Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 19, 2025
Complaints 3578

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 168

SHAKTI SINHA
Jun 22, 2009

I PURCHASED A SPLIT A/C ON 16/04/2009 AND AFTER INSTALLATION JUST BEFORE TWO MONTHS FROM TODAY MY A/C GAVE COOLING PROBLEM.I TALKED TO DEALER (ASIANA ELECTRONICS AT PATNA THE SHOP FROM WHERE I HAD PURCHASED THE A/C) HE JUST GAVE ME A CUSTOMER COMPLAINT CENTRES PH NO.[protected].I CONTACTED OVER THIS NO.ON 17/06/2009 AND GOT A COMPLAINT NO.PT[protected], IT WAS ASSURED THAT AN ENGINEER WILL VISIT MY HOME BY 18/06/2009.A PERSON VISITED MY HOME ON 19/06/09 AND JUST SAW MY A/C AND DID NOTHING, AFTER THAT NONE HAS TURNED UP .I REPEATEDLY CALLED THE CUSTOMER COMPLAINT CENTRE AND THEY TOLD ME EVERY TIME THAT A PERSON WIIL VISIT YOUR PLACE TOMORROW BUT THAT TOMORROW HAS NOT YET COME.I ALSO CONTACTED THE SERVICE INCHARGE OF PATNA Mr.PANKAJ OVER [protected] MORE THAN 10 TIMES, HE ONLY GAVE ME ASSURANCE NOTHING ELSE.NOW TODAY IS 22/06/2009 .I HAVE BEEN COMPLETELY HARASSED BY THE WHIRLPOOL MEN AND REQUEST FOR HELP .

Venugopal V
    Jun 22, 2009

I have a whirlpool washing machine to which I regret of purchasing this product due to poor and III class service provided.

Washing machine is under AMC and I raised a complain (No: 13318) on 29th May 2009 (today is 22 Jun 2009) regarding water leakage onto the floor. Service person visited on the next day and said some part (I understood it as bearing) has to be replaced and he would need 2 days. Until now this problem has not been rectified. I am frustrated of making number of followup calls to the customer care[protected], though the customer case is very caring in communicating).

I request whirlpool India to kindly ensure that this is fixed. When I called Hyd Service Center[protected] I was told (after three weeks) that the part is out of stock and would replace this on Monday (means today). I made two followup calls today to get a confirmation as to when the service person is going to visit. I was assured again and again that the person will visit today but turned out to be false.

My experience so far with the service provided is worst. Please note the following points.

1. washing machine was acid cleaned for Rs 400. And when it was used, the agitator came out and got damaged (luckily not a major damage). The service person himself told that the agitator was not tightened properly. The person somehow managed to replace the cap of the agitator.
    2. There have been repeated complains on "water doesn't drain sometimes during spin" and its not been fixed yet.
    3. When i request the technician to wait until a full cycle of wash to check if the repair is proper, the request is denied (though politely) saying he has to attend to another calls (even though this was a prior request).
    4. The cause for the leakage of water was not found during the first visit as the person did not wait atleast for 10 mins of washing time to diagonize the issue. After raising another complain only that the problem could be found and is yet to be fixed.
    5. Washing machine is not usable since 1 Jun 2009 (For the past 20 days & the leakage has become severe).
    6. The Service center people doesn't know how to speak to customers. I was surprised the way the Supervisor was speaking to me one fine day. They (particularly supervisors) should be trained how to speak to and convince frustrated customers.
    7. No one picks up the phone on[protected]this is the number of Whirlpool Hyderabd branch office).

With this experience there is no point to go for any whirlpool product in the future in Hyderabad.

Can any one let me know if the matter can be taken up with the Consumer forum if there is enarmous delay in repairs (particulary when the product is in AMC, the reason quoted here is that there is a shortage of the part which was told to me after three weeks of waiting).

Whirlpool Washing Machine (Fully Automatic) — Pathetic Service

Had a terrible experience with Whirlpool. After 3 years o[censored]sage my machine's spin function wasn't working. Called up the customer service to repair the same.

Whirlpool Engineer Amar Singh charged Rs.350 as service charge & Rs.1500 for replacing a faulty part. Machine's spin function started working.

Next day, nothing worked on the machine. Amar Singh doesn't come even after repeated calls. Whirlpool sends a second engineer who says they will charge Rs.6000 for repairing the machine (the circuit board seems to be faulty now). Rs.1850 paid earlier is already down the drain & plus Rs.6000! Whirlpool crooks! Mr. Amr Singh (cell no [protected]) you do not deserve to be with any service company.

I will be better off buying a new machine.

pratyush chowdhury
      Jun 20, 2009

I bought a washing machine of whirlpool model SPLASH on 27.10.08.The person who came to fit the machine had fitted it and after giving demo he left. After few days, we noticed water is leaking 4om the point of junction of tap and the waterpipe of machine.we informed the company and they said it was a pipeline problem. we were out of station for few months then, wen we came back our plumber said the line was fine.on further examination we noticed that the waterpipe provided by the company is defective.. a hinge to be attached with the tap was missing and hence water always leaked 4om there. The 1st person who came for demonstration must have been aware of such defect, but nothing was revealed to us .We informed the company as our product was within the warranty period. the company said we have to pay around Rs 500. we told dem the product was within warranty period and the fault was wid the company. but all in vain.
      the company has the worst customer care service, they dont even bother about customer satisfaction.

balasubramaniyam
        from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
        Jun 20, 2009

we have purchased frost free fridge on Jainsons electronic fest on 17th April 2009. They delivered damaged product and we inform to installation engineers about fridge is damaged, engineers said they will replace shortly. But no response from Whirlpool service center engineers. Then we made a complaint to company for replacement(vide complaint no. 31853 on 21st April 2009). No response from company or dealer still date. So dont buy any products during exhibition or fest.

