Country Club India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1360

File a complaint to Country Club India

Having problems with Country Club India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Country Club India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Country Club India reviews & complaints page 53

shaljain01
Dec 21, 2015

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457001

Membership application CCDL61CLUB30LB23455 Dear Sir/Madam, I am writing the application with a deep regret that I have applied for your club membership for my wife shalini Jain on 13.12.2015, Sunday through your company employees visiting my city Ratlam (M.P). I have paid a some of Rs. 1, 75000/= (One lakh seventy five thousand) through my HDFC bank debit card in two transactions Txn ID[protected] dated 13.12.2015 For Rs 100000 Invoice No[protected] Txn ID[protected] dated 13.12.2015 For Rs 75000 Invoice No[protected] I have received a call confirming the payment received and membership details however I do not want to proceed with the membership due to the following reasons. 1. One I-Phone 5S was promised to provide next day( 14.12.2015) but your staff has vacated the temporary office in Ratlam and now their mobile numbers are not responding. 2. They have informed about opening of a country club health center in Ratlam very shortly but now it came to my knowledge that there is no such plan in the near future. 3. We have tried contacting your delhi office[protected] and[protected] but both the numbers are temporary out of order. 4. Many other verbal commitments are not clear in your welcome email dated 13.12.2015. Based upon all the above points, I feel very unsatisfied and disturbed. Therefore, I urge you to cancel my membership application and refund the payment in my same HDFC bank account. Kindly reply this email within 24 Hrs of the receipt so that We can decided future course. Thanks and regards Dr.Kirti Prakash Jain Shalini Jain Ratlam ( M.P)
Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 30, 2015
Country Club India Customer Care's response
Dear Member, Good Morning! We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We are always there to give the best of the services to you. Kindly provide your membership details and contact number by logging in to the below mentioned portal to resolve your query immediately. Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership, so as to help you and understand the issue better to resolve. You can also reach us on below numbers and e-mail Ids For Country Club Membership call us on:[protected] E-mail Us On : [protected]@countryclubmail.com http://reviews.countryvacationsindia.com/ Best Regards, Response Team Country Club Hospitality & Holidays

Arun Subbu
    Dec 17, 2015

Address: 560103

I got invited from Bangalore Sarajapur Country Club one Sunday 3 months before for some promotional offer. Though we are taking the promotional offer or not, they informed we will be receiving 3 freebies, 1) 7 days free accommodation voucher 2) Country Club resorts gate pass 3) dining bowl kit Apart from these freebies we paid 5000 Rs to Sunder Reddy the executive, so that he can block the promotional offer on obtaining the discounted membership fee. For which he didn't give us a invoice/ receipt for paying 5000 Rs, I inquired a lot to provide us the receipt he denied giving it. Also we got only the freebies, for paid 5000 Rs he said he will be giving us another 7 days accommodation voucher, but he delayed a lot for more than a month. So I'm frustrated also scared it's being a cheat. So I inquired for refund, initially they denied for refund. After so many conversation, they agreed to pay the 100% refund. Where another person from Kalyan Nagar, Bangalore named Kiran has been involved in promising for the complete 5000 Rs refund. But Sunder Reddy returned me only Rs. 4000, that too he gave a date to collect then he keep on postponing for another 3 weeks for the refund. I was being patient and inquired for the remaining 1000 Rs. but he is not willing to pay. Now Kiran is pointing Sunder Reddy and Sunder is pointing Kiran, about the remaining refund. Actually both of them promised to give me the complete refund. And finally both are saying me, not to disturb them that too in very rude manner. Actually is these guys are cheating me or the company itself cheating me?!?! Country Club is doing a big day looting job, cheating innocent peoples. Actually I thought of taking the membership after experiencing the free accommodation. But actually they delayed like anything in providing the vouchers which make us to suspect on them. There is no customer satisfaction also the staffs behaving in very rude manner which is really looks to be rowdyism. I want my money back... Arun [protected]
    Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 18, 2015
    Dear Mr.Arun, Good Morning! We have gone through your queries and we will ensure that same is sorted out immediately. The concern HOD will be resolving your queries at the earlies. For your information company is very much genuine and we are providing best of our services to our members. I am sure you have taken membership to enjoy holidays and clubbing facilities along with your kids. Please be rest assure that we will provide you best of our services as per the membership scheme taken and membership form signed by yourself. Download our Android & iOS based Country Club App from Google Play store for real time bookings and information about our events along with all properties details across the globe. Click below link https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ccil&hl=en Members Feedback Click the link http://reviews.countryvacationsindia.com/ I am sure you must be very well aware that you and your family is part of Indian one the largest Clubbing, Holidays, Fitness and events company called Country Club Hospitality and holidays Ltd. We would like to inform you that we have more than 40 our own and franchisee property with in India and abroad to serve you. We would like to share you that we have now our presence in Malaysia, Bangkok & Singapore where you can opt for a holiday there too. Further Assistance call us on on the below mentioned numbers. For Country Vacations members call us on:[protected]/67484444 E-mail Us On: [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com http://reviews.countryvacationsindia.com/ Best Regards, Response Team Country Club Hospitality & Holidays

