[Resolved]  Vodafone — Unauthorised charges

 
25 Reviews
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Inspite of informing about deactivation of internet on my mobile [protected] ( Vodafone ) i have been charged extra on my bill. When i spoke to Customer service they are no aware and bill is generated.
These are extra charges 199+170+ 3GB ( VL+VMC)@199 and download 170 which i never used for month of November.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-03 23:00:28
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Nov 30, 2011
Hello Zulfi,

Thanks for writing in. We would like to inform you that the charges towards GPRS usage are valid. Email us at [email protected] for further assistance or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra and Goa
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Dec 20, 2011
Hello Zulfi,

We would like to inform you that we're looking into the matter and will get back to you as soon as we can. Write to us at [email protected] for any assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra and Goa
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jan 04, 2012
Hello Zulfi,

As conveyed earlier, we are unable to process a credit towards the charges as they have been correctly levied towards GPRS usage. Kindly refer to the itemized e-bills sent to your email ID for the months of November and December for further clarification. Email us at [email protected] for any assistance in future or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra and Goa
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 30, 2012
Hello Sir/Madam,

Please note that you have been charged as per usage. The same amount will not be reversible. For any further assistance please write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response May 15, 2012
Hello Sir/Madam,

Please share your contact number with us here http://bit.ly/Jg0gzl so that we can address your concern at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Complaint comments  24 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Vodafone — charging money from my account for service not authorised by me

i have taken vodafone prepaid under six month validity scheme.23rd morning i had Rs.12.30 in my balance.i received a sms from no 56789 that a caller tone is activated in my mobile.same subsequently amount was deducted from my account. this is totally illegal and unethical. how can any caller tune be activated without my consent. beside it when i spoke to their call center the answers and the solutions offered by their officer was arrogant and ill legal. how can vadafone charge for some thing that is not authorised by me
pre paid tele no [protected]

i want to lodge a stringent complaint regarding the unscruplous way in which i have been enrolled in vodafone live services and a sum of Rs 200/- deducted for downloading from some hungama site on dates 17&27 Nov which i have NOT done.till date i never knew how to activate vodafone live services and was SHOCKED to know that these services were enabled on 15 sep by sending a SMS PH TO 56789 AS explained to me by MR Harish at your call centre on 28.11.07 at arount 8.30pm. as i am adressing this complaint i have again been deducted Rs 99/- for downloading from the same site EVEN WHEN I HAVE ALREADY DEACTIVATED VODAFONE LIVE AND GOT A CONFIRMATION SO THIS MAKES ATOTAL OFRs300/- deducted from my prepaid account for services which ihave not availed.moreover your employee Mr HARISH WAS BLATANTLY RUDE IN EXPLAINING AND NOT CONVINCING AT ALL.
i want a redressal to my complaint on priority as to how this amt has been deducted when i have not utilised any of these services and more so when i have deactivated vodafone live at arount 8 pm today how Rs 99/- more have been deducted today 28.11.07.expecting an early reply
pramod nath
To whom it may concern.
It is very unfortunate that the customer care executive of vodafone they are so moch of confident about their server so they blindly put blames to the customer and says that based on your request the server has given you caller tune and customer care executive has got nothing to do. And they not even takes the complaints. I think they need to change their system other wise they are going to face the bigger problem. And I feel they do not have any quality to make business in India.

Once I was also the victim of same. Though after complaining through this channel I got the callerture discarded and the amount was reversed.

Hope this letter will open their eyes and do justice for your case.

Regards
Rana
[protected]
To whom it may concern.
It is very unfortunate that the customer care executive of vodafone they are so much of confident about their server so they blindly put blames to the customer and says that based on your request the server has given you caller tune and customer care executive has got nothing to do. And they not even takes the complaints. I think they need to change their system other wise they are going to face the bigger problem. And I feel they do not have any quality to make business in India.

Once I was also the victim of same. Though after complaining through this channel I got the callerture discarded and the amount was reversed.

