your customer

contact no:- [protected]

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information