Salim Keshwani
      Dec 15, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

My Membership No:- CVPU1CLUB30LB210675 taken from Pune as now i have shifted to Mumbai please tell me the procedure to shift my membership from Pune to Mumbai.
      Dec 17, 2015
      Dear Mr Salim, Good Afternoon! We would like to inform you that you can change your membership number and shift it to Mumbai. Its a easy process. We have already forwarded your query to the concern HOD to process immediate. Our team will get in touch with you shortly. For Further assistance call us on:[protected]/67484444 E-mail Us On: [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com http://reviews.countryvacationsindia.com/ Best Regards, Response Team Country Club Hospitality & Holidays

CCfraud
        Dec 13, 2015

Address: 560010

Surprised to understand that this bogus company is cheating innocent citizens even today and in-spite of numerous consumer court/high court orders against this company, its still following same fraud techniques in different parts of country. They started in Bangalore& Hyderabad with this easy selling point of residential plots along with club memberships for Rs.115000/, in[protected]. They target only people working in multinationals and software industry or other professionals. They never go to advocates. I had personally sued this fraud company in 2009 in Bangalore -consumer court and easily won and got back my money along with interest for 4 years. PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR. If you are stuck with this company. Simple strategy is to build some written communication to cancel membership and refund your money. If possible hand it over personally and take acknowledgement on copy of letter you are submitting. Obviously they will not respond and if they respond it will be out of point. Eitherway after having 2-3 communications, please approach any advocate and file a case in Consumer Court. PLEASE NOTE COUNTRY CLUB HAS NOT WON A SIGLE CASE AGAINST ANY CUSTOMER TILL NOW.
        Dec 14, 2015
        Dear Mr. Unknown, First and foremost we would like to inform you that our company is very much genuine and we are providing our best of services by confirming huge number of holidays to the members. Your subject to this matter is totally untrue and clearly states your intentions to instigate our members. You are no more members with us since 2009 as you mentioned above in your statement. What makes you to write a comments on this platform after 6 years. It clearly shows that you are instigating our members as you have been instigated by some one else. Yearly approx. we are sending more than 30000 members and more than 1 lakh room nights are allotted to members. We are giving overall services to approx. 10 lakh members across the globe on a yearly basis in our all four verticals. Member testimony & Members Feedback Click the link http://reviews.countryvacationsindia.com/ you will get thousands of our happy members We would like to inform you that we have more than 40 our own and franchisee property with in India and abroad to serve you. We would like to share you that we have now our presence in Malaysia, Bangkok & Singapore where we give holidays too. Further assistance contact on below details:- For Country Club Membership call us on:[protected] E-mail Us On : [protected]@countryclubmail.com For Country Vacations membership call us on:[protected]/67484444 E-mail Us On: [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com Thanks Response Team
        Dear known country club.

Do not try to safeguard yourself. Even if he is not a member for more than 4 years, if a company like you exist in the system for more than 4years and keeps cheating people, he has the right to inform others so that they also do not fall into your trap.

This is your standard template for every complaint. You may provide services to your 30000 odd members, but we seem to have more than 30000 victims who are suffering everyyear like the unknown above and myself. Do you anywhere mention that you have these many vicitims anywhere?

If someone has given the right for you to cheat and mobilise funds from people, Mr.Unknown has every right to inform people about this illegal activity though it might take years like him to fight it out with people like you. Succeeding in it or not to succeed all depends on the supreme power. You may buy him as well with your mobilised funds.

X
        You guys are right...These guys are cheater...They cheated me giving false promises of prices. And when after taking the membership, when I wanted to utilize the service, they said prices have increased and that no such promise was made. And when I tried to contact the representative who convinced me for the membership, his number was out of reach ...Bravo Country club...

and now they are sending me e-mails asking me to clear my AMCs dues, which I will not clear.. I have not used a single service and have not visited country club even once after the membership.
        I am also a 30 year Member, affected thru False promises during sales and its contradict during planning Trips.
        I raised a customer complaint in the CCIL website, the mail reached them & automated complaint no was received. Query No: Q2EN6Q.
        Exactly next 10 minutes i am receiving reply mail that they have called me & I get convinced and my query is completed. Complaint no is closed in the CCIL.

