Country Club India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1360

File a complaint to Country Club India

Having problems with Country Club India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Country Club India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Country Club India reviews & complaints page 48

Omprakash Meena (ॐ)
Aug 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

This gives me a great distress to note that despite the tremendous development we have been seeing in india, there are still some very high profile organizations that would resort to cheap tricks to loot the innocent public and there is little that we, the public, can do about this issue. A case in this context is my personal experience with the country club. On Aug 8, 2016, I have received a call from the country club informing me that I have received a free 6 days and 7 nights stay in their resorts and that I need to come along with my wife, listen to their demo about the club and go home with the free vacation voucher. I was asked to come to the V3S Mall, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi 7:00 PM. Unaware of their real intentions, my wife and I have decided to visit them. This has turned out to be the biggest mistake of the year. We had arrived at the V3S Mall around 7:15 pm and were graciously escorted by mr. Preetam and he has started the demo at 7:30 pm. In the hour and half time, he informed us about various club plans and requested us to join the club. When we have informed that we are in no position to afford them, he came up with a five-year club membership plan. The details of this membership are as follows: 1. We need to pay a membership fee of rs. 50, 000(fifty thousand rupees only) for five-year membership plan. 2. We can avail a week holiday for five years free of cost at any of the club hotels or the affiliated hotels. 3. Free car pickup from airport/Train station to the hotel and free car drop from the hotel to the airport and railway station. 4. Since we are registering for the plan on the same day, we are entitled to the following: A. Free usage of any facility in their club for five years. B. Five years free massages and Jacuzzis along with the free usage of sports room. C. Free couple passes to the events such as new year eve, valentine’s day, deepavali, dasara e.T.C D.(18 total in a year) Free hosting of personal events such as birthday, marriage days and other such occasions in their club. E. a free return air ticket for two, to any of the clubs hotels within india. I was informed that the amount would be converted into 18 months interest free emi. When I was still hesitant about the offer, he informed me that: 1. After receiving the welcome kit, which contains all the information about the club and what my membership entitles to, I get a free two-week look up period during which if I am not satisfied, I can cancel the membership and I am entitled to the complete refund of the membership amount of rs.50, 000. Also, I was informed that at any time after the free period, I can discontinue and only 10% of the amount will be debited. Trusting that the club will not do any fraud, using my CItibank credit card, I have gave rs. 25000 (twenty five thousand only) swiped on their EMD machine and 25172 (twenty five thousand one hundred seventy two only) to the club approx. at 10PM. I was give the assurance that within the next 72 hours (three days), I would receive the welcome kit which will contain all the details about the club along with the receipt for the amount paid as well as the details of offers which we were promised.
I reached home at 11:30PM and did what i do always when I purchase goods or services for large amount, i check reviews on internet which i couldn't do earlier because I couldn't do earlier because of no connectivity in the office of country club and they wouldn't give Wi-Fi password. Then I realized that this might have been a bad idea to take membership with the club and started looking for more information about the club using internet. I was startled to know that I am not the first person to whom the club has sold its membership using questionable methods. I have come across an incident where a person was asked to pay rs.8500 as maintenance fee by the club. Just to check if I was totally fooled by the club, I called mr. Preetam and he confirmed that I need to pay yearly rs. 8500 as maintenance fee. During the demo on Aug 08, 2016, he informed me that there would not be any further charges and when I have reminded him, he told that they would not be able to provide all the details about the terms and conditions. I immediately asked him to cancel my membership and refund my complete amount. He informed me that he would check with his seniors and so far, I have not received any update.
I talked mr. Preetam 2-3 in the next two days. He promised that he would look into the issue and he will check with his seniors and let me know the status of my club membership. By now, I have become very suspicions with his attitude and decided to call the call center. Calling the call center itself was an experience in itself! There appears to be a single contact number which is handled by a single person (and this is called a call center). Many times, I have got a busy signal and I was forced to ‘try’ to contact them for a couple of hours. At last, a woman has picked up my phone and I had informed her about my issue. When I had informed her that her colleague has wrongly sold the product, she asked me to ignore this ‘minor’ issue and enjoy the benefits of the club. When i asked for cancellation and refund, She said they doesn’t have policy for refund. I was very upset and asked her to connect me to a senior manager or an escalation agent. Immediately, she has disconnected my call. Never before had a call center agent (either in government or private industry) has been so rude to disconnect the call. I have tried contacting the call center a couple of more times in the next few days and every time, when I asked for a senior manager, my call was rudely disconnected.
To summarize:
1. I paid rs., 50172 for five years membership.
2. I was promised that the amount would be converted into 18 interest free EMI without any additional charges. But now they say that I have to pay complete amount
3. I was told that I can cancel the membership if I am not satisfied with two weeks after I receive the welcome kit. I contacted customer care as well as the sale executive and now they are saying that it is not possible.
4. I am surprised that despite the bad reputation this club has, distinguish banks such as Citibank, Indusind and UBI back are providing the EDC (swiping) machine.
5. No standard membership fee. It’s more like cheat the customer and get as much as you can from them. This is a sheer misuse of the trust which the general public has on the club (considering that this club was in existence for a long time and during major events stars like shahrukh khan and amisha patel used to grace this club for major events).
The exploitation of the club must be stopped and to get my refund back, I am forced to seek the consumer forum court, judicial assistance and the media help.
Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sachinnatu
    Aug 11, 2016

