Country Club India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1360

File a complaint to Country Club India

Having problems with Country Club India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Country Club India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Country Club India reviews & complaints page 19

ShaaN SyeD
Mar 24, 2019

Address: 411048

I am shaan and i have joined country club on 12/03/2019, before joining their executives do a lots of fake promises and commitments. And finally they convinced me to pay 65000 rs for 10 holiday package with validity 30 years. And i need to pay during booking 196 rs/person with the rate of per days.
But when i received welcome kit on that it was mentioned this package is only for 5 years and i need to pay 10500rs as annual maintainance charge.
So i decided to cancel my membership and ask to refund my amount. So i went to country club office phoenix east court pune, they denied to refund and also they are not agreeing that they had told me above things. They were saying i had told you everything that is mentioned in welcome kit. And also they were saying you have signed the agreement with us on that it was clearly mentioned this amount is non refundable.

If anyone please help me out.
Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

priyankash2291
    Mar 24, 2019

@countryclub_ind
    I am having the worst customer care experience of my life with country club. My membership number is ccbg16cclub5sb104217. I was personally called after an lunky draw and asked for taking country club membership in 80000 rs for 5 years and all the false promises were made to me like stay is free for 6 members including family or friends but when i tried to book my stay a few days after taking membership it only allowed me to book for 2 members. There's no way to talk to the agent now who told us all these lies and all the efforts to contact customer care goes in vain as they don't pick up the calls or reply back back on mail. The only call i am getting from customer care daily is about paying the maintainance fees and when i cross question them about all the false perks which we were informed about, they simply reply back saying it was a miscommunication. I really feel betrayed after all this negative treatment from you guys. Kindly refund our membership fees as i have not availed any country club facility till now and it's more of a liability to have a decent conversation with customer care. Kindly just refund money. Thanks.
    Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 24, 2019
    Updated by priyankash2291
    After reading all the other complaints about country club . I have realised that I am literary betrayed here on purpose . Kindly resolve this soon .
    Mar 24, 2019
    Updated by priyankash2291
    The contract that I got from country club and the promises made at the time of membership are completely different . I ts a fraud .

shubham2412
      from Pandavapura, Karnataka
      Mar 24, 2019

I am shubham. My club membership number is ccbg16mpclub5lb105479 i have paid rs. 65000 for lifelong membership in country club on 23rd march 2019. After reading all the reviews and witnessing unreliable, non-stable promises, i badly want to cancel this country club membership and get back my refund. Please help me out.

I tried reaching various outlets but none of them seems to be connecting.. I have also sent a mail to cancel. I am within my cancelltion period.

Shubham

shankarCC
        Mar 19, 2019

Address: 8-2-703, 3rd Floor, Silve Oak, Amrutha Vailley, Road No 12, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, 500034, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

I had taken a membership in 2005, paying 95000 on promise of 2 sites in tumkur. Since they were unable to provide the same, they offered it in palsamandram in ap. I paid 60 for registration and katha is issued in my name. Recently when i enquired about the development, i was shocked to be informed that they have sold the sites without my permission or informing me. On top of it their call centre is harassing me at odd hours for amc. I want the sale proceeds of land they have sold, and refund my subscription amount with interest as it is not serving the purpose.
        Join Our Telegram Group

https://t.me/Countryclubfraud

Lets be together are complain a file to this club

sale of site registered in my name - Comment #3381280 - Image #0

Mamatha2019
          Mar 16, 2019

Address: 2-1-112/4 plot no 102/1, Venkat Reddy nagar road no 1, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500068

I have taken the membership in country club by paying inr75000, but i want to cancel the membership has while taking they have promised so many things that there will be no maintenance charges but later enquired we need to pay charges also regarding banquet hall they said if you are not using u can rent to company we will pay u charges. Like this so many false statements they said which are not applicable actually also told whenever you want to cancel the membership you can cancel by paying administration charges i our agents will be there they well cancel your membership and sell to others when i went for cancellation they are telling it is not possible please help me out in cancelling the membership they are cheating people like anything... Please help me out in solving my problem.
          Mar 16, 2019
          Updated by Mamatha2019
          My registered mobile no with country club is [protected]
          Mar 18, 2019
          Updated by Mamatha2019
          Pls advise the status
          Mar 24, 2019
          Updated by Mamatha2019
          Hi pls advise the status of my complaint still not solved
          I would like to cancel my membership for country vacations and get refund of life membership fees of 2.6 lace. As they are not keeping up their promises. They charge AMC of 8500 INR. but for every stay they also demand some utility charges per day of stay. As life members we are not getting any benefit compared to the non members