This is So annoying.

Please guide me to raise a Civil Suit.

msehrawat
          Dec 11, 2015

This complaint is with reference to Mr. B. K. Upadhyay, country club office, Noida branch This is to mention that I, Mukesh Sehrawat, member Id: CC09DEL5L1254, has made the payment of Rs. 85000/- towards my membership up-gradation on 30th August 2015. its been more that 3 months now but the same has not been registered till date. The payment receipt is attached herewith, for your reference. I am a member of Country Club for the past 5 years, and such delays/ frauds to the customers not only spoils the customer relationship with the company but also spoils and damages the goodwill of the company. This is a case of customer harassment and wrongful use of customer's money or is it so that country club no longer is in need of its members/ customers. It is therefore requested to do the needful asap or else I need to represent the case in consumer court. Regards Mukesh Sehrawat
          Dec 12, 2015
          Dear Member, Good Morning! We just viewed your experience here & the inconvenience, in regards to your Membership Holidays is deeply regretted. If you still have any issues, Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/to browser and give your details of your membership, so as to help you and understand the issue better to resolve. Kindly quote the reference number to track your complain which your will receive via e-mail on your registered e-mail id. For Country Club Membership call us on:[protected] E-mail Us On :[protected]@countryclubmail.com Have a great day! Warm Regards, Response Team http://reviews.countryvacationsindia.com/

amitchugh
            Dec 6, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

Assured of free gifts, wasted 2 hours of my precious time and then denied giving any gifts. Whole staff and itself countryclub is a big cheat. I strongly recommend to NOT visit them. Executive that callled up Arti - [protected]oquv
            Dec 10, 2015
            Dear Member, Good Morning! We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We are always there to give the best of the services to you. Kindly provide your membership details and contact number by logging in to the below mentioned portal to resolve your query immediately. Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership, so as to help you and understand the issue better to resolve. You can also reach us on below numbers and e-mail Ids For Country Club Membership call us on:[protected] E-mail Us On : [protected]@countryclubmail.com http://reviews.countryvacationsindia.com/ Best Regards, Response Team Country Club Hospitality & Holidays
            Totally Fraud Fake Promises .
            Please file a case i am with you guys.
            This is Sony Kumari, having member id CVPU37V5LB251673 . This membership taken at 29/April/2018,
            I would like to request for the cancellation of my membership from the country club. I am forced to cancel the membership due to some false promise given by the sales/marketing team Mr. Rizwan & Subhagi and i am not interested to use any club activities in the future.

I have taken this scheme on 28/April/2018, so i want my full amount (Paid rs 66500/-) to be refunded at the earliest.

Cancellation reasons are given below:-

Given false promises as
            1) life time, monthly food coupon for 2 Adult and 2 kids once in a month.
            2) per member, discount on shopping malls 30-40% (Like big bazar.. Etc)
            3) 10 vacation, every year 7 days /6 nights voucher with zero maintained cost
            4) event pass with free food for each vacation
            5) zero fee summer camp for my children
            6) 0%, rate of interest on emi conversion charges (But tts not free)
            7) Two Movie Ticket for lifetime.
            8) No club card

I have purchased this scheme with 66500 rs.

Sony Kumari

Vinodcnair82
              Dec 5, 2015

Address: 560064

Hi Teams, I have already informed you more than an year back that I am not interested in any of your offers. I strictly DO NOT WANT ANY MORE CALLS from Country Club to my number(s) and . Please note that I have mailed Central Customer Care, and [protected]@countryclubmail.com on 5th December, 2015 @ around 2 pm from my email address [protected]@gmail.com and that mail has the numbers that have to be removed from your database. Hope this is stopped immediately. I received a call even today(5th Dec, 2015 @ 1:53 pm from [protected] to explain about the offers. Best Regards, Vinod. C [protected]@gmail.com
              Dec 10, 2015

Dr. Harsimran
                from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                Dec 5, 2015

Address: 500016

On 6th oct 2015 we were contacted by CCIL people on phone and we were promised membership by Mr Abhishek Kumar, unit head delhi in 150000 rs. I made a credit card payment. After the payment we recieved a call from Hyderabad head office regarding annual maintainance charges of about Rs 8500, which was not told to us earlier, so the deal didn't go through and the membership was cancelled and we were promised refund on an email from Mr Abhishek from his country club account. Now from the last two months we have been regularly calling Miss. Manisha at the Hyderabad customer care, Mr Abhishek, unit head Delhi, Mr Bharat from the delhi customer care, but all in vain. Now they have stopped answering our calls. I am from a middle class family and my family is going under mental and monitory harassment. Please somebody help...

