Reliance Communications Ltd — Postpaid to prepaid connection transfer issues

 
27 Reviews
A -202 Sai Karishma Arcade ,Near Ideal Park , Mahavir Nagar,thane -401107, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Dear Sir,

Almost more than a year back , I have purchased a reliance Data Card with postpaid connection scheme. I have used that service arround 8 months with timely payment of all billing cycle. Now after arround 8 months o[censored]sage I had placed a request to one of thier franchise to convert the post paid to pre paid service with complete extra setllement charges paid. There was only few teleconic followups from customer care who were insisting me to remain in post paid scheme for which i have not agreed. On next month billing i have recieved a reliance post paid connection (same scheme) amount credited. I went for an Inquiry to the franchise where they admit the delay but not responding to the mistake which has now happened through thier system. On that note itself I have placed the request of termination of connection. Several calls they have made where i have given complete explaination that the mistake is not from my end.

Last week i have purchased a pre paid data card connection on the same billing address with the same franchise vendor of reliance. till date i am not facing any service issue.

But today I have a recieved a call from +[protected] Akansha Chauhan legal department from Reliance for paying amount of Rs 1325 /- outstanding for the previuos data card connection.

I feel this is completely rediculous from thier part of providing selling thier services by not keeping any track and uncessary harassing the customer on thier faults

I will be collecting all the proofs and will be submitting upon request. kindly suggest & help me to resove this case

Regards,

Abhinav Verma
Complaint comments  26 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Post Paid — postpaid connection

Respected sir
I am Sachidanand Tripathi and I am working in a MNC in Delhi
I had a airtel no. but now I wanted to start a vodafone no because I was thincking that would be good .And I took a postpaid no-[protected] from a vodafone shop in Mayur Vihar Phase-1 on the date ,10-12-07 but uptill now they have not started my post paid no.whether they told me on 10th that it will take maximum 72 hours .and they have given me three no - vikas ([protected]). Vishal[protected].Akash([protected]).and they don't pickup there mob. now I am going to surrender my no because I am tired of with this kind of service.
regards
sachidanand tripathi

DATA CARD FROM RELIANCE — CONNECTION NOT STARTED

i have purchased a data card for net connection from reliance on 6th march 2008. that time it was activated. on 13th march they disconnect the services saying address proof not matching. i submit the proofs again immediately. but till now they have not activate it again. everytime their Web World people are making fool of me saying go and submit the prrof on other Web World. i have submitted the proofs on 3 web worlds but of no use. their customer care has promised to resolve the issue in 48 hrs.but i think i need to wait my whole life time for those 48 hrs. my comnnection no is [protected]. reliance is the worst service provider. they are simply fraud.
Dear Sir,
I am posted outside punjab where there no facility of tata services. So I want to disconnect the service from 08 Jun 2008.
Please adjusting my bill and disconnect the service from above mentioned date.
Thanking you Yours Faithfuly
S K Pandey
Sir i have relaince mobile no is [protected], The ringtone pack has be activated but i want to deactivation this service it 4th remainder to you. Pls take needfull.


Thanks & regards
B.jha

Reliance Prepaid — Service Issue with Prepaid Connection

I am one of Reliance prepaid customer ([protected]) from hyderabad, yesterday night my service has been barred without any reason, I have validity till Dec 08 and I have sufficient balance to make calls I don`t understand why this has been done.And this is not the first time in the month of march the same thing has happend and when I contacted web world they said customer information is not updated then I have submitted all the documents once again and the service was active after 2 days after the verification check and all, I don`t understand this thing that I have purchased this connection in the month of December07 and why this issue is happening without any prior notice.

Reliance people are providing services which are very excellent and they are charging for that but after paying also if a customer has to face this kind of difficulties then there is no use of this services.

I dont understand that the connection has been purchased in Dec 07 and it has been almost 6 month and thay telling again there is a problem with the documents.If there is a problem with the documents they why have you activated the services.
Never able to contact help center. *225 never gives any response. Unnecessary sms came every day causing unnecessary irritation.

Reliance Data Card — The connection is not performing.