nandini.r nandini
            Mar 16, 2019

Address: New no 2 / Old no 679, 3rd floor, 560010

Country club holiday vacation and membership cancel since not satisfied. And its a fraud.
            They called us since we have got a gift from them worth 25000.
            When we went there they gave a stupid glass cups as gift and holiday voucher
            For accommodation before that they made us wait for 1 hr and later they brain washed us to buy there membership. And some how we also fallen into there trap to buy this since we agreed to make the transaction from credit card we can cancel it later also there was a term that we can cancel it with in 10 days and can get the refund
            But now they are rejecting to cancel after dragging it for 12 days. When we approached to cancel after 1 day they said we will cancel.. Started the process it takes time etc.. Now after 12 days they are rejecting to cancel...
            So requesting it to cancel.
            Also can i got to know that this is a fraud.

spankil
              Mar 16, 2019

While taking the membership and amcs i have been told that there will be no extra cost for own property of country club and a minimal charge when use nights in the affiliated properties.

But now when i am trying to book the holiday in their own property they are asking to pay ~800 pp/night (Viz, 2400 per family of 3) for breakfast + dinner.

Why there is a mandated to purchase???

Looks like mmt or other online holidays are much cheaper than this (Considering the membership amount and amc amount i paid and if asking 2500 per night).

Appreciate if this mandate is removed and can serve their customer as theirs. Currently there is a feeling that they are just collecting the money and not providing any services to their customers.

Pankil

Shah Binita
                Mar 13, 2019

I m from ahmedabad. I purchase 30 years membership plan in september 2018 i paid rs. 50000/- at that time and afterthat i didn't get any services from them. Then i told manager that i want to cancel membership and get refund my amount. Manager told me that i forward the complain to headoffice nd you will get refund in 90 days. After that i don't get refund yet. After that manager told me to down grade membership for 5 years i agree and i paid other rs.15000/- on 27 feb 2019. Total 65000/- membership amount for 5 years. Till today i m not get my new membership number. I called and mail customer care many times but not get any answer from their. So i want to refund my rs. 65000/- as early as possible bcoz country vacation services is so bad and always cheat their customers.

jdtcgl
                  Mar 12, 2019

Address: Udyog Bhavan, Block No. 16,, 4th Floor, Sector-11,, Gandhinagar - 382 011, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382007

I recently took a membership of country club and paid rs.45000/- but from that day onwards i am highly disappointed with their services and the way they treat their members.
                  I took membership on 13th october 2018 at infocity club, gandhinagar. Two of their employees vivek and viraj told us about the membership plan. Vivek said that if we took the membership that day itself we would get 3 complimentary holiday vouchers plus 2n/3d complimentary stay at ajit bhawan. He also added that"i will give you a complimentary stay at ajit bhawan.. If you donot like it we will refund your amount within 28 days".
                  We said that we were planning two holidays... One on diwali with our family and other in february on our anniversary. We asked that"if we take your membership would you provide us diwali vacation at ajit bhawan with our family and holiday for 2 o[censored]s at orange county on 18th february 2019 for 7d/8n?" to this vivek said yes definitely. He said that he will get back to us on 15th october 2018. We waited for 1 week to get a response from your side but didnot receive any call or mail from your side. After 1 week i gave a call to vivek and viraj but none of them received it. For almost a week we kept on trying but didnot get any response. After which we took a number from your website who contacted us with mr. Rishabh. Mr. Rishabh made me talk with vivek. Vivek said that he will resolve the issue by next day. But the situation remained the same as he didnot give any response till date. Vivek said we would get everything on table in written but we didnot get any thing at the time of deposition of amount. Even after talking with mr. Rishabh we didnot get any solution to our problem. Even till date we have not received any response from any of your employees specially vivek and viraj.

Post which after several follows on calls and repeated emails we were promised the entire amount refund within 45- 60 days by paridhi a banerjee
                  On 30th november. The 60 days period is already over since long and still the revert the receive from their is that the refund is in process, i have even spoken to mr. Rakesh and the same response is received. I fail to understand while taking the membership they were in a hurry for payment deposit them, why it is taking so long for them to process the refund.

All the employees only do is false promises, complete cheat company and staff.