Address: 3714

My name is Sachin.I am leaving in Abudhabi. Country club representative offer us 8500 dh scheme, he hide all other information. Take my sign on contract & mention amount 33500 dh after my sign. He & his manger Shakeel was told us when confirmation call came from India, you just accept. We revised here policy. You pay only 8500 dh. he told to my wife this offer for housewife only. Before I sign on checklist I& my wife take objection for amount & maintenance charge. That time representative told this not for you. You pay only 8500 dh in 24 month( MONTHLY 354 dh). But he swipe direct 8500 dh. That time we take objection. & told we don't want membership. But they not listen. Now they refuse what they say. we not afford maintenance charge for year. Now they refuse to give back money so help me to get back refund my money
    Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 11, 2016
    Updated by sachinnatu
    I already send mail for cancellation to country club customer service department in central & Dubai & Abu Dhabi.But they not take any action
    Aug 11, 2016
    Updated by sachinnatu
    not get response

NavyPunj
      Aug 9, 2016

i paid 5k for country club membership as i was forced that if i dont decide immediately i will not get the membership. when i got a call for verification i was told to say yes to everything. i was not told about the refund policy and i did not get anything in writing at all. now i am asking for refund update and and not getting any response...

RK PAndey25
        from Sonipat, Haryana
        Aug 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

My name is Ram Krishna Pandey. i have paid 12500/- through ICICI bank credit card to Country club City square Mall office on 02/08/2014 for membership . but till date i have not received any document related to my membership.

i have already communicated through ph and mails so many times(8-10 reminders) but not getting any response from their side.

Pls resolve my issue immediately and refund my money with interest.i have already suffered from last 2 yrs.

Pls find enclosed copy of payment receipt.

R K Pandey
        Nov 18, 2016
        Sir, Till date i have not received any mail or call from country club. pls do resolve my case immediately. it is already pending for a long period. i hope i will receive a positive response ASAP. Regards R K Pandey M-9899714015
        Apr 11, 2019
        Updated by RK PAndey25
        my complaint is still not resolved. pls help and resolve ASAP.

R K Pandey
        M-[protected]
        Apr 12, 2019
        Updated by RK PAndey25

My name is Ram Krishna Pandey. i have paid 12500/- through ICICI bank credit card to Country club City square Mall office on 02/08/2014 for membership . but till date i have not received any document related to my membership.

i have already communicated through ph and mails so many times(8-10 reminders) but not getting any response from their side.

Pls resolve my issue immediately and refund my money with interest.i have already suffered from last 5 yrs.

Pls find enclosed copy of payment receipt.

R K Pandey

amit_9
          Aug 5, 2016

I am having upgraded membership bearing no. CCAHXXXXXXXXXXX on my name since few months. Before finalizing the membership, he had given me big offers as below. Also, I would like to point out exactly what was the offer held out with him !

1) The price of the Chalo Dubai Offer is Rs. 4 Lac, but he has offered 25% discount & settled my old membership fees (Rs. 1 Lac), so finally I paid Rs. 2 Lac. The said amount has been paid thru credit card with EMI option, where Mr. Imtiyaz & Ms. Sheetal Kabra commited to pay back any financial charges to be levied on credit card. But, till date no penny is paid towards these charges.