Hope this letter will open their eyes and do justice for your case.

Regards
Rana
[protected]
hi

i have vodafone prepaid account, i can see a unauthorised chareds in my account

last month Rs.100 [protected]@49 activated automatically, and its chargin me 49/ motnh,
but i didnt do this activation

regards
winnie cherian
From
SK.SINGARAVELU
17/9-Model House Road.
Nandanam
Chennai-600035
Mobile: [protected]/[protected]

To,
The Manager
Vodafone
chennai

Dear

Sub: Double payment made for [protected]- Call cutter.


As per your reference No:CH [protected] dated 8-9-2009 at 12;53;28 I have paid a sum of Rs.147/-
towards the calcutter charges for three month for my mobile : [protected]. By mistake I have paid today also a sum of Rs.62/- towards the call cutter charges for the same mobile for one month validity.

Therefore, I request your good selves to verify and adjust the amount of Rs.62/- to my another mobile No: [protected] and confirm the same is done.


Thanking you

yours faithfully,

SK.SINGARAVELU
With due respect for Right to Information, I m asking you to send show and the details of my phone bills statement (phone no. [protected]) since September till now. As it shows inconsistent balance in my phone despite I m using some plans and tariffs of your company. You are charging unauthorized. Sometimes you are deducting Rs.2 per sms (STD) & sometimes you are deducting Rs.3 for 2 messages. Sometimes you are deducting Rs.1 for the STD call for only talking 35 seconds, despite I m using the 50 paise per call (local/std) tarrif. Same problem is with your caller tunes also. I have gone to customer care but nobody is taking any action against this.

Vodafone — unauthorised deduction of call charges

I was using post paid connection no [protected] for last 6 to 7 years. I applied for change of connection from post paid to prepaid connection as my usage was reduced due to my retirement.
In the bill ranging from 21.12.09 to 20.01.10 company made following unauthorised charges
1.I used special no for calling astolger on line on TV. The call was not matured and was on hold . The vodaphone deducted Rs168/- for 14 minute. No call was matured.What is the agreemnt of the vodphone with the TV Astrologer should be made public.It is looting of Public
2. On 2/01/2010 a message was given by the company that u have been given the privelage of 5 minute international call .Please use the same in 7 days. I talked on 9/01/2010 for 4 minute. I was charged Rs 48/- for this call.
Vodaphone has deducted the amount unauthorisedly.
There is no one to hear the customer complaint at vodphone store and at higher level.All the staff is for buisness promtion and no one to hear the grievance.Vodaphone peopleare of the view as u will not be on our priority list. Pre paid consumer are losing propotion and we have to cover our losess one way or the other.By taking such unauthorised and justifiable charges from me the company has given me wrong impression.
Respected sir

i have two vadofone numbers [protected] & [protected].In these no. activate the service
but i cn't told u.The service is astro pack([protected]) & caller tunes([protected]).I m handle
these problem many times plz deactivate the service in both numbers and return my money..
Thnx....
I am a postpaid vodafone no. [protected] user & am using the handset Nokia 2300 since last 18 to 20 months. Till date I have never been charged for vodafone live charges in my bill, but suddenly in my bill for september 2010 I found some Rs.600.90 extra charges for vodafone live charges. I have never asked for activating such services & in the customer care they say that these services are activated by default .

My handset is not compatible for such service still they say that there system shows usage of 60090 KB,
On asking for reversal of such wrong charges, they say it is not possible as there system is showing usage.

My questions are:
1. When TRAI does not authorise activation of any chargeable facility without consent of consumer , why have they done so.
TRAI's direction dated 03.05.2005 and 12.9.2005 on Value Added Services

• No chargeable value added service, shall be provided to a customer without his explicit consent. Any value added service, which was earlier being provided free of charge, shall not be made chargeable without the explicit consent of the customer. The above provisions are also applicable to Internet Service Providers.