The connection is not performing as per the promise. Funniest thing is that Nobody is there to hear us.

Postpaid Connection — post paid convert in to prepaid connection

Good morning this is sathish from chennai . Last week i request to change my post paid connection convert in to prepaid connection. but still there is no response from your side.

kindly do the needful otherwise i ll switch over from Airtel to anyother coonnection.

My Mobile No.[protected]


with regards

sathish
[protected]

Reliance Prepaid Connection — Problem with calling through India Calling Card

Dear Sir,
Yesterday got a recharge done og 650/-Rs. on the India Calling card.inspite of the phone showing balance, have not been able to make a single call using this service which is apparently done by dialing *375.On dialing this number, a recorded message says 'Please Check the number you have dialled'.Am a resident of Mirzapur and have come to Kolkata for work.Am having to pay double the money because of not being able to use this service.have complained thrice already to your *333 representatives each time with the same excuse that the server is down.Sir, technical difficulties in big companies like yours require immediate intervention as it causes trouble to many.Kindly look into the matte and do the needful immediately.My number is [protected].

Regards,
Manish

reliance //prepaid card — prepaid connection

dear concerned,

i had purchased reliance prepaid card from mobile store sec -14 gurgoan on 15/03/09.
no bill was issued to me and i was asked to furnish the address documents later.
the address documents were furnished by me on 16/03/09 to mr. gaurav mobile no. [protected].
the mobile was functional.
than on 19/03/09 the mobile went dead and when i contacted mr.gaurav at mobile store he told me address document is old and need to be 2 months old.
i refurnished address documents on 22/03/09.today is 26/03/09 and mobile is still non operational.
as per mr.gaurav he has sent the documents to reliance and he cannot do much about it.
i have written mail to reliance customer care but have not recvd. any reply.
can someone help.my reliance prepaid no. is [protected]

parag
i want to detail bill summary on my mo no [protected].pls send me it urgent
i want to make complain reguarding network problem in khemnichak patna from 4 month please solve my problem as soon as possible

Vodafone Postpaid Connection — Extra billing & not changing my no from postpaid to prepaid

Dear Sir
I am Santosh Kumar Jaisawal,my contact no is [protected],found extra billing & also I requesting for my changing post paid to prepaid.Because I am Unable to huge amount billing of Vodafone. So,please change my postpaid no to prepaid & correct my bill So,will pay timely.I am not satisfied with vodafone service.




Best regards from
Santosh Kumar JAISAWAL
need my dec bill

Reliance Prepaid — call not connecting

i have complainted four times for my reliance no but still not satisfied becoz ma problem has not been solved
reliance is responding me but i m not not getting the sollution from them
Hi Santosh,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/6svuw and we’d be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
dear sir
my relience gsm no-[protected] not received signal pls check the status
& provided services immediates

thank you

pramod kumar sharma
vill+post- sunamai
distt- aligarh(u.p)
contact no - [protected]
[protected]

Reliance — delaying in transfer from postpaid to prepaid mobile connection

I have requested in reliance communication to convert my postpaid into prepaid ,they said it will be transfered within 01 week but now 10 days gone still my connection is pospaid.

Reliance Prepaid — subscriber services

i register a complaint regrding unwanted services activation on my mobile.i jst wanna know how can we get our balance which is deducted by these unwated services. i also complaint to reliance customer care bt doesn't get satisfied.
Same case with me of "UNWANTED SERVICE ACTIVATION" with NO REFUND
>> caller tunes activated automatically and Rs.30 deducted on 8th Oct 2010
>> When realized & checked my low balance i made a complaint to reliance customer care on the 12th Oct
>> caller tunes deactivated but money NOT REFUNDED

>> 13th Oct 2010 called again the reliance customer care on 198 at 11:55 AM to complaint the non-refund
>> the indifferent executive gave a stupid retort "MONEY WONT BE REFUNDED. yesterday you asked for the service deactivation which has been done. you should have called immediately on the very day the service was activated"

Also...the executive disconnected the call...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    18341
    Pending
    3836
    Resolved
    6885
    phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    location
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    Reliance Communications Ltd - Postpaid to prepaid connection transfer issues