Vineeta Harlalka
          Jun 19, 2009

SUB: DEFECTIVE delivery of Refrigerator-WHIRLPOOL/45 Elite

This is to bring to your kind notice that I had purchased one Refrigerator of 450 LTs capacity-WHIRLPOOL /45 Elite make from your showroom (NAVARANG Audio Video (P) Ltd) vide your cash Bill No.A-10015 of Book No. 001 dated[protected] at a price of Rs.32, 000/=( Rupees Thirty Two Thousand). The delivery was supposed to be made on the same day by evening, i.e.14th June, 2009. But the delivery was made on 16th June, 2009 evening and that was also the totally defective piece. On our complaint, company’s engineer came on 17th June, 2009 and found the goods was very much defective –(i) body of the goods was damaged and (ii) there was no cooling gas in the refrigerator and he suggested for the replacement of the same immediately. I really shocked to find such defects in a new product of such a high value. Replacement was supposed to be done within two days. But till date they have failed to replace the product, now I am not at all interested in the product and its replacement any more. In spite of myself and other members of my family efforts to find out the exact position of the replacement, nobody from your end are ready to answer properly instead they refused to help and ask us to contact the company directly to get the matter resolved. This is the way of courtesy, behavior, salesmanship of you showroom. Further, the concerned person of the company just informed us yesterday that such model of the product is not in our stock, so it will take its own time. Nobody can say how much time it will take for replacement. Till then please bear with us- this is the wordings of the company.

Since last five days how we are passing our time with such problem of not getting the thing as per our satisfaction after investment of such a heavy cash amount, and mental torture with the behavior of your concerned person. Really I did not expect such rude behavior, carelessness and negligence, hopeless services from your end being the dealer of such a repute of so many products of various companies.

Now, My earnest request to you is to refund my Amount Rs.32, 000/=(Rupees Thirty Two thousand) plus my old Refrigerator costing rupees more than Rs.5000/=, which was in working condition with all the Accessories given to you in exchange, ASAP . I am now not at all interested in this product anymore. Kindly treat the matter as most urgent and my refund amount and the old refrigerator, if not received within three days, I would have left no other alternative but to take unpleasant steps. It is better to avoid the unnecessary complications, make the refund and return of old goods without any further loss of time.

(Vineeta Harlalka)

Pinakin Purohit
            Jun 18, 2009

I have bought Whirlpool Refrigerator 4 years back. Whirlpool has signed a contract with us that they will provide us free service for the next 11 years and only charge for Spares. I logged my first complaint with Whirlpool on 9th April, 2009. Customer Care personnel are just a useless front end. They are unresponsive. The complaint is still pending with them because as per them the spares that have to replaced are no longer in stock. Hence I was directed to their Area Sales Manager who has just given us stupid excuses and recent one was 10 days back that he has ordered the spares and will be couriered from Faridabad. I again called Whirlpool Customer Care, they promised to escalate further and ask their Team Lead to talk to me. The ASM is not picking up phones and one of the times he banged the phone down. Whirlpool is in contract with us and if they do not honour the contract they are liable to provide us with a replacement. Besides the local Whirlpool service centre people called us and asked us to buy a similar part to replace the old worn part but which will not be provided by whirlpool but only because they want to help us out. First time they priced it at Rs 500 and second time they increased after 2.5 months to Rs 700. This is forced selling.
            I had registerd a complaint No. 18083 dated 11/09/09 with call centre. Service centre sent an unskilled man he did not know how to open the top cover of the washing machine . last he told that this part is to be replaced and he will and replace it .But he closed the complaint without completing it. then again I registered a complaint with service centre No.22311 dated 14/09/09 and another man came he opened the cover properly and told the one part is broken and the top body of the washing m/c is to be replaced . I told him the earlier man might have broken the same because of his unskillness.I am still in contact with the call center and sevice personnel but hey are responding responsibly and I told to sent the first man so he wil repair the m/c as he told me. but still no response from anybody
            Whirlpool customer care is useless, the people sitting there are just enjoying their jobs. Never ever go for whirlpool products in futher.

devinder singh
              Jun 17, 2009

we had purchased whirlpool refrigerator (405 ltrs) on 3/9/2008. But after one month it stoped working, i called the mechnic he told me that there is no gas in it so we have to fill it. he filled the gas and it started working.
              Now from last 10 days the cooling of the refrigertor is very low and there is no ice in the upper section. I logged the complaint (HR[protected]) last weak .your co.repair centre executive told me that the compressor is not working properly.But nothing has been done so far, I called several times to ur Faridabad office but they did't even bother.
              We are totaly dissatisfied with the product, so kindly replace it as soon as possible as already we have suffered a lot in this case.

Looking forward for very prompt action from your side.

BYOMKESH CHAKRABORTTY
                from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                Jun 17, 2009

1. THE UPPER DOOR HAS BEEN DENTED IN TWO PLACES, ALTHOUGH NOTICED TWO YEARS BEFOR, WHICH WERE NEGLIGIBLE AT THAT TIME, UNFORTUNATE IT IS INCREASING DAY BY DAY.
                RESULTING IT IS ODD LOOKING AND UNFIT TO KEEP IN THE ROOM, THIS TYPE OF SINKING LOOKS MOST UGLY WHICH ADMIT BY THE COMPANY REPRESENTATIVE.

2. THE LOWER DOOR ALSO SAME CONDITION IN THE MIDDLE PLACE.

3. UPPOER DOOR IS NOT PROPERLY CLOSING, AFTER PRESSING HARD THEN IT IS STAYING IN PROPER PLACE.

4. BLACK SPOT VISIBLE IN SEVERAL PLACES ON THE BODY OF THE BOTH DOORS.

5. SEVERAL PLACES ALL OVER THE BODY AND PARTICULARLY LOWER SIDE BECOME RUSTY.

6. ANTS AND SOME OTHER INSECTS ALSO FOUND INSIDE THE TRAY AND ON FOODSTUFF.
                I DO NOT KNOW HOW THEY ENTER INSIDE AND FOODSTUFFS BECOME UNFIT FOR CONSUMPTION.

7. CONTACT COMPANY VIDE DOCKET NO. KL [protected] ON 10TH APRIL, 2009 - REPRESENTATIVE VISIT AND INFORM THAT THIS IS MANUFACTURING DEFECTS AND I HAVE TO PAY ALL EXPENDITURE AS WARRANTY PERIOD IS ALREADY OVER.

Deepesh Nair
                  Jun 15, 2009

We purchased a refrigerator from Kerala. Within 6-8 months of purchase of refrigerator there were rust stain marks on the fridge

Thereafter, I lodged a complaint with the dealer who directed me to Whirlpool India. I complained to Whirlpool India (Complaint no 2322961) and they had informed me that they will look into the matter and revert. Subsequent to this there is no revert from the company's side for last two years.

