[Resolved]  Whirlpool Refrigerator - 265 Ltr Fusion — Pathetic product performance and worst after sales service

To,
The Manager
Customer Care
Refrigeratior Dept.
Whirlpool
Pune

I Rhishikesh Wagh bought 265 Ltr. Fusion Single door conventional whirlpool fridge in 2006.
From last 20 days I am facing below severe problems of this fridge :
i) Though cooling is set on minimum, generation of ice in freezer at frequent interval and because of that tripping several times.
Due to this, several time in a day, the water get drain out in tray kept on compressor. Excess water of it gets spell over on floor daily across the room.
ii) Refridg. door hinge on bottom corner is offset from the alignment. So door is not getting properly closed.

I raised service call on 19th Sept09, till date there is no concrete resolution from whirlpool service team.
Their service Engineer ( Mr.Sangram) visited on 21st Sept09 in hurry and in a minute of his observation, he concluded that this is severe problem and he may need to visit again for detail check. On first hand he felt to replace the refridg.door ( Its like advise to cut your leg if your leg has small wound.). he never turned back after.

On 26th Sept.09, I personally visited Whirlpool’s nearest auth.service centre, Phoenix Enterprise ( On Pimpre-Chichwad Rd.). The service-incharge called Sangram to understand his feedback. Sangram suggested to replace the refridg.door. On detail enquiry he further suggested to send some one to check again the cause of problem.
On my request, the service In-charge assured me that he will send expert again in next hour or so to check the fridge.
No one came to my place after that (My flat is hardly 1 km away from this service centre.)
Again I raised service call on company's Pune service number. To which their other service engineer (Mr.K/Gawade from Phoenix Entrp.only ) visited my place after 2 days. After complete check-up, he suggested to replace only the fridge thermostat and assured us that door problem will get resolved by putting washer @ door hinge at the bottom alignment part.
I agreed to it and told him to repair it urgently. Again he also not turned back even after 2 days. So I called him on his given mobile no. To my shock he told me that he went thru’ first report ( Sangram’s report) and he feel now the need of replacement of door along with Thermostat.

I requested him to again check the fridge and give me the final plan of action to resolve my issue.

But neither he nor any service tech. reverted back. Today its already 15 days are over but still the service team is doing trial and error. My basic question to company is :

i) Are your so called service engineers works on trial and error every time.
ii) Are you looking your service arm to really serve your customers or making superfluous profit by cheating them.
iii) Will you called this a quality product or your commitment to deliver poor quality? Is this company aim to delivery such poor quality products which will start giving problems to customers in 2-3 yrs of purchase?
iv) Is their no mechanism in your organization to track the unclosed Customer’s service calls. Are their no reviews (by seniors service experts) o[censored]nclosed service calls? Are their no SLAs on closure of service calls ?
Is it a normal course of action by your service team not to work on customer calls even after 15-20 days of registering it.
v) Will your service team take efforts to solve my problem ?

vi) Will you want to regain your customers confidence by puting the
escalation ladder on your website & bring more transperancy on your service
to customer.

Today, I regret on my decision to buy this pathetic product from such unprofessional company. For others, I will suggest not to go for purchase of consumer durables if they are not backed by professional service to support it.

Regards,
Rhishikesh Wagh
M.[protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

Whirlpool / Refrigerator — Timer Unit to replace

Dear Sir,
I have purchased a Refrigerator FF 220 Ltrs model No.5563 on 19 Feb 2002 and also done extended warranty vide whirlpool Home care Contract No. 649983 which is valid from 19 Feb 2004 to 18 Feb 2010. At the time of this contract, they told that any of the parts get damaged they will replace and two Annual maintenance visits are also free. But till date No one has come to done any type of maintenance activity. My fridge's timer unit is get damaged and refregerator not worked for 15 days. One of their representative has come on remaininding several times and did some rectification to bring my Refregirator in working condition. Though My refregirator is in working condition, display unit along with timer unit not working (they are under extended warranty period vide their contract No. 649983 dated 18/02/2003). They also told that with in couple of days they replace the entire unit, but till date there is no reply from them. This also happend about 4 months back. We keep on remainding them over phone to both Whirlpool customer help line and also the supervisor who came and did rectification work (His mobile Nos: [protected], [protected]) Please look into matter for the necessary actions.

