Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Vodafone Services — Worst customer service and fraud company

I am customer of Vodafone services. I have worst experience with this company. I have 2 Vodafone connections with me [protected] and [protected]. The due date of both the connections is 26th of every month (ECS service is activated on both the connections), but these people withdraw the money on 23rd itself and top of that will not send bills. I have put the amount on 24th in my bank account so that these guys can withdraw it, then I came to know that I have to pay the bill as these guys will not to put the check again, so I made a cash payment but these guys barred the outgoing for my both the connection and I am calling these guys that i have made the payment now plz reactivate the services. But these people are not doing that and when I got tired of calling to asked to disconnect both the connections but inspite of doing that they keep disconnecting my call and now I am so sick to call again I have come to you guys to inform you about the harassment the customers are going through.Please help me in this regard. These service providers are making the customers cry even after the customer is paying the money. This is my worst anbd bad experience with Vodafone and I think I have full right to fight for that.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Dec 3, 2016
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
Dec 29, 2011
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Bikash,

Thanks for writing to us and for your time on the call. Please note that we are working on your concern and the SR number for the same is [protected]. For any further assistance please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Kolkata
Verified Support
Jan 09, 2012
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Sir/Madam,

Thanks for writing to us and for your time on the call. Trust we were able to help you with the required info. For any further assistance please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Vodafone — Unnecessary activation of services

This is with reference to my caller tune service manipulated by your VODAFONE. On 03.05.09, i got an automated call regarding caller tune shuffle service. I am damn sure that i had not opted for that service, still to my utter shock the caller tune shuffle was activated, and the caller tune which i had kept before was wiped off due to that shuffle. This is utterly ridiculous. I mean how can you do things which you wish without the consent of the customer? I believe this is just the way to fill up your pockets. The caller tune which i had kept after so much pains was wiped off suddenly by a stupid shuffle. DO you realise what this really means? i dont want a single paise from your idiotic company, but i want my that previous callertune back without any extra charges.
iam using vodafone no [protected] in the name of manpreet kaur she is my sister some people wants to know my incoming and outgoing calls details and two time they call me and say u call on these numbers and its correct i belogs to political family so i want no body see my details and get photo copy of my telephone details iam wating awnser from ur side thanks

Vodafone — unnecessary service activation

I am having mobile no-[protected](Andhra Pradesh) your company has activated unnecessory hello tune on my no and deducted 45 rupees from my account whereas i did not ask for it ,many times i spoke to costumer care they promised me to give my balance back but no use so i want that my amount should be given back to me at the earliest .
ADVERTISEMENT

Vodafone — uneccessary activation of services

today dated 09/02/2010,
my number :[protected]
there was an sms in the morning that your sms chat service is activated and 30rs was deducted from the account. why?

1:i want the refund
2:similarly ringtone was activated in previous month

so kindly look into it and do the needful(WAITING FOR REPLY)

THANKS
SURESH J SINGH

vodafone services — Bad Service and Employee Misuse Company's Information

Hi All ,
THIS IS NOT A COMPLAINT ONLY -- ITS A WARNING TO OTHER USERS
This is a big request to all Vodafone users and non users to stop using the service.
I RECEIVED A CALL FROM A PERSON WHO SAID HE WAS WORKING IN THE VODAFONE BPO AND SAVED MY NUMBER TO HIS MOBILE.HE KNEW MY NAME AND GOD KNOWS WHAT OTHER DETAILS :(
How can vodafone let its employees misuse customer's information?
Please ask your female friends , relatives and loved one;s to stay away from such a service.

Secondly, i made one mistake of calling the Vodafone Customer service and then started getting their advertisements through SMS.I called them many times , tried three different ways of stopping the service and escalated issue to the Team Lead.No go.

They have no respect for the customer and their employees have no ethics.
Im a vodafone customer since the past many years .yesterday dated 28th june 2010 my balance was around Rs.65 and today monrning it has become Rs.7.
when contacted the vodafone customer care the executive said i had subscribed for an unlimited gprs scheme,i hav received a confirmatory msg for the same but the point here is i have not activated the scheme whatsoever..but the customer care executive just does not budge and says i have activated the scheme and thats why the balance from my account has been deducted.
i have an unlimited broadband service in my home pc and there is absolutely no need for me to activate such a scheme on my cell phone.
this is really unfair and i really hope some strict action is taken against this cheating