I have tried to contact their Head office, their local office, etc but no response from their side. The telephone is never answered. They do not have call centre/toll free number. If you lucky you can get hold of some top guy even by hook or crook methods.

Similar fashion i got connected to the state head of kerala telling the reception that im his friend. Evene he said im not looking after customer care and kept the phone.

Never expected a company like Whirlpool would cause so much inconvenience to the customer and that too within six months of the purchase

JAI HO...

Deepesh

wirlpool fridge — no response in customer care number

On 10/09/2008 our fridge got repaired from mechanic sent from authorised service centre rom pondicheerry one SRI SHAKTHI ENGINEERS NO.10 2nd CROSS ST WEST BRINDHAVAN PONDICHEERRY-605013
                  He told that thermostat has to be replaced and charged 400/- for it and charged total 1110/- bill or service fee of 280/- etc and tolded that in 2 days he will come and do the remaining work and fridge will be alright
                  but till date i.e06/10/2008 no one turned up.
                  we made several calls to service center the same response that soon mechanic will attend but invain
                  so when we tried to call on customer care no.[protected] was tried it was not at all responed so what is the use?
                  Ye.. horrible company... low quality products... untrained staff/ engineers... no ethics, , , , , public please boycott whirlpool products...
                  They dont respond to customers after sale... gunda american company with ZERO trust factor... they charge for small everything... that too direct conversion from dollars... very expensive repairs...
                  We purchased a refrigerator from Navi Mumbai. Within 25 months of purchase of refrigerator there was aproblem of gas leakage.

Thereafter, I lodged a complaint with the dealer who directed me to Whirlpool India. I complained to Whirlpool India (Complaint no MB[protected]) and they had informed me that they will look into the matter and revert. Subsequent to this there is no revert from the company's side for last few days.

I have tried to contact their Head office, their local office, etc but no response from their side. The telephone is never answered. They do not have call centre/toll free number.

Never expected a company like Whirlpool would cause so much inconvenience.
                  Even I am having problem with my fridge since[protected], and have made several complaints, for which they have sent 3 technicians who are more into selling their own service rather than company's, but alas they are so very incompetent that they have only charged us without giving us any results.I am really very much frustrated with whirpool after sales service and would like to advice people that before buying fridge check out their after sales service as that is a pain in neck. I would also advice ppl not to go in for whirlpool as they have incompetent technicians .
                  I had purchase single door refrigertor. it's not working properly after purchase within 3 months compressor was fail & it was replace. And now as on today compressor is again failed & Till today it is not repair. How I believe on whirlpool!!!

Yours,
                  Nagesh P. Kulkarni
                  I am not surprised about the complaints and comments from other customers. I purchased a Whirlpool refrigerator (FF350lit ) from M/S Refrico, Lucknow on 02.05.05, the ice magic as they call it, but it came out to be a third class product worse then a refurbicated one. The magic I feel is confind to their ad mascots where they spent a lot instead of their machines. As the story goes after a month of purchasing the fridge we had a phone call from the company offering AMC with extended warrenty for 1+ 6 years. We were told the your fridge will become trouble free for 7 years. The person who did from the company's side was Mr. Zia Khan. Then in Nov. 2008 the refrigerator started giving problems like water leakage from the ferigerator, Mr. Khan came and after inspection told us that the door Gasket has some problem and will be changed shortly. Inspite of our regular reminders it was not changed and in march 2009 the door of the fridge could not be closed properly any more. After our repeated reminders we were given the contact number of Mr. Tanha Ismile, who told us that since the gasket is not available so whole door has to be replaced. But then again told that the door is not available with the company so whole refrigerator will be replaced . We were desperate to settle this issue and by the time we reached office (at lucknow), we were told that Mr. Ismile has already left and so we had to make a fresh complain. We kept on making the complaints then in Feb 2010 an offer came from Whirlpool that the whole refrigerator will be replaced but then we had to bear half of the cost. We were even ready for that . On the third day following this offer, when with hope we reached the company's office then were told that we were a day late and now we they again had to procure the orders from some Mr. Kuldeep. By this time we are tired and have lots of complaint numbers and false promises in our hands ( LK[protected], 514 LKO 21000232 LB01, 361-LKO [protected], LKO [protected], Satisfaction code 773 for S no. LKO[protected] of 9.4.2010. Currently only deep freezer section of our refrigerator is working. We had already submited the purchase recipt, copy of AMC and other documents needed for processing the replacement to the company, and still waiting for the day when we get some real settlement rather then false promises. We are still complaing at your toll free no. regularly and every time were given a new complain no. with a promise that somone will attend the product by that evening but no body ever turns up. We had copy of all the documents and want the issue to be sttled befor warrenty is over. I am attaaching here some of the complaint numbers for your persual. In the last I have a suggestion that please learn somthing from Samsung or Videocon who are so prompt in their service and know their product well to repair it to their customers satisfaction.I request you to kindly replace the mend our fridge as early as possible or else take away this garbage from us
                  Mr. Akhil Saxena
                  Lucknow

Refregerator

Compressor is noisy and leaking gas.

Amt_Blr
                    Jun 15, 2009

I have bought Whirlpool Master mind 26 Elite on the 27th Mar-09 from Pai International Indira Nagar Bangalore
                    Refrigerator worked well for the first one week post that ice started getting formed in the refrigerator section of the freeze.
                    I have register complaint on the 6th May -09 BG[protected]. On 8th May person name Mr. Mohan [[protected]]came and done temporary work. Actually he has closed the cool air outlet from freezer to refrigerator section partially using tape and asked me to call after three if problem is not rectified.
                    As problem was not rectified I have called him he said he will come and attend... and as expected he never turned up... to my surprised when I called back customer care on 19th May -09 learnt that call is already closed.
                    They have register new call BG[protected] post that I have been contacting customer care every single day new calls are getting generated... also to their service center people in Bangalore Mr.. Sunder [protected], Mr.. Naveen [protected] and Mr. Ravi [protected] all I can say most of them are highly irresponsible and giving excuse I was on leave for last three days and I am on leave today etc etc... and bottom like in this highly inflated market every day my vegetables and milk is getting spoiled.