prakool96
                  Dec 3, 2015

Address: 411051

I, Pradip V Kulkarni with country club membership # CVPU1CLUB190438 is going through an false commitment and fraudulent activities from Country Club Pune office personals (to be specific- Mr. Hemant Salve, Country Club, Connaught bldg., Pune ).
                  Following were the commitments given by Mr. Hemant Salve (Presumed to be Manager- Sales) while accepting me as a member and fee by debit card payment of Rs. 55000/- on 20th December, 2014 at Pune office.
                  - Membership card for 2 (me and my wife) where we can enjoy the club membership for 1 year (With AMC charges from following year ) – Agreement done.
                  - Free trip - Personal voucher to available country club destinations – Voucher given and not used. Always say that the dates are not available as we plan for booking and also site they mentioned in the voucher is not working to book the hotel.
                  - Personal Assurance: Free airfare tickets - To and Fro for 4 members ( 2 Adult+2 Childs) to Bangkok – This was mutual trust and verbal assurance given by Mr. Hemant Salve who insisted that he will be getting the vouchers and airfare yearly so that the same can be delivered to me as he might not be able to use it. This is the point on which I accepted the membership. Normally I was not interested earlier but since he assured me that this is one time opportunity and you should not miss it, blah, blah etc which motivated me to take the membership.

I have been in contact with Mr. Hemant since February 2015 to arrange my trip as said by him during membership issue. He is just telling me to wait and watch but really nothing is happening (I also got my children’s passport ready for this trip). I have sent him several emails, WAPP messages but no reply. I did sudden visit to the office (March month) and had a discussion with him (Hemant) where he assured me that he will be sending an complimentary offer including voucher by email as I insisted him to give something in writing so that I will get assurance of the trip but still no emails, no message and nothing was received. NOTHING related to my assured trip is moving forward.

In April end of the month, I again visited the office but he was not there and Mr. Raju was there and had a detailed discussion with him related to the matter. He told me that he can maximum avail the trip accommodation but regarding airfare I need to have a talk with Hemant. After that I tried to talk with Hemant on phone couple of times but he is telling he is Out, busy etc and will talk when he resumes office.

Last call I made to Hemant on 16th November, 2015 asking for assured trip and he said he has left the job (Hemant cell # [protected]).

I am REALLY frustrated with anger and pain as this is my hard earned money and Country club officials are doing false promises and performing fraudulent activities.

I have not used any country club facility yet as I was not interested in it. I have just purchased the membership card for the sake of my Thailand trip which was assured by Mr. Hemant.

I request you to please look into the matter seriously and get my membership refund of Rs. 55000/-

My Country Club card details:
                  - Card No. # CVPU1CLUB190438
                  - Name: Pradip V Kulkarni
                  - Email A/c: [protected]@yahoo.com
                  Dec 04, 2015
                  Dear Member, Good Morning! We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We are always there to give the best of the services to you. Kindly provide your membership details and contact number by logging in to the below mentioned portal to resolve your query immediately. Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership, so as to help you and understand the issue better to resolve. You can also reach us on below numbers and e-mail Ids For Country Vacations membership call us on:[protected]/67484444 E-mail Us On: [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com Best Regards, Response Team Country Club Hospitality & Holidays

Bhargav Aaradhya
                    Nov 30, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201002

I was promised free holiday vouchers by these crooks and they brainwashed me into signing agreement for 30 years on 23 nov .they wanted 1750000 from me but could succeed in getting 55000 that day .i realised that night at home that they were lying and wanted to get my money back but they refused .i still want it back but they want to imppse membership of 5 years and add 20000rs .i am fed up of these crooks .can anybody help .my mail [protected]@gmail.com
                    Dec 01, 2015
                    Dear Member, Good Afternoon! We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We are always there to give the best of the services to you. Kindly provide your membership details and contact number by logging in to the below mentioned portal to resolve your query immediately. Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership, so as to help you and understand the issue better to resolve. You can also reach us on below numbers and e-mail Ids For Country Club Membership call us on:[protected] E-mail Us On : [protected]@countryclubmail.com For Country Vacations membership call us on:[protected]/67484444 E-mail Us On: [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com Best Regards, Response Team Country Club Hospitality & Holidays
                    Even I am a victim of country club fraud. I should've seen the reviews before taking up the membership. I hope other people see this before committing the same mistake that I have done. I have taken the membership for Rs.45, 000. This was inclusive of 2 nights & 3 days of complimentary stay for 5 yrs. Now I am trying to book a vacation at bandipur, they are asking me to pay Rs.4, 640 i.e., they want me to pay Rs.1, 400 as utility & the balance as food. How can I pay food charges in advance? They tell me this is mandatory for members. This was not informed to me prior to taking up the membership. Since, I am member and am supposed to pay only 50% of the food charges, does it come upto so much for 2 days? Can someone help me file a complaint? my Mob no: [protected]