Membership id: cckk3mcclub5sb74224
                  Membership name: jaydip sharma
                  Complaint number 01o6c6p
                  Hi I want to sell my country vacation membership

Hi I want sell my 6 years Country vacations member card at low price which i have taken just 6 months before and 1 year AMC charge also paid. If any one interested please call me at [protected]

Priyank70655941
                    Mar 9, 2019

Address: Bangalore /Hyderabad, 560016

Country vacation came with an offer with me which had international package of 2 lakhs, i said i don’t have money, they said pay 1 lakh and remaining later, till then we will give you only domestic vacations but now then have not even even 1 re worth facilities we are troubled and calling more than 30+ people from 2 months, they have the same modus operandi for fraud, they talk rudely and ask to call some other person as i am not concerned person, they should be banned completely from india, i rate so many reviews in google not a single person has got any facilities, these are number of people who are literate and know how to dispute, there are 1000+ who does not know anything and are helpless, please investigate asap

Subramanya Krishnamurthy
                      from Mangalore, Karnataka
                      Mar 9, 2019

Address: 560076

I signed up for the 2 lac+ package with a promise of free domestic vacation in the first year for the family and quality vacations. However, none of these promises were met. They expect an annual payment for the vacations. We did take one of the 2 night vacations at bandipur and ended up paying huge amount for the food (Which is a cover up) for the 'free' stay that they claim as part of the membership. The biggest problem was that quality of the resort was extremely poor. It felt like staying in a cheap hostel with very bad quality rooms.
                      Immediately we thought of cancelling the membership and called several times. They're not responding to us anymore. A lady (Named 'ramya') who called from their amc department was extremely rude as well in her reply and hung up the phone on us.

We'd like to cancel the membership however there is never a response from on any of their customer care numbers. When we do get connected, they simply pretend calling their manager or transferring and hang up.

subhash bx
                        Mar 7, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

Hi myself subhash joined country club 08/10/2018. This is the biggest mistake i hv ever done by paying 25, 000 out of 59, 000. They promised me so nany things nothing has been given. Paying EMI with interest everymonth is the only thing going on. No membership card issued. No use of calling customer care . I just want to quit this cheating company.

RushAbhishek
                          Mar 7, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700059

I have taken country club membership by country club people fake promises, and they taken money through credit card, after that i realized & immediately cancelled within cooling period as per their agreement they will refund with in 120 days but its almost 1 year stilldidnt received my refund i regularly follow up with them on mail but every time they replied they are trying to release my fund and on call they are rude and unresponsive. Please help to get my money. Please take some action against these type of organizations to avoid the public harassment

Member i'd: - cvkk1v5lb251804
                          Apr 17, 2019
                          Updated by RushAbhishek
                          Still didn't received any update.
                          Please help to get it resolve.

Sonali Robin Gupta
                            Mar 7, 2019

Membership number: ccmu33mpclub5lb60258

When i got the membership same day i know that their service is not good and fake promises they told us, after that i told them the way of cancellation my membership they told no mam after call confirmation their is no way to cancel it. After that i plan to visit somewhere but their responses are too late and fade up with the followup. After one month i finally told them to cancel my membership because of bad service and responses but they told me no mam membership is not gonna cancel. I don't want membership, cancel my membership and please refund my amount.

Karmavir Joshi
                              Mar 7, 2019

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

When purchasing the membership a few years back the sales manager gave a commitment that in case we where not able to use the membership they would assist in transferring the membership to a new customer. On basis of that commitment we purchased the membership as my father (The primary on the membership) had spinal issues which didn't allow him to travel much. Now its been around 3 years and we haven't used a single amenities or claimed a vacation which we tried booking once but the customer care executive said there were no empty rooms in the hotel. We have repeatedly contacted the local branch to fulfill their commitment about helping us sell the membership, even offered them to sell it at a lower price as we needed the money back then but they said they wont help us sell the membership and went back on their commitment. My membership no is cvrk1club30lb208490.
                              Please advice what are we supposed to do.

Raghavendra Gunaga
                                Mar 6, 2019

Nothing but lies. Daily calls asking for money amc. When asked in the beginning about amc we have informed that only pay if you are using any facilities but now telling must pay. Don't want membership cancel my membership. Persons only will call when money due and respond with many lie and there after no response. Each person calls tell different story but none of them speaks truth. Can't ask money back but don't want this membership which is a cheating in every step
                                Only lies, only respond when they need money .. using nothing but always sending due messages. If complaint then tells don't pay when not using. But other day different person calls and tells you have to pay. Asked to cancel membership for that also they are not ready.

Maniesh Makker
                                  Mar 5, 2019

They people are making fake commitment while taking booking, after that no body is taking care of customer. I was supposed to get holiday vouchers after booking, but now they are pressuring me to pay amc which i was told to pay with in a year and i can avail vouchers before that. Sent mail for complaint of marketing executive mr sumit from delhi office but no action taken. My three occasions are gone but no body called for which i had paid for the services. Kindly refund my booking amount. Membership noccdl10mpclub 5lbu576
                                  Maniesh [protected]

Talasila Kalyan
                                    Mar 5, 2019

Address: 6-3-1219/A, 2nd Floor, Beside Begumpet Railway Station, Begumpet, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500016

I have taken country club membership by country club people fake promises, and they taken money through credit card, after that i realized & immediately cancelled within cooling period (10days), as per their agreement.
                                    Payment done on[protected] and cancelled on or before[protected].
                                    They told me to return back after 120days as per there terms, till now nothing has happens.