2. When my Handset does not support GPRS service how can there be usage for the same.
Iam Jayadev V Nair, My moble no is[protected]. I appreciate your service and would put up a request to put on hold or cancell the intermittent FLAH QUESTIONS coming on my mobile to answer. I dont need such questions to be answered and my be stopped with immediate effect. Apart to that, i have received a message yesterday saying that I have been provided with Cricket alert facility and an amount of Rs. 5/- will be deducted on a daily basis. It ie requested that the facilitiy may not be provided to me and I DONT NEED THESE SERVICE. Please do the needfull.

Vodafone UP — Unauthorised charges in prepaid

Vodafone UP is adding Caller Tune and other Value added services without explicit acceptance of the consumer. They make promotional calls after calls , many times i get missed calls from these promotional numbers when i call back just to check who is calling , they activate these services , saying that since you called back on these numbers it is activated. This is cheating as just calling these numbers does not entail any explicit approval of the service. Vodafone is using such illegal fraud means to garner revenue.

Vodafone — Unauthorised Deduction of charges

Sir,
This is Rohit Gupta.my vodafone mobile number is [protected] from which this is the second time forty rupees has been deducted for the general combo pack although i did not request for it.my dissatisfied with vodafone with the way they are cheation people and i will change my network as soon as network portability comes in.i want my 40 rupees to be reimbursed right away.this is the second time 40 rupees has been deducted and i talked to the vodafone executive in the helpline who was useless and told me that i can complain wherever i want.i want justice.and vodafone to imeediately contact me.

Vodafone — without express consent they are adding caller tunes and deducting charges this is nothing but cheating

with out consent and willingnes for callertunes the cell operator (vodafone) added callertune service and deducting monthly charges which is nothing but cheating. cell No.[protected]. therefore take action immediately and remove caller tune service. This is happening to all general public.
Inspite of speaking to customer care 198 none have provided solution nor they have call back to my complain ( i have been charged extra on my bill. When i spoke to Customer service they are no aware and bill is generated )
These are extra charges 199+170+ 3GB ( VL+VMC)@199 and download 170 which i never used for month of November.

My question is when i was not using GPRS then why have they charged me 199+170+ 3GB ( VL+VMC)@199 and download 170.
I need a solution and don't ask me o write mails and keep calling customer care when they are not bothered to provide help to customer.
Inspite of deactivated my GPRS service still Vodafone is saying am using internet and i have download games what a funny service provider.

Since October 2011 i have stooped using GPRS still the bill is generated with internet usage.

In month of November i have paid Rs 2400 Bill which i did not receive any break up, again i have received bill Rs 1400.

Now customer service executive Arun says that he have everything on Bill, My Concern which Bill can be generated wrongly and keep charging extra charges from customer who is paying bill regularly.

Until i don't get proper clarification am not going to settle my bill.
Am not at all convince to your reply, when am saying i have not used GPRS since November then why am i charged extra.
Pathetic response . Until you people are not going to provide me break up in bill and provide me proof that i have used GPRS for month of November and December.
This is serious concern which i should take it further.
Also note none are responding to these below numbers to get clarification.

We request you to kindly pay Rs. 1421/- at the nearest Vodafone Store/Vodafone mini store/Drop Box at the earliest to enjoy uninterrupted services. To make online payment please log on to our website www.vodafone.in and select My Vodafone option. You can also pay through IVR by calling 111 or 53333(Vodafone M Shop).

For any further assistance and queries please contact our number 111 or you may contact [protected], we will be happy to help.


Will somebody bothered call back on my number [protected] its urgent.
I just got message on my mobile to call back [protected] as they are not reachable. What a excuse when my phone is ON round the clock.
None are picking my call on this Number [protected].
Since past 30 mins i have tried at leas 20 times reaching this Number [protected] as provided by Vodafone through SMS to call back. Still no luck either its busy nor no answer.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21513
    Pending
    454
    Resolved
    4270
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone - Unauthorised charges