Ranjit Singh Pune
                      Nov 30, 2015

Address: 411014

I got a phone call by Country Club member for collection of free gift at Amanora Mall, as they told me that I have filled a coupon and got a lucky draw of free movie ticket and household items. They denied to provide free gift the moment I decided not to join their membership. Thanks Ranjit Singh
                      Dec 02, 2015
                      Dear Mr. Ranjit, We just viewed your experience here & the inconvenience, in regards to your Membership & Holidays is deeply regretted. If you still have any issues, Kindly call us on the below mentioned number and e-mail id to resolve your queries. For Country Club Membership call us on:[protected] E-mail Us On : [protected]@countryclubmail.com Best Regards, Response Team Country Club Hospitality & Holidays Ltd. http://reviews.countryvacationsindia.com/

vdson85
                        Nov 23, 2015

Failure of plot and facilities agreed at the time of membership

Address: 110009

I became the member of Country Club India in May 2008 by Depositing the amount Rs 175000/ with providing certain Facilties and allotment of plot measuring 2000 sq feet in KOLAD Mumbai .which was my prime interest Mr Faisal of country club has taken me to kolad site and shown me the location . . Subsequently I asked about plot the country club has informed that we are unable provide plot due to certain regulation of Maharastra Govt.
                        Hoora Malika
                        Nov 13, 2015

Address: 56000

I am from Abu Dhabi, UAE. Country Club guys are total fake. They tried to brain wash for 2 - 3 hours and put their best efforts to sell holiday package for AED 40, 000. Thank God, I did not fall trap to their lucrative offers. I advice all my brothers and sisters to please beware and stay away from these cheaters.
                        Nov 21, 2015
                        Dear Member, Good Afternoon! We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We are always there to give the best of the services to you. Kindly provide your membership details and contact number by logging in to the below mentioned portal to resolve your query immediately. Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership, so as to help you and understand the issue better to resolve. You can also reach us on below numbers and e-mail Ids For Country Club Membership call us on:[protected] E-mail Us On : [protected]@countryclubmail.com For Country Vacations membership call us on:[protected]/67484444 E-mail Us On: [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com http://reviews.countryvacationsindia.com/ Best Regards, Response Team Country Club Hospitality & Holidays

Vijay Singhh
                          from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                          Nov 1, 2015

Address: 411032

Country Club is a fraud organisation. They called me at Pune, Amenora Office to collect some of the gift items. They did a nonsense presentation for their company membership which I didn't find suitable and denied for the same. After my denial they didn't provide any gift item and their representative behaved like nonsense fellow. Shame on Country Club
                          Nov 04, 2015
                          Dear Member, Good Morning! We have gone through your queries and understood that you have been not given full information. We are sending more than 2000 members every month for holidays across our properties and exchange partner properties. Yearly approx. we are sending more than 30000 members and more than 1 lakh room nights are allotted to members. I am sure you have taken membership to enjoy holidays and clubbing facilities along with your kids. Please be rest assure that we will provide you best of our services as per the membership scheme taken and membership form signed by yourself. Download our Android & iOS based Country Club App from Google Play store for real time bookings and information about our events along with all properties details across the globe. Click below link https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ccil&hl=en One more Information we would like to give you that we have now our presence in Malaysia and Singapore, Now you can opt for a holidays there too. For further any queries please login to our below mentioned portal link and give your complete membership details. You can also reach us on below numbers and e-mail Ids For Country Club Membership call us on:[protected] E-mail Us On : [protected]@countryclubmail.com Members Feedback Clik :- http://reviews.countryvacationsindia.com/ Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership . Best Regards, Response Team. Country Club Hospitality and Holidays
                          Posting the information to help people cheated by country club. There are indeed ways to get your money back, if you are a victim of country club scam.

The non-refundable clause mentioned in the country club agreement doesn't stand in the court as it is a one sided verdict. This was already mentioned by Ludhiana court against these same frauds named Country Vacations. These are the steps, you should follow.

If the payment was made less than 10 days ago, file a cancellation request and file a dispute with your bank. There is a 10 days cooling off period with any agreement.

If the payment was made less than 2 months ago, file a cancellation request and file a dispute with your bank. Depending upon the bank, you might receive the refund. HDFC is a bank which is known to provide refunds in such case.