Request please never ever think of buying any Whirlpool product...in less than 1 month such expensive freeze started mal functioning I am fining my self in no mans land by very very poor service feeling like cheated :(

Colonel G P RAO
                      Jun 12, 2009

We have a 2-door Refrigerator of Whirlpool make duly covered by AMC upto March 2011. The equipment is out of order since 4th June .We have complained anumber of times to their Bangalore Service Centre.So far, no attention has been paid by the service centre. The latest complaint no. is 3998 dated 10th June. The service centre staff (Mis vineeta) stated that the refrigerator requires replacement of compressor unit and at present it is ou of stock. and therefore, they cannot attend to our complaint. As the machine is out of order for more than a week we requested Miss Vineeta to take following interim actions:-- 1) provide a standby compressor unit from any of the working sets in their service cetnre un til their stock position improves OR 2) Provide a working refrigerator until our equipment is put.in order. I regret . to state that Miss Vineeta was not prepared to accept our suggestions.We are surprised that a reputed company like Whirlpool India have not placed adequate stock of essential spares at Bangalore We are further surprised that the local management sre reluctant to satisfy the customers by taking timely management decisions.
                      We request the higher management to look into our complaint and take immediate remdialssteps.

Action taken may please be communicated at the e=mail address given below:

I am trying to contact the whirlpool centre bangalore place in south regarding my washing machine, the problem was in PCB board the (model name is albela) when we complined regading this they told that they are out of stock and we can deliver within 2 days. But after 8 days also i could not get the PCB board and they are not even responding for the phone call. Can any senior people consider this and take action on this, I have not yet got the PCB board yet. the shop number is[protected] and my number is [protected].
                      My Whirlpool fusion 180L fridge is not working which was bought from PAI International . My husband reported to PAI CC and he got a SMS with a phone number which is of Whilpool service center. My husband contacted them many times and they gave every time a mobile number of their different service engineers which is switched off always. My contact number is [protected]
                      - Jeyamary MA BL
                      Whirlpool Sucks. Stay away.

Rituraj Vibhuti
                        Jun 10, 2009

I (Rituraj Vibhuti from Patna, Bihar) am a fan-customer o[censored]r brand Whirlpool. I owns Whirlpool Mastermind Refrigerator 250 ltr. (model no. FF26C), Whirlpool Magicook Oven (model no. 22C /wh) & Whirlpool 6th Sense Washing Machine (model no. 7230).
                        My washing machine warranty expired on 14th April 2009. As after that my machine has some problems & I called up the customer support from where Mr. Ranjit Kumar (Service man) visited my residence & solved the error.
                        On that day, He suggested me about the Warranty Extending scheme of Two years, costing 3600rs. Where on the brochure of your company was written 3300rs. only. When I asked for the additional amount of 300rs., he told nothing reasonable & said I had to pay the whole (3600rs.) otherwise he don't make it. I just denied the offer & told him I'll talk to Customer Care.
                        When I talked to your customer care [protected], they told me that the charge is only 3300rs. So, i requested there for Warranty Extending scheme but by different person rather than Ranjit Kumar. But unfortunately. after that I called your Customer Care for 3 times in a row but Nobody has been sent. (You can check the records as the details of mine, below.)
                        Then, on last wednesday (03/06/2009), I mailed to your Customer care: www.whirlpoolindia.com/contactus.aspx Same day, i got a call from [protected] about my complaint. They told me it will be done on 04-05 June for sure. Although, Its not done yet. Now, when I called them ([protected]) yesterday, they are saying that my machine is defected and will stop working in three-four days, so we can't execute your W.extend request.
                        It means, If i was paid EXTRA amount of 300rs. to Mr. Ranjit Kumar 15-20 days before, my W.extension has been done.
                        It means your customer care from Patna is influenced with Mr. Ranjit Kumar and trying to create a problem for me as I didn't gave him/them the EXTRA amount.
                        And above all, If it was true (that machine is defected and will stop working in three-four days), then my Washing machine should be dumped till now whereas Its running in good condition from last it serviced.
                        I am totally frustrated from this kind of response/ behaviour. Please suggest me what to do OR take the required action. I shall be obliged to you for this !

: Rituraj Vibhuti
                        Address:
                        c/o Moni Medical,
                        Opp. Union Bank,
                        Machhuatoli, Arya Kr. Road
                        Patna 800004

Contact No. [protected], [protected]

Customer Id: 3030536

10/06/2009

Whirlpool 6th Sense Washing Machine — Machine creating unbearable noise while running

we are not able to run the washing machine properly.

We are covered under AMC till 2011

Service by service engineers is poor

Issues are not addressed for the past 3 months./

Every time - service engineer gives new stories - their objective looks more on billable basis rather than customer service

Whirlpool 6th Sense Washing Machine — water leakage

leakage of water

RR sharma
                        H.No.3133, Sector 24-D, Chandigarh
                        Mobile No. [protected]

avinandan satpathi
                          Jun 10, 2009

my ac stabilizer needs to be replaced which is within the warranty period but has not been done despite repeated calls to the customer care since 15th april 2009 .
                          Please call us on our CRM number 60008558 or [protected] and also drop us a mail at [protected]@gmail.com listing your complaint, contact details and/or complaint number. We  will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

SANJAY GUPTA
                            Jun 6, 2009

i have done a complaint on 28/5/2009 and came and say me that u r power pcb is not working they take cheque of rs2170/- to replace power pcb next day they came and say we got wrong pcb and we will back twomarow then no response from them agaian calling many times they came on 4/6/2009 and change my power pcb and say that u r old power pcb is in office we will send u back . but when they go again same problem start and i again give a call . then a return call came to me that which power pcb is chane that is not new u r power pcb is ok that why we not change but now u r transfarner in built is not working then they came on 6/5/2009 and change or not i was not home says to my wife that we have change transfamer and gave back 300/- no bill given so i understand how they adjust payment of power pcb but again my problem of ac not slove same problem is still there so pl help me
                            mein whirpool ka ac local dealer pushpak agency korba (c.g.). korba se kharida tha.achanak mera ac ek din chalna band ho gaya.meine agency me bola to usne service center ka no de diya.wahan sampark kiya to wo aya aur mere ac ka pcb uda ke chala gaya aur bola ki wo pahle se uda tha.aaj 15 din ho gaye doosra pcb laya nahi hai bus aj kal kar raha hai.
                            itni ghatiay service whirpool ke hai aaj ke bad mein kabhi whirpool ka koi product nahin kharidoonga aur na kisi ko bolunga.