Thanking you sir

Nagababu

Thanking you sir
Nagababu

Whirlpool / Refrigerator — Pathetic Product and Service

I have bought 310 dl graphite on 20 May2005, just after 2 weeks we found that cooling was not as it should be, ice cannot be form if we keep it whole night, we call service people they told us that gas level was not adequate so they fill it. Now after two years again that same problem has come and we called your service people again. They say that gas has to be filled, now this time we have to pay them as warranty was over, i ask them why just after two years we again need to fill the gas. It means that there is some leakage in refrigerator, but they refuses for any leakage and say that your house is near to drain (nala) so this will happen. I have never heard so much stupid reason in my life. and even our house is some 2 km away from nala. I am also a mechanical engineer and know some what of refrigeration. Earlier also we have refrigerator of GEM company and throughout life we did not fill any gas in it, we throw it because its body was rusted. So kindly take appropriate action in this matter and if possible please change this unit. I use to believe that Whirlpool was best in refrigerators, atleast in India, but now after this experience of both product and service I will never recommend it to my friends and relatives, never buy any of its products.

Refrigerator — Door alignment

Dear sir

i give complaint against my refrigerator (single door) .Purchase date is feb 2009.Igive complaint so many time but no action taken against that.only one time they come to my home and and repair refrigerator.But they not fully repair them.And the look of the refrigerator is also become bad.I said them that give me all the detail in written as you repair.But they not give the detail.

complaint number:-[protected]

mobile no:-[protected]

first complaint date:-20/8/2009

last complaint:-1/10/2009



best regard
Anand Rajpurohit

Whirlpool — Pathetic after salds service in Bihar.

Dont ever buy whirlpool products as they just offer lucrative deals to befool you and hide their callous after sales service truly their service engineers are out of world as the themselves do not know about their product.
I m upset since 29thOct 2006 when I bought Sensation elite front loading washing machine. What to do now.

whirlpool refrigerator 265L — worst service to the customers by whirlpool

i purchased the refrigerator in 2007 from then i have changed the compressor 3 times, one of the worst service ive ever come across, no response for any calls by the service centre. now on [protected] fridge dosent work no cooling, ive called the service centre 25 times, i have spent Rs50 for my phone calls, so far no response iam helpless ..... my mail ID [protected]@gmail.com

Whirlpool / Refrigerator — Mental Harassment at the time of Delivery

I got the delivery of Whirlpool Fridge Prof Elite Crystal Inox 340 Ltr today at my home. I have specially asked my 60+ aged parents to come to my house to be present at the time of delivery as me and my wife are both working. I am quite and shocked to know that the delivery guy from Adarsh Marketing , Dist palwal. delivered the Fridge at Ground Floor and said its his job to deliver only there. He was not hving any labourers also along with him to get that Refrigerator at our home on 1st floor.

Its a sheer harrasement for my aged Father to go around and look for people to help us to take this fridge to our house at First Floor. Its really shocking to know that Delivery was not made till the house. This is totally unacceptable.

On top of that, when my Father arranged for two people and got Fridge upstairs, he also had to put his effort. For a 66yr old person this was too much an effort. And also, the delivery guy also asked for some money for lending his hand to get Fridge upstairs and my innocent father paid him 100 bugs too.

This is a case of mental harrassment for my Father and trust me if i was home that time I would have refused to take this delivery.

I can easily take this case up to the top level of Whirlpool Management if I dont get any response on this issue by them. This is case of worst service I have ever received or Heard of.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Whirlpool India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    69%
    Complaints
    3575
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2438
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Whirlpool India contact information