If the payment was not made using a card, or if 2 months have passed, send a formal cancellation request to country club ( email to their customer care id from your registered email id ). Also, send a registered post to Country club with the same complaint. Send it to their local office as well as their head office. Give them 15 days to respond. They will try to give fake replies and try to lengthen the process. Just stand firm for the cancellation of membership. After 15 days, file a consumer court case. If you have any issues, feel free to post it on

https://www.facebook.com/cheatedbycountryclub
                          We also have a dedicated website - http://cheatedbycountryclub.in/

Renuga Nanjappan
                            Oct 31, 2015

Address: 560068

(Dear sir/madam, below is the whole plot how we were trapped in this fraud.

In total mall bangalore, sarjapur road, i have been asked to fill some coupon which i did casually.

Later after few days we got a call that we have won some rs 5000 worth gift and we were asked to come to country club office in orr bangalore behind intel office.
                            There we were given 1 hr presentation about country club and later been addressed by sales team who explained about membership benefits. We were told that we have to pay the said amount of rs 74556 for 5 year membership (Membership id - cvbg1club5lb138786) and after little confusion we agreed to take it.

We were not informed about amc charges and when explicitly asked while signing the agreement, the sales person had striked and written in our agreement that as "i[censored]sed" instead of mandatory.

Sales person gave promise that they will resell it to someone after our emi payment is completely done which they are not agreeing now.

After that whenever we tried booking a vacations in first year it was never available and now for past 2 years the online booking is blocked quoting that amc charges not paid.

I get call from their hyderabad office almost every week saying they are giving offer of paying 1 year amc only instead of 2 years and my online account will be reactivated.

When we ask about refund they tell that they are not from concerned department and we cannot go to consumer court as we have signed agreement regarding amc.

Please help me to get the membership refund back as we don't want to use any facilities from this club.
                            Feb 3, 2016
                            Dear Country Club, Please let me know if you are ready to refund my amount as I have not stepped in your office or utilized anything until now.
                            Nov 04, 2015
                            Dear Member, Good Morning! We have gone through your queries and understood that you have been not given full information. We are sending more than 2000 members every month for holidays across our properties and exchange partner properties. Yearly approx. we are sending more than 30000 members and more than 1 lakh room nights are allotted to members. I am sure you have taken membership to enjoy holidays and clubbing facilities along with your kids. Please be rest assure that we will provide you best of our services as per the membership scheme taken and membership form signed by yourself. Download our Android & iOS based Country Club App from Google Play store for real time bookings and information about our events along with all properties details across the globe. Click below link https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ccil&hl=en One more Information we would like to give you that we have now our presence in Malaysia and Singapore, Now you can opt for a holidays there too. For further any queries please login to our below mentioned portal link and give your complete membership details. You can also reach us on below numbers and e-mail Ids For Country Club Membership call us on:[protected] E-mail Us On : [protected]@countryclubmail.com Members Feedback Clik :- http://reviews.countryvacationsindia.com/ Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership . Best Regards, Response Team. Country Club Hospitality and Holidays
                            The non-refundable clause doesn't stand in the court as it is a one sided verdict. This was already mentioned by Ludhiana court against these same frauds named Country Vacations. These are the steps, you should follow.

If the payment was made less than 10 days ago, file a cancellation request and file a dispute with your bank. There is a 10 days cooling off period with any agreement.

If the payment was made less than 2 months ago, file a cancellation request and file a dispute with your bank. Depending upon the bank, you might receive the refund. HDFC is a bank which is known to provide refunds in such case.

If the payment was not made using a card, or if 2 months have passed, send a formal cancellation request to country club ( email to their customer care id from your registered email id ). Also, send a registered post to Country club with the same complaint. Send it to their local office as well as their head office. Give them 15 days to respond. They will try to give fake replies and try to lengthen the process. Just stand firm for the cancellation of membership. After 15 days, file a consumer court case. If you have any issues, feel free to post it on

The copy paste reply from country vacation doesnot answer any of my queries. Total no answer about my membership cancellation.
                            Hi Amal, Thanks for your information.I will try the same steps you have mentioned here. How do we go about filing a consumer court case. Local court and any lawyer Support is required?
                            Came to know about this page AFTER getting cheated.