Padmaja Iyengar
                              Jun 6, 2009

On[protected] I booked a complaint no. 1881 and 1887 regarding my washing machine and refrigerator
                              to Whirlpool India Service Call center on phone no. [protected].One Mr. Srikant attended my call and
                              assured me that their technician will contact me within 3 hours and fix up an appointment the same day
                              for attending to the complaint. Also, they quoted Rs. 340/- each for attending to my washing machine
                              and refrigerator (total Rs. 680) + any other repair charges during service to which also I agreed. I took leave on[protected] and waited for the call from the Whirlpool technician who never called and the call centre kept assuring me that he would call. Finally on 05-06-09 after an entire day of trying the call centre, at 6.32 pm a technician called up from his no.[protected] to say he'll come at 8 pm. After waiting till 8.30 pm when I called him, he said he'll come todat i.e. 06-06-09 by 8.30 am. Since he didnot turn up, I called him and now informs me that he'll either come tonight 8 pm or tomorrow (Sunday!!!).

When I called the Call Center to check on which e-mail id could I lodge complaint, the lady attending the
                              call defensively not only refused to cancel my complaint but also did not give me the contact no. or the-mail id for lodging a complaint for lack of service. However, thanks to Google, lodging this complaint
                              was not difficult. I request strong action against Whirlpool India for making false assurances and wasting the time of their loyal customers as the MNC in India seems to remove the word "Service" soon after
                              they've sold the product making tall promises and giving fantastic assurances.

I trust this complaint will see some action.

Padmaja Iyengar

Whirlpool Washing Machine (Whitemagic) 6.5 Kg. Fully Automatic Washing Machine — Replacement not done after 25 days

I have purchased a fully automatic 6.5 Kg. White Majic washing machine on 17.08.08 from Khosla Electronic at Behala Branch. Mr. Raja Mukherjee, one of your representative came for demonestation of that machine on 21.08.08. He found that Back leg is damaged of that machine, that's why it would be replaced. And you will get replacement within 10/14 days. After several phone call made to Mr. Raja Mukherjee and Dealer shop (Khosla Electronic), till date, they can not confirm the status of my washing machine. One damage machine is lying in my home, And I am in dark about my machine. Now I want your suggestion that what should I do ? Pls. help me.
                              never go for whirlpool products, they are fraud.

Whirlpool — broken gate

I have purchased washing machine of model no. INB[protected] on 06.10.2005 and paid a consideration amount of Rs 19000/- only. Immediately after purchase i came to know machine is not working properly.After few months machines gate broke upon and came out due to eruption inside the machine. which was serious thret to life which includes my two small children. But then also i made it replaced after paying 3200/- only because i am officer with nationalised bank, and whole day i be out. Immediately after month the gate came out very same way it came earlier. Then i complaint again. 1st complain no.- 3052807 on 29.08.2007 and second was no- PPo[protected]. but theircwas no response. then i called some other machanic who is freelancer with whirlpool as well as IFB. He said defect is with machine manufacturing. as the door hinj is having defect which cant be replaced. you have to replace machine. 100 times i phoned in these nos. 1.[protected], [protected],[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. but nobody responded properly. Now am fedup, i sent legal notice also. i will defenately go to register case against company if they didn't changed my machine. from last 2 yrs it kept just like box at my residence. Pls help me out.

Amrita
                              Phone nos- [protected],[protected], [protected]
                              Email : bhushan.[protected]@yahoo.co.
                              [protected]@indiatimes .com
                              I also face same problem, but i am unable to contact the customer care.
                              regarding my whirl pool washing machine is not working... need to repaire service argent.
                              You should use the Old technology. Send a hard copy letter to the MD of the company with a copy of your Bill. Somebody may just get sacked.
                              my refrigerator not working properly from last 2 weeks. please send serive boys.

Whirlpool Refrigerator — Replacement of Washing Machine

I have purchased a Whirlpool Washing Machine No.PROXL 800H/8Kg from M/s. Great Eastern Techoncity Address 15B, Sarat Bose Road, Kolkata-700020 on 31st May 2009. At the time of delivery they changed the machine twice saying that they have sent the wrong machine. After delivery of washing machine there was no representative to give the demo for the machine. We had continuously called up Great Eastern for providing us the representative for giving the demo but there was no response from their side. After visiting the Great Eastern office, there was one representative who came for the demonstration after 4 Months. He informed us that we have been provided with the display machine which is not in working condition. After the same, we have been calling up Great Eastern but there was no response from there side till date.

Based on the above scenario this is a breach of trust against us by both M/s.Great Eastern Technocity and M/s.Whirlpool of India Ltd.

Therefore, I would be thankful to you if you can kindly address our grievances and help us in replacing the above washing machine and also help up is getting the compensation for all the problems which we are facing since last 5 months.

I am not been able to dail the toll free number provided at the site. When dailed that no. a funny noise comes out of it...Kui kui kui...

I also escalated a complaint to Anjali Rana, who is Service Head - All India. She never bother to return my call or mail. As the sanskrit saying goes "Yatha Raja, Tatha Praja". No wonder why things are worst at this level

The best way is to propogate a message of not purchasing Whirlpool products unless one is capable of repairing on their own...

whirlpool-automatic washing machine — Not repairing machine evenafter 75days

I am staying in Jhabua(M.P).There was some water leakage problem in my machine.Since there was no service centre in Jhabua, I carried my machine to Indore and gave it to the authorised service centre of Whirlpool-M/S PARAG ENTERPRISE,INDORE for repairing on 27/08/2009. I collected my machine on 29/08/2009 after paying Rs871/- and brought it to Jhabua. When i started on 30/08/2009 it did not work properly.Hence i lodged complaint with service call centre on 31/08/2009 vide complaint no-IN[protected].
                              After several reminders and e-mail sent to homecareconsumercell, one person named Vinod came at night at about 9.30pm and started the machine which run properly so he informed that the problem may be due to fluctuation in electricity.Next day again when we started the machine it did not work.I again lodged complaint on 09/10/2009-complaint No-IN[protected] and sent another e-mail to homecarecell as well as top executives of the company.After several reminders again the same person came at night and started the machine but it stopped after one process, again he reset the machine and started the machine but again machine stopped after 5 minutes.Then he confirmed that there is a problem in memory and he cannot do anything but he will convey to his superiors and somebody will come from indore to repair the machine. On22/10/09,I was informed that their mechanic came but my house was locked. I told that you should have come after confirming because I had to go for official work and now i will be back on 26/10/2009. On contacting Mr Mohit I was informed that their mechanic will come on 02/11/2009,but till today nobody has come.Again when I called the service centre to remind them I was informed that your complaint has been closed. On10/11/2009 I again lodged the complaint vide complaint No-IN[protected] and I was assured that by tomorrow our mechanic will definitely come. Today i.e on 14/11/2009 I called Madam Aarti to remind in the matter I was informed that our person will come on 26/11/2009.
                              The above facts are sufficient to prove that how a reputed company harass their customers after selling their products.Such company should be penalised for such harassment. Please lodge my complaint against WHIRLPOOL INDIA LTD and take necessary actions.
                              i wish to inform you that, i totally disappoint with you service,
                              my compliant no:24024

1:same problem resumed even after service
                              2: we compliened on 14 nov morning 10 am, u guys didnt reached us yet
                              3: i lost my buissness

And i hope u peoples wont repeat this again.
                              Whilepoole washing machine semi automatic water leakage problem.
                              Kindly send Service Technican and solve the problem as early as posible.
                              Address is MIG-60, Balajinagar, Kukatpally, Hyderabad - 500072 A.P.

N.Veerabhadra Rao
                              Tell No:[protected]
                              Cell No: [protected]
                              I agree to the same. Whirlpool needs repeated calls and a classic case of 'push comes to shove' to perform.

I am facing problems with Whirlpool for the second time in two months. Placed a complaint and its beyond 3 hrs but no one from Whirlpool has called me back.

It seems as if Whirlpool requires only customers to buy their product, but no assistance on any problems due to their products. Unbelievable that a brand like Whirlpool has casual attitude towards their current customers.
                              I fully agree and feel Whirlpool should be Kicked out of India. Their product and service quality in pathetic.
                              I am facing problem with whrilpool washing machine .It's fully automatic.Iam from Rajhamundry.I complained to the call centre here several times but there is'nt any response.It isn't any remote village.And moreover it is under varenty period.It is very rediculous .How can anyone buy such a product?I think you want your product to be sold but no assistance later.WHY DO YOU RUN CALLCENTERS THEN?
                              When I called the call center to check on they refused to give your mail id, I request a strong action against whrilpool India for making false assurances while selling their products.
                              I trust this complaint will give a quick action.The call center no of Rajhamundry is [protected].
                              Very Very bad service. From my personal experience, I would suggest people not to go for Whirlpool products.
                              I have lodged a complaint on the Whirlpoor front loading washing machine on 11th January 2011. Since then technical personnel visited my place several times but could not rectify the problem completely. Surprisingly the service centre phone number at Hyderabad [protected] stopped responding to my calls. The first compliant number 7974 was closed without completing the repair and the person at Hyderabad asked me lodge another compliant. I have not given the customer satisfaction code to them. today 8th Feb 2001 I was informed from the toll free number to lodge a fresh compliant. A company celebrating 100 th anniversary to support customer like this is ridiculous.

D Vijaya Saradhi
                              i think whirlpool company is world poorest servicing company my name is PV krishna Rao i faced more number of complaints but sdisfaction is zeero the technician also dont know what is 6the seances that the potiopn of theserves in nellore
                              Dear MrUppal Arvind
                              Exec. Chairman, managing Director,
                              Whirlpool India.
                              Saturday, March 19, 2011
                              I had the misfortune of buying a Whirlpool Split A/C about 2 years ago from M/S Khosla Electronics. I went for AMC for 2 years and paid Rs.4284.00 with a validity till 21.07.2012.
                              Since the time of installation, I faced lot of trouble with M/S IGLOO Service, one of your favorite Authorised Service Partner in Kolkata. The installation Guy did a messy job and I had to get it corrected after lodging many complaints.

On 06.03.2011 the A/C stopped cooling, when I lodged a complaint
                              (# KL[protected] and KL[protected] dt. 07.03.2011). The technician came within 48 hrs and found that the ‘Capacitor’, which is used to start the motor of the compressor at the out door unit needs replacement. He promised to get back to me as soon as the Capacitor is made available to him.
                              Unfortunately till date no action ahs been taken to replace the item, which is not a proprietary of Whirlpool. A capacitor is a very common item and is used for staring a motor and is easily available in the retail market. Then why is it that Whirlpool Service agent can not procure the same and fix my A/C ?
                              Whirlpool agent M/S IGLOO has cheated me and is not providing the required service after pocketing the AMC money. I am suffering for the last 2 weeks for replacement of a simple item like a Capacitor. The Service agent is not picking up their phone, both land line and mobile !!

I am drawing the attention of the Directors and other Executives of Whirlpool and also Consumer forum for necessary redress.

Asish Sen,
                              Tel[protected]
                              Mob +91 [protected]
                              AL 206, Sector 2, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700091

This forum seems to be only to place complaints. But is there some one who is reading them??? I don't see a single reply form Whirlpool. Is this place just to bang heads and relieve your anger???

Afzal Baig
                              this is seetadevi from nellore. my washing machine(top load) has a glass door which had broken. i gave a complaint on 29.04.2011. till now i didn't get any service from ur side. i didn't expect this type of service from ur reputed company. everytime when i call you, i received only one message saying that "today u'll get the things done". i don't know what to do. is this the way u treat ur cutomers? i'm sorry to say this.
                              my washing machine whirlpool white magic 6.5 kg it is unable to rinse the second time pl send your technician to check the problem as early as possible

PLOT NO 550 GULMOHARPARK SHRI LINGAMPALLY HYDERABAD-19 MOBILE [protected]
                              No response of Washing Machine Complaint From Krunool (Nandikotkur)

We are facing a problem your product of washing machine Model ace 12030 .The dryer was not working we gave a complaint also at 04.11.12 and i raised compleiant That time the executive assured that the service technicaian will reach at next 24 hrs and resolve the problem,

Still we waited for service techcian as on 05.11.12 6.00 pm we again make a cal the execuitive tells we are already gave a reminder msg for service engnier wait for some other time but againg make cal to him he gaves local delear ph no which was not working

We are not satisfying the poor quality of whirlpool service
                              yet cant slove the problem

Srikanth.L
                              Cell: [protected]
                              I would like to replace the internal trays/boxes in my refrigerator model Whirlpool GNF-220 X. Kindly guide me how to approach and where I can get all the spares. My phone No. [protected].