Membership id: cvbg2clubb256827
                                    Mobile number: [protected]
                                    Mail id: talasila. [protected]@gmail.com

Need your support on this to resolve my issue.

Kalyan

Abhilash Avvar
                                      Mar 4, 2019

It is to inform you that i have been lured by the country club employees by false and fake promises and they took rs. 86500 after swiping through my credit card without providing the agreement copy on 7th july 2018. After returning home we verified the document copy (Screenshots i took) which they had provided for me and read and found that they had miss-guided me and taken the membership with-out explaining the terms and conditions mentioned in the document of country vacations and what the sale executive has explained is totally difference and opposite of what mentioned in sale agreement. As per the agreement there is cooling period of 10 days for which we can discontinue the agreement (Cancelled) by paying a nominal administration charges of rs. 3800/- to the company.

Initially i sent several mails but no response was received from them. I tried calling the customer care but no response from them as well. I went to country club begumpet office and asked them for cancellation of the agreement. After discussion with the country club executive (Rehana) i got the reply from rehana as “with reference to your e-mail, we would like to inform you that as per the signed agreement and company policy nominal charges of rs.3800/- will be deducted and the remaining amount will be refunded within 120 working days from the date of invoking cool off period. We have forwarded your e-mail to concern accounts team and the moment we get an revert from them we will update you the status accordingly “on 11th july 2018.

Then i waited till september and started following up through email and customer care. I know i won’t get any response, so finally i visited the begumpet office on january and got the reply as “as discussed with you today, we request you to wait till february month. “. But till now there is no refund and reply back from them.
                                      Also i came to know that they won’t give any interest on the money.in my case i expect that they shall give me interest amount after 4 months, it’s been 9 months and i’m paying my emi’s every month with interest. When my money will be returned back with interest?

I would like to bring your attention to stop such fraud practices so that innocent people hard earned money is not wasted. I would expect a positive response from government regarding the country club fraud.
                                      Will look forward for your sincere cooperation on this.

Yours sincerely
                                      Abhilash avvar
                                      Membership no: cchyd257cclub5sb99811
                                      cancellation of contract due to family and financial problem
                                      Inbox
                                      x

Naranarayan Basak
                                      Attachments
                                      Wed, Dec 26, 2018, 8:20 PM
                                      to centralcustomercare, cutomercarekolkata, kolkattareservations, feedbackkolkatta

subject : cancellation of sale agreement application no :18 dated 25/12/2018
                                      customer code / id ref: DT127#2786
                                      with due respect i would like to inform you that due to some unavoidable circumstances i am unable to continue this facility offered by you in TEN YEARS AGREEMENT FORM . I HAVE MADE THE TOTAL PAYMENT Rs1, 50, 000/- through credit card in emi . but due to some financial problems it is not possible for me to pay emi with bank interest for the period of two years .as per your terms 26 of your terms & condition please deduct the nominal administration charges Rs 3800/- and refund the balance amount without further delay with your acceptance for cancellation of this contract on request .i am a service man and i have two kids who are studying, so it is a very hard situation which in turn may effect the studies of my kids . on good gesture please accept my humble request and refund my money . awating for your confirmation mail and action on this as mentioned above.. scan copy of agreement is attached herewith for your early action . i will send back all the documents and relevant papers as soon as you advice for return of the same .

N.N. Basak
                                      from that date till now i have mailed several times all records with me and talked over telephone with their customer care representative but no such action initiate to get return of this refund . i request their higher authority to go through my mail send to arrange for refunds as i am facing financial crisis with my family at the present situation of covid 19 .
                                      ========================================================================

Raimanc
                                        Feb 22, 2019

The country club vacation has brought a proposal in dubai / sharjah, united arab emirates that they will give a plot of 910 square yard in ratnabhumi project and took advance. After some days when inquired about the documents and receipt, country club said it was mistake the plot size is in square feet. I immediately send them email to cancel the deal as the plot size
                                        They are offering in square feet is not acceptable to me and please refund the advance paid by me. Now almost three years, they are not giving me back my advance nor receipt for my record. Instead of that they are offering to by some other property. I have lost the trust and i need my advance paid money back which is dirhams 30, 000.00.