[Resolved]  Yamaha Fz - 16 — REAR TYRE

Address:Raipur, Chhattisgarh

MAINE 3RD DEC 2009 KO BIKE PURCHASE KI AUR REAR TYRE BAR BARPUNCHUR HO JA RAHI HAI, PUNCHUR BANA BANA KE THAK GAYA HOON.

yamaha fz16, rear tyre — tyre

rear tyre of my fz16 gone 10 time puncture in 5 day , it is worst tyre i ever use , dealer denies my complain
yes this is 101% right . I bought my FZ16 on 25th sept. 2009 after 8 month I left with so much punchers that I have to replace my rear tubeless tyre for Rs2300 aprox.. If I had tube tyre that I have to repalce tubr only that was may be cost only 500 to 1000 approx.{total cost of punchers (100 each puncher)=cost of my tubeless tyre}.total I have wasted more than Rs 4000 on rear tyre only.
SIR MY SELF RAGHUVEER SINGH & i purchase my fz16 midshot black on july2011 & within 4 months i left so many punchers on my rear tyre that I have to replace my rear tubeless tyre for Rs2300 aprox.. If I had tube tyre that I have to repalce tubr only that was may be cost only 500 to 1000 approx.{total cost of punchers (100 each puncher)=cost of my tubeless tyre}.total I have wasted more than rs 4000 on rear tyre
SAME HERE
same here. bahut bkwas bike hai.
I bought my bike in july.. first tym there were as many as 4 punctures in rear tyre.Today again I have a flat tyre.God knows how many punctures :'(
Greetings from Yamaha.
We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
User name
Mobile number
Email id
Chassis number
Nature of Complaint
Concerned dealership
Retail date
Address (if possible)
You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number[protected].
Same with my case...I bought my Yamaha FZ black on Sep 2012 and from the immediate next month onwards i was facing puncture problem. I work in a automobile dealer workshop so i could manage my tyre punctures regularly but presently there are around 6 punctures on my tire. I am tired of getting punctures every time. If puncture no air which is effecting my wheel, hub, chain, suspension, mileage and road grip. Is there any solution for this.I think tyres used by yamaha are not appropriate. Either you give me some solution or suggestion or take charge of all defective tyre and the punctures cost( each puncture would cost me 100+ in the city). This is not just the matter of tyre but also passengers safety no proper air no proper road grip no braking and bike skids as this is tubeless tyre it may burst if things go wrong...email me at [protected]@gmail.com
I have Yamaha Fz-16 Black, its 3 years old and I have already replaced my rear tyre because of so many punctures.
Now I am in pune, and its just been 2 months, i had 23 punctures in total. This was just in 2 months, my budget got screwed because i had to pay 100rs for each puncture. I so wish i had a bicycle.
Trust me guys, MRF tyres are total waste of time man. The quality is pathetic, Ill try Apollo or Ceat tyres now, as i dont have any option other than changing the front one.
For each puncture the amount that i am paying is hurting me mentally. ;-( lol.
Same with me .. What I fail to understand is why Yamaha which makes such high quality projects is sticking with MRF.

Looks like MRF sales guys have given big money to Yamaha vendor sourcing team else why would a company will be ok with a bad name for itself for no fault of its own.

same here, but i found a cheap option of just install the tube worth rs400 maximum.
me too facing the same problem i bought my fz16 few months before, within four months my rear tyre got puncture...
so give me some ideas to maintain my bike in a good way :-) i love my bike a lotttt, it hurts me each time if it got puncture :-(
and give some tips to maintain my bike chain, brake, air pressure etc etc you know..
And also tell me what are things i have to check for each service ...plz
I am facing similar problem. Rear tyre is getting usually getting a puncture a lot . Once repaired again getting leakage from similar place.
Mechanic has to place 5 strips in once for re-rapair of old puncture. Is there any option for going to tube.
Have to place air every 4-5 days.
I bought my bike in 2013 June in Hyderabad.Now I have moved to Pune.I am facing problem with the rear tyre punctures regularly.I have already suffered around 25+ punctures.Tired to getting these punctures repaired, plus the shops charge high prices to fix these punctures.This has happened so many times that I am way too jittery of my driving speed because of this rear tyre issue.I like the bike but pathetic tyre quality ruin the driving experience.I suggest there should be Yamaha's own puncture repair shop if they cannot get our problem fixed!
My email:[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Satyam,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order for us to action your complaint better, we request the following details from you:

1. Name and model
2. Date of purchase
3. Dealer name and address
4. Cost of the Vehicle
5. Chassis number
6. Description of the complaint in detail
7. Email id

Assuring you of our best services.

Team Yamaha
Madarchod Yamaha wale piche ka tyre puncher hhohoghogaya 7 punchers hai naya tyre 3000 me Kate bulla kya karna benchod saale
Dear Team Yamaha,
I have given you the details regarding the nature of my complaint on the Email ID - [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com. Kindly provide me the solution on priority.

Ankur

i also faced Rear Tyre Puncture Problem since 1 Year. ( 27 puncture)

But After Changing the Rear Tyre ...Now No More Puncture...

So Friend and Dear Yamaha Team please Replace rear Tyre ...140x70x17 CEAT.

after changing the tyre i fell very Happy. as NO Puncture.
Facing same problem of Tyre punctures. No use of making the punctures as it gets lose after some days and the same puncture have to be make again.
After reading all posts, I came to know there is no wonder happened for my bike ONLY. I have YAMAHA FZ BSIII, which have worlds worst TUBELESS RARE TYRE, which will get punctured very frequently. I don't know is it a TYRE or BALLOON. Year of Mfg : 7/2014 ; Date of Registration: 30/09/2014; No of Punctures: more than 50 till date;

Friends, please suggest BEST RARE TYRE for YAMAHA FZ-S..

Now I need to change TYRE which costing 3300+300/-. YAMAHA people should look into this issue seriously.

Yamaha Motor India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    72%
    Yamaha Motor India Address
    Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201306
    View all Yamaha Motor India contact information