GANESH
                              we want to service our whirlpool washing machine (semi Automatic) contact [protected]
                              P. Sundararajan, 1-4-880/2/46, Gandhi Nagar, Hyderabad, - 500 080
                              25 Comments

Dr Deepak
                                from Jalna, Maharashtra
                                Jun 5, 2009

i have a whirlpool for 03 yrs in extended 07 yrs warrany. worked fine till now but suddenly stopped cooling. contacted the service centre who served me with very poor and rudely attitude. even after changing compressor and charging me for the parts i cant comprehend...fridge not working. Attitude of service centre people from Ram Darbar Chandigarh very poor to speak to. Even i am not able to convince myself that whether really the compressor was at fault?? Think made a mistake to have spend money on whirlpool. Should have taken Godrej or Videocon- 2000/- cheap and sturdy machines and every Indian Mechanic can repair...Thinking seriously to move consumer court- [protected]
                                I purchased a Whirlpool ice magic fridge in the year 2006. Within 4 yrs the compresser started giving troule. I got my compresser changed in every 6 month.thde gas started leaking again.
                                the main defect in cooling process.
                                (1) Insufficient cooling
                                (2) No ICE
                                (3) Over all poor performance
                                yes it is 0 rating fridge overall...plese dont buy this product...dont waste your money. but LG or Samsung.

RATTAN KUMAR
                                  from Nawalgarh, Rajasthan
                                  Jun 5, 2009

REPRODUCED HEREUNDER MAIL TO WHIRLPOOL WHICH IS SELF EPLAINTORY.LOT OF FOLLOWUP BUT NO POSITIVE RESPONSE…….
                                  My mail to your Ghaziabad, UP, India office a couple of weeks back, (reproduced below still awaiting response. Pl. take note and expidite

Kind Attn: Director/ Head Customer Care

Your kind attention is invited to following facts with the hope that your esteemed organization cares for the customer.
                                  i. I purchased a Whirlpool Refrigerator 285 Ltrs., Elite Model, Bearing Chasis No. INA[protected] from your dealer Tribhuvan Enterprises on23/05/20003 vide Invoice No.3518.
                                  ii. Because of excellent performance of the product, I have been recommending the brand to my friends and relatives and I am quit happy to state that they are also satisfied with your products.
                                  iii. Some time back I observed that the back wall just above the vegetable compartment of the fridge had swollen.
                                  iv. Complaint was lodged with your local service center. An engineer visited and informed that probably Thermo-Cole had slipped down and that has resulted in the bulge formation. Since nothing could be done about it, he wanted to discuss with his senior and come back next day.
                                  v. When no one turned up for next 2-3 days, a complaint was made at your Delhi Service Centre (complaint no. GB[protected] dated 06/06/08). Your senior engineer visited on 7th instant. After inspection he informed that because of some minor leakage accumulation of water is the reason for the problem. As per him the swollen portion will have to be punctured to remove the water. On being told that it will not be a permanent solution, since it is not going to plug in the source of leakage, he agreed and said it is a very rare case and as such hewill report back to his seniors for guidance and he’ll get back on 9th.
                                  vi. No response for a few days and I contacted the local Service Incharge who informed that a decision has been taken to replace the refrigerator on payment of some nominal amount and I should get in touch with Mr.SK Singh, Incharge of your Ghazibad Operations for details. Mr. Singh informed that I’ll have to pay the difference in the present price of the product and my original purchase price for replacement. On my request, he clarified that I could get another model by paying the price difference if I so desired.
                                  vii. I opted for 345 ltrs. Professional model, and was told to pay Rs.11110/ (eleven thousand one hundred ten) only through DD along with copy of the original bill. As desired, Bankers Cheque No.13492 Dated 17/06/08 and copy of the bill with a request letter was handed over to your rep. on 18th instant. On contacting Mr. Singh I was told that my refrigerator would be replaced in a day or so. Similar assurances were given 3-4 times.
                                  viii. Finally after about 10 to12 days to my shock I was told that the product could not be replaced since my refrigerator was second hand product and I could talk to Mr. Khan in this regard. I spoke to Mr. Kkan and he was kind enough to assure me that he will see the bill if it mentions the product being of second’s category or not.
                                  ix. After a few days Mr. Khan said that he could not be of any help since the Commercial Dept. was not in favour of replacing my refrigerator.

I request for following clarifications:

On what basis the product sold to me against a proper invoice and delivery challan becomes a second’s product when there is no such mention.

1. The invoice carries ‘Whirlpool’ home appliances Logo.

2. Under the head ‘E. &. O.E.’ clause 3.states.”ALL TERMS &CONDITION AND GUARANTEE/WARRANTY GIVEN BY THE WHIRLPOOL COMPANY.”

3. On the back of invoice under the heading ‘TERMS AND CONDITIONS’, note A.”ALL WARRANTY COMPLAINTS TO BE LODGED AT THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS: WHIRLPOOL SERVICE CENTRE, E56, GREATER KAILASH PART-I, NEW DELHI.TEL.26295151, 26295152

4. UNDER B. WARRANTY C…”REFRIGERATOR: -1+6 YEAR WARRANTY
                                  *ONE-YEAR WARRANTY FOR ALL ELECTRICAL PARTS, INCLUDING VISITING CHARGES
                                  *SIX YEARS ONLY FOR SEALED SYSTEM.”

The original invoice can be checked by your rep. for not carrying any stamp or mention of product being of seconds.

DON’T YOU THINK THAT…
                                  Declaring a product as ‘seconds’ at a time when the product has developed an irreparable defect in the sealed portion amounts to cheating the customer and violation of warranty trust
                                  I hope that an international organization of repute will ensure that a customer does not loose faith, is not denied of his rights and is not put to such harassment .

Looking forward to an early response

RATTAN KUMAR
                                  E-150 SECTOR-41
                                  NOIDA-201 303
                                  MOBILE..[protected]

if your claim is true you should better contact a consumer protection agency at your place rather than posting in forums like this. chances that posts in these forums will be read by the people related to the company are very rare so its highly unlikely you will get any result.