2) The Holiday offers given (as per attachment) are (a) 30 yrs international 6N7D holidays (b) One Dubai trip of 3N4D fully loaded for 4 persons with return flight tickets. (c) One Holiday of 6N7D to Singapore (d) One Holiday of 6N7D to Bangkok (e) One Holiday of 3N4D to Dubai other than given in agreement. (f) Two domestic air tickets worth Rs. 5500/- (g) Two Domestic Holidays of 6N7D.

3) DAE Membership

While he was confirming with me, he had talk with Ms. Sheetal Kabra & one another executive on visit from Hyderabad. After long discussion with these people, he had confirm with me for the above said offers.

After few days, I came to know that he has resign from the Country Club & Ms. Sheetal Kabra will look after me. So, I personally visited the club office for cash back of financial charges and Dubai trip arrangement. She convinced me that she will arrange all these according to given offer. But, surprisingly later on neither she is responding my single call nor meet me while personally visit at club office.

After continuous follow ups for Dubai Booking & addition of other holidays offers in our login, we could not get any results. This is clearly case of CHEATING and investment made behind such a prestigious club creates big question mark on attitude & sales made by your staff members. I had given many references because of Country club title & offers given by your sales people. But, ongoing experience lesson taught me not to refer any single person to join the club at any cost. Looking to such behavior I am forced for NEGATIVE campaign against club. This will be blast once some of the cheated members will explore the things in media.

Amit Mehta
          [protected]@hotmail.com

Vandana Kasuhik
            Aug 4, 2016

In Dec 2016 I purchsed country club membership CCDL10V10LB23496 from Charmwood village, At that time I was told that I will be getting two air tickets alongwith 3 complimentary holidays by Mr Raman Thakur(Sales Executive) but after that whenever we asked for air tickets Mr Raman told us that he has forwarded special request for same or you should book one month before .Moroever I tried to talk to his manager and customer care people they told us that you should have something in written only then we can entertain your problem as you have signed agreement on which it was not written that you will get air tickets.They cant do anything in this.These people make fake commitments and only tried to convice customer to purchase their membership by making false promises and false commitments
            i suggest everyone not to purchase any membership from country club

annie0308
              Aug 4, 2016

Address: 600100

My father bought Country club membership 5 years ago and we have not enjoyed any benefits from it till now. Recently my father transferred the membership to my name since I reside in Chennai and make use of it. During gift transfer, we were told that there is an offer that if you pay AMC for all the 30 years, then I dont have to pay any more money and I can enjoy the holidays. We paid Rs. 100000 as AMC for 30 years. After getting the membership card, I tried booking the Ayar county resort for 2 nights and 3 days to Munnar from 1st Sep to 3rd Sep since the 'The Edge' resort was fully booked.

Also, when I tried to do the booking online, It asked me to pay Rs 1000, though I have paid my AMC completely for 30 years. I was not told about this charge when we signed the agreement. This is utter cheating. When I called them to ask, they are not attending my calls or not responding properly. Now they are saying since it is an associated property I have to pay Rs. 500/night that I have booked.

In the mobile app, the Munnar resort, Ayur county is not mentioned as associated property, whereas the others have been clearly mentioned so. I am really frustrated with the way they cheat the customers, take their money and treat us so badly. One of the customer representative is saying, we didnt ask you to go to Munnar and you only have picked that place, hence you have to pay the charge. This is utterly ridiculous.

If I send an email to their [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com, even the email gets bounced and I am not able to raise my concern.

umashankarmishra
                Aug 3, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I am a new member of the infamous country club but I am deeply pained and anguished at the State of affairs of this infamous club.
                i was being called by country club repeatedly to come and collect the free coupons which was issued in our name. We went after several reminders as were not interested much. But we fell prey to the repeated call from country club. In fact, I feel deceived at the turn of events. I was enticed to buy membership of country club by stating that I am entitled for a fully sponsored vacation of 6 nights 7 days from country club as being the last customer of the day and if I enroll in the name of my wife immediately.

Based on the promises made, I went ahead with membership. I was told that the coupons for fully sponsored vacation will come along with my membership kit as country club had completed 25 yrs.

I made the payment subject to the promises made at that time by Mr Ravi dubey.

After some days, I(my wife) had to interact with customer care and I discussed regarding the fully paid holiday offer to which the representative objected stating such an offer is not possible.

I called up Mr Pravin & Ravi who had explained to us the membership details of country club and said to him about the customer care issue to which they said that we will get everything as promised during the time of membership in our membership kit.

Subsequently when I spoke with customer care, the representative changed her stand that there might be such offer.

Finally when I received the offer kit it was without the fully paid holiday offer as promised. I called up Mr ravi but as expected he started changing stand and infact started arguing that there was no such guaranteed offer and it was conditional.

I told ample of times to Mr Pravin and Mr Ravi that I am already under heavy debts and don't want to buy any other thing right now but I bought this membership only because of the fully sponsored holiday offer which I thought was valid reason for going for membership in spite of troubled times but after receiving the kit I feel cheated.

i am planning to lodge a criminal case against the representatives of country club and its higher management for hiring such unscrupulous elements and allowing them to propagate false offers.

srini577
                  Aug 1, 2016

Address: 560017

Was promised by sales representative at the time of registration that they will get my holiday vouchers en cashed within 3 months of my enrolment & based on this promise that I will get my 40000 back within 3 months I went ahead enrolling for membership till date I have not received that money I have called several times but they don't pick up calls and when they pick up they give excuses of TAG agency changed give us time etc but nothing happens absolutely poor service it is going to be 9 months now and i havent recived my money, I keep calling the Manager Mr Harish he promised he will call back but he never does that, the crazy part is I have not used the services of country club so far I often get calls to pay annual maintenance fee can my complaint be heard or can someone give complaints email so that I can get resolution for my issue

I had raised this in June and not sure who has marked as resolved,

MEMBERSHIP no : CVG1CLUB5LB209814
                  contact number:[protected]
                  Aug 19, 2016
                  Updated by srini577
                  someone called me and told me they will get back to me from head office however not heard anything since then ?
                  Oct 24, 2016
                  Updated by srini577
                  still waiting for some one to get back its been more than 2 months waiting for response

Mahendrafst
                    Aug 1, 2016

Address: 500016

Dear Concern,

I am not happy with the services provided me on the vacation taken in the Month of Sep.2014 and till that I have not take any type of services from CCIL.
                    I am not happy with the false promises made by CCIL people and fraud done by them and took my money. I want my money back.
                    My Membership No is - CCDL10V10LB19243 date 24.07.14
                    amount paid is Rs.40000/- (Rs.10000/- from Debit card and Rs.30000/- form credit card).
                    Told that my credit card money will be deducted in 12 EMI's but they deducted total amount once only.
                    I have not availed their club facilities like pool, Gym, games etc. my money is lying with them without any interest.
                    please help me to get my money back

agarwal151190
                      Jul 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I would like to file a complain against the country club.
                      The amc department
                      Hyderabad
                      Mr. Vivek +[protected]
                      Ms. Rajitha +[protected]

Delhi - east of kailash
                      +[protected]

First, i received a call from mr. Vivek (Amc dept.) regarding my case of due amc and membership transfer, where with telephonic conversation and confirmation, i was promised 55% discount on amc, and small fees of 1000rs the membership will be active again and will be transferred from my name to my sons name, and from chennai to new delhi respectively.
                      I agreed upon things and paid due amc of 17351/-

Then later on, i was informed by ms rajitha that the amc has been updated but the transfer will not be done in 1000rs but will require 3000 rs as transfer from chennai to new delhi and name as well.
                      After 2-3 weeks of this conversation, i finally agreed to pay amount of rs 3000 for the transfer and as a telephonic conversation, i was informed that ms rajitha will send an email to me and delhi customer care for same update where the transfer will be done.

Then couple of days later, i receive a call from east of kailash office, where a lady tells me she has received a query for my transfer, and when can she expect me in the office, we had a conversation where i informed her its far from my place and need sometime, but she promised me that she will send me an express courier of documents required, a form and i should reply her with form filled, id and cheque for 3000 rs for the transfer of membership from chennai to new delhi.

Now, on 23rd july 2016, i receive another call from east of kailash office, where i am asked to pay 75000rs for the transfer from chennai to new delhi.

This is completely unacceptable. Reason was given that amc department doesn’t have correct information.

I have a few questions from country club, are employee aware of all this, one department putting allegations on the other, and harassing the member.
                      I am being harassed again and again by the country club employees, first by mr vivek for not knowing about transfer fees and updating, second by ms rajitha and delhi office about the same.

I am filing a court case against your company under the act of harassment and civil authorities as i have proof of email sent by ms rajitha for the said transfer from new delhi to chennai.
                      Stating.

Dear member,

Good evening!

With reference to the telephonic conversation held with you today, kindly find the below address of delhi country club where you need to submit all your documents and cards so that we will provide you with new card and agreements, transfer fee of rs.3000/- is applicable.
                      Kindly acknowledge so that we will process further.

25, community center ugf,
                      East of kailash (Near sapna cinema),
                      New delhi
                      Contact number[protected] /90

Rajitha m

Kindly look into this matter, as this has now become a issue of harrasment by country club to its member.

ak185178
                        Jul 22, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I have taken the country club membership around 4-5 months back form faridabad through your agent kamal and visited shimla on june, 21st, 2016 through country club the first time and my experience was so much bad that i want to withdraw my membership. Whatever promises has been made at the time of taking the package are fake and seems like i am the victim of fraud. Lets go one by one what was said to me at the time of offering me the package.
                        1. I was told that i do not have to pay any amount but i paid 1000/- night
                        2. I was told that car will be provided for one day for sight seeing but i paid 1250/- for one day. And also there is a mall road in shimla which is only1.5 kms from hotel and they
                        Have charged even for that too.
                        3. I was told that there will be 50-60% discounts on food but there is no discount.
                        4. I was told that studio rooms will be provided but thesre are no such rooms there.
                        5. I was told that i can split my 6n/7d holidays into any number of days but now i came to know that if i split to 3n then i only left with 2n with the loss on 1 n.
                        6. I have paid the amc till 2018 and i was told that i can go to vaccations 2 times from now to 2018 for 6n/7d each i don't have to pay anything, but now i came to know that if i will go in first year i have to pay some amount.

Now they are not replying on my mail and not picking up the phoen. Its really frustrating and torture

pankaj85
                          Jul 19, 2016

Address: 122001

I pankaj goel got a call from country club office dt mega mall second floor,
                          Shop no. A 206 golf course road, gurgaon regarding our visit to their office for free coupon facility for 6n & 7d hotel stay in india.

I alongwith my wife visited country club office on june11, 2016 evening around 18:30.
                          There we meet with salespersons mr. Dev ([protected]), pradeep ([protected]) & one more person.
                          He explored the offers & benefits of blue seaon card of country club membership for 10 years.
                          Dev pressurised us to take membership on that very day to avail all the offers (Mentioned below).
                          We also asked him regarding the offers in written, he confirmed all the offers will be provided with the kit & card which will be couriered to us.

But the time we got our blue season mebership card (Having 10 years validity) through courier, we did not find any offers as confirmed by mr. Dev in our account.
                          Thenafter we tried to approach mr. Dev regarding the offers, he didn’t pick our calls.
                          Then i called delhi customer care ([protected]) & asked regarding the offers, then a lady replied, “sir, you are misguided
                          By the salesperson of country club”.

Then we visited their office july 02, 2016 there we met pradeep (Manager).
                          During our conversation with mr. Pradeep, i asked him how can a salesperson of country club can provide the wrong description of a package.
                          Then mr. Pradeep told they can make changes in the packages at their own level. There is nothing like fix package for a particular card.
                          Later he assured to give the positive response regarding the offers (Told to us initially) or the money will be refunded &
                          Assured to call us on monday i. E. July 04, 2016 regarding the decision.
                          But we did not receive any call from his side. So i called him but he denied to give us the offers confirmed by them & denied for refund of money.

Note: country club team sitting in dt mega mall gurgaon is totally fraud & misguiding customers under the name of country club.

Kindly find the below mentioned offers explained by dev & pradeep on june, 11, 2016.

Extra benefits on the blue season card:

1. 3n & 4d hotel stay in singapore with two air tickets for both sides.
                          2. 6n & 7d hotel stay in goa with two air tickets for both sides.
                          3. 6n & &7d hotel stay in bangkok
                          4. 6n & 7d hotel stay anywhere in india.

Food:

Rs.600-800 will be chargeable for a single person for a day including breakfast, lunch & dinner for the tenure of 10 years.
                          This amount will not vary with the currency & is fixed anywhere in the world.

Events & activities:

All the activities like swimming, games, fitness, yoga will be provided free to us at any country club resort.
                          Festival celebration & event passes will be given to us at free of cost anywhere in india.
                          Also in country club hotels, we can avail food @ rs. 49 per dish whatever the dish type.

Tie-ups with other 5 star hotels:

Also we were told that country club has tie-ups with other 5-star hotels like jw marriott, taj etc. & we as customer can choose for stay
                          In any of these hotels/resorts instead of choosing country club.

Site scene: one day site scene will be free during the country club visit on tour.
                          25% discount will be given on domestic flights & 10% discount will be given on international flights during visit to country club resorts.

rohit ag
                            from Sangli, Maharashtra
                            Jul 16, 2016

Address: 411048

I want to start with saying that dont go anyone with country club membership they all are fraud person...
                            I had taken country club membership before 1 year and with that i had purchased one plot also in there Rajbhoomi project.That time they promised me once you clear your all payment will do your agreement for your land..Now its been more then 6 month i have clear all my payment and i am waiting for there call.Whenever i call them they just say now person is changed and have to check again all from starting and it takes 4 to 5 days..This people just know how to cheat others..They all are fraud..

SKej
                              Jul 10, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

A few days back I had gone to Total Mall in Bangalore where one nicely tucked boy asked me to fill up a lucky coupon which I did without knowing what it is for, I filled it and gave it back.

After couple of days later I got a call informing that I won the lucky draw and three prizes are waiting for me – kitchen set, free vacation for a week for couple and some free entry in a resort in India and Abroad and I was the one of the first one to get this gift as per lucky draw.

I was not willing to go as I was tired and don’t trust in these offers but they kept calling me again and again to collect the gift and finally me and my wife visited them at their JP Nagar location. All way going to them I kept on getting phone calls whether I was coming or not. I counter questioned them whether this was about converting me into some paid membership at Country Vacation Club which they flatly denied and offered me these mentioned 3 offers free against visiting them.

Anyways out of curiosity, I decided to go there on October 10 2015 and found that there were about 20-30 people just like me who were asked to come into a room. Inside that there were plenty of tables with one sales guy/girl trying to convert us into membership of Country Vacations. Right from the start, we were provided with the drinking water, juice and coffee given by them! There was some time pass survey taken by the sales guy and then a briefing from the so-called manager.

They wanted to convert me into a Country Vacations member and started making offer. They tagged a price of Rs 1, 27, 000 for 30 years membership with Country Vacations and lifetime membership of Country Club. I kept denying the offers they made and talked about various EMIs I am already under. But they kept on holding me by one or other way and meanwhile negotiating on their offer. Even when I said that I need time to think they forced us into this by saying that this is a one-time offer which would expire the minute we step out from the room. I guess I was one of the few people who got caught on their trap as the offer was lucrative, the details of which I have attached in the form of Complain letter sent to them. The time given to decide was so limited that we happened to fall in their trap. Finally we decided to get into the membership for Rs 84, 000/- (Rs54000/- through credit card and rest through 18 months interest free EMI plan). However while signing when we wanted to go through the agreement they were not allowing us to do so saying that “You don’t need to worry, we will take care of everything and we are here to give you the best services.” When I asked if I can cancel the membership if I am not satisfied, they said that I don’t need to worry on that front and that it can be done easily hassle-free. Finally they swiped my credit card for Rs 55000/- and rest through EMI. The EMI slip however mentioned that it is a 12 month EMI. On complaining they said that they will take care of this and convert into 18 months EMI from their Accounting division. However this never happened. And I was also charged with the interest amount. Finally at last, they sent me away with gifts and the agreement. This is where my nightmare began.

On reaching home I went through their agreement which mentioned things which were totally opposite to what they said. I got suspicious and went through internet about Country Vacations reviews. I was shocked to realize that a fraud has happened with me and that I have lost my hard earned money. The next day I bunked my office and went to their office for explanation. They said that everything is not mentioned in the agreement and that practically it will be completely different. On further discussions I found out that the Sales team has made a lot of false promises. I asked them to give me another agreement which mentions the offers the sales team pitched with. On this they said that it cannot be provided as the agreement comes directly from the HO in Hyderabad. So I asked them to give me all the offerings on mail. They sent me this mail stating the offers but with terms and conditions attached. However I realized that a clause in the agreement mentioned that only the original agreement is valid and that any other communication stands invalid. I thus got totally irritated and again went to their office the next day. By some means or the other this continued for few more times. Finally I got pissed off and asked them to cancel my membership and return my money deducting the processing charges. But they denied straight away and said that the company’s policy does not allow cancellation. I informed them that as per AIRDA guidelines a consumer can cancel the membership if not satisfied with the agreement. But they said that they do not fall under AIRDA and thus not obliged to follow their guidelines. The same was also confirmed by AIRDA. On further arguments they said that the sales person might not have known the company policies about cancellation as the guy was new. But they asked me to file a letter for cancellation and give it to them. They in turn would check with HO and get back to me with the reply in maximum 48 hours. This happened around 1st December, 2014. However I was not receiving any reply from them. After repeated calls to them they finally sent me a mail denying my cancellation. However the mail came to me from Customer Services of JP Nagar, Bangalore branch and not the HO.

Ram Narayana
                                Jul 8, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Country club executive are fraud commitment to customers and they tell to customers one commitment and they are given commitment others.
                                Before paying amount they given 5days every year 3* or 5* hotel acomidation but u pay amount next received call center person calls and told that amount is chargeable..
                                Cheating..
                                They given commitment plot and gold..and 5days every year function hall ..and they Temp to customers i[censored] r not use we will sell and give some money to you..

They given card is waste..

They told first 1.76 lakhs entire family gold card given..1.10 lakhs..

I want my money pl help me..
                                Oct 15, 2016
                                After 40 Mails we received Dear Member, Warm Greetings!!! As we are trying to call you on mobile number 9963027202 & 9390150098. But your call was not reachable Kindly provide an alternate number.For further any assistance kindly contact customer care. Thanks & Regards, Customer Care. 040-67484455/66

aakash1985
                                  Jun 28, 2016

Address: 110085

Complaint against "country club membership" fraud dear sir, i have purchased a membership of country club with the name of kirti bhatnagar with membership no.Ccdl10v10lb23600 from mr. Vishal. On date 30 dec. 2015 from there office at :- 2nd floor, city square mall, rajouri gardens, new delhi, delhi 110027 at the time of buying the membership it was told to us this holiday membership is of 100000 but after discount we are giving you in 55000. We have paid a amount of rs 55000 for that 20000 through debit card and 35000 through credit card. But now we are not able to book any holiday from there website or mobile app. They are saying that you need to pay full amount of 100000. They are saying that we don't know what our marketing person has promised you, 55000 you have paid you need to pay rest 45000. Its a big fraud with us and many of the other persons. Please do something with that company. So i request you to please do something very urgently to refund my amount which is deducted, i lost my 55000 due to their fake commitments. I am attaching the link also which show you how other peoples also effected from this http://www.consumercourt.in/hotels/81752-country-club-india-cheating-its-consume... Html please see this link there are many other cases of their fraud you can see on internet please do something one person is there with the name of mr. Vishal that person has done the transaction of my mebership.
                                  Jul 31, 2016
                                  Jun 30, 2016
                                  Country Club India Customer Care's response
                                  Dear Member, Good Morning! We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We are always there to give the best of the services to you. Kindly provide your membership details and contact number by logging in to the below mentioned portal to resolve your query immediately. Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership, so as to help you and understand the issue better to resolve. You can also reach us on below numbers and e-mail Ids For Country Club Membership call us on:[protected] E-mail Us On : [protected]@countryclubmail.com Best Regards, Response Team Country Club Hospitality & Holidays

vinayzone
                                    from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
                                    Jun 27, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

Dear ones

This is regarding misbehaviour of your representative mr. Manoj in your shalimar bagh office address is :- dlf city center mall 310 ap block 3rd floor delhi.

I got call from anjali from this office saying that we will get free voucher for holidays in your resorts in india. I got an sms giving the code: ccil20p (You can cross check this also)

I visited your office with my wife on 22nd june where we were attended by mr.Puneet very gently..But in the last, his senior mr manoj (Manager) tried to insult my family values and forced us to take your membership against our wishes..He misbehaved with my wife also...

I immediately decided to leave your office there and then. As a part of courtesy he even did not provide us the free holiday voucher as promised...

I just wanted to bring this whole incidence in your notice so that this kind of incidence will not repeat in future with anyone.

Vinay kumar
                                    Mob.[protected]
                                    Jul 31, 2016
                                    Jun 30, 2016
                                    Dear Member, Good Morning! We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We are always there to give the best of the services to you. Kindly provide your membership details and contact number by logging in to the below mentioned portal to resolve your query immediately. Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership, so as to help you and understand the issue better to resolve. You can also reach us on below numbers and e-mail Ids For assitance call us on:[protected] E-mail Us On : [protected]@countryclubmail.com Best Regards, Response Team Country Club Hospitality & Holidays
                                    Thanks for posting this Vinay. My father was getting such calls too. The offer they described did seemed worth a try however, I was bit sceptical to visit them. I took to internet in search of answers, thats when I found your post.
                                    worst club
                                    Thanks vinay...we are saving one guy from cheating club
                                    worst club

sumeet942
                                      Jun 24, 2016

Address: 400067

On the date of 1stMay 2016 I Deepak Gagalni, attended your vacations promotion program and became member by paying 25, 000 by debit card.
                                      But due to some personal reason I would not be able to join your club.
                                      As Mr.Sajid who attended me at the time of promotional program suggested me to give letter for withdrawal of membership and to request for to refund the amount paid by me.The letter was immediately handed over to him, and he told me that it will take at least one month to get the refund amount back.I visited him personally last week two times he told me I have forwarded the letter to concerned authority but according to him he don't know how much time it is going to take.So please look into the matter personally and refund my amount ASAP.
                                      MEMBERSHIP NO:CVMU1CLUB10LB219733
                                      Jul 31, 2016
                                      Jun 30, 2016
                                      Dear Member, Good Morning! We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We are always there to give the best of the services to you. Kindly provide your membership details and contact number by logging in to the below mentioned portal to resolve your query immediately. Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership, so as to help you and understand the issue better to resolve. You can also reach us on below numbers and e-mail Ids For Country Vacations membership call us on:[protected]/67484444 E-mail Us On: [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com Best Regards, Response Team Country Club Hospitality & Holidays
                                      I booked vacation from 20th-24th Jun in Hyd. I had requested for postponement on 17th Jun. But the internal teams took time and forwarded request late. Now they are neither agreeing for postponement of vacation nor refunding the money paid
                                      Please just google "country club fraud" and you will get thousands of complaints and news paper reporting of your fraud. Please stop doing this dirty business. and return my hard earned money.
                                      Shalini Jain

Refund for membership amount. - Comment #2556352 - Image #0

ankur80
                                        Jun 24, 2016

Country club cheat me to give me membership (CCDL62V10LB24751), They swipe my credit card on 12-June-2016 for INr 80, 000 and confirm me that this amount will be converted into 0% EMI, But it not happened and now 80, 000 amount is standing on my credit card which I am not able to pay. Also at the time of giving they told me that if you will not like then you can cancel the membership and full amount will be refunded, Now they refuse to refund the amount, However i never used the service even i did not received any product yet, They also commit me that they will deliver the product through courier within 2-3 days but it 14 days now, I did not get any courier or product. Now I am chasing them but nobody is picking the phone and not giving the response.

Now i stuck in financial crises.
                                        Jul 31, 2016
                                        Jun 30, 2016
                                        Dear Member, Good Morning! We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We are always there to give the best of the services to you. Kindly provide your membership details and contact number by logging in to the below mentioned portal to resolve your query immediately. Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership, so as to help you and understand the issue better to resolve. You can also reach us on below numbers and e-mail Ids For Country Club Membership call us on:[protected] E-mail Us On : [protected]@countryclubmail.com For Country Vacations membership call us on:[protected]/67484444 E-mail Us On: [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com Best Regards, Response Team Country Club Hospitality & Holidays
                                        All information provided to http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ with complete details.

30-June-2016
                                        Still Awaiting for response from Country Club ...

Still Awaiting for my amount refund from Country Club ...
                                        Please just google "country club fraud" and you will get thousands of complaints and news paper reporting of your fraud. Please stop doing this dirty business. and return my hard earned money.
                                        Shalini Jain
                                        CCDL61CLUB30LB23455

Cheated amount Rs 1.75 lac, now not refunding