Vodafone Services — unnecessary activation of services

I am Shiksha Agarwal owing a vodafone number i.e [protected].
I am very much disappointed with the vodafone services as i recieve almost 15 to 20 calls from vodafone company and today july 18,2010 ,Rs.12 has been deducted from my account balance for some music without any information.I want you to refund my money as soon as possible and deactivate the scheme.
I hope you will do some thing as i consider vodafone as a good services but due to these problems my opinion towards vodafone services is changing in a negative way.
Thank you

Vodafone — Service negligence

I am from Howrah,West Bengal & I am a Vodafone prepaid customer since 2004. On 26.08.2010 suddenly there was no network I restarted the phone & it said "Sim card rejected". On 28.08.2010 I took the phone with ID docs to Howrah Vodafone store, they checked but Mr. Shantanu there told me that they are out of stock of the sim I am required & told me to go to Dalhousie Vodafone store where a trainee atteded me at the customer care desk. My token no. was 194. He gave me a new Sim card took my original Voter ID card made a Xerox of that and asked me to sign the same. He took Rs.25/- as a charge of the Sim and also provided me the bill for the same.
Details of the bill : CS No.- DLP/10-11/CS04/1355
Bill prepared by - Singh S P
Date - 28.08.2010
Details of the bill : ICCID :[protected]
I requested him to activate my no. ASAP as I was missing many important calls & it's the only no. I have. He assured me that it will be activated within two hours. Today is 30.08.2010 & its 10:35 my no. is still not activated. It's so very important to me can anyone help me out?

vodafone services — No service in panchkula

Dear sir
Frm past 2 day we are facing problem in panchkula Due to Ur network failure sometimes the networks available and sometimes no service just wanted to confirm is there any problem goin on?

Vodafone Services — Invalid Deduction from Vodafone

Hi,

Vodafone has debited amount from my balance on the regular basis. even i didnt subscribe for any services. when i tried to contact with vodafone customer care, the excutive was not talking with me as a properly way.i asked him that y are u deducting amount from my balance. they replied me that sir you are using internet services. but i didnt use any internet services from vodafone. m facing the problem since 10th may 2011. they are not transfferring my call to their senior manager or team leader. i would like to talk with him regarding the mentioned matter. dear sir / mam pls. advice me what should i have to do now. i would like to take action against vodafone.

Vodafone — activation of ringtone

Dear Sir,

Vodafone has activate welcome ringtone without my permission. Everymonth, they charged me for that. Pls. do something

vodafone services — Vodafone deceives customers

Hello,
My Name is Vivek Pal. My complain in regards to Vodafone Services. I do not have one concern with Vodafone and Vodafone Customer services, Therefore, I will request you to go through below given points.

1. Customer Services – As I am authorized to say about the ongoing business because after taking Vodafone subscription somewhere I am connected to Vodafone. Hired Agents are illiterate. Do not know the meaning of Customer Services, They put the calls on hold more than 30 to 45 minutes, where the standardized hold time is only 2 minutes and When queries become little bit tougher they simply hang up on calls. Please listen calls of Pankaj. dated 07/25/2011. They are not updated regarding updated. I tried to discuss about the plan of Sumsung galaxy tab with one the agent they do not know about the combo offer and they started to inform me about the Galaxy S package. I called on July 18, 2011 to active 3 G 850 INR package and discussed that if I want to activate my current offer again that will that be active. Representative informed yes that will be until 31st of December, 2011 and now Ravindar (Vodafone Cust Services) says that is only one time availing offer.

2. Conspiracy of Vodafone with Customer – I visited Vodafone store to get activated Samsung and Vodafone Combo pack, where I get 2 GB internet usages absolutely free until 31st of December, 2011. Vodafone definitely activated this plan on my phone without any problem; however, they count each bite of 2 GB and reflect on my unbilled usages. The unbilled usages for 2 GB are approx 10,000 INR; however, they restricted my credit limit to 5,000 INR. In this way, Customer cannot use the entire 2 GB Data and cannot take the complete advantage of this Samsung Galaxy Tab offer. My Usages reached to 8,000 approx, they barred my services, and again when my bill generated the total bill amount was just 284.93 INR. But because of their ridicules and non-understandable activity I was forced to face discontinuity of my services that cost me the loss of 10,000,00 INR. I lost my business deal. Who will be responsible for it? Is Vodafone agrees to make the payment of this loss? I had a word with couple of agents they recommended me to pay some amount when my credit limit was reached but as per my understanding I took a post paid plan not a prepaid one and I am always responsible to pay after using and I do not think so that I do require to pay for those services which are free for me.