They had promised 10 yr membership ( Gave only 5yr)
                            Promised any age children can go. Got a restriction of 12 yrs
                            Promised any category of room. Got a studio

I have the vacation agreement where the sales person has modified the clause and signed and put country club seal

Still they are not agreeing. Please suggest how to go to consumer court

Magan24
                              Oct 28, 2015

Address: 411017

I got a call from country club that I won a lucky coupon which I dropped in Big bazar, phoenix mall Velachery, Chennai and I can collect it from their office in the same phoenix mall. I have got around 10 calls repeatedly and I decided to go there and on reaching, they started explaining about their holiday package for hours and I refused to take and later they took to another room and started giving many offers and they claimed that I am one of the selected families and they are giving some privileged offers to us which we will not get if we are not taking that day itself etc. I have listed the offers below as a note and it is very attractive but unbelievable, they were pressurizing us to take the decision that point in time by brain washing left and right and it was almost 8PM in the evening and unfortunately I believed on what they said and paid 100000RS for the holiday package using my standard chartered credit card. Later they have provided the agreement form to sign which I couldn’t read completely as my wife was carrying and she wanted to come out of the room. Later after reaching home I go through the agreement which doesn’t have anything they offered and some contents are completely opposite. They have told us that this membership can be cancelled but it is given exactly opposite in the agreement. I started thinking about this poor marketing strategy that they played me to take this membership and browsed on internet and really got shocked. There are countless victims who offered the same from country club but they never could satisfy its customers. Considering the way the country club treats its customers, I could realize that the same is going to happen with me as well and I am now 100% sure that that the country club was bluffing about the lucky coupon, gifts (ridiculous), selected families, privileged membership which is for two generation and many more. I am sure they will not exist for long with this strategy to save me for my life-time and my next generation. On realizing the fact I mailed to the concerned person that I don’t want this membership within 5 hours of the transaction (attached the Email discussions) but she claimed that their office is on holiday for two days. Then I contacted customer care and they says they don’t have any of my details and added that they will not support cancellation. As per the AIRDA ethics policy a cooling of Period of 10 working days is recommended but country club is denying that. (please refer http://www.airda.org/html/aboutus/code_ethics.html). I have contacted the standard chartered bank and came to know that there is no possibility to stop the transaction which is authorized hence I requested to raise a dispute on this transaction to get the money back. The fraud company is still hunting the people to get their hard earned money and I seriously wish this should be stopped. Knowingly or Unknowingly the staff is becoming the part of this spam. They offers given are, 1. Rent option if we are not using the vacation, the rent will be arranged by country club agents. 2. I can use the membership for 365 days a year(season independent) 3. There is pickup / drop/ sightseeing free service 4. 20% and up to 40% allowance in the flight charges (Domestic and international) 5. Renewal the same plan after 10 years for life time and transferable to next generation with 5% of the initial charge (Initial charge - 100000) 6. Using the country club membership lifetime for free 7. Free RCI membership by which we can use other resorts/hotel for 3000(Domestic) and 12000(international) – Fixed charge 8. My package Includes aall India + 5 Asian + Dubai 9. Free accommodation with free breakfast services 10. 20% discount on all the food in the country club restaurant or free cook services 11. No need to pay the maintenance charge for the year if the vacations are not used. 12. While renting the vacation using your agents there is no need to pay the yearly maintenance charge. 13. No other charge or Fee in the Country club membership for life time. 14. Collect the country club card for the Kid in future for free. 15. If I per book the vacation trip before 2 weeks, I can get the free 7 days trip for that year and I can use that for rent or I can extend that to next coming year. 16. I can maximum accommodate up to 8 persons using my membership if I book before 2 weeks. 17. I can use the country club / country vacation cards for my friends or relations with some additional ID proof. 18. Using the party hall in country club / country vacation with free of cost (including the electricity, decorations) for 5 times per year. 19.Free passes for the special events that are organized or happening in your clubs 20. HDFC insurance that covers 5 lakhs (Not sure on the amount)) and yearly medical insurance (hospitalization) for lifetime with zero premium for me and spouse for 50K each. 21. If I didn't use the vacation for particular year, then I can move that days to next year without any charge. 22. If I am not satisfied at any time, I can write a compliant letter to the office where I take the membership and I can cancel the membership at any time. 23. If I don't want to cancel, I can transfer my membership. The agents in country club will do the same for me, they will collect only the processing fees 24. I will get RCI membership and can book any resort/hotel through RCI for fixed 3000 for domestic and 12000 for international 24. I can get food coupons worth 3000 (Appx) every year.
                              Posting the information to help people cheated by country club. There are indeed ways to get your money back, if you are a victim of country club scam.

The non-refundable clause mentioned in the country club agreement doesn't stand in the court as it is a one sided verdict. This was already mentioned by Ludhiana court against these same frauds named Country Vacations. These are the steps, you should follow.

Magan24
                                Oct 28, 2015

Address: 411028

Country Vacation cheating Public - Don't go to them Hello All, Be careful if you are approached that you have won the lucky draw and asking you to come to Country Vacations Office. My bad experience was with their JP Nagar Office. I am not their competitor, but a member, and my intention is only to inform others so that at least some will not get into this trap. They promise you the sky, get the amount via your credit card, then give the membership agreement which itself contradicts some of their promises. You will get very good attention till you pay the amount. Then they will forget you. They remember only to ask for paying the maintenance amount. They have a booking office in Shivajinagar, which is much worse than the Government Offices. I am struggling to get the accomodation booked. When asked for accomodation, they are asking to paty Rs 9000 plus for the food. They dont even think that by offering good customer service, they can expand their subsidiary businesses like real estate, etc. Stay away from them, It may be better option to go for a package tour using some of the trusted/reputed brands, but Country Vacations is horrible. Regards,

Ashish Adhav
                                  Oct 26, 2015

Address: 411028

It has been more than 4 months since I joined CountryClub. I was advised that my wife and I had been selected as lucky winners (well not so lucky) as we are getting the membership for just 40k. I was informed that the conversation is been recorded. I was advised that if I use credit card I will not have to pay the interest fee and the convenience fee which the bank will charge me. A draft with the appropriate amount was promised. Its been more than 3 months now I have been given false promises. Absolutely NO contact over the phone was initiated by the company. Now a days my calls, messages and emails are being ignored. I have tried visiting their office but to be precise "TAARIKH PE TAARIKH AUR TAARIKH PE TAARIKH MILTI RAHI HAI" Concern person to be held responsible are: Piya Turilay - [protected] and Paras Sir. Somebody please help me get my refund. (Aprox 12k) Thanks and regards, Ashish Adhav [protected] ashish.adhav.[protected]@gmail.com

aagrawal
                                    from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Oct 23, 2015

I have a Country club membership which I bought in Bangalore few years ago. Membership No : COOLCG2384. This membership provides club access to Country clubs in India and abroad. It comes with a Free plot of land (30X40 sqft). at a Country club resort in Bangalore for constructing vacation home. When I bought this membership the Country club representative had told me that in future whenever I want to close the membership, country club will take it back or will find a buyer for transferring the membership to another member as this is an exclusive membership with a plot. I have left Bangalore few year back and what to close this membership as I am not using it. When I contacted Country Club for arranging the closure, I was told that I have to find a member who is interested in taking this membership and country club will not take it back. This is contrary to what they had informed me when I bought the membership. Thus I want this to be resolved asap.
                                    Nov 04, 2015
                                    My Name is Arul Krishnan Registered with you under my mobile number : [protected] . I have been a Fan of LG electronics since 10 year for which my trust is built over years. I own 3 LED Televisions with Home Theater, one LG washing Machine, Two Split AC, one window Ac and lot more . I have trusted this brand and have continued my loyalty to it and that is which have made me to buy all of LG products over time which can be looked upon over my order history .

Some months back I purchased a LG 32' LED TV for my Personal room and the invoice date was 9th December 2014. This product was very sparingly used and is very much within warranty. on 16th October as usual I was using my TV and everything was working fine wherein I powered it off to go back to bed. Again when on 17th October I switched my TV back and I was surprised to feel that there was something wrong with the TV. The screen showed horizontal lines to start and within minutes the Lines started increasing and there were dots in between . I was shocked and switched it off immediately .I reported it to your service center and they arranged me for a service technician who turned up today (19th October 2015).

Now the service engineer as soon as he entered my home asked me to switch on my TV and within seconds reacted very uncomfortably and told me that I had individually damaged the TV and that he cannot attend to this problem. I started explaining him that we had not damaged or have not done anything to damage the product by any chance. He had no time or patience to even listen to me and started walking out after taking a picture of my television even while i was talking to him. I called him and told him that the TV was just 9 months old and very well within warranty and to please listen to us atleast. He kept on moving and said that I will have to either throw this TV out or spend more than Rs.12, 000 to get it fixed.

we were totally frustrated and let down by a brand who we trusted all these years. I would like to still reiterate that we had not by any change damaged the TV and would still hope to see that LG values it customers more than money and its policies.We are very upset and have started hearing from my family all kinds of advises to see that i never turn up to LG products in future. but somehow i write this mail hoping that our frustration and disappointment is attended to by the LG as a brand.

Closing/ Transfer of Membership - Comment #2242142 - Image #0

Vijay Singhh
                                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Oct 20, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411032

I got a phone call by Country Club member for collection of free gift at Amanora Mall, as they told me that I have filled a coupon in PVR and got a lucky draw of free movie ticket and household items. They spoiled my 1 hour for a fraud presentation and denied to provide free gift the moment I decided not to join their membership.

Thanks for your reply Amal. your point is genuine but I would like to request you people that look into such matters when some of your representative calls anybody for free gift and they behave rudely is not so good for the reputation of your Country Club. Thanks