Sudhir Kanbargi
                                    Jun 3, 2009

We have purchased Whirlpool Washing Machine Model Sensation Neo + DLX 11048, at Vijay Sales Invoice No. 54-PBN10-08SIA0 8 Dated[protected]
                                    Since the day we purchased we are facing problem of vibration and the machine is totally unstable and does not stay in a fixed place.
                                    Our complaints have not been addressed to our satisfaction. The various complaint numbers are 4680, 7327, 7150 & PN[protected] dated 23rd March.
                                    We are extremely frustrated with the kind of response.
                                    One service engineer said that the suspension needs to be replaced.
                                    Weeks passed for the receipt of the spare which would arrive from Podichhery.
                                    When nothing happened we contacted a senior service officer only to know that the part should be arriving from Faridabad. Some times we get replay that the model is old hence problem getting spare. Some time they reply that the machine is latest hence the problem.
                                    Again weeks have passed and we were told that since there is delay the part would be removed from one new machine and will be fitted to our machine.
                                    One day we were told that from the technical experts they have come to know that only the support pads require replacement and the problem will be sorted out.
                                    One fine day the engineer visits our place. He finds that the part does not fit. And actually the suspension needs replacement but since his senior insisted he brought the parts for fitment.
                                    Frustrated with the kind of action, I took the contact number of senior member in the hierarchy.
                                    After responding to the initial few call now he is either in the meeting or not receiving the calls or busy. When I called him today at least 15 times I finally did receive a reply from him saying that he was driving and out of station.
                                    Now when I call up the engineers, I get a reply that matter is pending with the senior person and he would be taking the decision.
                                    Request you to look into this matter
                                    sir.
                                    i am hemanth from hospet { Karnataka} i have 6.5 kg sension deluxe model washing maction. Front loading.
                                    i want that drum assembly. so please call me .
                                    i am waiting u r call.
                                    my cell no. +91 [protected]

Anil Kumar Hooda
                                      Jun 2, 2009

I have a Whirlpool AC. The problem started a year ago with gas leakage (19/05/08). From that day machine kept on giving some or the other trouble. I have made complaint to the service centre for approximately 7 or 8 times and the engineer attended the problem but after few days the machine kept on bothering me with the same gas leakage. For instance, in the last one year the machine was taken to the service centre at least 5 times and we had already paid a total sum of Rs 6700/- in addition to the trouble, harassment and inconvenience caused. I have been using various whirlpool products like Refrigerator, washing machine and AC etc. at my home for last 10 years but never came across such problems.
                                      This time within two days o[censored]se the gas leakage problem started again and the service centre people replied after 3 days saying the condenser and the coils are damaged. Last time on 23/04/09, when we complained to the service center about the repeated gas leakage and the inconvenience thus caused, the area manager Mr. Sandeep Gautam assured us of the best service quality and told us that this time our senior engineer will inspect the machine before delivering it to you. The service center people told us that they had done copper coating on the coolant pipes so that gas will not leak. At that time the service center people didn’t tell about the damaged pipes and condenser and they returned our AC after filling up the gas and charged us of Rs 1800/-. Now when the gas leakage problem started again within one day o[censored]se, the service centre people are saying that the condenser and the coils are damaged which need replacement and asking Rs 6000/- for the replacement of Condenser and coils.
                                      This harassment by the service centre people is continued. We do not want to deal with these people now and we want replacement of our AC. Because we feel that the last time when gas was filled the AC was not handled properly and that is why the condenser and the coil are found damaged. So the service centre and the company are responsible for the harassment and the inconvenience to us.
                                      If I don’t get any response from the company’s side within 24 hrs, I am going to file a complaint in the consumer court. I am really fed up with this now.

Anil Kumar Hooda
                                      21 Sunrise Apts, D-Block,
                                      Vikaspuri, New Delhi-110018
                                      Mobile: +91 [protected]

Whirlpool MagiCool AC — Very Poor Service Not Satisfied

I have a Whirlpool AC. The problem started a year ago with gas leakage (19/05/08). From that day machine kept on giving some or the other trouble. I have made complaint to the service centre for approximately 7 or 8 times and the engineer attended the problem but after few days the machine kept on bothering me with the same gas leakage. For instance, in the last one year the machine was taken to the service centre at least 5 times and we had already paid a total sum of Rs 6700/- in addition to the trouble, harassment and inconvenience caused. I have been using various whirlpool products like Refrigerator, washing machine and AC etc. at my home for last 10 years but never came across such problems.
                                      This time within two days o[censored]se the gas leakage problem started again and the service centre people replied after 3 days saying the condenser and the coils are damaged. Last time on 23/04/09, when we complained to the service center about the repeated gas leakage and the inconvenience thus caused, the area manager Mr. Sandeep Gautam assured us of the best service quality and told us that this time our senior engineer will inspect the machine before delivering it to you. The service center people told us that they had done copper coating on the coolant pipes so that gas will not leak. At that time the service center people didn’t tell about the damaged pipes and condenser and they returned our AC after filling up the gas and charged us of Rs 1800/-. Now when the gas leakage problem started again within one day o[censored]se, the service centre people are saying that the condenser and the coils are damaged which need replacement and asking Rs 6000/- for the replacement of Condenser and coils.
                                      This harassment by the service centre people is continued. We do not want to deal with these people now and we want replacement of our AC. Because we feel that the last time when gas was filled the AC was not handled properly and that is why the condenser and the coil are found damaged. So the service centre and the company are responsible for the harassment and the inconvenience to us.
                                      If I don’t get any response from the company’s side within 24 hrs, I am going to file a complaint in the consumer court. I am really fed up with this now.

bhawna gupta
                                        from Karnal, Haryana
                                        Jun 2, 2009

there was a minor fault in my fridge .I lodged a complaint to the whirlpool customer care. My complaint number was DL[protected].Next day a technician Mr.anand came and asked for the module to be changed.He changed the moduleand billed me the amount of Rs.2190.As my fridge was fully cool at that time and was full af ice I did not realise that it has stopped working.By 6:00 in the evening when I realised that the fridge has stopped working, I called the technician to rectify the problem.Next morning he came and again changed the module.Then also the fridge did'nt start working he further told me that the compressor is not working and another technitian will come to fix it.after this I have been calling the customer care twice or thice a day.I was given a naw complaint no. DL[protected].Kindly see to my request.