3. I do not remember the day but I called Vodafone to activate my Voice Mail services; therefore, If I miss any call I can listen voice mail to get the mgs from the caller; however they informed that they do not provide that service. This service is no longer providing by the Vodafone subscriber. Strange for me….

This is my humble request to you, Please fill my loss of time over the worthless calls of Vodafone Customer Service where they were without any resultant and prompted negligence.
Vodafone as you provide 24*7 hours services; hence, please call me in between 06:00 PM to 6:00 AM.


Thank you,
Vivek Pal
Phone # - [protected]
Plan - 199
Email Address - prajjwal.[protected]@gmail.com

Vodafone Services — wrong billing

dear sir/madam


i am vijay kumar my mobile no,[protected] i am vodafone user i have been using vodafone from last three years and i have never done any ISD calls from last three years. At my number no ISD call Activation but they charge Rs 245 for ISD calls so Please Adjust My bill As soon as Possible.

Vodafone — Negligence of Service - Documents given not updated and barring of services

Dear Sir

My mobile no. is [protected]. I have joined in the Vodafone Family through Porting on 16.09.11.

I have submitted all the relavant documents (ID and Address proof, 2 PP size photos) alongwith the application on 10.09.11and got the SIM from their Kelly's Store (Exe. Name.Ms. Divyavani). Also it was through on 16.09.11. On 24.09.11 I have received the SMS from Vodafone Care, that I have not submitted the documents whereas submitted already.

From 26.09.11 morning, the CLIP has been barred for my number and I have contacted their Vodafone Store at Annanagar, and I have been told that it will be rectified within 2 hrs. Again I visited to their Kellys Store and have been told by Ms. Divyavani that the documents submitted by me still remains with her and she had assured me that she will update the same by today (26.09.11). Also I sent a mail to their customer care regarding this and they responded on 30.09.11 (REF:[protected] unique reference number is[protected] with apologize. After continuos follow up with them CLIP service activated on 28.09.11.

Again the outgoing has been barred on 10.10.11 evening without any intimation and I contacted their Customer Care on same day night. I have been told by them that the documents have not been updated by their backoffice. And it will be activated after updation of the documents by their own store.

On 11.10.11, I sent a mail to their Customer Care, Nodal, and Appellate (the id given itself in their website is wrong) and it was redirected to another id (Ruben.[protected]@vodafone.com) & bounced back as mail box is full. How ridiculous service from a Vodafone.

Again on 12.10.11, a lady named Nikita called from their nodal, and I explained the same to her. She told that, she will revert after checking with their store.

Till today 14.10.11 13.45 hrs. neither received any response from them nor the service restored.


Regards,

K.Krithivasan

Vodafone — invalid deduction

Greetings,

Would like to inform that am using vodafone number ([protected]) with the blackberry service on the same 399/- monthly plan in which browsing is free, however last week when i was using the same, the vodafone had charged me Rs.20-22. Now when am escalating this issue am not getting any proper & positive reply from their end.

So request you to please help me in this same matter.

Thanks & Regards
Amardeep
[protected]

Vodafone — unnecessary activation

why Vodafone are active the job alert my no [protected]. which i never be wanted its a unnecessary activation and never apply this service.
every time you agent tell us it our fault how?
are think we are mad?
did you think we have lost of money in bank?
i never ever be seen like this type chiting.
if is still continue so sorry for that
i'll totally stop to use the all the Vodafone
number.
BIKASH MAJUMDAR.
cont:[protected]

Vodafone Services — Unnecessary Deduction for Caller tunes

Dear Sir/Mam
Dissapointed with Vodafone services!!

From last 2 days unnecessary deduction of almost Rs 30 from my vodafone prepaid account. Firstly they deduct Rs 7 and provide me the caller tune for 7 days. then when i recharge my account again a deduction of Rs 15 and again provide me some other caller tune with out any request for that.
I asked to customer care , no feedback from there end, then I have deactivate that service to CAN CT to 111 .

Again yesterday night( 8.1.12) they deduct more Rs 7 and active another caller tune for 7 days without making any request.

NO ANY HELP THEY PROVIDE ON CUSTOMER CARE IS THIS A WAY VODOFONE IS TAKING CARE OF THERE CUSTOMER!!!!!!!

Hope after wrote this letter any assistance is given by your end.

Regards
[protected] : Vodafone cusomer

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Vodafone India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    25495
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9091
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT