[Resolved] Country Club India — Fraud case: not able to cancel the membership and refunding my money. They are not providing us the contract regarding the membership.

 
12 Reviews
Pune, Maharashtra, India
 bhavsidd
While registering for membership, they do not inform the members about their plans clearly. They did not mention about the yearly subscription amount that has to be paid along with 30yr scheme of 2.05lac advance payment. Only after making the payment, they called us informing about the yearly subscription amount of Rs-8500 to be paid.
This is a fraud case.
My father is retiring this month and he invested in this scheme assuming he will get benefits by paying that advance amount, but not he is liable to this fraud case. How will he be able to pay that yearly subscription?
When we asked them to cancel the membership and refund us the money as we have been fooled and unhappy with this scheme, they are not responding back with proper responses. They are saying it is not refundable but can be transferred but they are not willing to help us in this matter.
We need the contract/agreement which we signed which states this and upon asking them to send us the copy, they are not doing that. It has been more than a week now with the follow up.

Country Club is a fraud and only know to fool consumers.
We want to take this to Consumer court and fight back my parents hard earned money. They are in trouble and no one from this Country club is helping us. This is how they treat consumers who have paid so much money on trust and mistreating them.

Complaint marked as Resolved May 18, 2016
Really bad service and experience bu Country Club.
We havent received our contract/Agreement which they say we have signed since 1st May.
There is not response by their customer care.
Please help me understand what next action i take to get this membership cancelled and get my money refunded. I really want to fight this out and get a resolution. They have cheated us with our hard earned money and there is absolutely no response from the team. They have taken our money and in return we are experiencing horrible service, dissatisfaction and unhappiness.
Please understand that this money is huge and is hard earned and this club is hardly bothering to get back to us.
Really bad and horrible service.

Complaint Status


[May 11, 2016] Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Really bad service and experience bu Country Club.
We havent received our contract/Agreement which they say we have signed since 1st May.
There is not response by their customer care.
Please help me understand what next action i take to get this membership cancelled and get my money refunded. I really want to fight this out and get a resolution. They have cheated us with our hard earned money and there is absolutely no response from the team. They have taken our money and in return we are experiencing horrible service, dissatisfaction and unhappiness.
Please understand that this money is huge and is hard earned and this club is hardly bothering to get back to us.
Really bad and horrible service.
gurav Sonia 's reply, Dec 27, 2017
i am also facing same thing from last 8 years we should come together and fight then only we will get our money back

Country Club India Ltd — memberships rights & promises

can any one give more infom for the complaints with membership with this club, I have full of complaint frm them & want to have memeber like me
gurav Sonia 's reply, Dec 27, 2017
i am also facing same thing from last 8 years we should come together and fight then only we will get our money back
Hello, even I am among one who was fooled by their fake promises, waiting for their reply and resolution.
Can all from Bangalore who got cheated come together and fight against CC to get our money back?
Lets make a group in whatsup. My number is [protected]

Amc ghotala(fraud)

It is shame on country club of cheating in AMC also. They give discount of one year if we pay for two years amc at once but they cheaters are not marking it for three years now. Please beware of these 420
gurav Sonia 's reply, Dec 27, 2017
i am also facing same thing from last 8 years we should come together and fight then only we will get our money back
Sir same happens with me and i deposited 205000rs. They not picking phone now . Please guide me to how refund my money. My mail id [protected]@yahoo.com
can any one guide me what to do to get refund of membership fees paid of 48, 000 just day before, i want to cancel the membership as they have sold me by false verbal statements. Mo. [protected],
Chitrapriya's reply, Nov 23, 2018
hi,

Same thing happened with us. kindly guide us how to get refund. we are taking follow up since long but not getting any response from them.
Please just google "country club fraud" and you will get thousands of complaints and news paper reporting of your fraud. Please stop doing this dirty business. and return my hard earned money.
Shalini Jain
CCDL61CLUB30LB23455

Cheated amount Rs 1.75 lac, now not refunding

ZareenK's reply, Nov 27, 2018
Were you able to get back money?. I lost my 1.85 lk. It's been 1 year and still no refund. Please help.
pls go to media as this way this company can be grounded. I am from HYD and they continue cheating people like anything. We are approaching to court and paper media. So that it should come in newspaper.

Thanks
Roshan
[protected]
Neelam Sehrawat's reply, May 14, 2017
hello sir,
have u got feedback from country club. please i am also a victim from delhi. kindly guide
Hi... Even we are victims.. they said they will do the booking and they didn't.. since one month I am following up on this but no response.. now I want to cancel the membership. Can anyone suggest how to go about?
I have joined in this country club, in august 2018, but still i didn't got the membership cards. It has been 1 year now, I have gone there and spoke with each and everyone in there. They are playing with me like a football, not even they are given some respect to me. in Begumpet, Hyderabad branch i have joined under the manager name called Tarun.

When i have joined the manager told me that they are providing the membership with 85000 rupees with 30 years free maintenance in all the country clubs over india + upto 1 lakhs insurance from HDFC + free spa coupons (12) for every year + free infinity access to all other activities and facilities (swimming pools+gyms+sports+pubs etc., ) in all over country clubs in india + every year 1 week free vacation with in india with free room in a 5 star hotel + free breakfast in that vacation (I have to pay only the taxes of the room and breakfast), if i need lunch and dinner i need to pay full amount. If i want to travel in that vacation like a tour the country club people will arrange a free bus for all the club members with a guide.

I told him, that is really nice can you please provide all these thing in a paper with a seal and signature of the club director?

He said, Sure. But first you need to pay the money then only we can release the agreement.
I said, ok. i will pay. and i have paid immediately through my brothers credit card.
then he has given a agreement paper and asked me to sign, and i saw there is maintenance for every year, and there is nothing whatever they told above.
what did i have to do, he has showed that paper after i paid. so i begged him to give my money back and he has called his manager and a girl, all three members are convinced me that time. but i have only agreed to take the membership cards when ever they have given the documented proof for the above mentioned facilities, it has been 1 month, 2 months, 3 months but still no response from them but i am continuously calling them and begging them to give my money back. I don't know what to do, but they are giving the reckless responses. So i have mailed everything to their Directors and heads, they cut theirs employees 3 months salary for this cause but they did't refund my money. when i go and asked their head Naveen (customer support) he has shown the agreement papers which i have signed by forcefully, and talking only rules. i have explained everything to him but he is talking only rules and he is even asked me to pay this year maintenance.

but there is no response form their directors yet, and these people has not giving my money back and still they did't send the membership cards yet. i did't used at least once the club.

I REALLY DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO??????????

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    18%
    Complaints
    1098
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    192
    phone
    +91 40 4433 1360 [Hyderabad]
    +91 22 4295 2913 [Mumbai]
    +91 11 3097 3608 [Delhi]
    location
    6-3-1219/A, Country Club Kool, Begumpet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500016
    Country Club India - Fraud case: not able to cancel the membership and refunding my money. They are not providing us the contract regarding the membership.